Showing posts with label Sports Romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sports Romance. Show all posts

Leave Me Breathless: The Ivy Collection Box Set

Thursday, January 9, 2020
Title: Leave Me Breathless: The Ivy Collection
Authors: KL Donn, Sophia Henry, Ashley Lane, K.L. Humphreys & Natalie Hill, C.M. Lally, Michelle Windsor, Evan Grace
Series: Leave Me Breathless Collections Vol. 2
Genre: Mafia Romance/M Romance/ Sports Romance
Publisher: Dragonfly Ink Publishing
Release Date: Jan 7 2020
Blurb/Synopsis: When the daylight fades and time stands still.
The feeling of flying from just one touch.
Moving slowly, kissing softly.
The flash of fever, becoming lost in the flames.
Surrendering. Going under.
These are the moments that leave us breathless.

The Ivy symbolizes dependence, endurance, and faithfulness. This collection will feature brand new stand-alone books from KL Donn, Evan Grace, Ashley Lane, C.M. Lally, Michelle Windsor, Sophia Henry, K.L. Humphreys, and Natalie Hill. The Ivy Collection can all be read as stand-alone books, guaranteed to give you a happily ever after and leave you breathless! What will it take to tempt you?

12 Days of Christmas ❄ Unwrapping Her Perfect Match by Kat Latham ❄

Sunday, December 16, 2018

Title: Unwrapping Her Perfect Match
Author: Kat Latham
Series: London Legends Book 3.5
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Holiday Romance, Sports Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Nov 11 2014
Blurb/Synopsis

At six foot one, Gwen Chambers has felt like a giant her whole life. She’s a calm, capable nurse saving lives in a busy London hospital, but healthy men give her heart palpitations. When larger-than-life rugby player “Little” John Sheldon convinces her to bid on him in his team’s fundraising auction, she discovers how pleasurable heart palpitations can be.

John has wanted Gwen since he first saw her, but when he’s injured in a match just before Christmas he suddenly needs her too. Not only can the sexy nurse help him recover, but she might be able to help him look after his daughter—a shy ten-year-old who speaks only French.

From decorating the Christmas tree to ice skating at the Tower of London, Gwen helps father and daughter open up and bond with each other—and she bonds right along with them. But when John's agent calls with a life-changing offer, Gwen has to decide how far she’s willing to go for her perfect match. Will their first Noël also be their last?

Spotlight Nice Guys Collection by Kindle Alexander w/ #GIVEAWAY

Thursday, July 5, 2018
Have you met the Nice Guys? 

Available for a limited time! Here's your chance to get the complete Nice Guys collection with an additional 30,000 words of bonus material for the low price of $2.99 for fourteen days only. Don't miss out on this special pricing! 


Title: Nice Guys Collection
Author: Kindle Alexander
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: July 3, 2018
Blurb/Synopsis: 

Double Full
Up and coming football hero, Colt Michaels, makes a Hail Mary pass one night in the college locker room that results in the hottest, sexiest five days of his young life. However, interference after the play has him hiding his past and burying his future in the bottom of a bottle. While Colt seems to have it all, looks can be deceiving especially when you're trapped so far in a closet that you can't see your way out. 
Jace Montgomery single-handily built the largest all-star cheerleading gym in the world, driven by a need to forget a life-altering encounter with a handsome quarterback a decade ago. When he learns some upsetting news about his ex-lover, his heart executes a barrel roll and his carefully placed resolve tumbles down without a mat to absorb the shock. Can his island escape help him to finally let go of the past and move his life forward?

Full Disclosure
Deputy United States Marshal Mitch Knox apprehends fugitives for a living. His calm, cool, collected attitude and devastatingly handsome good looks earn him a well-deserved bad boy reputation, both in the field and out. While away on an assignment, he blows off some steam at a notorious Dallas nightclub. Solving the case that has plagued him for months takes a sudden backseat to finding out all there is to know about the gorgeous, shy blond sitting alone at the bar.
Texas State Trooper Cody Turner dreams of being a Texas Ranger, and he’s moving up the ranks, well on his way to making it happen. But for the next two-weeks, he’s on vacation, and his plans include relaxing and helping out on his family’s farm. The last distraction he needs is a tatted-up temptation who walks into the bar and steals his baseball cap.
As Mitch’s case gains nationwide attention, how will he convince the sexy state trooper that giving him a chance won’t jeopardize his life’s plan...especially when the evil he’s tracking brings the hate directly to his doorstep, threatening more than just their careers?

Full Domain
Honor, integrity, and loyalty are how Deputy US Marshal Kreed Sinacola lives his life. A former SEAL now employed by the Special Operations Group of the US Marshal Service, Kreed spends most of his life working covert operations…and avoiding relationships. But his boundaries blur and his convictions are put to the test when he finally comes face-to-face with the hot computer geek he’s been partnered with.
Aaron Stuart strives for one thing: justice. Young and full of idealism, his highly sought after computer skills land him a position with the National Security Agency. Aaron’s biggest hazard at his job is cramped fingers, but all that changes when he’s drawn into the middle of a dangerous federal investigation. And his attraction to his new inked up, dark-haired partner provides another kind of threat altogether. While Aaron tries desperately to place a firewall around his heart and fight his developing feelings, one misstep on his part could ultimately destroy him. 
The solution isn’t as easy as solving the case, which is treacherous enough as it is. But the growing sexual attraction between them threatens to derail more than just Kreed’s personal convictions as he quickly learns temptation and matters of the heart rarely fit easily into the rules he’s lived by. Will Kreed be able to convince Aaron to open his heart and face the fact that sometimes the answers aren’t always hidden in code?

12 Days of Christmas ❄ All I Want & Naughty Wish by JH Croix ❄

Monday, December 25, 2017
On Our Final 12 Days of Christmas Post JH Croix as Brought Us two Delectable Holiday Romances All I Want & Naughty Wish


Title: All I Want
Author: J.H. Croix
Series: Book 1 of a New Series (Series Currently Untitled)
Genre: Steamy Contemporary Romance
Publisher: J.H. Croix
Release Date: Nov 25 2017
Blurb/Synopsis:

Dallas

One kiss that burned so hot, I never forgot.
Five years later.
Audrey… the hottest woman I’ve ever known and my sister’s best friend.
I was half in love with her for years.
I moved on, and so did she.
The universe rolled the dice.
A dark, snowy night—no joke.
I find her walking through the darkness.
Christmas is right around the corner.
She’s so d*mn tempting, I can hardly think.
Maybe rules are meant to be broken.
Maybe second chances are real.

Audrey

I’ve only fantasized about Dallas for, oh, too d*mn long.
One wild kiss. Five years ago.
I’ve never forgotten it.
He’s tall, dark and dangerous…for real.
FBI Agent, sexy man extraordinaire.
He couldn’t be bothered with me.
Maybe because he thought I was too young.
I’m not anymore.

*This is a steamy, full-length standalone romance with a guaranteed happily-ever-after. No cliffhangers. Nothing but steamy romance & HEA!*

12 Days of Christmas ❄ Reindeer Games by Kristen Strassel ❄

Saturday, December 23, 2017

Title: Reindeer Games
Author: Kristen Strassel
Series:The Real Werewives of Alaska #2
Genre: PNR, Sports Romance, Holiday Romance
Publisher: Self -Published
Release Date:  December 15, 2017
Blurb/Synopsis:

The Alaska Bloodhounds are the newest team in the Continental Football Association. These wild shifters are rough and ready for the season. 
They only need one thing: women. 
Do you have what it takes to be a Real Werewife?

In this episode—

Delilah is a Real Werewife looking for the perfect mate and a father figure for her son. After a few fun but not forever trips to the hot tub, Delilah's wondering if she's looking for love in all the wrong places. But when her son says he no longer believes in Santa, her focus shifts from finding a hot football player to making Christmas magical again.

Gunnar lives his life on Faraway Island keeping chaos at bay. As alpha, he's served his herd faithfully, even as everyone but him found their mate. Gunnar has listened to his animal his whole life, but it's never given him what he wanted. If he doesn't find his mate soon, his herd and the future of the island are in danger.

When a little boy and his mom come in his shop, Gunnar is willing to go against his animal and take some chances. And when he gets the phone call from the Alaska Bloodhounds that makes his dreams come true, it’s finally time to put himself before the herd.
This Christmas, football’s not the only game at stake.

12 Days of Christmas ❆ Kavanagh Christmas by Sarah Robinson ❆

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Title: Kavanagh Christmas
Author: Sarah Robinson
Series: Kavanagh Legends, #5
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Holiday Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: November 7, 2017
Blurb/Synopsis:

The heartfelt holiday conclusion to the Kavanagh Legends family saga revisits all the couples that readers have fallen in love with throughout the series. An angsty and loving Christmas novella, it’s the perfect goodbye to these Irish MMA fighters and a glimpse into what the future holds for them.

With the Christmas season fast approaching, the entire Kavanagh family is feeling anything but the holiday spirit. Commitments are questioned, relationships are tense, and bickering is nonstop.

However, when a crisis strikes and the family realizes that they might lose one of their own, they’ll come together to remember the reason for the season is first, and foremost, love and family.

Ebb and Flow by Andrew Grey w/ #Giveaway

Friday, August 18, 2017

Title: Ebb and Flow
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Love’s Charter (Book 2)
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press 
Release Date: Aug 18 2017
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
To achieve happiness, they’ll have to find the courage to be their own men.
As first mate on a charter fishing boat, Billy Ray meets a lot of people, but not one of them has made him as uncomfortable as Skippy—because he’s drawn to Skippy as surely as the moon pulls the tides, and he’s almost as powerless to resist. Billy Ray has spent his life denying who he is to avoid the wrath of his religious father, and he can’t allow anyone to see through his carefully built façade.
Skippy is only in town on business and will have to return to Boston once he’s through. But he doesn’t count on Billy Ray capturing his attention and touching his heart. After all, his father has certain expectations, and one of them is not him staying in Florida.
Billy Ray doesn’t realize just how much he and Skippy have in common, though. They’re both living to please their fathers instead of following their own dreams—a fact that becomes painfully obvious when they get to know each other and realize how much joy they’ve denied themselves. While they can’t change the past, they can begin a future together and make up for lost time—as long as they’re willing to face the consequences of charting their own course.

Release Day Blitz The Southern Night Series by M Never

Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Title: the Southern Night Series 
Author: M. Never 
Series: Southern Night Series
Genre: Contemporary Sports Romance/Coming of Age 
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 18, 2017
Cover Design: Cover Me Darling, LLC
 Blurb/Synopsis
Kamdyn Ellis is the man. Mr. All-Star athlete and resident bad boy. #7 quarterback on the field, and #1 player off. Every guy at school wants to be him, and every girl at school wants to date him. Well, except Laney Summers that is. The sassy city girl is the only one immune to Kam’s clear blue eyes and arsenal of southern charm. But when a debilitating injury sidelines Kam’s future and ability to play football, it’s Laney who is tasked to be his tutor while he recuperates at home. The chemistry between Kam and Laney is undeniable, and after months of ignoring what’s clearly evident, Laney gives in. Allowing herself one night with Kam, no strings attached, no commitment to speak of. Alone, under the stars, on the fifty-yard line, Kam and Laney set out to discover if what they have is real, or just one steamy southern night. The Southern Nights series is a compilation of three novellas following the story of Kam and Laney, an all-star football player destined for greatness and the sassy city girl who challenges him on every level. This collection is steamy, fun, flirty and full of heart!

Cover Reveal the Southern Nights Series by M. Never

Thursday, June 22, 2017


Review The Dom Vs. The Virgin by Alice Ward

Monday, May 15, 2017
Title: The Dom Vs. The Virgin
Author: Alice Ward
Series: The Beasts of Baseball (Book 5)
Genre: Sports Romance, Humor
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: May 12 2017
Source: Hidden Gems ARC Service
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
I'm a Dom. She's a Virgin. But not for long.

Living life as a recluse, I’ve quietly built my wealth under the radar of public attention. Then I followed my dream and created the New York Beasts, a bunch of MLB misfits who just won the f’ing World Series. I’m not under the radar now. In fact, everyone wants a piece of me.

How the hell I allowed myself to be part of a reality show, I’ll never know. But here I am, facing nine single women who see only two things — fresh man meat and big dollar signs.

Except her.

Beautiful, young, innocent Emery Rose didn’t plan on being here either. She’s flown under the radar too. But that won’t stop me from hunting her. Or from her hunting me.

She doesn’t know what she’s in for. Yeah, I might be the Beasts' Daddy, but the real beast is me.

Thoughts 

Dirty, Delicious, and just the right amount of Sass

This was my first read by Alice Ward and I guarantee it will not be my last. The heart melting sweet and panty dissolving hotness were on point and with a good dose of sass added into the mix I couldn’t put this one down! The characters were all on point even down to the snobby and vindictiveness from some of the secondary characters.  
"Rhett Hamilton, swoon, that man is sex on a stick!" 
"Rhett and Emery’s Story kept me burning from page to page. The chemistry between the two of them was undeniable and hot" 
I loved this story plot as well it was fresh and fun. So many books lately all revolve around the same thing and this one just stood out amongst the sea of so many titles and books that are so alike. It was fresh reading a title that was not similar to so many others. 
I enjoyed this title so much I went back and purchased all other titles in The Beasts of Baseball Series.

**** Disclosure of Material: I received a final and/or advanced reader copy of this book from Hidden Gems and the Author/Publisher with the hope that I will leave my Unbiased Opinion. I was not required to leave a review, positive or otherwise, and my opinions are just that... My Opinions. I am posting this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising". *****


Purchase Links
Amazon 

Excerpt Found Here

The Beasts of Baseball
(All Links Go to Amazon)
Ace's Wild Book 2
Hard to Catch Book 3
Winning Streak Book 4 





Cover Reveal & Excerpt Fighting Attraction by Sarah Castille w/Giveaway

Thursday, February 2, 2017
FIGHTING ATTRACTION
Coming April 4, 2017!

Five sexy MMA fighters who will fight hard to win their girl. Fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Mine, and Worth the Fight will love this standalone addition to the Redemption series by New York Times Bestselling author, Sarah Castille.

Pre-order FIGHTING ATTRACTION and add it to your TBR pile on Goodreads! Then keep reading to get a sneak peek at FIGHTING ATTRACTION and to enter the giveaway for the first three books in the Redemption series! 

Review Becoming a Legend by Sarah Robinson

Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Title: Becoming a Legend
Author: Sarah Robinson
Series: Kavanagh Legends
Genre: MMA, Sports Romance, Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Loveswept (Random House LLC)
Release Date: December 13, 2016
Edition/Format:  1St Edition ~ Format - eBook
Source: Netgalley
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

Kane Kavanagh has always had one goal: being the best mixed martial arts fighter alive. With the MMA National Championships in Las Vegas fast approaching, the man they call “Killer” has no intention of letting anyone or anything get in his way. Somehow, though, a feisty opponent has slipped beneath his guard—and stolen his heart. Fiery and passionate, Nora Hannigan is harder to pin down than any rival Kane has faced in the ring. And she isn’t afraid to tell Kane that she wants nothing to do with him.

With her best friend about to marry into the Kavanagh family, Nora has been resisting Kane’s shameless attempts at flirting for months. But after their undeniable chemistry finally takes over, leading to the hottest night of Nora’s life, she’s running scared. There’s a lot about her life Kane doesn’t know, and she won’t be responsible for ending his career. Now Kane’s out to prove that he’s ready for a commitment by winning her heart—and he’s never lost a fight.

12 Days of Christmas ❄ Scoring with Santa by Roemer & Rose ❄ w/Giveaway x2

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Title: Scoring with Santa
Author: Theresa Roemer and Renee Rose
Publisher: Riverdale Avenue Books
Series: Second Chance
Genre: Sports/Holiday Romance
Release Date   12/20/16
Blurb/Synopsis

Houston’s most eligible heartthrob. A career-driven mom.
The irresistible attraction could destroy both their careers.
Rick Morehouse doesn’t date single moms. As the former quarterback for the Houston Texans, he’s Houston’s most eligible bachelor. But after the heartache of abandonment by his own mother’s string of boyfriends, he never wants to hurt anyone’s kids that way. When he meets Brandy Love, the drop-dead gorgeous owner of Phenomenal Physiques, he’s totally taken by the confident career woman. It’s too bad she has kids.

Brandy Love doesn’t have room in her life for a relationship. Opening a chain of gyms and parenting her kids already takes more time than she has. But when Coach Charming drops in on her gym, she’s sorely tempted.

When a vengeful columnist roasts Rick to bring down his team at the playoffs, Brandy must decide if he’s worth fighting for. But even if she can save him, will he accept her and her kids in his life?

Devour this sexy and sweet holiday page-turner today!

“Flaming hot sports romance with a dash of Desperate Housewives--Roemer and Rose truly delight!"  ~USA Today Bestselling Author Lee Savino

The Playmaker by Andrew Grey

Friday, November 18, 2016

Title: The Playmaker
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Currently a Standalone
Genre: M/M Contemporary/Sports Romance/LBGTQ
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Nov 2016
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Professional football player Hunter Davis is learning that saying he’s gay is very different from actively being in a relationship with another man—especially in the eyes of his teammates and fans. So when Hunter needs a personal assistant to keep him organized, he asks for a woman to prevent tongues from wagging.
Montgomery Willis badly needs to find work before he loses everything. There’s just one position at the agency where he applies, but the problem is, he’s not a woman. And he knows nothing about football. Still, Hunter gives him a chance, but only because Monty’s desperate.
Monty soon proves his worth by saving Hunter’s bacon on an important promotional shoot, and Hunter realizes he might have someone special working for him—in more ways than one. Monty’s feelings come to the surface during an outing in the park when Hunter decides to teach Monty a bit about the game, and pictures surface of them in some questionable positions. Hunter is reminded that knowing he’s gay and seeing evidence in the papers is very different for the other players, and he might have to choose between two loves: football and Monty.

ShareThis