Showing posts with label Contemporary Romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Contemporary Romance. Show all posts

Kiss Me Ever After by Julie Archer Release Boost

Monday, January 25, 2021

When Lennon’s life gets turned upside down, Ealynn Sands is the last place she thought she would end up. She had lots of plans and none of them included the town’s bad boy until one night brings them together. Readers who love opposites attract romances will enjoy this angsty, small-town romance.

Title: Kiss Me Ever After
Author: Julie Archer
Series: The Ever After Series (Book 1)
Genre:  Contemporary Romance/New Adult/ College Romance
Publisher: Self Published: Jan 14 2021
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

She has a lot of plans. None of them involved him. Until now.


Lennon Cole has it all mapped out, bright lights, New York and living the high life. Until a shady deal in her father's business world brings everything she knows down around her. With nothing left, Lennon ends up in the one place she doesn't want to be; at her grandparents' holiday home in Ealynn Sands.

Justin Navarro has it all sorted. The bad boy of Ealynn Sands, his reputation precedes him. If there's one thing he can't abide, it's tourists flying into his hometown and leaving again without a backwards glance. Like Lennon Cole. Sure, they've had moments... Near misses and almost kisses, but he could never be interested in a pampered princess like that.

Until the night he saves her life.
Now the tourist and the bad boy are seeing each other properly for the first time... but it's just a summer fling... isn't it?

Kiss Me Ever After is a standalone romance, where opposites attracting could just change your life forever.


Add to Goodreads Here

Broken by Evelyn Sola Cover Reveal

Monday, January 18, 2021





Title: Broken

Author: Evelyn Sola 

Release Date: 2/15/2021

Genres: Contemporary Romance

Page Count: 401 pages

Trope: Diverse Romance, Second Chance Romance

JULIA
I never saw Noah Weston coming. He swept into my life like an unexpected storm, but soon, he was everything to me.
Until tragedy struck.
One day I was planning the rest of my life with my soulmate, and the next I was picking up the pieces of a love so strong, it broke me apart. 
It took three years to put myself back together.
Three years until I was ready to move on.
I’ll never forget it. The day he came back.
Can lightening strike twice? Maybe, but when I look into his eyes, all I remember are the last words he ever spoke to me.
The words that left me broken.


NOAH
I loved her before I knew her name. She was more than just my heartbeat. Julia Blake was a dream too good to be true.
When real life invaded the bubble we had created, I was left a broken man.
I survived, but I was dead inside. Half the man I used to be.
The half I needed had a new life without me.
Three years later, I’m back to reclaim what I’ve lost.
I’m back for her, only she wants nothing to do with me.

Pre-Order Now on Amazon

Add to Goodreads Here!



About The Author
A Boston native, wife, mother, and wine enthusiast. If she’s not writing, thinking about writing, you will find Evelyn with a book in her hands. While a new publisher, she’s been writing for years, and she will continue to write for many years to come.
Evelyn is obsessed with assertive and confident men who will stop at nothing to get their woman. Her stories are filled with love, passion and humor.
She currently lives in Chicago, IL with her husband and two daughters.


Stroke of Midnight by K Webster

Monday, November 16, 2020



Title: Stroke of Midnight


Author: K Webster  


Series: A Cinderella Novel


Genre: Contemporary Romance


Publisher: Dangerous Press


Release Date: Oct 27 2020


Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print


Blurb/Synopsis:


Money can buy anything. And anyone. As the head of the Constantine family, I’m used to people bowing to my will. Cruel, rigid, unyielding—I’m all those things. When I discover the one woman who doesn’t wither under my gaze, but instead smiles right back at me, I’m intrigued.



Ash Elliott needs cash, and I make her trade in crudeness and degradation for it. I crave her tears, her moans. I pay for each one. And every time, she comes back for more. When she challenges me with an offer of her own, I have to decide if I’m willing to give her far more than cold hard cash.



But love can have deadly consequences when it comes from a Constantine. At the stroke of midnight, that choice may be lost for both of us.




Book Links



Amazon


Barnes and Noble


Stroke of Midnight by K Webster

Tuesday, November 3, 2020




Title: Stroke of Midnight


Author: K Webster  


Series: A Cinderella Novel


Genre: Contemporary Romance


Publisher: Dangerous Press


Release Date: Oct 27 2020


Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print


Blurb/Synopsis:


Money can buy anything. And anyone. As the head of the Constantine family, I’m used to people bowing to my will. Cruel, rigid, unyielding—I’m all those things. When I discover the one woman who doesn’t wither under my gaze, but instead smiles right back at me, I’m intrigued.



Ash Elliott needs cash, and I make her trade in crudeness and degradation for it. I crave her tears, her moans. I pay for each one. And every time, she comes back for more. When she challenges me with an offer of her own, I have to decide if I’m willing to give her far more than cold hard cash.



But love can have deadly consequences when it comes from a Constantine. At the stroke of midnight, that choice may be lost for both of us.




Book Links



Amazon


Barnes and Noble


A Heart Back Home by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, October 13, 2020




Title: A Heart Back Home

Author: Andrew Grey

Series: Standalone

Genre: Gay Romance/LGTBQ/MM

Publisher: Self Published

Date: Oct 13 2020

Blurb/Synopsis:

Clay Kartwell loses his job and gets a call from his estranged father asking for his help back on the family farm, all on the same day. Clay knows he has to return home, even though it’s the last thing he wants to do. Some things back home are best left unremembered.

Dell Warrington was Clay’s unrequited high school crush and the man he least wants to see. He’s everything Clay remembered and more, including the father of four-year-old Archie. But Dell hasn’t had it easy either, and not everything is as it seems.

Clay sets out to save the farm and bring in the crops with Dell’s help. Old assumptions fall to the side as the two men reconnect, and the second chance that Clay never knew he wanted seems within his grasp. But Clay left the farm for a reason, and reconciliation with his stoic father won’t be easy. When his city life offers a new opportunity, he must decide whether to accept what he knows, or follow his heart.. 

Heartless by Jade West Release Boost

Monday, September 28, 2020




Title: Heartless


Author: Jade West


Series: Starcrossed Lovers Trilogy Book 1


Genre: Contemporary Romance


Publisher: Self Published


Release Date: Sept 13 2020


Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print


Blurb/Synopsis:


In a single moment, she becomes my obsession...


Elaine Constantine will be mine.


And her destruction is only my beginning.


I’ve known all my life that the Constantines deserved to be wiped from the face of the earth, only a smoking crater left where their mansion once stood. That’s my plan until I see her, the woman in gold with the sinful curves and the blonde curls. My will to dominate her runs as deep as the hate I have for her last name.

 


No matter how beautifully she bends beneath my hands, I'll leave her shattered, a broken toy for her cruel family.

Gold Mine by Skye Warren Release Boost

Thursday, September 24, 2020



Title: Gold Mine
Author: Skye Warren 
Series: The Diamond Trilogy Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published 
Release Date: Sept 15 2020
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis: 
I'm stepping off a nine hour flight when it happens. A white van. A dark hood. Every woman's worst nightmare. Now I'm trapped in an abandoned church. The man who took me says I won't be hurt. The man in the cell next to me says that's a lie. I'll fight with every ounce of strength, but there are secrets in these walls. I'll need every single one of them to survive.

DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH is a new dark romance from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren. Finding yourself has never been so dangerous....

Diamond in the Rough by Skye Warren Release Boost

Thursday, July 9, 2020


Title: Diamond in the Rough
Author: Skye Warren
Series: The Diamond Trilogy Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 7 2020
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ Audio, eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
I'm stepping off a nine hour flight when it happens. A white van. A dark hood. Every woman's worst nightmare. Now I'm trapped in an abandoned church. The man who took me says I won't be hurt. The man in the cell next to me says that's a lie. I'll fight with every ounce of strength, but there are secrets in these walls. I'll need every single one of them to survive.

DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH is a new dark romance from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren. Finding yourself has never been so dangerous....

Book Links

Release Day Blitz Still Her by Natalie Parker

Wednesday, April 22, 2020



RELEASE BLITZ

STILL HER (Turn it Up #2) by Natalie Parker

Release Date: April 22, 2020
Cover Design: Lori Jackson Design
Photographer: Lindee Robinson Photography
Models: David Turner & Krista Lauren
Genre: Contemporary Romance

AMAZON PURCHASE LINK

SYNOPSIS

The last three years have been a hell of a ride.
The success of my band continues to steadily rise which is all a rock musician can ask for…
Except for maybe being married to my beautiful, spunky wife.
Having her by my side blows the rest of it all away.

There’s just one insidious evil F-ing it up.
We’ve signed with the industry’s highest rated PR rep.
The guy is a real shark and can seemingly make anything happen for us with a snap of his fingers.
He’s a high roller who’s built quite an empire and whether it’s women, deals, or access, if he wants it to happen, it happens.

But he and I have a problem now…

Because he now has his sights set on my wife.
He thinks that because of who he is and what he’s done for us, she’s his for the taking.
But while the douchebag overestimates his ability to get whatever he wants, he underestimates so much more.
Like Mayzie’s love for me and this band.
What I’m willing to sacrifice to keep him and his sick desires away from her.
The strength of our love when we face something together.
And her ability to stand up for herself and those she loves…

ADD TO YOUR TBR

GIVEAWAY

$25 Amazon Gift Card
a Rafflecopter giveaway

DIRECT LINK


AVAILABLE NOW

AMAZON PURCHASE LINK


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Natalie Parker resides in the Seattle area with her husband and two rugrats, but is originally a Michigan girl.
She always enjoyed writing and noticed she had a knack for it while earning her Psychology degree and has always been an avid reader, but never thought of becoming an author until one day there seemed to be a story to tell.

In her spare time, she enjoys reading, reading, reading to her kids, drinking coffee, reading, occasional yardwork, reading, listening to music, reading and writing.



CONNECT WITH NATALIE



Catch of a Lifetime by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Title: Catch of a Lifetime
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Currently a Standalone Title
Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance
Publisher: DreamSpinner Press
Release Date: April 7 2020
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Some moments happen once in a lifetime, and you have to catch them and hold on tight.
Arty Reynolds chased his dream to Broadway, but after his father is injured, he must return to the small fishing community where he grew up, at least until his dad is back on his feet.

Jamie Wilson fled his family farm but failed to achieve real independence. Arty is hiring for a trip on the gulf, and it’ll get Jamie one step closer to his goal.
Neither man plans to stay in Florida long-term, neither is looking for love, and they’re both blown away by the passion that sparks between them. But on a fishing boat, there’s little privacy to see where their feelings might lead. Passion builds like a storm until they reach land, where they also learn they share a common dream. The lives they both long for could line up perfectly, as long as they can weather the strain on their new romance when only one of them may get a chance at their dream.

Heartward by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, November 12, 2019



Title: Heartward
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Standalone
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance/ Gay Romance/ LGTBQA  
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Nov 12 2019
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print (1st Edition)
Blurb/Synopsis:
He doesn’t know that home is where his heart will be….
Firefighter Tyler Banik has seen his share of adventure while working disaster relief with the Red Cross. But now that he’s adopted Abey, he’s ready to leave the danger behind and put down roots. That means returning to his hometown—where the last thing he anticipates is falling for his high school nemesis.
Alan Pettaprin isn’t the boy he used to be.  As a business owner and council member, he’s working hard to improve life in Scottville for everyone. Nobody is more surprised than Alan when Tyler returns, but he’s glad. For him, it’s a chance to set things right. Little does he guess he and Tyler will find the missing pieces of themselves in each other. Old rivalries are left in the ashes, passion burns bright, and the possibility for a future together stretches in front of them….
But not everyone in town is glad to see Tyler return….

Review the Hirondelle by Key Barrett

Monday, October 14, 2019
Title: the Hirondelle
Author: Key Barrett
Series: Standalone
Genre: Contemporary Romance, BDSM
Publisher: Key Barrett Publishing
Release Date: June 29 2019
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
New York was supposed to be a different life for Alix. She’d left her childhood growing up on a farm in Brittany far behind her. In just six years she managed to turn an art history degree from the University of Rennes into a Creative Director position at a hot boutique agency in Manhattan. So why was she so unhappy?

   Robert Walden was in New York to finalize his ad agency pick for WaldenStock. In one month his company was going public. It meant a loss of control for him but great rewards for the people that made his company great: his employees. He had just one more potential agency to meet and he could fly back home to Austin.

   Alix found it difficult to get through the presentation. Something about the client made her uneasy. There was nothing outward about it, just an intensity she didn’t expect from American men anymore. She was relieved when it was over, only to find out she’d been invited to the corporate dinner… ...by the client.

   A company dinner, a proposal, and a chance to start something that will change both of their lives, if Alix has the courage to accept Robert’s invitation. Will her excitement lead her upstairs to an open-ended adventure, or will depression and shame win out again?

Twice Baked by Andrew Grey

Wednesday, October 9, 2019



Title: Twice Baked
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Standalone
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance/ Gay Romance/ LGTBQA  
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Oct 9 2019
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print (1st Edition)
Blurb/Synopsis:
When the pickiest eater in America is tapped to judge a cooking competition along with his chef ex-boyfriend, will it be a recipe for a second chance… or disaster?
Luke Walker’s humor about foods he can’t stand made him an internet celebrity and his blog, The Pickiest Eater in America, a huge hit. He plans to bring that same lighthearted comedy to the show—but he won’t be the only host.
Meyer Thibodeaux might be a famous chef, but he’s solemn, uptight, and closeted. He’s also Luke's ex. As different as they are, the sparks between Luke and Meyer never really went out, and as they work together, each begins to see the other in a new light, and the passion between them reignites, hot as ever. But secrets, gossip, and rumors on the set could sour their reunion.

Heart Unbroken by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, August 6, 2019



Title: Survive and Conquer
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Hearts Entwined Series (Book 4)
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance/ Gay Romance/ LGTBQA  
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Aug 6 2019
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print (1st Edition)
Blurb/Synopsis:
Car restorer Dean Milford knows how to make damaged things beautiful again. Only, after a bad breakup, he loses sight of who he is, playing the field and distracting himself with any man he comes across. But now there’s only one guy who really matters to him. And maybe with his latest restoration job—a vintage Cobra—he’ll get the chance to let him know.

Losing his sight wasn’t the worst thing to happen to Lee Studer—losing his independence was. It’s taken a while, but he’s finally found his place in the world—in a garage. Funny enough, his acute hearing allows him to pinpoint engine problems just by listening. And even better, he’s going to have a chance to help his long-time crush, Dean, rebuild his fantasy car.

As the restoration comes together, so do Lee and Dean, building a friendship that quickly turns into so much more. But before they can think about a future together, they have to deal with the past. Only that turns out to be more dangerous than either one ever dreamed….

Survive and Conquer by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, July 9, 2019


Title: Survive and Conquer
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Standalone
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance/ Gay Romance/ LGTBQA
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: July 9 2019
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print (1st Edition)
Blurb/Synopsis:
Newton DeSantis was on the ground when the towers collapsed on 9/11. Though he still carries the scars on his body and his heart, he’s determined to ease some of the world’s suffering. Now a social worker and father to two children with special needs, he’s doing his best. But when his son’s health takes a drastic turn, Newton knows he can’t do it alone.
Family law attorney Chase Matthews is a rising star, and he’s in high demand. Still, Newton is very persuasive, and Chase takes his case pro bono. Everything about the other man appeals to Chase, but he’s determined to keep the relationship professional—even though, after meeting Newton’s kids, he wants to be a part of their lives.
Chase’s job doesn’t always allow him to pick his clients, though, and a case that could make him partner will put him on the opposite side of the courtroom from Newton—along with everything he believes in and the future they could build together.

Concerto by Skye Warren

Monday, June 17, 2019


Title: Concerto  
Author: Skye Warren
Series: The North Security Trilogy Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 19 2019
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ Audio, eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
The spotlight lands on Samantha Brooks. Years of practice build to the opening night of a global tour. She plays her heart out, but there are darker forces underneath the stage.

There are eyes watching from the wings.

Liam North fights to keep her safe with every weapon he owns. She’s his greatest pride—and his greatest weakness. The danger comes from somewhere no one expected. Betrayal threatens to destroy everything he’s built. His business. His family. His life.

When the curtain falls, only one of them will be left standing.

Book Links

On Shaky Ground by Andrew Grey

Friday, June 14, 2019



Title: On Shaky Ground
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Standalone Novella
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance/ Gay Romance/ LGTBQA  
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: June 14 2019
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print (2nd Edition {1st Edition Can Be Found in the Boundless Love Anthology})
Blurb/Synopsis:

Martin Graham built his business from the ground up with hard work and intuition. Due to a degenerative eye disease, he’s learned to rely on his other senses to feel out the competition. To realize his dream, he just needs to broker one last deal… and finally secure an assistant.

Brock Littleton is desperate for money—desperate enough take the job no one else wants: assistant to demanding, fussy, intensely private Mr. Graham.

Everything about Brock gets under Martin’s skin in ways he never expected, making him realize a successful business isn’t the only component to a happy future. But as Martin’s deal comes together, one of the prices could be the relationship with Brock that Martin is just starting to believe could be real.

Release Boost Concerto by Skye Warren

Monday, May 20, 2019


Title: Concerto  
Author: Skye Warren
Series: The North Security Trilogy Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 19 2019
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ Audio, eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
The spotlight lands on Samantha Brooks. Years of practice build to the opening night of a global tour. She plays her heart out, but there are darker forces underneath the stage.

There are eyes watching from the wings.

Liam North fights to keep her safe with every weapon he owns. She’s his greatest pride—and his greatest weakness. The danger comes from somewhere no one expected. Betrayal threatens to destroy everything he’s built. His business. His family. His life.

When the curtain falls, only one of them will be left standing.

Book Links

Fire and Obsidian by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, May 7, 2019


Title: Fire and Agate
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Carlisle Deputies #4
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance/Law Enforcement
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: May 7 2019
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print

Blurb/Synopsis:
Can a couple be more opposite than a thief and a cop? Or do they have more in common than they think?
Mattias stole to survive. He was damn good at it. But there’s no such thing as a victimless crime, and when he saw how his theft hurt people, he resolved to change. Now he works as a consultant, and while helping to investigate a rash of burglaries, he crosses paths with James.

Police Officer James Levinson doesn’t trust thieves, and that includes Mattias. James’s father stole to support himself, and James knows firsthand how that can destroy lives—it inspired him to go into law enforcement. Mattias is no different, from what he can tell… at first.
As they work together, Mattias and James realize there’s something deeper between them than just the physical attraction neither can deny. Given time, they might even grow to trust each other—unless the case they’re working on dredges up pasts both would rather forget.

Review the Earl of London by Louise Bay

Friday, April 26, 2019
Title: The Earl of London
Author: Louise Bay
Series: the Royals Collection
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Louise Bay
Release Date: Aug 25 2018
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating: 
Blurb/Synopsis:

Love left me of its to-do list.

I date. I’m all for giving guys a chance. I’ve just never met the one.

Until on a spring morning in the English countryside, a tall, dark stranger emerges from the mist. Logan Steele is all tousled hair, hard chest and lips so perfect I want to reach out and touch them just to check they’re real. I’m sure that’s a thunderclap of chemistry I feel between us.

Did I mention he’s an Earl with a self-made fortune?

A billionaire who works tirelessly for charity?

And he’s so hot, watching him is like staring at the sun.

But like I said, love isn’t rooting for me.

When I find out Logan Steele is out to destroy everything I’ve dedicated my life to protect, the chemistry disappears and the hope that had blossomed my chest turns to rage.

It no longer matters that he quickens my pulse just saying my name, weakens my knees with a single touch and that he might just be the greatest kisser that ever lived.

I might believe in love but Logan Steele is definitely not the one.

ShareThis