Showing posts with label Scavenger Hunt. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Scavenger Hunt. Show all posts

Scavenger Hunt An Assassin's Holiday by Dirk Greyson

Friday, December 4, 2015

Title: An Assassin’s Holiday  
Author: Dirk Greyson
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: M/M, Contemporary, Adventure
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Dec 2015
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Brick Colton has been hired to kill Santa Claus—or at least the kindhearted accountant playing Santa for the kids in an orphanage. Brick grew up in an orphanage himself, but that isn’t the only thing bothering him about the contract on Robin Marvington’s life. The details don’t add up, and it’s looking more and more like someone has set Robin up. As Brick investigates, Robin brings some much-needed cheer into his life, the light in Robin’s soul reaching something in Brick’s dark one. But all of that will end if they can’t find the person who wants Robin dead.


Book Links

Giveaway & Scavenger Hunt Blood's Voice & Blood Bound by Áine Massie

Friday, December 21, 2012


Geas Publishing is proud to present the House Millar series Scavenger Hunt & Book Tour. Some of my favourite blogs have come together to hunt to all the items on the scavenger hunt list. At the end of the hunt you will have 25 items to enter into the Rafflecopter.

This is how it works… all the blogs below will post a bit about one of the books along with a guest post, interview, character interview, spotlight, etc. along with their token on their scheduled date. You are looking for the special image included somewhere within the post that you will need to then enter into the Rafflecopter at the end. Make sure to enter your answer into the right slot on the Rafflecopter ;) 

We are giving away a nice set of prizes – including free eBooks from the series; gift cards to Amazon, B&N, or ARe; swag; and more…

So, enjoy, hunt along with the various posts, and have fun. Best wishes to all!




Title: Blood Bound
Author: Áine P. Massie
Series: House Millar
Genre: New Adult/Paranormal/Romance
Publisher: Geas Publishing
Release Date: June 1st 2011


 How many ways can a hearts true love be shared? After poisoning, near death attacks, consummated passions, and possible insanity visit Anya, Nicholas, and Declán they embark on their future. Or at least they try to. Jealousy can be a pain, in more ways than one. 
Can Anya protect her lovers, find peace within herself, and lead the House Millar? With her loves and guards, Nicholas and Declán, she sets out to do just that. If only life, eternal life, were that easy. 
Come take a walk with our loving family and witness the strange turns and twists as life, love, and passions collide with greed, politics, and evil..


 How many ways can a hearts true love be shared?

Giveaway & Scavenger Hunt Blood's Voice & Blood Bound by Áine Massie

Friday, December 14, 2012


Geas Publishing is proud to present the House Millar series Scavenger Hunt & Book Tour. Some of my favourite blogs have come together to hunt to all the items on the scavenger hunt list. At the end of the hunt you will have 25 items to enter into the Rafflecopter.

This is how it works… all the blogs below will post a bit about one of the books along with a guest post, interview, character interview, spotlight, etc. along with their token on their scheduled date. You are looking for the special image included somewhere within the post that you will need to then enter into the Rafflecopter at the end. Make sure to enter your answer into the right slot on the Rafflecopter ;) 

We are giving away a nice set of prizes – including free eBooks from the series; gift cards to Amazon, B&N, or ARe; swag; and more…

So, enjoy, hunt along with the various posts, and have fun. Best wishes to all!


Title: Blood's Voice
Author: Áine P. Massie
Series: House Millar
Genre: New Adult/Paranormal/Romance
Publisher: Geas Publishing
Release Date: June 1st 2011


 Anya Millar had no memory of her life or an instruction manual on how to navigate the insane world of humans, biting, and reality. Instead, Anya has had to learn to navigate the world of love, life, and sanity while avoiding those that would see her dead or enslaved.Anya must come to terms with who she is and her missing past, Nicholas must win back the object of his eternal love while dealing with new cravings in his silent heart, and Declán must learn to destroy the very creatures that he has unequivocally given his heart and blood.This is the ongoing journey of Anya and Nicholas, human loving vampires and the human they love, Declán. What makes it all more complicated is that they are abominations in their own world and Declán is a natural born vampire hunter called a Guardian.

Harm None, Love All (and NO biting)

Wicked and Wild Scavenger Hunt

Tuesday, October 2, 2012
 


Intro:
BTS Tours and Wild Child Publishing are proud to present the Wicked and Wild Halloween Scavenger Hunt. 37 blogs have linked together to allow you to hunt for 37 different words that will be hidden in each post, so at the end of the hunt you will have 37 answers to plug into the rafflecopter. Please DO NOT leave your answers in the comment section. We want this to be fun for everyone, and not take the challenge out of the game. So this is how it works.
All the blogs listed below will post their game piece on their allotted date. You are looking for one word (related to Halloween) to plug into the rafflecopter as your answer. For Example:'
If you are on Close Encounters with the Night Kind, and find your word (clues will be provided for you in the banner) you log into the rafflecopter form and place your answer in the box marked Close Encounters of the Night Kind. Follow along the entire Scavenger Hunt and collect all 37 clues. We will be drawing for 4 $25 dollar Gift Certificates to Wild Child Publishing. Happy Hunting!!!









Title: Out Of Ideas
Author: James A Greer
Genre: Romance
Publisher: Wild Child Publishing
Release Date: February 1 2011



Blurb
Deputy Karen O'Neil is a California girl, shedding the abusive husband who'd ripped her from a sun-drenched, stimulating life as a San Diego cop to isolation in rural Fond du Lac, Wisconsin. Talented, attractive, and cut off from everything she wants, her rock-bottom self-esteem lunges at the mysterious airplane crash as though a life line, a chance to escape the doldrums of perceived failure in every other aspect of her life.
National Transportation Safety Board investigator Adam Phlatt has his own issues. His career is going nowhere. His love life smolders in ruin after he horribly misplayed his heart, something he swears he'll avoid forever. The accident investigation is a no brainer, a simple case of too much airplane and not enough pilot. The easy inquiry over, he plans his return to Chicago and the safety of his own loneliness, yet he somehow entangles himself with Deputy O'Neil's complex personality.
Karen refuses to let go of the case, or of Adam. When she discovers the pilot's life is a lie, it's a whole new ball game. Thrust from one perplexing clue to the next, they tumble headlong onto a group of criminals, intent on protecting a lucrative shadow business with violence, if necessary.
Karen and Adam face an impossible confrontation, even as hope triumphs over experience, and they fall in love. Their first intimate encounter as lovers is interrupted by the disappearance of a friend under sinister circumstances.
A killer targets Karen, and Adam must regain what he once was--a man tough enough to save the woman he loves.
Her attention focused on a smoking hole containing the remains of a wrecked airplane and its equally wrecked pilot, will Karen O'Neil notice salvation walking up behind her?




Karen did her best to keep Trevor in sight. He splashed frantically away, perhaps convinced she and Adam were the enemy. Of course, he would. He didn’t know it was them.
“Closer,” she said to Adam. “And keep my side of the plane toward him. There’s a gator closing in on him.”
“Can you get it?”
“Maybe.” But three shots later it was obvious she’d need a lot more practice before she could hit anything but the swamp from the plane.
“Shit,” she exclaimed. “He’s fucked. Go lower, maybe I can spray and pray. I just hope I don’t tag him by mistake.”
“Nine one,” a voice called over the radio. “You have a bogey inbound one zero miles bearing zero three zero.”
“Identity?” Adam radioed.
“Unknown, but they’re flying at one thousand feet and right at you. We are copying targeting radar pulses from the bogey.”
“Coast Guard?”
“Negative, wrong radar signature. We classify this aircraft as hostile.”
“Nine one copies, we’re leaving the area.” He turned toward her. “Karen, somebody has us. We have to leave him.”
“That’s Trevor. He’ll die if we don’t help him. The alligators will eat him, or whoever is chasing us will get him. Either way, if we leave he’s going to die.”
“The rescue helicopter is fifteen minutes away. The F-15’s can be here in half that,” Adam retorted. “If we stick around we’ll have to fight them in the air using a rifle. Who knows what they have.”
“Crash the plane, Adam.”
“What?”
“Crash the plane.”
“Not with you in it, I’m not.”
“Forget that we’ve done the bone dance together and you love me. I’m a warrior, just like you. We’re here to do a job. Let’s fucking do it, huh?”
Adam looked at her in amazement, his face gradually softening. He shook his head, as if to rid his mind of all of the uncomfortable images.
“All right. What if we ditch this thing? Then what?”
“Trevor will have a rifle, food, comm. equipment and us.” She reached into a map pocket for a check list.
“If we make it.” Adam was surveying the ground. He prepared to land, even as he argued against it. “It’s been years since I practiced ditching.”
“You’ve practiced?” She started laughing. “We can’t miss. I love being here with you.”
Adam groaned and began to slow the aircraft.
“Nine One, they will have visual in six zero seconds. Depart the area immediately. Other friendly aircraft are inbound to assist you.”
“Spyglass, we are going to land,” Adam radioed. “We’ll let you know when we are about to contact terrain.”
She searched for an appropriate landing position. There were none. There would be a huge splash. One or both of them might drown before they fought off the effects of the impact.
“Spyglass, terrain contact is imminent,” she announced over the radio.
“Nine One, Darkstar Tango. Karen—”
“Karen,” Adam interrupted. “I need the ditching checklist now.”
She already had it in her hand. She followed his lead and stripped off her headset. Her mom would have to wait.
“Flaps 20…speed 55 knots…doors ajar…land level, and it says to wad up a coat in front of you. Adam, I didn’t think we’d need coats in South Florida.”
“Okay, just before impact I’m going to cut the engine. We’ll be committed, babe. Cutting engine, batteries off, fuel off. Flaps 20, doors ajar. God help us.”
“I love you, Adam.”
The airplane hit the water and tumbled onto its back. And everything went quiet.
Marci, let me know if this works.


James Greer’s twenty-eight year law enforcement career has taken him almost everywhere a cop can go. He has served as a patrol officer, CSI, detective, detective sergeant, and SWAT Hostage Negotiations Team Leader. He is presently a patrol sergeant. He holds a degree in criminal justice from Northeastern University in Boston and a Juris Doctor from Syracuse University College of Law. He resides with his wife Pat in Lakewood, Colorado. He can be reached at Painterpublish@comcast.net. This is his first novel.








a Rafflecopter giveaway







October 1 - Awesomesauce Book Club , Guilty Indulgence
October 2 - Reading Between the Lines , Beauty In Ruins
October 3 - Riverina Romantics
October 4 - Book Swagger
October 5- Reading and Writing Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance
October 6 - Book Devotee Reviews
October 7 - BookSpark
October 8 - Love is a Many Flavored Thing
October 9 - House Millar , Read 2 Review
October 10 - Literal Addiction
October 11 - S.J. Maylee
October 12 - Fictional Candy
October 13 - Sweet Southern Home
October 14 - Laurie's Non-Paranormal Thoughts and Reviews
October 15 - Salacious Reads
October 16 - For the Love of Reading Reviews , Novelly Nice
October 17 - Pink Skulls Book Reviews
October 18 - Full Moon Bites
October 19 - The Bunny's Review
October 20 - Romance Book Club . Com
October 21- The Jeep Diva
October 22 - Nette's Bookshelf Reviews
October 23 - Beagle Book Space , Pippa Jay
October 24 - All She Wants and More
October 25 - Ex Libris
October 26 - Close Encounters with the Night Kind
October 27 - Herding Cats and Burning Soup
October 28 - Noracast
October 29 - TBR
October 30 - Reader's Confession , Naughty Editions
October 31 - Speculative Friction










Touching Eternity Scavenger Hunt

Monday, October 1, 2012






HOW TO PLAY:

Here is your chance to win fun prizes! We have t-shirts, posters, swag bags and eBook copies of Touching Eternity before its release date in December. Every time you find a button, you get entered to win! 3 winners will win our grand prizes, with additional, smaller winners to follow. All you have to do is find the button (as shown in the example on this post) (if you don’t want to search, you MUST Follow this blog.) Please post your name and email on this post so you can be sent the link instead. Once you have it, you must go to Airika's Website   and give her the link.








Rules:

Everyone & anyone can participate.
The button may or may not be somewhere on this blog, under the 2012 posts.
The link MUST be sent PRIVATELY to Airicka Phoenix through the raffle-copter on her website. Do Not publicly display anywhere else!
Do not share the link with anyone.
Do not tell anyone which blog you found that day’s button on.
If you guess what the letters spell before the game is over, please do not share the answer. Privately message Airicka and collect your prize!
Please do share the hunt.
Please do ask questions if you have any.
Most importantly, HAVE FUN




Have FUN and Do Not Forget To FOLLOW ME VIA GFC.





ShareThis