Showing posts with label New Adult. Show all posts
Showing posts with label New Adult. Show all posts

Review the Dark Awakening by D.L. Blade

Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Title: the Dark Awakening
Author: D.L. Blade
Series: The Chosen Coven (Book 1)
Genre: Upper YA, New Adult, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Witches, Vampires
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Oct 2
Source: ARC in Exchange for Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

‘This reminds me of how broken I am, every single day when I wake up and see it in the mirror. It’s a scar that will never go away.’

East Greenwich may be a small town, but it is riddled with secrets. Mercy knows this more than most – she still suffers from the scars. The trauma from the ultimate betrayal has caused her to keep her distance from everyone she holds dear. A stranger who lingers in her subconscious seems to be the exception to the rule. His comfort is a refreshing distraction from her tormented fears.

‘I won’t lose you again.’

Unbeknownst to her; the past is weaving its dark web, waiting to strike. Upon a startling car accident, Mercy is shocked to find that her enigmatic mystery man, Caleb, is real – and she belongs to him. He reveals that Mercy’s family is strongly linked to an ancient coven; the roots slowly dragging her back to Salem again.

There may be a spark between Mercy and Caleb, but she is torn between wanting to kiss him – and running from him. Evil forces are awakening, growing bloodthirsty as the days and nights pass. Mercy must Awaken the dormant powers inside her, tackle the lies, betrayal, and blood-drenched past lives rotating around her in never-ending cycles. Can she bear the burden? Will she find it in herself to trust Caleb despite the shadowy past?

To slay a monster; you might need to become a monster.

Review Okay Danny Boy Love Vol 3 by Felicia Johnson

Monday, December 3, 2018
Title: Ok Danny Boy: Love Vol. 3
Author: Felicia Johnson
Series: Ok Danny Boy Trilogy (Book 3)
Genre:  Young Adult to New Adult...Coming of Age
Publisher: S.P.E. Media, Productions and Publishing
Release Sept 29, 2018
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

Part three: "LOVE" follows Daniel after his treatment in Bent Creek Hospital into his recovery process.

The spin-off of “HER” is called “OK Danny Boy". This three part book series follows the story of an artistic and mysterious young man who Kristen meets during her stay in Bent Creek Hospital. Daniel proved to be a supportive peer, whom Kristen saw as a positive influence throughout her recovery. However, Daniel had not always been a role model. Daniel is diagnosed with Bi-Polar Disorder, OCD and Juvenile Diabetes. His story follows his journey throughout his healing and learning to cope with life’s transitions, coming of age, living with mental illness as well as a physical illness and the suicide of a close friend. Fans of “HER” will get to see what it was like on the other side of the Adolescent Ward.

Part one: "CHAOS" follows Daniel's life before he goes into Bent Creek Hospital during his mental breakdown.
Part two: "MONSTER" follows Daniel's story while he is in Bent Creek Hospital through his treatment.
Part three: "LOVE" follows Daniel after his treatment in Bent Creek Hospital into his recovery process.
*** This is the final part of a trilogy. However, the OK Danny Boy trilogy is a spin-off of her first novel called “HER”. Daniel is a character from “HER” and OK Danny Boy is his story. It is recommended to read “HER” before the Danny Boy trilogy but it is not necessary. It is important to read Ok Danny Boy volume 1 before you read volume 2 and volume 2 before volume 3. ***

Except Between the Sea and Stars by Chantal Gadoury

Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Title: Between the Sea and Stars
Author: Chantal Gadoury
Series: The Lena Series (Book 1)
Genre: YA/Fantasy/Romance/New Adult/ Fairy Tale
Publisher: The Parliament House
Release Date: June 19 2018
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/ Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

A Legend,
A Magical Shell
A Girl Who Dreamed Of Something More...

Lena, a Merrow girl, lives in the Skagerrak sea with her father, Carrick and her brother, Javelin who tells her of the legend of the Merrow Queen murdered by her human lover when greed takes over. But what’s worth spilling the queen’s blood? Gifted from Poseidon, himself, a magic shell gives any human the ability to control both land and sea.

When Javelin is called to join a clan of Merrow soldiers bent on protecting their waters from human invasion, Lena resists Merrow law and ventures to the shore with no choice but to swim to land.

With newfound legs, Lena is whisked away on a new adventure with new friends and new trouble. Everyone seems to want something from her as intrigue lurks around every corner.

Trying her best to hide who she is and remain safe from the dangers of the human world, will Lena finally find where she belongs, or will she be swept into a strong and stormy current by lust, greed, and jealousy?

Cover Reveal Gent by Harloe Rae

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Review Ok Danny Boy Monster Vol 2 by Felicia Johnson

Tuesday, March 6, 2018


Title: Ok Danny Boy: Monster Vol. 2
Author: Felicia Johnson
Series: Ok Danny Boy Trilogy (Book 2)
Genre:  Young Adult to New Adult...Coming of Age
Publisher: S.P.E. Media, Productions and Publishing
Release January 8, 2018
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
The spin-off of “HER” is called “OK Danny Boy". This three part book series follows the story of an artistic and mysterious young man who Kristen meets during her stay in Bent Creek Hospital. Daniel proved to be a supportive peer, whom Kristen saw as a positive influence throughout her recovery. However, Daniel had not always been a role model. Daniel is diagnosed with Bi-Polar Disorder, OCD and Juvenile Diabetes. His story follows his journey throughout his healing and learning to cope with life’s transitions, coming of age, living with mental illness as well as a physical illness and the suicide of a close friend. Fans of “HER” will get to see what it was like on the other side of the Adolescent Ward.

Part one: "CHAOS" follows Daniel's life before he goes into Bent Creek Hospital during his mental breakdown.
Part two: "MONSTER" follows Daniel's story while he is in Bent Creek Hospital through his treatment.
Part three: "LOVE" follows Daniel after his treatment in Bent Creek Hospital into his recovery process.
*** This is part of a trilogy. These are the first two books in the OK Danny Boy series. The third book is to be released this summer. However, the OK Danny Boy trilogy is a spin-off of my first novel called “HER”. Daniel is a character from “HER” and OK Danny Boy is his story. It is recommended to read “HER” before the Danny Boy trilogy but it is not necessary. It is important to read Ok Danny Boy volume 1 before you read volume 2. ***

Review Ok Danny Boy: Chaos Vol 1 by Felicia Johnson

Wednesday, February 21, 2018


Title: Ok Danny Boy: Chaos Vol. 1
Author: Felicia Johnson
Series: Ok Danny Boy Trilogy (Book 1)
Genre:  Young Adult to New Adult...Coming of Age
Publisher: S.P.E. Media, Productions and Publishing
Release June 18, 2017
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
The spin-off of “HER” is called “OK Danny Boy". This three part book series follows the story of an artistic and mysterious young man who Kristen meets during her stay in Bent Creek Hospital. Daniel proved to be a supportive peer, whom Kristen saw as a positive influence throughout her recovery. However, Daniel had not always been a role model. Daniel is diagnosed with Bi-Polar Disorder, OCD and Juvenile Diabetes. His story follows his journey throughout his healing and learning to cope with life’s transitions, coming of age, living with mental illness as well as a physical illness and the suicide of a close friend. Fans of “HER” will get to see what it was like on the other side of the Adolescent Ward.

Part one: "CHAOS" follows Daniel's life before he goes into Bent Creek Hospital during his mental breakdown.
Part two: "MONSTER" follows Daniel's story while he is in Bent Creek Hospital through his treatment.
Part three: "LOVE" follows Daniel after his treatment in Bent Creek Hospital into his recovery process.

*** This is part of a trilogy. These are the first two books in the OK Danny Boy series. The third book is to be released this summer. However, the OK Danny Boy trilogy is a spin-off of my first novel called “HER”. Daniel is a character from “HER” and OK Danny Boy is his story. It is recommended to read “HER” before the Danny Boy trilogy but it is not necessary. It is important to read Ok Danny Boy volume 1 before you read volume 2. ***


12 Days of Christmas ❄ All I Want & Naughty Wish by JH Croix ❄

Monday, December 25, 2017
On Our Final 12 Days of Christmas Post JH Croix as Brought Us two Delectable Holiday Romances All I Want & Naughty Wish


Title: All I Want
Author: J.H. Croix
Series: Book 1 of a New Series (Series Currently Untitled)
Genre: Steamy Contemporary Romance
Publisher: J.H. Croix
Release Date: Nov 25 2017
Blurb/Synopsis:

Dallas

One kiss that burned so hot, I never forgot.
Five years later.
Audrey… the hottest woman I’ve ever known and my sister’s best friend.
I was half in love with her for years.
I moved on, and so did she.
The universe rolled the dice.
A dark, snowy night—no joke.
I find her walking through the darkness.
Christmas is right around the corner.
She’s so d*mn tempting, I can hardly think.
Maybe rules are meant to be broken.
Maybe second chances are real.

Audrey

I’ve only fantasized about Dallas for, oh, too d*mn long.
One wild kiss. Five years ago.
I’ve never forgotten it.
He’s tall, dark and dangerous…for real.
FBI Agent, sexy man extraordinaire.
He couldn’t be bothered with me.
Maybe because he thought I was too young.
I’m not anymore.

*This is a steamy, full-length standalone romance with a guaranteed happily-ever-after. No cliffhangers. Nothing but steamy romance & HEA!*

Release Day Blitz Blood's Song by Tempeste O'Riley

Friday, November 24, 2017


Title: Blood’s Song
Author: Tempeste O’Riley
Series: House Millar books, #1
Genre: LGBTQ Romance, Paranormal Romance, Vampires, Urban Fantasy, Young Adult / New Adult
Publisher: Encompass Ink, Teen
Release Date: Nov, 24th, 2017
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Even in darkness, love lights the way.
Anya awakens alone and afraid in a new world soaked with blood and terror. The only things she knows for certain are her name and that humans are precious.
Unwilling to give in to her hungers, she sets her feet upon a path of discovery, searching for clues to her forgotten past. Along the way she runs headlong into the unimaginable world of the undead and the waiting arms of Nicholas, a fearless nocturnal defender searching for his love, lost in eternity.
Into their midst stumbles Declán, a young, natural born vampire hunter and Guardian whose passion for Anya is only matched by his draw to Nicholas. His arrival could mark the end of their tale, or with the gift of Anya's blood kiss, it might bring about the beginning of a new chapter for them all.
Fate has a wicked sense of sensibility…

Feature Hinder: Bender's Novel by Kristin Ping

Monday, October 16, 2017

Book Title: Hinder: A Bender’s Novel
Author: Kristin Ping
Series: The Guardian of Monsters
Genre: New Adult Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Fire Quill Publishing
Release Date: 15th May 2018
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition / Formats ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Ethan Sutcliff seems like a normal seventeen-year-old—at least that’s what he’s trying to portray. In a secret society run by the Supernaturals, Ethan is what witches call a Bender. Benders are Witches’ Guardians, who are able to control a witches’ ability, bend it, or move it away from harming humans. In Ethan’s case, he is able to bend the Earth element. But at the age of fifteen, he lost all connection to it, and the reasons behind it could only mean one of two things: His Wielder is either dead, or hiding out somewhere.

Alex Burgendorf has been living in her aunt’s locket for the past sixteen years with her mother—a Fire Wielder, and her father—a Water Wielder. For sixteen years, her parents vowed to protect her, and they have, as she is the last Earth wielding witch. However, time is running out. Alex must find her Bender, or the fate of the Supernaturals might be at stake.

Release Day Blitz Kayden by Chelle Bliss w/ #Giveaway

Monday, July 3, 2017
LOVE AT LAST #2
99 CENTS RELEASE WEEK SPECIAL
Kayden Michaels has a past filled with sex, addiction, and heartache. A past that he’s avoided sharing with the love of his life, Sophia, and held close to his core not risking rejection. Needing to get his addictions in check and gain control of his life for the sake of his family, Kayden is forced to confront his past and make amends for the path he’s walked. Kayden must recount every carnal act and the betrayal from those he’s loved to identify the triggers that spur his addictions and overcome it all to be worthy of Sophia’s love.
DOWNLOAD LOVE AT LAST #1

Chelle Bliss is the USA Today bestselling author of the Men of Inked and ALFA P.I. series. She hails from the Midwest, but currently lives near the beach even though she hates sand. She's a full-time writer, time-waster extraordinaire, social media addict, coffee fiend, and ex high school history teacher. She loves spending time with her two cats, alpha boyfriend, and chatting with readers. To learn more about Chelle, please visit chellebliss.com.


Excerpt Broken Little Melodies by Jennifer Ann w/#Giveaway

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Star-crossed lovers find each other after years apart, can they repair the pieces of their broken relationship for a second chance at love?

Title: Broken Little Melodies
Author: Jennifer Ann
Series: Standalone
Genre: Contemporary Rockstar Romance
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: June 26, 2017

Star-crossed lovers…

Deep among the Jeffrey Pines of Lake Tahoe, Isabelle Martin and Roman Stone find comfort in each other at a summer camp for musically gifted teens where their love grows stronger every year. But they couldn’t be more different. She’s an orphan from the West Coast running with the wild crowd, and he’s a rich kid from New York hiding the scars of an abusive home. When their worlds finally collide, the future they planned comes crashing down around them and Belle is forced to cut Roman from her life without any explanation.

Five years later…

Roman’s on top of the world. His successful rock band is preparing for their first headlining tour, but when he unexpectedly runs into Belle, old feelings for her come rushing back, and his new found bravado fails him. 

Belle has learned that some things in life have the power to break your spirit, and trying to forget Roman has made her bitter—she’s merely a waitress headlining a bar-band, and he’s had everything handed to him on a silver platter. Seeing him again makes her question whether time can mend a broken heart. 

Their struggles brought them together, and their differences tore them apart, but now that they’re together again, can they repair the broken pieces and get a second chance at love?

Will they be able to survive her insecurities and the scrutiny of their friends and family?

Add to YOUR TBR Pile: Goodreads


Purchase Links:  Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo



from Broken Little Melodies
Copyright © 2017 Jennifer Ann


A sleek black sedan pulled up to the curb and somehow, I just knew. I took slow, nervous steps toward the car. When the back door opened and I saw the top of Brooke’s blonde head, my stomach dropped to the sidewalk. Roman had warned me ahead of time that they’d once again be sharing a car, but it made me ugly jealous when I remembered how much time she would’ve spent with him the last nine months since their fathers were close. Thankfully she didn’t see me when she headed to the trunk to meet the driver.
Then I saw Roman slipping from the car. My heart stopped before I kicked it into a full-on sprint. I landed awkwardly in his arms, pressed up against something hard.
“Belle!” he cried, gently pushing me back. “You’re going to crush my guitar!”
My face was on fire when I took a step back to look at the giant case I had crashed into. “You never told me you play guitar!”
“That’s because I just started taking lessons this spring.” He pulled me with one hand and hauled the guitar in his other over to the sidewalk. After setting the guitar in the grass, he lifted me off the ground, squeezing me tight. “That’s better!”
I think his chest was a bit broader, and he had grown at least an inch. He was wearing a strong men’s deodorant that tickled my nose. My Roman had changed, but I still felt the same when safely wrapped in his spindly arms.
In that moment I realized he would always be my Roman. I didn’t get to see him nine months out of the year, but even in those unbearably long months, he was still mine.
“Let me get a look at you, Belle,” he said, setting me back down on the sidewalk.
While he was checking me out, I did the same to him. His hair was a bit longer, his jaw was slightly more squared, and his Adam’s apple was more pronounced. Otherwise his face hadn’t changed. Well, except for the way his starry eyes seemed to take my slightly larger curves in with appreciation. An electric current ran through me from his gaze, making it clear things were different.
“I like the haircut,” he said, taking a chunk between his fingers and pulling lightly. “But you kind of look…girly.”
I made a face and set my hands on my hips. “What’s wrong with girly?”
One of his shoulders lifted. “Nothing, I guess.”
“Why didn’t you tell me you were taking guitar lessons?”
“I wanted it to be a surprise. I get bored in the spring without any sports, so I thought I’d try something new. I’m not the best, but…” The smile he first gave me over the campfire the year before stretched across his lips, and joy spread through every inch of me. It felt like coming home. “Com’ere, you!”

He grabbed my shoulders and drew me closer. My heart jumped against my ribs when I thought he was going to kiss me.

Follow the reveal and enter to #win $100.00 Amazon Gift Card!


Jennifer Ann is the author of ten contemporary romance novels with complex love stories. Like her characters, she's in love with the city of New York, trips on airplanes or the back of her husband's Harley, and everything rock and roll. Sometimes you can catch her driving a tractor alongside her husband in southern Minnesota while trying to keep up with the madness of their four active children.
You can connect with her online at: 


Hosted By




Cover Reveal the Southern Nights Series by M. Never

Thursday, June 22, 2017


Cover Reveal Broken Little Melodies by Jennifer Ann w/Giveaway

Thursday, May 18, 2017
Will they be able to survive her insecurities and the scrutiny of their friends and family?

Excerpt The Need Series Box Set by K.I. Lynn & N. Isabelle Blanco w/Giveaway

Wednesday, May 17, 2017


Title: The Need Series Box Set
Authors: K.I. Lynn & N. Isabelle Blanco
Genre: New Adult Romance
Release Date: May 16, 2017
Blurb/Synopsis: 

I claimed him as mine when I was only seven years old.
It would end up becoming the most painful thing I’ve ever done in my life.
The boy who became my best friend grew up into the damaged, turbulent man that owns me.
He’s been cruel.
I’ve lashed back.
For years we’ve been trapped in a toxic whirlwind of back and forth heartache.
Why?
Because he’s no longer my best friend.
Years ago, he became my step brother.
Now… He’s the self destruction I desperately need to run from. And the one thing in the world I can’t live without.
He’s a whore and I break, letting him in.
One hit is a gateway drug, and I’m suddenly unable to stay away. So I take what I need from him.
I hate him.
I love him.





Purchase Links
$2.99 for a limited time

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Excerpt

I crack the window and light up a joint. I hit my limit of time around her for today and need to get away, even on a quick high. Something to calm my ass down before I act on what I almost did years ago and just fucking run off with her. Tell the world to fuck off, she’s mine and start a life somewhere else, where no one knows us.
Why is she torturing me? Walking around in two tiny scraps called a bikini making me fucking harder than I’ve ever been. I’m not even going to bring up her skirts, or the damned shorts she wore to the theater.
I’ve beaten it more times than I can count in the last few weeks. So much, I’m surprised there’s anything left to come out.
My foot taps against the floor, my body a live wire of pent-up energy and frustration. A five-mile run and an hour of weights plus one small joint isn’t enough to calm me down. I light up another. A couple of puffs in, the mind-tingling, weighted body, time-slowing takes effect.
I slip down to lie on my bed, letting the pot take it all away. It does the job, with the exception of my hard dick, but it’s been hard since I got within a hundred miles of her. Just knowing I was going to see her gave me a semi.
I’ve been good. I haven’t touched her the way I really want, an incredibly hard thing to do after having kissed her.
Her nipples haven’t been against my tongue; her pussy hasn’t been in my mouth, the way I’m dying for it. It’s so wrong thinking of her this way, but when I imagine how it would be, remember how it felt to kiss her and rub against her—it feels so damn right.
No guy in the universe has ever wanted a girl as much as I want her. I’m sure of it. Denying myself that sweet little body is taking more effort than anything I’ve ever done in my life.
I can’t help the hug that lasted too long or breathing her in; that shit will never go away. She was the one who put my hand on her thigh at the movies—and thank God Ryan interrupted us because I’d been so close to sliding it up and palming her pussy. I would’ve found it wet for me. I know it. Her eyes told me.
The kiss in the hallway is the one thing I take the full blame for. Yes, she was teasing me all night, but that wasn't the only reason I lost it. It was about my jealousy. The rage I felt at the fact that her pretty, big eyes had been on Austin that night. The fact that his eyes had been eating her up.
I can’t take her, or how beautiful she is, or the fact that every living, breathing male out there is going to want a piece of her. She’s the fucking perfect package of looks and personality. So I’ve kept away the last week. Locked myself in my room. Refused to speak to her.
I keep a wall between us because I have to. Being near her tests my sanity and willpower. Being near her wearing nothing but a bikini on her fine as fuck, sinfully curved, petite little body that begs for me to touch it?
Death.
I’m surprised I’ve kept myself in check this long.
Every damn cell in my body that makes me a man is screeching at me to claim what’s mine. To fuck it so hard no one else will ever be able to have it, because she’ll never be able to think of anyone else but me.
That’s why I need this getaway. If I don’t get high, I’m going to fucking maul her. Throw her into the pool, rip her bikini off, and fuck her until all the water has splashed out.
I sigh and melt further into the mattress, letting my mind shut down.
I watch the smoke blow out, and as it dissipates, Kira appears in front of me. She’s standing at the door, staring at me, then she’s beside me, grabbing for my hand and the joint.
Mmm, my fantasy begins.
I pat next to me on the bed, begging my mirage to stay, continue. I blink, and when my eyes open, she’s hovering over me, taking another drag.
Did I put her on my lap? I have no clue, but she looks great there. Her skirt rides up, and I can see the flower print on her white panties resting over my cock. I groan and press up into her, my eyes closing, soaking in the feeling. I grab onto her hips, taking the dream, because it has to be a hallucination, in a direction I’ve always wanted it, wanted her.
I cup her face with my free hand, pulling her lips down to mine, then tangling my hand in her hair, fisting it. Her lips are succulent and delicious, soft against mine. She tastes so fucking good and I want more. I want her clamping around my cock, crying out my name. I rock against her, harder with each thrust. Her little hands are hot against my skin, burning me as she tugs my shirt up. I shiver, hot and excited and never wanting this high to end.
I have to adjust my cock, free it before my jeans strangle it. It’s so tight and hard, and I shove my hand under the waistband to cup it, soothe the ache.
“I want to see it.” Kira’s voice is just above a breath, and I can almost feel her pulse speed up against my lips.
“What do you want to do with it?” I groan as she pops the button. I can have it, what I want, all I have to do is take it. She’s practically begging, but that’s always how she is in my fantasies.
“Everything.”
The zipper moves down, and I let a out choking breath before I take another drag. I don’t want to lose it, can’t have it all fading away. I set the joint down on a plate next to the bed, then turn back to her. Heavy-lidded eyes gaze back before her lips press to mine. Fuck, I could come. It wouldn’t take much. I reach between us, dying to feel how wet she is.
I groan again, twitching so hard I feel like I’m going to bust through my jeans before she can get me out—she’s soaking through her silly little panties. Wet, purring above me, nails scratching on my skin. I rub her in time with my cock; her hands are still on the band of my boxer briefs as her breath catches. The head of my dick peaks in and out as her hips rock against my fingers and she stares down in fascination.
I grab onto her ass, shifting her forward. “Pull.”
She does, exposing about half of my eight inches, sucking in a breath before I slam my lips to hers. One hand on her hip, the other on my cock, I run her wet panties up and down my shaft, pressing into her pussy, hitting her clit, thinking about tearing them from her, then pushing her down on me.
I hiss, sitting on the edge. I want to come. I want to come in her. She’s mine. It’s what I’ve always wanted.
Mark her insides.
The first.
Her last.
I can’t take anymore. I need to taste her before it all ends, before the mirage fades away.
I yank hard on her hips, and she stumbles up my body until I have her right where I want her. Her thighs straddle my head, her pussy inches from my mouth. The panties have slipped back over, hiding what I want. My nose runs along the fabric that’s damp from what I’ve done to her. She smells perfect—all woman, heady, and musk.
My cock pulses and my hips thrust, searching out friction, searching out skin, begging to release. One of my hands squeezes her hip while the other moves the cotton away.
She’s the softest shade of pink, puffy lips glistening with her want. I groan and lean in for my first taste. My tongue starts at the bottom and swipes up.
She gasps, loud and melodic, fingers gripping my hair and pulling when my tongue flicks her clit.
It’s too much. It’s just enough.
My hand digs into her thigh with what I’m sure is a bruising grip, my hips jerking as I latch onto her clit.
And I’m gone.
My cock explodes all over my stomach and I don’t give a shit except for the pounding pleasure. Everything is white, empty, serene, if just for a few seconds.
But when I come down, my dream continues. Kira’s still here, pussy on my lips. My cock twitches, the last drops oozing onto my abs. I start eating her out, needing to taste her come, feel her come. I want her thighs shaking around my head as I give her what no other has.
“Shit! Shit, oh my God, Brayden.” She’s panting, begging, riding my face. Her fists clench my hair harder, pushing me deeper. I lick everywhere, nip and taste and devour all of her.
I’m so deep in she won’t let me flick her clit anymore; all I can do is etch myself into her walls with my tongue. I need her to come, so I take control back, growling against her as I grip her hips and pull her down. My teeth graze against her clit and I bite.
A choking, screaming sob erupts from her as all movement stops. All but the thigh quaking, body-convulsing, pussy-pulsing of her coming into my mouth.
The taste of her on my lips, on my tongue, swallowing her slick juice, and the pain of her lasting grip on my hair makes me realize that it’s not a dream.
Kira’s pussy really is on my mouth.
In my high, I don’t give a shit that it’s wrong, that I vowed to stay away from her, that she’s my stepsister. None of it matters, only that my name spilled from her lips in a moment of ecstasy I gave her.
And the world has never been more right.
She releases me, panting, unable to move, unwilling to leave.
If it’s not going to end, I need more.
So much fucking more.
I need my cock deep inside her, claiming that sweet little pussy of hers.
Claiming what’s mine.


K.I. Lynn

K.I. Lynn is the USA Today Bestselling Author from The Bend Anthology and the Amazon Bestselling Series, Breach. She spent her life in the arts, everything from music to painting and ceramics, then to writing. Characters have always run around in her head, acting out their stories, but it wasn't until later in life she would put them to pen. It would turn out to be the one thing she was really passionate about.

Since she began posting stories online, she's garnered acclaim for her diverse stories and hard hitting writing style. Two stories and characters are never the same, her brain moving through different ideas faster than she can write them down as it also plots its quest for world domination...or cheese. Whichever is easier to obtain... Usually it's cheese.


FACEBOOK
TWITTER
WEBSITE
GOODREADS
AMAZON
INSTAGRAM
FACEBOOK GROUP

N. Isabelle Blanco

N. Isabelle Blanco is the Amazon Bestselling Author of the Allure Series, the Need Series with K.I.Lynn, and many others. At the age of three, due to an odd fascination with studying her mother’s handwriting, she began to read and write. By the time she’d reached kindergarten, she had an extensive vocabulary and her obsession with words began to bleed into every aspect of her life.

That is, until coffee came a long and took over everything else.

Nowadays, N. spends most of her days surviving the crazy New York rush and arguing with her characters every ten minutes or so, all in the hopes of one day getting them under control.


NEWSLETTER 

Spotlight Legally Charming by Lauren Smith w/Giveaway

Friday, March 24, 2017



A workaholic lawyer comes home during a Halloween party and finds a princess sleeping in his bed. Find out what happens next in LEGALLY CHARMING, first in Lauren Smith’s newest #contemporaryromance #newadultromance series, Ever After!


Title: Legally Charming 
Author: Lauren Smith 
Series: Ever After Book 1
Genre: New Adult/Romance/Erotica/MF/Contemporary 
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 13 2017
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition/ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
THE RIGHT DRESS CAN CATCH THE EYE OF PRINCE CHARMING…

Felicity Hart has one goal: Completing her masters in art. Falling in love isn’t part of the plan. She reluctantly agrees to attend a Halloween party with her best friend. After sneaking away from the party and falling asleep in an unoccupied room, she wakes to the sexiest pair of eyes she’s ever seen. Eyes that belong to the one man who could turn her well organized world upside down. When he flashes that wicked, panty-melting smile at her the vow to not fall in love seems impossible…

EVERY PRINCE IS LOOKING FOR HIS SLEEPING BEAUTY TO KISS…

Jared Redmond used to be the ultimate bad boy. But now his legal career is taking off and the partners of his firm are trusting him with high-dollar real estate transactions. Jared’s king-size bed is empty. But when he arrives home on Halloween to find a princess sleeping in his bed – his all work and no play attitude goes out the window. There’s nothing he wants more than to explore the hidden desires of this mysterious beauty and show her just how much of a bad boy he really is by fulfilling her every fantasy.

WHEN MIDNIGHT STRIKES AND COACHES TURN TO PUMPKINS…

Underneath the glitter of this fairy tale romance, Felicity and Jared might have found true love. But the mounting pressure of their real lives takes hold again and Jared and Felicity are pulled further and further apart. Can they find their fairy tale ending or will they be left with the dying embers of what could have been?

Available at

Add Legally Charming  to your GOODREADS TBR pile!

12 Days of Christmas ❄ Santa's Gift by Olivia Ford ❄ w/Giveaway

Saturday, December 24, 2016


Title: Santa's Gift
Author: Olivia Ford
Publisher: Redingote Press
Series: Standalone
Genre: New Adult, Holiday Romance
Release Date: Dec 8 2016
Blurb/Synopsis:

Why does she have to be a nice girl who wants naughty things?

Kate Taylor, sweet, smart, shy and very single, is having a rough semester. With her grad school English Lit program kicking her butt, she ought to be looking forward to the holiday break, but Christmas just isn't the same when your divorced parents have found other people.

When her best friend Blake invites her to join the gang for a Christmas ski weekend in Vermont, he promises it will be just the kind of release that she needs. Kate finds herself tempted by the vacation offer. The problem is, Kate finds Blake tempting, too. Way too tempting.

Why does her best friend have to be so darn attractive?

Blake Carter is gorgeous, successful and a total sweetie, but Kate has been his buddy for over six years. She knows better than to think he'd date her-- he's always gone for hot, 'anything goes' women, and Kate's always been shy and reserved. Well, at least in public. Kate's imagination definitely has a naughty side, but she'll never admit that to anyone, will she?

It's going to take a very special Santa to give Kate the gift she really wants this Christmas.

Can a nice girl get herself on the naughty list?

Review Jax by J.L. Perry

Monday, November 28, 2016

Title: JAX
Author: J.L. Perry 
Series: It is an Interconnected Story to Bastard
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Hachette
Release Date: Nov 27 2016
Edition 1st ~ Formats ~ eBook & Print
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

My name is Jaxson Albright. To my friends I’m known as Jax. I’m the disgraced son of well-known Politician, Malcom Albright. You could say I was born with a silver spoon in my mouth. I was supposed to follow in my father’s footsteps and move into politics. My whole childhood was spent being groomed for this role, but that wasn’t what I wanted. I had other plans.
To my family’s disgust, I’m inked, I’m pierced and I own and run a tattoo parlour, in the hip suburb of Newtown. I fit in here. I can be the man I was destined to be, the man my family are ashamed of. The son they regret having.
I wouldn’t be where I am today if it wasn’t for my saviour, Candice. My pink-haired angel. We grew up in the same circle, but like me, she’s an outcast. She refused to conform to society’s ways. She’s the only one who stuck by me and not only encouraged, but supported my dream.
I love her. No, correction—I’m in love with her. I have been for as long as I can remember. She has no idea how I feel. It’s a battle I struggle with daily. I’ve kept my secret all these years because I couldn’t risk losing her. That’s a chance I’m not prepared to take, because she’s my best friend; my only real family.
I’ve spent the last few years moving from one hot chick to the next, trying to mask these feeling I have. But it doesn’t help—I can’t get her out of my head. She still owns my damn heart.
How do you get over the girl you know you can never have? And how do you live without the one person on this earth who is made for you?
She’s my soulmate.

ShareThis