Showing posts with label Sports. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Sports. Show all posts

Review Chasing a Legend by Sarah Robinson

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Today we have the release day blitz of Chasing a Legend by Sarah Robinson

Check out the release day festivities and grab your copy today!!

12 Days of Christmas ❄ Scoring with Santa by Roemer & Rose ❄ w/Giveaway x2

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Title: Scoring with Santa
Author: Theresa Roemer and Renee Rose
Publisher: Riverdale Avenue Books
Series: Second Chance
Genre: Sports/Holiday Romance
Release Date   12/20/16
Blurb/Synopsis

Houston’s most eligible heartthrob. A career-driven mom.
The irresistible attraction could destroy both their careers.
Rick Morehouse doesn’t date single moms. As the former quarterback for the Houston Texans, he’s Houston’s most eligible bachelor. But after the heartache of abandonment by his own mother’s string of boyfriends, he never wants to hurt anyone’s kids that way. When he meets Brandy Love, the drop-dead gorgeous owner of Phenomenal Physiques, he’s totally taken by the confident career woman. It’s too bad she has kids.

Brandy Love doesn’t have room in her life for a relationship. Opening a chain of gyms and parenting her kids already takes more time than she has. But when Coach Charming drops in on her gym, she’s sorely tempted.

When a vengeful columnist roasts Rick to bring down his team at the playoffs, Brandy must decide if he’s worth fighting for. But even if she can save him, will he accept her and her kids in his life?

Devour this sexy and sweet holiday page-turner today!

“Flaming hot sports romance with a dash of Desperate Housewives--Roemer and Rose truly delight!"  ~USA Today Bestselling Author Lee Savino

The Playmaker by Andrew Grey

Friday, November 18, 2016

Title: The Playmaker
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Currently a Standalone
Genre: M/M Contemporary/Sports Romance/LBGTQ
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Nov 2016
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Professional football player Hunter Davis is learning that saying he’s gay is very different from actively being in a relationship with another man—especially in the eyes of his teammates and fans. So when Hunter needs a personal assistant to keep him organized, he asks for a woman to prevent tongues from wagging.
Montgomery Willis badly needs to find work before he loses everything. There’s just one position at the agency where he applies, but the problem is, he’s not a woman. And he knows nothing about football. Still, Hunter gives him a chance, but only because Monty’s desperate.
Monty soon proves his worth by saving Hunter’s bacon on an important promotional shoot, and Hunter realizes he might have someone special working for him—in more ways than one. Monty’s feelings come to the surface during an outing in the park when Hunter decides to teach Monty a bit about the game, and pictures surface of them in some questionable positions. Hunter is reminded that knowing he’s gay and seeing evidence in the papers is very different for the other players, and he might have to choose between two loves: football and Monty.

Excerpt Brawler by Scott Hildreth

Monday, May 30, 2016
Title: Brawler
Author: Scott Hildreth 
Release Date: May 16, 2016
Add on Goodreads


All men suck! They lie, cheat, and break women's hearts. I'd all but given up on relationships when I met Ethan Harlow, a drop-dead gorgeous boxer at Kidd's Gym.

He was sexy, muscular, tattooed, and talented.

So, I decided to give boxing - and men - one last try.

My name is Jaz. I'm a boxer. This story is about my rise to fame, all the while doing the two things I enjoyed more than anything on earth.

Fucking and fighting.

Along the way, however, I found out everything there is to know about being loved.
And my life will never be the same.

Brawler is a STAND-ALONE, rags to riches romance. HEA, no cheating, no cliff hanger.


INCLUDED FREE after BRAWLER as an appreciation to my faithful readers is a copy of my #1 Amazon Best Selling Romantic Erotica F*ck Buddy. Thank you, and enjoy!!

Pre-Order Blitz Debt by Rachel Dunning

Wednesday, January 20, 2016


Title: Debt
Author: Rachel Dunning
Series: Standalone
Genre: New Adult/Sports Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 30 2016
Edition: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:

The Debt Collector

I pay my debts, and I expect others to.
I was raised in the slums of London, I knew nothing of privilege. My father was murdered when I was seventeen. Morty figured my father's passing meant I would automatically take on dad's debts. I refused.
And I paid for that refusal.
So did my sister.
So now I fight. All I know how to do is fight. The best cash is in the states, so that's where I am now. A big fish called Vito came along offering me a "favor" when I arrived.
Another debt.
I paid for that one too.
I knew Kyla Hensley would be trouble when I met her. But I wanted her. I could see through the falsehood of her wannabe-slutty clothes and her sexy legs. So I chased her.
Besides, trouble is my middle name.
Kyla Hensley
I was brought up in privilege, but I lacked everything else. My father is a business tycoon who buys and sells and doesn't care who gets rolled over in the process.
I never knew my mother, and all I have of her is a photo with a note scrawled on the back in French saying "I'm sorry." The only Female Figure I had growing up is my dad's wife who is a bleach blond with seven boob jobs. We never bonded.
I drink. I party. I meet guys.
But I wasn't always like that.
I've had a string of lovers in the last few years, the worst and most recent of which was Vince Somerset. My best friend Vera was dating a guy called Rory Cansoom who is the opposite of Vince in so many ways, and yet so the same.
She and I hit the road for the summer, getting away from the two college psychos and just trying to have some fun.
But there's a funny thing about trouble, the more you run from it, the more it finds you.
Which is when I met the Debt Collector.
It was only supposed to be sex. He made that clear. I made that clear.
That's all it was supposed to be.
I never expected to fall in love. I never expected to fall so deeply, madly, uncomfortably in love with a man who is wrong, so wrong for me.
And yet...so unbelievably right.

**Content Warning**
Not intended for readers under the age of seventeen.

Spotlight Jagger by Chelsea Camaron & MJ Fields

Friday, November 20, 2015
Jagger cover
Title: JAGGER (Caldwell Brothers, #3)
Authors: Chelsea Camaron & MJ Fields
Release Date: April 19, 2016
Publisher: Loveswept, a Penguin Random House imprint
add-to-goodreads-button31
 
Synopsis
Full of swagger and sensuality, the Caldwell Brothers series—perfect for fans of Katy Evans and Emma Chase—packs an emotional punch as the last bachelor standing fights for a woman who’s worth every ounce of trouble. Jagger Caldwell is no one’s hero. With a reputation busting heads and breaking hearts on the underground MMA circuit, he lives for easy cash and easier women. But when he stumbles upon an all-too-familiar scene, painful memories awaken Jagger’s sensitive side and compel him to act. As a kid, he stood by helplessly as his old man beat his mom. Now, Jagger won’t let seventeen-year-old Tatiana Rand suffer the same fate. Nothing matters except saving her. Tatiana is a prisoner in her own home, at the mercy of her violent father—until an unlikely savior bursts through her door and into her life. Six-feet-plus of tattooed muscle and raw power, Jagger is no prince charming—but Tatiana stopped believing in fairy tales long ago. Despite their differences in age and, well, everything else, the sexy bad boy sparks a fire that Tatiana never knew she had—and desires that only Jagger can quench.
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
 
Pre Order your copy today!
 
Jagger - teaser
 
HENDRIX_CoverHendrix (Caldwell Brothers, #1)
Hendrix Caldwell wants nothing more than to revitalize the family bar—and tear down every last reminder of his no-good father. But business isn’t the only thing on his mind. An explosive encounter with a stranger at a charity masquerade is just the distraction he craves, with no names and no strings attached. For Hendrix, sex is casual, and love is a four-letter word. His commitment is to his brothers, his bar, and his bike. So why can’t he stop thinking about the naughty Cinderella who rocked his world, then left him—and her panties—behind? Olivia Hemmingway knows fairytales are for little girls. Drowning in debt and hiding a shameful secret, she won’t be saved by a knight in tattooed armor, no matter how mind-blowing their one-night stand may have been. Olivia never expects to meet her masked lover again. But when she takes a job at Hendrix Caldwell’s bar, her sexy new boss seems all too familiar. And once the lights go out and the music is turned up, the sparks between them burn hotter than ever.


 
25530110Morrison (Caldwell Brothers, #2)
For Morrison Caldwell, life is a game of chance. A high roller with a legendary poker face, he’s the wild card of the family, always chasing the next thrill and never staying put for long. The one place that always lures him back is Las Vegas, with its hot tables and even hotter women. He’s perfectly content to live his life as a series of one-night stands. But when a parking lot confrontation with a cocktail waitress takes a naughty turn, she leaves Morrison aching for another round. After a long losing streak in Sin City, Hailey Poe is ready to get lucky. A steamy tryst with a cocky, mysterious stranger is the kind of no-strings encounter she’s been craving . . . until Morrison Caldwell asks for more than she’s willing to offer. But when Hailey’s controlling, soon-to-be ex-husband tries to take her daughter away, she can’t afford to turn down a helping hand. In this winner-takes-all game, Morrison is gambling with Hailey’s life—and her heart.
 
About the Authors
6980925USA Today bestselling author Chelsea Camaron grew up turning wrenches alongside her father, which just so happened to inspire her Love and Repair and The Hellions Ride series. When she’s not writing, you can find her playing with her kids, attending car shows, going on motorcycle rides on the back of her husband’s Harley, snuggling down with her new favorite book, or watching any movie that Vin Diesel might happen to be in. She lives in Louisiana with her husband and two children.





7023103MJ Fields is the USA Today bestselling author of the Love series, the Wrapped series, the Burning Souls series, the Men of Steel series, and the Norfolk series. A former small-business owner who recently became a full-time writer, Fields lives in central New York, surrounded by family and friends. Her house is full of pets, friends, and noise ninety percent of the time, and she wouldn’t have it any other way.
 






Praise for Hendrix by Chelsea Camaron and MJ Fields
“This book is full of laughs, a lot of love, and will leave you feeling drained, but in a good way. If you haven’t got your copy yet, I definitely recommend it! You’ll be just as anxious as I am for another Caldwell brother.”—Book Boyfriend Hangover (five stars)
“What happens when two worlds collide not once, but twice? Wow. There are so many books I want from this series.”—Reading Renee “I loved seeing the family dynamics and bond these three brothers have.”—Twinsie Talk “I can’t wait to dive into more of the Caldwell brothers’ stories.”—The Book Enthusiast  
love-p


Cover Reveal Empty Net by Toni Aleo

Monday, July 9, 2012
Title: Empty Net
Author: Toni Aleo
Series: The Assassin Series (#3)
Genre: Contemporary Romance/ Sports Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: September 11th 2012



Goodreads Synopsis


Definition of an Empty Net: When a team pulls the goalie for an extra attacker, desperately seeking a goal.

Audrey Parker was in a horrible place.
She hated her job, her sister was getting married and moving out, but worst of all, she was in love with a total jerk. No matter what she did, every guy she met hurt her. All she wanted was her happily ever after. Her Prince Charming. Her Lucas Brooks! She didn’t know how to change her life but she knew she needed too.
Feeling like she was about to hit rock bottom, Audrey wakes up next to Tate Odder.

Tate Odder had lost everything.
After being brought up from the Assassins’ farm team, the Florida Rays to the Nashville Assassins, Tate hopes he’ll forget everything he has lost. He doesn’t. Each day gets harder to live in a place he doesn’t know. Even being the first rookie goalie to shut out an opposing team three times during the Lord Stanly Cup Finals, he still felt empty. With the loss of his parents and sister still heavy on his heart, Tate isn’t sure how to live like everything is okay.

But when he wakes up beside Audrey Parker, things start to change. She turns his life upside down with her kooky sense of humor and her bright clothing. She is intelligent and beautiful, and for once, he doesn’t feel empty.
Will Audrey be the person to fill the holes in Tate’s heart, making him whole again?
Or will another player ruin everything, leaving him feeling forever like an empty net?


ShareThis