Showing posts with label Young Adult. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Young Adult. Show all posts

The Cracked Altar by Timothy J. R. Rains w/ Interview

Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Title: The Cracked Altar
Author: Timothy J. R. Rains
Series:
Genre: YA Dark Fantasy
Publisher: Creativia
Release Date: Nov 19 2018
Edition ~ 3rd Edition/Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis

A missing princess. A city under siege. A compendium of the blackest sorcery.

The Grand Mage of Caragol is the most dangerous man in the realm, so when Kerstin steals his spellbook right out of his tower, she lights up a firestorm of trouble.

An army sweeps through the city of Klomm, but countless lives are a petty sum for such great power. With the spellbook, Kerstin can deal with the villainous Count Olgris, and the unspeakable horrors conjured by the Grand Mage.

But she is dancing on a spider's thread.

Meanwhile on the other side of the kingdom, fifteen-year-old Hinkle walks a tightrope of her own, spinning a web of dangerous lies around her new master, Sir Gilkrist of Lothellae.

When Sir Gilkrist’s quest brings them to Klomm, she discovers the secrets she’s been hiding are darker than she ever imagined. A diabolical scheme threatens to engulf the world in shadow and blood - and it has everything to do with her Aunt Kerstin.

But can Sir Gilkrist help her... or will he devise a dark purpose of his own?

Interview Orca Rising by Chris Hannon

Friday, March 30, 2018
Title: Orca Rising
Author Chris Hannon
Series: Orca Series Book 1
Genre: Young Adult, Suspense, Action, Fantasy
Publisher: Thistle Publishing
Release Date: Feb 18 2018
Blurb/Synopsis:
Orca Rising is the story of Ocean Daley, aclever, athletic
sixteen-year-old, living a hum drum life with his mum and
her annoying boyfriend, until he is recruited to a mysterious spy agency.This is a suspenseful, action-packed YA
novel,similar to the Alex Rider and Young Bond series.

CREATE YOUR OWN FUTURE...

16-year-old Ocean Daley needs to get away from school, his seaside town and wasting his summer working for his mother’s irritating boyfriend. When his mysterious Uncle Frank offers him a place at a summer school for a select group of gifted teens, he jumps at it.

But the school isn’t like any other, with classes in hacking, bike racing, psychological tricks and combat. Orca, the secretive organisation behind the school, needs fresh recruits…but for what? Ocean’s father co-founded Orca, and joining the organization feels like a way to honour his memory, as well as strengthen bonds with his strange uncle.

Orca demands each teenager push themselves beyond the possible and in return each student gets an impressive salary, international travel and exhilarating field missions — a double life. There is one catch. Joining Orca is a life-binding commitment to support their ‘noble' cause. For Ocean, it’s the challenge in life he’s been looking for.

Others might call it a trap.

Spotlight w/ Excerpt & Giveaway All Her Secrets by Kate Avery Ellison

Tuesday, October 18, 2016
In this near-future psychological thriller, a wealthy inventor's daughter and a guy from the wrong side of the tracks are entangled in a revenge kidnapping and imprisoned in a mountain cabin to await ransom. They must trust each other and work together if they want to escape, but they're both keeping secrets. And secrets can be deadly.


Title: All Her Secrets
Author: Kate Avery Ellison
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: October 18, 2016
Genre: Young Adult Psychological Thriller
ISBN: 9780998103907

Nothing is as it seems in this psychological YA thriller set in a not-too-distant future.

A GIRL WITH SECRETS

Eighteen-year-old Victoria, the daughter of inventor and visionary-genius Bill Faraday, was almost murdered by a stranger four years ago. She's been trying to forget the incident ever since.

When Victoria discovers something that might explain why she was brutally attacked, she heads home from college to uncover the truth. Then, she’s kidnapped.

A GUY FROM THE WRONG SIDE OF THE TRACKS

Sam’s just a poor kid from Toivo, an experimental utopia gone wrong, but he knows who Victoria is as soon as his cousin Craig drags her from the trees. He doesn’t want anything to do with what appears to be a revenge kidnapping, but Craig has a gun and needs someone to take the fall if things go wrong.

A DESPERATE PLAN TO SURVIVE

Craig and his buddies imprison Sam and Victoria in an abandoned mountain cabin to await ransom. Putting aside mistrust for tentative friendship, Victoria and Sam conspire to escape together, and the close quarters ignite a startling attraction between them. Then they discover strange tunnels beneath the cabin. And what they find inside the tunnels proves more bizarre.

With a plan in place to escape, freedom seems within reach. But Sam and Victoria are both keeping secrets about their past.

And secrets can be deadly.

Guest Post & Review Forbidden Rain by L.L. Crane

Monday, October 26, 2015

Title: Forbidden Rain
Author: L.L. Crane
Series: Blue Spectrum Chronicles (Book 1)
Genre: Young Adult Dystopian Fiction
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 16 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Rain is forbidden.  As a matter of fact, any teen romance is quickly snuffed out by the Administration due to the high S.L.A.G. (symptomatic latent autistic gene) rate.   But that isn’t going to slow Orion down.  He wants Rain, and one way or another, he’s going to get her.  The problem?  She isn’t interested in the hunky new boy who struts into her Geography class right after an earthquake strikes Province A. New students are rare in the Provinces, and much to Rain’s dismay she must show him around for three long days.
But there’s much more to Orion than what meets the eye.  The cocky boy has secrets, not only about his family but about Rain’s as well.  When a romance finally develops, Rain and Orion must find a covert hiding place so the Administration’s prying eyes won’t find them.  But will it work?  The hedge gap seems the perfect place, until Orion mysteriously disappears, leaving only one cryptic clue.  The letter K.  Heartbroken, Rain feels the loss of Orion viscerally and is determined to find him.  Eventually, after giving up on Orion, Rain settles into a normal routine with her new family, trying to forget about him.
But Rain soon discovers that she has the biggest secret of all, and if the Administration finds out, there is more at stake than just a teen romance.  Left on her own, Rain must face the biggest decision of her life.  There are only two paths to follow.  Which one will she take?

Book 1 in the Blue Spectrum Chronicles will keep you tethered to your seat, waiting to turn each page to see what happens when a young couple bravely dares to fall in love at a time when it is strictly forbidden.

Spotlight & TV Interview Evanescent by Carlyle Labuschagne

Friday, July 24, 2015
Title: Evanescent 
Author: Carlyle Labuschagne
Series: A Broken Novel (#2)
Genre: SciFi/YA/Dystopian
Publisher: Fire Quill Publishing 
Release Date: Nov 16 2013
Editions: eBook & Print
Synopsis: 
Her fall has just begun. Only his touch can save her from the shift that could destroy it all. Within my blood runs a thing our kind calls the Shadowing Disease. It shadows over, and bends everything to its will. When the first blood- shift came, it tore through flesh and blood, threatening to bend me, break bone, shatter my mind and entrap my heart with its honeyed, seductive poison. It came with vicious intent, moving my thoughts and altering me forever. The shift has caused a rift within me. No one was safe when it entrapped me in its claws of foul lust. But I have the only antidote against the evil that becomes me - his touch alone has the power to release the spurs of sweet darkness that clung on for dear life. I knew what I had to do; the desperation pulled my mind with the deep determination of a hungry predator. By the time the revelation raised me from the dark dungeon of my bounds - it might have been too late.


Author & Book Spotlight The Collar and the Cavvarach by Annie Douglass Lima

Wednesday, July 15, 2015
Title: The Collar and the Cavvarach
Author: Annie Douglass Lima
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: Young Adult Action Adventure
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: May 9 2015
Edition/Formats: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:

Bensin, a teenage slave and martial artist, is desperate to see his little sister freed. But only victory in the Krillonian Empire's most prestigious tournament will allow him to secretly arrange for Ellie's escape. Dangerous people are closing in on her, however, and Bensin is running out of time. With his one hope fading quickly away, how can Bensin save Ellie from a life of slavery and abuse?


Review Silently Still by Julieanne Lynch

Tuesday, June 30, 2015
 

Title: Silently Still
Author: Julieanne Lynch
Series: Stand Alone 
Genre: Young Adult Coming of Age 
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: May 19 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print

Blurb/Synopsis:

Everyone is entitled to making their own choices in life, but a decision can make or break you. For Jacinta Kelly, hers came in the form of running away from everything that reminded her of her roots. Living in rural Ireland was hard enough, but living with her mother’s mental illness and her obsession with her garden took its toll. One winter, the world as she knows it changes. Jacinta becomes aware of her own mortality, and how fragile her existence truly is. Alone and frightened; to live or die, the choice is hers.


Wikipedia Page Mock Up From the Mountain by L.L. Crane

Friday, June 12, 2015

Title: From the Mountain
Author: L.L. Crane
Series: Mark of Powers (Book 1)
Genre: Young Adult Dystopian Fiction
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: February 14 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
What would you do if you were one of the last of your kind on earth? Sixteen year old Teak’s Mark of Power has kept her alive, but will it last?  Although she is a trained killing machine, it isn’t by choice. Slated to be one of Siv Gareth's elite soldiers, her life seems to be on course, but she has a decision to make.  Does she follow her father’s wishes and become a soldier, or chase after her own dreams of training dragons?  Persecuted, shunned, and tortured because of her skin color, Teak is mad, and somebody is going to pay for it.  Siv Gareth’s race war has just begun, and now that the Purity Law has passed, the Destroyers are out in hordes to kill her and any others with light skin.  When she shoots an arrow at Siv Gareth, a chain of events unwinds that ultimately threatens her very existence.  Accustomed to going it alone, Teak finds herself on a long journey with a group of inept teens, and she must learn to depend on them…or die.  When two boys enter the scene, one irritating and the other mesmerizing, Teak wonders if she has a shot at a normal life. But will her lack of Power and skin color ruin it? This dystopian society novel, Book 1 in the Mark of Power Series, is riveting with suspense, action, betrayal, and the brimming hope of romance.

Cover Reveal The Phoenix Shadow by M.H. Soars

Monday, May 11, 2015
Title: The Phoenix Shadow
Release Date: July 28, 2015
Series: Arcadian Wars #2 (this book is not a standalone) 
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance 
Author: M. H. Soars 
Other books in this series:
The Fall of Arcadia (Prequel)  
Format: Ebook and Print 
Blurb/Synopsis:
When the walls of lies begin closing in, who do you trust?

There is nothing worse than failure, especially one that results in your school being attacked by a ruthless enemy. Still reeling from the aftermath of the previous night, Sam and her cousins must deal with another crisis: Alexia has run away. 

To top it off, there are new players in town. The young Arcadians will be forced to work closely with the prestigious Nox Elite. But they will soon find out that nursing a bruised ego is nothing compared to fighting a faceless enemy, battling personal demons, and dealing with revelations that will forever change their lives.

M. H. Soars always knew creative arts were her calling but not in a million years did she think she would become an author. With a background in fashion design she thought she would follow that path. But one day, out of the blue, she had an idea for a book. One page turned into ten pages, ten pages turned into a hundred, and before she knew, her first novel, The Prophecy of Arcadia, was born.

M. H. Soars resides in Florida with her husband and baby daughter. She is currently working on the Arcadian Wars series, the Elements series, and the Love Me, I'm Famous series.

To learn more about M. H. Soars and her projects you can visit her Website, sign up for her newsletter, or follow her on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest.


Excerpt Double Trouble LUV by LM Preston


Title: Thundering LUV
Author: L.M. Preston
Series: Summer LUV Series (#3)
Genre: YA Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Phenomenal One Press
Release Date: May 7 2013
Edition/Formats Available In:  Ebook Only
Blurb/Synopsis:
Sorina’s life has gone downhill. Helping her family regain all they’d lost weighed heavy on her mind. However, when her mother sacrificed their rent money for a ticket to an Amusement Park, Sorina felt things were changing. And it only got better. That day she’d met Tristan, who’d asked her for one small favor, one that would change her life forever.


Double Trouble Luv is a book 3 Stand Alone in the Summer Luv Series that includes:




Author & Book Spotlight The Secrets of Yashire by Diamante Lavendar

Monday, April 13, 2015
Title: The Secrets of Yashire: Emerging from the Shadows
Author: Diamante Lavendar
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: December 29 2013
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Synopsis:
The Secrets of Yashire: Emerging From the Shadows is a young adult fantasy adventure that occurs within the framework of a young girl’s subconscious mind. The main character, Brianna, finds herself thrown into a world called Yashire where she is forced to deal with circumstances that are threatening Yashire’s existence. Against her will, she is sent on a journey to restore unconditional love back to the land while also contending with the evil force in the land, Zolan. Brianna is sent on her mission by Libban, Keeper of the Land. Along the way, Brianna travels with the mystical tiger, Angelos; a huge, whitish-tan tiger with thick black stripes who sings only the purest songs of love, and the wondrous little one-eyed bird named Abiba. During the journey, Brianna is also preparing to meet her soulmate—the one she longs to be with and the one who will bring complete healing back into her life. Together they travel through fantastic lands filled with magical creatures that could only exist in the wildest of imaginations. Through her treacherous brushes with danger and heartwarming experiences of love and acceptance, Brianna discovers many things. It is here, amidst the powers and phantasms of the mind that Brianna receives life lessons and virtues to help her. Will one of her greatest triumphs be achieved as she learns to believe in herself? For only then can she truly see all of the wondrous things that life has to offer.

Spotlight Ever Dead by Alexia Purdy & J.T. Lewis

Saturday, April 11, 2015

Title: Ever Dead
Author/Authors: Alexia Purdy & J.T. Lewis
Series: A Dark Faerie Tale (#6)
Genre: Fantasy/Faeries/
Paranormal/YA
Publisher:  Lyrical Lit. Publishing
Release Date:  Mar 31 2015
Blurb/Synopsis:

When detective Hank Snowdon started noticing strange piles of ash throughout Portland, he took it upon himself to investigate further with his unusual but dedicated partner, Luci.

Traveling through the decaying factory district where most of the bizarre ash occurrences materialized, he found there was more to the sudden manifestations than met the eye. Testing this peculiar ash, he discovered that they were in fact…human!

Sort of…

Confronted by a warrior named Benton, who has the ability to disintegrate other beings with his flaming sword, Hank’s world continues to spiral away from reality. Especially when he inadvertently discovers a whole new world, unknown to most of humankind…along with the surprising realization that he is inescapably tied to this new and magical land.

Discover a new take on Alexia Purdy’s Dark Faerie Tales series…one from the point of view of the “normal” human world! 

This story can be enjoyed as a stand alone but should be read after History of Fire (A Dark Faerie Tale #5) to avoid spoilers. This is considered book #6 


Alexia currently lives in Las Vegas, Nevada - Sin City! She loves to spend every free moment writing, or playing with her four rambunctious kids. Writing has always been her dream and she has been writing ever since she can remember. She love's creating paranormal fantasy and poetry and loves to read and devour books daily. Alexia also enjoys watching movies, dancing, singing loudly in the car and Italian food.
 Sign up for email updates and exclusive giveaways: http://eepurl.com/uJk9r  

Places to find Alexia


Places to find Ever Dead
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Google Play
iTunes/iBooks
Kobo
Smashwords


A Dark Faerie Tale Series 

Evangeline 0.5 (Free Read)
Ever Shade  1 (Free Read)












Giveaway & Review Her by Felicia Johnson

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Title: Her
Author: Felicia Johnson
Series: Standalone
Genre: YA/Fiction
Publisher: 8th Street Publishing
Release Date: June 2013
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print (Soon to be a Movie)
Trigger Warnings: Borderline Personality Disorder, Eating Disorders, Depression, Child Abuse, Self-Harm

Blurb/Synopsis: 

In many ways, Kristen Elliott is a normal, seventeen-year-old girl. Kristen loves her family. She works hard academically, and tries to please her mother. She takes on the additional responsibility of caring for her twin siblings, Nick and Alison. She idealizes her best friend, Lexus, who not only seems to lead the perfect life, but also catches the attention of John, the boy Kristen secretly loves. However, as is the case with many teenagers, Kristen feels frustrated, isolated, and confused.
In other ways, Kristen is not like other kids her age. She knows something is wrong with her. Kristen feels like an utter failure. She is unable to please her abrasive mother, and scared to confront Jack, her abusive stepfather. She is also unable to protect Nick from Jack, making her fell all the more helpless. Adding to her problems, she knows she will never be as beautiful as her best friend Lexus. Kristen finds solace in self-injury, and the company of Mr. Sharp, her imaginary friend who encourages her feelings of self-loathing.
After a failed suicide attempt, Kristen is placed in the Bent Creek mental hospital, where she is diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder. While in the hospital, she meets a group of peers suffering with their own mental illnesses, and a compassionate staff of doctors and counselors. From there, Kristen begins her journey to survival. She discovers the circumstances that brought her to this breaking point, struggles to understand her mental illness, and fights to be a survivor against her own worst enemy: her self-blame.
Kristen’s tale of endurance illustrates the complex illness of Borderline Personality Disorder. Readers – including those suffering from BPD and their friends and family – can glean insight into the illness from Kristen’s humanity. Her story is an example of how, if we try to push the past away, we are either doomed to repeat it or let it haunt us to our graves.

Giveaway & Review Her by Felicia Johnson


Title: Her
Author: Felicia Johnson
Series: Standalone
Genre: YA/Fiction
Publisher: 8th Street Publishing
Release Date: June 2013
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print (Soon to be a Movie)
Trigger Warnings: Borderline Personality Disorder, Eating Disorders, Depression, Child Abuse, Self-Harm

Blurb/Synopsis: 

In many ways, Kristen Elliott is a normal, seventeen-year-old girl. Kristen loves her family. She works hard academically, and tries to please her mother. She takes on the additional responsibility of caring for her twin siblings, Nick and Alison. She idealizes her best friend, Lexus, who not only seems to lead the perfect life, but also catches the attention of John, the boy Kristen secretly loves. However, as is the case with many teenagers, Kristen feels frustrated, isolated, and confused.
In other ways, Kristen is not like other kids her age. She knows something is wrong with her. Kristen feels like an utter failure. She is unable to please her abrasive mother, and scared to confront Jack, her abusive stepfather. She is also unable to protect Nick from Jack, making her fell all the more helpless. Adding to her problems, she knows she will never be as beautiful as her best friend Lexus. Kristen finds solace in self-injury, and the company of Mr. Sharp, her imaginary friend who encourages her feelings of self-loathing.
After a failed suicide attempt, Kristen is placed in the Bent Creek mental hospital, where she is diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder. While in the hospital, she meets a group of peers suffering with their own mental illnesses, and a compassionate staff of doctors and counselors. From there, Kristen begins her journey to survival. She discovers the circumstances that brought her to this breaking point, struggles to understand her mental illness, and fights to be a survivor against her own worst enemy: her self-blame.
Kristen’s tale of endurance illustrates the complex illness of Borderline Personality Disorder. Readers – including those suffering from BPD and their friends and family – can glean insight into the illness from Kristen’s humanity. Her story is an example of how, if we try to push the past away, we are either doomed to repeat it or let it haunt us to our graves.

Giveaway & Guest Post River by Skyla Dawn Cameron

Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Title: River
Author: Skyla Dawn Cameron
Series: River Wolfe (#1)
Genre: Paranormal/Urban Fantasy/YA
Publisher: Self
Release Date: Re-Released Aug 25 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Synopsis:

Defiant, nocturnal, moody–though River sounds like a typical teenager, she’s anything but. River’s a werewolf.

The life of an alpha female wolf was irrevocably changed the night she was attacked and bitten, and awoke confused, alone, and human. Three years later, thrust into a world where she doesn't belong and living in foster care, River barely tolerates humanity and still doesn't know who bit her or why.

But River isn't as alone as she previously thought; someone’s been watching her, someone who holds the answers she’s been seeking. And though the human who changed her seems to be a step ahead of her at every turn, River is determined to beat his game and return to her pack and mate.

As if being stuck in a world she hates, with a life she never asked for, and faced with a destiny she doesn't want wasn't bad enough, River still must find a way to survive every human’s greatest challenge: high school.

Excerpt The Hunters and the Queen Series by Virginia Vayna

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Review Evanescent by Carlyle Labuschagne

Thursday, August 14, 2014
Title: Evanescent 
Author: Carlyle Labuschagne
Series: A Broken Novel (#2)
Genre: SciFi/YA/Dystopian
Publisher: Sensational Publications
Release Date: Nov 16 2013
Edition: Print
Source: Author
Rating:
Synopsis: 
Her fall has just begun. Only his touch can save her from the shift that could destroy it all. Within my blood runs a thing our kind calls the Shadowing Disease. It shadows over, and bends everything to its will. When the first blood- shift came, it tore through flesh and blood, threatening to bend me, break bone, shatter my mind and entrap my heart with its honeyed, seductive poison. It came with vicious intent, moving my thoughts and altering me forever. The shift has caused a rift within me. No one was safe when it entrapped me in its claws of foul lust. But I have the only antidote against the evil that becomes me - his touch alone has the power to release the spurs of sweet darkness that clung on for dear life. I knew what I had to do; the desperation pulled my mind with the deep determination of a hungry predator. By the time the revelation raised me from the dark dungeon of my bounds - it might have been too late.

 USA edition is releasing soon with Hallowed Ink Press 

Spotlight Believe by S.F. Malik

Thursday, April 17, 2014
Title: Believe
Author: S.F. Malik
Genre: YA Dystopian
Publisher: AuthorHouse
Release Date: Nov 25 2013
Blurb/Synopsis:

"They are the most brutal Empire we have known for generations.
I am a seventeen year old slave boy, who must endure a life of servitude and sacrifice to keep my family alive.
They took away my mother, my sister, my friends, everything I have cared for including my love.
I inadvertently struck out and my actions started a chain reaction which led to war and a full scale rebellion.
They have sent two armies to crush our resistance.
I have an army of 300 maltreated slave children.
They have an army of 5000 battle hardened men.
I have hijacked an armoured State train.
They have a limitless arsenal of the most sophisticated weapons on the face of the earth.
I have promised my army of slave children to get them to freedom or die trying.
They have vowed to kill every single slave child and have promised to handsomely reward the one who brings my head.
I have made a pledge to my younger sister and will cheat death as many times as it takes to fulfil it.
They are planning victory celebrations as a foregone conclusion, and have ordered ingeniously gruesome deaths for my soldiers and our families.
What they don’t know is…we have a stolen nuclear warhead in our possession and we intend to deliver it to the Emperor’s doorstep."

I grew up and went to school in the historic city of Nottingham, where the legend of Sherwood Forest and Robin Hood enchanted a young boy's imagination. Encouraged by remarkable teachers I fell in love with writing stories. Growing up I did a variety of jobs all of which were rewarding, but it was my love for writing that won in the end. I now live in London and write to my heart's content. I sincerely hope my books can provide joy for my readers and most of all inspire more people to write! And keep the magic alive.


Places to find Believe

Amazon UK



Review The Fountain of the Earth by H.L. Le Roy Blog Tour Kickoff

Monday, April 7, 2014
Title: The Fountain of the Earth
Author: H.L. Le Roy
Series: The Fountain of the Earth
Genre: YA Dystopian
Publisher: Tranquille Press
Release Date: Nov 22 2013
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Paperback
Source: Author for Blog Tour & Honest Opinion
Rating:

The first in a planned series, The Fountain of the Earth is set on the West Coast following a catastrophic solar flare that has destroyed civilization, leaving only a few people struggling to survive. After witnessing the vicious murder of her mother, Terra Vonn (15) has a singular focus—exacting revenge on the killers. But before she can complete her plans, savagery intervenes and she is cast alone into a brutal post-apocalyptic world. As she trails the men south through a land filled with cannibalistic criminals, slave traders, and lunatics, the hunter becomes the hunted. Terra quickly learns that she is neither as tough nor as brave as she thinks she is. Worse, she may be the only one who stands between what little remains of civilization and destruction.

Tag Line


Terra Vonn is fighting to survive in a destroyed world,
Surrounded by unspeakable horror . . .
And things are about to get much worse.

Cover Reveal Games of Fire {Revamped}

Wednesday, February 12, 2014
Title: Games of Fire
Author: Airicka Phoenix
Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Action, Suspense, Mystery, Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: February 14 2013




Sophie has enough problems in her life without Spencer turning her blood to fire, without his eyes freezing and burning her, without his hatred of her. Since his migration into the house next to hers, Sophia Valdez isn’t sure whether she wants to toss him under a bus or kiss that smirking mouth of his. But even as the temperature rises around them, leaping flames of passion, want and desire,
everything either has ever known will be
shattered by the lurking shadow hounding their every step, wanting revenge.

Spencer Rowth moves to the sleepy town of River Port with his mother and twelve year old sister, Suzy, to escape a deceitful father, an unfaithful girlfriend and a life crumbling much too fast for him to grapple onto only to be smacked upside the head by the last thing he wanted again. Sophie was everything he refused to want. Her temper, her wit, her laugh, her smile, the way her entire body goes up in flames under his hands are things he would rather slam a lid on and forget. Instead, he finds himself falling for the smart-mouth next door. But how long will he have before the evil chasing them catches up? How long before the very thing he never wanted becomes his only thread to sanity? And who is after them? What do they want and why do they want Spencer and Sophie dead?

ShareThis