Showing posts with label Military. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Military. Show all posts

Spotlight Nice Guys Collection by Kindle Alexander w/ #GIVEAWAY

Thursday, July 5, 2018
Have you met the Nice Guys? 

Available for a limited time! Here's your chance to get the complete Nice Guys collection with an additional 30,000 words of bonus material for the low price of $2.99 for fourteen days only. Don't miss out on this special pricing! 


Title: Nice Guys Collection
Author: Kindle Alexander
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: July 3, 2018
Blurb/Synopsis: 

Double Full
Up and coming football hero, Colt Michaels, makes a Hail Mary pass one night in the college locker room that results in the hottest, sexiest five days of his young life. However, interference after the play has him hiding his past and burying his future in the bottom of a bottle. While Colt seems to have it all, looks can be deceiving especially when you're trapped so far in a closet that you can't see your way out. 
Jace Montgomery single-handily built the largest all-star cheerleading gym in the world, driven by a need to forget a life-altering encounter with a handsome quarterback a decade ago. When he learns some upsetting news about his ex-lover, his heart executes a barrel roll and his carefully placed resolve tumbles down without a mat to absorb the shock. Can his island escape help him to finally let go of the past and move his life forward?

Full Disclosure
Deputy United States Marshal Mitch Knox apprehends fugitives for a living. His calm, cool, collected attitude and devastatingly handsome good looks earn him a well-deserved bad boy reputation, both in the field and out. While away on an assignment, he blows off some steam at a notorious Dallas nightclub. Solving the case that has plagued him for months takes a sudden backseat to finding out all there is to know about the gorgeous, shy blond sitting alone at the bar.
Texas State Trooper Cody Turner dreams of being a Texas Ranger, and he’s moving up the ranks, well on his way to making it happen. But for the next two-weeks, he’s on vacation, and his plans include relaxing and helping out on his family’s farm. The last distraction he needs is a tatted-up temptation who walks into the bar and steals his baseball cap.
As Mitch’s case gains nationwide attention, how will he convince the sexy state trooper that giving him a chance won’t jeopardize his life’s plan...especially when the evil he’s tracking brings the hate directly to his doorstep, threatening more than just their careers?

Full Domain
Honor, integrity, and loyalty are how Deputy US Marshal Kreed Sinacola lives his life. A former SEAL now employed by the Special Operations Group of the US Marshal Service, Kreed spends most of his life working covert operations…and avoiding relationships. But his boundaries blur and his convictions are put to the test when he finally comes face-to-face with the hot computer geek he’s been partnered with.
Aaron Stuart strives for one thing: justice. Young and full of idealism, his highly sought after computer skills land him a position with the National Security Agency. Aaron’s biggest hazard at his job is cramped fingers, but all that changes when he’s drawn into the middle of a dangerous federal investigation. And his attraction to his new inked up, dark-haired partner provides another kind of threat altogether. While Aaron tries desperately to place a firewall around his heart and fight his developing feelings, one misstep on his part could ultimately destroy him. 
The solution isn’t as easy as solving the case, which is treacherous enough as it is. But the growing sexual attraction between them threatens to derail more than just Kreed’s personal convictions as he quickly learns temptation and matters of the heart rarely fit easily into the rules he’s lived by. Will Kreed be able to convince Aaron to open his heart and face the fact that sometimes the answers aren’t always hidden in code?

Spotlight Guilty Sin by Chelle Bliss

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Title: Guilty Sin
Series: ALFA Investigations
Genre: Romantic Suspense/Military 
Publisher: Bliss Ink LLC
Release Date: May 15 2018
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/ Format~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis: 


When a mission puts a woman under Ret’s protection, he and his longtime girlfriend Alese welcome her into their home. What starts out as a friendship rooted in trust ignites into a romance far bigger than any of them expect.

Love isn’t always neat, and sometimes it can’t be confined to an even number.

Get ready for the hottest book of this STANDALONE SERIES yet. Ret is prepared to make you beg.

Review Blue Velvet by Linnea May

Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Title: Blue Velvet
Author: Linnea May
Series: A Dark Billionaire Romance (Velvet Rooms)
Genre: Dark Romance, Contemporary, Lite BDSM, Billionaires, Military
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: April 16 2018
Edition: 1st ~ Format: Kindle eBook
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

Filthy rich and dripping with power – but the army left me a broken man. A dangerous man.

I should stay clear of her. She's too fragile, too broken herself - and too beautiful to resist.

Worst of all: She wants to join my dark solitude.
But where she seeks solace, I seek sanity.

The Velvet Rooms provide our sanctuary. A place of safety, bliss and unbridled play, untainted by the clamor of reality.

Here, there is no sight.
There is no sound.
Only skin against skin.
Testing. Claiming.

But as much as I want her - she can never be mine.

Because the madness always finds me. Even in the darkness.
And this time it may be too late to stop the beast from destroying everything.

Full length standalone with guaranteed HEA.

Hell and Back by Dirk Greyson

Friday, October 27, 2017

Title: Hell and Back
Author: Dirk Greyson
Series: Standalone
Genre: M/M, Contemporary Romance, LGTBQA
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Oct 27 2017
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Seventeen years ago, Forge Reynolds fell in love… and had his heart broken.  When Gage Livingston was brought into Forge’s Army field hospital, temporarily paralyzed, Forge sat with him, read his letters, answered his mail, and formed a connection he thought would last. But Gage was sent home, Forge transferred to a new post, and Forge’s letters to Gage went unanswered.
Now, in the middle of a bitter divorce, Forge is sick and tired of his husband’s manipulation and is almost ready to make any sacrifice to get closure, and then he finds Granger murdered execution-style in their home. Forge had no idea about Granger’s illicit activities, but the killers don’t believe that. They think Forge has something they want, and they’re coming after him.
When Forge’s lawyer arranges for professional protection, the last face Forge expects to see is Gage’s. Can he even contemplate a second chance for them after almost two decades or will hoping only lead to more heartache? Before they can explore the possibilities, they must figure out what information Granger had—and others are willing to kill for—or that possible heartache could become a certainty

Release Day Blitz Hard Justice by April Hunt

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Title: HARD JUSTICE
Author: April Hunt
Series: Alpha Security, #3
Genre:
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: Aug 29 2017
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/Format ~ Audio, eBook, Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
As the first female operative at Alpha Security, Charlotte "Charlie" Sparks has her work cut out for her. Sure, she can wrestle a man to the ground and hit a target at 200 yards with the best of them. But sometimes, being surrounded by all that testosterone can drive a woman to distraction—especially when that distraction is six-and-a-half feet of cocky, confident, Alpha-trained muscle.

Ex-SEAL commander Vince Franklin has been on some of the most dangerous missions in the world. But pretending to be Charlie's fiancé on their latest assignment in Miami is his toughest challenge yet. Vince and Charlie are like oil and water; they just don't mix. And when their fake romance generates some all-too-real heat, Vince learns that Charlie is more than just arm candy. She's the real deal—and she's ready for some serious action.

Excerpt Blitz Under Fire by Scarlett Cole w/ #Giveaway

Friday, August 4, 2017

2-time RITA nominee Scarlett Cole’s UNDER FIRE pairs a hot Navy SEAL with a medical researcher who finds herself in too deep. Can Sixten Rapp take the heat and Dr. Louisa North handle the flames? Fans of Laura Kaye’s HARD INK series and Julie Ann Walker’s BLACK KNIGHTS INC. series will devour Cole’s hot military hero in this opposites attract, romantic suspense.

We are excited to celebrate the release of UNDER FIRE, Scarlett Cole’s new romantic suspense! 

Title: Under Fire
Author: Scarlett Cole
Series: Love Over Duty (Book #1)
Genre: Romantic Suspense / Military
Publisher: St Martin's Press (MacMillan)
Release Date: Aug 1 2017
Blurb/Synopsis:

HE CAN TAKE THE HEAT.
Hot, hard-bodied Sixten Rapp is a former SEAL who’s raring to begin his brand-new civilian life. He and his Navy “brothers” start a security firm that offers the kind of services only a team of military-trained professionals can provide. But nothing prepared Six for his new client: an innocent woman on a mission to improve thousands of lives. . . unless someone takes hers first.

CAN SHE HANDLE THE FLAMES?
Dr. Louisa North knows time is against her as she tries to create a “miracle” medical treatment for a disease with no known cure, until she creates a sample so powerful that the wrong people want to use it as a chemical weapon. At first, Six is unwilling to accept Louisa as his client. But soon he realizes that the danger is real and that there’s much more to this plain-Jane scientist…including a burning passion between them that neither of them can resist. And now that an enemy is on Louisa’s trail, Six will do whatever it takes to protect her―or die trying.

Review & Excerpt Wrecked by JB Salsbury w/ #Giveaway

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Title: WRECKED
Author: JB Salsbury
Series: Standalone Title
Genre: Contemporary Romance/ Military 
Publisher: Forever 
Release Date: July 18, 2017
Source: Forever Publishing 
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

When you can't trust yourself, how can you ask anyone else to?

It's been months since Aden Colt left the Army, and still the memories haunt him. When he moved into a tiny boat off the California coast, he thought he'd found the perfect place to escape life. Then Sawyer shows up and turns his simple life upside down. Beautiful and sophisticated, she seems out of place in this laid-back beach town. Something is pushing her to experience everything she can—including Aden. But as much as he wants her, starting a relationship with Sawyer puts them both at risk. For Aden, the past doesn't stay there; it shows up unexpectedly, uncontrollably, and doesn't care whose life it wrecks.

Release Day the Saint Jude Rules by Dominic Adler

Thursday, May 4, 2017
Title: the Saint Jude Rules
Author: Dominic Adler
Series: Cal Winter Series (Book 3)
Genre: Thriller, Suspense, Mystery, Military, Politics, Spies
Publisher: Thistle Publishing
Release Date: May 4 2017
Edition: 1st Edition
Format: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Cal Winter: Junkie. Murderer. Winner of the Military Cross for Gallantry.

Penniless and desperate, Cal Winter is coerced into working for a band of freelance paramilitaries known as The Firm. After a decade of deniable killing, he plots revenge. Armed with a secret file of The Firm's dirtiest secrets, Winter returns to London. There he discovers the organisation has evolved into something even worse…

Winter assembles a careworn team of The Firm's cast-offs and misfits. Their enemy: a ruthless warrior elite, information warfare specialists battle-honed in the West's 'Forever Wars'.

From Iceland to the City of London, to the lonely marshes of England's southern coast, Winter must stop The Firm. Not just to save the country he once scorned, but to fulfil his vow to be a better man.

Release Day Blitz Not a Hero by Sarah Robinson

Tuesday, October 4, 2016
NOT A HERO' IS NOW LIVE (Oct 4, 2016)!
NotAHeroEbookCoverUse
From the bestselling author of the Kavanagh Legends MMA series, Sarah Robinson's Not A Hero is an emotional standalone military romance where love battles trauma, and there can only be one victor.
Former Marine, Miles Kydd, is trying to readjust to civilian life after ending his career and returning to his small home town when he learned his father was diagnosed with a terminal illness. Once the town hero and star quarterback, Miles no longer feels like the man he was, or who he's expected to be--possibly because his demons have followed him home from Afghanistan.
Meeting Zoe Brooke, his father's live-in nurse, gives Miles the slightest glimmer of hope that he can still find happiness despite the dark secrets he holds inside. The chemistry between them is undeniable, and together they are explosive--in more ways than one. A helper at her core, Zoe is more than willing to care for Miles's heart, but not at the expense of her own, and she's not afraid to tell him that. She knows what having a painful past is like, and she wants to help him with his, if he'll let her. Things get complicated fast when Miles realizes burying his secrets isn't actually the same as healing from them and if he wants the girl, he's going to have to tell her the truth--the one thing he can't do.
NOTE: This novel contains graphic content, violence, and sexual scenes. Meant for 18+ years of age. Available for free on Kindle Unlimited, or for $2.99 on Amazon.
Purchase Not A Hero: (Click on the desired retailer below to purchase!) Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon CA TBR on Goodreads | Visit the Author Website *available on Kindle Unlimited!
REVIEWS OF 'NOT A HERO'
"Miles Kydd doesn't think he's a hero, but he is. A tall, sexy, damaged hero. My favorite kind!" - Award-winning Author Wendy S. Marcus
"This is my first book by Sarah Robinson, and it was wonderfully written, with a heart-wrenching, engaging plot and endearing characters. I finished it in one day, which shows how much I enjoyed it." - Lady with a Quill Reviews
"Sarah Robinson's Not A Hero is a perfectly crafted military romance. Miles and Zoe's love story has strength, tenderness, heartbreak, and passion. A must read!" - Alana Albertson, Bestselling Author of Beast
"Emotional, sexy, raw, and compelling...Miles Kydd will be your next hero!" - Katie Rose, bestselling author of Hard to Hold
"I loved the emotional depth of the characters and their chemistry was breathtaking." - Goodreads Review
"Not a Hero made me feel so many emotions--shock, happiness, sadness, anger, jealousy, and a few others I'll come up with as I think about this book over the next couple of days. It's that good." - Goodreads Review
"I highly recommend this book to anyone who's looking to honor our military families and loves a true happily ever after." - Goodreads Review
"OH MY GOSH, THAT FERRIS WHEEL RIDE!! *fans self* Wow." -Goodreads Review
Purchase Not A Hero: (Click on the desired retailer below to purchase!) Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon CA TBR on Goodreads | Visit the Author Website *available on Kindle Unlimited!
now-live_not-a-hero

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

150-thumbnail-author-photo-sarah-robinson
Aside from being a Top 10 Barnes & Noble and Amazon Bestseller, Sarah Robinson is a native of the Washington, DC area and has both her Bachelors and Masters Degrees in criminal psychology. She is newly married to a wonderful man who is just as much of an animal rescue enthusiasts as she is. Together, they own a zoo of rescues including everything from mammals to reptiles to marsupials, as well as volunteering and fostering for multiple animal shelters. Subscribe to her newsletter at http://eepurl.com/RUobv Visit the author's website for more information about Sarah and her books: http://booksbysarahrobinson.net/
Purchase Not A Hero: (Click on the desired retailer below to purchase!) Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon CA TBR on Goodreads | Visit the Author Website *available on Kindle Unlimited!


Release Day Blitz with Giveaway Too Hot To Handle Susan Arden

Tuesday, January 12, 2016



Title: Too Hot To Handle
Series: Bad Boys (Zero to 60) #10 
Author: Susan Arden
Genre: Military Western Romance/Erotica Humorous
Release Date: January 12, 2016

Review Their Cajun Queen by Kasey Belle

Thursday, November 26, 2015
Title: Their Cajun Queen
Author: Kasey Belle
Series: Copper Creek Pack (#1)
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Aug 10 2015
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Source: Author Exchange for Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
Three years ago, Fiona Lafont’s husband died in Afghanistan, leaving her to raise their infant daughter, Emma Grace, alone. A survivor of childhood abuse and neglect, Fiona vowed to give her daughter the life she never had, one full of love and security. A surprise visit from her abusive stepfather sets off a chain of events that shatter the safe and secure life Fiona created and sends them running for their lives. Fiona runs to the one person she knows can help them, her late husband’s SEAL Teammate, Kell. In Texas, she not only finds safety and shelter, she finds out that the world she thought she knew doesn’t exist.

Declan and his younger brother, Cade, are alpha and beta of Copper Creek Pack. They have the love and respect of their pack family, but not the love of a mate. Since their first shift, they have been searching for their mate, unknown to them she has been within reach for years. They had almost given up hope and then an innocent phone call from a three-year old fulfills their destiny and sends their mate literally crashing into their lives.

The Fates knew what they were doing when they picked the feisty little Cajun widow as alpha mate to the Creed brothers. Fiona’s strong will, sass, and enormous capacity for love, is exactly what an arrogant alpha and a bad boy beta need. Can Fiona let go of her grief and embrace the lifetime of love and happiness offered to her? Will Declan and Cade be able to win their stubborn mate’s heart or will the dangerous men pursuing Fiona, find her, and ruin their chance at happily ever after?

**This book contains graphic sex, violence, adult content and language. There is no sexual relationship or touching between or among siblings. **

Spotlight So Trashy by Kelley Harvey

Sunday, November 15, 2015
Tite: So Trashy
Author: Kelley Harvey
Series: Bad Boy Girl Next Door
Genre: New Adult/Contemporary
/Romance/Erotic
Publisher: Self - Published
Release Date: Aug 24 2015
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Source: Purchase
Blurb/Synopsis:
Buck:
I lost her before. It won’t happen again.

I gave her up and broke her heart for her own good.
Now, my second chance has gone to $h!t.
Lou’s not the same good girl I left.
She’s turned bad, but it makes me want her more.
The world loves me for my bad boy ways, on screen and off.
They’ll love us together—once I convince her she’s missed me.

Lou:
When I was young, only he saw the real me.

I don’t need Buck Wylder anymore; I’ll take care of myself.
He went to Hollywood. I became a Marine.
Buck’s back and he’s the same arrogant, infuriatingly attractive man who left.
Only this time? I’m not falling for him.
I thought I escaped my past, but when his fame drags
me into the spotlight, the world sees the truth.
I’m poor Loula Mae—daughter of a junkie and her pimp.
To them, I’m just
SO. TRASHY.

Review So Trashy by Kelley Harvey

Thursday, November 5, 2015
Tite: So Trashy
Author: Kelley Harvey
Series: Bad Boy Girl Next Door
Genre: New Adult/Contemporary
/Romance/Erotic
Publisher: Self - Published
Release Date: Aug 24 2015
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Source: Purchase
Rating: 
Blurb/Synopsis:
Buck:
I lost her before. It won’t happen again.

I gave her up and broke her heart for her own good.
Now, my second chance has gone to $h!t.
Lou’s not the same good girl I left.
She’s turned bad, but it makes me want her more.
The world loves me for my bad boy ways, on screen and off.
They’ll love us together—once I convince her she’s missed me.

Lou:
When I was young, only he saw the real me.

I don’t need Buck Wylder anymore; I’ll take care of myself.
He went to Hollywood. I became a Marine.
Buck’s back and he’s the same arrogant, infuriatingly attractive man who left.
Only this time? I’m not falling for him.
I thought I escaped my past, but when his fame drags
me into the spotlight, the world sees the truth.
I’m poor Loula Mae—daughter of a junkie and her pimp.
To them, I’m just
SO. TRASHY.

Sale Alert Blitz HOT VOL 1 by Lynn Raye Harris

Wednesday, October 21, 2015
hot vol 1
Collect the first three stories in the Hostile Operations Team military romance series!
Featuring stories that have been in the Top 100 bestsellers on Amazon, B&N, iBooks, and the USA Today list. HOT PURSUIT (#1) Evie Baker's luck just ran out. A trained chef, she's now working in her mother's salon as a shampoo girl after a disastrous affair with an embezzling accountant cost her her business. Her luck can't possibly get any worse... Or can it? Her baby sister is suddenly missing, someone is shooting at her, and the only man big enough and bad enough to help is the high school heartthrob who stole her heart--and her virginity--before he joined the military and left her to pick up the pieces of her life. Special Operations Captain Matt "Richie Rich" Girard can't afford to get involved. He's on the verge of a court-martial after a Top Secret military operation gone wrong, and he's been ordered to stay out of trouble while he's home for his sister's wedding. But when Evie's ex-partner turns up dead, staying out of trouble is the last thing on Matt's mind. If he's going to protect her from a ruthless killer and find her sister before time runs out, he'll have to risk his entire future--and both their lives--to do it.

Spotlight Footprints by Nicky Jayne

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Title : Footprints
Author: Nicky Jayne



ShareThis