Showing posts with label Book 2. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Book 2. Show all posts

Gold Mine by Skye Warren Blog Tour

Thursday, October 8, 2020





Title: Gold Mine
Author: Skye Warren 
Series: The Diamond Trilogy Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published 
Release Date: Sept 15 2020
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis: 
I'm stepping off a nine hour flight when it happens. A white van. A dark hood. Every woman's worst nightmare. Now I'm trapped in an abandoned church. The man who took me says I won't be hurt. The man in the cell next to me says that's a lie. I'll fight with every ounce of strength, but there are secrets in these walls. I'll need every single one of them to survive.

DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH is a new dark romance from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren. Finding yourself has never been so dangerous....

Gold Mine by Skye Warren Release Boost

Thursday, September 24, 2020



Title: Gold Mine
Author: Skye Warren 
Series: The Diamond Trilogy Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published 
Release Date: Sept 15 2020
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis: 
I'm stepping off a nine hour flight when it happens. A white van. A dark hood. Every woman's worst nightmare. Now I'm trapped in an abandoned church. The man who took me says I won't be hurt. The man in the cell next to me says that's a lie. I'll fight with every ounce of strength, but there are secrets in these walls. I'll need every single one of them to survive.

DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH is a new dark romance from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren. Finding yourself has never been so dangerous....

The Spellspeaker's Prophecy by Anna Abner

Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Title: The Spellspeaker's Prophecy Author: Anna Abner
Series: Beast of Vegas (Book 2)
Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Mild Red Books
Release Date: April 24, 2018
Blurb/Synopsis:

Sexy shifters, tortured vampires, and powerful witches fight the evil horde on the Las Vegas Strip…

Roz Carrera is a witch on the fritz. Thanks to the Coven’s rejection of her application for membership, she’s been denied a proper magical education. Without a mentor, she’s nearly useless in helping her team of vampire hunters. Complicating matters is the hulking shapeshifter she stumbles upon outside Las Vegas who may or may not be a vicious psychopath.

The only creatures shapeshifter Lukas Larsson hates more than vampires are witches. He’s in the Nevada desert to destroy the vampires who murdered his family, but the witch Roz Carrera and her ragtag team sideline him. He can’t allow the very sexy Roz to distract him from his vengeance.


The Outcasts and The Watchers by Misty Hayes

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Sink your teeth into a fun, fierce vampire series today.

Title: The Outcasts
Author: Misty Hayes
Series: The Blood Dagger Trilogy (Book 1)
Genre: Upper YA, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Contains Dark Elements
Release Date: Dec 17, 2017
Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Mystical relics.
Powerful vampires.
Strange allies.

It's hell being a teenager.

Larna Collins has never understood why her dad skipped out on her and her mother when she was twelve years old. Until then, he was a devoted and loving father.

But six years later, during a renovation of her childhood home, she unearths her father's journal from under a dusty floorboard. According to his final entry before he left, he had recently visited a small parish in England.

The entries draw her to this seemingly quaint village, which Larna discovers isn't as charming as its blood-craving inhabitants want her to believe, and she learns that she isn't the only one trying to track her father down.

Could this explain her father's disappearance? Or was placing her in the center of danger her dad's master plan all along.

Concerto by Skye Warren

Monday, June 17, 2019


Title: Concerto  
Author: Skye Warren
Series: The North Security Trilogy Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 19 2019
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ Audio, eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
The spotlight lands on Samantha Brooks. Years of practice build to the opening night of a global tour. She plays her heart out, but there are darker forces underneath the stage.

There are eyes watching from the wings.

Liam North fights to keep her safe with every weapon he owns. She’s his greatest pride—and his greatest weakness. The danger comes from somewhere no one expected. Betrayal threatens to destroy everything he’s built. His business. His family. His life.

When the curtain falls, only one of them will be left standing.

Book Links

Release Boost Concerto by Skye Warren

Monday, May 20, 2019


Title: Concerto  
Author: Skye Warren
Series: The North Security Trilogy Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 19 2019
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ Audio, eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
The spotlight lands on Samantha Brooks. Years of practice build to the opening night of a global tour. She plays her heart out, but there are darker forces underneath the stage.

There are eyes watching from the wings.

Liam North fights to keep her safe with every weapon he owns. She’s his greatest pride—and his greatest weakness. The danger comes from somewhere no one expected. Betrayal threatens to destroy everything he’s built. His business. His family. His life.

When the curtain falls, only one of them will be left standing.

Book Links

Review Park Avenue Prince by Louise Bay

Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Title: Park Avenue Prince
Author: Louise Bay
Series: the Royals Collection Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Louise Bay
Release Date: Feb 11 2017
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating: 
Blurb/Synopsis:

THE PRINCE OF PARK AVENUE FINALLY MEETS HIS MATCH IN A FEISTY MANHATTAN PRINCESS.

I’ve made every one of my billions of dollars myself—I’m calculating, astute and the best at what I do. It takes drive and dedication to build what I have. And it leaves no time for love or girlfriends or relationships.

But don’t get me wrong, I’m not a monk.

I understand the attention and focus it takes to seduce a beautiful woman. They’re the same skills I use to close business deals.
But one night is where it begins and ends. I’m not the guy who sends flowers. I’m not the guy who calls the next day.

Or so I thought before an impatient, smart-talking, beyond beautiful heiress bursts into my world.

When Grace Astor rolls her eyes at me—I want to hold her against me and show her what she’s been missing.

When she makes a joke at my expense—I want to silence her sassy mouth with my tongue.

And when she leaves straight after we f*ck with barely a goodbye—it makes me want to pin her down and remind her of the three orgasms she just had.

She might be a princess but I’m going to show her who rules in this Park Avenue bedroom.

Release Day The Hunt by KB Benson

Thursday, April 18, 2019
Title: The Hunt
Author: KB Benson
Series: Call of the Sirens Book 2
Genre: YA Fantasy/ Mythology/Mythological Romance
Publisher: Undaunted Publishing
Release Date: April 18 2019
Blurb/Synopsis:

Abandoned. Hunted. Betrayed.


Jace Jacobsen’s world disintegrated when a ruthless siren clan captured the love of his life. Now he’s giving up everything to find her—a journey he’s destined to fail.

Trapped by the magic of Iris’ siren song, Jace is compelled to follow Iris’ last wish and to let her go.

Even so, Jace fights against her manipulation. And though he’s torn by fading love and unforgettable loss, he may not be prepared for the dark answers he finds lurking in Iris’ past.

Falling out of love proves much harder than Jace ever imagined. Until, against all odds, he hears a siren song once more. A song that draws him to a girl he never imagined falling for. A girl other than Iris.

As the world darkens around him, Jace must overcome his pain not only for himself but to protect humankind from the sirens. The stakes have been raised. The danger has never been greater. The Hunt is on.


Release Blitz Trashy Conquest by Gemma James

Friday, January 25, 2019

Title: Trashy Conquest 
Author: Gemma James 
Series: Trashy Affair Series (Book 2) 
Genre: Erotic Romance, Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published 
Release Date: Jan 22 2019
Blurb/Synopsis:

Fallen Sun by Harule Stokes w/ #Giveaway

Monday, September 3, 2018


Title: Fallen Sun
Author: Harule Stokes
Series: Interconnected Standalone to
Sectors with No Series Name
Genre: Fantasy, Science Fiction Thriller
Publisher: One Wave Publishing
Release Date: May 15 2016
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/ Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
1st grade teacher turned super-soldier struggles to keep her two sisters-in-arms safe during a bloody war. But, the process that created these powerful living weapons is also turning some into psychopathic, schizophrenic killers.
"You think being a genetically enhanced super-soldier is hard? Trying being a 1st grade teacher."
That was a joke Jocelyn use to say to her teammate in training camp. Today, many of those she befriended in camp are dead. Desperate to keep her two sisters-in-arms alive, Jocelyn is willing to throw herself into any challenge. Sadly, that's going to be harder than she thought, because Ophelia is slowing going mad and Patricia is just a normal human who just happens to be an incredible sniper... but still just normal.
How do you defeat foes that can turn the earth herself against you?
How do you defeat foes that can dodge bullets?
How do you defeat foes who've already signed their own death warrants?
With the war between the Northern Alliance and Keynosa leaving both of their lands in ruins, Jocelyn's and her team are finally poised to win and end the war for good. But, a new weapon, one that can instantly stop even a super-soldier with a single shot, has hit the battlefield.
Together, Patricia, Jocelyn and Ophelia are sent on a mission to destroy this new weapon and their enemy is willing to throw all they have to stop them. These living war machines are in a race against two enemies, but which will destroy them first? The lethal new weapon from Keynosa or their own inner demons?

Series Spotlight Shattered Skies by Heather Linn

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Series 
Spotlight

Pre-Order, Crazy with You by Sophia Peony

Thursday, July 19, 2018
Title: Crazy with You
Author: Sophia Pony
Series: Spotlight Series (Book 2)
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Aug 1 2018
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/Format~ eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:

What’s an assistant to do when her boss…
…is famous,
…has a fame hungry ex-wife,
…has an obsessed fan,
…and drives her just a little crazy?

Definitely not put up with him.
Definitely not fall for his charms.
And most definitely not fall in love with him.

Kira and Reid have been tip toeing around their feelings for years and now, they’re about to find out just how crazy they are for each other.

Novella: Contains strong language and sexual content. Reader’s discretion is advised.

Spotlight REN: Reposed by Brittany Quagan

Thursday, July 12, 2018
Title: REN: Reposed
Author: Brittany Quagan
Series: REN Trilogy Book 2
Genre: YA Fiction
Publisher: BalboaPress
Release Date: Feb 2 2018
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/ Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

From foster kid to awkward teen, Ren Nagel has always wanted to be "normal." But, that's probably never going to happen. Ren is just a little more than human––she's an Implement sent to Earth to save the world. She knows what she's supposed to be doing, but for now, Ren is ignoring all the signs.

Bound by promises made a very long time ago, and with the help of her friends––some human, some not––Ren reluctantly sets out on an adventure that, if it doesn't kill her, will change her life––and everyone else's.
There are other Implements out there whose help she needs to keep humanity from destroying itself, but first she's got to find them. And then, she's got a few debts to pay with her old friend Karma ...

Fire and Granite by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, July 10, 2018



Title: Fire and Granite
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Carlisle Deputies #2
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance/Law Enforcement
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: July 10 2018
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

The heat is growing from the inside, but danger is building on the outside.
Judge Andrew Phillips runs a tight ship in his courtroom. He’s tough, and when he hands down a sentence, he expects to be obeyed. So when a fugitive named Harper escapes and threatens his life, Andrew isn’t keen on 24-7 protection… especially not from Deputy Clay Brown. They have a past, one that could cause problems in their careers.
But with Clay assigned to Andrew and the two of them together every minute, there’s nowhere to hide from their attraction—or from the fact that there’s much more than chemistry blooming between them. As the threat intensifies, Clay knows he’ll do anything it takes to protect the people who are taking their places in his heart: Andrew and his young niece and nephew.

Spotlight Blood Instincts by Marie Lavender

Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Title: Blood Instincts
Author: Marie Lavender
Series Blood at First Sight (Book 2)
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy/Futuristic
Publisher: Solstice Publishing
Release Date: May 30, 2018
Blurb:

Enter the Other World at your own risk…

What if you found out that you weren’t exactly…human?

Myah Sullivan is suddenly living that nightmare. There are Others in the world, dangerous, supernatural creatures that make her mind spin and cause her to question the reality she’s always known.

Oliver King is her savior, a vampire who tries to show her the way. Through her journey she learns far more than she ever thought she would about herself, and about the past. Soon, she discovers that there is so much more to meeting Oliver than mere happenstance.

Can Myah accept her new reality, or will she retreat into that normal, safe world she once thought was her own?

Release Boost Blitz Beautiful Savage by Victoria Ashley

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Title: Beautiful Savage
Author: Victoria Ashley
Series: Savage & Ink Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance w/ Dark Elements
Release Date: May 21 2018
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis: 



JAXON KADE


I can’t breathe… I don’t want to. With every breath that fills my lungs, I feel the pain she’s fighting and it’s killing me slowly, reminding me of the day she got ripped away.
I’ve gone thirteen years without her, and as if she was never gone, she walks back into my life, feisty as h@ll and set on running from me.
I refuse to let that happen. 
She’s my Lex. It doesn’t matter if I have to destroy everything in my path that leads to her—I will.
I’ve been in love with her since the age of nine. I lost her once, and you better d@mn well believe that I will walk through the fires of Hell before losing her again.
She’s broken… 
Ripped apart by the world. I’m making it my mission to piece her back together again and claim her as mine.
Every part of her sexy body has been possessed by me. 
I know she sees she’s not the only one who has changed with time. I’m rough, savage, and just as damaged as she is.
But there’s one thing I’m capable of—always have been—and that is loving her.
I promise to do everything in my power to show her, no matter what it takes or how much it hurts.

ALEXANDRA ADAMS

I never thought I’d lay eyes on Jax Kade again, and the moment I realized the rough, edgy man I allowed to take me home and have rough sex with me was him… my world came crashing down around me.
I’m no good for him. 
Not for the sweet, protective Jax that took care of me back when no one else would.
I’m damaged, unrepairable…
I need medicine to escape this reality—the pills, c@caine, and liquor aren’t even enough to numb the pain of my past.
Years without Jax destroyed me—ruined me forever—and being back in his life will only ruin him the same.
I could never do that to my beautiful Jax. I never meant to find him, and I sure as hell never meant to want him again as much as I did before we were ripped apart.
It doesn’t matter that I need to stay away from him. It doesn’t matter that I fight to keep my distance. Jax refuses to let me go.
He doesn’t care how messed up I am. My biggest fear is destroying the only person I’ve ever been capable of loving, but he’s not giving me any other choice… 

***Disclaimer: This entire series is graphic with detailed violence, sex, and language.
If you’re offended by books that have explicit content, please proceed with caution.***

Excerpt The Possession by David Chappuis & Michael Klinger

Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Title: Midnight's Edge: The Possession
Author/s: David Chappuis & Michael Klinger
Series: Midnight's Edge (Book 2)
Genre: Paranormal/Supernatural/Occult/Mystery/LGTBQ
Publisher: Melange Books, LLC
Release Date: Mar 22 2016
Edition/Format: 1st Edition / Formats ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Successful in his plan to return to the mortal realm, Jeremy Wickcliff believes he’s found his son, whose body will allow him to continue to live, and he has brought back his sister, Rachel, as part of his resurgence plan for the Wickcliff family. However, the son that he thinks is his isn’t, and Rachel isn’t exactly his ally. Trapped in the Wickcliff mausoleum in the spirit realm, the Wickcliff ancestors have their own plan to return to life in the mortal realm, with or without Jeremy’s help.

As the witches begin to piece together Jeremy’s plan after a visit from his wife, Lucy, in spirit form, they realize that they must band together in an attempt to stop him from bringing his family back and to banish him back to the ghost realm. With a battle between good and evil takes place on the grounds of the Wickcliff cemetery, the outcome will change the lives of the residents of Sleepy Meadows forever.

Cover Reveal Nasty by Callie Hart

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Review Dirty Like Brody by Jaine Diamond

Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Title: Dirty Like Brody
Author: Jaine Diamond
Series: Dirty ( A Dirty Rockstar Romance) Book 2
Genre: Rockstar Romance, Contemporary
Publisher: DreamWarp Books
Release Date: June 10 2017
Edition/Format: ARC
Source: Author In Exchange for Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

He was all she ever wanted. Then she broke his heart…

As longtime manager of Dirty, the hottest rock band on the planet, gorgeous and brooding Brody Mason has had his share of beautiful women. Yet the only one he’s ever wanted is the one he never had—the one who tore his heart out.

Beautiful and elusive Jessa Mayes appears to have it all. Talent, money, and a glamorous life. But she also has a secret. Six years ago, she ran away—from her dream career as a songwriter with Dirty, and the only man she’s ever loved—without telling anyone why.

Now Jessa’s doing the one thing she swore she’d never do. She’s coming home—to be a bridesmaid in her brother’s rock star wedding… and face the mistakes of her past.

It won’t be easy.

Love this intense never is.

Dirty Like Brody is the second full-length novel in the Dirty series—a rockstar romance series about the members of the rock band Dirty and the women and men who love them.

Cover Reveal As Black As Ice by Isis Sousa

Monday, April 30, 2018

ShareThis