Showing posts with label Book 5. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Book 5. Show all posts

Fire and Onyx by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, January 14, 2020


Title: Fire and Onyx
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Carlisle Deputies #5
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance/Law Enforcement
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Jan 14, 2020
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
A Carlisle Deputies Novel
Undercover sheriff’s deputy Evan Whittaker is close to infiltrating a vicious local gang. He just needs to find an opening. Instead, he finds Wes Douglas, a web designer who is raising his irresponsible brother’s son. Wes agrees to help with a stakeout, but he pays the price when his home is destroyed in a shootout.

Evan’s always been a loner, but when he invites Wes into his home, living together feels right, and the two men only grow closer as they adapt to each other’s lives and rhythms. A future as a family looks brighter by the day, but all of that could collapse when Wes’s brother—and his connection to the drug dealers—crashes into the life they’re carefully building.

Review the Earl of London by Louise Bay

Friday, April 26, 2019
Title: The Earl of London
Author: Louise Bay
Series: the Royals Collection
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Louise Bay
Release Date: Aug 25 2018
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating: 
Blurb/Synopsis:

Love left me of its to-do list.

I date. I’m all for giving guys a chance. I’ve just never met the one.

Until on a spring morning in the English countryside, a tall, dark stranger emerges from the mist. Logan Steele is all tousled hair, hard chest and lips so perfect I want to reach out and touch them just to check they’re real. I’m sure that’s a thunderclap of chemistry I feel between us.

Did I mention he’s an Earl with a self-made fortune?

A billionaire who works tirelessly for charity?

And he’s so hot, watching him is like staring at the sun.

But like I said, love isn’t rooting for me.

When I find out Logan Steele is out to destroy everything I’ve dedicated my life to protect, the chemistry disappears and the hope that had blossomed my chest turns to rage.

It no longer matters that he quickens my pulse just saying my name, weakens my knees with a single touch and that he might just be the greatest kisser that ever lived.

I might believe in love but Logan Steele is definitely not the one.

Over and Back by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, April 9, 2019


Title: Over and Back
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Bronco Boys Book 5
Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance
Publisher: DreamSpinner Press
Release Date: April 9 2019
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Sequel to Round and Round
Opposites attract on an overseas holiday, but trouble has hitched a ride.
While Bronco’s nightclub is closed for renovations, the owners invite the staff on a trip to Italy. Bartender Hank needs a roommate, and he’s had his eye on waiter Grant for a while, even if he’s had to keep his distance. But sharing such close proximity means sparks are sure to fly….
Grant has a problem saying no, and it’s led him into some less-than-healthy relationships. While he’s determined not to repeat his mistakes, it’s clear Hank is different.
They’re both willing to take it slow and explore the feelings building between them, but even in a foreign country, their pasts are catching up, and that could hurt more than just their budding romance.

Excerpt Feels Like Falling by Elle Keaton w/ #Giveaway

Thursday, November 15, 2018

FEELS LIKE FALLING, the next installment in Elle Keating's  Dangerous Love Series. Peyton Matthews doesn’t want anyone to find the chinks in her armor, and Luke McGinnis fights hard to keep his ugly past buried. While they are drawn to each other, chemistry is not what’s bringing them together.


Title: Feels Like Falling
Author: Elle Keating
Series: Dangerous Love Series (Book 5)
Genre: Dark Romance
Publisher:
Release Date:
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ Formats: Digital
Blurb/Synopsis:

Luke McGinnis is the responsible, quiet older brother. The loving son who enjoys working side-by-side with his father at the winery they co-own. At twenty-nine years old, Luke is a success story, the rags-to-riches kind. That’s what people see. Not the ugly past he fights to keep buried... a past that keeps him from really living.

Peyton Matthews is a household name. As a model, her face has been on the covers of countless magazines and she now has more money than she will ever know what to do with. But that smile she flashes for the photographers and the media is just an illusion. That pretty package everyone envies has been her armor, her protection, and she doesn’t want anyone to find a chink in it... especially not the winery owner who looks at her like he knows the dark secrets she keeps.

First Look Feels Like Falling by Elle Keaton

Thursday, October 11, 2018
FEELS LIKE FALLING, the next installment in Elle Keating's  Dangerous Love Series. Peyton Matthews doesn’t want anyone to find the chinks in her armor, and Luke McGinnis fights hard to keep his ugly past buried. While they are drawn to each other, chemistry is not what’s bringing them together.


Title: Feels Like Falling
Author: Elle Keating
Series: Dangerous Love Series (Book 5)
Genre: Dark Romance
Publisher:
Release Date:
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ Formats: Digital
Blurb/Synopsis:

Luke McGinnis is the responsible, quiet older brother. The loving son who enjoys working side-by-side with his father at the winery they co-own. At twenty-nine years old, Luke is a success story, the rags-to-riches kind. That’s what people see. Not the ugly past he fights to keep buried... a past that keeps him from really living.

Peyton Matthews is a household name. As a model, her face has been on the covers of countless magazines and she now has more money than she will ever know what to do with. But that smile she flashes for the photographers and the media is just an illusion. That pretty package everyone envies has been her armor, her protection, and she doesn’t want anyone to find a chink in it... especially not the winery owner who looks at her like he knows the dark secrets she keeps.

12 Days of Christmas ❆ Kavanagh Christmas by Sarah Robinson ❆

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Title: Kavanagh Christmas
Author: Sarah Robinson
Series: Kavanagh Legends, #5
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Holiday Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: November 7, 2017
Blurb/Synopsis:

The heartfelt holiday conclusion to the Kavanagh Legends family saga revisits all the couples that readers have fallen in love with throughout the series. An angsty and loving Christmas novella, it’s the perfect goodbye to these Irish MMA fighters and a glimpse into what the future holds for them.

With the Christmas season fast approaching, the entire Kavanagh family is feeling anything but the holiday spirit. Commitments are questioned, relationships are tense, and bickering is nonstop.

However, when a crisis strikes and the family realizes that they might lose one of their own, they’ll come together to remember the reason for the season is first, and foremost, love and family.

Review The Dom Vs. The Virgin by Alice Ward

Monday, May 15, 2017
Title: The Dom Vs. The Virgin
Author: Alice Ward
Series: The Beasts of Baseball (Book 5)
Genre: Sports Romance, Humor
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: May 12 2017
Source: Hidden Gems ARC Service
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
I'm a Dom. She's a Virgin. But not for long.

Living life as a recluse, I’ve quietly built my wealth under the radar of public attention. Then I followed my dream and created the New York Beasts, a bunch of MLB misfits who just won the f’ing World Series. I’m not under the radar now. In fact, everyone wants a piece of me.

How the hell I allowed myself to be part of a reality show, I’ll never know. But here I am, facing nine single women who see only two things — fresh man meat and big dollar signs.

Except her.

Beautiful, young, innocent Emery Rose didn’t plan on being here either. She’s flown under the radar too. But that won’t stop me from hunting her. Or from her hunting me.

She doesn’t know what she’s in for. Yeah, I might be the Beasts' Daddy, but the real beast is me.

Thoughts 

Dirty, Delicious, and just the right amount of Sass

This was my first read by Alice Ward and I guarantee it will not be my last. The heart melting sweet and panty dissolving hotness were on point and with a good dose of sass added into the mix I couldn’t put this one down! The characters were all on point even down to the snobby and vindictiveness from some of the secondary characters.  
"Rhett Hamilton, swoon, that man is sex on a stick!" 
"Rhett and Emery’s Story kept me burning from page to page. The chemistry between the two of them was undeniable and hot" 
I loved this story plot as well it was fresh and fun. So many books lately all revolve around the same thing and this one just stood out amongst the sea of so many titles and books that are so alike. It was fresh reading a title that was not similar to so many others. 
I enjoyed this title so much I went back and purchased all other titles in The Beasts of Baseball Series.

**** Disclosure of Material: I received a final and/or advanced reader copy of this book from Hidden Gems and the Author/Publisher with the hope that I will leave my Unbiased Opinion. I was not required to leave a review, positive or otherwise, and my opinions are just that... My Opinions. I am posting this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising". *****


Purchase Links
Amazon 

Excerpt Found Here

The Beasts of Baseball
(All Links Go to Amazon)
Ace's Wild Book 2
Hard to Catch Book 3
Winning Streak Book 4 





Blitz Cursed by Jennifer Chance w/Giveaway

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

A countess flees home—and the family curse requiring her to marry a prince—to hide out in the South Carolina low country. There, she meets a man who’s not quite a prince…but who steals her heart all the same.  

Find out what happens in the fifth installment in Jennifer Chance’s Crowns and Gowns series, CURSED!


Title: Cursed
Author: Jennifer Chance
Series: Gowns and Crowns (Book 5)
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Fairy Tales
Publisher: Elewyn Publishing
Release Date: Jan 10 2017
Edition: 1st
Formats: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
When the prince she was supposed to marry falls for someone else, Edeena Saleri is done with Garronia's courts, crowns, and family curses. She grabs her sisters and escapes to the nobility-free coast of South Carolina, USA.

Refuge isn't anything like it's supposed to be, however. The family's island vacation home now borders a singles' retreat, which Edeena's sisters embrace all too eagerly. Worse, the private protection firm Edeena hires is run by the most infuriating man she's ever met--a rough-hewn, dark-eyed, charismatic charmer named, of course, Prince. He's not a royal and he's nowhere near noble, so there's no way he can break the family curse. And yet...

Vincent "Prince" Rallis has spent his whole life justifying his name. The son of hardworking immigrant parents, he's hustled for every dime, finally building a personal security firm with the muscle and grit to live up to its promises. He's used to keeping his cool, but when the high-strung, high-class Edeena shuts him down despite her obvious interest, pride demands he fight for her--even if he has to track her back to her glittering court to prove his point. Only once Prince arrives in the seaside kingdom of Garronia, he finds his troubles are just beginning.

Sometimes love in Garronia can be magic. And sometimes you're just Cursed.

Purchase NOW at Amazon 

ShareThis