Showing posts with label Series Spotlight. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Series Spotlight. Show all posts

Series Spotlight Shattered Skies by Heather Linn

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Series 
Spotlight

Excerpt w/Giveaway Dark Divine by Lia Davis

Wednesday, November 9, 2016
His darkest secret is revealed while her greatest fear comes to life.


Title: Dark Divine
Series: The Divinities Book 3
Author: Lia Davis
Genre: Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance
Release Date: November 9, 2016
Format: Digital/Paperback 
Digital ISBN: 978-1-944060-18-3
Paperback ISBN: 978-1-944060-19-0
Blurb/Synopsis: 
His darkest secret is revealed while her greatest fear comes to life.

New mother and Divinity, Lydia Rayners, is no stranger to heartache and loss. Her father, husband, and brother were taken from her by the demons, and now they want her son. Lydia will never let that happen, and she is determined to bring them down one by one—by herself if necessary. Her plans are going well until a certain sexy deputy discovers that she's the rumored demon slayer and is hell-bent on stopping her.
Witch and deputy sheriff, Zach Manus, has run from his past for too long and it’s catching up to him now. He’s determined to keep his dark family secret hidden as he fights for control over his emotions and growing powers. His darker side controlled him once before, and he won’t let it happen again. But the closer he gets to Lydia, the more the darkness threatens to consume him, just as the gorgeous Divinity consumes his thoughts and threatens his resolve.
Zach is powerless to resist her, and while Lydia may understand him like no other, trusting her might unleash a new dark power that could destroy them both and put everyone they love in danger in the process.

Spotlight w/ Giveaway The Divinities by Lia Davis

Monday, September 19, 2016
Witches blessed with god-like powers band together to fight in an ancient war between witches and demons.
Revised and re-released – Forgotten Visions available now! And Death’s Storm coming Oct 5th!
Follow the blitz and enter to #win one of 5 signed paperbacks of Forgotten Visions and a surprise swag pack!


Title: Forgotten Visions
Series: The Divinities #1
Author: Lia Davis
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date: August 24, 2016
Length: 67k words
Format: Digital/Paperback
ISBN: 978-1944060152

Kalissa Bradenton isn’t your average coffee shop owner. Born to an elite witch bloodline with a rare genetic mutation, she’s a Divinity on a mission. Her investigation into the deaths of her parents sends her straight into the middle of an ancient war between witches and demons. After a near-fatal accident, a childhood friend, Ayden Daniels, comes to her aid and triggers visions of a past she doesn’t remember, sparking an old flame and new desires. With their history slowly becoming clearer, Kalissa eagerly sets her sights on mending Ayden’s heart and gaining his trust—until a ghost from her past returns to claim her as his demonic mate.
While investigating a series of Divinity murders, Ayden, the new sheriff of Maxville and grandson of the oldest living Divinity, comes face-to-face with the one woman he hopes to have little to no contact with. Old pain rises instantly and is quickly followed by anger and resentment. Through his rare power of adaptability, however, he learns that things from his past may not be what they seem. Hope fills his broken heart, and determination pushes him to do whatever it takes to win Kalissa once more before he loses her forever.
Together, they must find the strength to mend their tattered souls and learn to love again, while fighting an evil out to destroy the world.
Available at: Amazon

Title: Death’s Storm
Series: The Divinities #2
Author: Lia Davis
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date: October 5, 2016
Length: 47k words
Format: Digital/Paperback
ISBN: 978-1944060176

Technical genius and demi-goddess—a.k.a Divinity—Khloe Bradenton relies on no one for help, and she definitely doesn’t need comfort from anyone but her twin. After her parents were killed by the demons over two years ago, she graciously accepts her role in the war between the demons and witches. But when a creature far more dangerous than the ones responsible for killing her parents claims he is her guardian and steps in with help she never asked for, she is torn between her desire for the dark predator and memories of the painful loss she endured at the hands of her enemies and from those who claimed to love her in the past.

One of the last Death Demons still in existence, Jagger has pledged his life to the Goddess of Witchcraft, Hecate. Charged with guardianship of the Divinities—one particular spitfire, in particular—he was told never to approach them, but simply to aid from a distance. But when Khloe sacrifices herself to save her twin and best friend and thus becomes the demons’ prey, Jagger has no choice but to reveal himself to her. However, he is taken by surprise when the desire to claim her as his own emerges, and his need for her burns hotter than her Fire. But in the midst of the war, their feelings for each other could prove more dangerous than the demons out to destroy them.
Available at: Amazon


More books from The Divinities coming this fall!
Dark Divine: coming November 9, 2016

Divine Awakening: coming December 14, 2016



In 2008, Lia Davis ventured into the world of writing and publishing and never looked back. She has published more than twenty books, including the bestselling A Tiger’s Claim, book one in her fan favorite Ashwood Falls series. Her novels feature compassionate yet strong alpha heroes who know how to please their women and her leading ladies are each strong in their own way. No matter what obstacle she throws at them, they come out better in the end.
While writing was initially a way escape from real world drama, Lia now makes her living creating worlds filled with magic, mystery, romance, and adventure so that others can leave real life behind for a few hours at a time.
Lia’s favorite things are spending time with family, traveling, reading, writing, chocolate, coffee, nature and hanging out with her kitties. She and her family live in Northeast Florida battling hurricanes and very humid summers, but it’s her home and she loves it! Sign up for her newsletter, become a member of her fan club, and follow her on Twitter@NovelsByLia.

You can visit her online at the following places: 


"Follow the blitz and enter to #win a signed paperback of Forgotten Visions!
It's All About the Romance – Spotlight
Loving-Books - Review
Wonderful World of Books – Spotlight
Live Laugh & Love Books – Review
Angel's Guilty Pleasures – Review
Readsalot - Spotlight
Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books! – Review
I Love Books – Spotlight
The Voluptuous Book Diva – Spotlight
Read Between the Lines – Spotlight
Book Loving Pixies – Spotlight
Nay's Pink Bookshelf            - Spotlight
Lipstick 'N Lashes Chronicles – Review
Life, Books, & Loves – Spotlight
I Smell Sheep – Spotlight
Kristina's Books & More – Spotlight
What she reads blog – Spotlight
Ashley's Bookshelf – Review
The Avid Reader – Spotlight
Book Crazy Scrapbook Mama - Spotlight
Evermore Books – Spotlight
Deborah's Blog of Book Reviews, Spotlights and More – Review
Books,Dreams,Life – Spotlight
EskieMama Reads – Spotlight
OMGReads – Spotlight
CUDDLES PLEASE – Review
Jen's Reading Obsession - Spotlight



Interview and Series Spotlight The Dove Series by Abbie Williams

Thursday, June 2, 2016
The Civil War has ended, leaving the country with a gaping
wound. Lorie Blake, a southern orphan sold into prostitution at
fifteen, has carefully guarded her aching soul from the disgrace
forced upon her every evening. Two years have passed,
leaving her with little hope of anything more. Meanwhile, three
men – longtime friends – and a young boy with a heart of gold
are traveling northward, planning to rebuild their lives in the
north and leave behind the horrors of their time as soldiers in
the Confederate Army.
Fate, however, has plans of its own, causing their lives to
collide in a river town whorehouse. Forced to flee, Lorie
escapes and joins them on the journey north. But danger stalks
them all in the form of a vindictive whorehouse madam and an
ex-Union soldier, insane and bent on exacting revenge. At last,
Lorie must come to terms with her past and devastating secrets
that she cannot yet bear to reveal.
Heart of a Dove is the first book in a gripping, sweeping
romantic saga of pain, unbearable choices, loss and true love
set against the backdrop of a scarred, post-Civil War America.
December 2014
978-1-77168-014-1
$15.95US $18.95CA 336 pp
Fiction - Historical, Romance



It is 1868 and the country is still reeling from the brutal effects
of the Civil War. Lorie Blake, a war-orphan who escaped the
miserable prison of her life as a prostitute in a Missouri
whorehouse, now takes wing, embarking on a breathtaking
overland journey northwest. With Lorie is her newfound family
– brothers Boyd and Malcolm Carter, experienced horseman
Sawyer Davis, and his beloved paint mare, Whistler. For the
first time in years, there seems reason to hope. Thrown
together by the circumstances of fate, and now deeply bound
by love, each of them are determined to begin new lives as
homesteaders in Minnesota.
But, the past refuses to die quietly. Former Confederate
soldiers Sawyer and Boyd are haunted by the scavenger-like
specters of a War that refuses to stay buried, a conflict never
truly put to rest. New friends emerge and old enemies arise,
as ancient hatreds boil over in the hearts of the men who
survived. In the face of incredible odds, Lorie must rely upon
all of the emotional strength in her soul as she battles for the
life of her true love, and towards the enduring promise of a
new beginning in the north.
June 2016
978-1-77168-036-3
$16.95US $19.95CA 384 pp
Fiction - Historical, Romance


Abbie Williams has been addicted to love
stories ever since first sneaking her mother's
copy of The Flame and the Flower. Being an
avid lover of language, history and women's
studies was what prompted her to pen her
sweeping historical saga, The Dove series.
When she isn't writing, teaching, or taking care
of her busy family, you can find her hanging out
on the dock, listening to some good bluegrass
music.
@WilliamsAbbie77
facebook/abbie.williams.5458
abbiewilliamsauthor.com

PRAISE
**Independent Publishers Awards Gold Medalist 2015**
"Set just after the U.S. Civil War, this passionate opening volume of a projected series successfully
melds historical narrative, women’s issues, and breathless romance with horsewomanship, trailside
deer-gutting, and alluring smidgens of Celtic ESP." ~ Publishers Weekly

"There is a lot I liked about this book. It didn’t pull punches, it feels period, it was filled with memorable
characters and at times lovely descriptions and language. Even though there is a sequel coming, this
book feels complete." ~ Dear Author

"With a sweet romance, good natured camaraderie, and a very real element of danger, this book is
hard to put down." ~ San Francisco Book Review
"This story haunted me so much I gave up trying to sleep and just finished it. It’s beautifully done,
even those miserable moments that were painful to follow. We experience everything through Lorie’s
point of view, including the charm of her Southern roots through flashback memories as well as the
rigors of the travel through the prairie. Her relationship with the three men and the young Malcolm was
special, her burgeoning romance with one of them extraordinary." ~ The Book Nympho
Abbie Williams

Interview 

How did you get the idea for the story that began with Heart of a Dove?
I have always been fascinated by the era of the American West, both the mythology and the
actual history. I am most especially intrigued by the women involved. I believe they were brave,
strong, courageous and capable in ways we cannot even imagine. What they suffered through,
and how they are often subsequently vilified or reviled, makes my soul ache. I want to learn
everything I can about this era, these women, and their lives, and give them a voice. It’s a small
thing, but it is something tangible that I can do as a writer.

Which character in the book would you most/least like to have dinner with?
Oh, definitely Malcolm Carter is the one I would MOST want to have dinner with – and here is why:
So one evening this boy blazed into my story in a lightning flash, completely unanticipated. Initially,
when I was first writing Heart of a Dove, I had created four characters who would accompany Lorie
after she flees Ginny's (the whorehouse where she is a prisoner.) I envisioned them as four grown
men, former soldiers, rough around the edges, but in a sexy, appealing way. However, as I wrote, I
realized that one of the men was not a man at all but instead a boy, whose voice flowed so clearly
in my mind that I can hear him as plain as you would someone speaking directly into your ear. He
has popped into my dreams a time or two as well, with all the forthright attitude he possesses in
my book. It's enough to make you start fully believing in ghosts.

How did you research this era?
Because I love reading, researching the 1860s and 70s was not only fascinating, but fully
enjoyable. I prefer specialized research books that go into great depth – such as a book focusing
specifically on clothing fabrics, eyeglasses, wagons, or horses. Since horses play an important
role in the book, I read a great deal about them, and was fortunate enough to be able to spend
time at my mother’s farm, hanging out with her horses. I love conducting hands-on research
whenever possible. I read books about the conditions inside whorehouses – the farther west and
the less established the city or town, typically the rougher the circumstances. Some of it made me
cringe in horror, but I feel as though if these women had the courage to live through it, the least I
can do is read about it.

Have you always loved writing?
Yes – writing has always been an integral part of who I am. From the time I was a little girl, I filled
notebooks with stories, written longhand. I was nearly finished with high school before we had a
computer in the house – what a gift it was to be able to edit on a computer screen, rather than
erasing and rewriting (literally!) on lined paper. And the late 19th century has always been a time
period of intense fascination for me – I spent hours reading such amazing authors as Larry
McMurtry and Lucia St. Clair Robson, which sparked my imagination and fired up my spirit – I
knew that I wanted to write about the people who lived and died in this era, too.

Is there anything else you want to add or say to your readers?
Definitely keep envisioning and pursuing your dreams! If you don’t like something, change it and
try a new path. And don’t use the words “slut” and “whore” in reference to women. When
researching prostitution for my books, I studied the etymology of these words and discovered so
many captivating things that I couldn’t explain short of a book-length work. People should not
defame each other in that way – especially when both words have a long history of keeping
women powerless, marginalized and unduly ashamed.


Interview & Series Spotlight The Chrysomelia Stories by Molly Ringle

Wednesday, June 1, 2016
NEW-ADULT TRILOGY REVIVES ANCIENT GREEK MYTHS IN MODERN ROMANCE
Immortal’s Spring Is The Third Book In A Successful Series That Weaves Reincarnation With Timeless Love
In A New Story Of Greek Gods Persephone And Hades
Delta, BC – Central Avenue Publishing is proud to present Immortal’s Spring, the final book in a
trilogy by Seattle author Molly Ringle. Fans have been enchanted by this saga of Persephone and
Hades, whose ancient love affair is reawakened in the memories of two modern-day youths.
For millennia, myths worldwide have inspired and fascinated young women and men. Greek
mythology in particular remains wildly popular in fantasy fiction today, thanks to its colorful range of
archetypal characters to learn from, and adventures to enjoy. Molly Ringle's trilogy of novels,
beginning with Persephone's Orchard, now joins this tradition. Retelling the myth of Persephone
and Hades as a love story brimming with magic, it spans both the modern day and Bronze Age
Greece, presenting the myths in fresh new ways.
“The series has received a significant amount of positive response from readers and reviewers
around the world,” says Michelle Halket, Publisher for Central Avenue Publishing. “Molly has woven
an intricate and detailed world where ancient gods are reborn in current day students and sets a
story of true love and good-against-evil amongst the magnificent backdrop of the Pacific Northwest.”
Immortal’s Spring will be available everywhere on June 1, 2016. Further details about author
appearances will be available at the author’s website at mollyringle.com.
Ringle is also the author of several other novels, including the award-winning The Ghost
Downstairs. She is best known for winning the 2010 grand prize in the Bulwer-Lytton Fiction
Contest, a tongue-in-cheek challenge in which entrants are invited to compose a deliberately bad
opening sentence for a novel. The contest is named for English novelist Edward George BulwerLytton,
author of the much-quoted first line, "It was a dark and stormy night."
Central Avenue Publishing is an independent press based in Delta, Canada, featuring writers of
original fiction, poetry, and creative non fiction. They are also the publisher of the internationally
acclaimed and widely-followed Iain S. Thomas, of the poetry and photography blog I Wrote This For
You. Central Avenue’s books are distributed globally by Independent Publishers Group based in
Chicago.

ShareThis