Showing posts with label Book 3. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Book 3. Show all posts

The Blooddrinker's Prophecy by Anna Abner

Thursday, October 24, 2019
Title: The Blooddrinker's Prophecy Author: Anna Abner
Series: Beast of Vegas (Book 3)
Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Mild Red Books
Release Date: July 16, 2018
Blurb/Synopsis:

Sexy shifters, tortured vampires, and powerful witches fight the evil horde on the Las Vegas Strip…

Roz Carrera is a witch on the fritz. Thanks to the Coven’s rejection of her application for membership, she’s been denied a proper magical education. Without a mentor, she’s nearly useless in helping her team of vampire hunters. Complicating matters is the hulking shapeshifter she stumbles upon outside Las Vegas who may or may not be a vicious psychopath.

The only creatures shapeshifter Lukas Larsson hates more than vampires are witches. He’s in the Nevada desert to destroy the vampires who murdered his family, but the witch Roz Carrera and her ragtag team sideline him. He can’t allow the very sexy Roz to distract him from his vengeance.


Review Duke of Manhattan by Louise Bay

Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Title: Duke of Manhattan
Author: Louise Bay
Series: the Royals Collection
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Louise Bay
Release Date: May 14 2017
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating: 
Blurb/Synopsis:

I WAS BORN INTO BRITISH ARISTOCRACY, BUT I'VE MADE MY FORTUNE IN MANHATTAN. NEW YORK IS NOW MY  KINGDOM.

Back in Britain my family are fighting over who’s the next Duke of Fairfax. The rules say it’s me--if I’m married. It’s not a trade-off worth making. I could never limit myself to just one woman.

Or so I thought until my world is turned upside down. Now, the only way I can save the empire I built is to inherit the title I’ve never wanted-- so I need a wife.

To take my mind off business I need a night that’s all pleasure. I need to bury myself in a stranger.

The skim of Scarlett King’s hair over my body as she bends over . . .

The scrape of her nails across my chest as she screams my name . . .

The bite of her teeth on my shoulder just as we both reach the edge . . .

It all helps me forget.

I just didn’t bargain on finding my one night stand across the boardroom table the next day.

She might be my latest conquest but I have a feeling Scarlett King might just conquer me.

Heart Untouched by Andrew Grey w/ #Giveaway

Tuesday, October 9, 2018


Title: Heart Untouched
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Hearts Entwined Book 3
Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance
Publisher: DreamSpinner Press
Release Date: Oct 9 2018
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
A Hearts Entwined Novel
An accident crushed Duncan’s Olympic dreams and landed him in a chair, but he knows it’s time to get his life back on track—and he has a plan in mind. Working with his friend Todd, an Olympic skeleton racer, on a promotional campaign will not only help Duncan regain some direction, but it’ll give Todd the financial boost he desperately needs. The sport Todd loves is draining his resources—so much so that he’s thinking of giving up racing just to make ends meet.
As the two men work together, their friendship blossoms into much more, and suddenly the future is looking brighter than it has in a long time. But just when love, happiness, and success seem within their grasp, the USOC steps in with plans to stop their campaign. That’ll mean an end not just to Duncan’s business, but to Todd’s dreams… and Duncan isn’t about to let that happen to the man who means everything to him.

Series Spotlight Shattered Skies by Heather Linn

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Series 
Spotlight

Blitz Exposed by Jenny Phillips

Monday, August 6, 2018

Title: Exposed
Author: Jenny Phillips
Series: The Broken Soul Series (Book 3)
Genre: YA Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Aug 4 2018
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Morgan Cauldwell’s life appears to finally have settled down. However, for Morgan, normalcy never lasts long. College classes have begun and she should be looking forward to attending the Gifted Ball with her boyfriend, Chase. Except for her strained relationship with the Gifted Council, everything should be perfect.... so why is she still dreaming about her dead soulmate? And why does she seem to be the only person concerned with her evil Grandfather’s whereabouts?
When the Ball is crashed, Morgan’s worst fears are confirmed, and she finds herself at the mercy of Stephen and his traitorous sidekick. Can Chase find her before the ultimate sacrifice is made, or will it be up to Morgan to convince the two people who have never hesitated to hurt her that their plan is seriously flawed?

Spotlight Behind the Scenes by K.M. Scott & Anina Collins

Thursday, June 28, 2018
Title: Behind the Scenes
Author: K.M. Scott & Anina Collins
Series: A Project Artemis Novel Book 3
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Publisher: Copper Key Media
Release Date: June 23 2018
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Alexis Marchand is one of the biggest movie stars in the world, loved by millions of fans around the globe. Her meteoric rise to fame has come with its fair share of heartache, but she’s remained strong, thanks to those closest to her and their unfailing support. Life as a movie star is good.

Until one day a simple letter arrives and turns her world upside down. Now she lives in terror, afraid of that one fan who has taken it too far.

Hunter McKary knows something of movie stars because of his time as a LAPD detective. He thought he left those days behind him, but when he’s sent to find out who’s stalking the beautiful blond actress the world adores, he grudgingly goes to New York, expecting to find a typical spoiled diva like those he met so many times before back in LA.

The woman he finds isn’t anything like he expected, and a job he dreaded becomes something else entirely. But someone out there has different plans for Alexis.

Excerpt In My Skin by Shannon McKenna w/ #Giveaway

Thursday, June 21, 2018

NYTimes and USA Today bestselling author Shannon McKenna releases the third, standalone installment of The Obsidian Files! IN MY SKIN, features Luke, a renegade supersoldier with blocked memories that only the fiery beauty Dani can help him restore. Fans of JUST ONE TOUCH by Maya Banks, JR Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood and Cynthia Eden’s Lazarus Rising Series will devour this thrilling tale of deadly danger and burning desire.

Title: In My Skin
Author: Shannon McKenna
Series: The Obsidian Files (Book 3)
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: June 19 2018
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/ Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Come back to me …

Luke remembers a few things. Just not his last name, or anyone he ever knew. He knows that he’s a supersoldier, genetically enhanced and loaded up with brain implants. He just escaped from a year-long hell of captivity, and to protect his family and friends from his tormentors, he blocked his memories. Now he needs those memories back, fast … or he and those he loves will die agonizing deaths.

Luke’s dangerous plan to reconnect with his past—and stay alive in the present—has drawn his enemies’ attention to the tough and sexy Dani LaSalle. He’s duty bound to protect the luscious beauty from the evil pursuing them, but he can’t control the scorching desire she awakens in him.

Dani’s strict routine has been trashed by Luke’s explosive arrival. This rock-hard slab of valiant, smoldering manhood appears out of nowhere, saves her life, spirits her away to his mountain lair and bewilders her with tales of sadistic researchers, enhanced assassins. Is this gorgeous, problematic sex god just plain crazy—or is she? But Luke can do things with his mind that are just as wild as what he can do with that body … and she can’t say no.

And there’s no time to wonder. As their passion burns hotter, Obsidian moves closer ... and Luke and Dani must place their lives and their hearts on the line just to survive …

Excerpt In My Skin by Shannon McKenna w/ #Giveaway

Thursday, May 24, 2018
 
Here’s your FIRST LOOK at NYTimes and USA Today Bestselling author Shannon McKenna’s upcoming romantic suspense novel, IN MY SKIN! Join us as we get our first peek at this thrilling tale of deadly danger and burning desire. Don’t miss out on information about an Obsidian Files novella, an excerpt, plus TEN people will win an eBook copy of RIGHT THROUGH ME or MY NEXT BREATH, the first two books in the series.

Title: In My Skin
Author: Shannon McKenna
Series: The Obsidian Files (Book 3)
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: June 19 2018
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/ Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Come back to me …

Luke remembers a few things. Just not his last name, or anyone he ever knew. He knows that he’s a supersoldier, genetically enhanced and loaded up with brain implants. He just escaped from a year-long hell of captivity, and to protect his family and friends from his tormentors, he blocked his memories. Now he needs those memories back, fast … or he and those he loves will die agonizing deaths.

Luke’s dangerous plan to reconnect with his past—and stay alive in the present—has drawn his enemies’ attention to the tough and sexy Dani LaSalle. He’s duty bound to protect the luscious beauty from the evil pursuing them, but he can’t control the scorching desire she awakens in him.

Dani’s strict routine has been trashed by Luke’s explosive arrival. This rock-hard slab of valiant, smoldering manhood appears out of nowhere, saves her life, spirits her away to his mountain lair and bewilders her with tales of sadistic researchers, enhanced assassins. Is this gorgeous, problematic sex god just plain crazy—or is she? But Luke can do things with his mind that are just as wild as what he can do with that body … and she can’t say no.

And there’s no time to wonder. As their passion burns hotter, Obsidian moves closer ... and Luke and Dani must place their lives and their hearts on the line just to survive …

Excerpt The Spirits of Sleepy Meadows by David Chappuis & Michael Klinger

Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Title: Midnight's Edge: The Spirits of Sleepy Meadows
Author/s: David Chappuis & Michael Klinger
Series: Midnight's Edge (Book 3)
Genre: Paranormal/Supernatural/Occult/Mystery/LGTBQ
Publisher: Melange Books, LLC
Release Date: Nov 16 2016
Edition/Format: 1st Edition / Formats ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

In the third book of the Midnight's Edge series, Kasey Menze has found himself misplaced from his life in the mortal realm. His body has been possessed by the vile spirit of Jeremy Wickcliff; His life has been stolen. He awakes in the spirit realm, a place of purgatory for those who have died, and encounters the spirit of Shelly Wickcliff, whose suicide was the result of Jeremy's machinations to use her body as a vessel to return his sister Rachel from the grave. Together, with the help of Damon Shields, a mortal man with the shamanic ability to transcend his life force between the two realms and Shelly's husband Rory, also a spirit, they must formulate a plan to exorcise Jeremy from the mortal realm so that Kasey may reclaim his life, and so that Jeremy can be stopped from fulfilling his prophecy that he'll return his ancestors from the dead.

Excerpt A Fistful of Frost by Rebecca Chastain w/ #Giveaway

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Title: A Fistful of Frost
Author: Rebecca Chastain
Series: A Madison Fox Adventure Book 3
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: May 8 2018
Blurb/Synopsis:

Madison’s job—and soul—are on thin ice.

Madison Fox is determined to reform Jamie, her half-evil pooka, but the bond linking her to Jamie works both ways. Already, it has manipulated her into bending the rules. If she continues down this path, she could doom her soul. Since her judgment can’t be trusted, a high-ranking inspector now dictates Madison’s every interaction with Jamie, and each directive drives them further apart.

Unfortunately, Madison has bigger issues than the potential degradation of her soul. Winter has struck with a vengeance. Frost moths plague the entire state, reinforcing the artificially frigid temperature. Worse, cold-blooded, soul-stealing enemies are flocking into her region from the north—creatures Madison has little defense against.

With the inspector scrutinizing her every misstep, Madison is in for the battle of her life. If she hopes to survive, she must make an impossible choice: save herself and her region or save Jamie.

An imaginative urban fantasy filled with heart, humor, and plenty of butt-kicking action—A Fistful of Frost is a book you won’t want to miss!

Chains of Silver by Claudia H. Long w/ #Giveaway

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Title: Chains of Silver
Author: Claudia H. Long
Series: Tendrils of the Inquisition Book 3
Genre: Historical Fiction/ Historical Romance
Publisher: Five Directions Press
Release Date: Mar 15 2018
Editions/Formats: 1st Edition ~ Formats eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Crypto-Jews, secret Jews of Spain and Mexico, are still very much in danger in 1721. Fourteen-year-old Marcela Leon's parents are dragged away to face the last auto-da-fé of the Inquisition in colonial Mexico. Although her parents survive, Marcela’s life is forever changed. Sent to the Castillo hacienda for her protection, Marcela has difficulty grasping that safety requires silence about her beliefs. Her forthright speech and budding sexuality lead her into situations beyond her comprehension, ending with her exile to the northern silver-mining town of Zacatecas, where she becomes housekeeper to a Catholic priest.

Marcela grows up to be one of the richest, most powerful women in Zacatecas, adjusting to her separation from her mother and the loss of her religion. But she can neither understand nor forgive her mother’s obstinacy and abandonment. Her husband's death unleashes a new cascade of disasters, and Marcela at last recognizes and appreciates the source of her mother's power, and her own.

Alfa Investigations Series by Chelle Bliss

Friday, April 6, 2018
Alfa Investigations Series
by Chelle Bliss
Bestselling author and the creator of the Men of Inked series introduces her sexy new covers for her alpha male romance series, ALFA Investigations. 
Goodreads
-ALFA Private Investigations Reading Order-
Sinful Intent (Book 1)
Unlawful Desire (Book 2)
Wicked Impulse (Book 3)
http://chellebliss.com/alfa-books/
GUILTY SIN (Book #4)
From Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestselling author Chelle Bliss comes the next thrilling novel in the ALFA Investigations series, Guilty Sin, available on May 15th. 
Preorder your copy today.
Guilty Sin – ALFA #4
Amazon  iBooks Kobo Nook  
Paperback  
The men at ALFA Investigations are tough as nails, all about the chase, and love playing dirty. From ruthless criminals to wild women, they’ll stop at nothing to fight the bad guys and win the girl. 
Florida has never been so hot. ALFA Investigations is a steamy, action-packed romance series by Wall Street Journal and USA Today bestselling author Chelle Bliss.
Sinful Intent (Book #1) is currently Free
Sinful Intent - ALFA #1
Google Play http://bit.ly/1ME8ljB
Meet the Author
USA Today bestselling author Chelle Bliss currently lives in a small town near the Gulf of Mexico. She's a full-time writer, time-waster extraordinaire, social media addict, and coffee fiend. She's written over ten books and has two series available. She loves spending her free time with her boyfriend, 2 cats, and her hamster.
Before becoming a writer, Chelle taught high school history for over ten years. She holds a master's degree in Instructional Technology and a bachelor's in History. Although history is her first love, writing has become her dream job and she can't imagine doing anything else.

Twitter @chellebliss1


Release Boost Blitz Chains of Silver by Claudia H. Long

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Title: Chains of Silver
Author: Claudia H. Long
Series: Tendrils of the Inquisition Book 3
Genre: Historical Fiction/ Historical Romance
Publisher: Five Directions Press
Release Date: Mar 15 2018
Editions/Formats: 1st Edition ~ Formats eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Crypto-Jews, secret Jews of Spain and Mexico, are still very much in danger in 1721. Fourteen-year-old Marcela Leon's parents are dragged away to face the last auto-da-fé of the Inquisition in colonial Mexico. Although her parents survive, Marcela’s life is forever changed. Sent to the Castillo hacienda for her protection, Marcela has difficulty grasping that safety requires silence about her beliefs. Her forthright speech and budding sexuality lead her into situations beyond her comprehension, ending with her exile to the northern silver-mining town of Zacatecas, where she becomes housekeeper to a Catholic priest.

Marcela grows up to be one of the richest, most powerful women in Zacatecas, adjusting to her separation from her mother and the loss of her religion. But she can neither understand nor forgive her mother’s obstinacy and abandonment. Her husband's death unleashes a new cascade of disasters, and Marcela at last recognizes and appreciates the source of her mother's power, and her own.

Smoldering Flame by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, February 13, 2018


Title: Smoldering Flame   
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Rekindled Flame Series Book 3  
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance, Firefighter
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Feb 13 2018
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print

Blurb/Synopsis:

Sometimes the strongest flames take the longest to ignite.
Firefighter Dean’s life revolves around his very ill son, Sammy. Caring for Sammy and working to make ends meet leave Dean time for little else, and romance isn’t something he can even consider—no matter how much he longs for someone special to join their family. Because money is tight, Dean couldn’t be more grateful to the photographer who does Sammy’s session free of charge.
After growing up in the foster care system, Marco knows how to rely on himself, and his hard work is about to pay off—he’s poised on the cusp of fame and success he could only have imagined as a lonely child. When Dean brings Sammy into Marco’s studio, Marco can see they’re struggling, and both the boy and his father stir Marco’s heart. The slow burn between the two men isn’t something either expected, but neither wants to lose the possibility of a loving future. With Dean’s dangerous and possibly life-threatening career and Marco’s demanding one, can romance and forever find a place to fit?

Excerpt Nikan Rebuilt by Scarlett Cole

Thursday, January 4, 2018
 Does the past ever really stay in the past? Find out in Scarlett Cole’s NIKAN REBUILT, the steamy, third standalone in her rockstar romance series, Preload. After years of no contact, Nik and first love Jenny’s connection still blazes between them. Will they have their second chance at love? Or will the weight of their past crush their future together?

Don’t know about you, but we love a great Rockstar romance. And Scarlett Cole knows how to write a great Rockstar romance. We are excited to share with you NIKAN REBUILT, book three in Cole’s Preload series. Follow the tour for reviews, excerpts, and enter to win a $50 Amazon gift card + ebook copies of JORDAN RECLAIMED and ELLIOTT REDEEMED!


Title: Nikan Rebuilt
Author: Scarlett Cole
Series: Preload #3
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 2, 2018
Publisher: St. Martin’s Press SWERVE
Format: Digital and Paperback
Synopsis:
From the queen of heart-pounding, sexy, emotional romance Scarlett Cole comes Nikan Rebuilt, the next novel in the Preload series.

Does the past ever really stay in the past?
Nikan can never be complete. He's got a rock group made up of the family he built for himself, more money than he knows what to do with, and a stream of groupies falling over themselves to date him. But none of them are her. The one regret that still plagues him, still taunts him with what he could have had.
Jenny is a survivor. Now running a group home after overcoming life in a cult lead by her manipulative father and watching her mother drink the poison he fed his followers, she fights to keep the light in the eyes of every boy who walks through her doors. Far from simple young love, Nik taught her to trust, showed her how good life could be. Before he formed the band. Before he became a famous rockstar. Before he destroyed it all.
A chance meeting after years of no contact shows the connection still blazes between them. But will they have their second chance at love? Or will the weight of their past crush their future together?

Excerpt the Guardian by Anna del Mar w/ #Giveaway

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Title: The Guardian
Author: Anna del Mar
Series: Wounded Warrior #3
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Publisher: Anna del Mar
Release Date: October 1, 2017
Blurb/Synopsis

Game Warden Matthias Hawking is a decorated ex-SEAL engaged in a grueling fight against ruthless poachers in Africa. He’s short on resources and long on enemies. There’s a price on his head. The last thing he needs is the unexpected arrival of a beautiful but stubborn journalist threatening to uncover his secrets, an alpha female challenging his alpha male and getting into trouble, a hurricane wearing boots.

Jade Romo is a veteran of several different kinds of war. She’s survived her heroin-addicted mother, the foster care system, and the conflict in Afghanistan. Jade’s tough, confident, cynical, and self-reliant, a woman who doesn’t believe in forevers. But when she defies the poachers and lands at the top of the warlord’s kill list, she’s forced to rely on the skilled, attractive but supremely infuriating game warden who has captivated her body’s undivided attention.

Haunted by his past but driven by his courage, her mysterious guardian will do everything in his power to protect the woman who has captured his heart.

Deception by Isaiyan Morrison w/ #Giveaway

Monday, October 2, 2017

Title: Deception
Author: Isaiyan Morrison
Series: Deamhan Chronicles (#3)
Genre: Adult/Paranormal/Urban Fantasy/Dark Fiction
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 11 2016
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
The death of prominent Deamhan elders has left a gaping hole in their society.
Amenirdis, the Queen of Limbo and the Dark Mother of Deamhan, is now loose in the world. Her plans for total annihilation of her kind rests on the blood of Maris and the Dark Curse tablet.
News of her release has also awaken the Dorvo Coven; vampires who consider themselves the arch enemies of Deamhan. One in particular hunts for the Dark Curse tablet with a means to exterminate every Deamhan on the face of the planet. In order to do so she must collect the broken Dark Curse tablet and the blood of Maris.

However, there are some Deamhan who won’t go down without a fight.

No one is safe. Not even the supernatural baddies who hide in the shadows of their dark underworld.

Top 5 Post Arrogant Bastard by Zara Cox

Wednesday, September 13, 2017


Title: ARROGANT Bastard
Author: Zara Cox
Series: Dark Desires, #3
Genre:
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: September 12, 2017
Edition/Format: 1st Edition / Format ~ Audio & eBook
Blurb/Synopsis

I'm known as the Black Widow because the desires I hide inside are pure poison.
I was a different person once. Faith, a young wife, hoping to become a mother. My life was pleasant. Stable. It was hell. Until Killian Knight opened my eyes to a world of espionage and intrigue. He saw something in me, something I was too afraid to acknowledge. I didn't want to be excited by the danger. Didn't want to crave the wicked passion only he could provide. But I did want, so now I run. And I pay.

I never meant to corrupt her, but I'm not sorry.
After all, I'm already damned.
After four years of searching and longing, I've finally found her. Faith, the one person in the world I breathe for. She lives beneath my skin as surely as I wear proof of our transgressions inked on my body. And like the forbidden fruit that doomed us from the beginning, our end is inevitable. We lived with no regret. We loved without inhibition. We betrayed those closest to us. We killed for that love. Now...we will burn in hell together.

Release Day Blitz Hard Justice by April Hunt

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Title: HARD JUSTICE
Author: April Hunt
Series: Alpha Security, #3
Genre:
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: Aug 29 2017
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/Format ~ Audio, eBook, Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
As the first female operative at Alpha Security, Charlotte "Charlie" Sparks has her work cut out for her. Sure, she can wrestle a man to the ground and hit a target at 200 yards with the best of them. But sometimes, being surrounded by all that testosterone can drive a woman to distraction—especially when that distraction is six-and-a-half feet of cocky, confident, Alpha-trained muscle.

Ex-SEAL commander Vince Franklin has been on some of the most dangerous missions in the world. But pretending to be Charlie's fiancé on their latest assignment in Miami is his toughest challenge yet. Vince and Charlie are like oil and water; they just don't mix. And when their fake romance generates some all-too-real heat, Vince learns that Charlie is more than just arm candy. She's the real deal—and she's ready for some serious action.

Review Grand Slam by Heidi McLaughlin

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Title: Grand Slam
Author: Heidi McLaughlin
Series: The Boys of Summer (Book 3)
Genre: Sports Romance
Publisher: Hachette Book Group (Forever)
Release Date: May 23 2017 eBook Aug 15 2017 Print
Edition ~ 1st Edition Formats ~ eBook & Print
Source: Forever Publishing (Hachette)
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
Win the game. Lose your heart.
Everyone knows who I am and that I could have any female fan I want. That's supposed to be the "perk" of playing left field for the Boston Renegades. But I don't want just any woman; I want her.

She should be just another face in the crowd, but I can't stop thinking about the one night we spent together-and her look of regret the morning after.

Because Saylor Blackwell is the kind of woman who haunts a man. Smart, sexy as hell, and one of the best managers in the business. She's every ballplayer's dream woman. And I'd do anything to make things right with her.

I'm done sitting on the bench when it comes to Saylor Blackwell. Time to swing for the fences.

**Now Available in Print for the First Time!**


ShareThis