Showing posts with label SciFi. Show all posts
Showing posts with label SciFi. Show all posts

Release Day Blast Curse of the Amber by Kathryn Troy

Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Title: Curse of the Amber
Author: Kathryn Troy
Genre: Greek and Roman Myth Legend/Ancient World Historical Romance/ SciFi
Publisher: Owl City Press
Release Date: May 28 2019
Blurb/Synopsis:

A curse, a resurrection, and a centuries old witch hell bent on revenge.

Quintus is a dutiful son and soldier, sent to Britannia to improve his marriage prospects and ensure the Druids never rise again. Roman soldiers destroyed the last Druid stronghold in a battle of blood and fire. So, he never expects to be sacrificed to their sacred bog, trapped forever by the gods below.

Two thousand years later, Asenath Hayes discovers the most well-preserved body in history. And the last thing she needs is for him to wake up.

As the young archaeologist delves into Druidic rituals to grasp why Quintus was offered to a Welsh bog and then resurrected, she is forced to complete her research with the "missing" body, dodge her ex-lover and mentor with his own agenda, and keep her gorgeous new house guest under wraps.

But, smitten with her as he seems, Quintus says he wants to go home.

Asenath is drawn to Quintus by the secrets they share, even if it scares her. As Asenath is pulled deeper into the mysteries of the bog, she must risk everything to keep him from hell's cold grasp as she uncovers forbidden rites, awakened deities, and an attraction that transcends the ages.

Spotlight Concealed Power by Michelle Crow & A. A. Warne

Friday, April 19, 2019
Title: Concealed Power
Author(s): Michelle Crow & A. A. Warne
Series: Hidden Truths Trilogy
Genre: SciFi/Fantasy Romance
Publisher: A. A. Warne
Release Date: April 5 2019
Edition: 1st /Format: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

For centuries, Earth has served as the battleground for a secret war between a reptilian alien species and the clandestine human organization dedicated to eradicating this extraterrestrial threat. But when a single woman becomes the focal point of this brutal conflict, the fate of the planet alters forever...

Life hasn't been easy for Riley Anbar since her grandmother's death. Between struggling to run the family business, dealing with troubling psychic visions, and puzzling over unanswered questions about the parents she never knew, Riley is doing her best just to get by. After a pair of chance encounters with two mysterious men, Riley finds herself thrust into danger as both human and alien forces converge on her once-ordinary life.

But in this war, there is no clear boundary between good and evil. Both factions are determined to use Riley for their own ends, and they're willing to endanger everyone around her to achieve their goals. Caught between the two men who have captured her heart and the secrets of her own past, what choice will Riley make when she discovers neither side is in the right?

Fallen Sun by Harule Stokes w/ #Giveaway

Monday, September 3, 2018


Title: Fallen Sun
Author: Harule Stokes
Series: Interconnected Standalone to
Sectors with No Series Name
Genre: Fantasy, Science Fiction Thriller
Publisher: One Wave Publishing
Release Date: May 15 2016
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/ Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
1st grade teacher turned super-soldier struggles to keep her two sisters-in-arms safe during a bloody war. But, the process that created these powerful living weapons is also turning some into psychopathic, schizophrenic killers.
"You think being a genetically enhanced super-soldier is hard? Trying being a 1st grade teacher."
That was a joke Jocelyn use to say to her teammate in training camp. Today, many of those she befriended in camp are dead. Desperate to keep her two sisters-in-arms alive, Jocelyn is willing to throw herself into any challenge. Sadly, that's going to be harder than she thought, because Ophelia is slowing going mad and Patricia is just a normal human who just happens to be an incredible sniper... but still just normal.
How do you defeat foes that can turn the earth herself against you?
How do you defeat foes that can dodge bullets?
How do you defeat foes who've already signed their own death warrants?
With the war between the Northern Alliance and Keynosa leaving both of their lands in ruins, Jocelyn's and her team are finally poised to win and end the war for good. But, a new weapon, one that can instantly stop even a super-soldier with a single shot, has hit the battlefield.
Together, Patricia, Jocelyn and Ophelia are sent on a mission to destroy this new weapon and their enemy is willing to throw all they have to stop them. These living war machines are in a race against two enemies, but which will destroy them first? The lethal new weapon from Keynosa or their own inner demons?

B Truly & K.M. Montemayor Giveaway Blitz

Saturday, July 2, 2016
Title: The Circle Complete
Author: K.M. Montemayor
Series: The Circle Series (3)
Genre: SciFi, Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: April 25 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Love Trust Loss Peace. The Circle Complete.
Lilly and Charlie’s journey reaches its ultimate conclusion.   








Book Links
Goodreads

Title: Sonar the Cyclone
Author: B Truly
Series: The Sonar Series (3)
Genre: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance, SciFi
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: April 23 2016
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Converge with Your Destiny
   Eclipsed by darkness, the Romelands must face the ultimate quest. If they are forced toward the umbra peak, they will be completely obscured.
  Symone struggles with her most challenging battles … the conflict within herself. Losing loved ones steals part of her soul. Despair has created a gaping hole where her heart should be. Symone doesn’t even recognize herself. She has to determine if this is the person she’s turned into, or if it is who she has always been.
  Nile is an attractive aristocrat whose charm and arrogance drives Symone insane. Beyond Symone’s control, Nile is spun into her life. But she’s not sure if she can have a relationship with him or where that could lead her. Embracing love could make her whole again, but it may also destroy her. Symone must travel through the opaque light in order to find where her destiny lies.
  Symone’s family … Shiray and Syira, continue to fight in the feuds of their galaxy. Together they have to find the balance between compassion and sacrifice. Kadanans are being held captive, and they hold the fate of their world in their hands. They have only begun to understand the consequences of the devastating realities of war.
  The enemy of my enemy is my friend, is the philosophy the Romelands now abide by. With chaos and turmoil at every corner, they may forget what is worth fighting for. The surge for power has erupted. Only the strongest race will be left standing.

Book Links



a Rafflecopter giveaway

I am a native Texan and have lived in the Houston area for most of my life. I am a wife and mom who loves to read. When I'm not kicking an idea around in my head for a story, I read and review books on Good Reads Occasionally, I sleep.







Author Links


Other Works by K.M. Montemayor
The Circle Series
The Circle (Book 1)
Standalone




B Truly has wanted to be an author since she was fifteen years old and is grateful to have accomplished this dream. She has very vivid dreams and a wild imagination. She likes to read, watch tons of TV shows, and movies. She is addicted to romance and gets a thrill out of action and suspense. She writes New Adult, Fantasy, Sci-fi, and Paranormal-Romance.
In the Sonar series, B Truly said, “It was fun to explore different elements of Sci-fi romance and create various realms of powers for my characters. I want to show my readers that Sci-fi can be fun, but also traumatic. I hope you guys enjoy the Sonar Series.”
B Truly has three wonderful children and a husband who defines the person she is today. She works full-time as an Ultrasound technologist in Sugarland, Texas.



Author Links
Other Works by B Truly
The Sonar Series
Sonar the Surge (Book 3)



Q&A Sixth Prime by Dan O'Brien

Friday, June 24, 2016
Title: Sixth Prime
Author: Dan O'Brien
Series: The Prime Saga (Book 1)
Genre: YA/NA Sci-fi/Fantasy (elements of space opera and romance as well)
Publisher: Self Publish
Release Date: July 22, 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
2.3.5.7.11.13.
A war brews as a galaxy struggles to maintain a peace treaty signed in haste. The Commonwealth boasts sprawling cities built upon slums. The Sovereignty has placed the yoke of industry upon its citizens. Sixteen men and women are connected in a way they cannot yet understand. A murder of a prominent artist begins a chain of events that will ultimately determine the fate of the universe. Only thirteen will remain. In the end, there can be only one Prime. Are you a Prime?





Book Links
Amazon Pre-Order Your Copy NOW

Guest Post the Breeding Tree by J Andersen

Thursday, October 29, 2015
Title: The Breeding Tree
Series: The Breeding Tree (Book 1)
Genre: YA Dystopian
Publisher: Brimstone Fiction, an imprint of Lighthouse Publishers of the Carolinas
Release Date: Sept 21, 2015
Edition/Formats: 1st edition Available In Paperback, ebook
Blurb/Synopsis:
Is the opportunity to create the next generation of life a dream come true or a deadly nightmare? 

When seventeen year old Katherine Dennard is selected to become a "Creation Specialist" in Sector 4, the opportunity sounds like a dream come true. But Kate soon discovers the darker side of her profession - the disposal of fetal organs and destruction of human life. It makes sense, really. In a society where disease and malformations don t exist, human perfection demands that no genetic "mutants" be allowed to live. For Sector 4, "survival of the fittest" is not just a theory - it's The Institute's main mission.

When Kate discovers that The Institute is using her DNA to create new life, her work gets personal. In order to save her unviable son, she'll have to trust Micah and his band of underground Natural Born Rebels. The problem is, if The Institute discovers her betrayal, the next body being disposed of could be hers.

Wikipedia Page Mock Up Dead of Night by Carlyle Labuschagne

Tuesday, September 22, 2015


Title: Dead of Night
Author: Carlyle Labuschagne
Series: Aftershock Series (#1)
Genre: SciFi/YA/Dystopian
Publisher: Fire Quill Publishing
Release Date: Sept 21 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
In a dark and desolated After Earth, love still does exist, but the cost of bearing such a flaw is death. World War III has left Earth in utter turmoil. People’s beliefs are said to be the cause of the worldwide destruction. After The Clearing new laws are set about – to show certitude in anything besides the law is weak and chargeable as mutiny. To be illogical and have faith in religion is illegal, to be limitless is dangerous. And Illness is seen as a defect – all flaws that are inexcusable.

But to love is the greatest betrayal of all mankind. It is a fault the world has long forgotten and punishable by death, a fatal risk Aecker and Opel are fully prepared to take – because in love there is freedom. But how far can they push back before it claims their lives and of those they care about?

Spotlight & TV Interview Evanescent by Carlyle Labuschagne

Friday, July 24, 2015
Title: Evanescent 
Author: Carlyle Labuschagne
Series: A Broken Novel (#2)
Genre: SciFi/YA/Dystopian
Publisher: Fire Quill Publishing 
Release Date: Nov 16 2013
Editions: eBook & Print
Synopsis: 
Her fall has just begun. Only his touch can save her from the shift that could destroy it all. Within my blood runs a thing our kind calls the Shadowing Disease. It shadows over, and bends everything to its will. When the first blood- shift came, it tore through flesh and blood, threatening to bend me, break bone, shatter my mind and entrap my heart with its honeyed, seductive poison. It came with vicious intent, moving my thoughts and altering me forever. The shift has caused a rift within me. No one was safe when it entrapped me in its claws of foul lust. But I have the only antidote against the evil that becomes me - his touch alone has the power to release the spurs of sweet darkness that clung on for dear life. I knew what I had to do; the desperation pulled my mind with the deep determination of a hungry predator. By the time the revelation raised me from the dark dungeon of my bounds - it might have been too late.


Guest Post The Evolution of Robert Carr by Paul K Lovett

Wednesday, July 22, 2015
Title: The Evolution of Robert Carr
Author: Paul K. Lovett
Series: Standalone
Genre: SciFi/Dystopian
Publisher: Lulu Publishing Services
Release Date: April 10 2015
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Paul K. Lovett's science fiction satire The Evolution of Robert Carr is an audacious, operatic romp through a dystopian near future where genetic enhancements have pushed the divide between rich and poor ever closer to its social breaking point.
The subversive tale opens on Robert Carr's eighteenth birthday when he is about to join the top 2% of the population by becoming a recipient of an exorbitantly expensive neural enhancement procedure. Yet Robert is rather uniquely reticent to the prospect. He fears becoming distant, cold, inhuman, like his enhanced best friend. And that his girlfriend, one of the revolutionary Dragoons, will spurn him. Ultimately, Robert accepts the procedure, citing all the advantages in life it will give him. But he gets much more than he bargained for. Aurora, the supercomputer used to create the enhancement program has become sentient, giving Robert an unexpected 'gift.' And once he leaves the confines of uDesign, the giant bio-tech corporation that performed the enhancements, his life takes an extraordinary and unexpected turn.

Review Melanie's Evanescent Journey by B Truly

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Title: Melanie’s Evanescent Journey
Author: B Truly
Series: The Sonar Series (1.5)
Genre: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance, SciFi
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: April 25 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Rating:
Source: Author for Honest Opinion & Blog Tour
Blurb/Synopsis:
True Love may cost a price, if the greater good preordains that you are the sacrifice.

  There are always two sides to a story. Melanie Wilhelm's begins after she moves from Australia and starts her senior year at Cashmere High. On her first day, she bumps into a mysterious guy, and they form an instant connection. They become friends and he shares his deepest secret with her. As they grow closer, their relationship amplifies and becomes binding. Strange things occur, but instead of worrying, Melanie's feelings intensify.
     The excitement of New Year's Eve approaches, and so does Jason's most devastating revelation of all. She learns his ultimate truth and is now spun into his chaotic web. The danger rises and hard choices must be made. By being with Jason, Melanie may have to sacrifice more than her heart. It may cost her life.
   Melanie's Evanescent Journey ties into books one and two of The Sonar Trilogy. From spiraling twists to devastating plots, her journey will make you question fate and true love.
   Is fate something you can control? Some believe it's in the hands of what you behold.

Review The Book of Days by K.A. Barker

Monday, December 22, 2014
Title: The Book of Days
Author: K.A. Barker
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: YA, SciFi, Fantasy, Steampunk
Publisher: Pan Macmillan Australia
Release Date: Sept 1 2014
Edition/Format: Print
Source: Pan Macmillan Australia
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
Most people believe the best way to forget someone is to throw them down a well. Or lock them in a room with eight keys, or bury them at a crossroad in the thirteenth hour. But they’re wrong. The best way to forget someone is for them never to have existed in the first place.

Madame Marisol’s Unreality House was where you brought people to make that happen.”

When Tuesday wakes from sleep for the first time at sixteen, she opens her eyes to a world filled with wonder – and peril. Left with only a letter from the person she once was, Tuesday sets out to discover her past with the help of her charming and self-serving guide, Quintalion.

Along the way she runs into one-legged mercenaries, flying cities, airships, and a blind assistant librarian. But danger lurks amidst the steam. The leader of the merciless Daybreakers is hunting her, convinced that she killed the only woman he ever loved. Tuesday will need all her wits about her to survive long enough to find out who she is and her connection with the mysterious Book of Days: a book that holds untold power…

Giveaway, Guest Post & Excerpt Healing by Grace R. Duncan

Thursday, November 13, 2014
HealingFS
Title: Healing 
Author: Grace R Duncan
Series; Pandemus Chronicles (#2) 
Genre: 
Publisher: 
Release Date: 
Blurb/Synopsis:


When Duncan stumbles into a pharmacy in search of something to fix his broken leg, he’s surprised to find someone else there. Like the rest of the post-pandemic world, it appeared empty. Instead, he discovers Mark, a former nurse who walked away from his profession after losing too many patients to the virus. Despite swearing he’d never practice medicine again, Mark patches Duncan up over Duncan's protests. He even finds an abandoned house in the tiny town, and they settle in until Duncan heals enough to look out for himself. Much to the chagrin of both, they find themselves caring for each other. Duncan welcomes it, thrilled at finding someone he can trust. However, he’s well aware of the shadows in Mark’s eyes and understands Mark’s reticence as he learns the story. But as he’s starting to do things for himself again, Duncan realizes he doesn’t want Mark to leave. He’s not sure if can get Mark to let go of his fears so they can stay together and love. But Duncan’s damned sure going to try.

Interview First Match by Lynn Silver

Thursday, September 25, 2014
Title: First Match
Author: Lynne Silver
Series: Coded for Love (Prequel)
Genre: Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Sept 22 2014
Edition/Format Available In: eBook
Synopsis:
Allison Macclesfield wants—no needs—to be a rock star, and what better decade to do it in than the ‘80s? Music is her passion. She’s got her future mapped out. Move to New York, find a job, audition to be lead singer in a band.

Plans don’t include giving it all up for Peter Shepard, the sexiest guy she’s ever met. He’s nothing like the guys she’s known. Peter’s life is full of mystery, and though they believe they're a perfect match, she can have him or her rock star dreams. But not both.





That’s right, you're getting Commander Shepard’s (Shep’s) story, set way back in 1980 when the movies were epic (Return of the Jedi) and the music was bitchin’! (Blondie).


Giveaway & Excerpt Shadow Wars Homebound by Ursula Sinclair

Monday, September 8, 2014
Title: Shadow Wars Homebound
Author: Ursula Sinclair
Series: Shadow Wars
Genre: SciFi/New Adult/Romance
Publisher: Isisindc Publishing, LLC
Release Date: Sept 1 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
Did you ever feel as though you don't belong?
Veil had been a step out of place all his life. Until one day he found a phone that took him on a path far beyond the world he knew. But to get all the answers he had to save the princess he fell in love with – only to lose her once he made her a queen.
Nikki never felt she quite belonged. Until she met a man who saved her life and placed her on a throne she never knew was hers. But in order to be queen and save a world at war, she had to give up Veil.
Would you walk away from the love of a lifetime if you could prevent the destruction of a planet?



Review Evanescent by Carlyle Labuschagne

Thursday, August 14, 2014
Title: Evanescent 
Author: Carlyle Labuschagne
Series: A Broken Novel (#2)
Genre: SciFi/YA/Dystopian
Publisher: Sensational Publications
Release Date: Nov 16 2013
Edition: Print
Source: Author
Rating:
Synopsis: 
Her fall has just begun. Only his touch can save her from the shift that could destroy it all. Within my blood runs a thing our kind calls the Shadowing Disease. It shadows over, and bends everything to its will. When the first blood- shift came, it tore through flesh and blood, threatening to bend me, break bone, shatter my mind and entrap my heart with its honeyed, seductive poison. It came with vicious intent, moving my thoughts and altering me forever. The shift has caused a rift within me. No one was safe when it entrapped me in its claws of foul lust. But I have the only antidote against the evil that becomes me - his touch alone has the power to release the spurs of sweet darkness that clung on for dear life. I knew what I had to do; the desperation pulled my mind with the deep determination of a hungry predator. By the time the revelation raised me from the dark dungeon of my bounds - it might have been too late.

 USA edition is releasing soon with Hallowed Ink Press 

Giveaway & Review Rogue The Novi Orders by Chelsie Shock

Monday, August 11, 2014

Title: Rogue
Author: Chelsie Shock
Series: The Novi Orders (Book 1)
Genre: Science Fiction/Dystopian
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: June 27 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook (Kindle & Nook)
Blurb/Synopsis:
In the future the New World has suffered bombings, world wars, the tectonic plates have shifted, the population has seen sicknesses, radiation spills, genetically modified animals and humans, and the population has dwindled into two classes: The elites and everyone else. The Novi Orders have been enacted by the capital city and control everyone completely, except those who have hidden or rebelled, the rogues. Will is one of the survivors who has lived the quiet life of a sailor and fisherman living on what was once the Washington state coastline. When he meets an old man who used to work as a scientist for the elites, they sail to places he never imagined he’d see… the islands where the elite’s live. He meets a beautiful woman who is part of the high society by marriage, and he is thrust into plans for an uprising, a revolution, murder, war, oppression, survival and entangled in a forbidden love he can’t fully comprehend.
Short Blurb/Synopsis:
Rogue is an adventure with murder, mystery, technological advances, and romance with memorable characters struggling to fight against the power. The new world has become a bleak, dark place in the not so distant future where the government has taken over every aspect of life.
The book conjures images of a future that is extreme but urges the reader to consider where our society is moving towards today, leaving a disturbing imprint on the mind, and a hope for those brave enough to fight against it.

Excerpt & Giveaway Awakening 3 by Jeanie Grey

Monday, July 28, 2014


Title: Awakening 3
Author: Jeanie Grey
Series: Lilly Frank Series (Novella)
Genre: SciFi/Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 5 2014
Formats/Edition it will be Available in: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
Nearly fifty years after the events of Awakening 2, Lilly decides to stop running away and returns to Italy only to find the threat of a vampire civil war growing. With the help of Beth, Carrie and Jamie, Lilly learns how to face her feelings about her tragic past and to accept that, whether Torren wants her or not, her heart wants him. But when she finds Torren in Rome, not only is he still with Vittoria, he doesn't seem to remember Lilly at all.
Can Lilly convince Torren to leave Vittoria to be with her and help the Organization find a peaceful solution to the conflict, or will Vittoria and a vampire war come between Torren and Lilly and their happily ever after?

Giveaway & Excerpt The Traveler by Melissa Delport Blog Tour Kickoff

Monday, June 23, 2014
F
Title: The Traveler
Author: Melissa Delport
Series: The Traveler Series (#1)
Genre: Sci-Fi Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook ~ Kindle Only
Blurb/Synopsis:
Seven years ago, Rachel gave her heart to a dark, intense stranger, who left her broken and alone.
Every day since then Rachel has thought about Dex, her memories refusing to be silenced.
Now, Dex is back, but this time he is not alone. He has brought a formidable army – their sole purpose to conquer. Fate will bring Rachel and Dex back together, but on opposing sides of a war that threatens to obliterate her world.
Pitted against the power of the elements, Rachel and her friends must survive tsunamis, earthquakes, tornadoes and fire, all the while being hunted by a powerful enemy who will stop at nothing to pillage her planet.
Fleeing for her life amidst the chaos of a raging, burning city, Rachel realizes man’s only chance of survival lies in the hands of the very person who betrayed her all those years ago.
Earth is destined to fall, but Rachel is determined to save mankind, no matter the sacrifice.

Guest Post Lost in Starlight by Sherry Soule

Thursday, May 29, 2014
“Which Starlight Character Would YOU Most Likely Be Besties with?”


Today bestselling author, Sherry Soule has some exciting news to share with us! She will be publishing a brand new Upper YA / Sci-Fi romance series: the “Starlight Saga” with scorching-hot character chemistry, exciting suspense, and epic romance on June 26, 2014.
To help promote this interstellar love story, “LOST IN STARLIGHT,” Sherry is doing this guest post to share the news with fellow booklovers.
This giveaway is open internationally! So let’s tell the blogging world!
Author Sherry Soule has a treat for all my followers today. Take this super fun quiz to see which character you’d most likely be besties with and score a $10 Amazon Gift card!


Take this quiz and be sure to check the bottom of the post for the details regarding this random giveaway.

You have $200 to spend. Where do you go?

a.      Forever 21
b.      Hot Topic
c.      Abercrombie & Fitch
d.      Urban Outfitters

It is dinnertime. What are you in the mood for?

a.      Salad and diet soda
b.      Cheeseburger and fries
c.      Pizza and iced tea
d.      Vegie Burrito

What’s your favorite TV show?

a.      Pretty Little Liars
b.      The Tomorrow People
c.      CW’s The 100
d.      The Vampire Dairies


Favorite type of movie?

a.      Romantic Comedy
b.      Horror / Suspense
c.      Action / Adventure
d.      Science Fiction / Fantasy

What is your favorite color?

a.      Pink
b.      Purple
c.      Black
d.      Blue


Where would you hang out on a free afternoon?
a)   Hit the clothing stores with friends
b)   Go to the movies
c)   The library or bookstore
d)   Play video games

If you answered...

Mostly a's: You and Emma need to hang out soon! You’ll have a blast shopping together, catching up on the latest gossip, and painting each other’s nail’s pink.
Mostly b's:  Sloane is your new BFF! You guys will have fun dying your hair crazy colors, going to the movies, and chowing down on burgers.
Mostly c's: Kaitlyn and you would have a great time together. You both enjoy pizza, hanging at the bookstore, and getting your nails done.
Mostly d's: Tanisha and you are both cool girls that like to play video games, watch shows that are fantasy themed, and snack on healthier food.

Random winner will be picked on June 20th, 2014. Please check back on that day to find out if you’re the lucky winner. Your gift card will be delivered via email. All prizes will be electronically delivered. Please review all terms & conditions before entering.  

Mandatory giveaway details:

Please mark your calendars to buy your copy of LOST IN STARLIGHT (volume one) on June 26th 2014!
That's it! Good luck!
Read the first five chapters for free on wattpad: http://www.wattpad.com/story/14214838-lost-in-starlight-syfy-romance
VOLUME ONE: Starlight Saga
High school reporter Sloane Masterson knows she has one helluva story when she witnesses hottie Hayden Lancaster bending forks with his mind.
Like any good journalist, Sloane sets out to uncover the truth, even if it includes a little stalking. When the superhuman feats start to pile up and the undeniable heat rises between them, Hayden has no choice but to reveal his secret: he’s an alien hybrid.
They’re as different as night and day—she’s a curvy, purple-haired, horror junkie and he’s a smoking hot, antisocial, brainiac—yet the intense fascination between them refuses to go away. Even at Hayden’s insistence that dating each other is “off limits” and crazy dangerous, their fiery attraction threatens to go supernova.
Now Sloane’s dealing with creepy government agents, über snobby extraterrestrials, and a psycho alien ex-girlfriend out for revenge. After a crash course on the rules of interstellar dating, Sloane must decide if their star-crossed romance is worth risking her own life....

Places you can find Sherry Soule:
Blog 
Twitter  

The awesome book cover was designed by the talented, Kristen Thompson-Oh of KCT Designs at www.kctdesigns.com




Blitz Absolution by Carlyle Labuschagne

Friday, April 4, 2014
Title: Absolution
Author: Carlyle Labuschagne
Series: The Broken Diaries  (#1)
Genre: SciFi/YA/Dystopian
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Late 2014
Editions/Formats It Will Be Available In: eBook 

Excerpt #1

(Unedited)
So my secret is out you say? That would depend witch secret you are referring to. That I am a clone? Everyone knows that by now. Or that I have a dark disease pulsating through my veins, one I am quite fond of? Big deal. It’s exciting, never to have to hold back, unpredictability is a drug. We all crave it.  So what possible secret could I hold that is worth keeping? Imagine me giving you a sly smirk right now because I have not the misfortune of compassion that will cause me to spill my secrets. Without them there is no hand to be dealt.

Will my secret keep him close? Perhaps. But here is my confession, I have something better than secrecy. I have absolution. With me, he is not bound, it will be out of choice. With me, he never has to hold back. And I would love him for the good and especially in the bad. When I gave my word that I’d stop my tricks – I lied. That’s the thing with obsession. I does not care. It only wants, and it is so fixated on want, that it becomes need, and it shall have all it wants and needs.  And while I have no time to ponder who I am, clone – what a stupid word, I am already on my way to loving him forever. That’s how I play it, because I just don’t care.  Everyone knows I am nothing like my pathetic prime. That with me, it’s all bad intentions and violent, narcissistic adoration. That is not who I am. I am but one thing - in absolution.


Carlyle Labuschagne is a South African Debut Author working her way into the hearts of international readers with her First Young Adult Dystopian Novel “The Broken Destiny. She is not only an author but works as a Sales Rep and Marketing Manager by day. She holds a diploma in creative writing through the writing school at College SA. Loves to swim, fights for the trees, food lover who is driven by her passion for life. Carlyle writes for IU e-magazine India, an inspirational non-profit magazine that aims at inspiring the world through words. The drive behind her author career is healing through words. Carlyle is also the founder of the first annual book drive – Help build a library in Africa project.  “My goal as an Author is to touch people’s lives and help others love their differences and one another.”

A firm believer in - YA Saves!

Places to find Carlyle



ShareThis