Showing posts with label Book 1. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Book 1. Show all posts

Heartless by Jade West

Monday, October 12, 2020



Title: Heartless


Author: Jade West


Series: Starcrossed Lovers Trilogy Book 1


Genre: Contemporary Romance


Publisher: Self Published


Release Date: Sept 13 2020


Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print


Blurb/Synopsis:


In a single moment, she becomes my obsession...


Elaine Constantine will be mine.


And her destruction is only my beginning.


I’ve known all my life that the Constantines deserved to be wiped from the face of the earth, only a smoking crater left where their mansion once stood. That’s my plan until I see her, the woman in gold with the sinful curves and the blonde curls. My will to dominate her runs as deep as the hate I have for her last name.

 


No matter how beautifully she bends beneath my hands, I'll leave her shattered, a broken toy for her cruel family.

Heartless by Jade West Release Boost

Monday, September 28, 2020




Title: Heartless


Author: Jade West


Series: Starcrossed Lovers Trilogy Book 1


Genre: Contemporary Romance


Publisher: Self Published


Release Date: Sept 13 2020


Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print


Blurb/Synopsis:


In a single moment, she becomes my obsession...


Elaine Constantine will be mine.


And her destruction is only my beginning.


I’ve known all my life that the Constantines deserved to be wiped from the face of the earth, only a smoking crater left where their mansion once stood. That’s my plan until I see her, the woman in gold with the sinful curves and the blonde curls. My will to dominate her runs as deep as the hate I have for her last name.

 


No matter how beautifully she bends beneath my hands, I'll leave her shattered, a broken toy for her cruel family.

Diamond in the Rough by Skye Warren

Monday, July 20, 2020



Title: Diamond in the Rough
Author: Skye Warren
Series: The Diamond Trilogy Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 7 2020
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ Audio, eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
I'm stepping off a nine hour flight when it happens. A white van. A dark hood. Every woman's worst nightmare. Now I'm trapped in an abandoned church. The man who took me says I won't be hurt. The man in the cell next to me says that's a lie. I'll fight with every ounce of strength, but there are secrets in these walls. I'll need every single one of them to survive.

DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH is a new dark romance from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren. Finding yourself has never been so dangerous....

Book Links

Power Divided by S. Behr

Monday, April 6, 2020


Title: Power Divided
Author: S. Behr
Series: The Evolutionaries (Book 1)
Genre: YA, Coming of Age, Science Fiction, Fantasy
Publisher: Behr Ink
Release Date: Jan 21, 2020
Edition/Formats: Digital & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Violet is the princess of Neyr, the third of the Nine Realms of Amera. At least, she was until the day came when Violet was to demonstrate her abilities to the people and solidify her place in Ameran Society. The citizens of Amera have extraordinary abilities, from living on the ocean floor to flying in the air. But no one can turn back time. When the unthinkable happens, tearing her heart and her family in two, Violet flees and is unable to escape a tidal wave of events that brings her face to face with forgotten truths buried for millennia. Only the discovery of a thousand lifetimes may provide the key to her return home. When old enemies arrive on the shores of Neyr, distrust and prejudice resurface. Secrets begin to explode all around Violet, setting her world on fire, and those she loves fall victim to a terrorists' plan to eradicate their enemies. But Amera stands in their way, and with no mercy, the enemy is willing to go through the innocent to get what they want. Violet turns to her best friend Lily, and a few unexpected new friends, who band together to save what they can of her realm, and the rest of Amera. But in the storm that has turned her world upside down, will Violet be able to overcome the nightmare of her past in order to save the future of everyone in Amera, and perhaps the world?

 



“This first volume in the Evolutionaries series skillfully balances intriguing worldbuilding, whose details are slowly revealed, with well-paced action sequences. It also ably handles Violet’s character development along the way while also offering a diverse, lovable supporting cast whose members become the protagonist’s close friends and allies. The novel effectively addresses themes of cooperation and isolationism as well as autonomy, consent, and moving on with one’s life after learning of long-held secrets.”
“A notable and thoughtful addition to the crowded shelf of post-apocalyptic YA novels.”  Kirkus Review

Book Links


I love a good story, in all artforms. I have been a professional photographer for nearly 20 years and I had to learn to tell a story with a click of a button and capture the layers of emotion in a single image. Little did I know it was boot camp for writing.
Being an author was a childhood dream and as I got older it seemed to be a dream that grew further out of reach with each passing year. But with encouragement from a lot of friends, new and old, my husband being my biggest cheerleader, The Evolutionaries series has begun with Power Divided.
To keep me company during my writing bubbles are my husband and our fur babies. They love whatever I write, even if they can't read it but they don't always love the music I write to. We all have to make sacrifices! And I am still pinching myself ever since I found out, that, recently I became a Featured Author. Power Divided will be in the Feb 15th Issue of Kirkus Magazine.
"This first volume in the Evolutionaries series skillfully balances intriguing world building, whose details are slowly revealed, with well-paced action sequences. It also ably handles Violet’s character development along the way, while also offering a diverse, lovable supporting cast whose members become the protagonist’s close friends and allies. The novel effectively addresses themes of cooperation and isolationism, as well as autonomy, consent, and moving on with one’s life after learning of long-held secrets." excerpt from Kirkus Review about Power Divided.
Extended Bio from Sbehr.com
STEPHANIE BEHR
It took a long time to realize that being half Chinese and half Filipino, (the country I was born in), then growing up in Texas from the time I was less than a year old, made me a child of many faces, traditions, and ideologies. Needless to say, it was confusing. But it was also amazing, and I am the person I am because of all the places my life has taken me so far, and the people I have met along the way.
When I met my husband, he was a rock star, and I was his biggest fan. His first gift to me was a camera, and without the support of Pushmonkey (his band), I might not have learned how much I love photography and made a career full of priceless moments. Now, Howie is my biggest fan. With photography, we got to work together, and it has taken us around the world. Who would have thought that would happen when I opened that gift, my very first camera?
Photography is the study of light. To capture a story in a moment and freeze emotions with a single click. To commemorate memories for future generations. I learned how to tell a story with a single image. Little did I know it would also be what started me down the path of wanting to tell stories with the written word.
                   SEE YOU IN THE NEXT BOOK!     

 Author Links
Twitter @sbehr_author





The Not-So Dead by Isaiyan Morrison

Tuesday, January 21, 2020


Title: The Not-So Dead
Author: Isaiyan Morrison
Series: The Dead Trilogy (Book 1)
Genre: Adult/Paranormal/Urban Fantasy/Dark Fiction
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
All Faye wants is another chance at being normal: hanging out with friends, playing video games, reading the latest Manga... As a wraith, her craving for a normal existence seems forever out of reach. When she makes the move to the small town of Hueman, Texas with her not-so dead nomadic family, she prays this fresh start will be the one that sticks.
Until... one of her kind is murdered by a mysterious man in a black mask.
With only Carter, an unlucky human witness, by her side, Faye must find a way to prevent the body count from rising and protect her family’s secret identity. As the man in the black mask lurks in the shadows waiting to strike again, her choice becomes a matter of life and death.
In the face of true evil, being normal is overrated.


The Shopgirl's Prophecy by Anna Abner

Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Title: The Shopgirl's Prophecy
Author: Anna Abner
Series: Beast of Vegas (Book 1)
Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Mild Red Books
Release Date: Sept 6, 2016
Blurb/Synopsis:

Only she can stop the vampire apocalypse. But it may take every last drop of her blood…
Ali Rusenko would go to the ends of the Earth to uncover her true heritage. So when her father dies and leaves behind a supernatural clue, the shy British shopgirl ventures off in search of her long-lost family amid the neon lights of Las Vegas. But she runs into a darker type of reunion when she’s ambushed by vampires only to be swept off her feet by a red-hot hunter.

Connor Beckett is convinced he’s doomed the world. After accidentally unleashing a legendary vampire from bondage, he suspects the beautiful Ali could be his last hope. And as the dark prophecy surrounding her unfolds, he’s hellbent on protecting the naïve magic-bearer from every bloodsucker in Sin City.

With sparks flying and the vicious horde at their heels, Connor fears Ali’s mysterious legacy may be the only thing between their racing hearts and razor-sharp fangs.

Can a shopgirl and a hunter stake the rising evil and prevent an undead apocalypse?

The Outcasts and The Watchers by Misty Hayes

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Sink your teeth into a fun, fierce vampire series today.

Title: The Outcasts
Author: Misty Hayes
Series: The Blood Dagger Trilogy (Book 1)
Genre: Upper YA, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Contains Dark Elements
Release Date: Dec 17, 2017
Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Mystical relics.
Powerful vampires.
Strange allies.

It's hell being a teenager.

Larna Collins has never understood why her dad skipped out on her and her mother when she was twelve years old. Until then, he was a devoted and loving father.

But six years later, during a renovation of her childhood home, she unearths her father's journal from under a dusty floorboard. According to his final entry before he left, he had recently visited a small parish in England.

The entries draw her to this seemingly quaint village, which Larna discovers isn't as charming as its blood-craving inhabitants want her to believe, and she learns that she isn't the only one trying to track her father down.

Could this explain her father's disappearance? Or was placing her in the center of danger her dad's master plan all along.

By a Thread by Nyna Queen

Monday, June 3, 2019


Title: By a Thread
Author: Nyna Queen
Series: Trueborn Heirs Series
Genre: Urban Fantasy/ Paranormal
Publisher: Levire
Release Date: May 1 2019
Editions: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:

“I’m a spider, sugar. My shaper kind doesn’t bear that name for nothing.”

That's not something Alexis Harper dares to say very often. If she did, it might just get her killed. Not that she is an easy mark, but even fools get lucky once in a while.
In a world where the magically gifted trueborn rule and the magicless halfborn slog away in the slums, half-blood mongrels like Alex are outcasts—feared and shunned. For most of her life, she has lurked in the shadows, trying to keep her true nature a secret. But the secrecy ends abruptly when she saves two trueborn aristo children from a group of hired killers. Accused of a crime she didn't commit, Alex suddenly finds herself running from powerful enemies, with no one around to trust.
Or what about the mysterious stranger who has been following her? He is one of Death’s Servants, born and bred to kill at the country’s command. Not the most preferable ally, but then, her choices are limited. Soon she has to decide whether she can trust him or not—it’s a gamble she might not survive either way. And before Alex knows what is happening, her life is hanging by a silken thread…

Review King of Wall Street by Louise Bay

Monday, April 22, 2019
Title: King of Wall Street
Author: Louise Bay
Series: the Royals Collection Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Aug 22 2016
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

An ambitious bombshell is about to bring the King of Wall Street to his knees…

I keep my two worlds separate.

At work, I’m King of Wall Street. The heaviest hitters in Manhattan come to me to make money. They do whatever I say because I’m always right. I’m shrewd. Exacting. Some say ruthless.

At home, I’m a single dad trying to keep his fourteen year old daughter a kid for as long as possible. If my daughter does what I say, somewhere there’s a snowball surviving in hell. And nothing I say is ever right.

When Harper Jayne starts as a junior researcher at my firm, the barriers between my worlds begin to dissolve. She’s the most infuriating woman I’ve ever worked with.

I don’t like the way she bends over the photocopier—it makes my mouth water.

I hate the way she’s so eager to do a good job—it makes my dick twitch.

And I can’t stand the way she wears her hair up exposing her long neck. It makes me want to strip her naked, bend her over my desk and trail my tongue all over her body.

If my two worlds are going to collide, Harper Jayne will have to learn that I don’t just rule the boardroom. I’m in charge of the bedroom, too.

Shawland Security by KM Lowe

Saturday, April 20, 2019
Title: Shawland Security
Author: K.M. Lowe
Series: Shawland Security Series Book 1
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: April 20 2019
Blurb/Synopsis

Shawland Security was a fresh start for Caleb Shawland

Caleb thought that leaving his detective status behind would let him sleep easy at night. He’d be his own boss. He’d finally be able to settle down and have a life. Only, that doesn’t last long.

When Caleb’s ex-partner from the CPD walks into his office and mentions Aria Marshall, his world turns upside down in a heartbeat.

Aria Marshall was his one true love.

Aria Marshall has spent all of her adult life helping people less fortunate in third world countries. Her return home to Chicago was supposed to be the next chapter of her life, only she didn’t expect a predator to be waiting in the wings. She didn’t expect the next ten years of her life to vanish. Only it did, and now she needs to find a way to deal with the abuse and violence she faced.

The moment Caleb stumbles back into Aria’s life, he knows for sure he'll do anything to protect her. No matter what that may be.

Will Caleb capture her predator before any more innocent girls find themselves in Aria’s position.

Will Aria ever be able to get over her ordeal?

Only time and patience will tell.

Spotlight Concealed Power by Michelle Crow & A. A. Warne

Friday, April 19, 2019
Title: Concealed Power
Author(s): Michelle Crow & A. A. Warne
Series: Hidden Truths Trilogy
Genre: SciFi/Fantasy Romance
Publisher: A. A. Warne
Release Date: April 5 2019
Edition: 1st /Format: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

For centuries, Earth has served as the battleground for a secret war between a reptilian alien species and the clandestine human organization dedicated to eradicating this extraterrestrial threat. But when a single woman becomes the focal point of this brutal conflict, the fate of the planet alters forever...

Life hasn't been easy for Riley Anbar since her grandmother's death. Between struggling to run the family business, dealing with troubling psychic visions, and puzzling over unanswered questions about the parents she never knew, Riley is doing her best just to get by. After a pair of chance encounters with two mysterious men, Riley finds herself thrust into danger as both human and alien forces converge on her once-ordinary life.

But in this war, there is no clear boundary between good and evil. Both factions are determined to use Riley for their own ends, and they're willing to endanger everyone around her to achieve their goals. Caught between the two men who have captured her heart and the secrets of her own past, what choice will Riley make when she discovers neither side is in the right?

Spotlight the Harvest by KB Benson

Thursday, April 18, 2019
Title: The Harvest
Author: KB Benson
Series: Call of the Sirens Book 1
Genre: YA Fantasy/ Mythology/Mythological Romance
Publisher: Undaunted Publishing
Release Date: Feb 21 2019
Blurb/Synopsis:

Sometimes the most beautiful things grow in darkness.


Iris never expected to live her life trapped on land. Nor was she prepared for what she would find there. A siren isn't supposed to fall in love with her prey.

When Jace moved to Santa Cruz, he never imagined he'd risk his life to protect a monster. He soon finds that ancient myth has become reality. And not every pretty face is what it seems.

After Iris sings her siren's song to Jace — a hypnotic melody that leads men to death beneath the waves — both of their worlds are turned upside down. Will Iris give in to her bloodlust or will she turn her back on everything she's ever known?

As the tide runs red with the blood of the Harvest, Iris must choose: save the life of the human boy she loves or sacrifice her chance at humanity forever.

Review Overture by Skye Warren

Monday, April 15, 2019


Title: Overture
Author: Skye Warren
Series: The North Security Series Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 19 2019
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ Audio, eBook & Print
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
The world knows Samantha Brooks as the violin prodigy. She guards her secret truth--the desire she harbors for her guardian.

Liam North got custody of her six years ago. She's all grown up now, but he still treats her like a child. No matter how much he wants her.

No matter how bad he aches for one taste.

Her sweet overtures break down the ex-soldier's defenses, but there's more at stake than her body. Every touch, every kiss, every night. The closer she gets, the more exposed his darkest secret.

She's one step away from finding out what happened the night she lost her family. One step away from leaving him forever.
***********

12 Days of Christmas ❄ My Winter Wolf by Karlee Hunt ❄

Tuesday, December 18, 2018


Title: My Winter Wolf
Author: Karlee Hunt
Series: Wolf Magic (Book 1)
Genre: Holiday Romance, Paranormal Romance, Shifters
Publisher: Davis Raynes Publishing Group, LLC
Release Date: Dec 3 2018
Blurb/Synopsis

A masquerade party for Christmas?

Yeah, I thought that was odd too. But that’s the way of the Grey Wolf Pack. The Alpha, Gabriel Scott, is not the typical leader. Sure, he’s sexy and the most eligible Alpha on the east coast, but he doesn’t play by the rules. He makes his own to suit his needs and wants.

And he wants me.

It didn’t matter that witches are shunned and mating with one will have the Pack looked down on. Gabe doesn’t believe in superstitions or lies spread by paranoid humans and paranormal beings. And he’s not taking no for an answer.

Who am I to say no to an Alpha hell-bent on seducing me into submission?


**My Winter Wolf is a stand-alone holiday novella by debut romance author, Karlee Hunt.**

12 Days of Christmas ❄ Winter Eve by Lia Davis ❄

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Title: Winter Eve
Author: Lia Davis
Series: Shifters of Ashwood Falls (Book 1)
Genre: Paranormal Romance, Holiday Romance, Shifters, Short Story
Publisher: After Glows
Release Date: July 3 2015
Blurb/Synopsis

There comes a time when setting your differences aside isn’t just necessary, it’s a means of survival. After losing over half of their dens to a group rogue shifters, the wolves and leopards merged as one Pack, but living together is much more of a challenge then they expected.

Danica Welsh was born to be the leopard pack healer. An accident involving a drug induced youth left her badly burned and scared—emotionally and physically. Without the ability to heal by touch, she secludes herself to the edge of town, away from Ashwood Falls’ overly concerned citizens. All hope of mating and family become a distance dream. When she finally starts to accepts the long, lonely existence ahead of her, a stranger crashes into her life, and her heart.

After Nevan Mathews’ fiancée died three ago, he submerged himself into his work, cutting off all reminders of a life he dreamed of with the woman he loved. He lets his step-mother talk him into taking the first vacation in five years to visit for the holidays. But an accident delays his travel plans, sending him to Danica’s doorstep and raises a need he thought he would never feel again.

Can they tear down the walls around their hearts and submit to the passion before another claims Dani for his own?

Review the Dark Awakening by D.L. Blade

Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Title: the Dark Awakening
Author: D.L. Blade
Series: The Chosen Coven (Book 1)
Genre: Upper YA, New Adult, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Witches, Vampires
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Oct 2
Source: ARC in Exchange for Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

‘This reminds me of how broken I am, every single day when I wake up and see it in the mirror. It’s a scar that will never go away.’

East Greenwich may be a small town, but it is riddled with secrets. Mercy knows this more than most – she still suffers from the scars. The trauma from the ultimate betrayal has caused her to keep her distance from everyone she holds dear. A stranger who lingers in her subconscious seems to be the exception to the rule. His comfort is a refreshing distraction from her tormented fears.

‘I won’t lose you again.’

Unbeknownst to her; the past is weaving its dark web, waiting to strike. Upon a startling car accident, Mercy is shocked to find that her enigmatic mystery man, Caleb, is real – and she belongs to him. He reveals that Mercy’s family is strongly linked to an ancient coven; the roots slowly dragging her back to Salem again.

There may be a spark between Mercy and Caleb, but she is torn between wanting to kiss him – and running from him. Evil forces are awakening, growing bloodthirsty as the days and nights pass. Mercy must Awaken the dormant powers inside her, tackle the lies, betrayal, and blood-drenched past lives rotating around her in never-ending cycles. Can she bear the burden? Will she find it in herself to trust Caleb despite the shadowy past?

To slay a monster; you might need to become a monster.

Part 1: Tatiana by Rose Flynn

Monday, October 15, 2018


Title: Part 1: Tatiana
Author: Rose Flynn
Series: Broken Winged Angel Series
Genre: Thriller/ Dark Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: June 21 2018
Edition/Format:
Blurb/Synopsis:
When nursing student Jane graduated a semester early and returned home for Christmas break she expected to spend the time visiting her depressed mother, who developed a nasty drug habit after the death of Jane’s father. Jane was instead greeted by her mother being held at gunpoint by her drug dealer “Big Daddy.” In a desperate attempt to save her mother’s life, Jane agrees to work off her mother’s debt as one of Big Daddy’s “entertainers.”
In an instant, Big Daddy has taken everything from Jane including her family, her name and her freedom. As Jane adjusts to her new life as Tatiana, the sex worker, she desperately attempts to hold on to her identity, dignity and any semblance of safety or normalcy. She struggles to navigate the dynamics of living and working with the other girls and how best to cope with servicing the club patrons. Will Jane survive and continue to recognize the woman she sees in the mirror each day?

Series Spotlight Shattered Skies by Heather Linn

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Series 
Spotlight

Spotlight Destiny by Jessica Laflamme

Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Title: Destiny
Author:  Jessica Laflamme
Series: The Clara Clarke Chronicles
Genre: Reverse Harem Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Self- Published
Release Date: July 24, 2018
Blurb/Synopsis: 

Clara Clarke is a paranormal investigator in 1910 Londinium, living in a matriarchal world. She’s asked to investigate the disappearance of a family inside a small town called Hailsowain. It seems that this town now resides inside a parallel universe, where all kinds of creatures live. 

During her mission she is accompanied by men who are trying to win her favour. Her mother left her when she was a child, but on her journey she will discover things about her past that still haunt her…




Spotlight REN: Awakened by Brittany Quagan

Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Title: REN: Awakened
Author: Brittany Quagan
Series: REN Trilogy Book 1
Genre: YA Fiction
Publisher: BalboaPress
Release Date: Aug 2 2016
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/ Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Seventeen-year-old Ren Nagel knows that the strange things she's seen are real--even if no one else believes her. But, when she's locked up in a psychiatric hospital; she loses hope that anyone will ever truly be on her side.

Then everything changes. With the help of a new friend, Ren breaks out. It's when she's on the run that she learns who she really is.

Hunted by evil, Ren must learn to control a power she never knew she had, organize a coalition of people she never knew existed, and remind humanity why fighting the darkness is a big part of being human.

Sometimes, feeling different is much more than just a feeling. For Ren, it means the fate of the world.

ShareThis