;;
Showing posts with label Book 1. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Book 1. Show all posts

Wet by Cambria Hebert

Tuesday, July 12, 2022

 




Title: WET
Series: Westbrook Elite #1
Author: Cambria Hebert
Genre: College Sports Romance
Release Date: July 12, 2022


BLURB

Making decisions I regret is basically a hobby.
So I guess it really wasn’t that surprising when I went out on a date with an Elite.
And then he tried to assault me.
I might be small, but I’m not meek. I fought him off… then went straight to the dean.
He didn’t believe me. No one does.
And now my date from hell is in revenge mode, and I somehow end up in the campus pool.
Did I mention I can’t swim?
Lucky for me, a knight in shining armor saves me from drowning.
Except he’s not wearing shining armor. He’s naked.
And he’s also Elite.
Seriously, what is up with these Elite swimmers?
Of course, I have no intention of ever seeing his very good-looking, naked highness again.
Elite obviously can’t be trusted.
Until he wraps me in his hoodie and promises to believe me.
Now I’m drowning again—but this time in his enigmatic cobalt eyes and addictive touch.
My only oxygen is him. I think I maybe could fall in love.
But will he keep his promise when I tell him the truth about his teammate?
Or will trusting Ryan with my heart and my life be just another decision to regret?







PURCHASE LINKS

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






EXCERPT

“Aurora Coin, who goes by Rory but hates it when I call her that, so I call her Carrot, which she says she also hates but really secretly loves.”
I rolled my eyes. Why is he so charming?
“Who is also really good with a camera, grew up in Chicago, acts like a rottweiler even though she’s a chihuahua, uses all my shampoo, and insults my Jeep and my clothes.”
“Are you trying to ask me out or make a bullet point presentation?” I wondered.
He mock-gasped, pressing a hand to his chest. “I’m being romantic.”
“Some of these things sound like insults,” I pointed out.
He chuckled, and damn, if it didn’t make my stomach flutter. Shuffling forward, he reached for my hand, entwining our fingers. “But they’re not. They’re just some of the reasons I want you. You and only you. Be my girlfriend. My only.”






AUTHOR BIO


Cambria Hebert is a bestselling novelist of more than fifty titles. She went to college for a bachelor’s degree, couldn’t pick a major, and ended up with a degree in cosmetology. So rest assured her characters will always have good hair.
Besides writing, Cambria loves a pumpkin spice latte, staying up late, sleeping in, and watching K drama until her eyes won’t stay open. She considers math human torture and has an irrational fear of chickens (yes, chickens). You can often find her running on the treadmill (she’d rather be eating a donut), painting her toenails (because she bites her fingernails), or walking her chihuahuas (the real bosses of the house).
Cambria has written in many genres, including new adult, sports romance, male/male romance, sci-fi, thriller, suspense, contemporary romance, and young adult. Many of her titles have been translated into foreign languages and have been the recipients of multiple awards.

Awards Cambria has received include:

Author of the Year 2016 (UtopiaCon2016)
The Hashtag Series: Best Contemporary Series of 2015 (UtopiaCon 2015)
#Nerd: Best Contemporary Book Cover of 2015 (UtopiaCon 2015)
Romeo from the Hashtag Series: Best Contemporary Lead (UtopiaCon 2015)
#Nerd: Top 50 Summer Reads (Buzzfeed.com 2015)
The Hashtag Series: Best Contemporary Series of 2016 (UtopiaCon 2016)
#NERD Book Trailer: Best Book Trailer of 2016 (UtopiaCon 2016)
#Nerd Book Trailer: Top 50 Most Cinematic Book Trailers of All Time (film-14.com)
#Nerd: Book Most Wanted to be Adapted to Screen: (2018)
Amnesia: Mystery Book of the Year (2018)

Cambria Hebert owns and operates Cambria Hebert Books, LLC.
You can find out more about Cambria and her titles by visiting her website:
Stay up to date on all of Cambria’s new releases and more by signing up for her newsletter: http://eepurl.com/bUL5_5


AUTHOR LINKS




Fire and Sand by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, July 5, 2022


Title: Fire and Sand

Author: Andrew Grey

Series: Carlisle Troopers #1

Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance/Law Enforcement

Release Date: July 5 2022

Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print

Blurb/Synopsis:

A Carlisle Deputies Troopers

Can a single dad with a criminal past find love with the cop who pulled him over?

When single dad Quinton Jackson gets stopped for speeding, he thinks he’s lost both his freedom and his infant son, who’s in the car he’s been chasing down the highway. Amazingly, State Trooper Wyatt Nelson not only believes him, he radios for help and reunites Quinton with baby Callum.

Wyatt should ticket Quinton, but something makes him look past Quinton’s record. Watching him with his child proves he made the right decision. Quinton is a loving, devoted father—and he’s handsome. Wyatt can’t help but take a personal interest.

For Quinton, getting temporary custody is a dream come true… or it would be, if working full-time and caring for an infant left time to sleep. As if that weren’t enough, Callum’s mother will do anything to get him back, including ruining Quinton’s life. Fortunately, Quinton has Wyatt for help, support, and as much romance as a single parent can schedule.

But when Wyatt’s duties as a cop conflict with Quinton’s quest for permanent custody, their situation becomes precarious. Can they trust each other, and the courts, to deliver justice and a happy ever after?

Wet by Cambria Hebert Cover Reveal

Friday, June 17, 2022

 


The Doctor's Heart by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, December 14, 2021



Title: The Doctor’s Heart

Author: Andrew Grey

Series: Carlisle Medical (Book 1)

Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance

Publisher: DreamSpinner Press

Release Date: Dec 14, 2021

Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print

Blurb/Synopsis:

Rosco is an emergency room doctor with a daughter who relies on him. Between his career and family, he has little time for any type of personal life. But he finds himself flirting with one of the ambulance EMTs and, to his surprise, he gets flirted with right back.

Miguel is surprised the handsome ER doc even knows who he is. His own life is a little dull, but making eyes at Doc and getting a response supercharges his days. After he’s injured on the job, Miguel gets a firsthand look at Doc Rosco’s incredible bedside manner, not to mention the rest of him.

As the two men tentatively start exploring the attraction that has simmered for months, the head of medicine takes exception to their budding relationship. Pressure builds, and the two men must make decisions about their lives, their jobs, and the one thing that could make each of them happy… each other.

Book Links

Amazon

Read My Lips by Kelle Z Riley ( Interview)

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

 A billionaire-in-disguise meets career-focused lover in

this sparkling and sensuous chocolate-filled romance.



Title: Read My Lips
Author: Kelle Z Riley
Series: Riches & Royals (Book 1)
Genre: Billionaire Romance, Romantic Comedy, Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published Release Date: Sept 7 2021
Blurb/Synopsis:

Temptation always leads to trouble…

Claire Lennox thought she could have it all—until trusting the wrong man destroyed her career, her reputation, and her heart. Now, as director of a literacy foundation, she has new ambitions. But when a sexy client tempts her to love again, does she dare?

Billionaire chocolatier Clayton McClaine risks everything—even his heart—when he goes incognito, hoping to overcome the dyslexia that haunts him and threatens to destroy his carefully crafted image.

They’re perfect for each other, except for one little thing—the billion-dollar deception that lies between them.

Private Property by Skye Warren

Monday, March 22, 2021
 


Title: Private Property 
Author: Skye Warren 
Series: Rochester Trilogy Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published 
Release Date: Mar 9 2021
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis: 
When I signed up for the nanny agency, I didn't expect a remote mansion on a windswept isle. Or a brooding billionaire who resents his new role. His brother's death means he's now in charge of a moody seven year old girl. She's lashing out at the world, but I can handle her. I have to. I need the money to finish my college degree. As long as I can avoid the boss who alternately mocks me and coaxes me to reveal my darkest secrets.

PRIVATE PROPERTY is a full-length contemporary novel from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren about secrets and redemption. It's the first book in the emotional Rochester trilogy.

Release Blitz Private Property by Skye Warren

Tuesday, March 9, 2021


Title: Private Property 
Author: Skye Warren 
Series: Rochester Trilogy Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published 
Release Date: Mar 9 2021
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis: 
When I signed up for the nanny agency, I didn't expect a remote mansion on a windswept isle. Or a brooding billionaire who resents his new role. His brother's death means he's now in charge of a moody seven year old girl. She's lashing out at the world, but I can handle her. I have to. I need the money to finish my college degree. As long as I can avoid the boss who alternately mocks me and coaxes me to reveal my darkest secrets.

PRIVATE PROPERTY is a full-length contemporary novel from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren about secrets and redemption. It's the first book in the emotional Rochester trilogy.

Touchback by Dawna Raver Release Blitz

Monday, March 1, 2021
A story full of twists, turns, ups, downs, tears, and smiles. You do NOT want to miss Jett and Johannah's story. F*ck ups, illness, reputations... it's all on the line. 
Pre-Order TOUCHBACK today!

Title: Touchback
Author: Dawna Raver
Series: A Scott Family Novel Book 1
Genre: Sports Romance/ Medical Romance/ Coming of Age
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 1, 2021
Blurb/Synopsis: 

Football was his first love, but she’ll be his last.

Jett Taylor ruled the college gridiron for four years, winning the Best in College football trophy. Two years later, after one drunken mistake, he’s banished to the bench of the worst team in the American Football Alliance. 

When Jett is presented with the opportunity to back up Thatcher Scott, the Tennessee Warriors’ future hall of fame, veteran QB, he leaves Cleveland without looking back. This time he won’t f**k up.

Johannah Thorne Scott worships her dad, and she’s committed to making sure he ends his football career on top. But life hasn’t always been kind to Johannah. Her ex blackmailed her with a sex tape, and now the hidden illness that killed her mother has come for her too.

When Johannah meets Jett, sparks fly. They try to stay faithful to promises made, but their attraction takes over and they start a secret affair. As Johannah's illness begins to overwhelm her, she clings to her goals, jeopardizing everything, including her life.

But sometimes, goals seem closer than they are. And sometimes, you fumble before you ever get close.

False Start by Casey Hagen Release Day Blitz

Saturday, February 13, 2021

Title: False Start 
Author: Casey Hagen
Series: Beautifully Brutal Book 1
Genre: Sport Romance
Publisher: Hagen Novels, LLC
Release Date: Feb 13, 2021
Edition/Formats: eBook/Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

There’s nothing I can’t do on skates…

One night home and I’m obsessed.
She’s the most compelling woman I’ve ever seen, and I can’t take my eyes off her.
I watch her fight, battling head to head for everything she believes in.
And when the odds turn against her, I’m the unlikely key to her salvation.
Getting too close could cost me everything.
But there’s no chance in hell I’ll stay away.
Maisy Flynn is mine, even if neither one of us wants it.

Bold, Determined Player
✔ Swoon-worthy Coach
✔ Enemies to Lovers
✔ Small Town
✔ Angst
✔ Scarred Hearts

Kiss Me Ever After by Julie Archer Release Boost

Monday, January 25, 2021

When Lennon’s life gets turned upside down, Ealynn Sands is the last place she thought she would end up. She had lots of plans and none of them included the town’s bad boy until one night brings them together. Readers who love opposites attract romances will enjoy this angsty, small-town romance.

Title: Kiss Me Ever After
Author: Julie Archer
Series: The Ever After Series (Book 1)
Genre:  Contemporary Romance/New Adult/ College Romance
Publisher: Self Published: Jan 14 2021
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

She has a lot of plans. None of them involved him. Until now.


Lennon Cole has it all mapped out, bright lights, New York and living the high life. Until a shady deal in her father's business world brings everything she knows down around her. With nothing left, Lennon ends up in the one place she doesn't want to be; at her grandparents' holiday home in Ealynn Sands.

Justin Navarro has it all sorted. The bad boy of Ealynn Sands, his reputation precedes him. If there's one thing he can't abide, it's tourists flying into his hometown and leaving again without a backwards glance. Like Lennon Cole. Sure, they've had moments... Near misses and almost kisses, but he could never be interested in a pampered princess like that.

Until the night he saves her life.
Now the tourist and the bad boy are seeing each other properly for the first time... but it's just a summer fling... isn't it?

Kiss Me Ever After is a standalone romance, where opposites attracting could just change your life forever.


Add to Goodreads Here

Before Him by K A Duggan

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Title: Before Him
Author: K A Duggan
Series: The Obsession Book 1
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Jan 20, 2021
Blurb/Synopsis:

She’ll do what’s needed to move on:
Give him her trust
Her heart
Maybe even… Her life.

When painfully shy Enola Elias is set up on a blind date 5 years after 'that night', she decided to step out of her comfort zone and go, despite her crippling anxiety.
Only she ends up further humiliated when she's stood up, cementing her belief that men are nothing but a waste of time.

When charismatic Carey Cooper steps in to save her from further embarrassment, they share a mutual attraction and instant chemistry.

Enola wants her past to remain far away from her future. But as a Private Investigator, Carey is used to unearthing buried secrets.

Someone from the past is watching, waiting, biding their time for a chance to strike again.

Heartless by Jade West

Monday, October 12, 2020


Title: Heartless


Author: Jade West


Series: Starcrossed Lovers Trilogy Book 1


Genre: Contemporary Romance


Publisher: Self Published


Release Date: Sept 13 2020


Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print


Blurb/Synopsis:


In a single moment, she becomes my obsession...


Elaine Constantine will be mine.


And her destruction is only my beginning.


I’ve known all my life that the Constantines deserved to be wiped from the face of the earth, only a smoking crater left where their mansion once stood. That’s my plan until I see her, the woman in gold with the sinful curves and the blonde curls. My will to dominate her runs as deep as the hate I have for her last name.

 


No matter how beautifully she bends beneath my hands, I'll leave her shattered, a broken toy for her cruel family.

Heartless by Jade West Release Boost

Monday, September 28, 2020




Title: Heartless


Author: Jade West


Series: Starcrossed Lovers Trilogy Book 1


Genre: Contemporary Romance


Publisher: Self Published


Release Date: Sept 13 2020


Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print


Blurb/Synopsis:


In a single moment, she becomes my obsession...


Elaine Constantine will be mine.


And her destruction is only my beginning.


I’ve known all my life that the Constantines deserved to be wiped from the face of the earth, only a smoking crater left where their mansion once stood. That’s my plan until I see her, the woman in gold with the sinful curves and the blonde curls. My will to dominate her runs as deep as the hate I have for her last name.

 


No matter how beautifully she bends beneath my hands, I'll leave her shattered, a broken toy for her cruel family.

Diamond in the Rough by Skye Warren

Monday, July 20, 2020



Title: Diamond in the Rough
Author: Skye Warren
Series: The Diamond Trilogy Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 7 2020
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ Audio, eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
I'm stepping off a nine hour flight when it happens. A white van. A dark hood. Every woman's worst nightmare. Now I'm trapped in an abandoned church. The man who took me says I won't be hurt. The man in the cell next to me says that's a lie. I'll fight with every ounce of strength, but there are secrets in these walls. I'll need every single one of them to survive.

DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH is a new dark romance from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren. Finding yourself has never been so dangerous....

Book Links

Power Divided by S. Behr

Monday, April 6, 2020


Title: Power Divided
Author: S. Behr
Series: The Evolutionaries (Book 1)
Genre: YA, Coming of Age, Science Fiction, Fantasy
Publisher: Behr Ink
Release Date: Jan 21, 2020
Edition/Formats: Digital & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Violet is the princess of Neyr, the third of the Nine Realms of Amera. At least, she was until the day came when Violet was to demonstrate her abilities to the people and solidify her place in Ameran Society. The citizens of Amera have extraordinary abilities, from living on the ocean floor to flying in the air. But no one can turn back time. When the unthinkable happens, tearing her heart and her family in two, Violet flees and is unable to escape a tidal wave of events that brings her face to face with forgotten truths buried for millennia. Only the discovery of a thousand lifetimes may provide the key to her return home. When old enemies arrive on the shores of Neyr, distrust and prejudice resurface. Secrets begin to explode all around Violet, setting her world on fire, and those she loves fall victim to a terrorists' plan to eradicate their enemies. But Amera stands in their way, and with no mercy, the enemy is willing to go through the innocent to get what they want. Violet turns to her best friend Lily, and a few unexpected new friends, who band together to save what they can of her realm, and the rest of Amera. But in the storm that has turned her world upside down, will Violet be able to overcome the nightmare of her past in order to save the future of everyone in Amera, and perhaps the world?

 



“This first volume in the Evolutionaries series skillfully balances intriguing worldbuilding, whose details are slowly revealed, with well-paced action sequences. It also ably handles Violet’s character development along the way while also offering a diverse, lovable supporting cast whose members become the protagonist’s close friends and allies. The novel effectively addresses themes of cooperation and isolationism as well as autonomy, consent, and moving on with one’s life after learning of long-held secrets.”
“A notable and thoughtful addition to the crowded shelf of post-apocalyptic YA novels.”  Kirkus Review

Book Links


I love a good story, in all artforms. I have been a professional photographer for nearly 20 years and I had to learn to tell a story with a click of a button and capture the layers of emotion in a single image. Little did I know it was boot camp for writing.
Being an author was a childhood dream and as I got older it seemed to be a dream that grew further out of reach with each passing year. But with encouragement from a lot of friends, new and old, my husband being my biggest cheerleader, The Evolutionaries series has begun with Power Divided.
To keep me company during my writing bubbles are my husband and our fur babies. They love whatever I write, even if they can't read it but they don't always love the music I write to. We all have to make sacrifices! And I am still pinching myself ever since I found out, that, recently I became a Featured Author. Power Divided will be in the Feb 15th Issue of Kirkus Magazine.
"This first volume in the Evolutionaries series skillfully balances intriguing world building, whose details are slowly revealed, with well-paced action sequences. It also ably handles Violet’s character development along the way, while also offering a diverse, lovable supporting cast whose members become the protagonist’s close friends and allies. The novel effectively addresses themes of cooperation and isolationism, as well as autonomy, consent, and moving on with one’s life after learning of long-held secrets." excerpt from Kirkus Review about Power Divided.
Extended Bio from Sbehr.com
STEPHANIE BEHR
It took a long time to realize that being half Chinese and half Filipino, (the country I was born in), then growing up in Texas from the time I was less than a year old, made me a child of many faces, traditions, and ideologies. Needless to say, it was confusing. But it was also amazing, and I am the person I am because of all the places my life has taken me so far, and the people I have met along the way.
When I met my husband, he was a rock star, and I was his biggest fan. His first gift to me was a camera, and without the support of Pushmonkey (his band), I might not have learned how much I love photography and made a career full of priceless moments. Now, Howie is my biggest fan. With photography, we got to work together, and it has taken us around the world. Who would have thought that would happen when I opened that gift, my very first camera?
Photography is the study of light. To capture a story in a moment and freeze emotions with a single click. To commemorate memories for future generations. I learned how to tell a story with a single image. Little did I know it would also be what started me down the path of wanting to tell stories with the written word.
                   SEE YOU IN THE NEXT BOOK!     

 Author Links
Twitter @sbehr_author





The Not-So Dead by Isaiyan Morrison

Tuesday, January 21, 2020


Title: The Not-So Dead
Author: Isaiyan Morrison
Series: The Dead Trilogy (Book 1)
Genre: Adult/Paranormal/Urban Fantasy/Dark Fiction
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
All Faye wants is another chance at being normal: hanging out with friends, playing video games, reading the latest Manga... As a wraith, her craving for a normal existence seems forever out of reach. When she makes the move to the small town of Hueman, Texas with her not-so dead nomadic family, she prays this fresh start will be the one that sticks.
Until... one of her kind is murdered by a mysterious man in a black mask.
With only Carter, an unlucky human witness, by her side, Faye must find a way to prevent the body count from rising and protect her family’s secret identity. As the man in the black mask lurks in the shadows waiting to strike again, her choice becomes a matter of life and death.
In the face of true evil, being normal is overrated.


The Shopgirl's Prophecy by Anna Abner

Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Title: The Shopgirl's Prophecy
Author: Anna Abner
Series: Beast of Vegas (Book 1)
Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Mild Red Books
Release Date: Sept 6, 2016
Blurb/Synopsis:

Only she can stop the vampire apocalypse. But it may take every last drop of her blood…
Ali Rusenko would go to the ends of the Earth to uncover her true heritage. So when her father dies and leaves behind a supernatural clue, the shy British shopgirl ventures off in search of her long-lost family amid the neon lights of Las Vegas. But she runs into a darker type of reunion when she’s ambushed by vampires only to be swept off her feet by a red-hot hunter.

Connor Beckett is convinced he’s doomed the world. After accidentally unleashing a legendary vampire from bondage, he suspects the beautiful Ali could be his last hope. And as the dark prophecy surrounding her unfolds, he’s hellbent on protecting the naïve magic-bearer from every bloodsucker in Sin City.

With sparks flying and the vicious horde at their heels, Connor fears Ali’s mysterious legacy may be the only thing between their racing hearts and razor-sharp fangs.

Can a shopgirl and a hunter stake the rising evil and prevent an undead apocalypse?

The Outcasts and The Watchers by Misty Hayes

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Sink your teeth into a fun, fierce vampire series today.

Title: The Outcasts
Author: Misty Hayes
Series: The Blood Dagger Trilogy (Book 1)
Genre: Upper YA, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Contains Dark Elements
Release Date: Dec 17, 2017
Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Mystical relics.
Powerful vampires.
Strange allies.

It's hell being a teenager.

Larna Collins has never understood why her dad skipped out on her and her mother when she was twelve years old. Until then, he was a devoted and loving father.

But six years later, during a renovation of her childhood home, she unearths her father's journal from under a dusty floorboard. According to his final entry before he left, he had recently visited a small parish in England.

The entries draw her to this seemingly quaint village, which Larna discovers isn't as charming as its blood-craving inhabitants want her to believe, and she learns that she isn't the only one trying to track her father down.

Could this explain her father's disappearance? Or was placing her in the center of danger her dad's master plan all along.

By a Thread by Nyna Queen

Monday, June 3, 2019


Title: By a Thread
Author: Nyna Queen
Series: Trueborn Heirs Series
Genre: Urban Fantasy/ Paranormal
Publisher: Levire
Release Date: May 1 2019
Editions: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:

“I’m a spider, sugar. My shaper kind doesn’t bear that name for nothing.”

That's not something Alexis Harper dares to say very often. If she did, it might just get her killed. Not that she is an easy mark, but even fools get lucky once in a while.
In a world where the magically gifted trueborn rule and the magicless halfborn slog away in the slums, half-blood mongrels like Alex are outcasts—feared and shunned. For most of her life, she has lurked in the shadows, trying to keep her true nature a secret. But the secrecy ends abruptly when she saves two trueborn aristo children from a group of hired killers. Accused of a crime she didn't commit, Alex suddenly finds herself running from powerful enemies, with no one around to trust.
Or what about the mysterious stranger who has been following her? He is one of Death’s Servants, born and bred to kill at the country’s command. Not the most preferable ally, but then, her choices are limited. Soon she has to decide whether she can trust him or not—it’s a gamble she might not survive either way. And before Alex knows what is happening, her life is hanging by a silken thread…

Review King of Wall Street by Louise Bay

Monday, April 22, 2019
Title: King of Wall Street
Author: Louise Bay
Series: the Royals Collection Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Aug 22 2016
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

An ambitious bombshell is about to bring the King of Wall Street to his knees…

I keep my two worlds separate.

At work, I’m King of Wall Street. The heaviest hitters in Manhattan come to me to make money. They do whatever I say because I’m always right. I’m shrewd. Exacting. Some say ruthless.

At home, I’m a single dad trying to keep his fourteen year old daughter a kid for as long as possible. If my daughter does what I say, somewhere there’s a snowball surviving in hell. And nothing I say is ever right.

When Harper Jayne starts as a junior researcher at my firm, the barriers between my worlds begin to dissolve. She’s the most infuriating woman I’ve ever worked with.

I don’t like the way she bends over the photocopier—it makes my mouth water.

I hate the way she’s so eager to do a good job—it makes my dick twitch.

And I can’t stand the way she wears her hair up exposing her long neck. It makes me want to strip her naked, bend her over my desk and trail my tongue all over her body.

If my two worlds are going to collide, Harper Jayne will have to learn that I don’t just rule the boardroom. I’m in charge of the bedroom, too.