Showing posts with label Angels. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Angels. Show all posts

Cover Reveal with Excerpt Tempting Jo by Nancee Cain

Friday, July 29, 2016
TemptingJoCover (1)
93ea2-goodreads 
 Forbidden love is hell... Confident and quirky, Jo Sanford thinks her boss is God's gift to women--and she couldn't be further from the truth. Devilishly handsome, Luc DeVille will stop at nothing to lure his administrative assistant right into his arms--and bed. Over Rafe Goodman's dead body... Rafe, Jo's best friend, refuses to sit by and watch as Luc tries to win the heart of the woman he's always protected. After all, Rafe is her guardian angel. Suddenly, Jo's caught in the middle of a battle between good and evil. But the closer she gets to the fire, the hotter it burns. Now, Jo's going to learn that when love battles lust, Heaven and Hell collide.
  FullSpreadCover-Draft
Excerpt
To my surprise, Mr. DeVille scratches Atticus behind the ears instead of pushing him away. “Since we’re stuck here, what should we do?” Finished with his sandwich, he wipes his mouth with his thumb. I’d have been more than willing to lick it clean for him. A pounding on the door interrupts us. Dadgumit, just when things are about to get interesting with Mr., er, Luc. I scurry to the door, intent on getting rid of whoever it is. I find Rafe holding a bag of food and two cups of coffee. “Hey, I figured your power was still out, so I brought you some coffee and breakfast.” His eyes scan my small apartment, narrowing when he spies Luc. Mr. DeVille smirks. “What impeccable timing. Goodman, is it?” He casually swings his legs over the side of the bed and steps into his pants. “Yes, sir.” Although polite, Rafe’s voice has an edge to it. The tension in the air snaps like an impending storm. “The roads are clear, although Mrs. Cabot called and said not to come to work today since schools are still closed and the power remains off for much of the area. Here included, I see.” “How astute of you to notice. No wonder I pay you the big bucks. Of course Mrs. Cabot said to stay home. It isn’t her losing money, is it?” Mr. DeVille pulls off my sweatshirt, revealing those cut abs. I stare unabashedly, and Rafe snaps his fingers in front of my face. Luc buttons his shirt, glaring at Rafe the entire time. “Well, Friday. Thank you for the hospitality. I’m sure since Goodman flew here on the icy roads to check on you, I’ll have no problems getting home. I suggest you take today to study for your classes, and remember I’ll be more than happy to help with your homework assignments.” His eyes flash with desire, and my cheeks heat. Rafe snarls, looking positively feral. “A-Are you sure the roads are okay? Would you like a cup of this coffee before you go?” “I only brought two cups,” Rafe protests. Shocked by his rudeness—and to our boss, no less—I quickly offer, “Mr. DeVille can have my cup.” What has gotten into him? Ignoring Rafe, Mr. DeVille turns to me as he shrugs into his coat. “That’s quite all right. Thank you, Friday.” He gives me a conspiratorial wink and a smile. Rafe, in comparison, receives a cool nod. The hair on my arms stands on end when Mr. DeVille stops and turns to face my friend. I must be having some sort of low blood sugar event because I swear it looks like the rims of his blue eyes have turned the color of a hot stove eye. I blink and find him glaring at Rafe, and the look is returned in kind. Good thing we aren’t living in a century past. If we were, I’m quite certain there would be a duel at fifty paces. He leaves without saying another word. Rafe slams the door with a muttered, “Good riddance.” I cross my arms in front of my chest. “Thanks a lot.” “You’re welcome.” He ignores my sarcasm. I sigh and gratefully accept the warm to-go cup. I can’t stay mad at him for long; he’s my best friend. And he has coffee.

 To add Tempting Jo to your TBR list, go to Goodreads

Muscular male torso isolated on black


nancee
 During the day, Nancee works as a nurse in the field of addiction to support her coffee and reading habit. Nights are spent writing paranormal and contemporary romances with a serrated edge. Authors are her rock stars, and she’s been known to stalk a few for an autograph, but not in a scary, Stephen King way. Her husband swears her To-Be-Read list on her e-reader qualifies her as a certifiable book hoarder. Always looking to try something new, she dreams of being an extra in a Bollywood film, or a tattoo artist. (Her lack of rhythm and artistic ability may put a damper on both of these dreams.)
Author Links 
  Website Blog Goodreads Newsletter Facebook Pinterest


Giveaway
Enter to win a tempting mystery prize including signed books by Nancee & others!

Falling Angels by Ami Blackwelder

Tuesday, July 1, 2014


Title: Falling Angels
Author: Ami Blackwelder
Series: Angelfire Chronicles #2
Genre: Angel/ Romance Suspense
Publisher: Eloquent Enraptures Publishing
Release Date: June 1 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Caption:
Enter a World Where Love Knows No Boundaries. A World Where Boundaries are Manipulated. A World Where Manipulation Might End Everything.

Summary:
After Ali Maney becomes Angelfire the stakes are raised and Dameon would like nothing more than her death. While Ali grows closer to Kian, they also find many differences that cause friction between them and after her best friends and brother are drawn into the angel wars, Ali will never look back until the war is over.

Blitz Falling Angels by Ami Blackwelder

Thursday, June 26, 2014


Title: Falling Angels
Author: Ami Blackwelder
Series: Angelfire Chronicles #2
Genre: Angel/ Romance Suspense
Publisher: Eloquent Enraptures Publishing
Release Date: June 1 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Caption:
Enter a World Where Love Knows No Boundaries. A World Where Boundaries are Manipulated. A World Where Manipulation Might End Everything.

Summary:
After Ali Maney becomes Angelfire the stakes are raised and Dameon would like nothing more than her death. While Ali grows closer to Kian, they also find many differences that cause friction between them and after her best friends and brother are drawn into the angel wars, Ali will never look back until the war is over.



Ami Blackwelder is a Paranormal and SciFi author. Her stories range from Tween & YA to Adult. Growing up in Florida, she graduated UCF and in 1997 received her BA in English and additional teaching credentials. Then she packed her bags and travelled overseas to teach in Thailand, Nepal, Tibet, China and Korea. Thailand is considered her second home now. She has always loved writing and wrote poems and short stores since childhood; however, her novels began when she was in Thailand.
 Having won the Best Fiction Award from the University of Central Florida (Yes, The Blair Witch Project University), her short fiction From Joy We Come, Unto Joy We Return was published in the on campus literary magazine: Cypress Dome and remains to this day in University libraries around the USA. Later, she achieved the semi-finals in a Laurel Hemingway contest and published a few poems in the Thailand’s Expat magazine, and an article in the Thailand’s People newspaper. Additionally, she has published poetry in the Korea’s AIM magazine, the American Poetic Monthly magazine and Twisted Dreams Magazine.

Places to find Ami


Places to find Falling Angels 
Other Books in the Series 
 Dumah's Demons Book 1.5
Angel Codes Coming 


Heavenly Hunted by Aria Williams Blog Tour Start

Sunday, May 25, 2014
Title:  Heavenly Hunted
Author:  Aria Williams
Series:  Heavenly Hell Series (#2)
Genre: YA/Paranormal/Angels
Publisher:  Self Published
Release Date Mar 25 2014
Blurb/Synopsis:
 You'd think being stuck in the body of a beautiful seventeen year old girl forever would be a gift. But when you are a fallen, it is more like a curse.
Indiana was a beautiful angel, enjoying the perks of Heaven, until she was tricked by a demon to fall in love with him. She was forced to fall from Heaven and remain in her seventeen year old form, banished to Earth, for all of eternity.
Indiana has proven herself to Nate and he no longer wishes to kill her, but to lay his own life on the life to protect hers.
There is a new threat in town named Bernie, and she has one thing on her mind Killing Indiana.
Bernie is a force that should never be underestimated, as she has very special skills. She stalks her prey while keeping hidden in shadows, isolates her victim’s than attacks when least expected.
Indiana feels that no one on this earth poses a risk to her and continues to throw herself into cases to help victims of abuse. Until Nate put his foot down and demands for her to stop, he feels her safety is more important. With both Connor and Nate putting their differences aside to protect Indy, will she get through this new threat or will she unintentionally put one of her friends lives at risk to satisfy her own selfish needs. Or will love the love from one special guy help her discover a new path and save the day?


Blitz Messenger by Laury Falter

Thursday, May 22, 2014
Title: Messenger (Guardian Trilogy Prequel #1)
Author: Laury Falter
Series: Guardian Trilogy
Genre: YA/Paranormal/Fantasy/Angels
Publisher: Audeamus, LLC
Release Date: May 8 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:

Maggie does not know she is a Messenger. She has never met her eternal lover. She has never survived a Fallen One. All this changes when a Messenger awakens in the Hall of Records only to die moments later, never to return.
As Maggie sets out to determine why the Messengers are suddenly beginning to die, she crosses paths with the infuriatingly appealing Eran and their story begins.
In this riveting account of Maggie's first life on earth with Eran, the star-crossed lover's romance transpires amidst treacherous enemies, their friends' resistance, and their own opposing wills. With the odds against her, can Maggie survive long enough to admit the feelings she has so carefully denied?
Messenger is the first prequel to the bestselling Guardian Trilogy - the breathtaking romantic saga about a love that has lasted centuries between a Messenger and her Guardian.

Excerpt


He strode to me and crouched at my hip. His shirt was already off and the nearness of his well-built chest made it a challenge to stop myself from glancing at it. To my astonishment, he seemed not to notice my internal plight, not even the tremble that shook me when he tenderly took my chin and turned it toward him.
"You're healing nicely," he observed, concentrating on my forehead.
"Mm-hmm." It was all I could muster.
This was the closest we had ever been. His lips were no more than a few inches from me and drew my attention.
"I don't think you'll even scar."
When I didn't answer, I felt a shift in his presence and my eyes darted up to find him staring back with his striking blue-green eyes.
We froze in place.
Only our chests rose and fell, and they did it more rapidly the longer we stared at each other.
As his eyes lowered to my lips, his fingers tightened gently around my chin.
The flare of his nostrils and the intensity of his stare mesmerized me, made me want him closer. And it told me that he was struggling too and was in profound debate over what we were doing. No ward should be this close to their guardian, even if the ward didn't recognize them as one. It was taboo, unheard of, an abject insult to the role the guardian had been given. Yet, here he was, looking at me, at my lips, tensing at the sight of them.
And he wasn't alone in the struggle. For the first time, I forgot my urge to throw him off balance, my need to establish my independence. I was the one quickly losing my poise and forgetting who was dominant. The charm I fought so hard to deny, the very one that drew all others to him, took hold of me. And I gave into it out of my own free will.


Laury Falter is a bestselling author of young adult romantic suspense and urban fantasy. She is also an animal rights activist, a sailor, a one-handed golf putterer, and a Colorado River conqueror.






Author Links


Book Links

Review Give Me Hope by Zoey Derrick Blog Tour Kickoff

Monday, November 25, 2013
Title: Give Me Hope
Author: Zoey Derrick
Series: The Reason Series (#2)
Genre: Paranormal Romace/Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Nov 19 2013
Edition: eCopy
Source: Author 4 Blog Tour and Honest Opinion
Rating:

An Angel is he...

From the first moment he saw her, MIKAH BLAKE was seized by an inexplicable need to protect Vivienne Callahan, a fragile but fiery young woman who’s awakened a slumbering power within him. With his encouragement, Vivienne has begun to turn her life around, and things seem to be heading in the direction of a slow but certain happily-ever-after. But that happy ending is side tracked by a rising evil that is determined to destroy her.
When her dark past comes back to claim her, Mikah is caught in a whirlwind of events that lead him down a path he was born into but never understood. Until now.
Can Mikah save Vivienne?  Will his love be enough? Will he be able to control his angelic powers and use them to protect his newfound love?

Excerpt & Guest Post The Twelfth Paladin by Nora West

Saturday, July 13, 2013
Title: The Twelfth Paladin
Author: Nora Weston
Genre: Paranormal/Fantasy/Angels/Erotica
Publisher: Melange Books LLC
Release Date: June 25 2011



In The Twelfth Paladin, good against evil battles as an angel, demons, and a temptress extraordinaire, named Rachel Darnell, vie for the soul of Jake Cottrell. Jake foolishly dares Hell to burn him. Hell agrees.

Scarred with angelfire by a rebellious angel, named Micah, Jake Cottrell is sanctioned to become the twelfth paladin in Micah 's supernatural unit of slayers. However, regret abounds as Micah is banished and ordered to protect what he now despises a human he believes is unworthy of such an honor. Never fear, Jake is a seeker of mischief who soars on a blistering blacktop to escape the wrath of Hell while he transforms into the twelfth paladin.

ShareThis