Showing posts with label Teaser Graphic. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Teaser Graphic. Show all posts

Release Day Where My Heart Lies by Luna Lopez

Saturday, April 27, 2019
Title: Where My Heart Lies
Author: Luna Lopez
Series: Standalone Title
Genre: Lesbian Romance/Romance/LGTBQA
Publisher: Pink Box Publishing
Release Date: April 27 2019
Edition/Format: 1st Edition ~ Format eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Willow Olivia Walker is a newly single Cambridge University student heading home for the summer holidays, following a bitter split with her controlling and manipulative ex-girlfriend, Kristina.

Initially dismayed to discover her eccentric parents have hired the beautiful Georgia as a live-in nanny for her two younger sisters, she treads carefully, but slowly, a friendship blossoms that has the potential to bloom into something special.

Discovered in flagrante by her over-bearing mother, Willow packs her bags and returns to Cambridge, intent on spending the remainder of the summer months preparing for the academic year ahead.

A chance encounter between Willow and barely separated university professor, Francesca Marten, is the start of a friendship that extends beyond the confines of student and teacher.

In Francesca, Willow finds a lover who knows what she wants, but for Francesca, Willow is the epitome of the young, carefree girl she left behind twenty years before.

As Willow and Francesca’s friendship blossoms, danger lurks around the corner, as somebody is watching their every move, intent on revenge for what they perceive as the ultimate betrayal.

Together, Willow, Francesca, and a host of others dig deeper to find the tormentor threatening to derail their future paths.

Excerpt & Book Trailer Freyja's Daughter by Rachel Pudelek

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Title: Freyja's Daughter
Author: Rachel Pudelek
Series: Wild Women Book 1
Genre: Mythology/ Urban Fantasy/ Fantasy
Publisher: City Owl Press
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Meet Faline. Bounty-Hunter. Huldra. Wild Woman.

Well behaved women seldom make history, but they still end up as the monsters of folklore.

Faline Frey is a bounty-hunter, more comfortable relying on perp files and handcuffs than using her huldra powers to take down a suspect. No sense in catching the unwanted attention of her local Hunter authority, a group of holy soldiers born to police the supernatural and keep Wild Women—huldras, mermaids, succubi, rusalki and harpies—in check.

All that changes the night she heads out for a date, hoping to get lucky. Instead, she gets screwed.

Now her sister is missing, along with Wild Women from all over the country. The Hunters are on her tail and the one person offering to help is her ex-lover, Officer Marcus Garcia, who has just enough ties to the supernatural world. To unite her enemies against their common foe, Faline will need to convince the Wild Women to do the one thing she fears most—exhume their power buried deep beneath centuries of oppression. That is, if she can keep them from killing each other.

Excerpt Her Clockwork Heart by Dena Garson

Friday, January 19, 2018
Title: Her Clockwork Heart
Author: Dena Garson
Genre: Steampunk Romance
Publisher: After Glows Publishing
Release Date: Jan 19 2018
Blurb/Synopsis:

Nathaniel Dennison is an investigator with the Royal Intelligence Office. Because of his knack for solving puzzles, he’s assigned a case involving a string of missing scientists. During his investigation he crosses paths with Trixie, the only woman to ever tempt him into considering marriage. Despite the bruising his heart took when she left, he can’t leave her to search for her missing brother on her own.

Beatrix “Trixie” Wadeworth is desperate to find her brother. So desperate that she breaks into the Royal Intelligence Office in London. Getting caught is inconvenient. But getting caught by the one man she never stopped loving may actually be fortuitous. It feels like a lifetime since she last saw Nathaniel but it only takes seconds for those feelings to come rushing back.

Danger follows Nathaniel and Trixie from London to Edinburgh and back as they search for clues. In the end they find there is more than one mystery to solve. How they ever lived without each other may be the greatest of them all.

AVAILABLE NOW 

Excerpt Of Flame and Fate by Cecy Robson w/Giveaway

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

It’s time to meet your destiny in OF FLAME AND FATE, the next installment of the Weird Girls Flame series by Cecy Robson. Fans of Ilona Andrews’ Kate Daniels series and the Cassandra Palmer series by Karen Chance, will devour this urban fantasy where the fate of the world lies in the hands of four unique sisters.

Title:  Of Flame and Fate
Author: Cecy Robson
Series: Weird Girls Flame #2
Genres: Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Cecy Robson, LLC
Release Date: September 26, 2017
Page Count: 422
Synopsis:

Taran Wird, who commands the power to wield fire and lightning, is an oddity in the supernatural world. But neither Taran nor her unique sisters compare to the bizarre entity known as Destiny. And Taran is assigned to protect her.

Born of two witches, Destiny is revered among the supernatural elite for her acute ability to predict the future. Her biggest prophecy involves Taran’s sister, Celia, whom Destiny decreed will bear children strong enough to take on the evil that’s rising. Yet Destiny is not alone in her predictions, or individuality.

When Johnny Fate, a rock star among humans and a male version of Destiny is discovered, his powers and Destiny’s clash, triggering the start of Destiny’s demise and altering the fate of Celia’s unborn children.

Taran, her werewolf lover Gemini, and their allies must determine if it’s Fate who will decide what will become of Celia’s children, or if their lives and the world will perish with Destiny.

Excerpt Broken Little Melodies by Jennifer Ann w/#Giveaway

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Star-crossed lovers find each other after years apart, can they repair the pieces of their broken relationship for a second chance at love?

Title: Broken Little Melodies
Author: Jennifer Ann
Series: Standalone
Genre: Contemporary Rockstar Romance
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: June 26, 2017

Star-crossed lovers…

Deep among the Jeffrey Pines of Lake Tahoe, Isabelle Martin and Roman Stone find comfort in each other at a summer camp for musically gifted teens where their love grows stronger every year. But they couldn’t be more different. She’s an orphan from the West Coast running with the wild crowd, and he’s a rich kid from New York hiding the scars of an abusive home. When their worlds finally collide, the future they planned comes crashing down around them and Belle is forced to cut Roman from her life without any explanation.

Five years later…

Roman’s on top of the world. His successful rock band is preparing for their first headlining tour, but when he unexpectedly runs into Belle, old feelings for her come rushing back, and his new found bravado fails him. 

Belle has learned that some things in life have the power to break your spirit, and trying to forget Roman has made her bitter—she’s merely a waitress headlining a bar-band, and he’s had everything handed to him on a silver platter. Seeing him again makes her question whether time can mend a broken heart. 

Their struggles brought them together, and their differences tore them apart, but now that they’re together again, can they repair the broken pieces and get a second chance at love?

Will they be able to survive her insecurities and the scrutiny of their friends and family?

Add to YOUR TBR Pile: Goodreads


Purchase Links:  Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo



from Broken Little Melodies
Copyright © 2017 Jennifer Ann


A sleek black sedan pulled up to the curb and somehow, I just knew. I took slow, nervous steps toward the car. When the back door opened and I saw the top of Brooke’s blonde head, my stomach dropped to the sidewalk. Roman had warned me ahead of time that they’d once again be sharing a car, but it made me ugly jealous when I remembered how much time she would’ve spent with him the last nine months since their fathers were close. Thankfully she didn’t see me when she headed to the trunk to meet the driver.
Then I saw Roman slipping from the car. My heart stopped before I kicked it into a full-on sprint. I landed awkwardly in his arms, pressed up against something hard.
“Belle!” he cried, gently pushing me back. “You’re going to crush my guitar!”
My face was on fire when I took a step back to look at the giant case I had crashed into. “You never told me you play guitar!”
“That’s because I just started taking lessons this spring.” He pulled me with one hand and hauled the guitar in his other over to the sidewalk. After setting the guitar in the grass, he lifted me off the ground, squeezing me tight. “That’s better!”
I think his chest was a bit broader, and he had grown at least an inch. He was wearing a strong men’s deodorant that tickled my nose. My Roman had changed, but I still felt the same when safely wrapped in his spindly arms.
In that moment I realized he would always be my Roman. I didn’t get to see him nine months out of the year, but even in those unbearably long months, he was still mine.
“Let me get a look at you, Belle,” he said, setting me back down on the sidewalk.
While he was checking me out, I did the same to him. His hair was a bit longer, his jaw was slightly more squared, and his Adam’s apple was more pronounced. Otherwise his face hadn’t changed. Well, except for the way his starry eyes seemed to take my slightly larger curves in with appreciation. An electric current ran through me from his gaze, making it clear things were different.
“I like the haircut,” he said, taking a chunk between his fingers and pulling lightly. “But you kind of look…girly.”
I made a face and set my hands on my hips. “What’s wrong with girly?”
One of his shoulders lifted. “Nothing, I guess.”
“Why didn’t you tell me you were taking guitar lessons?”
“I wanted it to be a surprise. I get bored in the spring without any sports, so I thought I’d try something new. I’m not the best, but…” The smile he first gave me over the campfire the year before stretched across his lips, and joy spread through every inch of me. It felt like coming home. “Com’ere, you!”

He grabbed my shoulders and drew me closer. My heart jumped against my ribs when I thought he was going to kiss me.

Follow the reveal and enter to #win $100.00 Amazon Gift Card!


Jennifer Ann is the author of ten contemporary romance novels with complex love stories. Like her characters, she's in love with the city of New York, trips on airplanes or the back of her husband's Harley, and everything rock and roll. Sometimes you can catch her driving a tractor alongside her husband in southern Minnesota while trying to keep up with the madness of their four active children.
You can connect with her online at: 


Hosted By




Guest Post Prom Queen by Katee Roberts w/ Excerpt & #Giveaway

Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Celebrate the Release of PROM QUEEN!

A high school reunion is about to get down and dirty and a whole lot more complicated in this new erotic romance from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Katee Robert.

Title: Prom Queen
Author: Katee Robert
Release Date: June 27, 2017
Publisher: Katee Robert
Series: Bad Boy Homecoming
Page Count: 109 pages
Genre: Contemporary Romance


Jake Davis had it all in high school—a scholarship to his college of choice, a promising football career, and the gorgeous prom queen for a girlfriend. And then he lost it all when he was injured right after graduation. Ten years later, he’s mostly made his peace with that, and now runs a company that provides women with dates for special events. Imagine his surprise when he discovers that the ex who left him in the dust needs a fake boyfriend for their high school reunion…

Jessica Jackson used to be the mean girl to end all mean girls. But life didn’t turn out like she’d thought it would, and now she’s twenty-eight, single, and works as an insurance agent to A-listers instead of being the A-lister like she’d always dreamed. She can’t go back to her hometown and admit just how thoroughly she’s failed, so she lets her friends set her up with a fake date for the reunion.

The second Jessica realizes that her fake date is Jake, she tries to call the whole thing off. The problem is the chemistry between them is even hotter now than it was when they were teenagers. Against her better judgment she lets herself get drawn into Jake’s arms again—and into his bed. But time doesn’t heal all wounds—sometimes, it actually makes them worse—and if Jessica and Jake can’t learn to forgive each other, their second chance might not last the weekend.

Spotlight Legally Charming by Lauren Smith w/Giveaway

Friday, March 24, 2017



A workaholic lawyer comes home during a Halloween party and finds a princess sleeping in his bed. Find out what happens next in LEGALLY CHARMING, first in Lauren Smith’s newest #contemporaryromance #newadultromance series, Ever After!


Title: Legally Charming 
Author: Lauren Smith 
Series: Ever After Book 1
Genre: New Adult/Romance/Erotica/MF/Contemporary 
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 13 2017
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition/ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
THE RIGHT DRESS CAN CATCH THE EYE OF PRINCE CHARMING…

Felicity Hart has one goal: Completing her masters in art. Falling in love isn’t part of the plan. She reluctantly agrees to attend a Halloween party with her best friend. After sneaking away from the party and falling asleep in an unoccupied room, she wakes to the sexiest pair of eyes she’s ever seen. Eyes that belong to the one man who could turn her well organized world upside down. When he flashes that wicked, panty-melting smile at her the vow to not fall in love seems impossible…

EVERY PRINCE IS LOOKING FOR HIS SLEEPING BEAUTY TO KISS…

Jared Redmond used to be the ultimate bad boy. But now his legal career is taking off and the partners of his firm are trusting him with high-dollar real estate transactions. Jared’s king-size bed is empty. But when he arrives home on Halloween to find a princess sleeping in his bed – his all work and no play attitude goes out the window. There’s nothing he wants more than to explore the hidden desires of this mysterious beauty and show her just how much of a bad boy he really is by fulfilling her every fantasy.

WHEN MIDNIGHT STRIKES AND COACHES TURN TO PUMPKINS…

Underneath the glitter of this fairy tale romance, Felicity and Jared might have found true love. But the mounting pressure of their real lives takes hold again and Jared and Felicity are pulled further and further apart. Can they find their fairy tale ending or will they be left with the dying embers of what could have been?

Available at

Add Legally Charming  to your GOODREADS TBR pile!

12 Days of Christmas ❄❄⛄ We Wish You a Naughty Christmas Anthology ❄❄⛄ w/Giveaway

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Title: We Wish YOU a Naughty Christmas
Author/s: Skye Warren, Krista Lakes, Penny Wylder, Willow Winters, LJ Shen, M Never, Jo Raven, Frankie Love, Jade West, Caitlin Daire, Ashleigh Zavarelli, BB Hamel, Bella Love-Wins, Isabella Starling, Amelia Wilde, Wren Williams, Charleigh Rose, Annika Martin, Melinda Minx, Tessa Thorne, Penelope Bloom, Kara Hart, Linnea May, Kylie Walker, Jay S Wilder 
Genre: Holiday Contemporary Romance
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:

Naughty… Or nice?
25 HOT Holiday stories by some of your favorite USA TODAY and Amazon Bestselling romance authors!

We brought your favorite authors together for a Christmas package you’ll love. Cozy on up and unwrap these short stories, each with a Christmas theme, a sweet happily ever after ending, and absolutely no cliffhanger! Are you gonna go for the good guy or the bad boy? The choice is yours.

Fall in love with new characters.
Celebrate your favorite authors.
Find that one special book boyfriend to keep you warm this holiday season.
It's going to be a very merry Christmas!

Review Dirty Like Me by Jaine Diamond

Wednesday, November 2, 2016
Title: Dirty Like Me 
Author: Jaine Diamond
Series: Dirty Series Book 1
Genre: Rocker Romance, Romance
Publisher: DreamWarp Books
Release Date: Nov 2 2016
Edition ~ 1st ~~ Formats ~ eBook & Print
Source: Author in Exchange for Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

A gorgeous rock star.
An indecent proposal.
How can a girl resist?

Struggling barista Katie Bloom doesn’t even know who Jesse Mayes is until she inadvertently wins the coveted role of sex kitten in his hot new music video. But by the time she’s in bed with him, she knows his reputation.

Love maker. Heartbreaker.

Making out with a stranger in front of a camera crew isn’t how Katie imagined herself getting over a broken heart, but when Jesse touches her, sparks fly. The sex is fake but the chemistry is real, and soon the steamy video is blazing up the charts.

Then Jesse makes Katie an irresistible offer: act as his girlfriend for six weeks while he promotes his new album. The only catch? Their sizzling make-out sessions will be for the cameras only.

Which is fine with Katie, since she's not about to trust her heart to rock's most legendary lover. Her body? Maybe…

Teaser Graphic Enlightenment by Liz Keel

Thursday, September 1, 2016

Title: Enlightenment
Author: Liz Keel
Series: The Driel Trilogy (Book 1)
Genre: Upper YA/Fantasy with SciFi Elements
Release Date: April 18 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print (1st Edition)
Page Count: 190 (Approximately)
Blurb/Synopsis:

After losing everything, all seventeen-year-old Thea wanted was to be a normal teenager. Instead, she was attacked by a mysterious creature she thought only existed in fairy tales. Now thrown into the unknown realm of Faey, Thea is forced to determine the difference between reality and fantasy, in a world ruled by a dark elite and a society wracked by intolerance and prejudice.
With the support of her new friends and a mysterious dark haired, blue-eyed guardian watching her every move, Thea will discover that when it comes to Faey, nothing is what it seems. Will her courage and desire to save this new world from darkness be enough? Or will Thea be the next victim to fall to the dark whispers of fate...

Review Dirty Work by Chelle Bliss and Brenda Rothert

Thursday, August 4, 2016




Title: Dirty Work 
Series: A Filthy Politics Novel (Standalone)
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published 
Release Date: July 26 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print 
Source: From Authors in Exchange for Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
From authors Chelle Bliss and Brenda Rothert comes a smoldering standalone enemies to lovers romance that will, ahem…check all your boxes.
Reagan I hate him. Jude Titan is everything that’s wrong with the male sex: cocky, domineering and loaded with swagger. Oh, and did I mention he’s a Republican? Yeah, the guy’s so conservative he leans to the right when walking. And lucky me, I’m running against him for Senate. But I’ve got plenty of fight in me. A golden boy war hero opponent with a smile that leaves melted panties in its wake? Bring. It. On. Jude Damn, she’s sexy. Reagan Preston intrigues me from the moment I lay eyes on her. And speaking of laying…I want between those thighs. But I want to make her burn for me first. Every debate and stolen moment is foreplay for us. She claims she hates me, but her body tells a different story. I plan to win this election, but I also want to win the sharp, fiery Democrat who captures my attention like no woman ever has. Politics is filthy, just like all the things I want to do to Reagan Preston.

Cover Reveal with Excerpt Tempting Jo by Nancee Cain

Friday, July 29, 2016
TemptingJoCover (1)
93ea2-goodreads 
 Forbidden love is hell... Confident and quirky, Jo Sanford thinks her boss is God's gift to women--and she couldn't be further from the truth. Devilishly handsome, Luc DeVille will stop at nothing to lure his administrative assistant right into his arms--and bed. Over Rafe Goodman's dead body... Rafe, Jo's best friend, refuses to sit by and watch as Luc tries to win the heart of the woman he's always protected. After all, Rafe is her guardian angel. Suddenly, Jo's caught in the middle of a battle between good and evil. But the closer she gets to the fire, the hotter it burns. Now, Jo's going to learn that when love battles lust, Heaven and Hell collide.
  FullSpreadCover-Draft
Excerpt
To my surprise, Mr. DeVille scratches Atticus behind the ears instead of pushing him away. “Since we’re stuck here, what should we do?” Finished with his sandwich, he wipes his mouth with his thumb. I’d have been more than willing to lick it clean for him. A pounding on the door interrupts us. Dadgumit, just when things are about to get interesting with Mr., er, Luc. I scurry to the door, intent on getting rid of whoever it is. I find Rafe holding a bag of food and two cups of coffee. “Hey, I figured your power was still out, so I brought you some coffee and breakfast.” His eyes scan my small apartment, narrowing when he spies Luc. Mr. DeVille smirks. “What impeccable timing. Goodman, is it?” He casually swings his legs over the side of the bed and steps into his pants. “Yes, sir.” Although polite, Rafe’s voice has an edge to it. The tension in the air snaps like an impending storm. “The roads are clear, although Mrs. Cabot called and said not to come to work today since schools are still closed and the power remains off for much of the area. Here included, I see.” “How astute of you to notice. No wonder I pay you the big bucks. Of course Mrs. Cabot said to stay home. It isn’t her losing money, is it?” Mr. DeVille pulls off my sweatshirt, revealing those cut abs. I stare unabashedly, and Rafe snaps his fingers in front of my face. Luc buttons his shirt, glaring at Rafe the entire time. “Well, Friday. Thank you for the hospitality. I’m sure since Goodman flew here on the icy roads to check on you, I’ll have no problems getting home. I suggest you take today to study for your classes, and remember I’ll be more than happy to help with your homework assignments.” His eyes flash with desire, and my cheeks heat. Rafe snarls, looking positively feral. “A-Are you sure the roads are okay? Would you like a cup of this coffee before you go?” “I only brought two cups,” Rafe protests. Shocked by his rudeness—and to our boss, no less—I quickly offer, “Mr. DeVille can have my cup.” What has gotten into him? Ignoring Rafe, Mr. DeVille turns to me as he shrugs into his coat. “That’s quite all right. Thank you, Friday.” He gives me a conspiratorial wink and a smile. Rafe, in comparison, receives a cool nod. The hair on my arms stands on end when Mr. DeVille stops and turns to face my friend. I must be having some sort of low blood sugar event because I swear it looks like the rims of his blue eyes have turned the color of a hot stove eye. I blink and find him glaring at Rafe, and the look is returned in kind. Good thing we aren’t living in a century past. If we were, I’m quite certain there would be a duel at fifty paces. He leaves without saying another word. Rafe slams the door with a muttered, “Good riddance.” I cross my arms in front of my chest. “Thanks a lot.” “You’re welcome.” He ignores my sarcasm. I sigh and gratefully accept the warm to-go cup. I can’t stay mad at him for long; he’s my best friend. And he has coffee.

 To add Tempting Jo to your TBR list, go to Goodreads

Muscular male torso isolated on black


nancee
 During the day, Nancee works as a nurse in the field of addiction to support her coffee and reading habit. Nights are spent writing paranormal and contemporary romances with a serrated edge. Authors are her rock stars, and she’s been known to stalk a few for an autograph, but not in a scary, Stephen King way. Her husband swears her To-Be-Read list on her e-reader qualifies her as a certifiable book hoarder. Always looking to try something new, she dreams of being an extra in a Bollywood film, or a tattoo artist. (Her lack of rhythm and artistic ability may put a damper on both of these dreams.)
Author Links 
  Website Blog Goodreads Newsletter Facebook Pinterest


Giveaway
Enter to win a tempting mystery prize including signed books by Nancee & others!

Blitz Dirty Work by Chelle Bliss & Brenda Rothert

Tuesday, July 26, 2016
DWreleasedaybanner 
Today we are celebrating the release of DIRTY WORK by Chelle Bliss & Brenda Rothert. This book is a contemporary romance, standalone, title that you won't want to miss! Just when you thought politics couldn't get any dirtier... 
  Dirty work_amazon 
 Book Blurb: 
From authors Chelle Bliss and Brenda Rothert comes a smoldering standalone enemies to lovers romance that will, ahem…check all your boxes.
 Reagan I hate him. Jude Titan is everything that’s wrong with the male sex: cocky, domineering and loaded with swagger. Oh, and did I mention he’s a Republican? Yeah, the guy’s so conservative he leans to the right when walking. And lucky me, I’m running against him for Senate. But I’ve got plenty of fight in me. A golden boy war hero opponent with a smile that leaves melted panties in its wake? Bring. It. On. Jude Damn, she’s sexy. Reagan Preston intrigues me from the moment I lay eyes on her. And speaking of laying…I want between those thighs. But I want to make her burn for me first. Every debate and stolen moment is foreplay for us. She claims she hates me, but her body tells a different story. I plan to win this election, but I also want to win the sharp, fiery Democrat who captures my attention like no woman ever has. Politics is filthy, just like all the things I want to do to Reagan Preston.

Ad 1 ALT copy

DIRTY WORK by Chelle Bliss & Brenda Rothert 
PURCHASE NOW!
Buy it in paperback 

  DW_TeaserLIVE

Teaser 6 copy



BRheadshot

BRENDA ROTHERT: Brenda Rothert is an Illinois native who was a print journalist for nine years. She made the jump from fact to fiction in 2013 and never looked back. From new adult to steamy contemporary romance, Brenda creates fresh characters in every story she tells. She’s a lover of Diet Coke, chocolate, lazy weekends and happily ever afters.
AUTHOR LINKS:

Headshot
CHELLE BLISS:Chelle Bliss, USA Today Bestselling author, currently lives in a small town near the Gulf of Mexico. She's a full-time writer, time-waster extraordinaire, social media addict, and coffee fiend. She's written over thirteen books and has three series available. She loves spending her free time with her boyfriend, 2 cats, and her hamster. Before becoming a writer, Chelle taught high school history for over ten years. She holds a master's degree in Instructional Technology and a bachelor's in history. Although history is her first love, writing has become her dream job and she can't imagine doing anything else.
AUTHOR LINKS: 
InkSlinger Blogger Final


ShareThis