Showing posts with label Promo. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Promo. Show all posts

Spotlight Wicked Impulse by Chelle Bliss

Wednesday, December 14, 2016
NEW RELEASE!
WICKED IMPULSE by Chelle Bliss ALFA PRIVATE INVESTIGATIONS - A MEN OF INKED SPINOFF

cover

➡WICKED IMPULSE CAN BE READ AS A STANDALONE⬅
Didn't read the previous ALFA P.I. books, but you're dying to read Bear's story? GREAT NEWS... YOU CAN! Wicked Impulse can be read as a standalone.

Spotlight w/Excerpt & Giveaway Tell Me Again by Michelle Major

Thursday, October 20, 2016
Title: Tell Me Again
Author: Michelle Major
Genre: Women's Fiction/Romantic Comedy/Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Release Date: Oct 18 2016
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ Audio/eBook/Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
As a teenager, Samantha Carlton used a career in modeling to break free from her painful childhood—walking away from her reckless twin sister, an alcoholic mother, and the boy she loved. Yet she never outran the guilt of abandoning her family. When the past shows up on her doorstep in the form of her late sister’s daughter, Sam opens her home and her heart to the girl she never knew existed. But it’s not so easy to face the man she left behind…
Sam had shattered Trevor Kincaid’s heart, and he’d sought comfort in her sister’s arms. But he’d pledged to shield his daughter, Grace, from the drama that followed the Carlton women. Now Grace has tracked down Sam, and Trevor is forced to deal with the one woman he wanted to forget.
History has a way of repeating itself, and the sparks between Sam and Trevor reignite an old flame. But as much as Sam wants a new future, is walking away again easier than risking her heart for a second chance at love?

Spotlight w/ Excerpt & Giveaway All Her Secrets by Kate Avery Ellison

Tuesday, October 18, 2016
In this near-future psychological thriller, a wealthy inventor's daughter and a guy from the wrong side of the tracks are entangled in a revenge kidnapping and imprisoned in a mountain cabin to await ransom. They must trust each other and work together if they want to escape, but they're both keeping secrets. And secrets can be deadly.


Title: All Her Secrets
Author: Kate Avery Ellison
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: October 18, 2016
Genre: Young Adult Psychological Thriller
ISBN: 9780998103907

Nothing is as it seems in this psychological YA thriller set in a not-too-distant future.

A GIRL WITH SECRETS

Eighteen-year-old Victoria, the daughter of inventor and visionary-genius Bill Faraday, was almost murdered by a stranger four years ago. She's been trying to forget the incident ever since.

When Victoria discovers something that might explain why she was brutally attacked, she heads home from college to uncover the truth. Then, she’s kidnapped.

A GUY FROM THE WRONG SIDE OF THE TRACKS

Sam’s just a poor kid from Toivo, an experimental utopia gone wrong, but he knows who Victoria is as soon as his cousin Craig drags her from the trees. He doesn’t want anything to do with what appears to be a revenge kidnapping, but Craig has a gun and needs someone to take the fall if things go wrong.

A DESPERATE PLAN TO SURVIVE

Craig and his buddies imprison Sam and Victoria in an abandoned mountain cabin to await ransom. Putting aside mistrust for tentative friendship, Victoria and Sam conspire to escape together, and the close quarters ignite a startling attraction between them. Then they discover strange tunnels beneath the cabin. And what they find inside the tunnels proves more bizarre.

With a plan in place to escape, freedom seems within reach. But Sam and Victoria are both keeping secrets about their past.

And secrets can be deadly.

Promo/Spotlight Shattered by Sharon M Johnston

Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Title: Shattered
Author: Sharon M. Johnston
Series: An Open Heart Novel Book 2
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance w/ SciFi Elements/Upper YA
Publisher: City Owl Press
Release Date: Sept 27 2016
Print: 9781944728069 / TRADE / $13.99
Digital: 9781519937896 / eBook / $3.99
Blurb/Synopsis:

Healing a battered heart will risk her last link to humanity. 

Mishca needs to save her sisters, but only Ryder can save her.

The truth about Mishca’s past shattered her heart. She deals with the pain by focusing on a new mission: saving her newfound family from their creator. With her sisters scheduled for termination, Mishca and her friends set out on a journey up the North Queensland Coast to save them before someone else dies.

Ryder understands the need driving Mischa. It’s in her DNA. But he’s not giving up on the chance they can still be together. She’s the only one to have seen him levitate. The only one to watch the sparks dance across his skin. The only one he trusts enough to know what is in his heart. And now, he might be the only one who can stop Mishca from losing her humanity.

Driven apart by secrets, will they come together in time?


Promo/Spotlight Can't Touch This by Tess Hunter

Wednesday, September 7, 2016





Title: Can't Touch This
Author: Pepper Winters writing as Tess Hunter
Series: Standalone
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Romantic Comedy 
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Sept  5 2016
Edition/Formats:1st Edition/Digital
Blurb/Synopsis:

I don’t want to touch it. 

I really, really don’t
He’s egotistical, crass, and my patient’s owner—which makes him totally off limits. 
Yep, that’s right. He owns the wiener I’m currently working on. 
A wiener dog—get your dirty mind out of the gutter. 
I’ve also worked on his spoodle, his cocker-shitzu, and a cheagle—don’t ask. (And no, it’s not a sexual position.) 
It doesn’t help that he also represents most of my joint-owned veterinary practice’s small clientele. We’d only just opened the doors a few months ago, and in he strode with a yelping Taco Terrier. One haughty look at our sparkling new facilities, he’d demanded royal treatment, even though I was currently finger deep up a squalling tom cat. 
Ever since then, he expects me to serve him. 
Any time. All the time. 
Him and his revolving zoo of dogs. 
One of these days, I’m going to swat him for being such a pompous ass but I can’t deny the way he handles his charges makes me want to see past the ‘do as I say and don’t ask questions’ barking exterior. 
But then last week…he caught me staring at his um, cough, package. 
His bossy commands switched to a cocky smirk. 
He gave me permission to do something I promised myself I would never ever do. 
I can touch it. 
If I want…

Purchase Links

Release Day Blitz The Broken Series by Maegan Abel

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Join Forever Red Publishing and Barclay Publicity in celebrating Maegan Abel’s bestselling The Broken Series by pre-ordering THE BROKEN SERIES BOX SET today for just $0.99! This sizzling box set includes 3 full length novels and one novella. Titles included are Perfectly Broken, Unforgivably Broken, Broken Holidays - A Broken Series Novella, and Silently Broken! 

 Rafflecopter for The Broken Series Box Set Giveaway: 
Forever Red Publishing is offering one (1) lucky grand prize winner a Kindle loaded with selected Forever Red Publishing Titles! 
To enter, simply fill out the Rafflecopter below:

SALE Mr.X by Clarissa Wild

Monday, August 15, 2016

Mr. X is on SALE for only 99¢!

*Author Note: This is not your average romance story. Some people will kill for love.* 

He’s come to kill me.
I’m a user and abuser of my own body. In my darkest hour I sold my soul to the devil and now I must pay the price. With his gun to my head I have no choice but to listen and obey, but I refuse to go down easily. Nothing is stronger than the will to survive. My instincts kicked into full gear the second he stepped into my motel room.
Except when I look at him I see my own heart staring back at me. A history tainted by blood.
I don’t know his name, but I know he wants me. To save myself I’ll sacrifice my sanity. My body. My soul. Something tells me the x-shaped scar that marks his eye is the only escape I have. He is Mr. X; the man who comes to claim my life. Can I save myself before he demands my heart?

WARNING: This book contains very disturbing situations, strong language, drugs and alcohol, and graphic violence. 

No Cliffhanger. Complete at 90800 words. Stand Alone Dark Romance. 

Get your copy now:


Amazon Barnes&Noble iTunes | Kobo | Google Play



Enter the Giveaway:




Excerpt 

“Are you comfortable, little bird?” I ask, walking to the other side of the bed.
“Fuck you.”
“Now, now, I thought I had already established that is not the purpose of this intrusion.”
“Well then what the fuck do you want from me? Are you here to watch me do myself? Are you here to kill me? Are you going to sit there and wait until I confess my darkest secrets to you? Or do you want me to do a little dance for you, huh?” she muses. “Because I sure as hell have no clue why the fuck you are in my room, trying to fucking blow my brains out!”
I laugh and shake my head at her outburst. Grabbing her other hand, I secure it to the bedpost and tie up her last remaining free limb. Strapping it up nicely until she hisses from the pain, I say, “None of that.” I wink. “Or maybe all of them.”
“Oh, screw you! I don’t deserve any of this. What have I ever done to you?”
I frown, gazing down upon her. Her eyes speak the truth. “You don’t remember, do you?”
Her eyes widen and her lips part. It takes her a few seconds to answer. “Remember what?”
“Everything.”




   Mr. X Playlist:




Click here to find out what to listen to on which chapter!



Release Day Blitz The Broken Series by Maegan Abel

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

Join Forever Red Publishing and Barclay Publicity in celebrating Maegan Abel’s bestselling The Broken Series by pre-ordering THE BROKEN SERIES BOX SET today for just $0.99! This sizzling box set includes 3 full length novels and one novella. Titles included are Perfectly Broken, Unforgivably Broken, Broken Holidays - A Broken Series Novella, and Silently Broken! 

 Rafflecopter for The Broken Series Box Set Giveaway: 
Forever Red Publishing is offering one (1) lucky grand prize winner a Kindle loaded with selected Forever Red Publishing Titles! 
To enter, simply fill out the Rafflecopter below: 

 Title: The Broken Series Box Set 
Author: Maegan Abel 
Publisher: Forever Red Publishing 
Release Date: August 23, 2016 
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance 
ISBN: 9781941853375 
 “Sometimes, when you take the broken pieces and combine them, you get something even more beautiful.” Life will never be the same. People always say things like that and you never really believe them, but it’s the truth. One day, you think you have your life all figured out and then a single event starts a chain reaction you can’t seem to stop… Zane Tishler and Lili Cortez fit in perfectly with the party crowd of Sin City locals. They’ve spent two years honing a finely tuned system to bag and tag tourists with no strings attached. Sex is just sex, after all. But when dangerous shadows from the past start to reappear, things get complicated. Best friends and roommates, they never expected to find what they’d both been searching for in each other, but sometimes those who know us best forgive our sins the easiest. Through shootings, fires, and a multitude of secrets and lies, can they both survive? Even if they do, can their love? 

 Add to your TBR List: 
 Available At the Following Retailers! 





Maegan despises writing about herself in the third person. She also hates touting her accomplishments like she thinks she’s really done all this amazing stuff… Now that we’ve gotten that out of the way, I’ll tell you what you need to know. I was born and raised in Tulsa, Oklahoma. I went to college in my late twenties and studied Stage Production Technology. I now work full-time in an alterations shop of a major department store and part-time backstage in the various theaters around the area. I’ve been an avid reader from a very young age and the top goal on my list of things to accomplish in my life was to write and publish a book. During the summer of 2013, while working backstage on The Lion King, I read eleven books in four weeks. It was during that time that the character of Lili was born and after the show left Tulsa, I sat down and began writing my first published book, Perfectly Broken. 





Promo Playing With Monsters by Amelia Hutchins

Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Playing with Monsters is LIVE Now!!
PWM (1)
BUY IT Now!
Collage 2016-03-11 21_27_14-1
Playing with Monsters
My coven has remained hidden in the shadows for centuries.
We’ve avoided the ‘real world’ altogether; hiding from monsters
and other creatures we share this planet with.
We found protection in the Colville National Forest, nestled in a town protected
by magical barriers.
Our powers are locked by an ancient curse, one meant to protect us from being found.
Until now.
The past has a way of repeating itself. A new game is beginning. No one is safe.
He’s coming for me.
He’s hunting.
The monster we’ve run from for centuries has found us.
How far will this deadly game go?
How far will I be able to take it, or will he destroy me and everything I care about?
Will the one thing I can’t live without, be the key to destroying and undoing the past?
Or will the past destroy me before I can save the people I love from what I’ve done.
13530650_10208477845216342_518346262_n
Collage 2016-03-11 21_24_23-2-1
Amelia lives in the great Pacific Northwest with her family. When not writing, she can be found on her author page, hanging out with fans, or dreaming up new twisting plots. She's an avid reader of everything paranormal romance.
Website http://amelia-hutchins.com/
https://www.pinterest.com/ameliahutchins/boards/
Collage 2016-03-11 21_25_26-1
Photobucket

Promo Book Pup

Monday, February 1, 2016
12203_633281233503815_1473290004501204452_n
Join BookPup for their official LAUNCH in February, and get entered to win a KINDLE FIRE!
What is BookPup?
Readers' best choice for free and discounted bestselling ebooks for Kindle, iPad, Nook, Kobo! Subscribers can join BookPup for free at http://bookpup.com. You will get awesome deals sent RIGHT to your email so you can grab new books quickly and easily! We sniff out the deals FOR YOU!
http://bookpup.com/subscribe
Authors.. BookPup is for YOU too!
http://bookpup.com/for-authorsHave a release coming up? Are you a brand new author and having trouble finding a place to promote until you gather reviews? BookPup is for you, and right now, BookPup is offering spots for FREE! We know that BookPup will be successful, and you'll reach the audience you've been waiting for, and so we're willing to give you a trial run! Come join us! Dates in February are still available!
GIVEAWAY!
Currently, BookPup has TWO giveaways going on!
1. You can enter our Rafflecopter to win a #KindleFire! Simple and Easy!
10258449_637469843084954_641542666851905648_o
http://gvwy.io/t2bx92l2. You can swing over to our Facebook Page and enter our #FlashGiveaway for a $15 Giftcard!
bookpup kindle ads
https://goo.gl/boiVTrEven better you can do BOTH!

Promo/Spotlight 500 Confessions by K.C. Hitt

Sunday, December 13, 2015

500 Confessions 
Author: K.C. Hitt
Genre: Erotica
Release Date: November 3, 2015
 GoodReads

500 Confessions is a compilation of 500 real sexual confessions from real people. Compiled over almost four years, they range from those that push the boundaries of sexuality, to the cute moments many of us dream of experiencing during sexual activity. Some are of a caring nature with the ability to heal, and some are crushing with long lasting and outreaching effects. Others are dark and twisted making one feel extremely uncomfortable, while some cause the heart to flutter with excitement. Perhaps most intriguing is the knowledge that some, or all, of these confessions were meant to stay as secrets, never to be known by anyone.


Amazon US | Kobo  | Inktera  | Scribd.  | iTunes  | B&N 






K.C. Hitt is an author who loves putting pen to paper. Intrigued from a young age, K.C. began taking writing more seriously after finishing university and dedicates a portion of time to all things writing related. 

Although K.C. has enjoyed writing many genres including adventure, sci-fi, fantasy, and suspense, the major focus has always been romance. From light-hearted to adult, and most recently dark romance, the idea of the struggle and the power of love has always been the centralized interest. 




Hosted by 

Promo Boss Me by Lacey Black

Thursday, October 15, 2015
Web-share-600-x-900
Boss Me Rivers Edge book 5 Lacey Black
Last man standing. That’s the way it feels when Will Stevens looks at the happiness and fulfillment his siblings have found. Will isn’t necessarily looking for “happily ever after” but...what if? The one thing that helps him get through the loneliness of bachelorhood is his job. As a paramedic with Rivers Edge Health Care, Will is dedicated to saving lives. But one person has the potential to jeopardize everything he has worked for: his boss.
Carmen Brady is a woman working in a man’s world. Determined to be taken as a serious professional, Carmen is hard and ruthless on the job; not interested in being anyone’s friend. There’s no room for personal relationships in the workplace, and Carmen is unwavering in her pursuit to run a tight ship in the Emergency Department at Rivers Edge Health Center. Yet, as much as she tries, Carmen can’t seem to stop thinking about one man she can’t have: her employee.
What happens when the line between work and personal is crossed? Can Will and Carmen keep the two worlds separated? Everything comes down to a single choice: love or career?
Links to buy:
BossMe_Book5_MyReactionTeaser
Excerpt
Thankfully, the elevator drops me on the ground floor moments later. The cafeteria is at the end of the long corridor and appears to have already cleared out from the lunch rush. A few nurses and CNAs sit at the back row of tables, discussing the snow that is expected later this week. With just over a week until Christmas, it looks like we’ll have a white Christmas after all. I grab a ham and cheese on whole wheat, a container of yogurt, and a bottle of water and head to the register to pay. “That’s all too healthy,” I hear a familiar voice behind me. My entire body goes on high alert. I start to tingle in places that only seem to be brought out by one man. Will. I slowly turn around and catch my first glimpse of the man who haunted my dreams for the past several nights. He’s perfection in his uniform. Tight navy pants and a fitted white shirt hugging his entire body. I’ve never been so jealous of a pair of pants before in my life. I fight control over my smile. I want to give in, really I do, but we’re in the middle of the cafeteria and his partner for the day is standing right behind him. Will seems to notice my struggle to maintain my professionalism. The slight smile he sends me is filled with cockiness and pure sex. His eyes are filled with mischief and desire. My body responds like crazy to him. I’m all tingly and hyperaware. “I think you should get the chocolate cake,” he whispers so close into my ear that I feel his hot breath fan out around the side of my face. I shiver uncontrollably. “Of course, this cake would be a whole lot better if you shared it with someone. Maybe even let someone eat it off of your hot, naked body,” he says, reducing me to a pile of mush with his seductive words. My panties are soaked, damn him. “Are you going to hold up the entire line?” Carlos complains from behind Will. “Oh, sorry, Carmen. I didn’t see you there,” he adds, as he peeks around Will’s shoulder and catches his first glimpse at me. I quickly straighten up and turn to face Carlos. “Sorry, it was my fault for holding up the line,” I tell Will’s partner. “No worries, Carmen. I was just giving Will a hard time. I didn’t realize it was you in front of him,” he mumbles sheepishly and goes about rearranging the food on his tray. “Have a good day, gentlemen,” I say as I turn my steely gaze away from the men in line behind me. After the plump older lady at the register gives me my change, I turn to walk out of the cafeteria. “Oh, Carmen. Did you still want to see me after shift to discuss the new hire?” Will says from the front of the line. Carlos watches the exchange with a questioning look on his face. “Yes, that would be great, William. I’ll see you at two o’clock,” I reply before turning and walking out of the cafeteria. My legs somehow manage to keep me upright until I’m in the small confines of the elevator. Then, almost instantly, they turn to mush and I practically slide down the elevator wall. Fortunately, I’m alone and not required to make small talk or explain why my equilibrium is completely out of whack. Between bites of my sandwich, answering a ton of emails and vacation request forms, time slips by. I’m interrupted from reviewing the current request form on the top of the pile by a knock on the door. When I glance up, piercing blue eyes are staring at me behind sexy glasses. Will doesn’t say a word as he walks inside my office, closes the heavy wooden door, and throws the lock on the knob. The look in his eyes when he turns around and faces me is predatory. My throat is instantly dry, but I’m not so dry in another place. “So, Carmen, you wanted to see me,” Will says as he stalks around my desk with slow, deliberate steps. His eyes are dilated with need, and they remain fully locked on me. Like a heat-seeking missile, he is zoned in on his target. “Yeah, um, yes. I wanted to know -” I start as I stand up, but my words die on my lips as Will runs his large pointer finger down the side of my check. From hairline to chin, his caress is soft but powerful. This one touch says so much about the man before me. Soft yet firm. Shy yet bossy. “What did you want to know?” he asks as his finger makes its way down the column of my neck to the spot where my black sweater meets skin. I shiver at the contact. Or maybe at the anticipation. Take your pick. “If I could have Janine shadow you. I, um, set it up so that she’s working with you on her first day. On Friday,” I whisper as his finger continues to explore any exposed skin. I feel like my brain isn’t quite connected to my mouth. I seem to be stumbling on forming complete sentences, and I know that Will Stevens is to blame. “I can do that,” he answers without taking his eyes off of his finger trail. I watch helplessly as he seduces me to a pile of goo with one touch. The stroke of his finger is magical. Fairytales are written on less passion than Will is displaying right now. “Thank you,” I whisper hoarsely. “Is that all you wanted?” he asks as his finger makes its way up my neck and to my lips. The rough pads of his finger traces the lines of my bottom lip, his eyes blazing with heat. It’s so hot in the confines of this little office that I start to sweat. “Yes,” I finally choke out. “Good,” he answers moments before his lips crash onto my own. His kiss is urgent, his tongue slashing at mine as he takes everything he can from the kiss. Yet, giving me so much more in return. Will pushes me back until my butt is smashed against the edge of my desk. His hard, unforgiving body pins me in place as his hands wrap firmly around my back. Heat from his grip radiates through me as his body meets mine. Chest to chest. Somehow he manages to deepen the kiss, though I’m not entirely sure how. My mind forgets everything. Where I am. Who I’m with. Why we’re here. Everything. The only thing I’m thinking about is this kiss. I feel the power of his need for me with each flick of his tongue, each bite of his teeth, every nip of his full lips. This kiss says everything about his desire. And if I had any doubts, I have my confirmation pressed firmly against my lower stomach. “I’ve been thinking about you all day,” he whispers against my swollen lips as his large hands kneed my lower back. “Me, too,” I confess, loving the way my body feels pressed firmly against his. “I want you. Now,” he states so matter-of-factly that it’s as if he just told me today’s weather forecast. “I want you, too.” And that’s all it takes. Boss Me_Finally Complete_Teaser
Other Books in the Rivers Edge Series
Trust-Me-Rivers-Edge-Series-Book-1-Web-Sharing-Medium
Trust Me Rivers Edge Series – Book 1 (FREE)
After all of the devastating betrayals by the one she loved, Twenty-two year old Avery Stevens has spent three years raising her daughter alone, with her family and best friend as a support system, never leaving her small hometown of Rivers Edge, Missouri. Though Rivers Edge holds the pain of her past, it also holds the one person she wants but can’t have – her brother’s best friend, Maddox Jackson. When she learns the attraction might not be one-sided, will Avery be able to trust Maddox with the one thing she’s held onto tightly for the past few years?
Police officer Maddox Jackson is a ladies’ man with one foot out the door. Never planning to settle down, Maddox fights the attraction he feels for his best friend’s little sister, Avery. But can he continue to fight it when his body and his heart are leading him to the one woman he shouldn’t want?
When secrets are finally exposed, can Avery and Maddox trust each other enough to overcome the past, handle the present, and preserve their future? Can Avery trust Maddox with her heart? Will Maddox be able to convince Avery to take the chance?
**This book is intended for an audience of 18 or older due to graphic sex scenes and language.
Links to Buy:

Fight-Me-by-Lacey-Black-Medium-File
Fight Me Rivers Edge Series - Book 2
Jake Stevens has it made. A local police officer with an open invitation to any number of beds around town, Jake has no desire to settle down with any of the ladies he entertains by night. After watching his best friend fall in love with his little sister, Jake is certain that love and marriage just aren’t in his cards. Heck, he’s not even playing with the same deck.
After Jake encounters a blast from the past one night, he finds himself swimming in uncharted waters. For the first time, Jake has found a woman he can’t get out of his mind. The kicker? The woman wants nothing to do with him.
Erin Anderson returns to the small Missouri town of Rivers Edge for a job after a twenty year absence. Erin spent years loathing the memory of Jake Stevens for his cruelness back in seventh grade. Now, Jake appears to be the same self-centered player he was in junior high, and no one seems to be able to push her button the way the cocky, yet devastatingly handsome cop does. Between circumstances that keep thrusting them together and Jake’s persistence to annoy her, Erin struggles to fight her growing feelings for Jake. But, can Erin get past the hurt she felt all those years ago at the hands of a young Jake? Can Jake show Erin that what they have is worth fighting for? Links to Buy: Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble

Expect-Me-Rivers-Edge-Book-Three-Medium- 
Expect Me Rivers Edge Series -Book 3
Travis Stevens struggles to move on and forget about the one amazing night he spent tangled up in the sheets with a beautiful woman who disappeared just before dawn. Now she’s just a memory that he can’t ignore. But what do you do when the woman invades your thoughts day and night?
Josselyn McCray spent one perfect night wrapped up in the strong arms of a handsome stranger before running out in the early morning light. Now she’s out of money and luck and forced to make some life-altering decisions about her future. A future that is going to involve the man she hasn’t been able to forget. Brought together by one night of passion, Travis and Josselyn are now linked forever. Will Travis and Josselyn be torn apart by demanding responsibilities and the stresses of getting to know each other? Or will they overcome the odds and find their way to happily ever after? One thing is certain: life isn’t always what you expect. *This book is intended for an audience of 18 or older due to graphic sex scenes and language. **Can be read as a standalone but would be better enhanced by reading the previous books. Cover by Gin’s Book Notes & Designs Links to Buy: Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble

Promise-Me-Medium-eBook-Cover-File
Promise Me Rivers Edge Series -Book 4
Holly Jenkins watched her best friend finally get her happily ever after. While there’s no one more deserving than Avery Jackson, Holly can’t fight the longing and ache that settles in her chest when she thinks about her own solitary life. After kissing so many frogs, Holly starts to wonder if Prince Charming even exists.
Jase Bentley is worn out. As lead singer of the award winning rock band, Bent, Jase has everything he could possibly ever want at his fingertips. When you’re on top, the music industry moves everything within arm's reach; money, fame, and women just ripe for the plucking. Everything except for the one thing he’s really looking for. The one dream he can’t seem to make come true.
What happens when two people from different worlds meet and are thrust into unfamiliar and unsettling territory? Can Holly navigate the demands of dating someone with a high profile profession? Can Jase walk away from the only lifestyle he’s ever known for the first woman who’s ever made him want to?
Promises are made, but can they keep them?
*This book is a novella. 36,000 words Links to Buy: Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble

Share-med-File_-Protect-Me-
Protect Me-Rivers Edge Book 5
Nate Stevens loves three things: Work, Family, Women. In that order. Having absolutely no desire to follow in three of his siblings’ footsteps by settling down, Nate lives for his work as a firefighter. That’s why his chance meeting with Lia leaves him unsettled like never before. There’s just something about the beautifully shy and reserved woman that he can’t walk away from.
Run. Hide. Keep moving. That’s exactly what Lia Walker has done for the last nine months. Escaping from her past, Lia continues to move from place to place before finding herself in the small town of Rivers Edge, Missouri. Following a chance encounter with her new boss’ brother, Nate, which leaves Lia feeling confused and vulnerable for the first time in months, Lia has to make a decision: to run or to stay.
When pasts are finally exposed, Nate and Lia find themselves at a crossroads. Nate will do anything to protect Lia from her past, but the question remains: Will Lia let him? When Lia’s past finally catches up with her, will running be the only way to protect the ones they love most in this world? Links to Buy: Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble ~ iBooks


Author Bio Lacey Black is a Midwestern girl with a passion for reading, writing, and shopping. She carries her e-reader with her everywhere she goes so she never misses an opportunity to read a few pages. Always looking for a happily ever after, Lacey is passionate about contemporary romance novels and enjoys it further when you mix in a little suspense. She resides in a small town in Illinois with her husband, two children, and a chocolate lab. Lacey loves watching NASCAR races and should only consume one mixed drink because she’s a lightweight. Lacey’s debut novel, Trust Me, was released in August 2014. It spent several weeks in the top 100 in contemporary romance on Amazon’s Top 100 Best Sellers for e-books. Fight Me, book 2 in the Rivers Edge series, released December 2014 and was followed by Expect Me, Rivers Edge book 3 in February 2015 and Promise Me: A Novella in April 2015. All were Amazon Best Sellers in contemporary romance.
Giveaway
Signed Book + $10 Gift Card


ShareThis