Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts

Review the Hirondelle by Key Barrett

Monday, October 14, 2019
Title: the Hirondelle
Author: Key Barrett
Series: Standalone
Genre: Contemporary Romance, BDSM
Publisher: Key Barrett Publishing
Release Date: June 29 2019
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
New York was supposed to be a different life for Alix. She’d left her childhood growing up on a farm in Brittany far behind her. In just six years she managed to turn an art history degree from the University of Rennes into a Creative Director position at a hot boutique agency in Manhattan. So why was she so unhappy?

   Robert Walden was in New York to finalize his ad agency pick for WaldenStock. In one month his company was going public. It meant a loss of control for him but great rewards for the people that made his company great: his employees. He had just one more potential agency to meet and he could fly back home to Austin.

   Alix found it difficult to get through the presentation. Something about the client made her uneasy. There was nothing outward about it, just an intensity she didn’t expect from American men anymore. She was relieved when it was over, only to find out she’d been invited to the corporate dinner… ...by the client.

   A company dinner, a proposal, and a chance to start something that will change both of their lives, if Alix has the courage to accept Robert’s invitation. Will her excitement lead her upstairs to an open-ended adventure, or will depression and shame win out again?

Review the Earl of London by Louise Bay

Friday, April 26, 2019
Title: The Earl of London
Author: Louise Bay
Series: the Royals Collection
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Louise Bay
Release Date: Aug 25 2018
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating: 
Blurb/Synopsis:

Love left me of its to-do list.

I date. I’m all for giving guys a chance. I’ve just never met the one.

Until on a spring morning in the English countryside, a tall, dark stranger emerges from the mist. Logan Steele is all tousled hair, hard chest and lips so perfect I want to reach out and touch them just to check they’re real. I’m sure that’s a thunderclap of chemistry I feel between us.

Did I mention he’s an Earl with a self-made fortune?

A billionaire who works tirelessly for charity?

And he’s so hot, watching him is like staring at the sun.

But like I said, love isn’t rooting for me.

When I find out Logan Steele is out to destroy everything I’ve dedicated my life to protect, the chemistry disappears and the hope that had blossomed my chest turns to rage.

It no longer matters that he quickens my pulse just saying my name, weakens my knees with a single touch and that he might just be the greatest kisser that ever lived.

I might believe in love but Logan Steele is definitely not the one.

Review the British Knight by Louise Bay

Thursday, April 25, 2019
Title: the British Knight
Author: Louise Bay
Series: the Royals Collection
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Louise Bay
Release Date: Dec 3 2017
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating: 
Blurb/Synopsis:

When I’m offered the chance to leave New York to live in London for three months, I can’t pack my suitcase fast enough.

As soon as I touch down I’m obsessing over red telephone boxes, palaces and all the black cabs.

But my favorite place is the tube. It’s wall-to-wall hot British men in suits.

When I’m offered a temporary job working for a barrister, I say, sign me up.

On my first commute into work, it’s a total accident when I lose my balance and fall against the most handsome Brit alive. He’s as charming as James Bond and as suave as Mr. Darcy. I want to lick tea from his hard abs and listen to his accent all night long.

Turns out Mr. Handsome is my new boss. And his attitude isn’t as hot as his gorgeous face, broad shoulders and tight ass. He’s brooding, short-tempered and the most arrogant man I’ve ever met.

As we’re fighting, out of nowhere he kisses me. And I’m pretty sure I see fireworks over Big Ben and hear God Save the Queen.

I wasn’t looking for the fairytale but I might have found my knight in shining armor. The problem is he lives an ocean away.

Review Duke of Manhattan by Louise Bay

Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Title: Duke of Manhattan
Author: Louise Bay
Series: the Royals Collection
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Louise Bay
Release Date: May 14 2017
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating: 
Blurb/Synopsis:

I WAS BORN INTO BRITISH ARISTOCRACY, BUT I'VE MADE MY FORTUNE IN MANHATTAN. NEW YORK IS NOW MY  KINGDOM.

Back in Britain my family are fighting over who’s the next Duke of Fairfax. The rules say it’s me--if I’m married. It’s not a trade-off worth making. I could never limit myself to just one woman.

Or so I thought until my world is turned upside down. Now, the only way I can save the empire I built is to inherit the title I’ve never wanted-- so I need a wife.

To take my mind off business I need a night that’s all pleasure. I need to bury myself in a stranger.

The skim of Scarlett King’s hair over my body as she bends over . . .

The scrape of her nails across my chest as she screams my name . . .

The bite of her teeth on my shoulder just as we both reach the edge . . .

It all helps me forget.

I just didn’t bargain on finding my one night stand across the boardroom table the next day.

She might be my latest conquest but I have a feeling Scarlett King might just conquer me.

Review Park Avenue Prince by Louise Bay

Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Title: Park Avenue Prince
Author: Louise Bay
Series: the Royals Collection Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Louise Bay
Release Date: Feb 11 2017
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating: 
Blurb/Synopsis:

THE PRINCE OF PARK AVENUE FINALLY MEETS HIS MATCH IN A FEISTY MANHATTAN PRINCESS.

I’ve made every one of my billions of dollars myself—I’m calculating, astute and the best at what I do. It takes drive and dedication to build what I have. And it leaves no time for love or girlfriends or relationships.

But don’t get me wrong, I’m not a monk.

I understand the attention and focus it takes to seduce a beautiful woman. They’re the same skills I use to close business deals.
But one night is where it begins and ends. I’m not the guy who sends flowers. I’m not the guy who calls the next day.

Or so I thought before an impatient, smart-talking, beyond beautiful heiress bursts into my world.

When Grace Astor rolls her eyes at me—I want to hold her against me and show her what she’s been missing.

When she makes a joke at my expense—I want to silence her sassy mouth with my tongue.

And when she leaves straight after we f*ck with barely a goodbye—it makes me want to pin her down and remind her of the three orgasms she just had.

She might be a princess but I’m going to show her who rules in this Park Avenue bedroom.

Review King of Wall Street by Louise Bay

Monday, April 22, 2019
Title: King of Wall Street
Author: Louise Bay
Series: the Royals Collection Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Aug 22 2016
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

An ambitious bombshell is about to bring the King of Wall Street to his knees…

I keep my two worlds separate.

At work, I’m King of Wall Street. The heaviest hitters in Manhattan come to me to make money. They do whatever I say because I’m always right. I’m shrewd. Exacting. Some say ruthless.

At home, I’m a single dad trying to keep his fourteen year old daughter a kid for as long as possible. If my daughter does what I say, somewhere there’s a snowball surviving in hell. And nothing I say is ever right.

When Harper Jayne starts as a junior researcher at my firm, the barriers between my worlds begin to dissolve. She’s the most infuriating woman I’ve ever worked with.

I don’t like the way she bends over the photocopier—it makes my mouth water.

I hate the way she’s so eager to do a good job—it makes my dick twitch.

And I can’t stand the way she wears her hair up exposing her long neck. It makes me want to strip her naked, bend her over my desk and trail my tongue all over her body.

If my two worlds are going to collide, Harper Jayne will have to learn that I don’t just rule the boardroom. I’m in charge of the bedroom, too.

Review the Dark Awakening by D.L. Blade

Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Title: the Dark Awakening
Author: D.L. Blade
Series: The Chosen Coven (Book 1)
Genre: Upper YA, New Adult, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Witches, Vampires
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Oct 2
Source: ARC in Exchange for Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

‘This reminds me of how broken I am, every single day when I wake up and see it in the mirror. It’s a scar that will never go away.’

East Greenwich may be a small town, but it is riddled with secrets. Mercy knows this more than most – she still suffers from the scars. The trauma from the ultimate betrayal has caused her to keep her distance from everyone she holds dear. A stranger who lingers in her subconscious seems to be the exception to the rule. His comfort is a refreshing distraction from her tormented fears.

‘I won’t lose you again.’

Unbeknownst to her; the past is weaving its dark web, waiting to strike. Upon a startling car accident, Mercy is shocked to find that her enigmatic mystery man, Caleb, is real – and she belongs to him. He reveals that Mercy’s family is strongly linked to an ancient coven; the roots slowly dragging her back to Salem again.

There may be a spark between Mercy and Caleb, but she is torn between wanting to kiss him – and running from him. Evil forces are awakening, growing bloodthirsty as the days and nights pass. Mercy must Awaken the dormant powers inside her, tackle the lies, betrayal, and blood-drenched past lives rotating around her in never-ending cycles. Can she bear the burden? Will she find it in herself to trust Caleb despite the shadowy past?

To slay a monster; you might need to become a monster.

Review Okay Danny Boy Love Vol 3 by Felicia Johnson

Monday, December 3, 2018
Title: Ok Danny Boy: Love Vol. 3
Author: Felicia Johnson
Series: Ok Danny Boy Trilogy (Book 3)
Genre:  Young Adult to New Adult...Coming of Age
Publisher: S.P.E. Media, Productions and Publishing
Release Sept 29, 2018
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

Part three: "LOVE" follows Daniel after his treatment in Bent Creek Hospital into his recovery process.

The spin-off of “HER” is called “OK Danny Boy". This three part book series follows the story of an artistic and mysterious young man who Kristen meets during her stay in Bent Creek Hospital. Daniel proved to be a supportive peer, whom Kristen saw as a positive influence throughout her recovery. However, Daniel had not always been a role model. Daniel is diagnosed with Bi-Polar Disorder, OCD and Juvenile Diabetes. His story follows his journey throughout his healing and learning to cope with life’s transitions, coming of age, living with mental illness as well as a physical illness and the suicide of a close friend. Fans of “HER” will get to see what it was like on the other side of the Adolescent Ward.

Part one: "CHAOS" follows Daniel's life before he goes into Bent Creek Hospital during his mental breakdown.
Part two: "MONSTER" follows Daniel's story while he is in Bent Creek Hospital through his treatment.
Part three: "LOVE" follows Daniel after his treatment in Bent Creek Hospital into his recovery process.
*** This is the final part of a trilogy. However, the OK Danny Boy trilogy is a spin-off of her first novel called “HER”. Daniel is a character from “HER” and OK Danny Boy is his story. It is recommended to read “HER” before the Danny Boy trilogy but it is not necessary. It is important to read Ok Danny Boy volume 1 before you read volume 2 and volume 2 before volume 3. ***

Series Spotlight Shattered Skies by Heather Linn

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Series 
Spotlight

Review the Best Friend by K. Larsen

Friday, July 6, 2018

Title: the Best Friend
Author: K. Larsen
Series: Standalone (Interconnected Spin-Off of the Tutor)
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 6 2018
Edition/Format: Edition~ 1st /Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

What she saw was enough to make her a liability. 

Aubry Clark was thrilled with the direction her life was headed.  AC Interiors, her design business, was taking off thanks to high profile clients like Liam Lockwood and Mike Chesterfield, giving her a chance. She could practically taste the success she was about to come into and the steamy cat and mouse games between her and perpetual bachelor, Mike, didn't hurt either. 

Until one day, just before sunrise, she went down to the docks to set up a photo shoot she'd dreamed up. She wanted to capture a colorful graffiti wall to use against the minimalist décor she had in mind for an upcoming project. But what she accidentally captured instead, was about to change her life forever.

The click of her camera shutter was the last untroubled sound she heard. When a muffled scream ripped through the air, Aubry turned around.

That was her first mistake. 

When men dressed in black, forcefully shoved a scantily-clad girl in a shipping container and set their sights on her, Aubry ran.

Little did Aubry know, her luck was about to run out.

Review Swallow Me Whole by Gemma James

Tuesday, May 29, 2018


Title: Swallow Me Whole
Author: Gemma James
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance
Publisher: Self Published (Gemma James)
Release Date: May 20, 2018
Edition/Format:  1st Edition/Format ~ eBook
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis

Sadie Sawyer wants to learn how to blow a guy. She’s my sister’s best friend. The girl I’ve known since grade school. The girl I’ve always considered off-limits.

She’s the girl that crawled under a table in a bar one night and changed everything between us. Now the brain in my pants is more than willing to step up.

The rules are simple.

No kissing.

No screwing.

No falling in love.

But the more I let her use my body in the name of experimentation, the more I know being friends isn’t enough.

Is it too much to want it all with her?

The taste of her lips.

The sweetness of her innocence.

The chance to earn her love.

I might have a real shot with her…if her douchebag ex and my past don’t ruin everything.

Swallow Me Whole is a friends-to-lovers standalone romance. Please note this book was previously published as a serial under the pen name of Angel Allen.

Review Pretty Lies by Kitty Thomas

Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Title: Pretty Lies
Author: Kitty Thomas
Series: Pleasure House Series (Book 4)
Genre: Contemporary Romance, BDSM Elements
Publisher: Burlesque Press
Release Date: April 23 2018
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/eBook
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

"She told pretty lies to the wrong man and now she must give herself to him to save her sister’s life"

As a phone sex operator, Annette Waincott knows how to tease to get what she wants. That is, until she teases the wrong man at a club, claiming kinky fantasies she doesn’t really have. It must have been too much vodka and his tantalizing Russian accent. Too bad he believes her.

When the Russian accidentally kidnaps her twin sister as part of an ill-fated sex game, things quickly get real. In a desperate bid to free her twin, Annette offers herself to him in trade. He both terrifies and excites her, but she knows she can never trust him. The things he wants will push her to her limits and beyond. And this time, she can't tell pretty lies and run away.

Note: The books in the Pleasure House world are all stand alones featuring a different couple in each book. They can be read in any order without any trouble. The listed order is the order of publication.

Review A Dirty Rockstar Wedding by Jaine Diamond

Thursday, May 3, 2018
Title: A Dirty Wedding Night
Author: Jaine Diamond
Series: Dirty ( A Dirty Rockstar Romance) Book 2.5
Genre: Rockstar Romance, Contemporary
Publisher: DreamWarp Books
Release Date: May 9 2018
Edition/Format: ARC
Source: Author In Exchange for Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

It wouldn’t be a rock star wedding without a whole lot of s*x…

It’s been one hell of a night at Cathedral Cove Resort. Love and lust are in the air, and rock star Jesse Mayes is just about to drag his bride, Katie, back to their luxurious cabin to celebrate in private.

But the newlyweds aren’t the only ones in the mood…

After all, sexy “wild card” Roni just disappeared into the dark with two hot, naked rock stars.

And Dirty's lead singer, Zane, just took off—also naked—into the woods, with the band's assistant manager, Maggie.

And what ever happened to that tall, dark and mysterious best man, Jude?

And where the heck is the groom’s poor ex-girlfriend and bandmate, Elle?

In this steamy must-read story collection, find out what happens (not always what you’d think!) when your favorite Dirty characters vanish into the night after the rock star wedding event of the year.

4 couples… 4 dirty stories

Included in A Dirty Wedding Night:

A Dirty Vow
A Dirty Secret
A Dirty Lie
A Dirty Deal

A Dirty Wedding Night is the 4th book in the Dirty series—a rockstar romance series about the members of the rock band Dirty and the women and men who love them.

Review Dirty Like Brody by Jaine Diamond

Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Title: Dirty Like Brody
Author: Jaine Diamond
Series: Dirty ( A Dirty Rockstar Romance) Book 2
Genre: Rockstar Romance, Contemporary
Publisher: DreamWarp Books
Release Date: June 10 2017
Edition/Format: ARC
Source: Author In Exchange for Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

He was all she ever wanted. Then she broke his heart…

As longtime manager of Dirty, the hottest rock band on the planet, gorgeous and brooding Brody Mason has had his share of beautiful women. Yet the only one he’s ever wanted is the one he never had—the one who tore his heart out.

Beautiful and elusive Jessa Mayes appears to have it all. Talent, money, and a glamorous life. But she also has a secret. Six years ago, she ran away—from her dream career as a songwriter with Dirty, and the only man she’s ever loved—without telling anyone why.

Now Jessa’s doing the one thing she swore she’d never do. She’s coming home—to be a bridesmaid in her brother’s rock star wedding… and face the mistakes of her past.

It won’t be easy.

Love this intense never is.

Dirty Like Brody is the second full-length novel in the Dirty series—a rockstar romance series about the members of the rock band Dirty and the women and men who love them.

Review Dirty Like Me by Jaine Diamond

Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Title: Dirty Like Me
Author: Jaine Diamond
Series: Dirty ( A Dirty Rockstar Romance) Book 1
Genre: Rockstar Romance, Contemporary
Publisher: DreamWarp Books
Release Date: Nov 2 2016
Edition/Format: ARC
Source: Author In Exchange for Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

A gorgeous rock star. An indecent proposal. How can a girl resist?

Struggling barista Katie Bloom doesn’t even know who Jesse Mayes is until she inadvertently wins the coveted role of sex kitten in his hot new music video. But by the time she’s in bed with him, she knows his reputation.

Love maker. Heartbreaker.

Making out with a stranger in front of a camera crew isn’t how Katie imagined herself getting over a broken heart, but when Jesse touches her, sparks fly. The sex is fake but the chemistry is real, and soon the steamy video is blazing up the charts.

Then Jesse makes Katie an irresistible offer: act as his girlfriend for six weeks while he promotes his new album. The only catch? Their sizzling make-out sessions will be for the cameras only.

Which is fine with Katie, since she's not about to trust her heart to rock's most legendary lover. Her body? Maybe…

Dirty Like Me is the first full-length novel in the Dirty series—a rockstar romance series about the members of the rock band Dirty and the women and men who love them.

Review Blue Velvet by Linnea May

Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Title: Blue Velvet
Author: Linnea May
Series: A Dark Billionaire Romance (Velvet Rooms)
Genre: Dark Romance, Contemporary, Lite BDSM, Billionaires, Military
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: April 16 2018
Edition: 1st ~ Format: Kindle eBook
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

Filthy rich and dripping with power – but the army left me a broken man. A dangerous man.

I should stay clear of her. She's too fragile, too broken herself - and too beautiful to resist.

Worst of all: She wants to join my dark solitude.
But where she seeks solace, I seek sanity.

The Velvet Rooms provide our sanctuary. A place of safety, bliss and unbridled play, untainted by the clamor of reality.

Here, there is no sight.
There is no sound.
Only skin against skin.
Testing. Claiming.

But as much as I want her - she can never be mine.

Because the madness always finds me. Even in the darkness.
And this time it may be too late to stop the beast from destroying everything.

Full length standalone with guaranteed HEA.

Review Black Velvet by Linnea May

Monday, April 16, 2018
Title: Black Velvet
Author: Linnea May
Series: A Dark Billionaire Romance (Velvet Rooms)
Genre: Dark Romance, Billionaires, Contemporary, Lite BDSM
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 1 2018
Edition: 1st ~ Format: Kindle eBook
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

A dark billionaire. A disillusioned beauty.
...and the twisted game of seduction she can't resist.

The Velvet Rooms welcome you.

She is paid to lie and seduce – but I don’t want her insincere moans and fake smiles.
My investment in the elusive Velvet Rooms holds a promise for more.

And I always get what I want. Always.

No man ever made her scream and beg for release. A release that remained unattainable for her.
She claims I’m asking for the impossible. I will prove her wrong.
Because I know it’s not her body that needs to be conquered – it’s her mind.

But our relationship rests on unsound footing, a contract and nothing more.
And when my actions turn reckless, the vulnerable agreement may be our undoing...

Full length standalone Dark Billionaire Romances with guaranteed HEA.

Review Escort by Skye Warren w/ #Giveaway

Monday, March 26, 2018


Title: Escort
Author: Skye Warren
Series: Standalone Title
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 20 2018
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
There is no shame in pleasure. And no love in business.

I have a blind date tonight, and I know with 100% certainty that I'm getting lucky. There shouldn't be any surprises, not for one as jaded as me, but when I walk into the penthouse suite of L'Etoile, everything changes.

1) For one thing, Bea is heartstoppingly gorgeous. Pale green eyes and endless freckles. Curves I want to spend all night exploring, as if her body was made for me.

2) Her innocence makes me want to use my entire inventory of bedroom tricks on her and then invent a few more.

3) Except that... she’s a virgin.

I can initiate her into the world of desire without letting her get attached, can't I? A few hours of tutoring, and at the end of the night a small fortune will be deposited into my bank account.

Yes, you read that right. There are many words for what I do. After all, mine is the oldest profession. I'm an escort, which means this date is nothing more than a mutually enjoyable transaction.

But once I realize one night with her won’t be enough, I’m the one who's screwed.

Review Ok Danny Boy Monster Vol 2 by Felicia Johnson

Tuesday, March 6, 2018


Title: Ok Danny Boy: Monster Vol. 2
Author: Felicia Johnson
Series: Ok Danny Boy Trilogy (Book 2)
Genre:  Young Adult to New Adult...Coming of Age
Publisher: S.P.E. Media, Productions and Publishing
Release January 8, 2018
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
The spin-off of “HER” is called “OK Danny Boy". This three part book series follows the story of an artistic and mysterious young man who Kristen meets during her stay in Bent Creek Hospital. Daniel proved to be a supportive peer, whom Kristen saw as a positive influence throughout her recovery. However, Daniel had not always been a role model. Daniel is diagnosed with Bi-Polar Disorder, OCD and Juvenile Diabetes. His story follows his journey throughout his healing and learning to cope with life’s transitions, coming of age, living with mental illness as well as a physical illness and the suicide of a close friend. Fans of “HER” will get to see what it was like on the other side of the Adolescent Ward.

Part one: "CHAOS" follows Daniel's life before he goes into Bent Creek Hospital during his mental breakdown.
Part two: "MONSTER" follows Daniel's story while he is in Bent Creek Hospital through his treatment.
Part three: "LOVE" follows Daniel after his treatment in Bent Creek Hospital into his recovery process.
*** This is part of a trilogy. These are the first two books in the OK Danny Boy series. The third book is to be released this summer. However, the OK Danny Boy trilogy is a spin-off of my first novel called “HER”. Daniel is a character from “HER” and OK Danny Boy is his story. It is recommended to read “HER” before the Danny Boy trilogy but it is not necessary. It is important to read Ok Danny Boy volume 1 before you read volume 2. ***

Review Back Home at Firefly Lake by Jen Gilroy

Friday, December 15, 2017
In Jen Gilroy’s Back Home at Firefly Lake, Cat McGuire and Luc Simard find love and second chances in a heartwarming small-town romance that fans of Women’s Fiction and Susan Wiggs’ The Lakeshore Chronicles will love!

Title: Back Home at Firefly Lake
Author: Jen Gilroy
Genre: Contemporary Romance / Women’s Fiction
Release Date: December 5, 2017
Publisher: Forever – Grand Central Publishing
Series: Firefly Lake
Print ISBN: 9781455569618
Digital ISBN: 9781455566938

She has a million reasons to leave. Can he give her the one she needs to stay?

Cat McGuire’s return to Firefly Lake is turning into much more than she bargained for. Sure, she missed the crisp pine-scented air and the comfort of having her family around her. But being home makes her feel less like the successful single mom she is–and more like the awkward teen who never fit in. It doesn’t help that hockey-pro Luc Simard is back in town, too. Luc was her childhood crush, the hometown hero who never noticed her, and yet somehow he still makes her heart skip a beat.

Luc’s homecoming has been bittersweet. He’s lost his wife and his career, but there’s no better place to start over than Firefly Lake. Coaching the local kids’ hockey team makes him feel alive again, and he thinks his life is complete–until Cat arrives. The shy girl he always wanted to protect is now the gorgeous woman who’s stealing his heart and making him believe in second chances. But how can he convince Cat that Firefly Lake is where she truly belongs?

ShareThis