Showing posts with label Dark. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Dark. Show all posts

Release Blitz The Bastard's Bargain by Katee Roberts

Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Title: The Bastard’s Bargain
Author: Katee Robert
Genre: Dark Contemporary Romance
Release Date: October 30, 2018
Publisher: Grand Central/Forever
Series: The O’Malleys
Format: Print Edition
ISBN: 978-1538728055
Synopsis:
Married to the enemy
When Keira O'Malley was a child, she used to picture her perfect wedding. The flowers. The dress. Her husband. But nothing could have prepared her for saying "I do" to Dmitri Romanov-cold, domineering, and always one step ahead of everyone else in the ever-shifting power plays of New York City. She agreed to his bargain to secure peace for her family, and she may want the bastard more than she'd ever admit, but she'll be damned if she'll make this marriage easy for him.
Dmitri knows better than to underestimate Keira for one second. Molten desire smolders between them, a dangerous addiction neither can resist. But his enemies are already on the move, and he needs every ounce of his legendary focus and control to keep them alive. Keira could just be his secret weapon-if she doesn't bring him to his knees first.

The Spiral by Charlotte E Hart

Saturday, June 9, 2018
Title: the Spiral
Author: Charlotte E Hart
Genre: Dark Paranormal Romance/ Thriller/Ghost
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: June 5 2018
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/Format ~ eBook (Kindle)
Blurb/Synopsis:

A beguiling standalone chiller from the hands of Charlotte E Hart. "Just. Hold. On."

Maddy has only one decision left to make after the final bruise—leave him.
And she’s doing it. She's finally free.
Her own home. Own life. Own decisions.
There's no-one to answer to anymore.

But when her job as an antiques moderator leads her to the mysterious Blandenhyme estate and the intriguing Mr. Caldwell, that freedom begins to turn into an unconventional love lost in shadows and fog.
And as chilling voices whisper words to cloud her judgement, and dangerous liasons bring terror and dread to the fore, she finds herself struggling to survive Blandemhyne's sinister misgivings regardless of its beauty.

They say the dead never sleep, that they stalk this earth until retribution is served.
That time has come.

**Standalone. Dark Romance. Spiralling. Thriller.**

Review Pretty Lies by Kitty Thomas

Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Title: Pretty Lies
Author: Kitty Thomas
Series: Pleasure House Series (Book 4)
Genre: Contemporary Romance, BDSM Elements
Publisher: Burlesque Press
Release Date: April 23 2018
Edition/Format: 1st Edition/eBook
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

"She told pretty lies to the wrong man and now she must give herself to him to save her sister’s life"

As a phone sex operator, Annette Waincott knows how to tease to get what she wants. That is, until she teases the wrong man at a club, claiming kinky fantasies she doesn’t really have. It must have been too much vodka and his tantalizing Russian accent. Too bad he believes her.

When the Russian accidentally kidnaps her twin sister as part of an ill-fated sex game, things quickly get real. In a desperate bid to free her twin, Annette offers herself to him in trade. He both terrifies and excites her, but she knows she can never trust him. The things he wants will push her to her limits and beyond. And this time, she can't tell pretty lies and run away.

Note: The books in the Pleasure House world are all stand alones featuring a different couple in each book. They can be read in any order without any trouble. The listed order is the order of publication.

Cover Reveal Nasty by Callie Hart

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Deception by Isaiyan Morrison w/ #Giveaway

Monday, October 2, 2017

Title: Deception
Author: Isaiyan Morrison
Series: Deamhan Chronicles (#3)
Genre: Adult/Paranormal/Urban Fantasy/Dark Fiction
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 11 2016
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
The death of prominent Deamhan elders has left a gaping hole in their society.
Amenirdis, the Queen of Limbo and the Dark Mother of Deamhan, is now loose in the world. Her plans for total annihilation of her kind rests on the blood of Maris and the Dark Curse tablet.
News of her release has also awaken the Dorvo Coven; vampires who consider themselves the arch enemies of Deamhan. One in particular hunts for the Dark Curse tablet with a means to exterminate every Deamhan on the face of the planet. In order to do so she must collect the broken Dark Curse tablet and the blood of Maris.

However, there are some Deamhan who won’t go down without a fight.

No one is safe. Not even the supernatural baddies who hide in the shadows of their dark underworld.

Release Blitz Pitch Dark by A.M Wilson & Alex Grayson

Friday, September 15, 2017

IT'S LIVE!!!




One girl disappeared. After fifteen years, her cold lifeless body was found on the damp forest floor. Not an inch of her was unmarked by the horrors she endured. Alone, malnourished, abused in horrific ways; this was how she died.

One girl was found walking the streets, covered in dirt and scars. She had no memory of who she was, where she came from, or what happened to her. Even though the marks on her body attested to years of heinous abuse, her strength shone through at every turn.

Revenge and justice were sworn.

Years of searching brought up nothing but dead ends. Detective Niko James was too late to save his childhood friend, but he vows not to let down another. 

The clock is ticking and the trail is pitch dark.

*TRIGGER WARNING*  Some scenes depict abusive situations.









A.M. WILSON


A. M. Wilson loves infusing her stories with real life—the good, the bad, and the steamy parts. She thinks there’s something special about romance; that pivotal moment when two characters realize their love for each other, but she likes wading through a little angst to get there. When she isn’t furiously typing on her computer, she can be found searching for her next all-consuming read. A. M. lives in Minnesota with her husband, two children, and black lab. Connect with her at amwilson.net orwww.facebook.com/A.M.WilsonAuthor





ALEX GRAYSON


Alex Grayson is the bestselling author of heart pounding, emotionally gripping contemporary romance including the Jaded Series, the Consumed Series, and two standalone novels. Her passion for books was reignited by a gift from her sister-in-law. After spending several years as a devoted reader and blogger, Alex decided to write and independently publish her first novel in 2014 (an endeavor that took a little longer than expected). The rest, as they say, is history.

Originally a southern girl, Alex now lives in Ohio with her husband, two children, two cats and dog. She loves the color blue, homemade lasagna, casually browsing real estate, and interacting with her readers. Visit her website, www.alexgraysonbooks.com, or find her on social media!







Hosted by:

Deamhan by Isaiyan Morrison w/ #Giveaway

Monday, September 4, 2017

Title: Deamhan
Author: Isaiyan Morrison
Series: Deamhan Chronicles (#1)
Genre: Adult/Paranormal/Urban Fantasy/Dark Fiction
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Aug 12 2013 (1st Edition) May 9 2015 (2nd Edition)
Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Deamhan have survived by remaining hidden in the shadows. Ramanga, Lamia, Metusba, and Lugat have been overshadowed by what humans know as the modern vampire. But what if vampires aren't the real threat?
One woman's search for her mother who disappeared without a trace on the streets of Minneapolis takes her into the precarious world of Deamhan, psychic vampires who rule the underground nightlife in the city's most darkest corners.
She gains the trust of the only other human familiar with the Deamhan lifestyle. With his help she finds not only can the Deamhan not be trusted but it’s her own father, president of a ruthless organization of researchers, who has diabolically maintained that distrust.


Review the Tutor by K. Larsen w/Giveaway

Monday, June 5, 2017
Title: the Tutor
Author: K. Larsen
Genre: Dark Romantic Suspense Psychological Thriller
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: June 5 2017
Edition: 1st Formats: eBook & Print
Source: Author in Exchange for Unbiased Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

After a party gone wrong and in desperate need of money for the fall semester of college, twenty-year-old Nora Robertson needs to escape her hometown.

She accepts a summer long live-in tutoring job for a handsome man and his little sister at a secluded home deep in the mountains.

There is no running water.

No electricity.

No internet or cell service.

When her tutoring job ends she's hit with a brutal turn of events ... she's not permitted to leave.

After months in captivity, she makes a harrowing escape with her student that ends in a car accident on a desolate road. When Nora comes to, her student is missing. In a desperate attempt to find the girl, Nora will have to recount her time held captive.

The good and the bad.

Can Nora and the authorities work together to find the man who took her? Will they rescue the girl Nora tried to save?

***Trigger warning: all of them. This is a dark, twisted tale that speaks to raw human emotions, heartache, loss, and mania. It is intended for audiences 18 and up. If dark fiction doesn't appeal to you, this book may not be for you. This will not elicit warm fuzzy feelings***

a dark Journey into the light by Josef

Tuesday, May 2, 2017


Author: Josef
Series: Standalone
Genre: Autobiography
Publisher: Self – Published
Release Date: Sept 17 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
A dark Journey into the light is an interesting and thought provoking read for anyone who has questioned urges and desires familiar to us all. I spent sixty years of my life in “limbo” trying to understand what was driving me to explore every fantasy I could find. We all enjoy sex but the book provides interesting insights into the workings of the mind of a sex addict. We are much more than what we feel, and less than what we think. This book explores what is possible when we find balance between the two. This is not a story of finding redemption through “finding God”. It’s simply the story of finding myself.

Available for Purchase NOW 
Book Links
Amazon Australia
Amazon Canada
Amazon UK
Amazon US

A Dark Journey into the Light was a lifetime in the making and more than 2 years in the writing. One of the biggest issues in life is sex and people usually make a choice. They either follow their desires, or they don't. This book looks at the issues that arose, and the conflict of emotions I had to deal with when I chose both, although it more correctly felt like they chose me. Life became an exercise in learning about myself by exploring what "lies beneath" as it reared it’s head and found it’s way to the surface. There was no way around the exploration because the battle for supremacy raging between the two was inside me. What was the war all about and what would become of me? This book is about my journey of continuing self-discovery as I move through the mystery we call life.
The book is an autobiography so it's pretty much all about me and who I am. I suppose there are a few small things that aren't covered. For instance, I like dogs and horses and I love gardening. I'm a country boy and grew up with spiders and snakes, and although I'm not keen on spiders if one crawls up my trouser leg they don't freak me out either. A snake up the trouser leg though would be a different story! Think “a hillbilly version of River Dance.” I love long hikes over the mountains or across the plains. Just as long as I'm walking somewhere, but at times I wonder if I'm just trying to leave something behind.
A Dark Journey into the Light is an interesting and thought provoking book for anyone who has ever questioned urges and desires familiar to us all. It provides interesting insights into the workings of the mind of a sex addict. We are much more than what we feel, and less than what we think. This book explores the healing that is possible when we find balance between the two.


Author Links
Facebook Author Page 
Facebook Personal

Note from the Author

This is the story of my life. It has not been fabricated, exaggerated, or embellished in any way. It’s the raw truth and I’m not really sure why I’m writing it, but my therapist thinks it’s a good idea, and I can understand her reasoning about that. Writing down my life’s story might simply be a part of the healing process, so I can finally move on with my life and live it like a normal person.
All my life I’ve wished for nothing more than just to be normal, as I’ve looked around and envied other people’s untroubled lives. At least that is how they appear on the surface. We can all be quite certain that most people harbor some secrets in their lives. Those secrets might be small things they regret or feel ashamed about. I wish people did not need to have secrets and live in fear and guilt about their lives, because most things people hide from are not worth the stress, but I guess I’m the same.
Maybe I should be able to shout from the rooftops, and tell the world I’m not afraid or ashamed of my life, but in my heart I know many people will stand in judgment of me. At the same time, I know deep down a lot of people would applaud my courage if I did so, even if their own fears prevented them from supporting me publicly. Therein lies the problem.
If you stand outside society’s norm you stand alone, through social judgment and fear. Maybe I should just include it all in the category of fear, and leave judgment out of it, considering all judgment has its roots in fear.
Fear; the prime mover for almost every expression in our lives. What would it be like to be free of fear?
Everyone has their problems, and people go through a great deal of pain and suffering. I personally know people I would not trade places with for anything on earth. We are all plagued by similar run-of-the-mill issues, such as marriage breakups, financial problems, health issues, and everything else that goes with living on this planet, as we try to coexist with a whole lot of people. With most of them we have almost nothing in common, except a pattern of similar reactions that maintain a reasonable level of “sanity” in society. And it is all bound in fear.
It doesn’t sound like much of a way to live, but if you question people about their lives and propose the idea that they are living in fear, almost all of them will disagree. Some will even become angry, and possibly violent, if you dare to start a debate with them on the issue. The cruel irony is they won’t see, even then, that their reaction to the idea of their lives being based on fear is in itself a fear-based reaction.
So why don’t I tell people about my life? Why don’t I stand up, step out of the shadows society creeps around in, and put my trust in people to accept my life?
Simple. People cannot be trusted.
Everyone knows this because everyone has a secret. The only variable is the size of the secret, and mine would attract a massive excess baggage fee if I packed it in a suitcase and boarded a plane.
I’ve experienced, or still do to some degree, all those problems I spoke about: divorce, health, finance, and so on. I’m not saying my life is difficult in the main, and in fact I often count myself lucky, giving thanks for my life and the many things I enjoy, because unlike some others, at least I have my health. I can walk, talk, eat, see, and hear. I also have a brain that works well enough, which gives me the opportunity to make something of myself, and do something with my life. I really cannot complain, so what makes my life so different my therapist thinks it’s a good idea to write it down?
I don’t think the aspect of my life in question is particularly unusual, or different, from that of a large percentage of the population, so I guess it comes down to a question of degree and scope. When I consider those factors I can’t help feeling my life has been a little unusual to say the least, and a lot unusual to “say the most”.
There’s no doubt my life could, and would, be summed up by a lot of people with words like sick, deviant, gross, pathetic, abhorrent, disgusting, depraved, and so on.
These words are not new to me. I’ve tarred myself with every one of them over the years, and nobody else could project the depth of feeling in them more strongly than I have against myself. That projection evoked feelings of shame, guilt, unworthiness, and self-loathing that cannot be imagined. Even if I told you it’s impossible to imagine the things I’ve done, and then gave you a hint, you still would not guess at the depth and breadth of my life experience.
I’ve written about this in a way that tries to depict how I felt at the time and how I feel now, and can only use words or terms that make that possible. This book is not for the prudish or faint-hearted, so if you like your reality painted over and sugar-coated, then this is not for you, and I suggest you make a nice cup of tea and watch re-runs of Days of Our Lives instead.
I’m not complaining about my lot, and in some strange way I have even come to appreciate it after all this time. All I want now is to make some sense of it and possibly enrich the remainder of my life, and maybe even help someone else with theirs.
*
It all seemed to begin harmlessly enough as a young child in primary school but when I was a young teenager, an innocent conversation with my mother raised the idea in me that my turbulent, obsessive journey had actually begun when I was just a baby. I explore this in chapter 5.
In time I had no doubt about this, and it often led me to wonder whether it was some kind of karmic load I was unloading, or if I was building up a karmic load that would crush the life out of my soul.
This question would plague me throughout the decades to come, but whatever the explanation, I was powerless to do anything about it. All I could do was hang in, and hang on, as I plunged headlong through a chaotic world of sensory self-gratification.
Where do I even start to give someone an idea of the duality of the life I have lived for as long as I can remember? There is that old cliché about starting at the beginning, and it may be right, but let’s just skip ahead for a moment, because honestly, if I’m going to write this down I don’t have time for norms or clichés.
Skipping ahead will also give me a clear reminder of why I’m writing this, and what I’m writing about. I’ll come back later and try to join some dots to give a clearer picture of what it always felt like to me: a life unlived. Is that too dramatic, to call it a life unlived? I lived something, didn’t I?
We all have some notion of what life should be like, or what we wish it was like, but in my mind and heart my life never measured up to any of my wishes. It just never felt like living. It felt like I was trapped in some kind of time warp, or parallel universe, where I could only watch my life happening around me as though it was someone else’s. But it is what it is.
Ooops, that sounds like a cliché.


Release Day Blitz the Knight by Skye Warren

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Title: the Knight
Author: Skye Warren
Series: Endgame Series Book 2
Genre: Dark Romance Contemporary Suspense
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Jan 31 2017
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

The power of pleasure...

Gabriel Miller took everything from me. My family. My innocence. My home. The only thing I have left is the determination to get back what's mine.

He thinks he's beaten me. He thinks he's won. What he doesn't realize is that every pawn has the chance to become a queen.

And the game has only just begun.

* * * * * *
THE KNIGHT is book two in the Endgame series from New York Times Bestselling Author Skye Warren about revenge and seduction in the game of love.

Cover Reveal The Bleeding Hearts Book Club: Rooke by Callie Hart

Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Title: Rooke 
Author: Callie Hart
Series: A Bleeding Hearts Book Club Novel
Genre: Contemporary Dark Romance 
Publisher: Self - Published
Release Date: Feb 21 2017
Cover Model: Jonny James 
Blurb/Synopsis:

Review Darling Dark by Natalie Bennett

Monday, November 28, 2016

Title: Darling Dark
Author: Natalie Bennett
Series: Infernal Regions Book 1
Genre: Dark Fantasy Paranormal
Release Date: Nov 25 2016
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
It started with a cruel twist of fate.
Trapped in a dark world inhabited by savages and ruled by the corrupted––Duvessa finds herself bound to a tyrant. Day in and day out she bears witness to just how cold and vicious her husband-to-be truly is His iron fist rule strikes fear in the masses.
Reyes is ruthless and volatile –he incites both fear and inexplicable passion among those in his wake. Just as her feelings for the seductively cruel Reyes begin to grow, she learns nothing is as it appears to be. With already so much to fear, could there be something darker, more sinister lying in wait? Will Reyes dark secrets tear them apart?
****CONTENT WARNING****
A raw, dark, suspenseful story. Full of sex, lies, possessive males, and strong heroines. Contains explicit content that may not be suitable for all readers, if dark undertones and material bother you, please do not purchase.

Review Blitz Elicit by M Never

Wednesday, October 12, 2016
14159265_10157376086865486_30712996_n

Owned-Proofs
Cover Design: Marisa Shor / Cover Me Darling
Photo Credit: Sara Eirew
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
Release Date: October 12, 2016
  Synopsis "You don't know what he's capable of." "You don't know what I'm capable of." Jett Fox has been surrounded by women his entire life. He knows what makes them tick, how to make them feel beautiful, and how to work their feminine wiles to his advantage. Honing sexuality is in his blood. It's his gift. Jett is accustomed to women eating out of the palm of his hand, but when a tall, mysterious, redheaded goddess strolls into Mansion - his domain - the eccentric Dom finds himself enamored. She becomes an obsession in his dark, secretive, and dangerous underworld - a world that appears one way on the outside but is entirely different within. Forced to maintain the ruse at all costs, he'll walk a treacherous line between allegiance and lust, deliberately deceiving the one woman who means anything to him. But the mysterious redhead has secrets of her own - secrets inlaid so deep they could threaten to tear both their hearts, and worlds, and livelihoods apart. You've been claimed by Kayne...seduced by Juice... now it's time to live Elicitly with Jett.

Cover Reveal Elicit by M. Never

Friday, September 23, 2016
14159265_10157376086865486_30712996_n

Cover Reveal Butterfly by Rebecca Sherwin

Wednesday, September 14, 2016
butterfly-banner
Title: Butterfly
Genre: Romantic Suspense/Dark Romance
Release Date: October 21st, 2016
  butterfly  
I once was Erin, fierce and strong, But now she's gone, I don't belong. He wants my heart, but it's not mine. I've hidden it, and now can't find The soul it once took solace in. All that's left is pain and sin. But still, my dark knight keeps me here. To live in hate and dread and fear. So what will happen once he knows, The more he hurts me, the more I grow? The faster I flourish in the dark, The harder I fight to leave my mark. When his mind swallows me whole, When he finds my heart as black as coal, Will he save me from his hell, Or remind me just how hard I fell? I once was Erin, fierce and strong. Now this pitch black world is where I belong. I've waved the girl I was goodbye. Now I am his Butterfly... *Butterfly is a DARK Romance
PRE-ORDER NOW
Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon CA 
Amazon AU
Cave diving


ShareThis