Showing posts with label MMA. Show all posts
Showing posts with label MMA. Show all posts

12 Days of Christmas ❆ Kavanagh Christmas by Sarah Robinson ❆

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Title: Kavanagh Christmas
Author: Sarah Robinson
Series: Kavanagh Legends, #5
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Holiday Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: November 7, 2017
Blurb/Synopsis:

The heartfelt holiday conclusion to the Kavanagh Legends family saga revisits all the couples that readers have fallen in love with throughout the series. An angsty and loving Christmas novella, it’s the perfect goodbye to these Irish MMA fighters and a glimpse into what the future holds for them.

With the Christmas season fast approaching, the entire Kavanagh family is feeling anything but the holiday spirit. Commitments are questioned, relationships are tense, and bickering is nonstop.

However, when a crisis strikes and the family realizes that they might lose one of their own, they’ll come together to remember the reason for the season is first, and foremost, love and family.

Review Chasing a Legend by Sarah Robinson

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Today we have the release day blitz of Chasing a Legend by Sarah Robinson

Check out the release day festivities and grab your copy today!!

Cover Reveal & Excerpt Fighting Attraction by Sarah Castille w/Giveaway

Thursday, February 2, 2017
FIGHTING ATTRACTION
Coming April 4, 2017!

Five sexy MMA fighters who will fight hard to win their girl. Fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Mine, and Worth the Fight will love this standalone addition to the Redemption series by New York Times Bestselling author, Sarah Castille.

Pre-order FIGHTING ATTRACTION and add it to your TBR pile on Goodreads! Then keep reading to get a sneak peek at FIGHTING ATTRACTION and to enter the giveaway for the first three books in the Redemption series! 

Review Becoming a Legend by Sarah Robinson

Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Title: Becoming a Legend
Author: Sarah Robinson
Series: Kavanagh Legends
Genre: MMA, Sports Romance, Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Loveswept (Random House LLC)
Release Date: December 13, 2016
Edition/Format:  1St Edition ~ Format - eBook
Source: Netgalley
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

Kane Kavanagh has always had one goal: being the best mixed martial arts fighter alive. With the MMA National Championships in Las Vegas fast approaching, the man they call “Killer” has no intention of letting anyone or anything get in his way. Somehow, though, a feisty opponent has slipped beneath his guard—and stolen his heart. Fiery and passionate, Nora Hannigan is harder to pin down than any rival Kane has faced in the ring. And she isn’t afraid to tell Kane that she wants nothing to do with him.

With her best friend about to marry into the Kavanagh family, Nora has been resisting Kane’s shameless attempts at flirting for months. But after their undeniable chemistry finally takes over, leading to the hottest night of Nora’s life, she’s running scared. There’s a lot about her life Kane doesn’t know, and she won’t be responsible for ending his career. Now Kane’s out to prove that he’s ready for a commitment by winning her heart—and he’s never lost a fight.

Review Jagger by Chelsea Camaron & M.J. Fields

Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Title: Jagger
Author: Chelsea Camaron &  M.J. Fields
Series: The Caldwell Brothers #3
Genre: Contemporary/Romance/MMA
Publisher: Loveswept
Release Date: April 12 2016
Editions/Formats: eBook & Print
Source: NetGalley via Publisher
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
Full of swagger and sensuality, the Caldwell Brothers series—perfect for fans of Katy Evans and Emma Chase—packs an emotional punch as the last bachelor standing fights for a woman who’s worth every ounce of trouble.

Jagger Caldwell is no one’s hero. With a reputation busting heads and breaking hearts on the underground MMA circuit, he lives for easy cash and easier women. But when he stumbles upon an all-too-familiar scene, painful memories awaken Jagger’s sensitive side and compel him to act. As a kid, he stood by helplessly as his old man beat his mom. Now, Jagger won’t let seventeen-year-old Tatiana Rand suffer the same fate. Nothing matters except saving her.

Tatiana is a prisoner in her own home, at the mercy of her violent father—until an unlikely savior bursts through her door and into her life. Six-feet-plus of tattooed muscle and raw power, Jagger is no prince charming—but Tatiana stopped believing in fairy tales long ago. Despite their differences in age and, well, everything else, the sexy bad boy sparks a fire that Tatiana never knew she had—and desires that only Jagger can quench.

Release Blitz Boost Unexpected Forfeit by Sapphire Knight

Saturday, December 5, 2015

Title: Unexpected Forfeit
Author: Sapphire Knight
Series: Ground and Pound (#1)
Genre: MMA Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: Dec 3 2015
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Chyna

Every chance I get, I go to watch the local fights.
I crave the excitement and the rush as it courses through my body, with the sounds of fists meeting flesh.

It’s not just the blood or the hard bodies that keeps me coming back each time, wanting more.
It’s Jace ‘King’ Kash and his artic blue eyes. He has fists made of steel with a body honed for speed. He’s breathtaking to watch in the cage. The King easily brings men to their knees, and then graciously helps them up when he’s finished.

Getting introduced to him was thrilling, falling in love with him, unexpected.
Jace comes pounding through, waking my mind and body up; showing me what I was missing out on in my life.
He makes me realize what I could have and that what doesn’t destroy me, will eventually make me stronger.

Jace

Illusions, life is full of them. My life wasn’t always like it is now, how it appears from the outside.
I was drowning in drugs, gangs and in my brother’s bad decisions.
So, I did what I do best, I fought my way out. I keep fighting, using every asset I have and attempting to get as far away from my past as possible.

Chyna enters into my life right as I’m prepping for the biggest fight of my existence.
I wasn’t looking for any new distractions, but she becomes my personal drug of choice, begging me to use her.
Unfortunately, Chyna’s not the only person that show’s up out of the blue.
When my past decides to go after my girl, it’s my turn to make it rain, to make it hurt.
I refuse to let it destroy me this time, dragging her down in the process. I just hope she can make it through the last round beside me and not forfeit.

Once that bell rings, watch out, because I will come for you, I will hunt you down and fight to the death.
I’m the King, I won’t be defeated.

Review Unexpected Forfeit by Sapphire Knight

Thursday, December 3, 2015

Title: Unexpected Forfeit
Author: Sapphire Knight
Series: Ground and Pound (#1)
Genre: MMA Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: Dec 3 2015
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Rating:
Source: Give Me Books via Author
Blurb/Synopsis:
Chyna

Every chance I get, I go to watch the local fights.
I crave the excitement and the rush as it courses through my body, with the sounds of fists meeting flesh.

It’s not just the blood or the hard bodies that keeps me coming back each time, wanting more.
It’s Jace ‘King’ Kash and his artic blue eyes. He has fists made of steel with a body honed for speed. He’s breathtaking to watch in the cage. The King easily brings men to their knees, and then graciously helps them up when he’s finished.

Getting introduced to him was thrilling, falling in love with him, unexpected.
Jace comes pounding through, waking my mind and body up; showing me what I was missing out on in my life.
He makes me realize what I could have and that what doesn’t destroy me, will eventually make me stronger.

Jace

Illusions, life is full of them. My life wasn’t always like it is now, how it appears from the outside.
I was drowning in drugs, gangs and in my brother’s bad decisions.
So, I did what I do best, I fought my way out. I keep fighting, using every asset I have and attempting to get as far away from my past as possible.

Chyna enters into my life right as I’m prepping for the biggest fight of my existence.
I wasn’t looking for any new distractions, but she becomes my personal drug of choice, begging me to use her.
Unfortunately, Chyna’s not the only person that show’s up out of the blue.
When my past decides to go after my girl, it’s my turn to make it rain, to make it hurt.
I refuse to let it destroy me this time, dragging her down in the process. I just hope she can make it through the last round beside me and not forfeit.

Once that bell rings, watch out, because I will come for you, I will hunt you down and fight to the death.
I’m the King, I won’t be defeated.

Blitz Making it Right by Margaret Madigan & Merissa McCain

Friday, November 20, 2015

Title: Making it Right 
Author: Margaret Madigan & Merissa McCain
Series: Tap Zone Series (Book 1)
Genre: Contemporary/MMA/Romance 
Publisher: M&M Publishing
Release Date: November 20, 2015
Blurb/Synopsis:
Adrenaline junkie Nina Osborne never misses a hockey game or an MMA fight on TV. After the storage facility she owns is burglarized, one of her favorite MMA fighters, Drew “Juggernaut” Warner, shows up furious and blames her for his stuff being stolen. When Drew returns to apologize and clean up his storage unit, Nina parlays it into a first date and burgeoning relationship, which comes with an introduction to the exhilarating world of live MMA. 

Drew has no idea when he brings smart, sassy, and super-sexy Nina into his life that she’ll rock the foundations of his carefully planned-out career. But when she decides that law enforcement isn't doing enough to solve the burglary and takes the investigation into her own hands, protecting her jeopardizes his career. The smart thing to do would be to leave her be. Problem is, while he wasn’t looking Nina took a firm grip on his heart. 


Nina’s determined to make things right; however, her investigating leads her into to big trouble, forcing Drew to fight both inside the cage and out if he and Nina are to have any hope of a future together.

BUY NOW
ONLY 99¢ !!!

Review Making it Right by Margaret Madigan & Merissa McCain

Title: Making it Right 
Author: Margaret Madigan & Merissa McCain
Series: Tap Zone Series (Book 1)
Genre: Contemporary/MMA/Romance 
Publisher: M&M Publishing
Release Date: November 20, 2015
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
Adrenaline junkie Nina Osborne never misses a hockey game or an MMA fight on TV. After the storage facility she owns is burglarized, one of her favorite MMA fighters, Drew “Juggernaut” Warner, shows up furious and blames her for his stuff being stolen. When Drew returns to apologize and clean up his storage unit, Nina parlays it into a first date and burgeoning relationship, which comes with an introduction to the exhilarating world of live MMA. 

Drew has no idea when he brings smart, sassy, and super-sexy Nina into his life that she’ll rock the foundations of his carefully planned-out career. But when she decides that law enforcement isn't doing enough to solve the burglary and takes the investigation into her own hands, protecting her jeopardizes his career. The smart thing to do would be to leave her be. Problem is, while he wasn’t looking Nina took a firm grip on his heart. 


Nina’s determined to make things right; however, her investigating leads her into to big trouble, forcing Drew to fight both inside the cage and out if he and Nina are to have any hope of a future together.

Spotlight Jagger by Chelsea Camaron & MJ Fields

Jagger cover
Title: JAGGER (Caldwell Brothers, #3)
Authors: Chelsea Camaron & MJ Fields
Release Date: April 19, 2016
Publisher: Loveswept, a Penguin Random House imprint
add-to-goodreads-button31
 
Synopsis
Full of swagger and sensuality, the Caldwell Brothers series—perfect for fans of Katy Evans and Emma Chase—packs an emotional punch as the last bachelor standing fights for a woman who’s worth every ounce of trouble. Jagger Caldwell is no one’s hero. With a reputation busting heads and breaking hearts on the underground MMA circuit, he lives for easy cash and easier women. But when he stumbles upon an all-too-familiar scene, painful memories awaken Jagger’s sensitive side and compel him to act. As a kid, he stood by helplessly as his old man beat his mom. Now, Jagger won’t let seventeen-year-old Tatiana Rand suffer the same fate. Nothing matters except saving her. Tatiana is a prisoner in her own home, at the mercy of her violent father—until an unlikely savior bursts through her door and into her life. Six-feet-plus of tattooed muscle and raw power, Jagger is no prince charming—but Tatiana stopped believing in fairy tales long ago. Despite their differences in age and, well, everything else, the sexy bad boy sparks a fire that Tatiana never knew she had—and desires that only Jagger can quench.
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
 
Pre Order your copy today!
 
Jagger - teaser
 
HENDRIX_CoverHendrix (Caldwell Brothers, #1)
Hendrix Caldwell wants nothing more than to revitalize the family bar—and tear down every last reminder of his no-good father. But business isn’t the only thing on his mind. An explosive encounter with a stranger at a charity masquerade is just the distraction he craves, with no names and no strings attached. For Hendrix, sex is casual, and love is a four-letter word. His commitment is to his brothers, his bar, and his bike. So why can’t he stop thinking about the naughty Cinderella who rocked his world, then left him—and her panties—behind? Olivia Hemmingway knows fairytales are for little girls. Drowning in debt and hiding a shameful secret, she won’t be saved by a knight in tattooed armor, no matter how mind-blowing their one-night stand may have been. Olivia never expects to meet her masked lover again. But when she takes a job at Hendrix Caldwell’s bar, her sexy new boss seems all too familiar. And once the lights go out and the music is turned up, the sparks between them burn hotter than ever.


 
25530110Morrison (Caldwell Brothers, #2)
For Morrison Caldwell, life is a game of chance. A high roller with a legendary poker face, he’s the wild card of the family, always chasing the next thrill and never staying put for long. The one place that always lures him back is Las Vegas, with its hot tables and even hotter women. He’s perfectly content to live his life as a series of one-night stands. But when a parking lot confrontation with a cocktail waitress takes a naughty turn, she leaves Morrison aching for another round. After a long losing streak in Sin City, Hailey Poe is ready to get lucky. A steamy tryst with a cocky, mysterious stranger is the kind of no-strings encounter she’s been craving . . . until Morrison Caldwell asks for more than she’s willing to offer. But when Hailey’s controlling, soon-to-be ex-husband tries to take her daughter away, she can’t afford to turn down a helping hand. In this winner-takes-all game, Morrison is gambling with Hailey’s life—and her heart.
 
About the Authors
6980925USA Today bestselling author Chelsea Camaron grew up turning wrenches alongside her father, which just so happened to inspire her Love and Repair and The Hellions Ride series. When she’s not writing, you can find her playing with her kids, attending car shows, going on motorcycle rides on the back of her husband’s Harley, snuggling down with her new favorite book, or watching any movie that Vin Diesel might happen to be in. She lives in Louisiana with her husband and two children.





7023103MJ Fields is the USA Today bestselling author of the Love series, the Wrapped series, the Burning Souls series, the Men of Steel series, and the Norfolk series. A former small-business owner who recently became a full-time writer, Fields lives in central New York, surrounded by family and friends. Her house is full of pets, friends, and noise ninety percent of the time, and she wouldn’t have it any other way.
 






Praise for Hendrix by Chelsea Camaron and MJ Fields
“This book is full of laughs, a lot of love, and will leave you feeling drained, but in a good way. If you haven’t got your copy yet, I definitely recommend it! You’ll be just as anxious as I am for another Caldwell brother.”—Book Boyfriend Hangover (five stars)
“What happens when two worlds collide not once, but twice? Wow. There are so many books I want from this series.”—Reading Renee “I loved seeing the family dynamics and bond these three brothers have.”—Twinsie Talk “I can’t wait to dive into more of the Caldwell brothers’ stories.”—The Book Enthusiast  
love-p


ShareThis