Showing posts with label Navy. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Navy. Show all posts

Excerpt Blitz Under Fire by Scarlett Cole w/ #Giveaway

Friday, August 4, 2017

2-time RITA nominee Scarlett Cole’s UNDER FIRE pairs a hot Navy SEAL with a medical researcher who finds herself in too deep. Can Sixten Rapp take the heat and Dr. Louisa North handle the flames? Fans of Laura Kaye’s HARD INK series and Julie Ann Walker’s BLACK KNIGHTS INC. series will devour Cole’s hot military hero in this opposites attract, romantic suspense.

We are excited to celebrate the release of UNDER FIRE, Scarlett Cole’s new romantic suspense! 

Title: Under Fire
Author: Scarlett Cole
Series: Love Over Duty (Book #1)
Genre: Romantic Suspense / Military
Publisher: St Martin's Press (MacMillan)
Release Date: Aug 1 2017
Blurb/Synopsis:

HE CAN TAKE THE HEAT.
Hot, hard-bodied Sixten Rapp is a former SEAL who’s raring to begin his brand-new civilian life. He and his Navy “brothers” start a security firm that offers the kind of services only a team of military-trained professionals can provide. But nothing prepared Six for his new client: an innocent woman on a mission to improve thousands of lives. . . unless someone takes hers first.

CAN SHE HANDLE THE FLAMES?
Dr. Louisa North knows time is against her as she tries to create a “miracle” medical treatment for a disease with no known cure, until she creates a sample so powerful that the wrong people want to use it as a chemical weapon. At first, Six is unwilling to accept Louisa as his client. But soon he realizes that the danger is real and that there’s much more to this plain-Jane scientist…including a burning passion between them that neither of them can resist. And now that an enemy is on Louisa’s trail, Six will do whatever it takes to protect her―or die trying.

ShareThis