Showing posts with label Alexia Purdy. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Alexia Purdy. Show all posts

Excerpt ArcKnight Chronicles by Alexia Purdy

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Title: the ArcKnight Chronicles
 Author: Alexia Purdy
 Series: the ArcKnight Chronicles (Books 1 & 2)
 Genre: Paranormal/Shifter/Romance
 Release Date: Oct 22 2015
 Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

 Vengeance is the only thing worth dying for.

Only love can save you.
Teaming up with a handsome shifter named Ephrem, the banished Princess Lilliana must find her stolen Ardent talisman before a sinister enemy uses it against both rival wolf pack strongholds. Thrown onto a path neither of them expected, they stumble across a third cell of supernatural shifters lurking in the city’s Outlands where tensions mount. These new strangers want nothing more than to disrupt the two royal strongholds, the ArcKnights and the MarkTiers, and reignite a long-forgotten feud from decades past.
In the treacherous City of Temple where supernaturals and humans intertwine, only the most cunning will survive.

Includes Books #1 Ardent & #2 MarkTier

Blitz & Giveaway The ArcKnight by Alexia Purdy

Thursday, October 22, 2015
The ArcKnight Chronicles
By
Alexia Purdy
Coming Oct. 22nd



Spotlight Ever Dead by Alexia Purdy & J.T. Lewis

Saturday, April 11, 2015

Title: Ever Dead
Author/Authors: Alexia Purdy & J.T. Lewis
Series: A Dark Faerie Tale (#6)
Genre: Fantasy/Faeries/
Paranormal/YA
Publisher:  Lyrical Lit. Publishing
Release Date:  Mar 31 2015
Blurb/Synopsis:

When detective Hank Snowdon started noticing strange piles of ash throughout Portland, he took it upon himself to investigate further with his unusual but dedicated partner, Luci.

Traveling through the decaying factory district where most of the bizarre ash occurrences materialized, he found there was more to the sudden manifestations than met the eye. Testing this peculiar ash, he discovered that they were in fact…human!

Sort of…

Confronted by a warrior named Benton, who has the ability to disintegrate other beings with his flaming sword, Hank’s world continues to spiral away from reality. Especially when he inadvertently discovers a whole new world, unknown to most of humankind…along with the surprising realization that he is inescapably tied to this new and magical land.

Discover a new take on Alexia Purdy’s Dark Faerie Tales series…one from the point of view of the “normal” human world! 

This story can be enjoyed as a stand alone but should be read after History of Fire (A Dark Faerie Tale #5) to avoid spoilers. This is considered book #6 


Alexia currently lives in Las Vegas, Nevada - Sin City! She loves to spend every free moment writing, or playing with her four rambunctious kids. Writing has always been her dream and she has been writing ever since she can remember. She love's creating paranormal fantasy and poetry and loves to read and devour books daily. Alexia also enjoys watching movies, dancing, singing loudly in the car and Italian food.
 Sign up for email updates and exclusive giveaways: http://eepurl.com/uJk9r  

Places to find Alexia


Places to find Ever Dead
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Google Play
iTunes/iBooks
Kobo
Smashwords


A Dark Faerie Tale Series 

Evangeline 0.5 (Free Read)
Ever Shade  1 (Free Read)












History of Fire by Alexia Purdy

Monday, September 15, 2014
Title: History of Fire
Author: Alexia Purdy
Series: A Dark Faerie Tale Series #5 (Spin Off Series #1)
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Publisher: Lyrical Lit. Publishing
Release Date: Sept 15 2014
Edition/Format Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
No one knows the secrets he keeps.
No one knows of the worlds that exist right alongside ours.
Benton is human, but he walks the line between two worlds: the mundane and the supernatural; the commonplace and the extraordinary. As a rare Fire Elemental Warlock, he finds himself in trouble more often than he cares to admit. It doesn’t help that his sister is a Faery Queen of the Summer Seelie Court.
This is Benton’s story as he makes his way between the mortal world and a world where magic reigns. Do you dare follow? Do you dare see what lurks just beyond the edge of perception?




Book Blitz Amplified by Alexia Purdy

Friday, April 25, 2014
Title: Amplified
Author: Alexia Purdy
Series: A Reign of Blood Novel (#3)
Genre: Paranormal Fantasy
Publisher: Lyrical Lit Publishing
Release Date: Mar 25 2014
Edition/Formats It is Available In: eBook (Now) Print (Coming Soon)
Blurb/Synopsis:
Who wants to be the prey in a world full of hunters?
In the aftermath of the end of her world, April Tate decides that it’s high time to leave the city that never sleeps, Las Vegas. After learning the origins of a Zompire Plague remedy, she risks her life to steal the antidote, makes the decision to separate from Jeremy for a while, and joins a small band of new and old comrades on a trip to the Pacific Coast. There they search out a legendary hive of vampires who are more than just wild, blood drinking creatures, they could be the very people she needs to help her.
On a mission to save the last of humanity, April will use the antidote to save some from eternal damnation, but will her decision bring hope for the future or create an ever bigger, unforeseen devastation?



Alexia currently lives in Las Vegas, Nevada–Sin City! She loves to spend every free moment writing or playing with her four rambunctious kids. Writing has always been her dream and she has been writing ever since she can remember. She loves writing paranormal fantasy and poetry and devours books daily. Alexia also enjoys watching movies, dancing, singing loudly in the car and Italian food.

Places to find Alexia



Places to find Amplified 





Book Blitz Keep Breathing by Alexia Purdy

Friday, January 17, 2014

Title: Keep Breathing
Author: Alexia Purdy
Genre: Contemporary Romance/ Adult
Publisher: Lyrical Lit. Press
Release Date: January 15 2014
Blurb/Synopsis:

Seth Kingston is back in town with years of regrets. Regrets for the way he left things with Penny, the hurt he caused her, and the future they could have had together. He had his reasons and now all he wants is to make amends and have a second chance at love.
But Penny wants no part of what he’s offering. She’s accepted that life is hard, love is an illusion, and you can’t trust men. Especially men named Seth Kingston. And yet… he’s so tender with her. He’s patient, and caring.
Is it possible that he’s changed? Can they really try again?
The past has a tendency to embed its vicious talons deep into a heart, never to let go again. Penny has enough tragedy to last lifetimes and isn’t willing to let anyone scale her walls.
Can real love survive anything, even an unforgiving past?



Alexia currently lives in Las Vegas, Nevada–Sin City! She loves to spend every free moment writing or playing with her four rambunctious kids. Writing has always been her dream and she has been writing ever since she can remember. She loves writing paranormal fantasy and poetry and devours books daily. Alexia also enjoys watching movies, dancing, singing loudly in the car and Italian food.


Places to find Alexia

Book Blitz Ever Wrath by Alexia Purdy

Monday, September 30, 2013
Title: Ever Wrath
Author: Alexia Purdy
Series: A Dark Faerie Tale (#4)
Genre: Genre:  Fantasy/Faeries/YA/Paranormal
Publisher:  Lyrical Lit. Publishing
Release Date: Sept 15 2013

There is no hope.
Only blood and darkness await.
Shade rules as Queen of the Seelie Summer Court with her love, a Teleen Faerie named Dylan at her side. But, the dark court of Unseelie faeries will do everything in their power to rule the earth, including enslaving the human world. Arthas, the Unseelie Ancient King, has shattered the boundaries of Faerie and the human cities are filling with his evil, unearthly armies.
Old enemies become allies. New friends bring old secrets and an ancient magic to light. Alongside the Ancient Seelie Queen, Kilara, Shade needs to harness this wild magic before the lines between human and faery are forever destroyed.

“We’re surrounded here.” Shade lunged toward the first soldier who reached her, a goblin with chainmail armor tainted with dirt and grime from never being cleaned, and a helmet fashioned to look like a stag with broken horns. It’s black and red eyes stared her down as it flashed its dirty, sharp teeth at her. Green skin, dark and thick as leather, surrounded that mouth, and she swung her sword toward him as he reached out to grab at her arm.
She managed to slice the hand off and shove him hard enough with her foot to make him lose his balance, sending three others tumbling backward down the stairs as his screech followed them. They were replaced almost immediately with more demonic figures and fallen faeries, all marked by evil with blackened tongues and dark, deceptive beauty. She sliced though one soldier’s wings, his scream deafening over the hollers of the crowd, making her want to hold her head to block out the noise. It was disorientating, but she fought against the murkiness and continued to fight the horde of Unseelie hungering to destroy them.



Alexia currently lives in Las Vegas, Nevada–Sin City! She loves to spend every free moment writing or playing with her four rambunctious kids. Writing has always been her dream and she has been writing ever since she can remember. She loves writing paranormal fantasy and poetry and devours books daily. Alexia also enjoys watching movies, dancing, singing loudly in the car and Italian food.



Places to find Alexia


Places to find Ever Wrath


A Dark Faerie Tale Series Book Trailer


Other Books in The Dark Faerie Tale Series

Evangeline (0.5) Free
Ever Shade (1) Free
The Cursed (3.5)



Review Breathe Me by Alexia Purdy

Monday, June 24, 2013
Title: Breathe Me
Author: Alexia Purdy
Genre: Contemporary Romance/ New Adult
Publisher: Lyrical Lit Press
Release Date: May 31 2013
Edition: Kindle
Source: Author for Blog Tour & Honest Review
Rating:
Sometimes the one who broke your heart, needs the most saving.
Piper Sandervale never thought she’d see Sasha Koval ever again. Not since he took her heart, ripped it out and obliterated it from existence. Now, six years have passed and she has run into him once more at the local fairgrounds in Las Vegas. He desperately wants another chance, and he’d do anything to get her back. She’s willing to give him a taste of his own medicine, if this is her chance for payback. But, will she find herself way in over her head?
Something has changed with Sasha and Piper struggles to justify the worth of past hurts to continue her quest for atonement.
Who needs saving now?

Release Day Blitz Breathe Me by Alexia Purdy

Friday, May 31, 2013
Title: Breathe Me
Author: Alexia Purdy
Genre: Contemporary Romance/New Adult
Publisher: Lyrical Lit. Press
Release Date: May 31


Piper Sandervale never thought she’d see Sasha Koval ever again. Not since he took her heart, ripped it out and obliterated it from existence. Now, six years have passed and she has run into him once more at the local fairgrounds in Las Vegas. He desperately wants another chance, and he’d do anything to get her back. She’s willing to give him a taste of his own medicine, if this is her chance for payback. But, will she find herself way in over her head?
Something has changed with Sasha and Piper struggles to justify the worth of past hurts to continue her quest for atonement.


Prologue



STANDING ON THE slick, damp rocks smoothed over by centuries of wind tossed waves, my heart stopped. Piper wore nothing but her swimsuit and the temperature was cool enough to make our noses blush pink. Hunger lingered in her eyes, making my own desire burn through me, the frigid air forgotten in the heat of a deep ache and longing pummeling me unexpectedly. I ran to her, embracing her thin frame and attempted to stifle the goose bumps flaring across her skin. We were on vacation on one of my favorite beaches of the Oregon coast. A place to forget the insanity of college life.
The alcove was a small private beach, free from any barrage of tourists. Leading her over the mess of rocks and sand to the blanket I had set out for our picnic, I carefully cradled her body as we slipped down onto it, our lips devouring each other’s until they felt downright bruised. Hers were bright pink, full and swollen from my assault as I explored them. Our skins had turned from frozen to searing, the wind all but forgotten except for toying with the ends of her long brown hair with unseen fingertips. It lay fanned out underneath us, a warm pillow for her head.
I’d never met anyone like Piper. She was the vision of my dream woman, the one I never knew I had wanted; always spontaneous and filled with a vibrant life force so few possess. I reached over and undid the ties to her bikini, raking my fingers down her sides, desperate to devour every last bit. She was soft and her curves supple against the hard rocks pressing on us. We didn’t care, we were lost to the world. We could’ve jumped up and rushed into the aged beach house a few yards away, where the fire burned warm and the bed creaky but comfy, yet even that was not a concern. All that mattered was kissing her, everywhere, everyplace in every way to make sure some sort of fiery warmth caressed the cold away and our wanting satisfied.
Shivering from my touch, she opened her hooded eyes, glazed with lust and most definitely matching my own. Her fingers curled around my blonde hair, as she whispered my name “Sasha…” before her voice ebbed away and my lips found hers once more. It was there that I gave away my heart, before all the wrong snaked into our lives back home. Before all the flighty decisions and selfishness had sent us spiraling into oblivion, leaving us broken. I wanted it back, all the ‘before’ and ‘once upon a time’s’. I still did, now more than ever before. Salvaging our hearts made me determined, it was the only way either of us could really live again.




Alexia currently lives in Las Vegas, Nevada–Sin City! She loves to spend every free moment writing or playing with her four rambunctious kids. Writing has always been her dream and she has been writing ever since she can remember. She loves writing paranormal fantasy and poetry and devours books daily. Alexia also enjoys watching movies, dancing, singing loudly in the car and Italian food.






Cover Reveal Breathe Me by Alexia Purdy

Friday, April 12, 2013
Title: Breathe Me

Author: Alexia Purdy
Genre: Contemporary Romance/New Adult
Publisher: Lyrical Lit. Press
Release Date: May 31


Piper Sandervale never thought she’d see Sasha Koval ever again. Not since he took her heart, ripped it out and obliterated it from existence. Now, six years have passed and she has run into him once more at the local fairgrounds in Las Vegas. He desperately wants another chance, and he’d do anything to get her back. She’s willing to give him a taste of his own medicine, if this is her chance for payback. But, will she find herself way in over her head?
Something has changed with Sasha and Piper struggles to justify the worth of past hurts to continue her quest for atonement.



Alexia currently lives in Las Vegas, Nevada–Sin City! She loves to spend every free moment writing or playing with her four rambunctious kids. Writing has always been her dream and she has been writing ever since she can remember. She loves writing paranormal fantasy and poetry and devours books daily. Alexia also enjoys watching movies, dancing, singing loudly in the car and Italian food.






Release Day Blitz Ever Winter by Alexia Purdy

Friday, March 15, 2013


Title: Ever Winter
Author:  Alexia Purdy
Series: A Dark Faerie Tale (#3)
Genre:  Fantasy/Faeries/YA/Paranormal
Publisher:  Lyrical Lit. Publishing
Release Date:  February 28 2013


Shade is left all but shattered. She must travel to the Ice kingdom along with her 'body guard' Dylan, who continues to be bound with a blood oath to her, where the holder of her magic dwells. Her only chance to right the warring Faerie lands to harmony will be to resist the enchantments of the Ice King, one of the Ancient rulers of Faerie, to regain her power and make it to the Summer Kingdom with her family to claim back her throne.
Only the Ancients of Faerie don't want her to succeed and there are treacheries in every crevice of the land, even among the human mortals and trusted alibis.

ShareThis