Showing posts with label Lynne Silver. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Lynne Silver. Show all posts

Guest Post & Excerpt Hot Nights with the Fireman by Lynne Silver

Thursday, July 16, 2015
Title: Hot Nights with the Fireman
Author: Lynne Silver
Series: The Alpha Heroes Series
Genre: Contemporary Fiction
Publisher: Grand Central Forever Yours
Release Date: July 14 2015
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

ONE SPARK IS ALL IT TAKES
Everyone in Washington, DC, knows that when the heat is on, you call Valerie Wainwright. This brilliant, brassy PR maven can spin any hot scandal, and she's never let a client ruffle her feathers. Yet when she agrees to teach DC's bravest how to handle a media frenzy, she faces an entirely different kind of fire. Keeping things all business and no pleasure is far harder than she expected.

After steamy photos ignite the Internet, firefighter Jason Moore instantly goes from hero to bad boy. While he couldn't care less about an online rep, he cares a lot about his job and saving lives. If Valerie can help clear his name, he'll do what she says-even if it means forcing himself to keep his hands off her. But beneath Valerie's cool cover, Jason feels a smoldering desire that lights his own. And this is one inferno he'll definitely want to stoke . . .

Giveaway & Review Cruising for Love by Lynne Silver

Monday, January 12, 2015

Title: Cruising for Love
Author: Lynne Silver
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance (with Lite BDSM)
Publisher: Self
Release Date: Jan 6 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:

When Andi Greene heads out on a cruise, she’s pumped for a fun week of sun bathing and chilling with her best friend. Little does she know her best friend has a number of surprises in store. The first is the cruise’s theme of bondage and domination. The other? Ship’s doctor Jonah Coleman, Andi’s first love, her high school boyfriend—the boy she thought she’d marry before he moved across the country and eventually dropped her cold. But there’s nothing cold about their reunion. Instead sparks fly, and Andi’s relaxing cruise seems set to turn into a week of hot loving.
Jonah can’t believe he’s getting a second chance with Andi—a grown–up Andi who might need more than he knows how to give. But he’s willing to put everything on the line to find out if the heat between them is just the remnants of teenage love or something more. And even though he has to let her go again, he’s determined this time she’ll never forget him.

Interview First Match by Lynn Silver

Thursday, September 25, 2014
Title: First Match
Author: Lynne Silver
Series: Coded for Love (Prequel)
Genre: Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Sept 22 2014
Edition/Format Available In: eBook
Synopsis:
Allison Macclesfield wants—no needs—to be a rock star, and what better decade to do it in than the ‘80s? Music is her passion. She’s got her future mapped out. Move to New York, find a job, audition to be lead singer in a band.

Plans don’t include giving it all up for Peter Shepard, the sexiest guy she’s ever met. He’s nothing like the guys she’s known. Peter’s life is full of mystery, and though they believe they're a perfect match, she can have him or her rock star dreams. But not both.





That’s right, you're getting Commander Shepard’s (Shep’s) story, set way back in 1980 when the movies were epic (Return of the Jedi) and the music was bitchin’! (Blondie).


Read for Charity! & Author Overload With Lynne Silver

Thursday, April 3, 2014
Title: Desperate Match
Author: Lynne Silver
Series: Coded for Love #5
Genre: Sci/Fi Romance
Publisher: Self
Release Date: Mar 27 2014
Synopsis:

A woman on the run…

Abused wife, Jill Thompson knows she has to get out of her bad marriage. Like yesterday. With no money, no job and no friends, this small town girl can’t find a safe harbor. But when she sees a news report that The Program, a US military base, is seeking women to be matches for their genetically enhanced soldiers, she sees her opportunity. If she is lucky enough to be a match, her snake-mean husband, Jack, won’t be able to find or hurt her ever again.

A man looking for acceptance…

Rowan Blacker is the only soldier of his cohort to request a breed match. He’s the newest soldier on campus and thanks to his genetic defect, he feels like an outcast. Matching and breeding with a woman will help him fit in with the team. Unfortunately Rowan’s match is nothing like the sexy, fun woman he was hoping to romance. The woman they claim is his perfect DNA match, is a scared shell of a woman carrying a trunkful of emotional baggage. Against their better judgment, they move in together and as Jill shakes off the shackles of abuse, their attraction ignites.


Read for Charity!
For this week only (Week of March 31-April 6) 50% of Lynne's sales revenue from Desperate Match will be donated to House of Ruth. “House of Ruth helps women, children and families in greatest need and with very limited resources build safe, stable lives and achieve their highest potential. At House of Ruth, women, children and families heal from lifetimes of traumatic abuse.”
Sounds like just the kind of place Jill from Desperate Match needed. And so for all the women like Jill, 50% of all the  proceeds from sales of Desperate Match will go to House of Ruth.

Please help spread the word.

Buy Links: ARe/AmazonBarnes & NobleKobo

Find an Excerpt from Desperate Match HERE

Author Overload
with
Lynne Silver
It’s been a good two weeks in Romancelandia. Some big name authors had book releases. I had a book release too, and I know I should probably pimp my own book, but I’m such a fan girl of these authors, I can’t resist the temptation to squee over their books. I promise I’ll get to mine at the end.
Without further ado, here are the awesome books that came out recently:
1. Waiting on You by Kristan Higgins- I finished this on day one. I’m a fan of Kristan, both personally and professionally. I reread Maggie & Malone’s story at least once every three months. I’m pleased to report I adored Colleen and Lucas from this book. Colleen had all the sass typical of Higgan’s heroines, and the book had heart.
2. Three Weeks with Lady X by Eloisa James- I’ll admit it, the title made me nervous. I thought the premise would be one big plot device. It wasn't. I should’ve known to trust Eloise. She writes such intelligent romance. I loved how it incorporated reality TV home design shows with the love story. And I loved, loved revisiting Villiers & Eleanor. Plus Thorn, sigh… Can’t wait for Vander’s story.
3. Four Friends by Robyn Carr- I haven’t read this one yet. But of course, anything by Carr is an auto-buy for me.
4. The King by JR Ward- At the time I’m writing this blog post, I haven’t read the book yet. It comes out April 1. I assume by the time you’re reading this on April 2 or 3, I’ll have finished the book. Ward is that addictive. Can we say Crahck?
5. Desperate Match by Lynne Silver (Yes, me) I can’t really give an honest review of the book. I wrote the sucker. It rocks. Just go buy it, trust me. And 50% of all sales THIS WEEK ONLY will go to House of Ruth, an organization dedicated to helping victims of domestic abuse.




Review Heated Match by Lynne Silver

Monday, August 26, 2013
Title:Heated Match
Author: Lynne Silver
Series: Coded for Love (#1)
Genre: Science Fiction/Romance/Erotic
Publisher: Ellora's Cave
Release Date: June 22 2013


A lead byline and a cover story—that’s what journalist Loren Stanton wants most. Until she meets genetically enhanced soldier Adam Blacker. Team leader of a top-secret covert ops group, Adam never wanted to search for his genetic match, but whenever he gets close to Loren, things turn hot quickly, making him forget every reason he had for retaining his bachelor status. After a scorching night together, neither doubts they’re connected at a DNA-deep level, although both fear the high stakes of what it means to be together.
Loren gives Adam two weeks to prove he’s bred for more than war. He must convince her that he’s also coded for love.

Guest Post Heated Match by Lynne Silver

Thursday, August 22, 2013
Title:Heated Match
Author: Lynne Silver
Series: Coded for Love (#1)
Genre: Science Fiction/Romance/Erotic
Publisher: Ellora's Cave
Release Date: June 22 2013


A lead byline and a cover story—that’s what journalist Loren Stanton wants most. Until she meets genetically enhanced soldier Adam Blacker. Team leader of a top-secret covert ops group, Adam never wanted to search for his genetic match, but whenever he gets close to Loren, things turn hot quickly, making him forget every reason he had for retaining his bachelor status. After a scorching night together, neither doubts they’re connected at a DNA-deep level, although both fear the high stakes of what it means to be together.
Loren gives Adam two weeks to prove he’s bred for more than war. He must convince her that he’s also coded for love.

ShareThis