;;

ShareThis

Showing posts with label Reason Series. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Reason Series. Show all posts

Review Give Me Love by Zoey Derrick Blog Tour Kickoff

Sunday, April 6, 2014
Title: Give Me Love
Author: Zoey Derrick
Series: The Reason Series (#4)
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 19 2014
Source: Author for Honest Opinion 
Edition: Digital Copy
Rating:

***This is Book #4 in The Reason Series and should not be read without first reading Give Me Reason, Give Me Hope, and Give Me Desire as they are all continuations of each other.***
Mikah and Vivienne have crossed that line and their relationship now borders on breaking through the walls that have been put in place. Their relationship has only just begun, but the forces around them are determined to keep them apart.
MIKAH BLAKE has been fighting with himself, discovering who and what he is has been harder than any challenge he’s ever faced in the past. But there is one thing he knows for certain - he will stop at nothing to protect the woman he loves.
VIVIENNE CALLAHAN’s past has left her with scars for her future. Scars that only one man has managed to wipe away. But will those scars stay away forever? Or will Vivienne be forced to face her past once again in order to move on to their future?
Reason Returned…
Hope Blossomed…
Desire Exploded…
Will their love take flight?
***Content Warning***
This story is rated MA for Mature Angels Only – Due to violence and sexual situations this book is not recommended for anyone under the age of 18.

Review Give Me Desire by Zoey Derrick

Monday, January 27, 2014
Title: Give Me Desire
Author: Zoey Derrick
Series: The Reason Series (#3)
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Dec 30 2013
Source: Author for Honest Opinion 
Edition: Digital Copy
Rating:

VIVIENNE CALLAHAN, discharged from the hospital after surviving a near-fatal attack from Riley, her abusive ex-boyfriend, has come to the safety of Mikah’s protection. As she continues to heal physically and mentally from her ordeal, she begins to have strange dreams...dreams that follow her into waking life and hint at a fate she never could’ve foreseen and dangers far greater than Riley.
Meanwhile, MIKAH BLAKE has some ideas about her future, too, and the more she considers his proposals, the weaker her resistance to him becomes. His recent actions have taught her to respect and trust him, but soon her feelings for him threaten to deepen into something more, something she may not be ready for.
In the third book of the Reason series, Vivienne will discover who and what she and the people around her really are.

Review Give Me Hope by Zoey Derrick Blog Tour Kickoff

Monday, November 25, 2013
Title: Give Me Hope
Author: Zoey Derrick
Series: The Reason Series (#2)
Genre: Paranormal Romace/Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Nov 19 2013
Edition: eCopy
Source: Author 4 Blog Tour and Honest Opinion
Rating:

An Angel is he...

From the first moment he saw her, MIKAH BLAKE was seized by an inexplicable need to protect Vivienne Callahan, a fragile but fiery young woman who’s awakened a slumbering power within him. With his encouragement, Vivienne has begun to turn her life around, and things seem to be heading in the direction of a slow but certain happily-ever-after. But that happy ending is side tracked by a rising evil that is determined to destroy her.
When her dark past comes back to claim her, Mikah is caught in a whirlwind of events that lead him down a path he was born into but never understood. Until now.
Can Mikah save Vivienne?  Will his love be enough? Will he be able to control his angelic powers and use them to protect his newfound love?

Cover Reveal Give Me Hope by Zoey Derrick

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Title: Give Me Hope
Author: Zoey Derrick
Series: The Reason Series (#2)
Genre: Paranormal Romace/Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Nov 19 2013
Blurb/Synopsis: 
An Angel is he...

From the first moment he saw her, MIKAH BLAKE was seized by an inexplicable need to protect Vivienne Callahan, a fragile but fiery young woman who’s awakened a slumbering power within him. With his encouragement, Vivienne has begun to turn her life around, and things seem to be heading in the direction of a slow but certain happily-ever-after. But that happy ending is side tracked by a rising evil that is determined to destroy her.
When her dark past comes back to claim her, Mikah is caught in a whirlwind of events that lead him down a path he was born into but never understood. Until now.
Can Mikah save Vivienne?  Will his love be enough? Will he be able to control his angelic powers and use them to protect his newfound love?

It is from Glendale, Arizona that Zoey Derrick, a mortgage underwriter by day and romance and erotica novelist by night, writes stories as hot as the desert sun itself. It is this passion that drips off of her work, bringing excitement to anyone who enjoys a good and sensual love story.
Not only does she aim to take her readers on an erotic dance that lasts the night, it allows her to empty her mind of stories we all wish were true.
Her stories are hopeful yet true to life, skillfully avoiding melodrama and the unrealistic, bringing her gripping Erotica only closer to the heart of those that dare dipping into it.

The intimacy of her fantasies that she shares with her readers is thrilling and encouraging, climactic yet full of suspense. She is a loving mistress, up for anything, of which any reader is doomed to return to again and again.


Places to find Zoey


Places to find Give Me Hope

Review & Blog Tour Kickoff Give Me Reason by Zoey Derrick

Sunday, October 13, 2013
Title: Give Me Reason
Author: Zoey Derrick
Series: The Reason Series (#1)
Genre: Paranormal Romace/Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Sept 24 2013
Rating:

Vivienne Callahan has known only hardship. As if growing up with an alcoholic, drug addicted mother wasn’t traumatic enough, she’s escaped from her physically and verbally abusive boyfriend only to struggle every day to make ends meet as a waitress in a Minneapolis diner.
Along comes Mikah Blake, a handsome stranger who quickly takes an unexpected and persistent interest in her. On the surface, “Mr. Suit” seems to be Vivienne’s opposite: rich, well-fed, successful. As Vivienne will learn, Mikah is more than he seems, and for reasons unknown, he’s determined to be her knight in shining armor. But after having finally found her own two feet after years of abuse,  it’s difficult for her to accept Mikah’s help.
Will her body’s unexpected response to Mikah’s touch be reason enough to overcome her pride and traumatic past and learn to love and trust? Or will her past, refusing to be left behind, come back to claim her?

Cover Reveal Give Me Reason by Zoey Derrick

Tuesday, September 3, 2013


Title: Give Me Reason 
Author: Zoey Derrick
Series: The Reason Series (#1)
Genre: Paranormal Romace/Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published 
Release Date: Sept 24 2013

Vivienne Callahan has known only hardship. As if growing up with an alcoholic, drug addicted mother wasn’t traumatic enough, she’s escaped from her physically and verbally abusive boyfriend only to struggle every day to make ends meet as a waitress in a Minneapolis diner. 
Along comes Mikah Blake, a handsome stranger who quickly takes an unexpected and persistent interest in her. On the surface, “Mr. Suit” seems to be Vivienne’s opposite: rich, well-fed, successful. As Vivienne will learn, Mikah is more than he seems, and for reasons unknown, he’s determined to be her knight in shining armor. But after having finally found her own two feet after years of abuse,  it’s difficult for her to accept Mikah’s help. 
Will her body’s unexpected response to Mikah’s touch be reason enough to overcome her pride and traumatic past and learn to love and trust? Or will her past, refusing to be left behind, come back to claim her?

Excerpt 

(*** This excerpt is unedited or is subject to change at any time. ***)



He’s looking down at me, making me feel small at five feet two inches. He has to be at least six feet tall. Broad shoulders. His suit today is gunmetal grey with blue or black pin striping—I can’t tell which. His shirt is a beautiful lavender color with a darker purple tie. 

"How do you know I'm not an addict?" I ask, softly. 
He smiles at me, warm, genuine. "Because, you've come to return the money I left you last night as a tip." My jaw falls open. 
"How"—I swallow hard—"did you know?"
His smile fades a little. "Because, why else would you come down here?"
I close my mouth and look down at the floor. His ability to read me is really scary. 
"Since you haven't eaten since last night, I'm going to take you to lunch."
I feel my face flush bright red, both in anger and complete irritation. "That is not why I'm here. I've survived for my entire life fending for myself, I don't need some rich hot shot business mogul buying me food." I reach into the pocket of my bag and pull the folded up paper from it. I thrust it towards him. He refuses to take it. Tears of frustration trickle down my cheeks. "Damn it Mikah, take it." I push it at him again and again he refuses. "I'm not a damn charity case. I don't need your money or your food." 
The bell chimes. We’ve finally reached the skyway. As soon as the doors open, I drop the folded up paper with his money in it and bolt from the elevator, turning left, hoping and praying I can get away. 
"Vivienne, stop." I hear him say behind me. I keep going, walking quickly but not running. Yet. I'm trying hard to not make a scene.
But he doesn’t seem to care about that. He catches me quickly, spins me around. I grab hold of his arm to catch my balance so I don't go sprawling onto the floor. 


It is from Glendale, Arizona that Zoey Derrick, a mortgage underwriter by day and romance and erotica novelist by night, writes stories as hot as the desert sun itself. It is this passion that drips off of her work, bringing excitement to anyone who enjoys a good and sensual love story.
Not only does she aim to take her readers on an erotic dance that lasts the night, it allows her to empty her mind of stories we all wish were true.
Her stories are hopeful yet true to life, skillfully avoiding melodrama and the unrealistic, bringing her gripping Erotica only closer to the heart of those that dare dipping into it.
The intimacy of her fantasies that she shares with her readers is thrilling and encouraging, climactic yet full of suspense. She is a loving mistress, up for anything, of which any reader is doomed to return to again and again.


Places to find Zoey