Giveaway & Author Interview Zed by Jason McIntyre

Monday, August 31, 2015
Jason McIntyre banner    
Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Zed by Jason McIntyre!
Zed, The Next Dovetail Novel

It’s the waning dog days of August, 1975 and Tom Mason’s in Dovetail Cove for the last few weeks of his summer job at the group home. His boss and the home’s owner is Karen Banatyne, one of the wealthiest folks in town. It seems like she’s got it in for Tom; she's the only one standing in his way as he scrimps for a new camera.
But Karen has her own problems. A regulatory agency might cut off her funding, plus her hubby hasn’t been seen in a few weeks, and she’s not saying why. Most ominous of all, it seems as though something’s hiding in the hot spring north of the main beach and one of Karen’s ‘houseguests’ is about to come face to face with evil. Tom is too.

Author Interview

What has inspired you to become a writer?
Inspiration to tell stories came early. I was the kid in the fourth and fifth grade sneakily reading Stephen King novels at 800 pages apiece behind my propped-up math text book. At eight, I was the editor of a short-lived school paper and we didn’t have enough content to fill the back page. I went home and hauled out my Mom’s old IBM typewriter to begin an epic serial about two young girls who are abducted by aliens in their backyard. I knew I had something when the other kids begged to know what would happen in part two. Alas, the teacher who managed the newspaper project got a transfer and part two of the saga never made it out. I guess, in a way, I’ve been writing towards the end of that tale ever since.
How do you come up with your characters and how do you make them so interesting? 
I start in a very visual way. Without even closing my eyes, I can clearly see what’s happening and, as I noodle around on the ‘what’ of a story, I eventually start to form a visceral view of the ‘who’ in the tale. The people inside that vision have to become real to me, even before I start the first sentence. If they don’t then I don’t care about them. I have to care, or else I never haul them out of trouble. And, really, isn’t that what makes fiction great? Dumping someone you care about into a heap of worry and then methodically traipsing them out of said trouble in a believable and satisfying way. My biggest conundrum is when a dazzling or lovely person gets in a trap and they aren’t pulled out in time. It’s the biggest challenge for me — I can’t save everyone and, sometimes, a character I adore needs to die so that things keep chugging for the whole story. Forgive me, readers. I will kill again. What makes your stories and books different than other books you have read? Everyone has their own style, what is yours? 
 I mix and match genres, influences and types of stories. One major thrust of my writing life is to never repeat the same kind of book twice. I want to push myself to unearth new and different pieces of myself as I tell stories. So while a book like ZED has companion books that have a flow between them, there are nearly a dozen different genres represented among them. One might be a coming-of-age paranormal while the next might be a murder mystery and then I may discover that the next works best as a straight-ahead horror. There’s noir and crime books and even a western. Now, do they all look exactly like their home genres suggest? Not at a glance. They use the tropes from each genre but usually in a new mix. They meld into something that, I guess, looks and reads like a Jason McIntyre novel. Hopefully, readers enjoy the journey through all the different places I like to play. Oh, and I hope they get scared and a little upset along the way.
Do you plan on writing any other genres? 
Future genres include something that no one who’s read my work will believe. I want to write a romance novel and a deeply historical fiction that is true to an extremely ancient time period. As always, I want to have fun with what I write, and produce something unique that interests readers, but pushes me into new territory.
Anything else you would like to discuss about you as a writer?
ZED is part of a mosaic novel. The only other writer I know who’s written this kind of a work is George RR Martin. His mosaic comprised of books written by a dozen different writers all working within one world and telling stories about the same characters. DOVETAIL COVE works in a similar way. The characters flow in an out of the background of several books and the island setting is the same place, spanning a decade in the history of one place that has a succulent past and a lurid present. The difference between Martin’s mosaic and this one is that I’m writing all the pieces myself. Each DOVETAIL book stands on its own, with a distinct beginning, middle and end. But if you read more of them, the pieces of a much larger puzzle begin to fall into place. At present, ZED marks the fourth of ten books to be released. Others available now are BLED, SHED and DREAD. Look for new ones in 2015 and 2016.
Getting to Know the Author as a Person 
What do you like to do when you are not writing? 
I travel as much as I can and spend time with my crazy kiddos. Readers and friends from social media will likely remember all the posts about the nutty things my kids say. I won’t even mention my wife here. She has her own cult following among my Facebook and Twitter feeds. I have built a lovely studio in my home and use it to write music, paint when I’m able and, yes, nap profusely when the spirit is not moving me otherwise.
What relaxes you when you need to unwind?
Creation of every sort is about the most relaxing thing I can imagine doing. I adore many forms of music and art and, when I’m in the middle of drafting a new book, it’s the greatest escape from life’s stresses. I peel back the page and transport to an entirely new place as I write. The process of uncovering a story is food for my soul.
What are your favorite foods? 
I have always loved to travel and try new experiences and dishes wherever I go. Lately, I’ve been on a jag for Eggs Benedict and have been trying that in as many countries and cities as I can. Now, of course, lots of places don’t have that so I’ve broadened it to ordering eggs prepared in whatever style is most prevalent in the place I’m visiting. It’s really interesting to discover the different cooking methods — not to mention the different kinds of birds’ and lizards’ eggs that have been brought to my table!
Have you ever had any paranormal experiences?
I’ve had what I call ‘inconclusive’ paranormal experiences. Things have happened that, even after intense scrutiny, a rational person might not be able to form a judgment as to whether it was explicable by science or by para-science. Rest assured, all strangeness in my world (paranormal or just odd and intriguing) eventually finds its way into a story or two. Writing, I’ve discovered, has really become my own form of torture, er, I mean self-therapy. I write to understand the events of the world, of people and of my own life. Tell us anything you would like your readers to know about Jason McIntyre. I once shared a bottle of expensive red wine with a homeless man. The throat infection I developed the following week nearly put me in the hospital and my health insurance had lapsed so I couldn't get a scrip for antibiotics. I went through six tubes of topical Polysporin. Yep, I gargled the stuff five times a day until I could see straight again.

About Jason:

JASON MCINTYRE is the #1 Kindle Suspense author of THE NIGHT WALK MEN, bestsellers BLED and SHED, plus the multi-layered literary suspense, THALO BLUE. His first novel, ON THE GATHERING STORM, earned a spot in the Top 20 Debut Authors for the Goodreads Choice Awards.McIntyre's debut novel, ON THE GATHERING STORM was VOTED as one of the TOP 20 DEBUT AUTHORS — Goodreads Choice Awards
Learn more and connect with the author at www.theFarthestReaches.com

Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Cover Reveal Pieces of Me by Kirby Elaine

Friday, August 28, 2015

Excerpt Werewolf Bound by MaryLynn Bast

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Title: Werewolf Bound
Author: MaryLynn Bast
Series: Heart of a Wolf Series {Companion Novella}
Genre: Paranormal Fantasy
Publisher: Werewolf Tails Publishing
Release Date: Original Release Date July 17, 2012
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Adam Channing knows the rules…during the Full Moon Phase— DON’T GO IN THE WOODS.
Yet, he can’t ignore the call of a young female werewolf Patricia DuFur. He knows it’s against pack rules, but can’t resist the temptation and faces the consequences when her three brothers attack and leave him to die.
With Blake as a friend, he is well on his way to learning the ways of being a werewolf. Adams is constantly in a state of change when he receives the gift of “Seer”. His life takes on a whole new meaning out in the forest.






Excerpt Miami Inferno by Elle Boon

miami
Title: Miami Inferno
Author: Elle Boon
Series: Miami Nights (#1)
Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Action Adventure, Thriller
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Aug 18 2015
Blurb/Synopsis: 
A Wounded Temptress Angelina Rugiero loved Lorenzo Delgado with a budding woman’s passion, until he broke her heart. Now she has the life she always dreamed of, or so she thought. 
 A Determined Man Lorenzo has loved Angel for years. He knew that he had to wait for her to grow up. With one thoughtless act on the night of her eighteenth birthday, he destroyed all hopes of a future, leaving him devastated….and determined to make things right. 
 A Love That Can’t Be Denied As Angel goes home to Miami one last time, Lorenzo realizes this is his opportunity to prove his love. Can they have the life they’d always wanted together, or will a man bent on revenge destroy their happily ever after before it begins? 

  

Sale Alert Marry Me for Money by Mia Kayla

Wednesday, August 26, 2015
**** SALE ****

Marry Me for Money
by
Mia Kayla












Follow Mia Kayla on:






Other books available by Mia Kayla:



The Scheme



Everything Has Changed














Cover Reveal Whiskers of a Chance by Tempeste O'Riley

Who knew a welcome to the neighborhood gift could give Keith and Jason their chance at love?

Whiskers of a Chance

by Tempeste O’Riley 

M/M Contemporary Paranormal Romance 
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press 
Cover Artist: Catt Ford 
Release Date: September 30th, 2015 (ebook/print) 
Length: Novel

Jason Grant runs his own IT business from home, owns his own home, and has the best friend he could imagine. What he doesn’t have, or believe he will ever have, is love. When Jason catches a glimpse of his new neighbor on moving day, his libido ignites and his fascination in piqued. He even manages to concoct an excuse to go over and meet the man who makes him hope and want for more than he has in years.
Keith Skyler is a shifter in a world where his kind is known to only a few, but they don’t often mix and they never mate. Keith has been hoping for a mate since before he can remember, but gay lynx don’t have true mates. As far as he knows, they don’t have mates at all. However, while moving his little family across Seattle—and away from their tribe—his reality tips and spins more than he thought possible.
When these two men meet over a dish of five-cheese broccoli-noodle casserole, sparks fly. Who knew a welcome to the neighborhood gift could give both of them their chance at love?
PreOrder from Dreamspinner Press

Add To Goodreads


Other Books By Tempeste:


About the Author
Tempeste O’Riley is an out and proud pansexual genderfluid whose best friend growing up had the courage to do what they couldn’t—defy the hate and come out. He has been their hero ever since.
Tempe is a hopeless romantic who loves strong relationships and happily-ever-afters. Though new to writing M/M, they has done many things in their life, yet writing has always drawn them back—no matter what else life has thrown their way. They counts her friends, family, and Muse as their greatest blessings in life. They lives in Wisconsin with their children, reading, writing, and enjoying life.
Tempe is also a proud PAN member of Romance Writers of America, WisRWA, and Rainbow Romance Writers. Tempe’s preferred pronouns are they/them/their/theirs/themselves.

Spotlight Glamour Blade by Aine P Massie

Monday, August 24, 2015

Title: Glamour Blade
Author: Áine P Massie
Series: House Millar, #3
Publisher: Encompass Ink, Teen
Genre: New Adult, Paranormal Romance
Release Date: August 18, 2015
Add to:
TBR List
Purchase:
Amazon
Synopsis:
When Rory Ó Cuinn, a Sidhe warrior, is sent by the Sidhe Queen’s Council to reestablish the magically enhanced vampire hunters known as Guardians, he doesn’t question his mission.
Lord Lorccán is a rare vampire noble, as he only kills humans who are far more monster than not. When he meets the enigmatic vampire Mistress Anya from the House Millar, he believes he's found an ally in creating a warrior class to police the vampires and protect the innocent—human and vampire alike.
The two goals bring Rory and Lor together, in more ways than one. But Sidhe nobles aren’t meant to love the damned and Rory fights against a rising attraction for Lor, just as Lor pushes every one of Rory's buttons—mostly on purpose.
When they team up, using both their magics and knowledge, to save those that matter most and find possible future Guardians, their predesigned realities and perceptions change and twist. As love, hate, passion, and betrayal collide, the only question left is which emotions the pair will grasp and hold.

Broken by Jamie Loeak Book Blitz FREE DOWNLOAD

Thursday, August 20, 2015
Title: Broken
Author: Jamie Loeak
Series: The Outsiders Series (#1)
Genre: YA Contemporary
Publisher: Self –Published
Edition/Formats: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
Two hearts meet in a field.
One is open,
The other is a shield.
Two heartbeats,
Four hands.
One soul lives between the two of them.
∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞
Carter Daniels is a typical runaway. Unsure of who he is or where he’s going, Carter is only sure of one thing: his past is going to stay in the past. But when he gets pulled into the popular crowd at Silver Valley High School, he’s forced to choose: tell the truth about who he is or lie. Lie. And it seems to be working. His parents wanted to get him that cheap apartment because they’re never home. He crashed his car so he doesn’t have one. His weekends are filled because he has to spend time with his parents. But when Carter is forced to open up to an outsider because of an English assignment, everything changes. There is something he sees in her, an undeniable connection. There is a need to discover what lies behind those sad eyes. But will Carter be able to lower his defenses in order to get past hers? Will he let her in, or will he choose to stay broken?

Excerpt No Remorse by MaryLynn Bast


Title: No Remorse
Author: MaryLynn Bast
Series: Heart of a Wolf Series (#1)
Genre: Paranormal Fantasy
Publisher: Werewolf Tails Publishing
Release Date: Original Release Date May 17 2012
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Due to her unusual birth, Amber has abilities no other werewolf has ever possessed. On the run since childhood, the lone wolf avoids contact with other werewolves at all cost, continually moving, constantly looking over her shoulder and always alone.

Everything changes when Amber saves a werewolf from the mere brink of death, Blake, the only werewolf to ever protect her. Love blossoms, but not without tribulations when Amber realizes she must help her new pack rescue a member who is being held hostage by a rival pack.

Warring with emotions of going from lone wolf to the pack leader’s mate, Amber must decide if she is willing to risk Blake’s life to know true family and friendship despite the fact that the Council is hell bent on locating her and will stop at nothing until she is found. Will Amber’s special abilities be enough to keep everyone safe?

Release Day Blitz Elfin Blood by Gracen Miller

RELEASES
August 20th, 2015



Scorned by her own kind for her mixed-breed elf status, Julija lives a lonely existence as an outcast among her Ivory elf kin. When a magical book in elfin lore is stolen, she’s directed by her King to retrieve the book. Little of the heist goes as planned, and nothing about the vampire is as it appears. 

Landau is fascinated by the elf stalking him and baffled by the hunger she elicits from him after ten thousand years of celibacy. Discovering she’s a pawn in a dangerous game orchestrated by none other than his reviled enemy, he’s determined to thwart their plans to pilfer the Book from his control.

When truths are revealed, Julija and Landau must decide if what the heart desires is more important than bloodlines.

Excerpt Broken by Jamie Loeak

Wednesday, August 19, 2015
Title: Broken
Author: Jamie Loeak
Series: The Outsiders Series (#1)
Genre: YA Contemporary
Publisher: Self –Published
Edition/Formats: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
Two hearts meet in a field.
One is open,
The other is a shield.
Two heartbeats,
Four hands.
One soul lives between the two of them.
∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

Carter Daniels is a typical runaway. Unsure of who he is or where he’s going, Carter is only sure of one thing: his past is going to stay in the past. But when he gets pulled into the popular crowd at Silver Valley High School, he’s forced to choose: tell the truth about who he is or lie. Lie. And it seems to be working. His parents wanted to get him that cheap apartment because they’re never home. He crashed his car so he doesn’t have one. His weekends are filled because he has to spend time with his parents. But when Carter is forced to open up to an outsider because of an English assignment, everything changes. There is something he sees in her, an undeniable connection. There is a need to discover what lies behind those sad eyes. But will Carter be able to lower his defenses in order to get past hers? Will he let her in, or will he choose to stay broken?

Release Blitz Newly Exposed by Meghan Quinn

Tuesday, August 18, 2015
cooltext128330355802924 cooltext131674818817185ExposedFullCover
add-to-goodreads-button

❃ ❃ ❃ ❃ ❃

cooltext128330063418212
NewlyExposed
Adam James is a corn-fed, Nebraska raised, piece of man meat with a chiseled body and baby face. He is in desperate need of a paycheck and will do just about anything to get one, including stripping down to his skivvies and lathering up in baby oil. Solo Cohan is a quirky hipster with a strong work ethic,raised by two gay dads who are head over heels in love with Harrison Ford and Star Wars, hence the name, Solo. She works for Teeg Model Management, the same modeling agency that decides to book Adam as their next up and coming model. Sparks ignite between her and Adam the minute her baby oil soaked hand connects with his practically naked body. Even though Solo can't stop thinking about Adam during photo shoots, she quickly and awkwardly, shows Adam her distaste for male models and her inability to engage romantically with them. Adam is captivated by her nerdy talk and peculiar tendencies and sets out to make it his mission to turn the Star Wars loving hipster to the dark side, where mingling with models is widely arousing.


  cooltext128330404127011
AmazonUS | AmazonUK | AmazonCA | Amazon AU | B&N | Kobo | Smashwords | iBooks

❃ ❃ ❃ ❃ ❃

cooltext128330139012723 (1)

❃ ❃ ❃ ❃ ❃

00
Born in New York and raised in Southern California, Meghan has grown into a sassy, peanut butter eating, blonde haired swearing, animal hoarding lady. She is known to bust out and dance if “It’s Raining Men” starts beating through the air and heaven forbid you get a margarita in her, protect your legs because they may be humped. Once she started commuting for an hour and twenty minutes every day to work for three years, she began to have conversations play in her head, real life, deep male voices and dainty lady coos kind of conversations. Perturbed and confused, she decided to either see a therapist about the hot and steamy voices running through her head or start writing them down. She decided to go with the cheaper option and started writing… enter her first novel, Caught Looking. Now you can find the spicy, most definitely on the border of lunacy, kind of crazy lady residing in Colorado with the love of her life and her five, furry four legged children, hiking a trail or hiding behind shelves at grocery stores, wondering what kind of lube the nervous stranger will bring home to his wife. Oh and she loves a good boob squeeze!


  cooltext128330221187949

11016548_1619805378249149_1138335969_n

❃ ❃ ❃ ❃ ❃

Thunderclap_Graphic_BuyNow
cooltext131674731390082

CLICK HERE TO SHOW YOUR SUPPORT OF MEGHAN QUINN'S NEWEST RELEASE


Review Deviant by Natasha Knight

Monday, August 17, 2015
Title: Deviant
Author: Natasha Knight
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: Dark Erotica/Romance/Contemporary
/Lite BDSM/Suspense
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 5 2015
Edition/Formats: eBook
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
Julien

I'm a hit man, an assassin. A deviant by all accounts. I never pretended to be the good guy.
She was the opposite.
But the minute she pulled the curtains of her window back and saw my face, watched me screwing the blonde who happened to be my next mark, she sealed her own fate. There could be no witnesses, ever.
I let it go on a few days though. Never closed the curtains, gave her one hell of a show. I liked it, liked seeing her get all hot and bothered. Her face so innocent, so…corruptible. And all that time she was watching, she had no idea I'd seen her, that I was watching her too.
But all good things must come to an end.
Imagine my surprise when I turned up to take care of her only to find two goons breaking down her door, weapons in hand.
Turned out she had a price on her head. Her stepbrother wanted her and he wanted her alive. I'd never been one to pass up an opportunity to collect the kind of money he was offering, especially if I could have some fun while I was at it.
It just never occurred to me she’d be anything more than my next mark.

Mia
Curiosity killed the kitten.
I'll never forget the look in his eyes when he said those words.
When I watched them from the window, I didn't suspect for a moment that he'd seen me, that he was watching me back. Not while he was doing what he was doing to the woman on her knees before him.
But then she turned up dead, and he turned up in my hotel room, waiting for me in the dark.
I didn't think for one second him being there that night would save my life. I'd been on the run for two years, but my stepbrother had finally caught up with me. Or his two thugs had.
Finding out I had a quarter-of-a-million dollar bounty on my head convinced Julien I was more valuable alive than dead. But to collect it would mean returning me to my stepbrother, who had sworn to make me pay for what I'd done.
Julien was cruel. He was merciless. He scared the crap out of me. But there was something else, something he never wanted me to see. Inside, he was broken, like me.
My stepbrother was wrong if he thought I'd let him get his hands on me ever again. I had no intention of allowing that to happen, even if it meant I'd have to sleep with the devil to survive.
And I had no doubt Julien was the devil.

* Please note: This standalone is a dark romantic suspense and is complete at 68,500 words. No cliffhanger, only a badass Alpha male who doesn't seem like much of a hero at the start, who uses strong language, and likes dirty, kinky sex. Some readers may find him offensive.*

Giveaway & Excerpt The Gift by Andrew Grey

Friday, August 14, 2015
Title: The Gift
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: M/M Contemporary
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Aug 10 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Ember is a drop-dead gorgeous Las Vegas escort. He notices Alejandro in some of the classes he teaches at his side business—a yoga studio. Then, color-blind Alejandro further captures Ember’s attention when he’s blinded by a quick change in light and needs Ember’s help at a club. What Ember doesn’t expect is the way Alejandro touches his heart.
Alejandro never intended to develop feelings for Ember. He’s in Las Vegas for a year to sow some wild oats. But Alejandro quickly sees more in Ember when he sets out to make some of Alejandro’s dreams come true—including a trip to the Grand Canyon and the beaches of LA. Alejandro’s wild oats could turn into something memorable.

Ember knows keeping his escort job from Alejandro isn’t the right thing to do, but he wants to be liked for who he is. Alejandro keeps his own secrets for the same reason. But Alejandro’s family obligations, along with Ember’s profession, could make it impossible for the two of them to stay together—unless they can figure out how to make the most of the gifts they’ve been given. 

Review Debt Inheritance by Pepper Winters

Thursday, August 13, 2015
Title: Debt Inheritance
Author: Pepper Winters
Series: Indebted (#1)
Genre: Dark Erotica/BDSM/Contemporary Romance/New Adult
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Aug 16 2014
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
“I own you. I have the piece of paper to prove it. It’s undeniable and unbreakable. You belong to me until you’ve paid off your debts.” 

Nila Weaver’s family is indebted. Being the first born daughter, her life is forfeit to the first born son of the Hawks to pay for sins of ancestors past. The dark ages might have come and gone, but debts never leave. She has no choice in the matter.

She is no longer free.

Jethro Hawk receives Nila as an inheritance present on his twenty-ninth birthday. Her life is his until she’s paid off a debt that’s centuries old. He can do what he likes with her—nothing is out of bounds—she has to obey.

There are no rules. Only payments.

*Debt Inheritance is a full length book at 252 pages and ends on a cliffhanger. There are Six Books In the Indebted Series. *

ShareThis