Review Immersion Therapy by Katie Salidas & Willsin Rowe

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Title: Immersion Therapy
Author: Katie Salidas & Willsin Rowe
Series: Consummate Therapy Series (#3)
Genre: Erotic
Publisher: Excessica
Release Date: Nov 16 2012
Rating:

Accepting Master Sweet’s collar is a frightening commitment for pathological maneater, Natasha. Until recently everything in her life, including sex, had been strictly business; a safe zone that Natasha was quite comfortable with.

Submission Therapy ruined all of that. Her recently uncovered desires have left her feeling raw and needy, unable to trust her own judgment. The order and consistency in her life has been shattered by these terrifying newfound feelings and desires. When even her employees find true love, Natasha’s world feels somehow unreal. Could this thing called ‘love’ be real? And could Master truly feel the same for her?

Now she faces the biggest emotional decision of her life. Will she accept her Master’s collar, and the commitment that it entails? Or should she say goodbye to her Master and forever abandon the hope of a loving relationship with the one man who truly knows her?



Review Slowpoke by Katie Salidas & Willsin Rowe

Tuesday, December 18, 2012
Title: Slowpoke
Author/s: Katie Salidas & Willsin Rowe
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: Erotica
Publisher: Excessica Publishing
Release Date: Oct 4 2012
Edition: Kindle
Source: Authors in Exchange for honest review.
Rating:



It’s Friday night, and expert business accountant Tamsin Clair is trapped in tax season hell. Snowed under with her incompetent boss’s late invoices, she dreams of a life with less stress and more meaning.

Gorgeous Aussie plant technician Barry McCracken doesn't much enjoy his Friday night workload either. But he always looks forward to his little chats with the super-hot accountant he respectfully calls “Ms. Clair”.

Barry’s broad accent and relaxed speech has most Americans believing he’s a little mentally-challenged, affectionately earning him the nickname "Slowpoke".

Tamsin knows better. Left alone in the office together, the two find they have much more in common than just crazy work hours.

But can Tamsin trust the hunky Aussie with her secret...a secret that is guaranteed to change how he feels about her?

WARNING: This title contains graphic language, sexual situations, Australian slang and a healthy disregard for the taxation system.

Excerpt & Spotlight The Cat's Meow by Stacey Kennedy

Monday, December 17, 2012
Title: The Cat's Meow
Author: Stacey Kennedy
Series: Witch's Brew (#1)
Genre: UF/Romance
Publisher: Entangled Publishing
Release Date: Dec 13 2012





Libby is an Enchantress—a witch gifted by the Goddess to conjure spells. When a magical presence is detected around a recent string of feline slayings, Libby takes the case to uncover the reasons behind the odd deaths. Much to her displeasure, the coven also sends a sexy warlock, Kale, to assist her.
While having the muscle around proves to be useful, fighting the attraction between them is worse than a hex, especially considering Kale is keeping secrets. But soon, Libby has bigger problems than the elusive warlock when her spells turn up clues that point to something far more sinister than slaughtered cats.
Now Libby has landed herself in the midst of an uprising. She trusts no one and isn’t safe—not from the warlocks stirring up trouble. Not from the worrisome rebellion she can’t escape. And certainly not from Kale, who is weaving a very dangerous spell over her heart.


Book Spotlight Forever Fae by L. P. Dover

Sunday, December 16, 2012
Title: Forever Fae
Author: L.P. Dover
Series: Forever Fae Series
Genre: Adult Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Nov.3 2012
Formats Available In: Print & Ebook





He leans down, lips parted, and then our lips connect……….We didn’t know that this one kiss has FOREVER changed the Land of the Fae.

According to the Prophecy proclaimed many years ago, Princess Calista of the Summer Court is destined to change the Land of the Fae from the evil determined to destroy it.  Her powers are phenomenal, and she secretly trains for battle with her handsome warrior friend, Merrick, who unbeknownst to her protects her heart as well, in hopes of keeping it for himself.  At least, until the seductive Prince Ryder attends the Guardian Ceremony and instantly sends a fire burning through her veins and a connection so deep they both discover a love above anything imaginable.
No one knows how Calista is destined to change the kingdoms, but there is one that does.  He not only craves Calista’s power, but her body as well, and his goal is to steal her power, make her his Dark Queen, and take over the Land of the Fae.
Will the evil succeed in claiming Calista’s soul?  Or will the two men that fight for her heart save her from despair, and help her fulfill her destiny to become what she was meant to be.





Where did the inspiration for this story come from?  What is the story behind the story so to speak?  

My inspiration comes from my love of faeries and of their magical worlds.  I love the whole concept of them and their magic.  I fell in love with so many fae books and I knew that if I was going to write a book it would be about the fae.  I’m a fantasy fanatic so imagining a world where I can do any kind of magic was amazing to me.  I got lost in that world so many times and it killed me when I had to come back from there after finishing my first novel :)

Tell us about the book cover.  How does it represent your book?  How did you choose the artwork?  

I love my book cover!! I think it is absolutely breathtaking.  The concept of it was mine and my cover artist put it together beautifully.  The girl represents Calista, the Summer Court Princess.  I have one side that has a green forest which represents Summer and you have the opposite side that represents winter, and of course, up above you have the dark sorcerer looming about.  The Land of the Fae is separated by different courts.  You have the Summer Court and the Winter Court, hence, the reason why I did half and half.  The back cover of the book shows a talisman with a bloodstone.  This represents the dark sorcerer’s magic and that talisman plays a huge role in the book.  I was very impressed with how my cover artist fit it to how I wanted.






L.P. Dover lives in the beautiful state of North Carolina with her husband and two wonderful daughters.  She’s an avid reader that loves her collection of books. Writing has always been her passion and she’s delighted to share it with the world.  L.P. Dover spent several years in college starting out with a major in Psychology and then switching to dental.  She worked in the dental field for eight years and then decided to stay home with her two beautiful girls. She spent the beginning of her reading years indulging in suspense thrillers, but now she can't get away from the paranormal/fantasy books.  Now that she has started on her passion and began writing, you will not see her go anywhere without a notebook, pen, and her secret energy builder….chocolate.


Places to find L. P. Dover


Places to find Forever Fae








Review Love & Skate by Lila Felix Blog Tour

Saturday, December 15, 2012
Title: Love and Skate
Author: Lila Felix
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: YA(New Adult)/Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: November 7 2012
Source: Author For Honest Review
Rating:




On the rink she’s tough, she’s a leader, she’s fast and she’s the epitome of a rebellious girl. But Nellie’s been hurt, only once, but it was enough to make her look at life through different eyes and off the rink she’s a timid girl who loves with no pretenses.
A long time ago Owen Black was betrayed by the girl he thought he loved and the guy he called his best friend. The anguish set off a domino effect of negativity in his life and he never has fully recovered. He meets Nellie Forrester and thinks he can let it go for her.
But how can you love someone when the wounds from your past are still wide open?


Book Spotlight The Vampire Hunter's Daughter by Jennifer Malone Wright

Title: The Vampire Hunter's Daughter (Complete Collection)
Author: Jennifer Malone Wright
Series: The Vampire Hunter's Daughter (Complete Collection)
Genre: Paranormal/YA
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: June 2012
Formats Available In: Print and Ebook



Fourteen-year-old Chloe witnesses her mother’s murder at the hands of a vampire. Before the vampire can kidnap her, there is an unexpected rescue by a group of vampire hunters.
Overwhelmed by the feeling of safety, Chloe passes out and they whisk her away to their small community. When Chloe wakes, she comes face to face with the only other living relative, besides her mother, whom she has ever met: her grandfather. Chloe’s mother kept her hidden from the family; now, Chloe tries to unveil the family secrets.
Through her grandfather, she learns her mother was a vampire hunter. In fact, her entire family is descended from the powerful bloodlines of vampire hunters. Chloe agrees to join the family she has never known for one reason only: Chloe vows to kill the vampire responsible for her mother’s murder. With vengeance in her soul, Chloe is even more determined to follow through on her vow when she discovers the true identity of her enemy and how he is connected to her.
Experience the world of vampires hunter’s, vampires and mythology with Chloe in this exciting series.

Where did the inspiration for this story come from?  What is the story behind the story so to speak?

I began The Vampire Hunter’s Daughter as project to create a background for another character that I was writing about. In that process, Chloe was born as a short story and then people liked it so much as a short, that I decided to keep writing.

Tell us about the book cover. How does it represent your book?  How did you choose the artwork? 

My covers are done by Paragraphic Designs. I tell her what I am envisioning and she comes back with the perfect cover. This cover is Chloe, the main character with a graveyard behind her. Graves represent the death of her mother and also vampires.



Places to find Jennifer

Facebook
Goodreads
Twitter
Website

Places to find The Vampire Hunter's Daughter Complete Collection

Amazon
Apple
Barnes & Noble
Kobo
Smashwords
Sony

Goodreads Please Add Me To Your TBR Pile






Candy Cane Kink Blog Hop

Friday, December 14, 2012



For my post for this fantastic blog hop I have an excerpt from one of the books from the giveaway. It is just a teaser of how delicious of a read it is. Every book on this giveaway is a book that your kindle will thank you for. Each of these awesome authors have donated books that will make your Inner Sex Kitten Purr.

ShareThis