Review Under The Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

Tuesday, December 25, 2012
Title: Under The Never Sky
Author: Veronica Rossi
Series: Under the Never Sky (#1)
Genre: YA/Romance/Fantasy/ Paranormal/Apocalyptic~Post Apocalyptic/Dystopian
Publisher: HarperCollins
Release Date: January 3 2012
Rating:


Exiled from her home, the enclosed city of Reverie, Aria knows her chances of surviving in the outer wasteland—known as The Death Shop—are slim. If the cannibals don't get her, the violent energy storms will. Then Aria meets an Outsider named Perry. He's wild—a savage—and her only hope of staying alive.

A hunter for his tribe in a merciless landscape, Perry views Aria as sheltered and fragile—everything he would expect from a Dweller. But he needs Aria's help too; she alone holds the key to his redemption. Opposites in nearly every way, Aria and Perry must come together to survive. Their unlikely alliance forges a bond that will determine the fate of all who live under the never sky.


Author Spotlight & Guest Post Dazzle by Amber Garza Blog Tour

Sunday, December 23, 2012

Title: Dazzle
Author: Amber Garza
Series: Delaney's Gift (#1)
Genre: YA/Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Oct 10 2012




Sixteen-year-old Delaney Scott possesses a special gift. Ever since she was a child she has known about her calling and the duty she’s expected to fulfill. However, all Delaney wants is to be normal. That’s why she is drawn to Sam. He can offer her t
he life she’s always desired. Only Sam has secrets of his own. Secrets that are deadly. Secrets that can change everything.

Release Day Blitz Allusive Aftershock by Susan Griscom

Title: Allusive Aftershock
Author: Susan Griscom
Genre: Young Adult Romance
Published by Amber Glow Books
Release date: December 23, 2012



What happens when a major earthquake changes life as you know it and the boy you thought you hated ends up saving you? Three times!

Courtland Reese is the guy everyone hates and makes fun of because … well, he is weird. He communicates with animals. Strange or interesting, seventeen-year-old Adela Castielle can’t quite figure out, but when he saves her from being trampled by her own horse, she begins to understand him a little better and wants to learn more about him.

But, Max--her best friend/dream guy/someday-to-be-her-husband-only-he-doesn’t-know-it-yet--hates Courtland with a passion. Adela wants to know why, except neither boy is talking.

When Max leaves her stranded in his parents' wine cave with his worst enemy, Courtland, after what the experts are calling a “megathrust” earthquake, Adela starts to question her loyalty to Max as steamy kisses in a dark damp cellar only fuel her emotions with more conflict.

But does she really have time to worry about that when fire, destruction and mayhem surround her?

An explosion burst through the air and I almost jumped out of my skin. I turned toward the noise and stared in horror at the sight of the Arco gas station completely engulfed in flames. The fire immediately spread into a clump of trees between the station and the half-demolished grocery store about six feet from where Max stood.
“Max!” I screamed and leaped up forgetting about the clenching in my stomach.
Max hurried back and grabbed my hand again. We ran, hopping over broken brick, concrete, glass, and wood from collapsed buildings, swerving between and around abandoned cars stopped or smashed along the road. Max never let go of my hand. Trees and buildings consumed in flames glowered around us, the heat almost too much to bear. The scent of gas permeated the air along with the muck of smoke and debris. Water spewed up from a broken fire hydrant, knocked on its side by the delivery truck now perched on top of it and I gasped at the sight of a bloodied man’s head hanging out the window.
I wanted to be home more than anything now. Did we even have a home? Were my mom and dad okay? The twins? What about Big Blue? I fought back tears, trying to convince myself they were all fine and probably wondering where I was. I squeezed my eyes shut to picture my mom pacing the living room, worrying and telling my dad they needed to find me.
All of a sudden, we stopped running. I glanced up to see why and gaped with horror at the road in front of us. The broken asphalt had buckled into a pile about twelve feet high, obstructing our way. The crumbled debris from the buildings on both sides blocked the entire area. With the newly formed abyss in front of us and the out-of-control inferno behind us closing in fast, we were trapped.

Places to find Susan

Blog 

Places to find Allusive Aftershock


Goodreads Please Add Me To Your TBR Pile



Giveaway & Scavenger Hunt Blood's Voice & Blood Bound by Áine Massie

Friday, December 21, 2012


Geas Publishing is proud to present the House Millar series Scavenger Hunt & Book Tour. Some of my favourite blogs have come together to hunt to all the items on the scavenger hunt list. At the end of the hunt you will have 25 items to enter into the Rafflecopter.

This is how it works… all the blogs below will post a bit about one of the books along with a guest post, interview, character interview, spotlight, etc. along with their token on their scheduled date. You are looking for the special image included somewhere within the post that you will need to then enter into the Rafflecopter at the end. Make sure to enter your answer into the right slot on the Rafflecopter ;) 

We are giving away a nice set of prizes – including free eBooks from the series; gift cards to Amazon, B&N, or ARe; swag; and more…

So, enjoy, hunt along with the various posts, and have fun. Best wishes to all!




Title: Blood Bound
Author: Áine P. Massie
Series: House Millar
Genre: New Adult/Paranormal/Romance
Publisher: Geas Publishing
Release Date: June 1st 2011


 How many ways can a hearts true love be shared? After poisoning, near death attacks, consummated passions, and possible insanity visit Anya, Nicholas, and Declán they embark on their future. Or at least they try to. Jealousy can be a pain, in more ways than one. 
Can Anya protect her lovers, find peace within herself, and lead the House Millar? With her loves and guards, Nicholas and Declán, she sets out to do just that. If only life, eternal life, were that easy. 
Come take a walk with our loving family and witness the strange turns and twists as life, love, and passions collide with greed, politics, and evil..


 How many ways can a hearts true love be shared?

Promo Consummate Therapy by Katie Salidas & Willsin Rowe



Title: Consummate Therapy Omnibus
Author/s: Katie Salidas & Willsin Rowe
Publisher: Excessica
Release Date: Dec 21 2012
Rating: Sizzling Hot Read 


The excitement is everywhere, from Las Vegas to Brisbane! In fact, it’s probably right in the middle of those two places that the excitement is greatest! So, depending on which direction you go, that’s either in southern Central African Republic, or about 1,000 miles south of Hawai’i.
That’s right, the third “Consummate Therapy” book releases in almost no time, bringing the series to a climactic...uh, climax!
If you haven’t caught up with the trials and tribbing...sorry, tribulations...of Natasha Blakely, billionaire CEO, then now is the perfect time to get your fingers wet. Sorry, I meant “feet”. Get your feet wet.
Submission Therapy
When we first meet Natasha, she’s a hard-nosed control freak with unhealthy addictions to coffee, cigarettes, and pretty young men with prices on their...well, let’s say “heads”. When her therapist, Dr. Benson, recommends “Submission Therapy”, she is introduced to the notion of letting go, of releasing control. Master Sweet shows her the mental, physical and emotional benefits of simply submitting to the will of another.
Her journey continues through “Occupational Therapy”, where she learns a most intimate form of personal control. Her determination is strong but brittle, and though she’s had great success in her business life, she finds these personal challenges far more difficult. Simply because they require her to open up all the emotions and memories that she has suppressed or denied in order to compete in a man’s world. When this chapter ends, Natasha is faced with the most pivotal emotional choice she’s ever had to make.
Which brings us to “Immersion Therapy”. This story releases on Friday, November 30th in the US, and it brings out the best and worst of Natasha’s behavior. Her pride wars with her need. With the overload of sensation that Master Sweet has introduced her to, she flails against everything she once knew to be true. Yet she struggles to believe that a man who feels this good can have any kind of permanence in her life.

Release Day Blitz Touching Eternity by Airicka Phoenix

Thursday, December 20, 2012

Title: Touching Eternity
Author: Airicka Phoenix
Series: Touch (# 1.5)
Genre: Fantasy/Paranormal
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Dec 20 2012




What would you choose?
She had everything but freedom.
He had nothing but his loyalty, his wits and his training.
She was a prisoner, a disease, not fit for the world, and she didn't know why. But she did know she wasn't allowed to die, she wasn't allowed to live and she wasn’t sane.
He was a soldier, a protector, but his foundation will be tested when he must destroy the only light in his dark world.
Thrown together, prisoner and keeper, their rebellion will splinter through time, changing the course of history and the fate of the world. Their love will challenge their greatest enemy and immortalize them forever.
Loyalty. Freedom. Love.
What would you risk?
"Let me die."
Pain darkened his eyes. "Never."


“Promise me!” He shook her again.
“Isaiah—”
“Promise!” he hissed.
She shook her head. “Not until you promise to not let anything happen to you.”
“I promise to try. It’s the best I can do!” he said when she started to shake her head again. “I can’t see the future, but I do know that I will fight until the day I die to love you and keep you safe. I will never give up.”







Airicka Phoenix is the author of TOUCHING SMOKE (Touch Book #1)TOUCHING ETERNITY (Touch 1.5), TORRID, a short story as part of the Whispered Beginnings: A Clever Fiction Anthology and WANTING & INTENTIONS, two stories as part of the Midnight Surrender Anthology. When she's not hammering away at the keyboard, she can be found banishing pirates or crawling through the attic looking for lost treasure with her kids. She loves baking, gardening and reading. She also likes to travel and take pictures of everything she comes across. When asked, Airicka describes herself as a sarcastic basket case that has an unhealthy addiction to chocolate, old movies and really bad jokes. She loves to laugh, make friends and write. If she could have one wish granted, it would be to spend one day as a fly-on-the-wall inside Stephen King's mind. If she could have two wishes granted, she would ask for a castle dedicated entirely to her overwhelming collection of books.


Places to find Airicka

Facebook Author Page
Facebook
Goodreads
Twitter
Website

Places to find Touching Eternity
Goodreads Make Sure To Add Me To Your TBR Pile




Book Spotlight The In Between by Catherine Converse

Title: The In Between
Author: Catherine Converse
Series: The In Between (#1)
Genre: YA/Fantasy/Paranormal
Publisher: Golden Dot Publishing
Release Date:August 26 2012


Two girls with opposing backgrounds join a secret intelligence agency located deep in the earth, where their psychic dreams are used to prevent murder. As the girls form a unique friendship, they begin to dream about the same serial case, triggering a chaos that spirals through the agency tunnels, and proves the lives they need to save are their own.



ShareThis