Review Retribution by Natasha Knight

Friday, February 5, 2016
Title: Retribution
Author: Natasha Knight
Series: Standalone
Genre: Contemporary Dark Romance/Suspense/Erotica/BDSM Elements
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Jan 7 2016
Edition: Kindle
Source: ARC from Author in Exchange for Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
Adam

Payback’s a bitch — or it would be for Elle.

Fifteen years ago, my sister was kidnapped. For months, she’d endured hell. Somehow, she’d survived it. Someway, she’d escaped her captors. But it hadn’t mattered. In fact, it had been like losing her twice, because six weeks after she came home, she was dead, and the man responsible was alive and well, oblivious to her fate, ignorant to what he had coming.

Fifteen years I’d been waiting for this moment, all that time, planning, preparing, readying to put things into motion. To finally make the SOB pay for what he’d done.

Killing him was too easy. Too quick. No. There was a much better way to exact revenge.

Take what he loved best.

Break it.

Break her.

I just didn’t realize that in the process of destroying the girl, I’d destroy myself.

Elle

“I only want your pain.”

I hadn’t understood what those words meant, not really. Not until he made me understand.

I noticed Adam the very first day he moved into my building. He was a badass on a bike in a thousand-dollar suit. When he looked at me, it was with a hunger just this side of obscene.

Our meetings were strange, accidental. Too coincidental. There was something about Adam. Something I couldn’t put my finger on.

Something I couldn’t resist.

He told me I didn’t know him. He warned me to run as far from him as I could. He was moody. Dark. I’d found it romantic. I didn’t know, and I wouldn’t realize until it was too late that he’d meant for me to heed his warnings. That some part of him had hoped I would run, that I would escape him.

For too many years, vengeance had fueled him. It had taught him hate. The object of that hate? My father. And me? I was the means to my father’s end. Adam would destroy my father by destroying me.

I accused him of being a monster, of being no different than those who took his sister, but even in the harshest moments, all I could see in his eyes was pain. And like a fool, all I wanted was to touch that darkness.

To make it light.

**NOTE:Retribution is a full-length, complete Dark Romantic Suspense novel. No Cliffhanger. Intended for mature readers. Contains BDSM content.**

Review Broken Dolls by Kitty Thomas

Thursday, February 4, 2016
Title: Broken Dolls
Author: Kitty Thomas
Series: Standalone but in Same World was Guilty Pleasures
Genre: Contemporary/Erotica/Romance/BDSM/Dark
Publisher: Burlesque Press
Release Date: Dec 23 2014
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
Mina Calloway always finds herself in the hands of the wrong master: Gentle at first, then brutally sadistic and abusive. She no longer believes it's possible to find a man who will be gentle with her. After seeing a kink-friendly therapist for months, the doctor makes her an illicit offer she isn't yet smart enough to refuse: "Let me find you a good master."

Brian Sloan is a borderline sociopath with a dark and brutal past. Only taking his sadistic urges out on the women at a submissive training house allows him to sleep through the night. When Brian sees Mina, she should be ripe for the picking, but her damage is too similar to his own. Can he fight past his demons to protect the one person he considers worth saving?

**Note: This book happens in the same world as Guilty Pleasures with reoccurring settings and characters. However, it is not a direct sequel and it isn't necessary to have read Guilty Pleasures first. If you enjoy this book, however, you may also enjoy Guilty Pleasures by Kitty Thomas.**

Excerpt Darkness Threatening by Dirk Greyson

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Title: Darkness Threatening
Author: Dirk Greyson
Series: Yellowstone Wolves
Genre: M/M, Paranormal Romance, Shifters
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Feb 3 2016
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Fredrik is back from college and trying to stay out of his power-hungry brother’s way, until his brother takes a prisoner for his pleasure. Unable to tolerate his family’s cruelty, Fredrik overcomes his fear to help her escape back to her pack. There, he meets Christopher, and their instant attraction tells him Christopher is the one. However, since the threat of his brother remains, Fredrik is reluctant to pursue a relationship.
Christopher is still figuring out his place in the pack and has been living on his own to avoid making waves with his brother, Mikael. Now he’s met his soulmate, and he’ll do anything to take care of his love, including rejoining the pack.
With coaxing, Fredrik accepts his feelings, and Christopher’s pack gives him the home he’s never had. But Fredrick soon realizes he should keep running. His brother is on his tail and will stop at nothing to obtain the power he craves, especially when he realizes the source of the power could be Fredrik himself.

Review Dark Night of the Soul by Kitty Thomas

Tuesday, February 2, 2016
Title: Dark Night of the Soul
Author: Kitty Thomas
Series: Standalone
Genre: Paranormal/Romance/Erotica/BDSM/Fantasy/
with SciFi Elements
Publisher: Burlesque Press
Release Date: July 14 2015
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
Night lasts a thousand hours. Forty sleeps—an endless desert of time when no one cares what happens to you until day.

Helene has given up. Only concern for her sister's grave medical condition tethers her to the world she dreams of escaping through death. If only she could bring herself to end it.

Caught out at night getting medicine for her sister, Helene is captured and taken as a slave for Gabriel, the mysterious ruler of the city.

“Helene, I will take your struggle away. I will bring you back to life.”
**This work is intended for an emotionally mature adult audience.**

Sale Alert Condemned Series by Gemma James

Monday, February 1, 2016
•*¨*•.¸SALE•*¨*•.¸SALE•*¨*•.¸SALE•*¨*•.¸

CONDEMNED SERIES BUNDLE 
by GEMMA JAMES

Condemned Series Teaser 2

You get the whole enchilada on Rafe & Alex for only $2.99, but there's a catch, you gotta buy it NOW before the price goes up.  Seriously peeps! Get your #OneClick fingers at the ready and pick this #Dark #Gritty #Serial up TODAY!


12311095_965471976857267_8609712852502025408_n

 One lie. One act of revenge. One obsessive love.

I was only fifteen when I sent the love of my life to prison for a crime he didn’t commit. Rafe Mason, rising MMA star, my brother’s best friend, and the guy my foolish heart yearned for. The guy my foolish heart won’t forget even now that eight years have gone by. But now he’s free and only wants one thing: me at his mercy.

And I am.

I’m a prisoner on his island, held captive by his deviant desires, bound by his justified fury. Even worse, I’m a hostage of my own treacherous heart. But the lie I told eight years ago is ricocheting, destroying lives and altering the course of fate. Neither of us saw it coming.

The violence and death. The betrayal. The utter destruction that leaves us in ruins.

How can a single lie cause so much devastation? Redemption seems impossible because neither of us can undo what’s been done. I belong to him as much as he belongs to me, and we’ll fight for each other or go down in flames trying.

Includes Torrent, Rampant, Fervent, and Vagrant. Intended for mature readers who enjoy a dark romance with a lot of suspense, disturbing themes, and a HEA. Not for the faint of heart. You’ve been warned.

037aa-goodreads


Amazon US | UK | CA | AU | Kobo | iBooks | B&N


Promo Book Pup

12203_633281233503815_1473290004501204452_n
Join BookPup for their official LAUNCH in February, and get entered to win a KINDLE FIRE!
What is BookPup?
Readers' best choice for free and discounted bestselling ebooks for Kindle, iPad, Nook, Kobo! Subscribers can join BookPup for free at http://bookpup.com. You will get awesome deals sent RIGHT to your email so you can grab new books quickly and easily! We sniff out the deals FOR YOU!
http://bookpup.com/subscribe
Authors.. BookPup is for YOU too!
http://bookpup.com/for-authorsHave a release coming up? Are you a brand new author and having trouble finding a place to promote until you gather reviews? BookPup is for you, and right now, BookPup is offering spots for FREE! We know that BookPup will be successful, and you'll reach the audience you've been waiting for, and so we're willing to give you a trial run! Come join us! Dates in February are still available!
GIVEAWAY!
Currently, BookPup has TWO giveaways going on!
1. You can enter our Rafflecopter to win a #KindleFire! Simple and Easy!
10258449_637469843084954_641542666851905648_o
http://gvwy.io/t2bx92l2. You can swing over to our Facebook Page and enter our #FlashGiveaway for a $15 Giftcard!
bookpup kindle ads
https://goo.gl/boiVTrEven better you can do BOTH!

Giveaway and Spotlight Tiny Glitches by Rebecca Chastain

Sunday, January 31, 2016


Synopsis
Life isn’t exactly normal for Eva Parker: the stronger Eva’s emotions, the faster nearby electrical devices die. Eva can’t have a cell phone, use a computer, or be in a car for more than a few minutes without killing it. Dealing with her electricity-killing curse makes living in modern-day Los Angeles complicated enough for Eva—and that was before she was blackmailed into hiding a stolen baby elephant and partnered with Hudson, a sexy electrical engineer Eva just met. 

Dodging repeated attempts on her life made by ruthless corporations hunting the elephant is easier for Eva than quelling her growing affection for Hudson, and while protecting an elephant is hard, controlling her curse is a lot harder. However, Eva must do both, because if she lets her emotions free and falls in love with Hudson, neither of them will survive. 

Enchanting and quirky, TINY GLITCHES fuses electrifying romance and high-voltage suspense in a rollicking adventure.


ShareThis