Smoldering Flame by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, February 13, 2018


Title: Smoldering Flame   
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Rekindled Flame Series Book 3  
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance, Firefighter
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Feb 13 2018
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print

Blurb/Synopsis:

Sometimes the strongest flames take the longest to ignite.
Firefighter Dean’s life revolves around his very ill son, Sammy. Caring for Sammy and working to make ends meet leave Dean time for little else, and romance isn’t something he can even consider—no matter how much he longs for someone special to join their family. Because money is tight, Dean couldn’t be more grateful to the photographer who does Sammy’s session free of charge.
After growing up in the foster care system, Marco knows how to rely on himself, and his hard work is about to pay off—he’s poised on the cusp of fame and success he could only have imagined as a lonely child. When Dean brings Sammy into Marco’s studio, Marco can see they’re struggling, and both the boy and his father stir Marco’s heart. The slow burn between the two men isn’t something either expected, but neither wants to lose the possibility of a loving future. With Dean’s dangerous and possibly life-threatening career and Marco’s demanding one, can romance and forever find a place to fit?

Review Mend by Chelle Bliss

Monday, January 29, 2018
From USA Today bestselling author Chelle Bliss comes a feel-good, sexy second-chance STANDALONE romance.
Six years ago, the only girl I ever loved moved away. She said she’d come back to me. She promised she’d write. She swore she’d always be mine, but Evie Bailey lied.
Now, Evie’s back, and this time, I’m not letting her go without a fight.
Before senior year, I was forced to move away, leaving behind the only boy I ever loved. He said he’d love me forever. He promised nothing would tear us apart. He swore he’d wait for me, but Jack Nelson lied.
Now, Jack wants to make me his again, but he may never be able to forgive my sins.

Review 
This story was beautiful I don't normally connect with second chance novels all that often, but once again Chelle Bliss blew me away. The story was unlike other second chance novels the characters where so relatable. The secondary characters where just as strong as the main characters. The emotions that ran through me on this title had my chest ti. 

Chelle Bliss is the USA Today bestselling author of Misadventures of a City Girl, the Men of Inked series, Enshrine, and the ALFA Investigations series. She hails from the Midwest, but currently lives near the beach even though she hates sand. She's a full-time writer, time-waster extraordinaire, social media addict, coffee fiend, and ex high school history teacher. She loves spending time with her two cats, alpha boyfriend, and chatting with readers.
Where to follow and connect with Chelle Bliss

Excerpt Her Clockwork Heart by Dena Garson

Friday, January 19, 2018
Title: Her Clockwork Heart
Author: Dena Garson
Genre: Steampunk Romance
Publisher: After Glows Publishing
Release Date: Jan 19 2018
Blurb/Synopsis:

Nathaniel Dennison is an investigator with the Royal Intelligence Office. Because of his knack for solving puzzles, he’s assigned a case involving a string of missing scientists. During his investigation he crosses paths with Trixie, the only woman to ever tempt him into considering marriage. Despite the bruising his heart took when she left, he can’t leave her to search for her missing brother on her own.

Beatrix “Trixie” Wadeworth is desperate to find her brother. So desperate that she breaks into the Royal Intelligence Office in London. Getting caught is inconvenient. But getting caught by the one man she never stopped loving may actually be fortuitous. It feels like a lifetime since she last saw Nathaniel but it only takes seconds for those feelings to come rushing back.

Danger follows Nathaniel and Trixie from London to Edinburgh and back as they search for clues. In the end they find there is more than one mystery to solve. How they ever lived without each other may be the greatest of them all.

AVAILABLE NOW 

Spotlight Earl of Westcliff by Meara Platt

Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Title: Earl of Westcliff
Author: Meara Platt
Series: the Wicked Earls’ Club Series, Earl of Westcliff is also book 2 The Braydens Series
Genre: Regency Romance
Publisher:
Release Date: January 16 2018
Blurb/Synopsis:
Sometimes all you need is a Wicked Earl...
When Tynan Brayden, the Earl of Westcliff, rescues Miss Abigail Croft from ruffians one dark night outside the Wicked Earls’ Club, he never expects his carefree life to be upended by this girl with big, brandy-colored eyes and a stubborn determination to save her reckless brother. He doesn’t know why he feels the possessive need to help her. Perhaps it is because she doesn’t ask for his help or seem to want anything from him. But this Wicked Earl wants more from her... nothing less than her heart.

Buried Passions by Andrew Grey w/ #GIVEAWAY

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Title: Buried Passions
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Currently a Standalone
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Jan 9 2018

Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

When Broadway actor Jonah receives word that his uncle has passed away and named him the heir to a property in Carlisle, Pennsylvania, Jonah’s plan is to settle the estate as quickly as possible and return to his life in New York City. Much to Jonah’s surprise, the inheritance includes the Ashford Cemetery—and its hunky groundskeeper, recent Bosnian immigrant Luka Pavelka.
Jonah soon discovers Luka is more than easy on the eyes. He sees into Jonah’s heart like no man ever before, and his job at the cemetery is all he has. If Jonah sells, Luka is left with nothing. Luka is there for Jonah when Jonah needs someone most, and there’s no denying the chemistry and connection between them. But Jonah has a successful career back in New York. Now he must decide if it’s still the life he wants….

Excerpt Nikan Rebuilt by Scarlett Cole

Thursday, January 4, 2018
 Does the past ever really stay in the past? Find out in Scarlett Cole’s NIKAN REBUILT, the steamy, third standalone in her rockstar romance series, Preload. After years of no contact, Nik and first love Jenny’s connection still blazes between them. Will they have their second chance at love? Or will the weight of their past crush their future together?

Don’t know about you, but we love a great Rockstar romance. And Scarlett Cole knows how to write a great Rockstar romance. We are excited to share with you NIKAN REBUILT, book three in Cole’s Preload series. Follow the tour for reviews, excerpts, and enter to win a $50 Amazon gift card + ebook copies of JORDAN RECLAIMED and ELLIOTT REDEEMED!


Title: Nikan Rebuilt
Author: Scarlett Cole
Series: Preload #3
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 2, 2018
Publisher: St. Martin’s Press SWERVE
Format: Digital and Paperback
Synopsis:
From the queen of heart-pounding, sexy, emotional romance Scarlett Cole comes Nikan Rebuilt, the next novel in the Preload series.

Does the past ever really stay in the past?
Nikan can never be complete. He's got a rock group made up of the family he built for himself, more money than he knows what to do with, and a stream of groupies falling over themselves to date him. But none of them are her. The one regret that still plagues him, still taunts him with what he could have had.
Jenny is a survivor. Now running a group home after overcoming life in a cult lead by her manipulative father and watching her mother drink the poison he fed his followers, she fights to keep the light in the eyes of every boy who walks through her doors. Far from simple young love, Nik taught her to trust, showed her how good life could be. Before he formed the band. Before he became a famous rockstar. Before he destroyed it all.
A chance meeting after years of no contact shows the connection still blazes between them. But will they have their second chance at love? Or will the weight of their past crush their future together?

12 Days of Christmas ❄ All I Want & Naughty Wish by JH Croix ❄

Monday, December 25, 2017
On Our Final 12 Days of Christmas Post JH Croix as Brought Us two Delectable Holiday Romances All I Want & Naughty Wish


Title: All I Want
Author: J.H. Croix
Series: Book 1 of a New Series (Series Currently Untitled)
Genre: Steamy Contemporary Romance
Publisher: J.H. Croix
Release Date: Nov 25 2017
Blurb/Synopsis:

Dallas

One kiss that burned so hot, I never forgot.
Five years later.
Audrey… the hottest woman I’ve ever known and my sister’s best friend.
I was half in love with her for years.
I moved on, and so did she.
The universe rolled the dice.
A dark, snowy night—no joke.
I find her walking through the darkness.
Christmas is right around the corner.
She’s so d*mn tempting, I can hardly think.
Maybe rules are meant to be broken.
Maybe second chances are real.

Audrey

I’ve only fantasized about Dallas for, oh, too d*mn long.
One wild kiss. Five years ago.
I’ve never forgotten it.
He’s tall, dark and dangerous…for real.
FBI Agent, sexy man extraordinaire.
He couldn’t be bothered with me.
Maybe because he thought I was too young.
I’m not anymore.

*This is a steamy, full-length standalone romance with a guaranteed happily-ever-after. No cliffhangers. Nothing but steamy romance & HEA!*

ShareThis