Giveaway & Release Day Blitz Commanded by Stacey Kennedy

Tuesday, July 7, 2015


Title: Commanded
Author: Stacey Kennedy
Series: Club Sin 
Genre: Erotic/BDSM
Publisher: Loveswept 
(Random House Publishing Group)
Release Date: July 7 2015
In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Stacey Kennedy returns to Club Sin with another wicked and wild tale of submission, seduction, and love.

A dedicated cop, Sawyer Quinn blows off steam by immersing himself in his role as a Master at the hottest club in Las Vegas. But when Sawyer goes after the perp who brutally beat his sister, he teams up with Chloe Nash, a sexy private investigator who awakens a sweet new need: to keep her to himself, away from the dungeon of Club Sin. Chloe is beautiful, smart, and too innocent for the BDSM lifestyle. Sawyer’s never wanted a woman like this before. Is her love worth swearing off the one thing that keeps him sane?
 There’s something different about Sawyer: a commanding strength that pulls Chloe into a vortex of heady desire. But when she learns about his double life as a Dom, she’s shocked—and afraid she could never complete him. Then he saves her life, and just like that, Chloe knows she will be able to give him anything he desires. She is his—wherever and however he wants to take her.


Commanded is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.



STACEY KENNEDY is the USA Today bestselling author of the CLUB SIN series. Growing up, Stacey’s mind wandered the path less traveled and that path most often led to love. She has always broken rules and she continues to feed off emotion – staying true to her heart. Those traits are now the bones of her stories. She lives in southwestern Ontario with her husband, who puts any of the heroes in her books to shame, and their two young children. If she’s not on mom duty or plugging away at a new story, you’ll find Stacey camping in the summer, hibernating in the winter and obsessing over Penny Dreadful, Game of Thrones and Outlander.      

Excerpt Pooled Blood by H.L. LeRoy


Title: Pooled Blood
Author: H.L. LeRoy
Series: A LT. Jack Daniels/Jillian Varela Mystery (A loosely tied together series. But any of the stories can be read as a standalone.)
Genre: Thriller/Mystery
Publisher: Kindle Worlds
Release Date: May 3, 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
After barely surviving the horror of the Parkside Strangler, Lieutenant Jacqueline "Jack" Daniels and her friend, P.I. Jillian Varela, decide to head to Cancun for a little well-deserved R&R.
But instead of a relaxing two weeks at a five star, luxury resort, a grisly death lands at their feet, and a young girl is arrested.
It should be simple, but in Mexico, you are guilty until proven innocent. And if the Policia Federal find out what Jack and Jillian are up to, they'll be spending a long time in less than luxury accommodations.



Excerpt Breaking the Silence by Diamante Lavendar

Monday, July 6, 2015

Title: Breaking the Silence  
Author: Diamante Lavendar
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: A Contemporary Read Based on a True Story
Publisher: D&L Productions
Release Date: Nov 21 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis: 

Based on a true story, a new novel from Diamante Lavendar.
Joan Eastman was born like any other girl. However her life would prove to be a life of great pain…
Growing up, she was treated differently by family members, powerless to defend herself against their sexual and psychological abuse. Feeling she had been dealt a wicked hand by the “powers that be”, she spiraled into substance abuse and troubled relationships. She became a victim of addiction and self-hatred.
Not giving up, she becomes aware of a greater spiritual being that protects her and she begins to heal. Then she finds herself pregnant. She learns to understand nothing is hopeless; that with a changed view and self-discovery, there is real hope in every situation, no matter how difficult.
As she and her husband look forward to the birth of their child, she writes in her diary as a way of expelling all of the evil memories. On bed rest for the duration of her pregnancy, she endures tests and tribulations that at first she couldn’t begin to understand. But no matter how high the hurdles in Joan’s life are, she doesn’t look back, and pulls the pieces of her life together…for herself and her unborn child.
This inspirational story speaks of Joan’s gradual self-acceptance and healing of her body, mind and spirit. It speaks of the possibilities of the future and the fulfillment of the dream of love and family. And it speaks of jumping the hurdles in life without looking back, no matter how high those hurdles may be.
Scroll up to buy Breaking the Silence now to experience this inspirational story of self-discovery and healing following a past of sexual abuse, addiction, and troubled relationships.

Also written by Diamante Lavendar The Secrets of Yashire, a fantasy adventure story about a young girl on a quest for healing in a strange land.

Giveaway, Author & Book Spotlight Ivory Guard by Natalie Herzer

Friday, July 3, 2015
Title: Ivory Guard
Author: Natalie Herzer
Series: A Guard Duet Novel (Book 1)
Genre: New Adult Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 5 2014
Edition/Formats: Kindle
Blurb/Synopsis:
Life will make you stumble... 

One peaceful afternoon Lillian finds two angels in her living room - wings and gloriole and all - telling her she is an Ivory. Half human and half angel, she is born to fight for humankind and guard the hellholes where the membrane between worlds is at its weakest.
She, an important warrior? Yeah, riiiight.

Life can make you fall... 

Raz might be an angel, but he doesn’t do compassion. His job is to train and make her a leader. So Lillian will just have to suck it up when she discovers the deadly truth behind his words. When she does exactly that, he has to admit there’s more to the bookworm than he thought. Much more. But there’s one thing he shouldn’t forget – in his world feelings come with a price. Is he willing to pay?

Love will give you wings. 


Spread Your Wings…

Release Day Blitz Protect Me by Lacey Black

Thursday, July 2, 2015
Protect Me Banner Share-med-File_-Protect-Me-
Protect Me
Rivers Edge Book 4
By Lacey Black
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Nate Stevens loves three things: Work, Family, Women. In that order. Having absolutely no desire to follow in three of his siblings’ footsteps by settling down, Nate lives for his work as a firefighter. That’s why his chance meeting with Lia leaves him unsettled like never before. There’s just something about the beautifully shy and reserved woman that he can’t walk away from.
Run. Hide. Keep moving. That’s exactly what Lia Walker has done for the last nine months. Escaping from her past, Lia continues to move from place to place before finding herself in the small town of Rivers Edge, Missouri. Following a chance encounter with her new boss’ brother, Nate, which leaves Lia feeling confused and vulnerable for the first time in months, Lia has to make a decision: to run or to stay.
When pasts are finally exposed, Nate and Lia find themselves at a crossroads. Nate will do anything to protect Lia from her past, but the question remains: Will Lia let him? When Lia’s past finally catches up with her, will running be the only way to protect the ones they love most in this world? Links to Buy: Amazon US: http://amzn.com/B00Y9CS3YA Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00Y9CS3YA Amazon CA: http://www.amazon.ca/dp/B00Y9CS3YA Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/protect-me-5

Review Silently Still by Julieanne Lynch

Tuesday, June 30, 2015
 

Title: Silently Still
Author: Julieanne Lynch
Series: Stand Alone 
Genre: Young Adult Coming of Age 
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: May 19 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print

Blurb/Synopsis:

Everyone is entitled to making their own choices in life, but a decision can make or break you. For Jacinta Kelly, hers came in the form of running away from everything that reminded her of her roots. Living in rural Ireland was hard enough, but living with her mother’s mental illness and her obsession with her garden took its toll. One winter, the world as she knows it changes. Jacinta becomes aware of her own mortality, and how fragile her existence truly is. Alone and frightened; to live or die, the choice is hers.


Excerpt Remember the Dead by H.L. LeRoy

 
Title: Remember the Dead
Author: H.L. LeRoy
Series: A LT. Jack Daniels/Jillian Varela Mystery (A loosely tied together series. But any of the stories can be read as a standalone.)
Genre: Thriller/Mystery
Publisher: Kindle Worlds
Release Date: Mar 2, 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
In the world of serial killer hunters, Lieutenant Jacqueline “Jack” Daniels is a legend and well known in every cop shop in America. But when one gruesomely posed body after another are discovered in the middle of Chicago, ambitious politicians and an aggressive press are threatening to derail Jack’s investigation.
And with her partner Herb on an extended second honeymoon in Mexico, it doesn’t look like help is on the horizon.
Then a friend from California, P.I. Jillian Varela, shows up on a job that parallels Jack’s case. Together they pursue the killer into a nightmare world of obsession, torture, and murder where no one may survive.

A dark follow up to the first Jack Daniels/Jillian Varela mystery, ONE EIGHT SEVEN.

ShareThis