Excerpt Her Spy to Have by Paula Altenburg w/ #Giveaway

Friday, July 21, 2017

The games are about to begin with HER SPY TO HAVE by Paula Altenburg. When Isabelle finds herself stranded in Bangkok, she has no choice but to accept Garrett, a stranger’s help in getting home. For these enemies to lovers, it soon becomes a game of keeping secrets. Fans of Jill Shalvis and Roxanne St. Claire will enjoy this sensual but humorous James Bond meets Justin Trudeau romance.

Title: Her Spy to Have
Author: Paula Altenburg
Series: Spy Games Series (Book 1)
Genre: Romantic Suspense/ Thriller/ Espionage/ Spies & Politics
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 4 2016
Edition ~ 1st;  Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Au pair and ex-pat Isabelle Beausejour has been living abroad for most of her twenty-four years, traveling the world with her irresponsible father. When Isabelle finds herself stranded in Bangkok, with no job, no money, and nowhere to turn, she soon becomes desperate.

Intelligence officer Garrett Downing is on the hunt for military goods that have gone missing. Instead, he finds himself coming to the aid of a young woman with more resourcefulness than common sense.

Isabelle has no choice but to accept a stranger’s help in getting home. Once there, however, as enemies turn into lovers, it soon becomes a game of keeping secrets. Garrett is more than he seems. Isabelle knows more than she’s willing to admit. Will she choose loyalty to her father over the love of a man who tells lies for a living?

Teaser Biker B*tch by Andie J. Christopher w/ #Giveaway


Skylar Clarke has sworn off bikers. But Abner Travis, leader of the local motorcycle club, is the one thing she can’t resist.

Title: Biker B*tch
Author: Andie J. Christopher
Series: Heaven’s Sinners #1
Genre: Contemporary MC Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 11, 207
Blurb/Synopsis

 Skyler Clark knows she'll have to face her past when returns to the Russian River Valley to make pinot noir. People in the small town where she grew up haven't forgotten her father – a country doctor turned outlaw motorcycle club president – and his fall from grace. But as long as she keeps her own business squeaky clean and stays away from bikers, she'll be fine.

Abner Travis sold his family's vineyard and winery to build up his business. And he's the president of a clean motorcycle club that does things the overburdened sheriff's department can't. He's too busy making sculptures for Hollywood directors and quietly sabotaging meth labs to chase a woman. But now that Skyler's all grown up, he wants her for his own. He just has to convince her that their dark, shared history shouldn't get in the way.

Travis is the one thing Skyler can't resist, but she doesn’t believe they can last. When her father's old club puts Skyler's business and safety at risk, she has to decide whether to place her trust in Travis or to walk away. And Travis has to decide how much he'll give up to keep the woman he loves.

***Warning: Contains a dead sexy biker who will pull on your pigtails, but only if you beg.***

Review & Excerpt Wrecked by JB Salsbury w/ #Giveaway

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Title: WRECKED
Author: JB Salsbury
Series: Standalone Title
Genre: Contemporary Romance/ Military 
Publisher: Forever 
Release Date: July 18, 2017
Source: Forever Publishing 
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

When you can't trust yourself, how can you ask anyone else to?

It's been months since Aden Colt left the Army, and still the memories haunt him. When he moved into a tiny boat off the California coast, he thought he'd found the perfect place to escape life. Then Sawyer shows up and turns his simple life upside down. Beautiful and sophisticated, she seems out of place in this laid-back beach town. Something is pushing her to experience everything she can—including Aden. But as much as he wants her, starting a relationship with Sawyer puts them both at risk. For Aden, the past doesn't stay there; it shows up unexpectedly, uncontrollably, and doesn't care whose life it wrecks.

Release Day Blitz The Southern Night Series by M Never

Title: the Southern Night Series 
Author: M. Never 
Series: Southern Night Series
Genre: Contemporary Sports Romance/Coming of Age 
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 18, 2017
Cover Design: Cover Me Darling, LLC
 Blurb/Synopsis
Kamdyn Ellis is the man. Mr. All-Star athlete and resident bad boy. #7 quarterback on the field, and #1 player off. Every guy at school wants to be him, and every girl at school wants to date him. Well, except Laney Summers that is. The sassy city girl is the only one immune to Kam’s clear blue eyes and arsenal of southern charm. But when a debilitating injury sidelines Kam’s future and ability to play football, it’s Laney who is tasked to be his tutor while he recuperates at home. The chemistry between Kam and Laney is undeniable, and after months of ignoring what’s clearly evident, Laney gives in. Allowing herself one night with Kam, no strings attached, no commitment to speak of. Alone, under the stars, on the fifty-yard line, Kam and Laney set out to discover if what they have is real, or just one steamy southern night. The Southern Nights series is a compilation of three novellas following the story of Kam and Laney, an all-star football player destined for greatness and the sassy city girl who challenges him on every level. This collection is steamy, fun, flirty and full of heart!

Spotlight Stolen Mate by S.L. Finlay

Monday, July 17, 2017
Title: Stolen Mate
Author: S. L. Finlay
Series: Immortal Battle Series Book 1
Genre: Werewolf Shifter BBW Interracial Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 11 2017
Blurb/Synopsis:
Lisa: Derick and I had been together for some time when I discovered what he was, and when I made the discovery, I really had no idea what to make of it at first. I loved him, and had loved him for a long time, but when he told me, a year into our relationship, that there was something important that I needed to know, I hadn’t expected anything like this.
Derick: I knew from the moment I saw Lisa that she was my girl, and I her man. I knew that she was my mate. I didn’t think she would ever need to know what I was. Although I would live forever and never change appearance or grow old, I thought I could find ways to cover that (dying my hair grey, plastic surgery) but when I found out that I would have cause to transform (we werewolves only transform when our mate is in danger) everything changed. It was time to tell her, and to fight for her.
Because of the choice Derick has made to tell his mate Lisa the truth, he inevitably puts her in danger which only he can save her from.
This is the first book in the Immortal Battle Series. Each of the books in this series can be read as a stand-alone. Each book has a HEA.

The Perfect Recipe for Love and Friendship by Shirley Jump w/ #Giveaway

Friday, July 14, 2017

Title: The Perfect Recipe for Love and Friendship
Author: Shirley Jump
Series: O’Bannon Sisters, Book #1
Genre: Contemporary/Women's Fiction
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: July 11 2017
Edition ~ 1st Format ~ eBook & Print
Source: Forever
Blurb/Synopsis:

The first book in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Shirley Jump's new series featuring the O'Bannon sisters.

Bridget O'Bannon is ready for a do-over. After years of pretending she had a happy marriage and denying that she missed the friends and family she'd left behind, she's headed home to restart her life.

But working alongside her family every day at their bakery isn't as easy as whipping up her favorite chocolate peanut butter cake. Her mother won't give her a moment's peace, and her sister Abby is keeping secrets of her own. And there doesn't seem to be enough frosting in the world to smooth over the cracks forming between them.

Bridget can see the recipe for a happy life—including the possibility of a new romance—written out before her, but first she and her family will need to lay bare their secrets and rediscover the most elusive ingredients of all: forgiveness, laughter, and love.

Excerpt the Frost Series Omnibus by Liz DeJesus w/ #Giveaway

Monday, July 10, 2017

Title: The Frost Series Omnibus
Author: Liz DeJesus
Series: the Frost Series Books 1 – 3
Genre: Fantasy, Magical Realism, Fairy Tales, Young Adult
Publisher: Indie Gypsy
Release Date:  Nov 1 2016
Edition/Format: 1st Edition~ Format eBook & Print 
Blurb/Synopsis: 

First Frost: (Book 1)
 For generations, the Frost family has run the Museum of Magical and Rare Artifacts, handing down guardianship from mother to daughter, always keeping their secrets to family only. Gathered within museum's walls is a collection dedicated to the Grimm fairy tales and to the rare items the family has acquired: Cinderella's glass slipper, Snow White's poisoned apple, the evil queen's magic mirror, Sleeping Beauty's enchanted spinning wheel...Seventeen-year-old Bianca Frost wants none of it, dreaming instead of a career in art or photography or...well, anything except working in the family's museum. She knows the items in the glass display cases are fakes because, of course, magic doesn't really exist. She's about to find out how wrong she is.

Glass Frost: (Book 2)
When Cinderella's glass slipper is stolen, Queen Felicia sends her faithful steward Terrance to the real world to retrieve his love and witch-in-training, Bianca Frost. The power of the glass slipper, when paired with its mate, and in the wrong hands, could ruin the peace of Everafter. Bianca must gather every bit of magic she has learned in the past few weeks to find the slipper and protect her new love.

Shattered Frost: (Book 3)
Bianca Frost and her BFF Ming Lee return to Everafter to attend the Winter Ball with their boyfriends, Terrance and Prince Ferdinand. They were looking forward to a short vacation, especially Bianca, who is being bullied at school. She is looking forward to the day when she can finally graduate from high school. But all is not cute hair and fancy shoes as a mysterious count sets his sights on Bianca at the ball. When Count Jonathan Bleu kidnaps Bianca and Ming, the pair must do everything in their power to escape his clutches.


ShareThis