Blitz Pursuing the Bear by Kerry Adrienne

Friday, December 2, 2016
Title: Pursuing the Bear
Series: Shifter Wars
Author: Kerry Adrienne
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date: November 28, 2016*
Publisher: Carina Press
Format: Digital
Digital ISBN: 9781460397442

Synopsis:
Bear shifters exist.
Professor Bria Lane has known this since she was a child.  Now she’s returned to he forests of Deep Creek to prove it to the worlds.  She has no idea how close she is to that proof in ruggedly sexy park ranger Derek Poole.  Intimately close. But uncovering Derek’s wild side comes with a shattering price.
Like a magnet meeting metal, Derek is drawn to Bria.  His destiny. His mate. So beautiful and so vulnerable. So dangerous, too: an encroachment of lions, vengeful and vicious, is closing in and they’re ready for war.  Now is not the time to be distracted like a lovesick cub.
If Bria reveals the truth of the Deep Creek shifters to the world, she’ll bring out the worst of both sides.  But Derek can’t hide his secrets from the love of his life forever.  He knows they’re playing with fire – and that when passion runs this hot, this reckless, someone’s bound to get burned.
*Previously published, newly revised and expanded by author

Giveaway Turn the Page Anthology

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Title: Turn The Page …. A Charity Anthology
Author/s: Tempeste O’Riley, Dianne Hartsock, Nikki Prince, Grace R. Duncan, Sue Brown, Aine P Massie, Carole Cummings, Hope Ryan, Mark Zubro, Antonia Aquilante, D. Zander Crane
Genre: Varied LGTBQ Romances ~ M/M F/F Transgender Genderfluid
Contemporary, Urban Fantasy, Paranormal, BDSM, Romance
(Each story is unique and special, so the genre varies wildly. All are LGBTQ)
Publisher: Abbey of the Brew City Sisters
Release Date: October 7th, 2016
Edition ~ 1st ~~ Formats ~~ eBook & Print

General Book Description:
Turn The Page.... began as a simple idea and grew from there. No matter how bad things seem to be, just turn the page, there’s more—better—things to come. This is only one chapter in your life. It’s not the whole story. With this simple idea, Novice Sister Eroti-Quill—whom most know better as Tempeste O’Riley—began their quest to help Suicide Prevention and Awareness programs in their area. They managed to con (excuse me, convince) other authors to donate their time and stories to the project, and now, many months later, Turn The Page is born!
The authors in this anthology donated their talent as a way to support Eroti-Quill’s hope for others, to help bring strength to programs that so desperately need funding. It will allow them show those that need support but may not have it, or that may be afraid to reach out, just how much love and understanding surrounds them. Turn The Page.... is a diverse range of stories about the journey of love, hope, and acceptance.

Excerpt The Millionaire's Convenient Arrangement by Jane Peden



Jane Peden returns with an all new Miami Lawyers novel releasing November 29, 2016. Maria is raising her 13-year old brother Joey alone, and it’s clear he’s headed for trouble. But what happens when the only man who can save Joey is the same man Maria holds responsible for destroying her family? Find out in this steamy must read Fall title which fans of Jackie Braun's Revenge Best Served Hot will love.


Title: The Millionaire’s Convenient Arrangement

Author: Jane Peden
Publisher: Mr. Media
Release Date: November 29, 2016
Series: Miami Lawyers #2
Genre: Contemporary Series Romance
ISBN: 978-1-53762-788-5

Her worst enemy is the one man she can’t resist.

Maria Martinez thought it was a dream come true when Ritchie Perez—a sweet and sexy guy she met volunteering at a soup kitchen—took her delinquent little brother Joey under his wing. But her dream becomes a nightmare when she discovers Ritchie is the same man who put her twin brother Tito in prison for 10 years. Now Joey’s in trouble, and Ritchie’s been appointed his temporary guardian. He’ll be moving into Ritchie’s luxurious waterfront Miami home—unless he’d prefer a juvenile detention facility.

And if Maria wants to be with him, she’ll be moving in too.

Now a hugely successful attorney in private practice, Ritchie made his reputation as a tough prosecutor who didn’t make deals with drug dealers and gang members. But that history comes back to haunt him when the woman he’s falling for believes he’s responsible for convicting an innocent man, and destroying her family. Ritchie wants to stop Joey from making the same mistakes his brother did. And he wants Maria in his bed. But as desire heats their blood, will the past reach out and destroy their future?

Release Blitz Darkness Within by Isabel Lucero

Monday, November 28, 2016
Darkness Within Banner Darkness Within
Title: Darkness Within
Author: Isabel Lucero
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: November 28
Goodreads 
  Synopsis

Review Jax by J.L. Perry


Title: JAX
Author: J.L. Perry 
Series: It is an Interconnected Story to Bastard
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Hachette
Release Date: Nov 27 2016
Edition 1st ~ Formats ~ eBook & Print
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

My name is Jaxson Albright. To my friends I’m known as Jax. I’m the disgraced son of well-known Politician, Malcom Albright. You could say I was born with a silver spoon in my mouth. I was supposed to follow in my father’s footsteps and move into politics. My whole childhood was spent being groomed for this role, but that wasn’t what I wanted. I had other plans.
To my family’s disgust, I’m inked, I’m pierced and I own and run a tattoo parlour, in the hip suburb of Newtown. I fit in here. I can be the man I was destined to be, the man my family are ashamed of. The son they regret having.
I wouldn’t be where I am today if it wasn’t for my saviour, Candice. My pink-haired angel. We grew up in the same circle, but like me, she’s an outcast. She refused to conform to society’s ways. She’s the only one who stuck by me and not only encouraged, but supported my dream.
I love her. No, correction—I’m in love with her. I have been for as long as I can remember. She has no idea how I feel. It’s a battle I struggle with daily. I’ve kept my secret all these years because I couldn’t risk losing her. That’s a chance I’m not prepared to take, because she’s my best friend; my only real family.
I’ve spent the last few years moving from one hot chick to the next, trying to mask these feeling I have. But it doesn’t help—I can’t get her out of my head. She still owns my damn heart.
How do you get over the girl you know you can never have? And how do you live without the one person on this earth who is made for you?
She’s my soulmate.

Review Darling Dark by Natalie Bennett


Title: Darling Dark
Author: Natalie Bennett
Series: Infernal Regions Book 1
Genre: Dark Fantasy Paranormal
Release Date: Nov 25 2016
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
It started with a cruel twist of fate.
Trapped in a dark world inhabited by savages and ruled by the corrupted––Duvessa finds herself bound to a tyrant. Day in and day out she bears witness to just how cold and vicious her husband-to-be truly is His iron fist rule strikes fear in the masses.
Reyes is ruthless and volatile –he incites both fear and inexplicable passion among those in his wake. Just as her feelings for the seductively cruel Reyes begin to grow, she learns nothing is as it appears to be. With already so much to fear, could there be something darker, more sinister lying in wait? Will Reyes dark secrets tear them apart?
****CONTENT WARNING****
A raw, dark, suspenseful story. Full of sex, lies, possessive males, and strong heroines. Contains explicit content that may not be suitable for all readers, if dark undertones and material bother you, please do not purchase.

The Playmaker by Andrew Grey

Friday, November 18, 2016

Title: The Playmaker
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Currently a Standalone
Genre: M/M Contemporary/Sports Romance/LBGTQ
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Nov 2016
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Professional football player Hunter Davis is learning that saying he’s gay is very different from actively being in a relationship with another man—especially in the eyes of his teammates and fans. So when Hunter needs a personal assistant to keep him organized, he asks for a woman to prevent tongues from wagging.
Montgomery Willis badly needs to find work before he loses everything. There’s just one position at the agency where he applies, but the problem is, he’s not a woman. And he knows nothing about football. Still, Hunter gives him a chance, but only because Monty’s desperate.
Monty soon proves his worth by saving Hunter’s bacon on an important promotional shoot, and Hunter realizes he might have someone special working for him—in more ways than one. Monty’s feelings come to the surface during an outing in the park when Hunter decides to teach Monty a bit about the game, and pictures surface of them in some questionable positions. Hunter is reminded that knowing he’s gay and seeing evidence in the papers is very different for the other players, and he might have to choose between two loves: football and Monty.

ShareThis