Cover Reveal Freed by Stacey Kennedy

Friday, April 18, 2014
Title: Freed
Author: Stacey Kennedy
Series: Club Sin (#3)
Genre: Erotic/BDSM
Publisher: Loveswept 
(Random House Publishing Group)
Release Date: Sept 23, 2014

Readers of Fifty Shades of Grey are sure to love Desired, Stacey Kennedy’s latest seductive, electrifying novel of Club Sin, where fantasy becomes reality.

Mary Schmidt knows only too well how thrilling a Master’s touch can be. Her husband, Charles, had been her ultimate fantasy, a seducer in the erotic dance of dominance and submission. She misses the sensual lifestyle they shared, but mourns him so deeply she cannot bear to embrace her submissive needs with another Dom—until a man who exudes temptation reawakens desires she can no longer deny.

Elliott Foster is dazzled by Mary. He instantly knows that she’s the woman he’s been waiting for—a woman who turns games into need. As her Master, he dares to unlock the deepest pleasures of her flesh, releasing her from pain and healing her mind. When Mary’s lithe body comes to life under his, he knows their connection goes beyond sex. Now that he has found the perfect woman, the perfect partner, the perfect submissive, he desires only to give her everything she craves.



Freed is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.




Stacey Kennedy is an urban fantasy lover at heart, but she also enjoys losing herself in dark and
sensual worlds. She
lives in southwestern Ontario with her husband, who gave her a happily-ever-after. Together, they have two small children who can always make her smile, and who will never be allowed to read Mommy’s books. If she’s not plugging away at a new story, you’ll find her camping, curling up with the latest flick, or obsessing over Sons of Anarchy and Game of Thrones.



Places to find Stacey

Coffee Time Romance
Facebook
Goodreads
Twitter
Website

Places to find Freed Pre - Order

Amazon
Barnes and Noble



Spotlight Believe by S.F. Malik

Thursday, April 17, 2014
Title: Believe
Author: S.F. Malik
Genre: YA Dystopian
Publisher: AuthorHouse
Release Date: Nov 25 2013
Blurb/Synopsis:

"They are the most brutal Empire we have known for generations.
I am a seventeen year old slave boy, who must endure a life of servitude and sacrifice to keep my family alive.
They took away my mother, my sister, my friends, everything I have cared for including my love.
I inadvertently struck out and my actions started a chain reaction which led to war and a full scale rebellion.
They have sent two armies to crush our resistance.
I have an army of 300 maltreated slave children.
They have an army of 5000 battle hardened men.
I have hijacked an armoured State train.
They have a limitless arsenal of the most sophisticated weapons on the face of the earth.
I have promised my army of slave children to get them to freedom or die trying.
They have vowed to kill every single slave child and have promised to handsomely reward the one who brings my head.
I have made a pledge to my younger sister and will cheat death as many times as it takes to fulfil it.
They are planning victory celebrations as a foregone conclusion, and have ordered ingeniously gruesome deaths for my soldiers and our families.
What they don’t know is…we have a stolen nuclear warhead in our possession and we intend to deliver it to the Emperor’s doorstep."

I grew up and went to school in the historic city of Nottingham, where the legend of Sherwood Forest and Robin Hood enchanted a young boy's imagination. Encouraged by remarkable teachers I fell in love with writing stories. Growing up I did a variety of jobs all of which were rewarding, but it was my love for writing that won in the end. I now live in London and write to my heart's content. I sincerely hope my books can provide joy for my readers and most of all inspire more people to write! And keep the magic alive.


Places to find Believe

Amazon UK



Giveaway & Review Defender’s Blood Alex’s Destiny by A.K. Michaels

Monday, April 14, 2014
Title: Defender’s Blood Alex’s Destiny
Author: A.K. Michaels
Series: Defender’s Blood (#1)
Genre: Paranormal/Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Nov 2013
Editions/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Source: Author 4 Blog Tour & Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
Alex has no idea her life is about to change beyond her wildest imaginings. She is the last in a long line of very special females born for a dangerous task, and she isn't sure she is up to it. Zach, her vampire protector, is just as sure she is.
Demon attacks, angels and even the ultimate, divine intervention, shake Alex to her very core. Can she do this? Can Zach keep her safe? The alternative is unthinkable: demons once more ruling the earth.
Zach has to ensure that Alex puts a stop to this - and quickly!




PLEASE BE AWARE THERE ARE EXPLICIT SEX SCENES IN THIS BOOK - NOT SUITABLE FOR UNDER 18!

Review One Bite To Passion by MaryLynn Bast Blog Tour Kickoff

Sunday, April 13, 2014
Title: One Bite to Passion
Author:  MaryLynn Bast
Series: The Haven (#1)
Genre: Erotic, Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Werewolf Tails Publishing
Release Date: March 15, 2014
Source: Author for Blog Tour & Honest Opinion
Edition: Kindle
Blurb/Synopsis:
Paige never imagined accepting a job assignment in Japan would be a major turning point in her life. Even though she is married, her attraction to Casey ignites fires she’d thought long burned out. When her husband shows up, she is drawn into a war between two vampire covens. She must fight to save her life and that of the man she loves.




Title Change Beautifully Wounded by Susan Griscom

Thursday, April 10, 2014
Beautifully Wounded seemed to fit better for the story. And I'm really happy with the way the title fits the cover. I hope you like it too.



Title: Beautifully Wounded
Author: Susan Griscom
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance/Suspense
"This was a wonderfully gripping story about rising above oppression, finding salvation, discovering beauty and joy in the little things, and the transformative properties of true love..." -- Literal Addiction Book Club

After a not-so-wonderful young adulthood—shuffled from one foster home to another—Lena Benton had hoped marriage would be her ticket to happiness. Wedded a year after high school graduation, Lena was certain she’d found her knight. But when Troy Harington’s true colors surface shortly after their glorious day of elopement, things aren’t quite as rosy as Lena had envisioned. When an unforeseen event turns ugly, all she can do is ... run!

But does she run far enough?

Jackson Beaumont prides himself on being a nature-loving, guitar-strumming carefree sort of guy, known for his eagerness to help injured animals find their way back into the wild. When Lena Benton walks into his bar, he’s once again swept off his feet with concern and desire to help the wounded. Will he risk having his heart torn apart again when the memory of the fawn he rescued as a child resurfaces?

18+ due to sexual content and mature subject matter.

This will be a two book series, but both books in The Beaumont Brothers can be read as a standalone.

I daydream often and sometimes my daydreams interrupt my daydreams. So I write to remember them. If I didn't write, I think my mind would explode from an overload of fantasy and weirdness. To the annoyance of my friends and family, my characters sometimes become a part of my world. During my childhood, I would frequently get in trouble in school for daydreaming. Eventually, my vivid imagination paid off and I had the privilege of writing and co-directing my sixth-grade class play—a dreadful disaster, though not from my writing, of course, I must blame it on the acting. I enjoy writing about characters living in small quaint towns and tend to lean toward the unusual and spooky.My paranormal playing field delves into a different milieu, abandoning vampires and werewolves, but not discounting them. Someday I might like to write a novel about vamps and those furry creatures. But for now I like the bizarre mixed with romance. A strong hero or heroine confronted with extraordinary forces of nature, powers and capabilities gets my blood running hot. 
My blogs: http://swblog.susangriscom.com
http://SMGriscom.blogspot.com
Find me on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/SMGriscom
Buy Links Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Fawn-Beaumont-Brothers-Susan-Griscom-ebook/dp/B00IPOCDXU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1396997860&sr=8-1&keywords=susan+griscom
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-fawn-susan-griscom/1118770129?ean=2940149217595&itm=1&usri=susan+griscom

The late afternoon sun filtered through the window shining right in Lena’s eyes, and making her squint from where she sat on the sofa. I got up and closed the drapes, which made the room dark, so I flipped the switch on the lamp beside me. I sat in the old easy chair that my uncle spent many nights in, blowing on his harmonica. Uncle Joe once played and sang in a band when he was my age, and from what I’d heard by the awesome sounds he’d produced just sitting in that chair, he was pretty good. He’d been my musical inspiration, and I thought of him as I strummed out a new tune on my guitar that had been floating around in my head for several days. The words were coming together, and as I jotted them down, rearranged the flow, their meaning hit me like a crate full of bricks. I was writing a song about Lena. Like the fawn I’d nursed back to health when I was a kid. A song about a broken spirit on its way to healing, I hoped.
Brodie had been right, of course. I had wanted Lena from the moment I first set eyes on her. I knew when I watched her walk in the bar she was beautiful, even with her black eye. She was a beautifully wounded and broken soul that I couldn’t turn my back on. I had been instantly drawn to her as her bruised, damaged body limped from the door to one of the stools at the bar. 
Lena spent the days lounging on our sofa, and nights in the spare bedroom with the door locked. Though she never said anything about locking the door, I heard the click each night when she shut the door. I couldn’t blame her, not after what she’d gone through. I let Rufus stay with her at night to give her a sense of protection. Not that Rufus would or could protect her—he was just a lovable lump of pure unconditional love mostly. Well, at least he’d keep her feet warm while she slept, I mused. It’d been hell every night, knowing she was sleeping right in the next room. However wrong it was to want her, I couldn’t shake the feeling. I knew it would have to be her decision though. If there was ever going to be something between us, she would have to initiate it. I could wait. If she even wanted me.
Lena was healing and gaining her strength back. I figured she was still pretty sore, but she smiled a little more often. I’d gone out and purchased some more clothes for her. I bought three pairs of jeans and about seven tops. I also bought her a pair of running shoes and some workout clothes, as well as a baseball cap. I told her, once she was well enough, in addition to self-defense training she had to start going out with me on my daily run. 
By the end of the first week, the swelling in her eye had subsided, and the black and blue hues surrounding it turned a greenish yellow tint. Though I didn’t know firsthand, she told me the bruising on her side also showed signs of healing and had turned to the same light color. 
I heard Lena sigh from where she stretched out on the sofa, and I glanced up. She looked bored silly. I turned over the paper I’d been scribbling notes and lyrics on, and went to fetch my spare guitar. I handed the wooden six-string to her and sat beside her. 
“Do you know this one?” I asked, strumming a tune. 
“No, teach it to me.”
“Okay, listen.”
She listened then strummed, mimicking my fingers.
“You’re quick,” I said.
I played some more, and she copied each note immediately after me. I nodded. “That’s it. Let’s start at the beginning.” We strummed the tune as if we’d been playing together for years. When the song finished she laughed, the sound of her laughter filled the room with warmth. “That was fun,” I said.
I played a few notes of the song I’d been toying with, and she quickly picked up the tune and followed along. She was good. “What is that?” she asked. It’s really pretty.”
“Thanks. Just something I’ve been playing around with in my head.”
“Well, it’s beautiful. I hope you finish it.”
“Does it have any lyrics?”
“I’m working on them. Come on, let’s run through that other one again.” 
We played a few more tunes that she knew until she stopped and grinned. “Oh, I’ve missed this. Troy smashed my guitar into pieces early on in our marriage. He came home one evening when I’d been working on a new song, trying to work out the kinks you know. Anyway, dinner was on the stove simmering.” She’d hardly touched the wine I poured for her, but picked it up and took a small sip, placing it back down before repositioning her fingers along the strings. “He’d come in complaining about something at work and wanted to know why his dinner wasn’t on the table. At that moment, I realized I should get up and see to it, and when I put my guitar down, he picked it up and smashed it against the wall. He said his dinner should have been my first priority when he came home. He expected me to be attending to him, not sitting around playing with toys, so he smashed my guitar. He said next time it would be my face.”
I cupped her chin in my palm. She must have felt self-conscience at the gesture and flinched. 
“Sorry.” I lowered my hand. 
She looked down at the guitar and gently splayed her fingers across the frets. Picking up the glass of wine with her other, she took a quick sip then frowned. “I think I need some water.” She leaned the guitar against the side of the sofa and stood.
I stood as well and tenderly took her arm at the elbow, stopping her from leaving. She turned and looked up at me, bewilderment evident in her eyes. She was close to me, our chests nearly touching. “I’m sorry he treated you so badly,” I whispered—my lips just a couple of inches from hers.
Apprehensive, I searched her blue eyes, looking for a clue, a hint as to what she might be feeling. How would she react to my touch? The last thing I wanted was to stir up memories of unwanted dirty sex.

Review The Fountain of the Earth by H.L. Le Roy Blog Tour Kickoff

Monday, April 7, 2014
Title: The Fountain of the Earth
Author: H.L. Le Roy
Series: The Fountain of the Earth
Genre: YA Dystopian
Publisher: Tranquille Press
Release Date: Nov 22 2013
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Paperback
Source: Author for Blog Tour & Honest Opinion
Rating:

The first in a planned series, The Fountain of the Earth is set on the West Coast following a catastrophic solar flare that has destroyed civilization, leaving only a few people struggling to survive. After witnessing the vicious murder of her mother, Terra Vonn (15) has a singular focus—exacting revenge on the killers. But before she can complete her plans, savagery intervenes and she is cast alone into a brutal post-apocalyptic world. As she trails the men south through a land filled with cannibalistic criminals, slave traders, and lunatics, the hunter becomes the hunted. Terra quickly learns that she is neither as tough nor as brave as she thinks she is. Worse, she may be the only one who stands between what little remains of civilization and destruction.

Tag Line


Terra Vonn is fighting to survive in a destroyed world,
Surrounded by unspeakable horror . . .
And things are about to get much worse.

Review Give Me Love by Zoey Derrick Blog Tour Kickoff

Sunday, April 6, 2014
Title: Give Me Love
Author: Zoey Derrick
Series: The Reason Series (#4)
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 19 2014
Source: Author for Honest Opinion 
Edition: Digital Copy
Rating:

***This is Book #4 in The Reason Series and should not be read without first reading Give Me Reason, Give Me Hope, and Give Me Desire as they are all continuations of each other.***
Mikah and Vivienne have crossed that line and their relationship now borders on breaking through the walls that have been put in place. Their relationship has only just begun, but the forces around them are determined to keep them apart.
MIKAH BLAKE has been fighting with himself, discovering who and what he is has been harder than any challenge he’s ever faced in the past. But there is one thing he knows for certain - he will stop at nothing to protect the woman he loves.
VIVIENNE CALLAHAN’s past has left her with scars for her future. Scars that only one man has managed to wipe away. But will those scars stay away forever? Or will Vivienne be forced to face her past once again in order to move on to their future?
Reason Returned…
Hope Blossomed…
Desire Exploded…
Will their love take flight?
***Content Warning***
This story is rated MA for Mature Angels Only – Due to violence and sexual situations this book is not recommended for anyone under the age of 18.

Cover Reveal One Lucky Night

Friday, April 4, 2014
I'm so happy today to share the cover and official blurb of One Lucky Night with you!


One night can change everything…

The crew at Boston’s Brazen Head Pub hasn’t been very lucky in love. Can a mysterious visitor inspire them to look past old hurts and misconceptions and give romance a chance? One Lucky Night is a collection of five sexy interwoven novelettes by Aria Kane, Grace Teague, Ana Blaze, Constance Phillips, and Melinda Dozier.

Lucky Break by Aria Kane
Four years ago, chef Derek Chase walked out of Andrea Rivera’s life after a tragedy neither of them were prepared to deal with. When she’s called to the Brazen Head to repair a dishwasher, old sparks ignite buried feelings.

Lucky Star by Grace Teague
When her life is threatened by a mugger, Charlotte Price realizes she's in love with her best friend, Tommy Leung. The Brazen Head seems like the perfect neutral place to confess her feelings, but nothing goes according to plan.

A New Tune by Ana Blaze
When it comes to dating, Holly Hall has one unbreakable rule: no musicians. Not even gorgeous ones. Especially not gorgeous ones. Dating them only leads to heartbreak. So why did she let singer-songwriter Cian O’Neill kiss her? And why is she thinking about doing it again?

Lexi’s Chance by Constance Phillips
As a bartender, Sean Whalen meets all kinds of women every night, but none turn his head the way that Lexi has. She’s been playing cat and mouse with him for weeks. Tonight, Sean’s determined to get Lexi to quit teasing and take a real chance on him.

Drink or Dare by Melinda Dozier
A bachelorette party Drink or Dare game pairs paramedic students, Rachel Robertson and Killian Whelan, in a flirting match. Soon, the dares threaten to turn their academic rivalry into something much more.


One Lucky Night will be available in print and at all major ebook retailers on May 7th. For now, you can add it to Goodreads!


About the Authors

Aria Kane is a recovering mechanical engineer and romance writer. As a military brat, she grew up all over the country, but now lives in sunny Florida with a 60 lb mutt who thinks he's a chihuahua.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Goodreads

Grace Teague lives in Pittsburgh with her spouse, children and a cat named Mr. Sushi.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

Ana Blaze lives near Washington DC with her charming husband and three cats who firmly believe they are royalty. Ana is a member of Romance Writers of America.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Goodreads | Tumblr

Constance Phillips lives in Ohio with her husband, two ready-to-leave-the-nest children, and four canine kids. Her perfect fantasy vacation would involve hunting Dracula across Europe with her daughter, who also digs that kind of stuff.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Goodreads | Tumblr

Melinda Dozier teaches English to middle schoolers by day and writes at night. She lives in Guatemala, Central America with her college sweetheart and three sons.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Goodreads


Giveaway

The authors are giving away four print copies of One Lucky Night before you can buy it!

ShareThis