Cover Reveal Warped by Alicia Taylor

Thursday, August 21, 2014
Synopsis

I won’t be caught off guard again. I won’t let them win. They played the first round and won. Now it’s time for me to even the score. Damon and Leona will pay for their twisted games. Leona is first.

His touch repulses me.
His fake affection disgusts me.
He sickens me.

I need to get my head in the game. I need to be smart and break their bond to more easily crush them. Damon is clever. He knows what he’s doing. He’s been playing the game long enough.

He’s twisted.
I’m warped.

It’s time to finally end this.
Time to finally win.

Add to Goodreads

Book One in the series is OUT NOW!!

Corrupted Book One 
Purchase Links
 
Synopsis
 I am going to marry a monster.
He is my everything.
He manipulates people for fun.
He takes over their lives, consuming them. He dominates and crushes, ruling them, claiming their souls.
No one has survived the games of Damon Hunt, so far.

Before now. Before me.

I am Ella Knight. I am corrupted.
My sister was a victim of Damon's games.
It’s my turn to play now.
Damon Hunt has been my sole focus, my everything for three years, since my sister’s death.
I'll manipulate him. I'll take over his life, consuming and crushing him. I am going to take away his soul. Damon Hunt will not survive my games.

I will win.
I hope.



Author Bio's


Alicia Taylor is 28, lives in Derbyshire in the UK with her husband and two step-daughters.
Warped is her second novel which she cowrites with Natalie Townson. This is book two in the Manipulation Trilogy.
Her love of reading led to blogging which led to this - dipping her toes in the indie author pool.

Connect with Alicia



Natalie Townson is 33, a mother of one beautiful little boy and lives in Gloucester in the UK with her Husband.
Warped is her second novel that is a book two of the manipulation trilogy, that she co writes with Alicia Taylor. 
Connect With Natalie


or you can like our facebook page Author Alicia Taylor & Natalie Townson

Excerpt The Hunters and the Queen Series by Virginia Vayna

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Review Evanescent by Carlyle Labuschagne

Thursday, August 14, 2014
Title: Evanescent 
Author: Carlyle Labuschagne
Series: A Broken Novel (#2)
Genre: SciFi/YA/Dystopian
Publisher: Sensational Publications
Release Date: Nov 16 2013
Edition: Print
Source: Author
Rating:
Synopsis: 
Ava knows much more, and feels much more than she is allowed to. When she starts questioning her origins and the destruction of Earth, things go horribly wrong for her. She is saved by a Minoan boy from an attempted kidnapping on her life – the perpetrators are evil Zulus and their dark ancient magic. Humans and Minoans are forbidden to interact with each other, and as she is taken back to their village she finds out why – they know of her, her kind and her destiny to save a dying race. Ava must rid them from the Council’s ruling and free the galaxy of The Shadow. Her destiny is to rise above the fall, because within her soul is the key to an archaic weapon that has been missing in the mix of a genetic code since the time of the ancients. As the prophecy unfolds she learns of her bloodline – a bloodline that makes her less human than she could ever have imagined. She alone has the power to destroy or save, but the mind-shift is a horrible thing. Ava will become what she hates to save the ones she loves. Beaten, poisoned, possessed and betrayed by her own emotions, she has no choice but to rise above it all… for that is her Destiny.

Review Forbidden by Zoe Winters

Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Title: Forbidden
Author: Zoe Winters
Series: The Preternaturals #5
Genre: Urban Fantasy/Paranormal/Romance
Publisher: IncuBooks
Release Date: May 14 2014
Edition: Print
Source: Author for Honest Opinion
Rating:

Blurb/Synopsis:

To see him again is forbidden.

Angeline knows Father Hadrian will never forgive her for their ugly history. When the king of the vampires seeks vengeance for Hadrian's recent betrayal, she'll risk everything to protect the vampire she still loves.

But when she agrees to give Hadrian her blood, all of Heaven will break loose.

Giveaway, Excerpt & Spotlight The Day the Words Went Away by Christina Escamilla

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Title: The Day the Words Went Away
Author: Christina Escamilla
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: Humorous Fiction
Publisher:  Christina Escamilla Publishing
Release Date: June 27 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Have you ever wondered why popular books keep giving us the same tired plot lines over and over again?
Peter sure does.
He has a theory that there are simply no more original ideas left in the world. To prove his hunch right, he makes a bet with his best friend, Andy. Together, along with the girl of his dreams and his best friend’s wife, they set out on a zany adventure that includes escaping the clutches of an illegal street racing crew, a terrorist attempt, one creepy morgue attendant, and a near death experience at the wheel of a well-known celebrity.
Will Peter find out why all of the words went away or will this unlikely foursome just prove he is a terrible writer?


Giveaway & Review Rogue The Novi Orders by Chelsie Shock

Monday, August 11, 2014

Title: Rogue
Author: Chelsie Shock
Series: The Novi Orders (Book 1)
Genre: Science Fiction/Dystopian
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: June 27 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook (Kindle & Nook)
Blurb/Synopsis:
In the future the New World has suffered bombings, world wars, the tectonic plates have shifted, the population has seen sicknesses, radiation spills, genetically modified animals and humans, and the population has dwindled into two classes: The elites and everyone else. The Novi Orders have been enacted by the capital city and control everyone completely, except those who have hidden or rebelled, the rogues. Will is one of the survivors who has lived the quiet life of a sailor and fisherman living on what was once the Washington state coastline. When he meets an old man who used to work as a scientist for the elites, they sail to places he never imagined he’d see… the islands where the elite’s live. He meets a beautiful woman who is part of the high society by marriage, and he is thrust into plans for an uprising, a revolution, murder, war, oppression, survival and entangled in a forbidden love he can’t fully comprehend.
Short Blurb/Synopsis:
Rogue is an adventure with murder, mystery, technological advances, and romance with memorable characters struggling to fight against the power. The new world has become a bleak, dark place in the not so distant future where the government has taken over every aspect of life.
The book conjures images of a future that is extreme but urges the reader to consider where our society is moving towards today, leaving a disturbing imprint on the mind, and a hope for those brave enough to fight against it.

Cover Reveal & Excerpt Hunter Betrayed by Nancy Corrigan

Thursday, August 7, 2014
Title: Hunter Betrayed 
Author: Nancy Corrigan
Series: Wild Hunt 1
Genre: Erotic/Fantasy/Paranormal
Publisher: Ellora's Cave
Release Date: Sept 3
Blurb/Synopsis:
Tainted from birth, Harley lives a life cloaked in darkness and temptation. She resists the lure of her evil legacy by holding the memory of her ghostly savior close. Every night without him is agony. She fantasizes about him and yearns for his body, but he’s not the protector or lover she’s envisioned. He’s a Hunter bred to eliminate her kind. He’s also her only hope of salvation.
Calan, the leader of the Wild Hunt, was created to protect mankind from the Unseelie Court. For a millennium, he’s sacrificed to ensure the horrid creatures remain in the Underworld, but his strength wanes. He must rely on his enemy’s daughter to save him, but he doesn’t expect the intensity of their lust or love. Her touch calms his wild nature and ignites his carnal desires. He’ll risk all to save her, but doing so forces him to make the ultimate sacrifice, one that’ll damn him to suffer forever in his own living hell.
A Romantica® Paranormal Erotic Romance from Ellora’s Cave

Review The Token (#3) by Marata Eros

Wednesday, August 6, 2014
Title: The Token (#3)
Author: Marata Eros
Series: Token Series
Genre: Erotic/Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Jan 29 2014
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Synopsis:

Faren collapses, narrowly escaping discovery upon hearing traumatic news delivered by Thorn. When Thorn becomes her uneasy accomplice in the deception of Mick, Faren decides she needs to come clean with the truth. Shelving her pride might be the last thing she wants to do, but as facts and actions continue to contradict one another, her hands become tied in the lies she creates to survive.

Faren only needs one last lap dance to erase the final debt that hangs over her mother's head like a cloud of doom. But when Ronnie Bunce circles closer to Faren and threatens the last sanctuary she possesses, circumstances unravel to reveal lies that run deeper than she knew.


Disclaimer: This story contains sexual themes, situations, profanity and violence. Ages 17+

ShareThis