Transition by K.A. Salidas

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Title:  Transition
 Author:  K.A. Salidas
Series:  Chronicles of the Uprising (#4)
Genre: Paranormal/Dystopian
Publisher:  Rising Sign Books LLC
Release Date:   Dec 15
Blurb/Synopsis:
Peace is just a breath between battles for Mira. Hardened by slavery and war, she longs for the simpler life, knowing that it might never be hers to enjoy. There is always another battle waiting to be fought, another foe on the horizon. Peace between humans and otherkin may be nothing more than a dream, but Mira holds out hope.
It is during this brief respite that Mira is gifted one of her greatest weapons. Though it brings with it memories of a time when she was not so jaded it also comes with a reminder of terrible pain and loss. Awakening deeply hidden emotions within her, If Mira can use this to her advantage, she’ll have a new ally in the next battle to come.




Review A Boy and His Corpse by Richard B Knight

Monday, December 15, 2014
Title: A Boy & His Corpse
Author: Richard B Knight
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: YA Horror Comedy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Sept 24 2014
Edition/Format Available In: eBook & Print
Rating:3.5
Blurb/Synopsis:
Like any fifteen-year-old, Alan Chandler has to deal with the horrors of adolescence—social awkwardness, joblessness, and a father who drives him nuts. But there are some not-so-typical horrors too: His father’s job is to resurrect people as anti-terrorist soldiers. Even though his father keeps warning him that the day will come when he’ll need to take over the family business, Alan is more interested in starting an Undead Wrestling Federation—if only he could keep a corpse on its feet for more than a minute at a time.
Meanwhile, troubles are brewing in the Middle East. A mad dictator threatens to start World War III, and Alan knows that if his father leaves for war, he won’t be coming back. Not alive anyway. With the future at stake, Alan must choose between his adolescent dreams and becoming the leader his father needs him to be. He needs to find himself and understand how his powers work...before it’s too late.

Review Fury From Hell by Rochelle Campbell

Monday, December 8, 2014

Title: Fury from Hell
Author: Rochelle Campbell
Series: From Hell Series (Book 1)
Genre: Paranormal/Cop Thriller (with dashes of Horror & Suspense)
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Sept 9 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
Fury From Hell is a paranormal thriller about good vs. evil.  Here, the good is in the form of Detective Jennifer Holden, a homicide cop that is haunted by her own personal demons of a murder she committed when she was just a teenager.  The trauma she suffered at the hands of social agency after agency hardened Jennifer into a staunch atheist making her gun and her bank account the only things she truly believes in.
We meet Detective Holden, shortly before she begins working on her first solo murder case.  The victim is Kyma Barnes who was brutally raped and killed. As Kyma’s soul leaves her body, a demon being called by a coven of dark witches at nearby Prospect Park, is drawn to the dying woman by her death throes.  Fury Abatu offers to avenge Kyma’s death. The price?  The dying woman’s soul.  Kyma gives it gladly to ensure the man who killed her pays dearly.
At the crime scene, Jennifer becomes possessed by Fury Abatu.  Hosts usually die a violent death within weeks of the initial possession. Detective Holden does not know she is possessed…
With her own demise on the line, Jennifer must fight for her life and her very soul – something she’s not sure she even believes in – to rid herself of the dark force surrounding her and her friends.
Can Jennifer be saved from the demon?  Will she be able to find the faith to believe in something greater than herself and her material things?

Excerpt & Review What Lies Within Us by Kiki Howell

Friday, December 5, 2014

Title: What Lies Within Us
Author: Kiki Howell
Series: Stand Alone
Genre:Gothic/Paranormal/Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Nov 1 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
After receiving a letter from an aunt she never knew existed, Kyna Hughes travels to Ireland only to find out that her whole life has been a series of well-orchestrated lies. Suddenly, this poor girl from the foothills of the Alleghany Mountains is thrust into a life of not only the wealthy and affluent, but of dark magic and secret societies. As Kyna learns of the magic hidden inside her, purposefully stunted as she grew up for her protection, she must now battle mystical hauntings which are the result of curses while getting a crash course in utilizing her powers. Kidnappings and satanic weddings become her daily events as she struggles not to lose her heart to one of two men—a former Navy SEAL hired to protect her or a wizard hired to train her. Soon she will realize just how true it is that
“What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.”

Spotlight Exquisite Danger by Ann Mayburn

Thursday, November 27, 2014
~Synopsis~
Some people think my boyfriend, Smoke, is a total biker psycho, a natural born killer who will destroy anyone who threatens what he considers his. They wouldn't be wrong, but he's so much more than that. For the first time in my life I know what it's like to be completely and truly adored by a man who loves me for exactly who I am, a high functioning autistic with more personality quirks than there are stars in the Texas Hill Country night sky. He's the dark salvation I never dared hope for, my beloved fallen angel who is trying with all of his wicked heart to save me from what seems like an entire world bent on either killing me or a fate worse than death. 

We're headed to the Denver, Colorado chapter of the Iron Horse MC, chasing after my narcissistic, junkie mother who decided to steal from some very bad men leaving her two daughters behind to pay the price for her betrayal. My twin sister, Sarah, old lady to the Iron Horse MC president, is looking for my mother as well, but Sarah's gone rogue and has no one to guard her back which worries me deeply. To further complicate matters, there are traitors in the Iron Horse MC who are working with my mother, not only helping her to escape but also informing my enemies of my every move. 

The odds are stacked against me, but I will do whatever is necessary to protect those I love, and with Smoke at my side, I just might make it out of this mess alive.
~Excerpts~
(Naughty and Nice)
Nice
Resting my cheek on Smoke’s chest I absently stroked the sparse hair on his arms, humming
to myself while I enjoyed my post orgasmic bliss. I felt so connected to him, so loved, and I was
trying with all my might to avoid thinking about the day to come. The small, scared, dependent
part of me my father had tried so hard to destroy wanted to spend the rest of the day hiding here
with my man, but I knew Smoke would never allow that.
Sure enough, his muscles flexed beneath my cheek as he sighed. “Time to get up, sweetheart.
We have a brunch we need to get to and a traitor to catch.”
His perfect, bronze skin gleamed in the sunlight, and I let out an appreciative sigh as he stood.
He really was too fucking hot for his own good. “You think one of them is a spy?”
“The old ladies?”
“Yeah.” I walked into the bathroom to quickly wash the remains of our activities away with a
brief shower.
There was silence while I cleaned up, and by the time I came back, he was looking at his cell
phone with a frown, busily typing something.
Whatever he was reading wasn’t making him happy if the anger coming off of him was any
indication, and I tensed as well, my body reacting to his non-verbal language. I watched him
begin to pace, and my pulse picked up, throwing off the lingering afterglow from good sex. The
only time my man paced was when he was struggling to hold back some strong emotion, usually
rage.
Fear tried to worm its way further into my heart, but I concentrated instead on getting dressed
in a pair of cute jeans, with elaborate stitching on the back pockets, and a lovely orange and pink
bra that matched my panties. When he growled, I turned my back and tried to apply my lip gloss
with a shaking hand, before giving up and watching in the mirror as Smoke paced behind me.
When I’d first met him, I would have wanted to stop him from pacing, to try to calm him down,
but now I knew him well enough to realize that this was his form of downloading. For Smoke,
his ground-eating strides somehow soothed him, so I left him alone and slipped on my wrist
cuffs, admiring the gleam of silver in the sunlight coming in through the partially opened shades
and sheer, white curtains.
A harsh sigh escaped him when he finally stilled and met my eyes in the mirror. “It’s not
outside the realm of possibility that one of them may be a traitor.”
As soon as the word traitor left Smoke’s lips, memories of my father lecturing me on how
traitors were the lowest of the low, the scum of the earth, raced through my mind. If there was a
rat among the old ladies, I was gonna find her, fear of meeting new people or not. I would find a
way to get through this and bring us a huge leap forward in my efforts to get this fucking hit off
my head, and bring Sarah home. With this in mind, I turned back to look Smoke in the eye and
he grinned. With his words, the training from my dad kicked in, and I gave him a slow nod as my
mind shifted from ‘Swan, the woman’ to ‘Swan, the battle-trained survivor’.
“What do you want me to do?”
“Easy, mama bear. I don’t need you clawin’ anyone’s face off.”
That brought me out of my cold space a little bit and I shrugged. “I’m going to do what has to
be done.”
Still smiling at me, he nodded, and the light caught the hints of amber in his eyes, turning
the irises to the color of melted chocolate. “I know you will. But for right now, just check them
out. The traitor could be acting independently of her old man as well, so if a woman seems real
unhappy with her man, she might be a suspect. Or if she seems really happy with everything, that
might trip your female ESP as well.”
“My female ESP?”
“Yeah, you know, that chick intuition shit. Look, we don’t have time to sit around and bullshit
right now. If we did I’d still be fuckin’ you instead of talkin’. Damn woman, I can’t seem to be
around you without wanting you beneath me.”
Heat rushed through me, and I squeezed my thighs together to try and stop the initial ache of
arousal. “Okay.”
My voice came out in a high-pitched squeak that made him chuckle. Not knowing what
the day would bring, I chose a loose, long-sleeved, pink, silky shirt with a tight, white tank
top beneath that, which was also a waist holster. As I got dressed, I waited for Smoke to come
molest me, but he remained on the bed and focused on whatever he was texting. A renewed
sense of purpose filled me, but there was also a growing sense of loss at being away from the
safety Smoke provided me. He was the only person here I trusted, and I wasn’t a big fan of being
in unfamiliar environments, even if he would be there with me.
“Baby, what’cha thinkin’ so hard about?”
Before I could stop the words, I said what I was really thinking. “I don’t want to be away
from you.”
He sighed and looked up, watching me as I hid a variety of weapons. The weary look left his
face and a slight smile curved his lips. “Make sure you don’t go through any metal detectors.”
Strapping a sheathed throwing knife to my forearm, I glanced up and raised my eyebrows.
“Ha. Ha.”
“I’ll be there, but you’ll be on your own with the women. If I hung out with you, it would be
totally out of character.”
I placed my handgun into its holster on my waist before securing it in place and tugging my
shirt down.
As I moved this way and that in the mirror to make sure the gun couldn’t be seen through the
tank and shirt, Smoke laughed. “Does that thing have a laser sight on it?”
“Of course. Never hurts to have that little bit of extra help, but I don’t use it much. If I relied
on it, I’d be a shitty shot at night.”
“Wouldn’t you worry that the laser would show them where you are?”
“Not really. When I shoot, I shoot to kill.”
“Baby, sometimes you scare me.”
“Ditto.”
Naughty
I was still lost in my own fantasy world when the door to my side of the truck was jerked open, and I was snatched out before I could tumble to the ground. Smoke ignored my shriek and grabbed a blanket from the backseat before carrying me over his shoulder to the back of the truck. He took the gate down, tossed the blanket onto the bed of the truck, then perched me on the blanket, all while speaking in Spanish to someone on the phone. Judging by his tone, it wasn’t a happy conversation, but he gazed at me with lust and not anger. He wasn’t pleased with whoever he was talking to, and it made his movements somewhat harsher than usual, more dominant.

I liked that.

He put his hand over the cellphone and said in a stern, no-bullshit voice, “Take your pants off and play with that sweet pussy for me. Fuck, the thought of being the first to do all these dirty things with you and knowing that I’m gonna be the only man you’ll ever have inside of you, makes me want to give your greedy body
every inch of cock it wants, and then some. I own that golden cunt.”

I moaned loudly, and arched my hips up at him, begging him to touch me as he seduced me with his raw words. I wanted to argue that I belonged only to myself, but that wasn’t true. Smoke owned a piece of me now, not just my libido but a bit of my heart and soul. I should’ve been freaked out, but I also realized I owned a part of him as well.

I looked into his dark eyes and studied his face, and found a dizzying amount of desire mixed with rougher, darker emotions. I deliberately made a great production of taking my clothes off, putting everything I’d learned while working at a strip club to good use. My moves were controlled, the dip of a shoulder to draw his gaze to my neck, a slight arch to my back that pushed my butt out.

His voice faltered for a moment then picked back up as he traced his fingers over my bottom. The tremble in his fingertips as he stroked me made me want to drive him crazy. This man loved me. It was evident in his every caress, his every glance, and his every territorial move. Smoke was one hundred percent alpha male, and his need to assert his dominance over me never failed to turn me on. He put his hand between my shoulder blades and pushed me down, then propped my butt up so I had to curve my spine to accommodate his silent demands.

Remembering what he wanted from me, I spread my legs the slightest bit and slowly ran my fingertip over the wet slit of my sex. Smoke went silent behind me for a long, long moment. When he spoke again, his voice had a rough edge to it that hadn’t been there before. I stared at the bed of the truck with unseeing eyes, my imagination painting vivid pictures of my man standing behind me, trying to concentrate on business while I tempted him with pleasure. The control that I had over Smoke with my body ramped my desire higher as I tried to entice him to touch me…taste me.
I teased myself and him, swirling two of my fingers through my arousal before sinking them slowly inside of me. I startled when Smoke grabbed my hips, but it was only so he could arch me further and spread my legs wider, leaving nothing of my body hidden from him. He stroked the back of my thigh with one hand, his voice becoming nothing but a rumbling sound in my ears as I reveled in his attention. My fingers felt good inside of me, but his cock would feel so much better.

“Touch me,” I whispered.

Evidently I said it loud enough so that Smoke could hear me, because a second later he spanked my bottom hard enough to sting. I almost jerked my hand away from my pussy in surprise, but his hand cupped over mine. He moved my fingers inside of me, using my hand to touch my pussy the way he wanted me to. I gave myself over to him completely, my bite-bruised breasts crushed to the blanket and my ass feeling heated in the cool air.

When he was satisfied that I was playing with my sex as he’d silently instructed, he removed his hand for a moment and unzipped his pants to free his thick erection Then he ran his thumb near the entrance to my body, coating it with my arousal. I tensed when that thumb began to spread my natural lubricant up to my anus, but he just played with me, toying with my body until I was trying to get him to sink his thumb into my bottom. A naughty pleasure tightened my sex, and I groaned as he slowly breached my rear entrance with his thumb, which felt gigantic.

I tensed, not sure if I liked this sensation. It was weird and uncomfortable and…ohhhh, God... Smoke was smacking my hand away so he could press his rock-hard shaft against my pussy. His thumb turned from a distraction to an erotic thrill as he slowly sank into me, now speaking in English. I had no idea what he was saying, too caught up in the press of his almost unbearably thick dick breaching me where I needed him the most. The feeling of coming together was bliss, and I moaned from deep in my chest. When he went to pull out, I squeezed my inner muscles and earned a rough, choking sound from Smoke, followed by a snarl directed at the person on the phone.

“Baby, bite down on that blanket,” he whispered to me. “I don’t want this dirty fucker Hustler listening to you. You get too loud and I’ll stop fuckin’ you.”

I managed to gather the blanket, and hoped it was clean as I bit down on it. Personally, I didn’t give a shit if Hustler heard me. I’d seen him getting a blowjob by a pretty, but world-weary woman. Hustler could kiss my ass about me making any noises. It felt good to moan my pleasure into the cloth, and I had no doubt that Smoke—he loved gagging me—was getting off on the sight. Evidently, I had a bit of an exhibitionist streak because the idea of Hustler on the phone getting turned on by our fucking made my pussy clench. Now, I’m not saying I’d touch Hustler, ever, but I wanted to do anything and everything, as long as I did it with Smoke. A decadent shiver went through me at the sheer naughtiness of what we were doing, and I began to rock back onto Smoke’s devastating cock, enjoying the slow burn as he stretched me.

He stood still and let me experiment, his thumb still playing with my bottom. My eyelids slowly closed, and I became lost in the nothingness, my entire being focused on what kind of sensations I could coax from my buzzing nerves while rocking my hips back into Smoke. Soon, I was making little, pained noises into the blanket. There was a place on the upper part of my pussy that felt really, really good when he stroked over it in a certain way. The ridge of the crest of his shaft was pressing into me just right, and I shuddered then grunted.

I barely moved a few inches with each roll of my hips, trying to move to maximize that wonderful, hard tingle I got with every short stroke. It almost felt like he was rubbing my clit from the inside. Another hard moan escaped me, muffled by the blanket, then both of Smoke’s hands gripped my hips hard enough that it sent bright sparks of pleasure/pain surging through me.

“You like that, my naughty girl? When my cock strokes you right…there?”

I cried out as he shoved roughly into me, pressing hard on that spot and making my whole body shiver and shake.

“Yeah, you like that.” His chuckle was that of a smug, self-satisfied male. “We’ll have to see if I can make you squirt for me sometime. But right now, I need to fuck you before anyone else calls me.”

With that he pulled all the way out until the bulbous head of his dick stretched the entrance to my sex, a cry of distress leaving my lips before I could stop it. He laughed again, but the sound turned into a growl as he began to fuck me, harsh thrusts that rocked the truck with his movements. One of his hands left my hip and wound into my hair, pulling back hard enough that I couldn’t help but scream out my pleasure.
Book 1


  Ann is Queen of the Castle to her wonderful husband and three sons in the mountains of  West Virginia. In her past lives she's been an Import Broker, a Communications Specialist,   a US Navy Civilian Contractor, a Bartender/Waitress, and an actor at the Michigan   Renaissance Festival. She also spent a summer touring with the Grateful Dead-though she will deny to her children that it ever happened.
   From a young age she's been fascinated by myths and fairytales, and the romance that   often  was the center of the story. As Ann grew older and her hormones kicked in, she   discovered trashy romance novels. Great at first, but she soon grew tired of the endless   stories with a big wonderful emotional buildup to really short and crappy sex. Never a big fan of purple prose, throbbing spears of fleshy pleasure and wet honey pots make her giggle, she sought out books that gave the sex scenes in the story just as much detail and plot as everything else-without using cringe worthy euphemisms. This led her to the wonderful world of Erotic Romance, and she's never looked back.
   Now Ann spends her days trying to tune out cartoons playing in the background to get into her 'sexy space' and has learned to type one handed while soothing a cranky baby.
Pinterest                 Facebook                Blog                Twitter               Goodreads             Amazon   
~Participating Blog's~
11/24  RomFan Review
           Carol Kittie Reviews                                             
11/25  Blog Junkies                                                              
           A Naughty Reader's Boudoir                                                        
           Renee Entress Blog                                                                                                          
           We Love Kink
           Abigail's Book Addiction
           Read Between The Lines
           Snarky Mom Reads
           Turned On By Words
           Reading Between the Wines
          Illustrious Illusions
          Sizzling Hot Books
          The Smutty Kitty
          Tonya Kinzer
          Twin Sisters Rockin Reviews
12/2   Iyanna Jenna
          Kat's Book Promotions
          Read-Love-Blog
          Romance Junkies
         Naughty Book Eden  
         Read Our Lips
         Shey's Book Cave
12/5  Triple A
         The Pen Muse
         Ezrabet's Enchantments
       
        



  

Review Beyond New Eden by H.S. Stone

Monday, November 24, 2014

Title: Beyond New Eden
Author: H.S. Stone
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: YA Post-Apocalyptic
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date:  Mar 8 2013
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Eve 142 has lived her entire life in the domed city of New Eden, home to the only surviving humans after the War. Like all of the inhabitants of New Eden, Eve 142 is a clone. Together with the other clones, dubbed the Adams and the Eves, she leads a safe, predictable existence. However, Eve’s life changes when she causes a tragic accident to befall one of the Adams. As retribution, she and her counterpart, Adam 142, are banished from New Eden. At first, Eve 142 considers their punishment a death sentence because she grew up believing the world outside the dome was uninhabitable. She is wrong. Forced to live in the Wastelands, Eve and Adam discover many new truths about the outside world and, more importantly, the truths about themselves.


Descent of the Gods by Mark G. Cosman

Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Title: Descent of the Gods
Author: Mark G. Cosman
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: Fiction/Adventure
Publisher: Black Rose Writing
Release Date: Oct 2 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
In their self-indulgent realm, the gods know no suffering until the end of their days. Compassion is the only portal through which they can escape the self and its eventual demise, but without suffering, compassion cannot be recognized. So, they go in search of compassion in the human domain where happiness and sorrow abound. There, they genetically engineer a superior humanoid race and are soon distracted by the delight they find in the daughters of men. The gods are the extraterrestrial visitors of our collective memory.
Tormented by envy, the Asuras are warlike demigods that follow the gods into the human domain. They become the demons who initiate our concept of evil.
Quay is the son of Om, the father of the gods. Quay’s childhood adventures with Daya, his female humanoid companion, take place on the Isle of the Gods, which closely parallels the legendary Atlantis. On coming of age, Quay and Daya become inseparable lovers. Quay is challenged to separate passion from compassion.
In the human domain, the gods were simply gardeners. When the god Talmund left his garden across the Salt Sea and returned to the Island of the Gods, he left his humanoid workers behind. Eventually, two civilizations evolved from his workers, the sedentary Taltecs in the south and the nomadic Tulacans in the north. The civilizations resemble the pre-Columbian cultures described in the Book of Mormon.
Fearful that these autonomous humanoids were exceeding limits the gods set for them, Om sends Quay across the Salt Sea to observe. Before undertaking his mission, Quay interviews the first humanoid, Ahn, and the god, Elo, to whom Ahn was given. The meeting occurs in Eden where Elo kept an expansive garden. The interview is essentially a discussion with the Biblical Adam, which sets the tone for the human condition and their relationship with the gods.
Quay’s mission abruptly separates him from Daya. Ri, an Asura driven by hatred of the gods and an erotic desire for Daya, pursues Quay. Quay’s adventures among the Taltecs and Tulacans are interrupted when the two civilizations collide in an epic conflict that spans a continent.
Meanwhile, a geologic cataclysm destroys the island of the gods. Daya is rescued by an Asura ship, is assaulted and subsequently escapes into the forests of the Eastern Isle that survived the deluge. There, she becomes the legendary huntress of the forest, similar to Artemis, twin sister of Apollo.
In the Land North, on a field of flowers, during the final battle of the great war between the Taltecs and Tulacans, Ri finally comes upon Quay and attacks, but he is shot through by an arrow from the bow of a nomad who had befriended Quay. Quay assists Ri through his dying experience. By his outreach to his mortal enemy, Quay discovers the compassion for which the gods had entered the human domain.
Quay ventures back across the Salt Sea to find the Isle of the Gods has vanished. He sails on to the Eastern Isle where he is reunited with his kind. Scarred and embittered, Daya courageously defies the authority of the gods. It is the darkest of nights when Quay watches from a distance as Daya releases a virus from an urn that the gods had prepared in secret to cull the humans. Her act is reminiscent of the legendary Pandora. The freeing of the virus results in Daya’s death and that of all humanoids on the Eastern Isle. In effect, she impedes the grand experiment of the gods and alters human evolution forever.
In his 977th year, Quay began to die. His dying experience is detailed using the Tibetan Book of the Dead as a guide. Quay was the last of the gods that walked among us.

Review The Dreamer of Downing Street by Roberta L. Smith

Friday, November 14, 2014

 Title: The Dreamer of Downing Street
Author: Roberta L. Smith
Series: The Mickey McCoy Series (Prequel)
Genre: Paranormal/Mystery/Romance/Historical
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Aug 23 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: Print
Source: Author for Honest Opinion and Blog Tour
Blurb/Synopsis:
In 1944 Denver, twenty-six year-old Franklin Powell is doing what he does best, helping clients with his psychic gift. Then his brother causes the past to come crashing into the present and a memory Frank has kept buried since the age of six surfaces. Now his life is in an uproar. He must prove that what he remembers is true or his mother may spend the rest of her life in prison. But even if he succeeds, it appears there is a powerful someone behind the scenes who could care less if she is innocent. Why? Because of a seething hatred for Frank. To make matters worse, the woman he loves needs his help with a serious problem of her own—a problem that could get him killed. Frank can’t let that stop him. He dives right in and while his psychic gift doesn't seem to be doing him any favors, it’s a good thing that a couple of newly-acquired ghosts appear to be on his side.

ShareThis