Spotlight The Magician's Ruins by Alexa Padgett

Sunday, July 31, 2016
Title: The Magician's Ruins
Author: Alexa Padgett
Series: The Echo Series Book 2
Genre: Contemporary/ Fantasy/ with Paranormal and SciFi Elements
Publisher: Sidecar Press, LLC
Release Date: July 31, 2016

She's the hope of the world … or its destruction.

The portals to the underworld are unguarded, and demons roam free in the Southwest. To return the world to balance Echo Maria Ruiz must survive enough trials to meet with the Magician in his ruined city and learn the secrets he holds. Secrets like the location of her best friend.

Alone and unprepared, Echo must trust Honani, her spirit guardian, and Zeke, the handsome, mysterious warrior who carries her on the back of his motorcycle, battling demons and monsters at her side. In her darkest moments in the Magician’s ruins, Echo discovers betrayal lurks, and her warrior may not be her hero after all.

With a degree in international marketing and a varied career path as a
content manager for a web firm at the height of the tech boom, marketing
director for a high-profile sports agency and a two-year stint with a
renowned literary agency, Alexa Padgett has returned to her first love:
writing fiction. She is a card-carrying member of RWA, or would be if
Romance Writers of America had cards. She’s also a member of Land of
Enchantment Romance Authors (LERA), and Fantasy, Futuristic, and Paranormal (FF&P) chapters, where she’s met fabulous writers. She aspires
to be as witty and kind as her writing family is.

Alexa spent a good part of her youth traveling. From Budapest to Belize,
Calgary to Coober Pedy, Alexa soaked in the myriad smells, sounds, and
feels of these gorgeous places, wishing she could live in them all – at
least for a while. And she does in her books.

Alexa loves to read, especially her friends’ stories. She also spends a
great deal of time in her tiny kitchen, channeling her inner Barefoot
Author Links
Amazon Author Page
Facebook Author Page
Twitter @AlexaPadgett
Book Links
Barnes and Noble

Other Works by Alexa Padgett
The Echo Series

The Seattle Sound Series
Sweet Solace Book 1
Between Breaths Book 2 Coming 


Post a Comment

I would love to hear your thoughts. :) HAPPY READING !!!!