Hushed By Kelley York Blog Tour

Saturday, December 31, 2011

Author: Kelley York
Genre: YA/Drama
Publisher: Entangled Publishing LLC
Published: 6 December 2011

hushed_thumb1
Here’s the back cover blurb:
“He’s saved her. He’s loved her. He’s killed for her. Eighteen-year-old Archer couldn’t protect his best friend, Vivian, from what happened when they were kids, so he’s never stopped trying to protect her from everything else. It doesn’t matter that Vivian only uses him when hopping from one toxic relationship to another—Archer is always there, waiting to be noticed. Then along comes Evan, the only person who’s ever cared about Archer without a single string attached. The harder he falls for Evan, the more Archer sees Vivian for the manipulative hot-mess she really is. But Viv has her hooks in deep, and when she finds out about the murders Archer’s committed and his relationship with Evan, she threatens to turn him in if she doesn’t get what she wants… And what she wants is Evan’s death, and for Archer to forfeit his last chance at redemption.”
About The Author
Kelley-York_thumb


Kelley was born and raised in central California, where she still resides with her lovely wife, daughter, and an abundance of pets. (Although she does fantasize about moving across the globe to Ireland.) She has a fascination with bells, adores all things furry - be them squeaky, barky
or meow-y - is a lover of video games, manga and anime, and likes to pretend she's a decent photographer. Her life goal is to find a real unicorn. Or maybe a mermaid.
Within young adult, she enjoys writing and reading a variety of genres from contemporary with a unique twist, psychological thrillers, paranormal/urban fantasy and horror. She loves stories where character development takes center stage.

My Interview with the Awesome Kelley York

First Kelley I would like to say thank you for stopping by my blog Read Between The Lines and talking with us about your recently released debut novel Hushed. 
To get things started could you tell us a little bit about yourself?
My name is Kelley, and I’m a young adult author who...uh, specializes? (Likes? Primarily writes?) dark fiction. I grew up in central California, and I have way too many pets.
1. What was the inspiration behind Hushed the book was Dark and Beautifully written?
Thank you! Archer was my inspiration. I got the idea for him, and then everything else fell into place around him. He isn’t the driving force of the novel (in my opinion), but obviously, he’s the biggest factor in everything that happens. 
2. A lot of authors have playlist for writing did you have a playlist while writing Hushed? 
I do! I made a blog post about this awhile back, in fact, sharing my entire playlist and casting choices. Dream Cast and Music One of the songs I listened to a lot while writing was ‘What Sarah Said’ by Death Cab for Cutie, and ‘Meds’ by Placebo. 
3. Do you have a favorite time of day or even a special place you go to when writing?
My favorite time and place to write is...whenever I have time and wherever I can, haha! I’m really pressed for time, so my writing time is spaced into small areas wherever I can fit it. Often, it’s on lunches and breaks during my day-job. 
4. How long did it take from start to finish to have Hushed published?
Oh, that's hard to say. I took about 5 months to write the book. I spent another 5-6 months querying. (This is just a guesstimate, though.) In June, 2011, I got my contract offer and six months later, it was published. 
5. Do you have any other WIP that you can share some info on?
I have another LGBT book I'm working on, but I can't give away much more than that! 
6. Have you always wanted to be a writer or is this something new?
I used to want to be an artist. A few years back, I got really burnt out on drawing and I hardly pick up a pencil anymore. I've written for as long as I can remember, but only when I wasn't occupied by drawing all the time did I dive into writing full-length novels and realize it was what I wanted to do for a living.
7. Do you have any authors that maybe inspired you to want to write if so who are they?
Not really. I wasn't reading much at all when I finished my first book. I read maybe three or four books a year. It wasn't until around the time I started HUSHED that I began picking books up again at a steady pace. (I've managed to read almost 50 in 2011, and I'm very proud of myself for that!) When I was little, though, I devoured things by Beverly Cleary and Judy Blume. And my favorite books were THE LAST UNICORN along with MRS. FRISBY AND THE RATS OF NIMH. They may not have inspired me to write, but they sure did spark my imagination.
Just For Fun 
Favorite Candy?
Truffles! I love truffles. Also, banana-flavored runts. 
Coffee or Tea?
Ick, neither! I'm a soda girl.
Favorite Book Genres?
Dark Young Adult. I'm partial to horror and thrillers. 
Favorite Season?
Winter! Fall comes in at a close second.
And do you have anything you would like to say or share with your readers?

Read, read, read !


Review Time 5/5


 My copy was provided by Entangled Publishing for review for part of the Hushed Blog Tour

This story deals with how the human psyche can be fragile and interweaves raw emotion with beautiful characters. When I read this book it brought out a lot of emotion in me I cried and I laughed and it even made my heart all warm and fuzzy. I fell in love with Archer and Evan but not so much Vivian.


Hushed is a Dark and Beautifully Written story about a guy Archer Pond willing to kill and has killed and forced some to take their own life in hopes of getting is best friend back Vivian who he was forced to watch being raped by her brothers friends. Since the rape Vivian as been on a downward spiral and Archer feels responsible for what happened because he was not able to stop it when it happened. So he made a promise to him self to get revenge for what happened to free him self of the guilt over what happened and and hope to free Vivian also. Along the way a guy Evan came into their lives and upon that happening Archer well sorta feel in love with Evan and outa love with Vivian which only infuriated her. Vivian wanted nothing to do with Archer romantically until Evan showed up and showed Archer that he did not need to be the monster that he was. That there was redemption for what he has done and a way to live life with out all the drama that Vivian only seem to bring to Archer with her constant failed relationships. This story is Dark and Gritty and captivates you from the beginning Kelley just takes you right into the world with no going back. This is a must read.


Some Hushed Praise


'Kelley York delivers in this impressive debut. I was at the edge of my seat waiting to see what would happen next! Bottom line, this wasunputdownable!!!'


--- YA Fantasy Guide ---


'How exciting that we live in a time when gay teen protagonists can be just as screwed up as straight ones -- and their stories just as creepy!'


--- Brent Hartinger, award-winning author of Geography Club and Shadow Walkers ---

Now Here is where you can find Hushed and Kelley


Hushed
Amazon
Barnes and Noble

Kelley York
Kelley's Website
Goodreads
Twitter

Whisper Cape By Regan Walsh Guest Author Post

Sunday, December 25, 2011
Blurb from Goodreads
Escape to a world where the impossible becomes possible.
WHISPER CAPE is a town of secrets and Addison MacKenna soon becomes tangled in a web of them. Plagued with nightmares of her father’s sudden and brutal death, Addie struggles with her anguish and refuses to believe his demise was accidental.
Fighting to shake off one of those devastating early morning nightmares, Addison finds it even harder to escape from the vision of a man lying on the side of the road—a man she may have just killed. When she frantically tries to locate him, he seemingly disappears, just the beginning of strange occurrences in her life. She also cannot ignore the weird sensations in her own body. Suddenly, the impossible seems possible, but is that a blessing or a curse?
Believing that her continual and worsening nightmares are both the key to her own new abilities and the clue to her father’s death, Addie knows she will not rest until she has the answers she craves. As she strives to cope with her new remarkable talents, someone else learns of her abilities—a disgruntled maniacal psychopath with his own agenda that involves eliminating Addie. The only one who can protect her, instruct her in the use of her powers and teach her how to destroy the murderous monster is the same man who makes Addie’s heart race and her blood heat with passion. The same man she’d left for dead.
Cael Sheridan may be arrogant and mysterious but he's also undeniably gorgeous. A member of a secret society, he is sworn to protect the woman he believes to be the daughter of his recently murdered mentor. In the process, he finds it impossible to resist her magnetic sensuality, complicating his efforts to shield and guide her as she learns to manage her newly acquired skills. At the same time, Addison has much to teach him about trust and commitment. Fate has brought them together, but will it make them stronger or destroy them both in end?


Published October 15th 2011 by Amber Glow Books

On to the interview:


As I like to do with all of my guest post.

To start things off could you tell us a little bit about yourself?


First, let me thank you for inviting me to your blog and setting up this wonderful interview and giveaway.


I am a mother of five—a daughter, two sons, and two stepsons. They are all grown and now I have seven grand angels. I am a full time writer, blogger, reader, lover and daydreamer. When I’m not doing those things, I’m either quilting or watching TV and sometimes—not as much as I should—jogging.


1. Do you work with an outline or just write?


These days, I work with an outline, pictures and anything else I can find to help develop my plot and characters. I don’t always stick to it, but it helps. When I wrote Whisper Cape, though, I just sat down and wrote. I do believe I had the help of a ghostly muse.


2. Have you always wanted to be a writer?


I think secretly, yes. Writing is something I’ve always loved. But it wasn’t something I thought about all the time. I was busy raising three kids and being a single mom, working full time in order to make ends meet. When my kids were grown and out of the house, I remarried. My husband and I sold our business and all of a sudden, I had a bunch of time on my hands. After spending hours making quilts, I needed something more challenging and mentioned to a friend that I wanted to write a book. Once I said the words out loud, I decided to sit down at my computer and try it, mostly just to see if I could do it. Ten years ago, if someone had told me I would write a book, I’d have laughed and told them they were crazy.



3. Where did the idea of Whisper Cape come from?

To be quite honest, I really don’t know. It all came to me as I was writing. I didn’t start with an outline or anything, and I had no idea where it was headed or how it would end. It is most definitely character driven. Addie and Cael are real to me, and the story really came from them. As I mentioned above, I do believe I had the help of a ghostly muse. At the time I wrote Whisper Cape, we lived in an eighty-year-old house that I believe, to this day, was haunted with a very loving and friendly ghost. My computer was set up in the downstairs bedroom, actually, it was more of a finished basement, and as I sat there, day after day, typing, I felt the spirit around me, encouraging me.

4. Have you ever written a character that resembles your personality or the personality of someone close to you?


All the time. Not so much someone close to me, but there is definitely a little bit of me in my all female characters. I tend to be a bit quirky and I think that comes out frequently in my female characters. The male characters are usually totally from my imagination with the exception of Gerry in Whisper Cape. He is based on my perception of Gerard Butler, and yes, I am a huge fan. In fact, I listened to The Phantom of the Opera almost constantly during the time of writing Whisper Cape. I can’t write while listening to music—I need total silence—but the CD was playing every time I drove my car or went jogging.


5. What was your favorite chapter (or part) to write and why?


Oooh. This is a loaded question. Haha. I did enjoy the sex scenes of course, but without giving too much away, I would have to say that it was the kitchen scene where Addie practices her techniques on Cael. I had a blast writing that one, putting myself in Cael’s head. When I finished writing it, I was so jazzed that ran upstairs and acted it out in front of my husband who just stood there with an amused smirk on his face. 


6. When did you first start writing and when did you finish your first book?


I started writing in September of 2007. That is when I started Whisper Cape and finished the first draft December 15, 2007. I wrote every day, eight or nine hours a day. When I was finished the first draft, I set it aside to enjoy the holidays. I didn’t look at it again until February 1, 2008. I read it from beginning to end and then removed scenes and added different ones. I think I edited it at least four or five times before it was picked up for eBook publication in March 2011, and of course, I had to edit it again.


7. If you could ask yourself any interview question, what would you ask, and how would you answer?


I think I would ask me what I enjoy most about writing. I love creating the story. I love shutting myself up in my office and putting myself in my character’s head. I love getting lost in the scene and the dialog and sometimes get so carried away with the emotion, I need to go back and add in some of the basics like setting. It is very typical for me to write a scene and get sucked in so much that I need to physically pull myself away, sometimes take a shower and that is where so many ideas form and I’m able to go back and add all those little important things. But most of all, and even though I do write for me, I love to have other people read my work and I love to hear back from them.


8.  Do you have any advice to give to aspiring writers?


Keep writing no matter what. The best thing that can happen from constantly writing is that you improve. Put your work out there and get people to read it and give suggestions. Someone else’s eyes are better at catching the something that you missed. Just never give up.


9.  Are you working on any new projects?

A couple. I have a young adult novel, Allusive Aftershocks—a story of fear, love, hate, devastation, and survival. It’s about a seventeen-year-old girl, Abella, and a boy, Courtland, who become trapped in a wine cellar when it caves in on them after a very strong aftershock caused from a devastating major earthquake. The story takes place close to my home in the surrounding foothills so I’m excited to get it finished. I recently finished a complete rewrite and will go through a similar process as I did with WC on editing. I'm looking forward to the final stages of editing. Then, of course, there is the sequel to Whisper Cape, A Whisper at Death.

I have some short stories published in an anthology, which can be found on my Goodreads page “Summer Sun and Sand.”
 
Just for Fun

1 Dark, Milk, or White Chocolate?


Dark


2 Coffee or Tea?


Both


3 Favorite Genre to Read?


Paranormal Romance and Young Adult


4 Favorite Season?


Summer


5 Favorite Music?

Phantom of the Opera

I want to thank you, Anna, for having me on your blog. You give an awesome interview and I wish you and your readers a wonderful holiday and a very good New Year!\
Look at this awesome book trailer.

Whisper Cape Book Trailer

Review Time and Ladies this book is SCORCHING HOT

Whisper Cape
This fantastic  debut  novel by Regan Walsh is hard almost impossible to put down. So when you pick it up make sure you have time to read cause you are not gonna wanna put it down. The characters she has created are ah~may~zing and you can relate to them even the ones with the supernatural powers. This story can and will take you on a sensual and yet suspenseful ride of your life. Addison the main character has to learn to trust Cael ( UM just Yummy) (ladies when you read this book you are gonna wish you had a Cael of your own) who is out to protect her from the thing that has killed her father and wants to kill her but not before he gets what he wants from her a journel and a crystal. When the journal and crystal are seperate they are harmless but together they are powerful.
Addison struggles with nightmares every night since her father has passed and is determined to figure out the truth behind his death. On her way to finding the truth she meets the mysterious Cael and soon discoveries that she has special abilities that was passed down to her by her dad who at one time was in charge of a secret society that Addie had no clue existed until she met Cael. Now the fate of everyone is in Addie's and Cael's hands they have to kill Eidolon (one might say demon) that has killed Addie's father and out to kill her. Eidolon wants the journel and crystal so that he can become all powerful and destory everything that will not obey him. Sorry guys I do not give any real spoilers I want you to read it and find all the delicious and juicy details on your own and believe me this book will delivery some delicious scene that will make your temperature run hot .
I give this book 5/5 stars this book was simply FANTASTIC and if you have not read it yet put it at the top of your TBR Pile you will not be disappointed. Regan has created a setting that is beautiful and characters that could actually be your next door neighbor.

Where You Can Find Regan
Regan's website
Regan's Blog
Regan On Twitter
Regan On Goodreads 

Where You Can Whisper Cape
Whisper Cape on Goodreads
Whisper Cape On Facebook
Whisper Cape on Amazon
Whisper Cape On Barnes and Noble
Whisper Cape On Amber Glow Books
Whisper Cape on Smashwords
Whisper Cape on All Romance Ebooks and Omni Lit
Whisper Cape on iTunes


Cover Reveal for Chosen Ones by Tiffany Truitt

Thursday, December 22, 2011
CO-500px
What if you were mankind’s last chance at survival?

Sixteen-year-old Tess lives in a compound in what was once the Western United States, now decimated after a devastating fourth World War. But long before that, life as we knew it had been irrevocably changed, as women mysteriously lost the ability to bring forth life. Faced with the extinction of the human race, the government began the Council of Creators, meant to search out alternative methods of creating life. The resulting artificial human beings, or Chosen Ones, were extraordinarily beautiful, unbelievably strong, and unabashedly deadly.
Life is bleak, but uncomplicated for Tess as she follows the rigid rules of her dystopian society, until the day she begins work at Templeton, the training facility for newly created Chosen Ones. There, she meets James, a Chosen One whose odd love of music and reading rivals only her own. The attraction between the two is immediate in its intensity—and overwhelming in its danger.
But there is more to the goings-on at Templeton than Tess ever knew, and as the veil is lifted from her eyes, she uncovers a dark underground movement bent not on taking down the Chosen Ones, but the Council itself. Will Tess be able to stand up to those who would oppress her, even if it means giving up the only happiness in her life?














Chosen Ones
The Lost Souls #1
Author: Tiffany Truitt
Reading Level: YA
Release Date: April 2012
Publisher: Entangled Publishing
Thursday, December 15, 2011
This Book Trailer Looks Awesome CK it out guys and leave a comment telling me what u think

Bookish: BOX of BOOKS - Huge INTERNATIONAL Giveaway!

Wednesday, December 14, 2011
Bookish: BOX of BOOKS - Huge INTERNATIONAL Giveaway!:

'via Blog this'

Darkspell by Elizabeth Mueller Guest Author Post and E-Copy Giveaway

DARKSPELLEMueller
Winter Sky believes she is everything ordinary . . . until she is kissed by Alex Stormhold.
As seer of Stormhold Coven, Alex is sworn to be Winter’s protector against the darkness that hunts her. Violently thrust into a magickal realm she always thought impossible, she stumbles upon a disturbing secret of her own.
Will love prove thicker than magick?

Review
Darkspell awesome title because this book will leave you spellbound and wanting more. I won this book through a giveaway and was very excited to read it. The story is fresh and very original and draws you into a world where everything seems normal but is far from it. This story as all kinds of twist that keeps you thinking. Our journey is with  Winter Sky and the dreams she keeps having until the guy of her Dreams (Alex) turns up in reality and living not far from her. And the two of them go on a journey to figure out the secret that she has stumbled upon when she is thrown into a world of magick and a love like no other. This is a YA book but readers of all ages will fall in love with the world that Elizabeth has created. And the drawings that Elizabeth drew to correspond with some of the scenes in the book are beautiful.
Interview with Elizabeth Mueller ElizabethMueller photo

As I like to do with all my guest post.
Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

I am mother of 4 kids who loves to sing, dance, draw and write! I’ve been writing since I was 9, starting off with simple poetry, working my way up to short stories and now novels! I have written a few children’s books, not yet published.

1. What was the inspiration behind Darkspell?

It all bloomed from a single prompt at my library’s writing group. I found it on Gail Carson Levine’s Writing Magic—you can find that prompt within the first 30 pages of Darkspell. As I started the novel out, I could just feel Alex’s character as he drew the hex on Winter’s arm, but she didn’t figure out what it was until later on. The plot just unfolded as I went along writing their story.

2. Do you have any writing quirks or rituals?

Both! I make sure that I’m spiritually fed before sitting down to write. I ask for three things: motivation, creativity and inspiration to write. The house has to be quiet or at least the kids need to be in their rooms enjoying an hour of quiet time. I’ve tried writing with blasting music or television. Nope, I can’t do that. My hands can’t feel tight, so I have a bottle of lotion handy as well as a tall drink of water.

3. And now those drawings in the book where absolutely beautiful what came first the drawings or the scenes that connect the two?

Thank you! The illustrations came much, much later. It was an afterthought. I asked my publisher if I could illustrate after I submitted my edits. I’m so grateful that she agreed. It was quite an adventure, drawing them, considering that the models are my 15 year-old daughter and 12 year-old son. Can you tell which “Winter” is my 9 year-old? It was a blast!

4. From just the thought of this book to peoples  bookshelves  how long did it take?

It took me about 3 months to write Darkspell from start to finish. I did 3 rewrites along with several edits. I shelved it for 2 ½ years after several rejections and decided to keep on writing. I don’t regret Darkspell’s dormant time because I’ve written about 5 books since and TreasureLine found me!

5. Will there be more books to Darkspell? ( I hope that it is not a stand alone I would love to read more about Alex and Winter. ) If there is going to be more how many?

This is a loaded question for me, but to simply answer, yes, there will be more books to Darkspell. This is a loaded question because I’ve been writing for over 20 years and never once have I ever written a sequel to any of my books. Writing a second book is a challenge because it’s a different feel and approach to book-writing than just stand-alone writing! I’m planning on a trilogy, hoping for companion books that include the other characters. 

YAY I like the sound of that and I am sure many more readers will agree.

6. Do you have any authors that have inspired you if so whom?

The kind of authors that I find inspiring are the stay-at-home moms with kids. Having a family is a nonstop rollercoaster. Being a published author is a nonstop rollercoaster. Add the two together . . . well, it’s wild, that’s for sure! A few I can think of are Tristi Pinston, Jenni James and Stephenie Meyer.

7. Have you always wanted to be a writer?

I find that a very interesting question. I’ve always been a writer, it’s a way of being for me. Writing gave me the escapism I needed as a child and teen. Now, it’s pure therapy!

8. Anything you would like to say to your readers?

Yes! I hope you’re enjoying Darkspell!

Also, authors are needy creatures. We pour our soul into those books—you’re holding a piece of our heart! We love praise, if you ever come a cross a book you don’t like, it’s fantastic to be honest, but nice!

Just For Fun

TEA OR COFFEE ?

Uh, apple juice? I love Apple Juice Also

CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA?

Ooh, vanilla!

FAVORITE CANDY?

Anything cherry

FAVORITE READS?

All books by Michele Ashman Bell, Third by Abel Keogh, The Hidden Sun by J.L. Morgan, Bumpy Landings by Don Carey, Giants of the Frost by Kim Wilkins, and Emily Windsnap series by Liz Kessler

And I would like to thank you once again for doing this it was a pleasure reading Darkspell and talking with you.



You Can Find Elizabeth Mueller and her Novel Darkspell at the following Links
Elizabeth Mueller Website
Elizabeth On Twitter
Elizabeth On Facebook
Darkspell on Smashwords
Darkspell on Goodreads
Amazon Kindle
Signed and Numbered Copy of Darkspell
First 25 chapters for FREE

Giveaway

Onyx Cover Reveal

Monday, December 5, 2011

I am one of the lucky bloggers who get to be apart of the cover reveal of Onyx book 2 in the Lux Series by Jennifer L Armentrout.

here is the cover for Obsidian book 1 in the lux series

 Obsidian-500px-1 

Overview:   Starting over sucks.  When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year, I’d pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring…. until I spotted my hot neighbor, with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up.  And then he opened his mouth.  Daemon is infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy. We do not get along. At all. But when a stranger attacks me and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, well, something…unexpected happens.  The hot alien living next door marks me.  You heard me. Alien. Turns out Daemon and his sister have a galaxy of enemies wanting to steal their abilities, and Daemon’s touch has me lit up like the Vegas Strip. The only way I’m getting out of this alive is by sticking close to Daemon until my alien mojo fades.  If I don’t kill him first, that is.

and here is a close up of those breathtaking eyes of daemon Obsidian-mockup-2


and now finally the reveal of onyx book 2 in the lux series sure to be a must read of 2012


Onyx cover 1000 CORRECTED I know these covers are hawt you can’t help but stare at them and squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Book Swarm

Friday, December 2, 2011
The Book Swarm: Holiday Giveaway Hop

'via Blog this'

Obsidian By Jennifer L Armentrout

Wednesday, November 30, 2011



Starting over sucks.

When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year, I’d pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, outhouses, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring. Until I spotted my hot neighbor with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up.
And then he opened his mouth.

Daemon is infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy. We do not get along. At all. But when a stranger attacks me and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, well, something…unexpected happens.

The hot alien living next door marked me.

You heard me. Alien. Turns out Daemon and his sister have a galaxy of enemies wanting to steal their abilities, and the mark he left on me has me lit up like Las Vegas strip to the bad guys. The only way I'm getting out of this alive is by sticking close to Daemon until my alien mojo fades. If I don't kill him first, that is.
And then things got really bad…
Review
 
THIS BOOK SIMPLY PUT WAS AH~MAY~ZING
I loved the fact that the main character Katy is a book blogger like so many of us out there.
Lets Start with Katy she was a shy sorta backwards girl at the beginning of the book who came into her own by the end she was a loyal friend to the Lux even if they found her to be an inconvenience, and most did except Dee her best friend since moving to WV from FL. She was strangely attracted to   Dee’s brother Daemon (Hottie) that is when she was not arguing with him. Katy and Daemon had a LOVE/HATE friendship throughout the whole book with some fantastic sexual tension scenes you could cut with a knife and the kissing scenes all I can say is WOW or DAYUM.
And Daemon lets just say (YUMMY from head to toe) he was a strong and loyal to all even if … well he did come off as a class A dickhead. but he was only like that to keep his sister and all the other Luxens safe from everyone finding out that they where different. But as Katy says they are more human then they realize.
 
Dee well she simply put was the sweetest person in the book and a best friend like no other.
Jennifer has created a story that will keep you intrigued from beginning to end. Who knew a book about Aliens could be so good. I loved the way the characters are well developed. I love the plot. And I loved the way she was able to describe every step to every single scene with such awesome description. That just made you think you where living it.
The Cover to this book is GOREGOUS no doubt about it .
 And Just look at Daemon’s eyes and tell me what u think ?  I say DAYUM those eyes can and will take your breath away.


You Can Find Jennifer at the following
http://jenniferarmentrout.blogspot.com
http://www.jenniferarmentrout.com/
THIS BOOK IS DUE TO BE RELEASED IN DECEMBER EVEYONE ADD IT TO YOUR CHRISTMAS LIST ACTUALLY PREORDER IT AT B&N OR AMAZON

Remembrance By Michelle Madow

Monday, November 28, 2011
Remembrance
Blurb from Goodreads
New Hampshire high school junior Lizzie Davenport has been reincarnated from Regency Era, England ... but she doesn't know it yet.
Then Drew Carmichael transfers into Lizzie's school at the beginning of the year, and she feels a connection to him, almost like she knows him. She can't stop thinking about him, but whenever she tries talking with him about the mysteries behind her feelings, he makes it clear that he wants nothing to do with her. Reaching him is even more difficult because she has a boyfriend, Jeremy, who has started to become full of himself after being elected co-captain of the varsity soccer team, and her flirtatious best friend Chelsea starts dating Drew soon after his arrival. So why can't she seem to get him out of her mind?
Even though Lizzie knows she should let go of her fascination with Drew, the pair of them soon find that fighting fate isn't going to be easy. 

Review
5/5 Stars
WOW this book had me from the first page to the very end leaving me wanting book 2 Vengeance
Vengence

In the Transcend Time Saga. Michelle creates a story and world that will leave you believing that when Lizzy remembers the Regency Era that you are living it with her. I must say that I loved Lizzy from the beginning and not so much Jeremy (Jere) I think he could use some anger management classes, and well Drew at the beginning he had my curiosity piqued with the mystery and the spark that Lizzy felt around him towards the middle I developed a LOVE/HATE relationship and by the end he had my heart just like he had Lizzy’s through the whole book.  Chelsea I liked her from the beginning but wow I did not know she had a vindictive said but as the old saying goes Hell Hath No Fury Like A Women Scored not that Lizzy meant to hurt Jere or Chels. She could not help the pull she felt for Drew there lives where written in the stars it was a love that was meant to be from the beginning that’s why they had a chance to change the past and things might have went easier if not for Shannon who never liked Lizzy from the beginning got involved when she did not need to other then cause trouble like she wanted to do. So sorry no real spoilers. All I can say is this is a fantastic fast paced Ah~May~Zing read from the beginning to the end. I read it in one day. And to end this  All I have to say is GO BUY YOUR COPY TODAY. You can buy it at the following links Amazon, B&N, The Book Depository, Books A Million (BAM)or a signed copy Michelle's Blog.
You can find Michelle at the following places
Michelle Madow
-------------------------------------

michelle@madow.com
www.michellemadow.com
Twitter: @MichelleMadow

Winners of an E~Copy of Amaranth by Rachael Wade

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Congratulations

 

 

To

Entry # 47 Ragan Walsh

Entry # 82 Chrissy Peebles

Entry # 80 Pam

Entry # 69 Breandajean

Entry # 6 Steven Dase

 

I would like to thank everyone that stopped by to show your support for Rachael Wade and her debut novel Amaranth.

Happy Reading!!!

Amaranth by Rachael Wade

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

5.5"X8.5" Post Card Template

Title: Amaranth
Author: Rachael Wade
Series: The Resistance Trilogy #1
Publisher: Rabbit Hole Press
Date Published: July 27th 2011
Genre(s): Paranormal, Fantasy
Rating: 5 stars

Goodreads Synopsis:
Knowledge changes everything…
Hoodoo-influenced Southern Louisiana seems like the perfect place for Camille to escape her abusive past and dysfunctional family. She doesn’t expect to fall in love with the handsome Gavin Devereaux and plummet into the world of Amaranth, a place of exile for reformed vampires.
Wrestling to escape a deadly ex-boyfriend while giving Gavin a chance, Camille is confronted with decisions that threaten not only her life, but the lives of her inhuman friends she has come to love. Entangled in her friends’ quest for freedom, she dives into their realm and faces the threats of Amaranth’s ruler—the mother of all vampires—and her own inner demons.
Now Camille must decide whether she will derail her life and make the ultimate sacrifice for the monsters that interrupted her bumpy path back to sanity—what she still wants so desperately—or escape with Gavin before it’s too late for both of them. 
Make sure to check out this Ah-May-Zing Book Trailer


Review
Are journey starts with Camille Hart and her struggle to leave behind an abusive past and dysfunctional family to start anew in Louisiana. Camille’s character she so easy to relate to. So many woman go through what Camille goes through on a daily basis (of course minus the supernatural aspects) and you can’t help but feel the pain and fears that she faces. Camille is very passionate and loving to a fault because when she falls she falls full force which is her weakness, but she is stronger than what she gives herself credit for. In the beginning she travels to Paris  for her birthday alone to do some thinking. Where she meets Gavin and they have coffee and she finds herself drawn to him but can not figure out why and she needs up telling him about her life, and then she goes back home to Seattle where she decides to escape her abusive relationship and dysfunctional family and moves to Louisiana where she meets and falls for Andrew which in turns puts her back into a abusive relationship to where to turns to Hoodoo Voodoo to get out of the relationship with several failed attempts. One day at work she runs into Gavin the guy she meet in Paris and from there them seem to pick up like it was just yesterday. This is where the story takes a turn and the vampires come into play Camille finds out about them. Ok guys can’t give any good spoilers all I will tell you is don’t wait go get your copy of Amaranth today. Rachael’s character are so solid and she gives wonderful description not to mention the world she creates for them it is fantastic.
Rachel is joining us today to answer a few question and is giving 5 lucky winners a e-copy of Amaranth all you have to do is fill out the Rafflecopter.
Interview
First I would like to thank you for joining us today. How is everything been going for you?

Thanks for having me! Everything’s been going great. Keeping busy with a lot of reading and writing, which is pretty much my life. :)

I know you probably get asked the same questions all the time. So if I ask the same questions you have been asked by other bloggers I am sorry and thank you for answering them again.
(no prob ;) )


To start things off could you tell us a little bit about yourself?

Well, I live in sunny Orlando with my husband, two cats, and a black lab. I’m a full-time freelance writer and novelist by night, so my life consists of writing, writing, and more writing. When I’m not writing, I’m reading, watching movies, and listening to music.

1. Do you go by an outline when writing do you plan and plot or just write what comes to you?

I do always have an outline but I don’t always end up following it. I basically flesh out the plot and pivotal scenes I know I want to cover, and then just go from there. I use a storyboard in my office to cover the outline and work out plot points and character agendas.

2. How long did it take you to write Amaranth from start to finish?

A little over 2 years from start to finish. Writing out the story was the easy part, and then the real work began with the revision process. Once I was done with a few drafts, it went off to editing and went through a few more rounds of revisions until it was completely finished.

3. Would you be willing to tell us some of the pros and cons of being a self published author?

Oh, man. That’s a great question but a tough one because there is so much to say about indie publishing. It’s not for everyone. Personally, it suits me really well because I like having complete control over my art. That’s the biggest pro—you have a say over your covers, who edits your work, and how it will be marketed. The con is unless you have a very big bank account, you are limited in your marketing options. Advertising costs money and there is only so much you can do on your own or with very few funds. You have to work very hard on a daily basis to build and maintain a readership. As an indie author, you are a marketer first and a writer second, which is a definite con for many indies. I do wish I had more time to write instead of market, but I love interacting with my readers and being very hands-on with the process, so I am okay with that.

4. A lot of authors have a playlist while writing did you have a playlist?

Yes, I always have playlists. I sleep, eat, and shower with my iPod lol. It goes where I go. Music is a huge passion of mine, so it really influences my writing. The playlist for Amaranth can be found here. My biggest musical muse is Florence and the Machine. They’re my favorite band and inspire a lot of my writing. Oddly, though, they’re not on the first book’s playlist haha.

5. Do you have any quirks when writing like a certain time of day or where you write stuff like that?
I have to have my iPod and my storyboard nearby. I set up a storyboard and visual wall in my office where I usually write, which has pictures and posters of bands, actors and actresses, movie scenes, and pretty much anything that inspires me on it. Listening to music and being around my visual wall helps me get in the zone and I write better that way, usually at night.

6. How did Camille's story come to you?

The story was brewing for a while and I was actually in Louisiana, driving over the bayous, visiting the places that are in the book, and I immediately connected with her. Her name and her face just came to me. I could envision her living there, working at the bookstore, and then started imagining what brought her to Breaux Bridge by asking questions. Where did she move from? What was she after? Once I got to know her character, the rest of the plot spawned from her motives.

7. Did you design the cover for your book it is gorgeous?

I came up with the concept and my cover designer, Robin of Robin Ludwig Design, took it and brought it to life exactly as I imagined it. She did an awesome job and is doing the covers for the rest of the series, too. I get so many compliments on the cover, it’s unreal. Robin really nailed it.

8. Have you always enjoyed reading and writing or is it something that has just recently came about?

I’ve been an avid reader and writer since I was a kid. I wrote my first “script” in 1st or 2nd grade and have been obsessed with storytelling—especially in film—for as long as I can remember. When I was little, I used to tell my friends that my mind was like a constant movie camera, always seeing scenes and stories playing out. They thought I was nuts and always looked at me funny when I told them that.

9. Are there any authors that have influenced you and your writing style?

Yeah, definitely. Sylvia Plath and Cormac McCarthy are two of my literary heroes and they really inspire me. I also love Florence Welch. She’s a singer and musician, but she’s a brilliant poet. Her song lyrics are absolutely genius.

10. In true twitter fashion with 140 characters or less have Camille describe her life?

Smart, flawed, passionate, and determined literature student with a goal to prevail and love despite the cards I’ve been dealt in life.

Now just a few random fun questions.

1. Chocolate or Vanilla?
Chocolate

2. Favorite candy? 

Sponge candy

3. Coffee or Tea (hot or cold)?

Hot coffee

xo
Rachael
Thanks again Rachael and everyone you can find Rachael at the following
Rachael Wade
@RachaelWade
Facebook Fan Page
GoodReads Author Page
YouTube Video Page


The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

Monday, November 7, 2011

Mara Dyer doesn't think life can get any stranger than waking up in a hospital with no memory of how she got there.
It can.
She believes there must be more to the accident she can't remember that killed her friends and left her mysteriously unharmed.
There is.
She doesn't believe that after everything she's been through, she can fall in love.
She's wrong.
 
Trailer for the unbecoming of mara dyer this is one awesome book trailer guys plz check it out
Review 5/5
This book will keep you the edge of your seat. Before you pick this book up make sure you have all of your chores done because once you pick this book up you will not be able to put it down until your done. I borrowed this book from a friend and lets just say it’s on my Christmas Wish List.
I love how this book is told by Mara POV and how she learns about herself step by step throughout this book.
It starts off with Mara waking up in a hospital and not knowing how she got there or even why she is there. Upon waking up her mother Indi tells Mara that she was in an accident , and tells her the her BFF Rachel , Claire and her BF Jude where all in the accident and that they did not survive. Not long after the accident Mara and her family move to give what her family says a new start. Upon this move she meets (swoon worthy ) Noah Shaw and together they figure out Mara past and have an insight to the mystery that surrounds Noah himself . On this journey they find love with each  other.
If you have not read this book what are you waiting for . It should be in your hands like now. But don’t just take my word take the words of all the other book bloggers out there that loved this book as much as I did and go get yourself a copy of it today day . I promise you will not be disappointed.

{Review} Vampire Hunt by Tim O’Rourke (Book Three–The Kiera Hudson Series) AND HUGE GIVEAWAY!!! « Books: The Cheapest Vacation You Can Buy

{Review} Vampire Hunt by Tim O’Rourke (Book Three–The Kiera Hudson Series) AND HUGE GIVEAWAY!!! « Books: The Cheapest Vacation You Can Buy:

'via Blog this'

Stuck In Books: It's Halloween - Trick or treat GIVEAWAY

Monday, October 31, 2011
Stuck In Books: It's Halloween - Trick or treat GIVEAWAY:

'via Blog this'
Thursday, October 27, 2011
Yesterday's post was so much fun to do. And yes there will be more guest authors in the future. So I hope everyone enjoyed it as much as me. 

Touch by Jus Accardo

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Touch by Jus Accardo
When a strange boy tumbles down a river embankment and lands at her feet, seventeen-year-old adrenaline junkie Deznee Cross snatches the opportunity to piss off her father by bringing the mysterious hottie with ice blue eyes home. Except there’s something off with Kale. He wears her shoes in the shower, is overly fascinated with things like DVDs and vases, and acts like she’ll turn to dust if he touches her. It’s not until Dez’s father shows up, wielding a gun and knowing more about Kale than he should, that Dez realizes there’s more to this boy—and her father’s “law firm”—than she realized. Kale has been a prisoner of Denazen Corporation—an organization devoted to collecting “special” kids known as Sixes and using them as weapons—his entire life. And, oh yeah, his touch? It kills. The two team up with a group of rogue Sixes hellbent on taking down Denazen before they’re caught and her father discovers the biggest secret of all. A secret Dez has spent her life keeping safe. A secret Kale will kill to protect.
Action, Intrigue, Excitement, and Romance killer combination. Jus gives you all this in one book what else can you ask for.
WOW this book captivated me from the very beginning a non stop page turner.
Dez is well sorta the heroine in this book you will either love or hate her. I just happen to love her. She is a tough as nails teenager who will stop at nothing to piss her father off. The perfect chance to do so just falls right into her hands when walking home from a party she runs into a guy Kale (um yummy) he is running from a group of men and she helps him out by taking him home to piss her father off little did she know but her father already knew him. Kale is what u call a Six he has a special ability a killer one at that the Touch of his skin kills any living organism except for Dez. Dez and Kale are in hideout to avoid Dez’s father Marshall Cross who she thought was an attorney when come to find out he is in charge of Denazen Corp. a place where he keeps Sixes and uses them as weapons. Dez will stop at nothing to stop her father from hurting any more people, and she even finds love along the way.
I was lucky enough to read this awesome book and do an interview with Jus. Now how awesome is that? I got to ask Jus a few questions and even a Q&A with Dez (she rocks). I will leave links to find Jus at the bottom of my Interview I hope u all enjoy as much as I did.
Let’s talk to Jus first to get this thing started.
Ok Jus here we go:
Q. Could you tell us a little bit about yourself?


A. There's not a lot to tell about me. I'm fairly boring. I live in upstate NY with my husband and out three fuzzy kids--a snobbish GSD, a narcoleptic Akita, and a Brittney Lab mutt named Duck. I also have a guard bear named Oswald. He lives in the woods out back and frequently comes down to hang with us. I've been told that I speak my own, weird language and have an insane (and almost freaky) love of coffee and cheese.


Q.  What was your favorite chapter or part to write and why?


A. Oh, this is a hard one... My editor will tell you I have a fondness for a specific (though short) bit involving a bear, but if I had to pick my absolute fave scene, it would be a certain kissy scene inspired by Black Lab's This Night. I won't say too much, but it's all kinds of swoon worthy.


Q.  Do you see yourself in any of your characters if so who and why?


A. Dez and I share some traits--mainly because we're both snarky and have authority issues, but I think there's a tiny bit of me in all of them. Quirks, personality traits, fears... Writing is such a personal thing. You can't help pouring a little of yourself into the characters.


Q. Have you always wanted to be an author if so do you have any authors that influenced you?


A. I've always wanted to be either a writer or a chef. Well, there was one week when I was six that I wanted to be a Jockey... But I've always had this crazy, insane imagination and my grandfather was a chef so I grew up in the kitchen. I loved both things so much--food and fiction--but food seemed like the more practical of the two. I applied and was accepted to the Culinary Institute of America around the time I was reading Rob Thurman's Nightlife. I was all set to start at the CIA and I remember having this moment...this HOLY CRAP YOU'RE DOING THE WRONG THING kinda moment. I finished that book and was like, this is what I wanna do. I wanna create something this awesome.


Q. Do you have a particular time or place that makes writing easier?

A. I generally write at the dining room table. That's kinda my spot. As for time, pretty much all the time. As long as the coffee is hot and the dogs are (fairly) quiet, I can get something accomplished. Also, might sound silly, but during the winter, with the xmas lights turned on (I put them up around the doorways so I can see them while I work) and the fireplace going, I find I'm very productive. I'm really not sure why...
Ok Thanks Jus for doing that little interview with us. I believe we will move on to Dez now. Hope your ready Dez because we are all ready to talk to you.
Q. What was or is your best adrenaline rush other than the rush u get from being around Kale?


A. As simple as it sounds, I love to bungee! Last year a bunch of us went up
to Parkview Ridge--It's this set of cliffs that overlook the lake. There's
a small bridge that goes across and we jumped from it. There's nothing
more freeing than that weightless feeling you get from falling. Have you
ever tried it? We could totally take you with next time we go!
 

To answer your question no I have ever bungeed but I would totally love too.


2. If there was one action or thing you did in Touch you could take back what would it be and why?


A. There's this thing I do to someone... It kind of gives them the wrong idea
and hurts them in the end. It caused a lot of problems and I wish I could
take it back--but what's done is done.



Q. What is the one trait that you deplore in yourself and in your father?


Sometimes I'm a little impulsive. Okay. A lot of times. I mean, it makes
me who I am, but it also gets me into a ton of trouble... As for my dad.
Have you met him? A total dick. He's one of the biggest liars I've ever
met, and the one trait I despise above all is lying.



Q. How far would you go to piss your father off?


A. All the way. I'm constantly striving cause him high levels of stress.
Once, when he went away on a business trip, I donated all the furniture in
the house to Goodwill

.Q. In true twitter fashion 140 characters or less how would you describe Kale (Yummy) ?


A. How would I describe him? Hmm. An uber-hot, badass cheese junkie with the
most amazing eyes and purest soul I've ever seen

Thanks for talking with us Dez would love to have you come back when Toxic comes out.
You can find The Ah~May~Zing Jus Accardo at
http://www.jusaccardo.com/

ShareThis