Heartward by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, November 12, 2019



Title: Heartward
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Standalone
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance/ Gay Romance/ LGTBQA  
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Nov 12 2019
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print (1st Edition)
Blurb/Synopsis:
He doesn’t know that home is where his heart will be….
Firefighter Tyler Banik has seen his share of adventure while working disaster relief with the Red Cross. But now that he’s adopted Abey, he’s ready to leave the danger behind and put down roots. That means returning to his hometown—where the last thing he anticipates is falling for his high school nemesis.
Alan Pettaprin isn’t the boy he used to be.  As a business owner and council member, he’s working hard to improve life in Scottville for everyone. Nobody is more surprised than Alan when Tyler returns, but he’s glad. For him, it’s a chance to set things right. Little does he guess he and Tyler will find the missing pieces of themselves in each other. Old rivalries are left in the ashes, passion burns bright, and the possibility for a future together stretches in front of them….
But not everyone in town is glad to see Tyler return….

Meet the Characters (Faye) The Not-So Dead by Isaiyan Morrison

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

✦•°•✦ A THRILLING Free Read!!! ✦•°•✦
Faye by Isaiyan Morrison
The Amazing Isaiyan Morrison is going to be introducing us to some new characters every two weeks so we can get to know them a little better. These awesome characters will be in her upcoming all new paranormal/urban fantasy trilogy The Not-So Dead. The first full length title in the trilogy will be releasing in Jan 2020
So if you’re ready to meet these new characters and the world they live in 
CONTINUE READING!!!

The Blooddrinker's Prophecy by Anna Abner

Thursday, October 24, 2019
Title: The Blooddrinker's Prophecy Author: Anna Abner
Series: Beast of Vegas (Book 3)
Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Mild Red Books
Release Date: July 16, 2018
Blurb/Synopsis:

Sexy shifters, tortured vampires, and powerful witches fight the evil horde on the Las Vegas Strip…

Roz Carrera is a witch on the fritz. Thanks to the Coven’s rejection of her application for membership, she’s been denied a proper magical education. Without a mentor, she’s nearly useless in helping her team of vampire hunters. Complicating matters is the hulking shapeshifter she stumbles upon outside Las Vegas who may or may not be a vicious psychopath.

The only creatures shapeshifter Lukas Larsson hates more than vampires are witches. He’s in the Nevada desert to destroy the vampires who murdered his family, but the witch Roz Carrera and her ragtag team sideline him. He can’t allow the very sexy Roz to distract him from his vengeance.


The Spellspeaker's Prophecy by Anna Abner

Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Title: The Spellspeaker's Prophecy Author: Anna Abner
Series: Beast of Vegas (Book 2)
Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Mild Red Books
Release Date: April 24, 2018
Blurb/Synopsis:

Sexy shifters, tortured vampires, and powerful witches fight the evil horde on the Las Vegas Strip…

Roz Carrera is a witch on the fritz. Thanks to the Coven’s rejection of her application for membership, she’s been denied a proper magical education. Without a mentor, she’s nearly useless in helping her team of vampire hunters. Complicating matters is the hulking shapeshifter she stumbles upon outside Las Vegas who may or may not be a vicious psychopath.

The only creatures shapeshifter Lukas Larsson hates more than vampires are witches. He’s in the Nevada desert to destroy the vampires who murdered his family, but the witch Roz Carrera and her ragtag team sideline him. He can’t allow the very sexy Roz to distract him from his vengeance.


The Shopgirl's Prophecy by Anna Abner

Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Title: The Shopgirl's Prophecy
Author: Anna Abner
Series: Beast of Vegas (Book 1)
Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Mild Red Books
Release Date: Sept 6, 2016
Blurb/Synopsis:

Only she can stop the vampire apocalypse. But it may take every last drop of her blood…
Ali Rusenko would go to the ends of the Earth to uncover her true heritage. So when her father dies and leaves behind a supernatural clue, the shy British shopgirl ventures off in search of her long-lost family amid the neon lights of Las Vegas. But she runs into a darker type of reunion when she’s ambushed by vampires only to be swept off her feet by a red-hot hunter.

Connor Beckett is convinced he’s doomed the world. After accidentally unleashing a legendary vampire from bondage, he suspects the beautiful Ali could be his last hope. And as the dark prophecy surrounding her unfolds, he’s hellbent on protecting the naïve magic-bearer from every bloodsucker in Sin City.

With sparks flying and the vicious horde at their heels, Connor fears Ali’s mysterious legacy may be the only thing between their racing hearts and razor-sharp fangs.

Can a shopgirl and a hunter stake the rising evil and prevent an undead apocalypse?

Spotlight The Hunter's Prophecy by Anna Abner

Monday, October 21, 2019
Title: The Hunter's Prophecy
Author: Anna Abner
Series: Beast of Vegas (Prequel)
Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Mild Red Books
Release Date: May 31, 2019
Blurb/Synopsis:

Sexy shifters, tortured vampires, and powerful witches fight the evil horde on the Las Vegas Strip…

In this short prequel, Connor Beckett is on a mission to thwart his cursed future and kill Oleksander the Destroyer. The vampire warlord, however, is locked away in a secret army prison. In order to find him, Connor must confront his very first vampire.
Except he can’t possibly comprehend the violence awaiting him.

With the help of his best friend, the witch Roz Carrera, Connor will track a vampire along Las Vegas Boulevard as he defies his prophecy and his future.

The Outcasts and The Watchers by Misty Hayes

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Sink your teeth into a fun, fierce vampire series today.

Title: The Outcasts
Author: Misty Hayes
Series: The Blood Dagger Trilogy (Book 1)
Genre: Upper YA, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Contains Dark Elements
Release Date: Dec 17, 2017
Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Mystical relics.
Powerful vampires.
Strange allies.

It's hell being a teenager.

Larna Collins has never understood why her dad skipped out on her and her mother when she was twelve years old. Until then, he was a devoted and loving father.

But six years later, during a renovation of her childhood home, she unearths her father's journal from under a dusty floorboard. According to his final entry before he left, he had recently visited a small parish in England.

The entries draw her to this seemingly quaint village, which Larna discovers isn't as charming as its blood-craving inhabitants want her to believe, and she learns that she isn't the only one trying to track her father down.

Could this explain her father's disappearance? Or was placing her in the center of danger her dad's master plan all along.

Interview Cloud Storage by Samuel Astbury

Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Title: Cloud Storage
Author: Samuel Astbury
Genre: Dystopian, Science Fiction
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Dec 20, 2019
Blurb/Synopsis:
An unhinged British backpacker meets ‘Michi’: a desperate, underemployed Japanese ‘Freeter’, on the communal couch of a dilapidated Osaka hostel. The pair form a close bond while exploring the regular haunts of Japan’s ‘lost generation’.

While travelling through the slums of Ho Chi Minh City, the Englishman is drugged by a sinister betel nut peddler on the banks of the putrid Thi Nghe canal.

Finding himself alone and stranded in an unidentifiable Megacity saturated with multinational brands, ice-white tablet computers and über-trendy Asian design students, the young man must fight his way through the city’s vast Junkspace shopping mall as chaos descends.

Review the Hirondelle by Key Barrett

Monday, October 14, 2019
Title: the Hirondelle
Author: Key Barrett
Series: Standalone
Genre: Contemporary Romance, BDSM
Publisher: Key Barrett Publishing
Release Date: June 29 2019
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
New York was supposed to be a different life for Alix. She’d left her childhood growing up on a farm in Brittany far behind her. In just six years she managed to turn an art history degree from the University of Rennes into a Creative Director position at a hot boutique agency in Manhattan. So why was she so unhappy?

   Robert Walden was in New York to finalize his ad agency pick for WaldenStock. In one month his company was going public. It meant a loss of control for him but great rewards for the people that made his company great: his employees. He had just one more potential agency to meet and he could fly back home to Austin.

   Alix found it difficult to get through the presentation. Something about the client made her uneasy. There was nothing outward about it, just an intensity she didn’t expect from American men anymore. She was relieved when it was over, only to find out she’d been invited to the corporate dinner… ...by the client.

   A company dinner, a proposal, and a chance to start something that will change both of their lives, if Alix has the courage to accept Robert’s invitation. Will her excitement lead her upstairs to an open-ended adventure, or will depression and shame win out again?

Twice Baked by Andrew Grey

Wednesday, October 9, 2019



Title: Twice Baked
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Standalone
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance/ Gay Romance/ LGTBQA  
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Oct 9 2019
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print (1st Edition)
Blurb/Synopsis:
When the pickiest eater in America is tapped to judge a cooking competition along with his chef ex-boyfriend, will it be a recipe for a second chance… or disaster?
Luke Walker’s humor about foods he can’t stand made him an internet celebrity and his blog, The Pickiest Eater in America, a huge hit. He plans to bring that same lighthearted comedy to the show—but he won’t be the only host.
Meyer Thibodeaux might be a famous chef, but he’s solemn, uptight, and closeted. He’s also Luke's ex. As different as they are, the sparks between Luke and Meyer never really went out, and as they work together, each begins to see the other in a new light, and the passion between them reignites, hot as ever. But secrets, gossip, and rumors on the set could sour their reunion.

The Not-So Dead by Isaiyan Morrison Cover Reveal

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Pulling Strings by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, September 10, 2019



Title: Pulling Strings
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Standalone
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance/ Gay Romance/ LGTBQA  
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Sept 10 2019
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print (1st Edition)
Blurb/Synopsis:
A high-stakes case of industrial espionage ties them together, but before they can pursue their attraction, they must find out who’s pulling the strings.
Devon Donaldson doesn’t know how a folio of stolen corporate secrets found its way into his bag, and certainly can’t think of anyone who’d want to frame him. The trouble is, he has to convince Powers McPherson.
Devon’s firm hired Powers to investigate the theft of a new banking system, and so far Devon is his only lead. While Powers’s gut tells him Devon is innocent, he has no intention of letting Devon out of his sight… for more than one reason. Working together to get Devon’s life back leads to feelings far beyond cooperation. But before they can act on them, they need to find the group of thieves’ intent on ruining Devon’s reputation.

Heart Unbroken by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, August 6, 2019



Title: Survive and Conquer
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Hearts Entwined Series (Book 4)
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance/ Gay Romance/ LGTBQA  
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Aug 6 2019
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print (1st Edition)
Blurb/Synopsis:
Car restorer Dean Milford knows how to make damaged things beautiful again. Only, after a bad breakup, he loses sight of who he is, playing the field and distracting himself with any man he comes across. But now there’s only one guy who really matters to him. And maybe with his latest restoration job—a vintage Cobra—he’ll get the chance to let him know.

Losing his sight wasn’t the worst thing to happen to Lee Studer—losing his independence was. It’s taken a while, but he’s finally found his place in the world—in a garage. Funny enough, his acute hearing allows him to pinpoint engine problems just by listening. And even better, he’s going to have a chance to help his long-time crush, Dean, rebuild his fantasy car.

As the restoration comes together, so do Lee and Dean, building a friendship that quickly turns into so much more. But before they can think about a future together, they have to deal with the past. Only that turns out to be more dangerous than either one ever dreamed….

Survive and Conquer by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, July 9, 2019


Title: Survive and Conquer
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Standalone
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance/ Gay Romance/ LGTBQA
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: July 9 2019
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print (1st Edition)
Blurb/Synopsis:
Newton DeSantis was on the ground when the towers collapsed on 9/11. Though he still carries the scars on his body and his heart, he’s determined to ease some of the world’s suffering. Now a social worker and father to two children with special needs, he’s doing his best. But when his son’s health takes a drastic turn, Newton knows he can’t do it alone.
Family law attorney Chase Matthews is a rising star, and he’s in high demand. Still, Newton is very persuasive, and Chase takes his case pro bono. Everything about the other man appeals to Chase, but he’s determined to keep the relationship professional—even though, after meeting Newton’s kids, he wants to be a part of their lives.
Chase’s job doesn’t always allow him to pick his clients, though, and a case that could make him partner will put him on the opposite side of the courtroom from Newton—along with everything he believes in and the future they could build together.

Concerto by Skye Warren

Monday, June 17, 2019


Title: Concerto  
Author: Skye Warren
Series: The North Security Trilogy Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 19 2019
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ Audio, eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
The spotlight lands on Samantha Brooks. Years of practice build to the opening night of a global tour. She plays her heart out, but there are darker forces underneath the stage.

There are eyes watching from the wings.

Liam North fights to keep her safe with every weapon he owns. She’s his greatest pride—and his greatest weakness. The danger comes from somewhere no one expected. Betrayal threatens to destroy everything he’s built. His business. His family. His life.

When the curtain falls, only one of them will be left standing.

Book Links

On Shaky Ground by Andrew Grey

Friday, June 14, 2019



Title: On Shaky Ground
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Standalone Novella
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance/ Gay Romance/ LGTBQA  
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: June 14 2019
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print (2nd Edition {1st Edition Can Be Found in the Boundless Love Anthology})
Blurb/Synopsis:

Martin Graham built his business from the ground up with hard work and intuition. Due to a degenerative eye disease, he’s learned to rely on his other senses to feel out the competition. To realize his dream, he just needs to broker one last deal… and finally secure an assistant.

Brock Littleton is desperate for money—desperate enough take the job no one else wants: assistant to demanding, fussy, intensely private Mr. Graham.

Everything about Brock gets under Martin’s skin in ways he never expected, making him realize a successful business isn’t the only component to a happy future. But as Martin’s deal comes together, one of the prices could be the relationship with Brock that Martin is just starting to believe could be real.

Excerpt the Epiphany Club by Andrew Knighton

Thursday, June 6, 2019
Title: The Epiphany Club
Author: Andrew Knighton
Gene: Steampunk
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Dec 1 2018
Blurb/Synopsis:

Dirk Dynamo is used to adventure. He's chased villainous masterminds across the mountains of Europe, stalked gangsters through the streets of Chicago, and faced the terrible battlefields of the Civil War. But now he's on a mission that will really shake his world.

For centuries, the Great Library of Alexandria was thought lost. Now a set of clues has been discovered that could lead to its hiding place. With the learned adventurers of the Epiphany Club, Dirk sets out to gather the clues, track down the Library, and reveal its secrets to the world.

But Dirk and his colleagues aren't the only ones following the trail. Faced with strange machines, deadly assassins, and shocking betrayal, can they survive the perils confronting them? And what will they find when they finally reach their destination?

Roaming from the jungles of West Africa to the sewers beneath London, The Epiphany Club is a modern pulp adventure, a story of action, adventure, and romance set against the dark underbelly of the Victorian age.

This book contains all five novellas in the Epiphany Club series.

By a Thread by Nyna Queen

Monday, June 3, 2019


Title: By a Thread
Author: Nyna Queen
Series: Trueborn Heirs Series
Genre: Urban Fantasy/ Paranormal
Publisher: Levire
Release Date: May 1 2019
Editions: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:

“I’m a spider, sugar. My shaper kind doesn’t bear that name for nothing.”

That's not something Alexis Harper dares to say very often. If she did, it might just get her killed. Not that she is an easy mark, but even fools get lucky once in a while.
In a world where the magically gifted trueborn rule and the magicless halfborn slog away in the slums, half-blood mongrels like Alex are outcasts—feared and shunned. For most of her life, she has lurked in the shadows, trying to keep her true nature a secret. But the secrecy ends abruptly when she saves two trueborn aristo children from a group of hired killers. Accused of a crime she didn't commit, Alex suddenly finds herself running from powerful enemies, with no one around to trust.
Or what about the mysterious stranger who has been following her? He is one of Death’s Servants, born and bred to kill at the country’s command. Not the most preferable ally, but then, her choices are limited. Soon she has to decide whether she can trust him or not—it’s a gamble she might not survive either way. And before Alex knows what is happening, her life is hanging by a silken thread…

Release Day Blast Curse of the Amber by Kathryn Troy

Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Title: Curse of the Amber
Author: Kathryn Troy
Genre: Greek and Roman Myth Legend/Ancient World Historical Romance/ SciFi
Publisher: Owl City Press
Release Date: May 28 2019
Blurb/Synopsis:

A curse, a resurrection, and a centuries old witch hell bent on revenge.

Quintus is a dutiful son and soldier, sent to Britannia to improve his marriage prospects and ensure the Druids never rise again. Roman soldiers destroyed the last Druid stronghold in a battle of blood and fire. So, he never expects to be sacrificed to their sacred bog, trapped forever by the gods below.

Two thousand years later, Asenath Hayes discovers the most well-preserved body in history. And the last thing she needs is for him to wake up.

As the young archaeologist delves into Druidic rituals to grasp why Quintus was offered to a Welsh bog and then resurrected, she is forced to complete her research with the "missing" body, dodge her ex-lover and mentor with his own agenda, and keep her gorgeous new house guest under wraps.

But, smitten with her as he seems, Quintus says he wants to go home.

Asenath is drawn to Quintus by the secrets they share, even if it scares her. As Asenath is pulled deeper into the mysteries of the bog, she must risk everything to keep him from hell's cold grasp as she uncovers forbidden rites, awakened deities, and an attraction that transcends the ages.

Tethered by Carlyle Labuschagne

Monday, May 27, 2019



Title: Tethered
Author: Carlyle Labuschagne  
Series: Standalone  
Genre: Supernatural Suspense  
Publisher: Fire Quill Publishing  
Release Date: April 1 2019
Editions: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

A girl tethered to a serial killer by heart leads them to the undiscovered bodies of The Devil's breath victims.
Tethered follows two sisters, Willow and Raine Viviers alongside two rogue FBI brothers on what seems like an impossible task to solving a dead end case. With no leads, and a corrupt government cover up, their time is running out to stop the spread of a Serial Killer Cult before another victim is claimed.
But they have a secret weapon...
Willow is a young adult who has just undergone a heart transplant who's trauma has changed her, she's gained a strange supernatural gift - she can see into the heart of the Devil's Breath Killer. She not only feels the serial killer's urges, knows his thoughts, but can somehow get's visions through the eyes of his victims too.
These visions are chaotic, menacing and evil, and Willow can hardly make sense of her own reality without going insane. How will she decipher and hone in her special abilities in time to save a missing agent and stop another Devil's Breath Killing.

Release Boost Concerto by Skye Warren

Monday, May 20, 2019


Title: Concerto  
Author: Skye Warren
Series: The North Security Trilogy Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 19 2019
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ Audio, eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
The spotlight lands on Samantha Brooks. Years of practice build to the opening night of a global tour. She plays her heart out, but there are darker forces underneath the stage.

There are eyes watching from the wings.

Liam North fights to keep her safe with every weapon he owns. She’s his greatest pride—and his greatest weakness. The danger comes from somewhere no one expected. Betrayal threatens to destroy everything he’s built. His business. His family. His life.

When the curtain falls, only one of them will be left standing.

Book Links

Fire and Obsidian by Andrew Grey

Tuesday, May 7, 2019


Title: Fire and Agate
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Carlisle Deputies #4
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance/Law Enforcement
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: May 7 2019
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print

Blurb/Synopsis:
Can a couple be more opposite than a thief and a cop? Or do they have more in common than they think?
Mattias stole to survive. He was damn good at it. But there’s no such thing as a victimless crime, and when he saw how his theft hurt people, he resolved to change. Now he works as a consultant, and while helping to investigate a rash of burglaries, he crosses paths with James.

Police Officer James Levinson doesn’t trust thieves, and that includes Mattias. James’s father stole to support himself, and James knows firsthand how that can destroy lives—it inspired him to go into law enforcement. Mattias is no different, from what he can tell… at first.
As they work together, Mattias and James realize there’s something deeper between them than just the physical attraction neither can deny. Given time, they might even grow to trust each other—unless the case they’re working on dredges up pasts both would rather forget.

Excerpt Dreamland by Nick Clausen

Friday, May 3, 2019
Title: Dreamland: A Ghost Story
Author: Nick Clausen
Series/Standalone: Standalone
Genre: Paranormal/Ghost Story
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 19 2019
Blurb/Synopsis:

Some nightmares never end
In his sleep, Louie starts visiting a magical world where he meets his father, who died when Louie was still a baby. But nothing turns out to be what it seems, and great horrors loom very close by ...

Welcome to Dreamland

A mysterious teen ghost story about fear and loss and losing yourself in dreams, Dreamland was originally published in Danish to great reviews, and is now available in English.

Release Day Where My Heart Lies by Luna Lopez

Saturday, April 27, 2019
Title: Where My Heart Lies
Author: Luna Lopez
Series: Standalone Title
Genre: Lesbian Romance/Romance/LGTBQA
Publisher: Pink Box Publishing
Release Date: April 27 2019
Edition/Format: 1st Edition ~ Format eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Willow Olivia Walker is a newly single Cambridge University student heading home for the summer holidays, following a bitter split with her controlling and manipulative ex-girlfriend, Kristina.

Initially dismayed to discover her eccentric parents have hired the beautiful Georgia as a live-in nanny for her two younger sisters, she treads carefully, but slowly, a friendship blossoms that has the potential to bloom into something special.

Discovered in flagrante by her over-bearing mother, Willow packs her bags and returns to Cambridge, intent on spending the remainder of the summer months preparing for the academic year ahead.

A chance encounter between Willow and barely separated university professor, Francesca Marten, is the start of a friendship that extends beyond the confines of student and teacher.

In Francesca, Willow finds a lover who knows what she wants, but for Francesca, Willow is the epitome of the young, carefree girl she left behind twenty years before.

As Willow and Francesca’s friendship blossoms, danger lurks around the corner, as somebody is watching their every move, intent on revenge for what they perceive as the ultimate betrayal.

Together, Willow, Francesca, and a host of others dig deeper to find the tormentor threatening to derail their future paths.

Review the Earl of London by Louise Bay

Friday, April 26, 2019
Title: The Earl of London
Author: Louise Bay
Series: the Royals Collection
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Louise Bay
Release Date: Aug 25 2018
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating: 
Blurb/Synopsis:

Love left me of its to-do list.

I date. I’m all for giving guys a chance. I’ve just never met the one.

Until on a spring morning in the English countryside, a tall, dark stranger emerges from the mist. Logan Steele is all tousled hair, hard chest and lips so perfect I want to reach out and touch them just to check they’re real. I’m sure that’s a thunderclap of chemistry I feel between us.

Did I mention he’s an Earl with a self-made fortune?

A billionaire who works tirelessly for charity?

And he’s so hot, watching him is like staring at the sun.

But like I said, love isn’t rooting for me.

When I find out Logan Steele is out to destroy everything I’ve dedicated my life to protect, the chemistry disappears and the hope that had blossomed my chest turns to rage.

It no longer matters that he quickens my pulse just saying my name, weakens my knees with a single touch and that he might just be the greatest kisser that ever lived.

I might believe in love but Logan Steele is definitely not the one.

Review the British Knight by Louise Bay

Thursday, April 25, 2019
Title: the British Knight
Author: Louise Bay
Series: the Royals Collection
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Louise Bay
Release Date: Dec 3 2017
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating: 
Blurb/Synopsis:

When I’m offered the chance to leave New York to live in London for three months, I can’t pack my suitcase fast enough.

As soon as I touch down I’m obsessing over red telephone boxes, palaces and all the black cabs.

But my favorite place is the tube. It’s wall-to-wall hot British men in suits.

When I’m offered a temporary job working for a barrister, I say, sign me up.

On my first commute into work, it’s a total accident when I lose my balance and fall against the most handsome Brit alive. He’s as charming as James Bond and as suave as Mr. Darcy. I want to lick tea from his hard abs and listen to his accent all night long.

Turns out Mr. Handsome is my new boss. And his attitude isn’t as hot as his gorgeous face, broad shoulders and tight ass. He’s brooding, short-tempered and the most arrogant man I’ve ever met.

As we’re fighting, out of nowhere he kisses me. And I’m pretty sure I see fireworks over Big Ben and hear God Save the Queen.

I wasn’t looking for the fairytale but I might have found my knight in shining armor. The problem is he lives an ocean away.

Review Duke of Manhattan by Louise Bay

Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Title: Duke of Manhattan
Author: Louise Bay
Series: the Royals Collection
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Louise Bay
Release Date: May 14 2017
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating: 
Blurb/Synopsis:

I WAS BORN INTO BRITISH ARISTOCRACY, BUT I'VE MADE MY FORTUNE IN MANHATTAN. NEW YORK IS NOW MY  KINGDOM.

Back in Britain my family are fighting over who’s the next Duke of Fairfax. The rules say it’s me--if I’m married. It’s not a trade-off worth making. I could never limit myself to just one woman.

Or so I thought until my world is turned upside down. Now, the only way I can save the empire I built is to inherit the title I’ve never wanted-- so I need a wife.

To take my mind off business I need a night that’s all pleasure. I need to bury myself in a stranger.

The skim of Scarlett King’s hair over my body as she bends over . . .

The scrape of her nails across my chest as she screams my name . . .

The bite of her teeth on my shoulder just as we both reach the edge . . .

It all helps me forget.

I just didn’t bargain on finding my one night stand across the boardroom table the next day.

She might be my latest conquest but I have a feeling Scarlett King might just conquer me.

Review Park Avenue Prince by Louise Bay

Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Title: Park Avenue Prince
Author: Louise Bay
Series: the Royals Collection Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Louise Bay
Release Date: Feb 11 2017
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating: 
Blurb/Synopsis:

THE PRINCE OF PARK AVENUE FINALLY MEETS HIS MATCH IN A FEISTY MANHATTAN PRINCESS.

I’ve made every one of my billions of dollars myself—I’m calculating, astute and the best at what I do. It takes drive and dedication to build what I have. And it leaves no time for love or girlfriends or relationships.

But don’t get me wrong, I’m not a monk.

I understand the attention and focus it takes to seduce a beautiful woman. They’re the same skills I use to close business deals.
But one night is where it begins and ends. I’m not the guy who sends flowers. I’m not the guy who calls the next day.

Or so I thought before an impatient, smart-talking, beyond beautiful heiress bursts into my world.

When Grace Astor rolls her eyes at me—I want to hold her against me and show her what she’s been missing.

When she makes a joke at my expense—I want to silence her sassy mouth with my tongue.

And when she leaves straight after we f*ck with barely a goodbye—it makes me want to pin her down and remind her of the three orgasms she just had.

She might be a princess but I’m going to show her who rules in this Park Avenue bedroom.

Review King of Wall Street by Louise Bay

Monday, April 22, 2019
Title: King of Wall Street
Author: Louise Bay
Series: the Royals Collection Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Aug 22 2016
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

An ambitious bombshell is about to bring the King of Wall Street to his knees…

I keep my two worlds separate.

At work, I’m King of Wall Street. The heaviest hitters in Manhattan come to me to make money. They do whatever I say because I’m always right. I’m shrewd. Exacting. Some say ruthless.

At home, I’m a single dad trying to keep his fourteen year old daughter a kid for as long as possible. If my daughter does what I say, somewhere there’s a snowball surviving in hell. And nothing I say is ever right.

When Harper Jayne starts as a junior researcher at my firm, the barriers between my worlds begin to dissolve. She’s the most infuriating woman I’ve ever worked with.

I don’t like the way she bends over the photocopier—it makes my mouth water.

I hate the way she’s so eager to do a good job—it makes my dick twitch.

And I can’t stand the way she wears her hair up exposing her long neck. It makes me want to strip her naked, bend her over my desk and trail my tongue all over her body.

If my two worlds are going to collide, Harper Jayne will have to learn that I don’t just rule the boardroom. I’m in charge of the bedroom, too.

Shawland Security by KM Lowe

Saturday, April 20, 2019
Title: Shawland Security
Author: K.M. Lowe
Series: Shawland Security Series Book 1
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: April 20 2019
Blurb/Synopsis

Shawland Security was a fresh start for Caleb Shawland

Caleb thought that leaving his detective status behind would let him sleep easy at night. He’d be his own boss. He’d finally be able to settle down and have a life. Only, that doesn’t last long.

When Caleb’s ex-partner from the CPD walks into his office and mentions Aria Marshall, his world turns upside down in a heartbeat.

Aria Marshall was his one true love.

Aria Marshall has spent all of her adult life helping people less fortunate in third world countries. Her return home to Chicago was supposed to be the next chapter of her life, only she didn’t expect a predator to be waiting in the wings. She didn’t expect the next ten years of her life to vanish. Only it did, and now she needs to find a way to deal with the abuse and violence she faced.

The moment Caleb stumbles back into Aria’s life, he knows for sure he'll do anything to protect her. No matter what that may be.

Will Caleb capture her predator before any more innocent girls find themselves in Aria’s position.

Will Aria ever be able to get over her ordeal?

Only time and patience will tell.

ShareThis