Jack on the Rocks by H.L. LeRoy

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Series: A LT. Jack Daniels Mystery (A loosely tied together series. But any of the stories can be read as a standalone.)
Genre: Thriller/Mystery 
Publisher: Kindle Worlds (the World of J.A. Konrath)
Release Date: Dec 11, 2016
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook/Kindle ONLY
Blurb/Synopsis:
LIEUTENANT JACK DANIELS should have seen the avalanche of trouble headed her way but events had dulled her edge and crumbled her foundation of toughness. With the press and politicians all coming for her, Jack begins to question whether she is really a cold blooded murderer or simply losing her mind. Was it an officer involved shooting gone wrong? An honest mistake? Or, something much, much worse?

There's one thing for sure, it has turned the Chicago Police Department upside down, and Lieutenant Jack Daniels' life along with it.



Poppy's Secret by Andrew Grey

Friday, February 17, 2017

Title: Poppy’s Secret   
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: DreamSpun Desires Books/Multi~Author Book Set
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Feb 15 2017
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

A second chance born of love.
Pat Corrigan and Edgerton “Edge” Winters were ready to start a family—or so Pat thought. At the last minute, Edge got cold feet and fled. Pat didn’t bother telling him the conception had already gone through and little Emma was on her way. He didn’t want a relationship based on obligation. He’d rather raise his daughter on his own.
Nine years later, Emma and her Poppy are doing fine. Edge isn’t. He realizes what he threw away by leaving, and he’s back to turn his life around and reclaim his family. It’ll take a lot to prove to Pat that he’s a new man, and even if Edge succeeds, the secret Pat has hidden for years might shatter their dreams all over again.

Review Enforcer's Price by Sarah Hawthorne


Title: Enforcer's Price
Author: Sarah Hawthorne
Series: The Demon Horde Series Book #1
Genre: MC, Romance
Publisher: Carina Press
Release Date: February 6 2017
Edition/Formats: 1st/ eBooks
Source: NetGalley via Carina Press
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
A man looking for redemption
Colt spent eight months in prison for trusting the wrong woman, nearly bringing down his entire motorcycle club in the process. Now he needs to fix the MC's cash flow problems or watch the only family he's ever known fall apart.
Meeting Krista wasn't part of his mission.
Falling for her could mean his destruction.

A single mom trying to get by
Krista was ready to leave hooking behind when her ex cleaned out her bank account. Stuck working to provide for her daughter, she protects herself with one rule: never get involved with someone at the club.
Not that she wants to. Sex has become a job, a means to an end.

One night together as an escape
Krista's body wakes at Colt's touch, allowing her to imagine a life after the MC. A future. A happily-ever-after, if only briefly. Krista brings out feelings in Colt he forgot could exist. But just as he begins to trust again, Krista's truth is revealed - testing the very boundaries of Colt's jealousy and faith.

Excerpt Darkness Rising by Dirk Greyson w/Giveaway

Monday, February 6, 2017

Title: Darkness Rising
Author: Dirk Greyson
Series: Yellowstone Wolves (Book 3)
Genre: M/M, Paranormal Romance, Shifters
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Feb 6 2017
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
The last thing Tobias, alpha of the small Greenview Pack, expects is to find a lost human asleep in his storage building. As soon as he sets eyes on Pete, Tobias knows they are destined mates. But he cannot act on his attraction, no matter how much he feels compelled. Exposure to the human world could mean the end of their way of life, so he decides to help Pete get a room until he can reunite with the tour group he separated from.
But Tobias’s disgraced half-brother, Zev, has other ideas. He takes a liking to Pete and decides he wants what Tobias has—both his position as pack leader and his mate. Tobias can’t let that happen, but protecting Pete means keeping him close, which only increases the mounting tensions between them.

Duty, protection, desire, and secrecy clash as the darkness within Zev rises to the surface, and only Tobias can save his mate—even if he never plans to tell Pete that’s what they are.

Cover Reveal & Excerpt Fighting Attraction by Sarah Castille w/Giveaway

Thursday, February 2, 2017
FIGHTING ATTRACTION
Coming April 4, 2017!

Five sexy MMA fighters who will fight hard to win their girl. Fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Mine, and Worth the Fight will love this standalone addition to the Redemption series by New York Times Bestselling author, Sarah Castille.

Pre-order FIGHTING ATTRACTION and add it to your TBR pile on Goodreads! Then keep reading to get a sneak peek at FIGHTING ATTRACTION and to enter the giveaway for the first three books in the Redemption series! 

ShareThis