Release Blitz Darkness Within by Isabel Lucero

Monday, November 28, 2016
Darkness Within Banner Darkness Within
Title: Darkness Within
Author: Isabel Lucero
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: November 28
Goodreads 
  Synopsis

Review Jax by J.L. Perry


Title: JAX
Author: J.L. Perry 
Series: It is an Interconnected Story to Bastard
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Hachette
Release Date: Nov 27 2016
Edition 1st ~ Formats ~ eBook & Print
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

My name is Jaxson Albright. To my friends I’m known as Jax. I’m the disgraced son of well-known Politician, Malcom Albright. You could say I was born with a silver spoon in my mouth. I was supposed to follow in my father’s footsteps and move into politics. My whole childhood was spent being groomed for this role, but that wasn’t what I wanted. I had other plans.
To my family’s disgust, I’m inked, I’m pierced and I own and run a tattoo parlour, in the hip suburb of Newtown. I fit in here. I can be the man I was destined to be, the man my family are ashamed of. The son they regret having.
I wouldn’t be where I am today if it wasn’t for my saviour, Candice. My pink-haired angel. We grew up in the same circle, but like me, she’s an outcast. She refused to conform to society’s ways. She’s the only one who stuck by me and not only encouraged, but supported my dream.
I love her. No, correction—I’m in love with her. I have been for as long as I can remember. She has no idea how I feel. It’s a battle I struggle with daily. I’ve kept my secret all these years because I couldn’t risk losing her. That’s a chance I’m not prepared to take, because she’s my best friend; my only real family.
I’ve spent the last few years moving from one hot chick to the next, trying to mask these feeling I have. But it doesn’t help—I can’t get her out of my head. She still owns my damn heart.
How do you get over the girl you know you can never have? And how do you live without the one person on this earth who is made for you?
She’s my soulmate.

Review Darling Dark by Natalie Bennett


Title: Darling Dark
Author: Natalie Bennett
Series: Infernal Regions Book 1
Genre: Dark Fantasy Paranormal
Release Date: Nov 25 2016
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
It started with a cruel twist of fate.
Trapped in a dark world inhabited by savages and ruled by the corrupted––Duvessa finds herself bound to a tyrant. Day in and day out she bears witness to just how cold and vicious her husband-to-be truly is His iron fist rule strikes fear in the masses.
Reyes is ruthless and volatile –he incites both fear and inexplicable passion among those in his wake. Just as her feelings for the seductively cruel Reyes begin to grow, she learns nothing is as it appears to be. With already so much to fear, could there be something darker, more sinister lying in wait? Will Reyes dark secrets tear them apart?
****CONTENT WARNING****
A raw, dark, suspenseful story. Full of sex, lies, possessive males, and strong heroines. Contains explicit content that may not be suitable for all readers, if dark undertones and material bother you, please do not purchase.

The Playmaker by Andrew Grey

Friday, November 18, 2016

Title: The Playmaker
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Currently a Standalone
Genre: M/M Contemporary/Sports Romance/LBGTQ
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Nov 2016
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Professional football player Hunter Davis is learning that saying he’s gay is very different from actively being in a relationship with another man—especially in the eyes of his teammates and fans. So when Hunter needs a personal assistant to keep him organized, he asks for a woman to prevent tongues from wagging.
Montgomery Willis badly needs to find work before he loses everything. There’s just one position at the agency where he applies, but the problem is, he’s not a woman. And he knows nothing about football. Still, Hunter gives him a chance, but only because Monty’s desperate.
Monty soon proves his worth by saving Hunter’s bacon on an important promotional shoot, and Hunter realizes he might have someone special working for him—in more ways than one. Monty’s feelings come to the surface during an outing in the park when Hunter decides to teach Monty a bit about the game, and pictures surface of them in some questionable positions. Hunter is reminded that knowing he’s gay and seeing evidence in the papers is very different for the other players, and he might have to choose between two loves: football and Monty.

Release Day Blitz Forbidden by Shannon Eckrich

Thursday, November 17, 2016


Title: Forbidden
Othala Witch Collection (Sector 12)
Author: Shannon Eckrich
Genre: Adult Paranormal Romance
Release Date: November 17, 2016

Blurb

Falling in love isn't supposed to be deadly.

In Sector Twelve, being a Natural isn’t only dangerous, it’s a death sentence. And Layna just happens to be one. If the council were to find out, they would surely kill her, regardless whether her sister is the Regent or not. She had sworn to her mother she would keep her abilities a secret, and she has no intentions of breaking that promise. Then Seth came along.

Seth is also a Natural, and Layna not only finds herself drawn to him and his powers, but the harder she falls for him, the more her past begins to emerge. Memories which were erased to keep her safe. To keep her hidden. And to keep her away from Seth.

According to a prophecy, Layna has the ability to stop her sister and the council from destroying the sector. And only Seth can help her. But there’s one problem. Seth isn’t only her true soul mate, but according to the prophecy, he’s destined to kill her. Unless, she can change the future.

Read what fans of The 100, Under the Dome, and Wayward Pines are hoping will be the next hit television drama.

Want More from the Othala Witch Collection? 




Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA



Shannon Eckrich is an International Bestselling Paranormal Romance author who writes for teens and adults. She is a dreamer, an avid reader, ghost hunter, and believer in aliens, myths, and love at first sight. After all, she did marry her high school sweetheart. Shannon also believes all the problems in the world can be solved with a little bit of love and compassion.

When she’s not creating worlds that walk the line between fiction and reality, she enjoys spending time with her family and volunteering at the firehouse down the street.

She currently lives in Delaware with her husband, two kids, three cats, and her two dogs, Chewy and Buster.



Author Links

Review a dark Journey into the light by Josef

Monday, November 14, 2016
Title: a dark Journey into the Light
Author: Josef
Series: Standalone
Genre: Autobiography
Publisher: Self – Published
Release Date: Sept 17 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
A dark Journey into the light is the true story of a man who, for sixty years, led a double life.
Josef is lost in a secret world of sexual gratification, a true-life Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, unable to halt the “roller coaster of conflicting emotional extremes that never stopped long enough for me to get off.”
“I gave myself to that sexual playground completely, and loved every minute of it when it was happening. It was only afterwards that spikes of shame, guilt, and self-¬loathing would be driven deep into my heart.”
He traces the beginnings of his obsession to his childhood, where his natural innocent curiosity and need for exploration were at odds with his Catholic upbringing and the view of his extremely repressed mother, both of whom regarded the human body as ‘dirty’ and ‘shameful’.
For sixty years, Josef lived a secret double life. The only people who knew about this other life were the professional mistresses, trannies, and prostitutes with whom he indulged every conceivable sexual fantasy. No one in his ‘other’ life had any idea of who he really was or the things he did.
Yet his secret life claimed a terrible toll. The failure of his first marriage. The loss of his son. The loss of his beloved second wife.
Only after extensive therapy was he finally able to see and feel the light of compassion, and allow the healing energy of forgiveness to begin taking away the pain.
In his journey, Josef explores an astonishing variety of topics. In addition to sexual addiction and the hidden world of BDSM, he delves into the burden of guilt of the Catholic Church, fear, political correctness, non-¬judgment, love and loss, philosophy, the soul, spiritual awakening, and healing.
This is the journey of an ordinary man lost in an extraordinary secret, dark world, who ultimately finds his way out of the tangled mess through the power of love and forgiveness.


Cover Reveal Amber Sky by Claire Warner

Sunday, November 13, 2016
"You thought I did this out of the goodness of my heart?" He gave a short mirthless laugh. "Not a bit of it, this is going to be dangerous for me. What are you offering for my help?"

Excerpt w/Giveaway Dark Divine by Lia Davis

Wednesday, November 9, 2016
His darkest secret is revealed while her greatest fear comes to life.


Title: Dark Divine
Series: The Divinities Book 3
Author: Lia Davis
Genre: Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance
Release Date: November 9, 2016
Format: Digital/Paperback 
Digital ISBN: 978-1-944060-18-3
Paperback ISBN: 978-1-944060-19-0
Blurb/Synopsis: 
His darkest secret is revealed while her greatest fear comes to life.

New mother and Divinity, Lydia Rayners, is no stranger to heartache and loss. Her father, husband, and brother were taken from her by the demons, and now they want her son. Lydia will never let that happen, and she is determined to bring them down one by one—by herself if necessary. Her plans are going well until a certain sexy deputy discovers that she's the rumored demon slayer and is hell-bent on stopping her.
Witch and deputy sheriff, Zach Manus, has run from his past for too long and it’s catching up to him now. He’s determined to keep his dark family secret hidden as he fights for control over his emotions and growing powers. His darker side controlled him once before, and he won’t let it happen again. But the closer he gets to Lydia, the more the darkness threatens to consume him, just as the gorgeous Divinity consumes his thoughts and threatens his resolve.
Zach is powerless to resist her, and while Lydia may understand him like no other, trusting her might unleash a new dark power that could destroy them both and put everyone they love in danger in the process.

Wikipedia Page Mock Up As Cold As Thorns by Isis Sousa

Monday, November 7, 2016

Title: As Cold As Thorns
Author: Isis Sousa
Series: Duology Book 1 of 2
Genre: Dark Fantasy/Gothic/Paranormal/Dark Fairytale
Publisher: Tragic Books
Release Date: Nov 28 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
When lust and vanity consume a humble young soul, nothing is left but a faint flame in the darkness of the void.
The solace and contentment of Henrique’s simple life as a small-town tailor’s apprentice vanish when his ambitions turn him overnight into one of the most powerful and influential personalities in early-1800s Europe. His quick ascension to the upper echelons of the leading Iberian Empire reveals a man torn between the pure heart he once was, and the grim shade of what he has now become: a spirit obsessed with expensive material possessions and the urge to acquire the unattainable.
Henrique succumbs to the ever-growing desires and beguiling passions tormenting his mind, causing a rupture between reason and a desolate world of ice and snow where pain is the key to salvation. Will he survive his encounter with the colossal emptiness and find the righteous path to lead him out of his agony?

Come and indulge yourself in this startling tale of coldness and wonder.

Playing with Fire by Dirk Greyson

Friday, November 4, 2016

Title: Playing with Fire  
Author: Dirk Greyson
Series: Standalone
Genre: M/M, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Nov 4 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Jim Crawford was born wealthy, but he turned his back on it to become a police officer. Add to that his being gay, and he’s definitely the black sheep of the family.
Dr. Barty Halloran grew up with lessons instead of friends and toys, and as a result, became a gifted psychologist… with only an academic understanding of people and emotions.
When Jim’s pursuit of a serial killer goes nowhere, he turns to Dr. Halloran for help, and Barty thinks he can get inside the shooter’s mind. In many ways, they’re two sides of the same coin, which both scares and intrigues him. Together, Jim and Barty make progress on the case—until the stakes shoot higher when the killer turns his attention toward Barty.
To protect Barty, Jim offers to let Barty stay with him, where he discovers the doctor has a heart to go along with his brilliant mind after all. But as they close in on their suspect, the killer becomes desperate, and he’ll do anything to elude capture—even threaten those closest to Jim.

Blitz a dark Journey into the light by Josef

Thursday, November 3, 2016

Author: Josef
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: Autobiography
Publisher: Self – Published
Release Date: Sept 17 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
A dark Journey into the light is the true story of a man who, for sixty years, led a double life.

Josef is lost in a secret world of sexual gratification, a true-life Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, unable to halt the “roller coaster of conflicting emotional extremes that never stopped long enough for me to get off.”
“I gave myself to that sexual playground completely, and loved every minute of it when it was happening. It was only afterwards that spikes of shame, guilt, and self-¬loathing would be driven deep into my heart.”
He traces the beginnings of his obsession to his childhood, where his natural innocent curiosity and need for exploration were at odds with his Catholic upbringing and the view of his extremely repressed mother, both of whom regarded the human body as ‘dirty’ and ‘shameful’.
For sixty years, Josef lived a secret double life. The only people who knew about this other life were the professional mistresses, trannies, and prostitutes with whom he indulged every conceivable sexual fantasy. No one in his ‘other’ life had any idea of who he really was or the things he did.
Yet his secret life claimed a terrible toll. The failure of his first marriage. The loss of his son. The loss of his beloved second wife.
Only after extensive therapy was he finally able to see and feel the light of compassion, and allow the healing energy of forgiveness to begin taking away the pain.
In his journey, Josef explores an astonishing variety of topics. In addition to sexual addiction and the hidden world of BDSM, he delves into the burden of guilt of the Catholic Church, fear, political correctness, non-¬judgment, love and loss, philosophy, the soul, spiritual awakening, and healing.
This is the journey of an ordinary man lost in an extraordinary secret, dark world, who ultimately finds his way out of the tangled mess through the power of love and forgiveness.

Blitz w/Excerpt Red Winter by Annette Marie

A New Series from Amazon Best-Selling Author Annette Marie, RED WINTER is coming…


“Soon all her human fears would become meaningless. Her future had been written by the kami, and her destiny awaited her.”

In the enchanting new fantasy RED WINTER by Annette Marie, Emi Kimura has been preparing her entire life to become the mortal host of a goddess. When she discovers the lies surrounding her true fate, she makes a dangerous bargain with a fox spirit to seek out the truth. As her final days as a mortal approach, she must choose whether to bow to duty ... or fight for her life.


Title: Red Winter
Author: Annette Marie
Series: The Red Winter Trilogy
Genre: YA Fantasy, Fairy Tales, Folklore, Mythology
Publisher: Dark Owl Fantasy Inc.
Release Date: Oct 21 2016
Edition/Formats: 1st Edition Available in eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Emi is the kamigakari. In a few short months, her life as a mortal will end and her new existence as the human host of a goddess will begin. Carefully hidden from those who would destroy her, she has prepared her mind, body, and soul to unite with the goddess—and not once has she doubted her chosen fate.
Shiro is a yokai, a spirit of the earth, an enemy of the goddess Emi will soon host. Mystery shrouds his every move and his ruby eyes shine with cunning she can’t match and dares not trust. But she saved his life, and until his debt is paid, he is hers to command—whether she wants him or not.

On the day they meet, everything Emi believes comes undone, swept away like snow upon the winter wind. For the first time, she wants to change her fate—but how can she erase a destiny already wrought in stone? Against the power of the gods, Shiro is her only hope … and hope is all she has left.

Review Dirty Like Me by Jaine Diamond

Wednesday, November 2, 2016
Title: Dirty Like Me 
Author: Jaine Diamond
Series: Dirty Series Book 1
Genre: Rocker Romance, Romance
Publisher: DreamWarp Books
Release Date: Nov 2 2016
Edition ~ 1st ~~ Formats ~ eBook & Print
Source: Author in Exchange for Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

A gorgeous rock star.
An indecent proposal.
How can a girl resist?

Struggling barista Katie Bloom doesn’t even know who Jesse Mayes is until she inadvertently wins the coveted role of sex kitten in his hot new music video. But by the time she’s in bed with him, she knows his reputation.

Love maker. Heartbreaker.

Making out with a stranger in front of a camera crew isn’t how Katie imagined herself getting over a broken heart, but when Jesse touches her, sparks fly. The sex is fake but the chemistry is real, and soon the steamy video is blazing up the charts.

Then Jesse makes Katie an irresistible offer: act as his girlfriend for six weeks while he promotes his new album. The only catch? Their sizzling make-out sessions will be for the cameras only.

Which is fine with Katie, since she's not about to trust her heart to rock's most legendary lover. Her body? Maybe…

ShareThis