Spotlight The Magician's Ruins by Alexa Padgett

Sunday, July 31, 2016
Title: The Magician's Ruins
Author: Alexa Padgett
Series: The Echo Series Book 2
Genre: Contemporary/ Fantasy/ with Paranormal and SciFi Elements
Publisher: Sidecar Press, LLC
Release Date: July 31, 2016
Blurb/Synopsis:

She's the hope of the world … or its destruction.

The portals to the underworld are unguarded, and demons roam free in the Southwest. To return the world to balance Echo Maria Ruiz must survive enough trials to meet with the Magician in his ruined city and learn the secrets he holds. Secrets like the location of her best friend.

Alone and unprepared, Echo must trust Honani, her spirit guardian, and Zeke, the handsome, mysterious warrior who carries her on the back of his motorcycle, battling demons and monsters at her side. In her darkest moments in the Magician’s ruins, Echo discovers betrayal lurks, and her warrior may not be her hero after all.

Cover Reveal with Excerpt Tempting Jo by Nancee Cain

Friday, July 29, 2016
TemptingJoCover (1)
93ea2-goodreads 
 Forbidden love is hell... Confident and quirky, Jo Sanford thinks her boss is God's gift to women--and she couldn't be further from the truth. Devilishly handsome, Luc DeVille will stop at nothing to lure his administrative assistant right into his arms--and bed. Over Rafe Goodman's dead body... Rafe, Jo's best friend, refuses to sit by and watch as Luc tries to win the heart of the woman he's always protected. After all, Rafe is her guardian angel. Suddenly, Jo's caught in the middle of a battle between good and evil. But the closer she gets to the fire, the hotter it burns. Now, Jo's going to learn that when love battles lust, Heaven and Hell collide.
  FullSpreadCover-Draft
Excerpt
To my surprise, Mr. DeVille scratches Atticus behind the ears instead of pushing him away. “Since we’re stuck here, what should we do?” Finished with his sandwich, he wipes his mouth with his thumb. I’d have been more than willing to lick it clean for him. A pounding on the door interrupts us. Dadgumit, just when things are about to get interesting with Mr., er, Luc. I scurry to the door, intent on getting rid of whoever it is. I find Rafe holding a bag of food and two cups of coffee. “Hey, I figured your power was still out, so I brought you some coffee and breakfast.” His eyes scan my small apartment, narrowing when he spies Luc. Mr. DeVille smirks. “What impeccable timing. Goodman, is it?” He casually swings his legs over the side of the bed and steps into his pants. “Yes, sir.” Although polite, Rafe’s voice has an edge to it. The tension in the air snaps like an impending storm. “The roads are clear, although Mrs. Cabot called and said not to come to work today since schools are still closed and the power remains off for much of the area. Here included, I see.” “How astute of you to notice. No wonder I pay you the big bucks. Of course Mrs. Cabot said to stay home. It isn’t her losing money, is it?” Mr. DeVille pulls off my sweatshirt, revealing those cut abs. I stare unabashedly, and Rafe snaps his fingers in front of my face. Luc buttons his shirt, glaring at Rafe the entire time. “Well, Friday. Thank you for the hospitality. I’m sure since Goodman flew here on the icy roads to check on you, I’ll have no problems getting home. I suggest you take today to study for your classes, and remember I’ll be more than happy to help with your homework assignments.” His eyes flash with desire, and my cheeks heat. Rafe snarls, looking positively feral. “A-Are you sure the roads are okay? Would you like a cup of this coffee before you go?” “I only brought two cups,” Rafe protests. Shocked by his rudeness—and to our boss, no less—I quickly offer, “Mr. DeVille can have my cup.” What has gotten into him? Ignoring Rafe, Mr. DeVille turns to me as he shrugs into his coat. “That’s quite all right. Thank you, Friday.” He gives me a conspiratorial wink and a smile. Rafe, in comparison, receives a cool nod. The hair on my arms stands on end when Mr. DeVille stops and turns to face my friend. I must be having some sort of low blood sugar event because I swear it looks like the rims of his blue eyes have turned the color of a hot stove eye. I blink and find him glaring at Rafe, and the look is returned in kind. Good thing we aren’t living in a century past. If we were, I’m quite certain there would be a duel at fifty paces. He leaves without saying another word. Rafe slams the door with a muttered, “Good riddance.” I cross my arms in front of my chest. “Thanks a lot.” “You’re welcome.” He ignores my sarcasm. I sigh and gratefully accept the warm to-go cup. I can’t stay mad at him for long; he’s my best friend. And he has coffee.

 To add Tempting Jo to your TBR list, go to Goodreads

Muscular male torso isolated on black


nancee
 During the day, Nancee works as a nurse in the field of addiction to support her coffee and reading habit. Nights are spent writing paranormal and contemporary romances with a serrated edge. Authors are her rock stars, and she’s been known to stalk a few for an autograph, but not in a scary, Stephen King way. Her husband swears her To-Be-Read list on her e-reader qualifies her as a certifiable book hoarder. Always looking to try something new, she dreams of being an extra in a Bollywood film, or a tattoo artist. (Her lack of rhythm and artistic ability may put a damper on both of these dreams.)
Author Links 
  Website Blog Goodreads Newsletter Facebook Pinterest


Giveaway
Enter to win a tempting mystery prize including signed books by Nancee & others!

Spotlight Taken Back by Alyna Amorosi

Thursday, July 28, 2016
Title: Taken Back
Author: Alyna Amorosi
Series: Standalone
Genre: A Bad Boy Russian Mafia Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 18 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Sonya Valentina is a struggling waitress who gets hired as a hostess at a strip club owned by her mysterious Middle Eastern friend. One of the regulars at the club is a cocky Russian mobster. Sonya has never gone for the bad boy type, but this brash and dangerous man somehow makes her feel… safe.

Dmitri Veselov has the looks of a model... well, except for his scars and prison tattoos. He's as heartless in dating as he is vicious in handling his business. And this big motorcycle-riding stud already has every stripper at Sultan's Palace squirming in their G-strings.

But when Dmitri meets Sonya, he has feelings of comfort and trust like he hasn't felt since before his happy childhood took a tragic turn into a brutal life of death and violence.

Yet with a mafia war raging, his mob boss uncle's fortune on the line, and more dark secrets than he can count, will Dmitri risk everything to save Sonya when she gets in trouble with a ruthless sheikh?

Sale Blitz Decadence After Dark Box Set by M. Never

Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Decadence box set sale
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
  Three dark erotic tales under one sinful cover... Get Owned, Claimed, and Ruined with The Decadence After Dark Series. One hundred and eighty thousand words of Pulse-Pounding heat, raw passion and insatiable love! **Owned, Claimed, and Ruined are dark erotic romance. Please pay close attention to the use of the words dark, erotic, and romance. These books have intense sexual situations, a Master/slave relationship, mild abuse, and some violence. Reader discretion is advised.**  
Purchase Links

Blitz Dirty Work by Chelle Bliss & Brenda Rothert

Tuesday, July 26, 2016
DWreleasedaybanner 
Today we are celebrating the release of DIRTY WORK by Chelle Bliss & Brenda Rothert. This book is a contemporary romance, standalone, title that you won't want to miss! Just when you thought politics couldn't get any dirtier... 
  Dirty work_amazon 
 Book Blurb: 
From authors Chelle Bliss and Brenda Rothert comes a smoldering standalone enemies to lovers romance that will, ahem…check all your boxes.
 Reagan I hate him. Jude Titan is everything that’s wrong with the male sex: cocky, domineering and loaded with swagger. Oh, and did I mention he’s a Republican? Yeah, the guy’s so conservative he leans to the right when walking. And lucky me, I’m running against him for Senate. But I’ve got plenty of fight in me. A golden boy war hero opponent with a smile that leaves melted panties in its wake? Bring. It. On. Jude Damn, she’s sexy. Reagan Preston intrigues me from the moment I lay eyes on her. And speaking of laying…I want between those thighs. But I want to make her burn for me first. Every debate and stolen moment is foreplay for us. She claims she hates me, but her body tells a different story. I plan to win this election, but I also want to win the sharp, fiery Democrat who captures my attention like no woman ever has. Politics is filthy, just like all the things I want to do to Reagan Preston.

Ad 1 ALT copy

DIRTY WORK by Chelle Bliss & Brenda Rothert 
PURCHASE NOW!
Buy it in paperback 

  DW_TeaserLIVE

Teaser 6 copy



BRheadshot

BRENDA ROTHERT: Brenda Rothert is an Illinois native who was a print journalist for nine years. She made the jump from fact to fiction in 2013 and never looked back. From new adult to steamy contemporary romance, Brenda creates fresh characters in every story she tells. She’s a lover of Diet Coke, chocolate, lazy weekends and happily ever afters.
AUTHOR LINKS:

Headshot
CHELLE BLISS:Chelle Bliss, USA Today Bestselling author, currently lives in a small town near the Gulf of Mexico. She's a full-time writer, time-waster extraordinaire, social media addict, and coffee fiend. She's written over thirteen books and has three series available. She loves spending her free time with her boyfriend, 2 cats, and her hamster. Before becoming a writer, Chelle taught high school history for over ten years. She holds a master's degree in Instructional Technology and a bachelor's in history. Although history is her first love, writing has become her dream job and she can't imagine doing anything else.
AUTHOR LINKS: 
InkSlinger Blogger Final


Spotlight The Spirit Seducer by Alexa Padgett

Monday, July 25, 2016
Title: The Spirit Seducer
Author: Alexa Padgett
Series: The Echo Series Book 1
Genre: Contemporary/ Fantasy/ with Paranormal and SciFi Elements
Publisher: Sidecar Press, LLC
Release Date: April 18, 2016
Blurb/Synopsis:

The dream comes every night: A warrior clad in leather and wielding a
spear, fighting off demons with the heads of jackrabbits and pumas.
Defending her.
Echo Ruiz knows it’s ridiculous. There’s no one in Santa Fe less likely to need defending. Thanks to the migraines, she’s confined to her mother’s house.

Her Native American Studies classes are online, and she hasn’t made a new friend in a decade.

Until her twenty-first birthday party, when trickster Coyote himself shows up. An hour later, Echo is on the run from the power-hungry god. Her headaches are gone. Her mother is a hostage, and she’s been thrust into a mirror-world of deadly loveliness to fight or die.

Her dream warrior? He’s as real as the sweat on her skin. His name is Zeke, and he remembers a lot more about Echo than she does about him. So does her best friend, Layla, who has secrets Echo’s never guessed.

But if Echo wants to defeat Coyote—if she wants to survive—she’ll have to discover the way herself. Because that’s one ending the legends have never told…

Spotlight Sweet Solace by Alexa Padgett

Friday, July 22, 2016
Title: Sweet Solace
Author: Alexa Padgett
Series: The Seattle Sound Series Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Sidecar Press, LLC
Release Date: June 22, 2016
Blurb/Synopsis:

She Knew Him When


When they first met, she was far too young—seventeen, and already in love with the man who would break her heart. Asher Smith was an up-and-coming songwriter, but he knew better than to show his fascination. He wrote a song for Dahlia. And then he moved on. His whiskey-rough voice made him a star, even as fame extracted its price.


He Never Forgot Her


When she sees Asher next, Dahlia Dorsey is the widowed mother of a teenager, a reclusive writer. She’s given up on happy endings—she can’t even script them for her characters. But a moonlit beach and the touch of an old friend turn loose her pain and her desires, whether she’s ready or not.


They’re Risking It All


Dahlia’s career is on the rocks. Asher’s family is falling apart. Neither can chase a passing attraction. But for two souls wounded worse than they can admit, the connection between them is a balm too precious to refuse—and a thrill too exhilarating to resist…

Blitz Candlemoth A Holy City Romance by Pauline West

Thursday, July 21, 2016

Title: Candlemoth A Holy City Romance
Author: Pauline West
Series: Candlemoth A Holy City Romance (Book 1)
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: June 23 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:

A bold and independent free spirit from the foster system of small town South Carolina, Lily is a survivor with skeletons in her closet. She knows what she wants and how to get it. And a spoiled rich playboy is not part of her plan- but Ry is irresistible.

The bad boy heir to the Calhoun fortune, Ry is a notorious Lowcountry playboy who's never met a challenge like gorgeous Lily Inoue.
How can someone so wrong feel exactly right?
Book Links




Pauline West is a bookworm, trail runner and bourbon lover. Her hobbies include mild hypochondria and ill-advised matchmaking.

Author Links



Review Vampire Creed by Rain Grey

Wednesday, July 20, 2016


Title: Vampire Creed
Author: Rain Grey
Series: Standalone
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: May 21 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
Blaine will do anything for the sake of Wendy, even if it’s against her wishes. She had quickly become a ray of light in his dark world and he had no plans of losing her. So when Red tells him that the deaths in town maybe related to her, Blaine accepts the case even after swearing never to work for the council again. He soon realizes there is more going on than the council had imagined and Wendy’s life was truly in danger. His fear of losing his new found love slowly becomes a reality as Blaine realizes his enemy is more powerful than he can handle.

Wendy is finally settling into her new life as a vampire. She enjoys spending her days exploring her new world with Blaine and attending school. Their peaceful life together is short lived. Blaine suddenly gets called upon by the Vampiric Council to capture a vampire leading a group that is causing a large amount of human deaths in the area. Wendy soon finds herself drawn into the chase upon discovering it has something to do with Theo, the vampire that assaulted her and turned her into a Half-Blood. For Blaine’s sake, she decides to push past her fear of her attack in order to find clues that may help him solve the mystery. The thing she is most frighten of is forever no longer meaning forever.

Review Filthy English by Ilsa Madden-Mills

Friday, July 15, 2016



A smokin’ hot British player…
A jilted girl…
One night of mistaken identity…

★★ PURCHASE Filthy English Today!★★

*A modern love story inspired by Romeo and Juliet*



Blurb

Two weeks before her wedding, Remi Montague’s fiancé drops her faster than a drunken sorority girl in stilettos. Armed with her best friend and a bottle of tequila, she hops a plane to London to drown her sorrows before fall semester begins at Whitman University.

She didn't plan on attending a masquerade party.

She sure didn’t plan on waking up next to the British bad boy who broke her heart three years ago—the devastatingly handsome and naked Dax Blay. Furthermore, she has no clue how they acquired matching tattoos.

Once back at Whitman together, they endeavor to pretend they never had their night of unbridled passion in London.

But that’s damn hard to do when you live in the same house…

One night. Two damaged hearts. The passion of a lifetime.

Spotlight Almost Innocent by Carina Adams

Title: Almost Innocent
Author: Carina Adams
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 9, 2016
Cover Design: Perfect Pear Creative


Synopsis
Callaghan. A name synonymous with power and fear. A family of untouchable criminals.

As a teenager, Gabriella Forte had no intention of getting to know the town's most dangerous brothers. Once Dustin set his sights on her, she was trapped. There was only one way out of her personal hell.

Declan was determined to break away from his family's shadow. Until he fell in love with the one woman he couldn't have. She changed everything.

Life isn't always kind. Love can hurt. Sometimes you need to sacrifice yourself to protect the people you care about.

It's been twelve years since Declan did the unthinkable and went to prison. He promised to stay away from Gabby and his nephew. That's one vow he can't keep.

Things aren't always what they seem. Facts are only as credible as the person stating them. The truth doesn't always set you free.

Buy The Book


Release Day Blitz Filthy English by Ilsa Madden-Mills

Monday, July 11, 2016



A smokin’ hot British player…
A jilted girl…
One night of mistaken identity…

★★ PURCHASE Filthy English Today!★★

*A modern love story inspired by Romeo and Juliet*



Blurb

Two weeks before her wedding, Remi Montague’s fiancé drops her faster than a drunken sorority girl in stilettos. Armed with her best friend and a bottle of tequila, she hops a plane to London to drown her sorrows before fall semester begins at Whitman University.

She didn't plan on attending a masquerade party.

She sure didn’t plan on waking up next to the British bad boy who broke her heart three years ago—the devastatingly handsome and naked Dax Blay. Furthermore, she has no clue how they acquired matching tattoos.

Once back at Whitman together, they endeavor to pretend they never had their night of unbridled passion in London.

But that’s damn hard to do when you live in the same house…

One night. Two damaged hearts. The passion of a lifetime.


Chasing the Dream by Andrew Grey


Title: Chasing the Dream  
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: (Set in the Bronco Boys Universe) (Book 1 in Spin Off)
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: July 11 2016
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Born with a silver spoon in his mouth, Brian Paulson has lived a life of luxury and ease. If he’s been left lonely because of his family’s pursuit of wealth and their own happiness, he figures it’s a small price to pay for what he sees as most important: money.
Cade McAllister has never had it easy. He works two jobs to support himself, his mother, and his special-needs brother. They don’t have much, but to Cade, love and taking care of the people who are important to him mean more than material possessions. When Cade is mugged in the park, he can’t afford to lose what little he has, and he’s grateful for Brian’s intervention.

Cade is given a chance to return the favor when Brian’s grandfather passes away and Brian’s assets are frozen. Cade offers Brian a place to stay and helps him find work, and the two men grow closer as they learn the good and the bad of the very different worlds they come from. Just as Brian is starting to see there’s more to life than what money can buy, a clause in his grandfather’s will could send their relationship up in smoke.

Review Top Bottom Switch by Chelle Bliss

Saturday, July 9, 2016
NEW RELEASE! TOP BOTTOM SWITCH by Chelle Bliss

★STANDALONE NOVELLA★
ONLY 99 CENTS
TopBar-TBS-Live
BLURB
Ret North knows exactly who he is—a Dominant male with an insatiable sexual appetite. He’s always been a top, searching for his bottom…until a notorious switch catches his eye.
Alese Kane has grown tired of her usual partners. She’s been watching Ret for months, wanting to run her tongue along his hard muscles. But his need for total control stops her.
Ret worries that a relationship with Alese would be impossible, but his giant ego and even larger cock tell him otherwise. Unable to deny his attraction to her any longer, Ret convinces Alese to submit to him.
When Ret dominates Alese, will she submit or will she top from the bottom?
clubLM1
EXCERPT
I can almost smell her arousal from across the booth, and my mouth waters from the scent. “Lucky bastard,” I whisper so quietly that only I can hear over the music in the background.
Stella’s body starts to tremble, her creamy skin glistening under the lights. Her breathing changes and she lets out a small moan.
Misha’s hand stops and he whispers in her ear. She nods before his hands start to move again under the table. “Open your eyes, Stella. I want Master Ret to watch you fall apart in my lap.”
Her head slowly moves off his shoulder and her eyes flutter open.
I swallow, my mouth suddenly dry when our eyes meet. Without breaking eye contact, and with my hand still holding my hardened cock, I pick up the scotch and watch over the rim. I try to quell the thirst, but it doesn’t work.
I don’t need a drink. I need a submissive.

Teaser 2 copy

Bliss
Chelle currently lives near the Gulf of Mexico and is a full-time writer, time-waster extraordinaire, social media addict, and coffee fiend. Currently she's written over thirteen books and loves spending her free time with her man, 2 cats, and her hamster.






NewInkedDesign


Save

Cover Reveal Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward

Friday, July 8, 2016
NEIGHBOR DEAREST 
(A standalone)
A Contemporary Romance Novel
New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author 
Cover designer: Letitia Hasser, r.b.a Designs
Cover Model: James Joseph Pulido
Cover Photography: Cory Stierley

Cover Reveal As Cold As Thorns by Isis Sousa

Wednesday, July 6, 2016
Title: As Cold As Thorns
Author: Isis Sousa
Series: Standalone
Genre: Dark Fantasy/Gothic/Paranormal
Publisher: Tragic Books
Release Date: Nov 1 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print

Review Aligned Vol 2 by Ella Miles

Tuesday, July 5, 2016

Title: Aligned
Author: Ella Miles
Series: Aligned (Vol 2)
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Nov 30 2015
Editon/Formats: eBook & Print
Rating:  
Blurb/Synopsis:
My mind is a mess.
I can’t live this way anymore. He thinks I’ve told him the worst, but I’ve barely told him anything at all.
I can’t love Landon.
He just brings more confusion. I need to leave. Then I can break through the chaos that haunts me.
— —
My mind has never been so clear.
I’m writing new songs faster than ever before. I’m falling for her, even as the secret that I’ve kept hidden for years threatens to reveal itself.
I can’t love Alex.
Everyone will know I’m a monster. I’ll stay away. It’s the only way.

***Aligned: Volume 2 is the second novella in a four part contemporary romance series. Volumes 3 & 4 will be full length novels Coming Spring 2016. ***

ShareThis