Review Trinity by M. Never

Wednesday, June 29, 2016
FINAL-Trinity
Title: Trinity
Author: M. Never
Genre: Steamy Erotic Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 29, 2016
Model: Michael Hornat
Rating: 
Synopsis:

Two seductive strangers. One scandalous night. A trinity of temptation.
It was only supposed to be a single encounter. A night stripped of sexual inhibitions. We were never supposed to become romantically involved. But they were alluring and irresistible. They were also the enemy. Their company wants to take the one thing that means anything to me. Now, I'm navigating a dicey path. Loving two men who can destroy me in a multitude of ways. They can shatter my heart, wreck my dreams, but worst of all, demolish the only place I've ever called home.
Goodreads

Promo Playing With Monsters by Amelia Hutchins

Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Playing with Monsters is LIVE Now!!
PWM (1)
BUY IT Now!
Collage 2016-03-11 21_27_14-1
Playing with Monsters
My coven has remained hidden in the shadows for centuries.
We’ve avoided the ‘real world’ altogether; hiding from monsters
and other creatures we share this planet with.
We found protection in the Colville National Forest, nestled in a town protected
by magical barriers.
Our powers are locked by an ancient curse, one meant to protect us from being found.
Until now.
The past has a way of repeating itself. A new game is beginning. No one is safe.
He’s coming for me.
He’s hunting.
The monster we’ve run from for centuries has found us.
How far will this deadly game go?
How far will I be able to take it, or will he destroy me and everything I care about?
Will the one thing I can’t live without, be the key to destroying and undoing the past?
Or will the past destroy me before I can save the people I love from what I’ve done.
13530650_10208477845216342_518346262_n
Collage 2016-03-11 21_24_23-2-1
Amelia lives in the great Pacific Northwest with her family. When not writing, she can be found on her author page, hanging out with fans, or dreaming up new twisting plots. She's an avid reader of everything paranormal romance.
Website http://amelia-hutchins.com/
https://www.pinterest.com/ameliahutchins/boards/
Collage 2016-03-11 21_25_26-1
Photobucket

Spotlight Into the Fire by Meredith Wild

Saturday, June 25, 2016
Into The Fire by Meredith Wild
Genre: Contemporary Romance
********OUT NOW********
The Bridge Series follows Cameron, Darren, and Olivia Bridge, three siblings living in New York City. Desperate to break away from the crushing expectations of their wealthy and privileged and equally broken family, they carve out a new path together. But can they find real love along the way? 
Each book follows a different sibling’s journey and can be read as a standalone.
Synopsis
Darren Bridge is living a bachelor’s dream. When he’s not running into burning buildings with his crew, he’s training the flavor of the week at his brother’s gym. Few women have ever been off limits...until Vanessa. Smart, beautiful, and legs for days, she’s unlike anyone he’s ever met. Too bad he’s sworn to leave her alone.
Overworked with no end in sight, Vanessa Hawkins hasn’t had a vacation in nearly two years. When Cameron and Maya’s destination wedding takes her out of the office for a much-needed break, she finds herself struggling to resist her attraction to the best man. Darren is dangerously good-looking with enough charm to make any hot-blooded woman want to drop her panties and enjoy the ride, no matter how long it lasts.
When they return to the city, Darren realizes the single life has lost its glimmer. But with everything else on her plate, Vanessa doesn’t have room in her life for a man, let alone a player. Can Darren find his way into her heart and convince her that he’s worth the risk?
**********************
The Bridge Series follows Cameron, Darren, and Olivia Bridge, three siblings living in New York City. Desperate to break away from the crushing expectations of their wealthy and privileged and equally broken family, they carve out a new path together. But can they find real love along the way? 
Each book follows a different sibling’s journey and can be read as a standalone.

Meredith Wild is a #1 New York Times, USA Today, and international bestselling author of romance. Living on Florida’s Gulf Coast with her husband and three children, she refers to herself as a techie, whiskey-appreciator, and hopeless romantic. When she isn’t living in the fantasy world of her characters, she can usually be found at www.facebook.com/meredithwild.
Other Books in the series:
On My Knees (The Bridge Series #1)

 All buy links: 


Q&A Sixth Prime by Dan O'Brien

Friday, June 24, 2016
Title: Sixth Prime
Author: Dan O'Brien
Series: The Prime Saga (Book 1)
Genre: YA/NA Sci-fi/Fantasy (elements of space opera and romance as well)
Publisher: Self Publish
Release Date: July 22, 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
2.3.5.7.11.13.
A war brews as a galaxy struggles to maintain a peace treaty signed in haste. The Commonwealth boasts sprawling cities built upon slums. The Sovereignty has placed the yoke of industry upon its citizens. Sixteen men and women are connected in a way they cannot yet understand. A murder of a prominent artist begins a chain of events that will ultimately determine the fate of the universe. Only thirteen will remain. In the end, there can be only one Prime. Are you a Prime?





Book Links
Amazon Pre-Order Your Copy NOW

Cover Reveal Rocked by a Vampire by Susan Griscom

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Secret of the Gargoyles by Rebecca Chastain

Title: Secret of the Gargoyles
Author: Rebecca Chastain
Series: Gargoyle Guardian Chronicles (Book 3)
Genre: Fantasy
Publisher: Mind Your Muse Books
Release Date: June 22 2016
Edition/Formations: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
I place the lives of all gargoyles into your hands with what I am about to tell you…

In her brief career as a gargoyle healer, Mika Stillwater has faced some daunting challenges, but none have stumped her—until now. A strange sickness infects a handful of gargoyles in Terra Haven, rendering them comatose and paralyzed. Worse, the cure she seeks is shrouded in the gargoyles’ mysterious culture and the secret they guard with their lives.

Gaining the gargoyles’ trust is only the first step. To save the sick gargoyles, Mika must embark on a perilous mission into the heart of deadly wild magic to a place no human has ever survived...

The captivating conclusion to the Gargoyle Guardian Chronicles trilogy, Secret of the Gargoyles will charm readers of all ages, especially those who love extraordinary magic and endearing gargoyles.

Tales from Virdura by Graham Downs

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Title: Tales from Virdura
Author: Graham Downs
Series: Kingdom of Virdura (Book 2)
Genre: Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: June 1 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook
Source: Author via RBTL Book Promotions
Blurb/Synopsis:
Explore Virdura, a world full of fantasy, magic, and drama.
Find out what happens when a dashing young farmer's son swoops a neighbouring daughter off her feet.
Meet Queen Tricia and the Royal Wizard Solon. Or Queen Celeste, her daughter, as she continues to struggle to come to terms with her new role as queen after the death of her mother.
Or read about Tobin the Bounty Hunter as he takes down Jarvis, a merciless criminal who brutally slit a blacksmith's throat.
All these stories and more await you in Tales From Virdura, a collection of flash fiction stories that take you deep into the world and the lives of the characters who inhabit it.
If you enjoyed reading A Petition to Magic, this might just be your next read.
You'll find out more about old characters and meet new ones. You'll read prequels and origin stories, and you'll read original stories taking place in new locales within the Kingdom.
This book can be enjoyed as a companion to, or separate from, A Petition to Magic Book 1 in the Kingdom of Virdura Series.

Rekindled Flame by Andrew Grey

Monday, June 13, 2016

Title: Rekindled Flame  
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: (Set in the Bronco Boys Universe) (Book 1 in Spin Off)
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: June 13 2016
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Morgan has worked hard to build a home for himself after a nomadic childhood.  When Morgan is called to a fire, he finds the family out front, but their tenant still inside.  He rescues Richard Smalley, who turns out to be an old friend he hasn't seen in years and the one person he regretted leaving behind. 
Richard has had a hard life.  He served in the military where he lost the use of his legs and has been struggling to make his way since coming home. Now that he no longer has a place to live, Morgan takes him in, but when someone attempts to set fire to Morgan’s house, they both become suspicious and wonder what's going on.

Years ago Morgan was gutted when Richard moved away, so he’s happy to pick things up where they left off, but now that Richard seems to be the target of an arsonist, he may not be the safest person to be around.

Release Day Blitz Pay for Play by Victoria Ashley & Hilary Storm

Monday, June 6, 2016
Pay For Play banner Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00015]
Title: Pay for Play
Series: Alphachat.com
Author: Victoria Ashley & Hilary Storm
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 6, 2016
Goodreads
Synopsis
Alphachat.com – That’s all the info you need to get off in the privacy of your own home, car or hell… even in a public fucking library.
Whatever gets you wet.
I never expected a million-dollar business to come out of touching myself on camera, but when you add in nine of your best guys, the women become hungry and the money begins flowing faster than you can spend it.
You want to see me take my shirt off, I’ll strip it off nice and slow, making you sweat in anticipation.
You want to see me touch my dick, I’ll stroke every hard inch of it, getting you off before you can even feel it creeping up on you.
Your money.
Your Alpha.
Your demand.
Now I just hope playing for her on camera will pay off enough for me to claim her outside of the computer screen.
PFP Teaser
Buy Links
PFP Live

AMAZON * B&N * KOBO * iBOOKS

About the Author

Victoria Ashley

Victoria
Victoria Ashley grew up in Rockford, IL and has had a passion for reading for as long as she can remember. After finding a reading app where it allowed readers to upload their own stories, she gave it a shot and writing became her passion.

She lives for a good romance book with tattooed bad boys that are just highly misunderstood and is not afraid to be caught crying during a good read. When she's not reading or writing about bad boys, you can find her watching her favorite shows such as Sons Of Anarchy, Supernatural and The Walking Dead.

Contact her at:
Website * Facebook * Twitter * Intstagram

Hilary Storm

Hilary
Hilary Storm lives with her high school sweetheart and three children in Oklahoma. She drives her husband crazy talking about book characters everyday like they are real people. She graduated from Southwestern Oklahoma State University with an MBA in Accounting and has a full time job as an accountant. Her passions include being a mom, writing, reading, photography, music, mocha coffee, and spending time with friends and family. She is the author of the International Best Selling 'Rebel Walking' Series, Bryant Brothers Series, Inked Brothers Series, Six and co-author of The Elite Forces Series book Ice! Sign up for her newsletter here: http://goo.gl/forms/d0UON5HIUC

Contact her at:

Hosted By:
Logo PNG (1)

Excerpt Confessions by L.M. Mountford

Friday, June 3, 2016
Title: Confessions
Author: L.M. Mountford
Series: Standalone
Genre: Erotica
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: April 9 2016
Edition/Format: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
Sylvia Day meets Colleen Masters in this sizzling erotic thrill ride of lust and sex that will leave readers wanting more.

What is the measure of love? How far would you go to save the one you want but know you can never truly have?

Mina Carring is a woman that has given up on love. A rising star in the bright lights of Hollywood, men come and go from her life, passing like ships in the night, yet there is only one for her, the one she’d let slip away.

She knew she shouldn't want her stepbrother that way, but is it really so wrong to want someone, just because her father married his mother?

However, when he is filmed in a compromising position that could lead to a scandal which would ruin his life, Mina must step in. Now, powerless to escape as she heads down this path of lust and desire, torn between the dark delights of the handsome bad boy down the street and her adorable stepbrother who has always been there for her, she must confront the truth she has long tried to bury...

Interview and Series Spotlight The Dove Series by Abbie Williams

Thursday, June 2, 2016
The Civil War has ended, leaving the country with a gaping
wound. Lorie Blake, a southern orphan sold into prostitution at
fifteen, has carefully guarded her aching soul from the disgrace
forced upon her every evening. Two years have passed,
leaving her with little hope of anything more. Meanwhile, three
men – longtime friends – and a young boy with a heart of gold
are traveling northward, planning to rebuild their lives in the
north and leave behind the horrors of their time as soldiers in
the Confederate Army.
Fate, however, has plans of its own, causing their lives to
collide in a river town whorehouse. Forced to flee, Lorie
escapes and joins them on the journey north. But danger stalks
them all in the form of a vindictive whorehouse madam and an
ex-Union soldier, insane and bent on exacting revenge. At last,
Lorie must come to terms with her past and devastating secrets
that she cannot yet bear to reveal.
Heart of a Dove is the first book in a gripping, sweeping
romantic saga of pain, unbearable choices, loss and true love
set against the backdrop of a scarred, post-Civil War America.
December 2014
978-1-77168-014-1
$15.95US $18.95CA 336 pp
Fiction - Historical, Romance



It is 1868 and the country is still reeling from the brutal effects
of the Civil War. Lorie Blake, a war-orphan who escaped the
miserable prison of her life as a prostitute in a Missouri
whorehouse, now takes wing, embarking on a breathtaking
overland journey northwest. With Lorie is her newfound family
– brothers Boyd and Malcolm Carter, experienced horseman
Sawyer Davis, and his beloved paint mare, Whistler. For the
first time in years, there seems reason to hope. Thrown
together by the circumstances of fate, and now deeply bound
by love, each of them are determined to begin new lives as
homesteaders in Minnesota.
But, the past refuses to die quietly. Former Confederate
soldiers Sawyer and Boyd are haunted by the scavenger-like
specters of a War that refuses to stay buried, a conflict never
truly put to rest. New friends emerge and old enemies arise,
as ancient hatreds boil over in the hearts of the men who
survived. In the face of incredible odds, Lorie must rely upon
all of the emotional strength in her soul as she battles for the
life of her true love, and towards the enduring promise of a
new beginning in the north.
June 2016
978-1-77168-036-3
$16.95US $19.95CA 384 pp
Fiction - Historical, Romance


Abbie Williams has been addicted to love
stories ever since first sneaking her mother's
copy of The Flame and the Flower. Being an
avid lover of language, history and women's
studies was what prompted her to pen her
sweeping historical saga, The Dove series.
When she isn't writing, teaching, or taking care
of her busy family, you can find her hanging out
on the dock, listening to some good bluegrass
music.
@WilliamsAbbie77
facebook/abbie.williams.5458
abbiewilliamsauthor.com

PRAISE
**Independent Publishers Awards Gold Medalist 2015**
"Set just after the U.S. Civil War, this passionate opening volume of a projected series successfully
melds historical narrative, women’s issues, and breathless romance with horsewomanship, trailside
deer-gutting, and alluring smidgens of Celtic ESP." ~ Publishers Weekly

"There is a lot I liked about this book. It didn’t pull punches, it feels period, it was filled with memorable
characters and at times lovely descriptions and language. Even though there is a sequel coming, this
book feels complete." ~ Dear Author

"With a sweet romance, good natured camaraderie, and a very real element of danger, this book is
hard to put down." ~ San Francisco Book Review
"This story haunted me so much I gave up trying to sleep and just finished it. It’s beautifully done,
even those miserable moments that were painful to follow. We experience everything through Lorie’s
point of view, including the charm of her Southern roots through flashback memories as well as the
rigors of the travel through the prairie. Her relationship with the three men and the young Malcolm was
special, her burgeoning romance with one of them extraordinary." ~ The Book Nympho
Abbie Williams

Interview 

How did you get the idea for the story that began with Heart of a Dove?
I have always been fascinated by the era of the American West, both the mythology and the
actual history. I am most especially intrigued by the women involved. I believe they were brave,
strong, courageous and capable in ways we cannot even imagine. What they suffered through,
and how they are often subsequently vilified or reviled, makes my soul ache. I want to learn
everything I can about this era, these women, and their lives, and give them a voice. It’s a small
thing, but it is something tangible that I can do as a writer.

Which character in the book would you most/least like to have dinner with?
Oh, definitely Malcolm Carter is the one I would MOST want to have dinner with – and here is why:
So one evening this boy blazed into my story in a lightning flash, completely unanticipated. Initially,
when I was first writing Heart of a Dove, I had created four characters who would accompany Lorie
after she flees Ginny's (the whorehouse where she is a prisoner.) I envisioned them as four grown
men, former soldiers, rough around the edges, but in a sexy, appealing way. However, as I wrote, I
realized that one of the men was not a man at all but instead a boy, whose voice flowed so clearly
in my mind that I can hear him as plain as you would someone speaking directly into your ear. He
has popped into my dreams a time or two as well, with all the forthright attitude he possesses in
my book. It's enough to make you start fully believing in ghosts.

How did you research this era?
Because I love reading, researching the 1860s and 70s was not only fascinating, but fully
enjoyable. I prefer specialized research books that go into great depth – such as a book focusing
specifically on clothing fabrics, eyeglasses, wagons, or horses. Since horses play an important
role in the book, I read a great deal about them, and was fortunate enough to be able to spend
time at my mother’s farm, hanging out with her horses. I love conducting hands-on research
whenever possible. I read books about the conditions inside whorehouses – the farther west and
the less established the city or town, typically the rougher the circumstances. Some of it made me
cringe in horror, but I feel as though if these women had the courage to live through it, the least I
can do is read about it.

Have you always loved writing?
Yes – writing has always been an integral part of who I am. From the time I was a little girl, I filled
notebooks with stories, written longhand. I was nearly finished with high school before we had a
computer in the house – what a gift it was to be able to edit on a computer screen, rather than
erasing and rewriting (literally!) on lined paper. And the late 19th century has always been a time
period of intense fascination for me – I spent hours reading such amazing authors as Larry
McMurtry and Lucia St. Clair Robson, which sparked my imagination and fired up my spirit – I
knew that I wanted to write about the people who lived and died in this era, too.

Is there anything else you want to add or say to your readers?
Definitely keep envisioning and pursuing your dreams! If you don’t like something, change it and
try a new path. And don’t use the words “slut” and “whore” in reference to women. When
researching prostitution for my books, I studied the etymology of these words and discovered so
many captivating things that I couldn’t explain short of a book-length work. People should not
defame each other in that way – especially when both words have a long history of keeping
women powerless, marginalized and unduly ashamed.


Interview & Series Spotlight The Chrysomelia Stories by Molly Ringle

Wednesday, June 1, 2016
NEW-ADULT TRILOGY REVIVES ANCIENT GREEK MYTHS IN MODERN ROMANCE
Immortal’s Spring Is The Third Book In A Successful Series That Weaves Reincarnation With Timeless Love
In A New Story Of Greek Gods Persephone And Hades
Delta, BC – Central Avenue Publishing is proud to present Immortal’s Spring, the final book in a
trilogy by Seattle author Molly Ringle. Fans have been enchanted by this saga of Persephone and
Hades, whose ancient love affair is reawakened in the memories of two modern-day youths.
For millennia, myths worldwide have inspired and fascinated young women and men. Greek
mythology in particular remains wildly popular in fantasy fiction today, thanks to its colorful range of
archetypal characters to learn from, and adventures to enjoy. Molly Ringle's trilogy of novels,
beginning with Persephone's Orchard, now joins this tradition. Retelling the myth of Persephone
and Hades as a love story brimming with magic, it spans both the modern day and Bronze Age
Greece, presenting the myths in fresh new ways.
“The series has received a significant amount of positive response from readers and reviewers
around the world,” says Michelle Halket, Publisher for Central Avenue Publishing. “Molly has woven
an intricate and detailed world where ancient gods are reborn in current day students and sets a
story of true love and good-against-evil amongst the magnificent backdrop of the Pacific Northwest.”
Immortal’s Spring will be available everywhere on June 1, 2016. Further details about author
appearances will be available at the author’s website at mollyringle.com.
Ringle is also the author of several other novels, including the award-winning The Ghost
Downstairs. She is best known for winning the 2010 grand prize in the Bulwer-Lytton Fiction
Contest, a tongue-in-cheek challenge in which entrants are invited to compose a deliberately bad
opening sentence for a novel. The contest is named for English novelist Edward George BulwerLytton,
author of the much-quoted first line, "It was a dark and stormy night."
Central Avenue Publishing is an independent press based in Delta, Canada, featuring writers of
original fiction, poetry, and creative non fiction. They are also the publisher of the internationally
acclaimed and widely-followed Iain S. Thomas, of the poetry and photography blog I Wrote This For
You. Central Avenue’s books are distributed globally by Independent Publishers Group based in
Chicago.

ShareThis