Spotlight The Prison Guards Son by Ursula Sinclair

Monday, February 29, 2016
51i7RtZP9JL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_
It's a Leap Day Release!!!
The Prison Gaurd Son ~ Ursula Sinclair!! Formerly a novel in the #RockMyWorld anthology it has been released separately!!
Grab it today for just $2.99
Amazon ~ http://goo.gl/kBv1CB
FB_IMG_1456759654077  

  redFiligree  
The Prison Guard's Son- Young Guns Book 1 by Ursula Sinclair ~ I can only be who I am
Synopsis I can only be who I am.
Pike ~ I never knew my mother. I tell people she died shortly after I was born, that stops any more questions. So I don’t have to say she was a convicted felon who died while in prison. Nor do I have to talk about the fact that my father was one of her guards. He raised me as best he could. The one thing I never had or wanted was a family, he was family enough. The only other thing I ever needed was my music. I never pretended to be anything other than what I am, but then she entered my life and my music suffered. I needed to be someone else, anyone else or I could never have her. She could never know the truth about me or I wouldn’t be there to save her. Eryn ~ I never knew my father. Growing up in a large extended family, I was never alone. I just grew up without a father. He died before I was born and while I always had adult male relatives to help guide me, I still missed him. He never even knew of my existence, but I felt his presence everyday of my life. His legacy helped shape me. Then I heard this voice one day, singing with such a soul deep loneliness. I had to respond. But when I did, he turned my world upside down.
redFiligree
About Ursula Sinclair
Ursula Sinclair is the alter ego for LaVerne Thompson an award winning, bestselling, multi-published author, an avid reader and a writer of contemporary, fantasy, and sci/fi romances. But Ursula likes her relationships a little more complicated. She writes new adult and romantic suspense under this name. Her stories are highly sensual with erotic elements but she has a few that are considered erotic. Most of her books also have a touch of violence and a few more than that. She enjoys good action scenes in movies and has incorporated some of those elements in quite a few of her books.
She is also a certified chocoholic.
To receive news about either LaVerne's or Ursula's work sign up for her newsletter to receive a chance at special freebies and sneak peeks at work in progress. And no worries.
The newsletter only comes out about once every other month. http://bit.ly/1hA7C9W
Ursula Sinclair aka LaVerne Thompson's links Facebook: http://facebook.com/ursulasinclairauthor Facebook group: http://facebook.com/groups/lavernesnews Twitter: http://twitter.com/lavernethompson website: http://lavernethompson.com Blog: http://isisindcblog.blogspot.com Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/lavernethompson Instagram: http://instagram.com/ursulasinclair
Amazon Author Page: http://goo.gl/Dtxu2f
redFiligree
Review opportunities still available just email NerdyBookServices@gmail.com
12322812_421018498108124_8823857477082623119_o4

Giveaway & Spotlight Deep by Skye Warren

Saturday, February 27, 2016

Title: Deep
Author: Skye Warren
Series: Chicago Underground Series (8th & Final)
Genre: Contemporary Romance New Adult
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 23 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Dark. Powerful. Dangerous.

Philip Murphy has all of Chicago under his thumb. Except me.

We met in a perfect storm of violence and lust. He saved me and then disappeared from my life. Now I pretend I never knew that kind of darkness. I focus on midterms and campus parties, as if they can wipe the slate clean.

Then he turns up outside my dorm room—wounded and barely conscious. He’s the head of a crime syndicate, a powerful man, but he needs me now. There are traitors in his midst.

I can help him, but I can’t fall for him.

Not again.

Review Saving Steele by Anne Jolin

Friday, February 26, 2016

What happens when circumstances of life threaten the one thing both Jackson and Kennedy love? Saving Steele from himself may prove to be too much for Cross to bear.

Title: Saving Steele
Author: Anne Jolin
Series: Rock Falls (#5)
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher:
Release Date: Feb 9 2016
Edition/Format: eBook(ARC) i
Source: Author & Tour Host in Exchange for Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

Kennedy Cross had her heart broken early in life. It wasn't someone or something who betrayed her—it was her own body. Despite it being all she’s ever wanted, Kennedy will never know what it feels like to feel her baby’s feet kick from the inside out. Having been pronounced infertile at only eighteen, she redirected her life the best way she could.

Eight years and a degree later, Kennedy is one of the most well-loved first-grade teachers at Rock Falls Elementary School. It doesn’t matter that her college boyfriend left her because he wanted children of his own. She has twenty-two of the most gorgeous six-year-olds who adore her and she wouldn’t have it any other way.

Jackson Steele deals only in extremes. He falls victim to manic episodes lasting for days, sometimes weeks at a time, sending him reeling from volatile highs to devastating lows. It’s a living hell just being inside his own mind, and that hell has taken everything he’s ever loved away from him. But what if, this time, it gives him something? An untimely gift from God and a brunette with legs eight miles long will bring him the most unforeseen joy but also his most challenging of tests.

What happens when circumstances of life threaten the one thing both Jackson and Kennedy love? Saving Steele from himself may prove to be too much for Cross to bear.

Review Dared by Kristina Lee Borden

Wednesday, February 24, 2016



Title: Dared 
Author: Kristina Borden 
Series:The Boneyard Bad Boy Series (Book 1)
Genre: Contemporary/Bad Boy/Romance 
Publisher: Borden Publishing
Release Date: Feb 23 2016
Edition/Format: eBook 
Source: Author for Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:  

Damien: 

I am Damien Cole. Manager of Dallas’ Top Tattoo Shop “The Boneyard.” 
I play the game by my own set of rules. I discard women left and right. 
Their only purpose is to cater to my sexual appetite. No woman will ever 
tame my bad boy ways. I am at the top of my game. 

Summer: 
I am Summer Montgomery. My face has graced magazine covers all across the world. My looks will deceive you. I am a bad girl with a smart ass mouth and the attitude to back it up. Playing with me is like playing with fire. I will consume 
you and swallow you whole. 


When faced with temptation, which of these two badasses will fall first? 

Release Day Blitz Dared by Kristina Lee Borden

Tuesday, February 23, 2016


Title: Dared (The Boneyard Bad Boy Series )
Author: Kristina Borden 
Model: Robert Simmons 
Photographer : Cassandra Roop (PINK INK DESIGNS  ) 










Damien:

I am Damien Cole. Manager of Dallas' Top Tattoo Shop "The Boneyard." 

I play the game by my own set of rules. I discard women left and right.

Their only purpose is to cater to my sexual appetite. No woman will ever

tame my bad boy ways. I am at the top of my game. 

Summer:

I am Summer Montgomery. My face has graced magazine covers all across the world. My looks will deceive you. I am a bad girl with a smart ass mouth and the attitude to back it up. Playing with me is like playing with fire. I will consume 

you and swallow you whole. 


When faced with temptation, which of these two badasses will fall first?



US AU CA UK















Kristina Borden is an emerging indie author from Corsicana, Texas. 
She grew up just across the river from New Orleans, LA in a town called Pearl River.
She later relocated to North Louisiana when she moved in with her mother as a teenager. She has one sister, Tracey, who is her best friend. 
She is currently married to her husband Robert, and has a step-son and
her fur baby, a shih-tzu, named Chew Chew.

She has been writing poetry from a young age. Two years ago her life was altered when 
she found out her sister was in Stage 5 kidney failure. She then decided to finally 
do something with her writing. Her first book, The Imperfect Gift, is loosely based on
her sister and while it is fiction, a lot of the events in the book are not. 

Her love and passion for reading has propelled her forward in her journey to reach 
people with her writing. 

Kristina has other current works in progress. As a multi-genre author, she writes what 
inspires her and does not limit herself to one genre.





Author Page Instagram: @authorkborden




Review The Lone Rancher by Andrew Grey

Wednesday, February 17, 2016


Title: The Lone Rancher   
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Standalone
Genre:  M/M, Contemporary Romance, Western
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Feb 15 2016
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Aubrey Klein is in real trouble—he needs some fast money to save the family ranch. His solution? A weekend job as a stripper at a club in Dallas. For two shows each Saturday, he is the star as The Lone Rancher.
It leads to at least one unexpected revelation: after a show, Garrett Lamston, an old friend from school, approaches the still-masked Aubrey to see about some extra fun… and Aubrey had no idea Garrett was gay. As the two men dodge their mothers’ attempts to set them up with girls, their friendship deepens, and one thing leads to another.
Aubrey know his life stretching between the ranch and the club is a house of cards. He just hopes he can keep it standing long enough to save the ranch and launch the life—and the love—he really hopes he can have.

Review The Lone Rancher by Andrew Grey



Title: The Lone Rancher   
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Standalone
Genre:  M/M, Contemporary Romance, Western
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Feb 15 2016
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Aubrey Klein is in real trouble—he needs some fast money to save the family ranch. His solution? A weekend job as a stripper at a club in Dallas. For two shows each Saturday, he is the star as The Lone Rancher.
It leads to at least one unexpected revelation: after a show, Garrett Lamston, an old friend from school, approaches the still-masked Aubrey to see about some extra fun… and Aubrey had no idea Garrett was gay. As the two men dodge their mothers’ attempts to set them up with girls, their friendship deepens, and one thing leads to another.
Aubrey know his life stretching between the ranch and the club is a house of cards. He just hopes he can keep it standing long enough to save the ranch and launch the life—and the love—he really hopes he can have.

Review The Lone Rancher by Andrew Grey



Title: The Lone Rancher   
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Standalone
Genre:  M/M, Contemporary Romance, Western
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Feb 15 2016
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Aubrey Klein is in real trouble—he needs some fast money to save the family ranch. His solution? A weekend job as a stripper at a club in Dallas. For two shows each Saturday, he is the star as The Lone Rancher.
It leads to at least one unexpected revelation: after a show, Garrett Lamston, an old friend from school, approaches the still-masked Aubrey to see about some extra fun… and Aubrey had no idea Garrett was gay. As the two men dodge their mothers’ attempts to set them up with girls, their friendship deepens, and one thing leads to another.
Aubrey know his life stretching between the ranch and the club is a house of cards. He just hopes he can keep it standing long enough to save the ranch and launch the life—and the love—he really hopes he can have.

Excerpt Dark Devotion by Lauren Dawes

Monday, February 15, 2016

Title: Dark Devotion
Author: Lauren Dawes
Series: Dark Series #3
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Momentum (Pan Macmillan)
Release Date: Feb 25 2016
Edition/Formats: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
The time of Odin is over. The Aesir gods now live among the humans in their bustling modern cities. Their brutal dominion over the other gods and their eradication of the entire dark elf race may have ended, but their actions have not been forgotten.
Beneath Rhys's skin lies a legendary and feared beast. Rhys is tormented by his daily struggle to contain the ruthless, cold-blooded creature sharing his body. But when his best friend Galen disappears, Rhys's careful restraint and self-control are finally broken. Fueled with a desire to find Galen, Rhys strikes an unlikely alliance with the only god who knows the truth about his dark past.
Taer has found her revenge, yet she's still not happy. There's something missing from her life, but still she fights what her heart is telling her. It's only when the incredibly infuriating and dangerously sexy Aubrey goes missing that she can admit her true feelings for him. Taer's racing against time to rescue Aubrey, but when will she finally allow him into her heart?

Featuring myth's original antagonist, Loki, Dark Devotion is perfect for fans of Gina Showalter and Patricia Briggs.

Review Enshrine by Chelle Bliss

Friday, February 12, 2016
NEW STAND-ALONE NOVEL 
by USA Today Bestselling Author, Chelle Bliss 

Title: Enshrine
Author: Chelle Bliss
Series: Standalone
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Chelle Bliss
Release Date: Jan 26 02016
Edition/Format: ARC 
Source: Author for Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis: 
After a phone call changes my life, I shut the world out.
Paralyzed by the fear gripping me, the darkness becomes inescapable.
When I refuse to open my door, my best friend goes to the most notorious man in town.

Bruno's known to everyone in the neighborhood - he's feared and only spoken about in whispers. Only there's a problem - after he breaks down my door, he doesn't want to leave.

I never expected to find a man with a heart bigger than his reputation.
But just like illusions, things are never what they seem.
With fear surrounding me, only he can chase away the shadows.

This isn't your typical love story - it's a story of fight and survival.

Most importantly - It's about finding the light and basking in the rays.

Review Enshrine by Chelle Bliss

NEW STAND-ALONE NOVEL 
by USA Today Bestselling Author, Chelle Bliss 

Title: Enshrine
Author: Chelle Bliss
Series: Standalone
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Chelle Bliss
Release Date: Jan 26 02016
Edition/Format: ARC 
Source: Author for Honest Opinion
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis: 
After a phone call changes my life, I shut the world out.
Paralyzed by the fear gripping me, the darkness becomes inescapable.
When I refuse to open my door, my best friend goes to the most notorious man in town.

Bruno's known to everyone in the neighborhood - he's feared and only spoken about in whispers. Only there's a problem - after he breaks down my door, he doesn't want to leave.

I never expected to find a man with a heart bigger than his reputation.
But just like illusions, things are never what they seem.
With fear surrounding me, only he can chase away the shadows.

This isn't your typical love story - it's a story of fight and survival.

Most importantly - It's about finding the light and basking in the rays.

Review Beauty from Surrender by Georgia Cates

Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Title: Beauty from Surrender
Author: Georgia Cates
Series: Beauty Series Book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Erotica
Publisher: Georgia Cates Books, LLC
Release Date: Jan 4 2014
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
After Laurelyn Prescott walks away from the love of her life, she returns to Nashville to pursue the only dream she has left. Determined to find a distraction from the pain of losing Jack Henry, she immerses herself in her music. But with her old life comes old acquaintances and new expectations. When Laurelyn refuses her record producer’s outrageous demands, she finds herself without a career—until an unforeseen opportunity presents itself. From there it’s a rocket ride straight to the top where Laurelyn finds the success she’s always dreamed of. Will it be enough to bring her the happiness she so deserves, or will the absence of Jack Henry leave her wanting more?

Jack Henry McLachlan never expected to fall in love with Laurelyn Prescott—but he did. After he foolishly let her slip through his fingers, he spends three months searching for her, but their reunion doesn’t come easy. The woman he finds isn’t the same one who drifted away without a goodbye. No longer an insecure girl on an Australian adventure, this Laurelyn is a successful musician with a promising career. Her dreams are becoming a reality, and Jack is terrified his American girl won’t have a place for him in her new life. With only a month to convince her otherwise, will it be enough time to make her visualize a life beyond the glitz and glamour, a life that includes him?

**NOTE: Beauty From Surrender is an adult contemporary novel and is not intended for younger readers due to mature content.**

Giveaway Release Day Blitz Saving Steele by Anne Jolin

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

What happens when circumstances of life threaten the one thing both Jackson and Kennedy love? Saving Steele from himself may prove to be too much for Cross to bear.

OUT NOW!
THE ROCK FALLS SERIES IS BACK!! 


SAVING STEELE 
by Anne Jolin
Rock Falls Series #5
Genre: Contemporary Romance

- SYNOPSIS - 
Kennedy Cross had her heart broken early in life. It wasn't someone or something who betrayed her—it was her own body. Despite it being all she’s ever wanted, Kennedy will never know what it feels like to feel her baby’s feet kick from the inside out. Having been pronounced infertile at only eighteen, she redirected her life the best way she could. 

Eight years and a degree later, Kennedy is one of the most well-loved first-grade teachers at Rock Falls Elementary School. It doesn’t matter that her college boyfriend left her because he wanted children of his own. She has twenty-two of the most gorgeous six-year-olds who adore her and she wouldn’t have it any other way.

Jackson Steele deals only in extremes. He falls victim to manic episodes lasting for days, sometimes weeks at a time, sending him reeling from volatile highs to devastating lows. It’s a living hell just being inside his own mind, and that hell has taken everything he’s ever loved away from him. But what if, this time, it gives him something? An untimely gift from God and a brunette with legs eight miles long will bring him the most unforeseen joy but also his most challenging of tests.

What happens when circumstances of life threaten the one thing both Jackson and Kennedy love? Saving Steele from himself may prove to be too much for Cross to bear.


::: ADD TO GOODREADS :::

ShareThis