Sale Blitz & Review Relinquish by M.N. Forgy

Saturday, October 31, 2015
Sale99
Are you ready to meet Landon Blackwell?

RELINQUISH IS NOW AVAILABLE FOR 99 CENTS!
-Halloween Weekend Only-
**Can be read as a Stand Alone**

Packetssize

Cover Reveal Signs of Desire by Tempeste O'Rily

Friday, October 30, 2015
When a night out turns into a matchmaking scheme, they thought communication would be their biggest challenge to their happily ever after....

Signs of Desireby Tempeste O’RileyDesires Entwined, #4M/M Erotic Contemporary Romance Publisher: Dreamspinner PressCover Artist: Reese DanteRelease Date: November 30, 2014 (ebook/print)Length: Novel / 200 pagesPreOrder:
Dreamspinner Press
Add to: Goodreads

Guest Post Playing with Fire by Sherry Ficklin


Playing With Fire (#Hacker Series #1)
Release Date 10/27/2015
Clean Teen Publishing
301 Pages

One brilliant young hacker.

One experimental government aircraft. 
One chance to keep it all from going up in flames. 

Still recovering from her troubled past, Farris is no stranger to change. But when the military transfers her father across the country to an experimental aircraft squadron, settling in to a new life is the least of her problems. As a series of apparent computer glitches threaten the security of the fleet and the blame falls on her father, she decides to put her computer skills to use digging up the truth. Soon she's drawn into the perilous world of a hacker who is determined to ground the fleet--at any cost.

When all signs lead to someone close to her as the mastermind, Farris will have to burn more than bridges to get to the truth. She will have to risk her fragile new life to uncover the identity of the cyber criminal before they can escalate from harmless tampering... to all out murder.

 Buy Links AmazonBarnes & NobleKobo Books | Smashwords | iBooks                       

Guest Post the Breeding Tree by J Andersen

Thursday, October 29, 2015
Title: The Breeding Tree
Series: The Breeding Tree (Book 1)
Genre: YA Dystopian
Publisher: Brimstone Fiction, an imprint of Lighthouse Publishers of the Carolinas
Release Date: Sept 21, 2015
Edition/Formats: 1st edition Available In Paperback, ebook
Blurb/Synopsis:
Is the opportunity to create the next generation of life a dream come true or a deadly nightmare? 

When seventeen year old Katherine Dennard is selected to become a "Creation Specialist" in Sector 4, the opportunity sounds like a dream come true. But Kate soon discovers the darker side of her profession - the disposal of fetal organs and destruction of human life. It makes sense, really. In a society where disease and malformations don t exist, human perfection demands that no genetic "mutants" be allowed to live. For Sector 4, "survival of the fittest" is not just a theory - it's The Institute's main mission.

When Kate discovers that The Institute is using her DNA to create new life, her work gets personal. In order to save her unviable son, she'll have to trust Micah and his band of underground Natural Born Rebels. The problem is, if The Institute discovers her betrayal, the next body being disposed of could be hers.

Review Twisted Together by Pepper Winters

Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Title: Twisted Together
Author: Pepper Winters
Series: Monsters in the Dark (#3)
Genre: Dark Erotica/BDSM/Contemporary Romance/New Adult
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Dec 16 2013
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
“After battling through hell, I brought my esclave back from the brink of ruin. I sacrificed everything—my heart, my mind, my very desires to bring her back to life. And for a while, I thought it broke me, that I’d never be the same. But slowly the beast is growing bolder, and it’s finally time to show Tess how beautiful the dark can be.” 

Q gave everything to bring Tess back. In return, he expects nothing less. Tess may have leashed and tamed him, but he’s still a monster inside.

After surviving the darkness, a new dawn has begun. Twisted Together wades through black to grey, chasing the light of true love to banish the shadows forever.

Pain is a requirement, connection a necessity. But ultimately Q and Tess must face their demons, before they can embrace their future.


This is a story of eroticism, horror, and sweet tragedy. It contains graphic scenes, but there’s always light in the darkness.
** Trigger Warning **
A New Adult Dark Contemporary Romance, not suitable for people sensitive to grief, slavery, and nonconsensual sex. A story about finding love in the strangest of places, a will of iron that grows from necessity, and forgiveness that may not be enough.

Blitz Playing With Fire by Sherry D Ficklin

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Playing With Fire (#Hacker Series #1)
Release Date 10/27/2015
Clean Teen Publishing
301 Pages

One brilliant young hacker.

One experimental government aircraft. 
One chance to keep it all from going up in flames. 

Still recovering from her troubled past, Farris is no stranger to change. But when the military transfers her father across the country to an experimental aircraft squadron, settling in to a new life is the least of her problems. As a series of apparent computer glitches threaten the security of the fleet and the blame falls on her father, she decides to put her computer skills to use digging up the truth. Soon she's drawn into the perilous world of a hacker who is determined to ground the fleet--at any cost.

When all signs lead to someone close to her as the mastermind, Farris will have to burn more than bridges to get to the truth. She will have to risk her fragile new life to uncover the identity of the cyber criminal before they can escalate from harmless tampering... to all out murder.



                                                 Win A CTP eBook of Your Choice!!!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

                                                              About The Author




  Sherry D. Ficklin is a full time writer from Colorado where she lives with her husband, four kids, two dogs, and a fluctuating number of chickens and house guests. A former military brat, she loves to travel and meet new people. She can often be found browsing her local bookstore with a large white hot chocolate in one hand and a towering stack of books in the other. That is, unless she’s on deadline at which time she, like the Loch Ness monster, is only seen in blurry photographs.


Connect With Sherry Here
   
Facebook-Icon twitter-icon



Guest Post & Review Forbidden Rain by L.L. Crane

Monday, October 26, 2015

Title: Forbidden Rain
Author: L.L. Crane
Series: Blue Spectrum Chronicles (Book 1)
Genre: Young Adult Dystopian Fiction
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 16 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Rain is forbidden.  As a matter of fact, any teen romance is quickly snuffed out by the Administration due to the high S.L.A.G. (symptomatic latent autistic gene) rate.   But that isn’t going to slow Orion down.  He wants Rain, and one way or another, he’s going to get her.  The problem?  She isn’t interested in the hunky new boy who struts into her Geography class right after an earthquake strikes Province A. New students are rare in the Provinces, and much to Rain’s dismay she must show him around for three long days.
But there’s much more to Orion than what meets the eye.  The cocky boy has secrets, not only about his family but about Rain’s as well.  When a romance finally develops, Rain and Orion must find a covert hiding place so the Administration’s prying eyes won’t find them.  But will it work?  The hedge gap seems the perfect place, until Orion mysteriously disappears, leaving only one cryptic clue.  The letter K.  Heartbroken, Rain feels the loss of Orion viscerally and is determined to find him.  Eventually, after giving up on Orion, Rain settles into a normal routine with her new family, trying to forget about him.
But Rain soon discovers that she has the biggest secret of all, and if the Administration finds out, there is more at stake than just a teen romance.  Left on her own, Rain must face the biggest decision of her life.  There are only two paths to follow.  Which one will she take?

Book 1 in the Blue Spectrum Chronicles will keep you tethered to your seat, waiting to turn each page to see what happens when a young couple bravely dares to fall in love at a time when it is strictly forbidden.

Review Entrapment by Raquelle Stepney

Friday, October 23, 2015


Title: Entrapment
Author: Raquelle Stepney
Series: A Valhalla Legacy Novel (Book 1)
Genre: Paranormal/Fantasy/Epic
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: April 20 2015
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Secrets. Love. Destiny. Deceit.
Sasha Kensington, Jane Wineheart, Yvonne Ames, Yasmine Wassen, and Alicia Vega have been tapped to join Valhalla Prepatory School they enrolled thinking it was just another school for the rich, powerful, and the elite. What they got was a school full super powered girls training to be warriors that serve Azalea Larkspur, Goddess of all life that keeps life flowing in balance and harmony. Their knowledge of their powers were sealed away from them. Now they embark on journey of self-discovery and their legacy. All while still trying to be normal teenagers with the fate of the world resting on their shoulders. The Millennium Force, enemies of their ancestors past is back and stronger than ever. Will they choose the world or themselves?

Cover Reveal Royal Savage by Victoria Ashley

Royal CR

Royal Savage by Victoria Ashley releases on December 20th and you can pre-order now for only $0.99!

Royal cover
tag17
I CAN’T CLOSE MY EYES… I refuse to. Every time I do, all I see is blood, death, and pain. I can feel it - almost taste it, bringing me back to that night. It doesn't matter that I'm still breathing; I no longer need it, I no longer want it. I despise it along with everything else around me. The only thing I long for is to fucking fade away. I've given up. Until her at least… AVALON. She comes into my world, knocking me on my ass. It turns me on to have her around me. Makes me want to wrap my hand around her tight little throat and fuck her until she feels my pain, feels the monster in me, but also makes me want to protect her from the very thing that she should be afraid of... me. Once she sees the damage that I’m capable of; she’ll look at me like everyone else around me does: with fear. Avalon Knight HIS EYES... THE DARKNESS IN them draws me to him, making me want to taste him, feel him… and save him. I shouldn't have gotten on the back of his motorcycle that day. I know that now. Colton warned me. I was told it was dangerous. I was told that nothing would be the same. He was right. ROYAL is dangerous, dark, and seductive; the very thing that keeps me hanging on, willing to give my last breath just to touch him… breathe him in. He’s savage, inked, and highly captivating. So different from his brother… He's hazardous to my health, mind, and body, yet the only thing that I crave. I want to free him. I want to change his mind, but I'm afraid that he’s already too faded…
Royal pre-order
tag19
I freeze at the sight before me, not sure what the hell to do. Do I run? Close my mouth maybe? Yeah, that might be a start. A man is hanging upside down on a bar, his arms crossed over his chest, doing sit ups. He’s shirtless and full of tattoos, his defined muscles flexing as he moves with little effort. I can’t make out what he looks like, except that his body is lean, muscular and splattered in ink. Every exposed inch of it, stopping at his neck. There’s a small lamp on a table in the corner, giving off just enough light to see that he’s there and covered in sweat. He stops mid lift and growls when he notices the door is open. Every muscle in his body stiffens and before I know it, he maneuvers his way off the bar and jumps down to his feet. He stands up straight, his sweats hanging low off his slender waist as his muscles tense up again. He clenches his jaw, before taking a step toward me and stopping just close enough for me to see his face. My breath hitches in my throat at his beauty and becomes even harder to catch when I look into his pale gray eyes. All that reflects there is pain and darkness. It gives me a chill that runs all throughout my body, but makes my legs quiver with desire at the same time. His head is slightly tilted forward, allowing a strand of his blonde hair to fall into his eyes as they slowly roam up my body, stopping on my face. He doesn’t say a word. He just looks up into my eyes, making my blood run cold. He looks deadly; like a fucking lethal machine, ready to strike. His arms are flexed by his sides with his hands clenched into fists and he’s at least six feet one. I don’t know whether I want to run away or into his bed, wherever that may be. His eyes are so powerful and demanding that I can’t even talk. It’s like he has some kind of power over me. I just stare back like a fool and hope that I won’t fall to my knees. That is until I feel a hand on my shoulder, shaking me out of my revelry. I jump and a small scream escapes my throat as I turn around to see Jax. He looks pissed and I know that I’m in trouble.Royal teaser tag15
Victoria Ashley grew up in Rockford, IL and has had a passion for reading for as long as she can remember. After finding a reading app where it allowed readers to upload their own stories, she gave it a shot and writing became her passion. She lives for a good romance book with tattooed bad boys that are just highly misunderstood and is not afraid to be caught crying during a good read. When she’s not reading or writing about bad boys, you can find her watching her favorites shows such as Sons Of Anarchy, Dexter and True Blood. She is the author of Wake Up Call, This Regret, Slade, Hemy, Cale, Get Off on the Pain, and Something for the Pain. Victoria is currently working on more releases for 2015.

Victoria’s Facebook Page Royal full cover


Spotlight Steamy Fairy Tales by MaryLynn Bast

Thursday, October 22, 2015
Title: Steamy Fairy Tales ~ Collection One
Author: MaryLynn Bast
Series: Steamy Fairy Tales
Genre: Fantasy Romance
Publisher: Werewolf Tails Publishing
Formats It Will Be Available In: Ebook & Print
Number of Pages: 110
Word Count: 16,626
Blurb/Synopsis:
Adults love fairy tales too...
A collection of three short stories with a fun and sexy twist.



Book Links

Blitz & Giveaway The ArcKnight by Alexia Purdy

The ArcKnight Chronicles
By
Alexia Purdy
Coming Oct. 22nd



Sale Alert Blitz HOT VOL 1 by Lynn Raye Harris

Wednesday, October 21, 2015
hot vol 1
Collect the first three stories in the Hostile Operations Team military romance series!
Featuring stories that have been in the Top 100 bestsellers on Amazon, B&N, iBooks, and the USA Today list. HOT PURSUIT (#1) Evie Baker's luck just ran out. A trained chef, she's now working in her mother's salon as a shampoo girl after a disastrous affair with an embezzling accountant cost her her business. Her luck can't possibly get any worse... Or can it? Her baby sister is suddenly missing, someone is shooting at her, and the only man big enough and bad enough to help is the high school heartthrob who stole her heart--and her virginity--before he joined the military and left her to pick up the pieces of her life. Special Operations Captain Matt "Richie Rich" Girard can't afford to get involved. He's on the verge of a court-martial after a Top Secret military operation gone wrong, and he's been ordered to stay out of trouble while he's home for his sister's wedding. But when Evie's ex-partner turns up dead, staying out of trouble is the last thing on Matt's mind. If he's going to protect her from a ruthless killer and find her sister before time runs out, he'll have to risk his entire future--and both their lives--to do it.

Guest Post The Cliffhouse Haunting & The Ghosts of Ravencrest by Thorne & Cross

Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Title: The Cliffhouse Haunting
Authors: Thorne & Cross
Series: Standalone
Genre: Supernatural/Ghost/Thriller/Suspense
Publisher: Glass Apple Press
Release Date: April 2, 2015
Edition/Formats: Kindle
Blurb/Synopsis:
When the Blue Lady Walks...

Since 1887, Cliffhouse Lodge has been famous for its luxurious accommodations, fine dining… and its ghosts. Overlooking Blue Lady Lake, nestled among tall pines, Cliffhouse has just been renovated by its owners, Teddy and Adam Bellamy, and their daughter, Sara.

Cliffhouse has not always been a place of rest and respite, though. Over the years it has served many vices, from rum-running to prostitution - and although the cat house has been replaced by a miniature golf course and carousel, Cliffhouse retains its dark history; darkest during the Roaring Twenties, when a serial killer called the Bodice Ripper terrorized the town, and a phantom, the Blue Lady, was said to walk when murder was imminent.

Death Walks With Her...

Now, there’s a new killer on the loose, and the Blue Lady sightings have returned. The Bellamys are losing maids, and guests are being tormented by disembodied whispers, wet phantom footprints, and the blood-chilling shrieks of mad laughter that echo through the halls of Cliffhouse in the dead of night.

The little mountain town of Cliffside is the perfect hunting ground for a serial killer… and the Blue Lady. Police Chief Jackson Ballou has bodies piling up, and between the murders and the mysteries, he can hardly pursue his romance with Polly Owen. And Sara Bellamy may lose her true love before they even have their first kiss.
Book Links
Amazon

Title: The Ghosts of Ravencrest
Authors: Thorne & Cross
Series: The Ravencrest Saga Vol 1
Genre: Supernatural/Ghost/Thriller/Suspense
Publisher: Glass Apple
Release Date: Sept 20, 2015
Edition/Formats: Kindle
Blurb/Synopsis:

Darkness Never Dies ...
Ravencrest Manor has always been part of the family. The ancestral home of the Mannings, Ravencrest’s walls have been witness to generations of unimaginable scandal, horror, and depravity. Imported stone by stone from England to northern California in the early 1800s, the manor now houses widower Eric Manning, his children, and his staff. Ravencrest stands alone, holding its memories and ghosts close to its dark heart, casting long, black shadows across its grand lawns, through the surrounding forests, and over the picturesque town of Devilswood, below.

Dare to Cross the Threshold ...
Ravencrest Manor is the most beautiful thing new governess, Belinda Moorland, has ever seen, but as she learns more about its tangled past of romance and terror, she realizes that beauty has a dark side. Ravencrest is built on secrets, and its inhabitants seem to be keeping plenty of their own - from the handsome English butler, Grant Phister, to the power-mad administrator, Mrs. Heller, to Eric Manning himself, who watches her with dark, fathomless eyes. But Belinda soon realizes that the living who dwell in Ravencrest have nothing on the other inhabitants - the ones who walk the darkened halls by night … the ones who enter her dreams … the ones who are watching … and waiting …

Welcome to Ravencrest ...
Who is the man digging in the garden beyond Belinda’s bedroom window? Who - or what - is watching her from the vents? From ghostly screams and the clutching bony fingers of death in the indoor pool, to the trio of gliding nuns in the east wing who come at Belinda with black blazing eyes, to the beckoning little girl in the red dress who died more than two centuries ago, Belinda is thrust into a world of waking nightmares where there is no distinction between the living and the dead, and there are no limits to the horrors that await. Witchcraft is afoot at Ravencrest and as unspeakable terrors begin to unfold, Belinda realizes that her beautiful new home is a keeper of tragedy, a collector of souls. And it wants to add her to its collection …

Book Links
Amazon

RBTL Presents Tamara Thorne & Alistair Cross

Co Authoring did it come natural for the two of you since you Co Host a Paranormal Themed Talk Radio Show.

We’ve been writing collaborators for three years now, so it was only natural to extend the collaboration to a radio show. Our writing collaboration began with a simple conversation - an interview - that quickly turned into an accidental brain-storming session.  From that first day on, we spoke daily. Since neither of us enjoy phone calls - and will do just about anything to avoid them - this in itself seemed significant.

Synchronicity. That’s what it’s all about. Neither of us had any intention of collaborating with anyone, but this partnership was not to be denied - looking back, it felt like something that was meant to be even then. It “officially” began when we decided to try writing a short story together - which quickly became a novel. After that, there was no going back.

While we were writing that first book, we had an opportunity to meet up when Tamara, who does paranormal investigations now and then, was invited to spend a few days and nights in a privately owned cabin in Gold Country in California. We went together and ended up staying a total of five rather disturbing nights in the place before heading out on a roadtrip to explore the California coast. You can read about our adventures, which are documented at Five Nights in a Haunted Cabin.

During that time the seeds of our novel The Cliffhouse Haunting were sown the night we witnessed some poltergeist activity. We began brainstorming and ended up setting aside the first novel to write the new one.

By then, we’d found a better way to collaborate. Using Skype and the Cloud, we literally spend six days a week writing and talking, brainstorming and editing together. We had a grand time writing Cliffhouse. Simultaneously, we began writing our serial novel,
The Ghosts of Ravencrest, releasing all eight episodes over the space of a year - it’s now available in a single volume and we’ve begun the second volume in The Ravencrest Saga, The Witches of Ravencrest, with the first installment due out in November.

During this time, Alistair also completed his first solo, The Crimson Corset, a vampire novel. We are now writing a thriller to be published this winter. In 2016, we will complete the sequel to Tamara Thorne’s vampire epic, Candle Bay, which will include several of Alistair’s vampires (a handful of hers made cameos in Corset). We also have a couple other books planned for release next year and we are both working on solo novels on the side.

Co-hosting a paranormal-themed radio show, Thorne & Cross: Haunted Nights LIVE! was a natural extension. After a lively appearance on Authors on the Air, the producer asked us if we’d consider hosting a horror-themed show. It sounded like fun and we’ve interviewed lots of fun and fascinating authors like Laurell K. Hamilton, Christopher Moore, Chelsea Quinn Yarbro, and Charlaine Harris.  The show happens on Thursdays at the end of our workday - we simply switch gears.



Whether writing novels or hosting the radio show, collaborating with each other is one of the most natural and gratifying things that has happened our lives. Most days, we have a lot of fun and work feels a lot like play, but even when the work comes hard, we’re productive. We treat this as we would any job - with professionalism and discipline - and we’re both dedicated to having a good time while we’re at it. We love our jobs, and our goal is to never let it become stale. We always write what about topics we love - and would like to read about.


Tamara Thorne is the author of many novels including international bestsellers, Haunted, Moonfall, Bad Things, and The Sorority. She’s been interested in ghost stories all her life and has been published since 1991. 









Alistair Cross shares the love of ghosts and the paranormal and was first published in 2012.










That same year, Thorne and Cross joined forces, intending to write a short story together. One thing led to another, and they have since completed two novels, The Cliffhouse Haunting and The Ghosts of  Ravencrest. They are currently working on their next projects, which are slated for release throughout 2015 and 2016.

Together, they host the popular Horror, Urban Fantasy, and Paranormal themed radio show, Thorne & Cross Haunted Nights LIVE!, which has included such guests as Chelsea Quinn Yarbro of the Saint-Germain vampire series, Charlaine Harris of the Southern Vampire Mysteries and basis of the HBO series, True Blood, Jeff Lindsay, author of the Dexter novels that inspired the hit television series, Jay Bonansinga of the Walking Dead series, Laurell K. Hamilton of the Anita Blake Vampire Hunter novels, and New York Times bestsellers Christopher Rice, Jonathan Maberry, and Christopher Moore.


You can visit Alistair Cross’ website at www.alistaircross.com and Tamara Thorne’s website at www.tamarathorne.com 


Spotlight Freedom by Luna Ballantyne

Monday, October 19, 2015
Title: Freedom
Author: Luna
Series: Sensual Liaisons (#1)
Genre: Erotic Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Oct 15 2014
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
FREEDOM – THE SENSUAL LIAISONS SERIES BOOK ONE
“She couldn’t help wonder more than a little wistfully what Pete was doing right now?  Whether he was missing her or whether he too was planning on celebrating his first official night of freedom by having sex with a random stranger.”
Newly divorced and after spending years trapped in a soul-less marriage, Zara Cockburn is ready for anything and intends to make full use of the naughty little kit of sex toys, lubricants and condoms that her friends have put together for her.  This is   HER night, HER freedom night, a once in a lifetime kind of night.
A night of fulfilled prophecies
A night of sexual deviance with a handsome and hypnotic stranger
A night that will end in a “special request” that she will find herself yielding to
It is also a night in which she will unwittingly become embroiled in the twisted mind-games of a time-travelling highwayman and a young woman executed for witchcraft in 17th Century England.
Who is the Highwayman and what does he need from her? Will  Zara seal her fate or gain her coveted Freedom?
One thing’s for certain; her life will never be the same again.
Freedom is the first in a series of erotic romances chronicling the journey of the highwayman as he makes his way back to the young woman who holds the key to his heart.

Excerpt Between Love and Loathing by Andrew Grey

Friday, October 16, 2015

Title: Between Love and Loathing 
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Standalone
Genre: M/M Contemporary
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Oct 12 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Theatrical agent Payton Gowan meets with former classmate—and prospective client—Beckett Huntington with every intention of brushing him off. Beckett not only made high school a living hell for Payton, but he was also responsible for dashing Payton’s dreams of becoming a Broadway star.
Aspiring actor Beckett Huntington arrives in New York City on a wing and a prayer, struggling to land his first gig. He knows scoring Payton Gowan as an agent would be a great way to get his foot in the door.  But with their history, getting the chance is going to be a tough sell.
Against Payton’s better judgment, he agrees to give Beckett a chance, only to discover—to his amazement—that Beckett actually does have talent.
Payton signs him but can’t trust him—until Payton’s best friend, Val, is attacked. When Beckett is there for him, Payton begins to see another side to his former bully. Amidst attempts by a jealous agent out to sabotage Beckett’s career and tear apart their blossoming love, Payton and Beckett must learn to let go of the past if they have any chance at playing out a future together.


Spotlight One Bite to Passion by MaryLynn Bast

Thursday, October 15, 2015
Title: One Bite to Passion
Author:  MaryLynn Bast
Series: The Haven (#1)
Genre: Erotic, Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Werewolf Tails Publishing
Release Date: March 15, 2014
Blurb/Synopsis:

Paige never imagined accepting a job assignment in Japan would be a major turning point in her life. Even though she is married, her attraction to Casey ignites fires she’d thought long burned out. When her husband shows up, she is drawn into a war between two vampire covens. She must fight to save her life and that of the man she loves. 





Cover Reveal & Giveaway In Too Deep by Sherry Ficklin

Clean Teen Publishing is proud to present the cover for #Hacker: In Too Deep, the follow up to Sherry Ficklin's highly anticipated book #Hacker: Playing With Fire, releasing October 27, 2015.


One talented hacker. One dead body. One explosive secret.
When one reckless night leads Farris Barnett to the dead body of a classmate, she’s as willing as everyone else to write it off as a suicide. That is, until cryptic messages start coming in from someone who knows the truth, and they want Ferris on the case. Putting her hacker skills to work, she begins to unravel the life of a victim who might just have been the guiltiest of them all. Her personal life in turmoil, Farris turns to the only person she can trust to help her get to the bottom of things—a friend on the verge of becoming much more. Together, they confront a killer with a secret not even she could have decoded.
The biggest bombs, the ones that do the most damage, are the ones you never see coming.

Win a CTP eBook of Your Choice!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Start the Series!!!
Book 1: #Hacker: Playing With Fire Available 10/27/2015
 
 
One brilliant young hacker. One experimental government aircraft. One chance to keep it all from going up in flames.
Still recovering from her troubled past, Farris is no stranger to change. But when the military transfers her father across the country to an experimental aircraft squadron, settling in to a new life is the least of her problems. As a series of apparent computer glitches threaten the security of the fleet and the blame falls on her father, she decides to put her computer skills to use digging up the truth. Soon she’s drawn into the perilous world of a hacker who is determined to ground the fleet—at any cost.
When all signs lead to someone close to her as the mastermind, Farris will have to burn more than bridges to get to the truth. She will have to risk her fragile new life to uncover the identity of the cyber criminal before they can escalate from harmless tampering… to all out murder.
PreOrder Your Copy: Amazon |  Barnes & NobleKobo 


About The Author


  Sherry D. Ficklin is a full time writer from Colorado where she lives with her husband, four kids, two dogs, and a fluctuating number of chickens and house guests. A former military brat, she loves to travel and meet new people. She can often be found browsing her local bookstore with a large white hot chocolate in one hand and a towering stack of books in the other. That is, unless she’s on deadline at which time she, like the Loch Ness monster, is only seen in blurry photographs.
Connect With Sherry Here
   








Facebook-Icon twitter-icon instagram



Promo Boss Me by Lacey Black

Web-share-600-x-900
Boss Me Rivers Edge book 5 Lacey Black
Last man standing. That’s the way it feels when Will Stevens looks at the happiness and fulfillment his siblings have found. Will isn’t necessarily looking for “happily ever after” but...what if? The one thing that helps him get through the loneliness of bachelorhood is his job. As a paramedic with Rivers Edge Health Care, Will is dedicated to saving lives. But one person has the potential to jeopardize everything he has worked for: his boss.
Carmen Brady is a woman working in a man’s world. Determined to be taken as a serious professional, Carmen is hard and ruthless on the job; not interested in being anyone’s friend. There’s no room for personal relationships in the workplace, and Carmen is unwavering in her pursuit to run a tight ship in the Emergency Department at Rivers Edge Health Center. Yet, as much as she tries, Carmen can’t seem to stop thinking about one man she can’t have: her employee.
What happens when the line between work and personal is crossed? Can Will and Carmen keep the two worlds separated? Everything comes down to a single choice: love or career?
Links to buy:
BossMe_Book5_MyReactionTeaser
Excerpt
Thankfully, the elevator drops me on the ground floor moments later. The cafeteria is at the end of the long corridor and appears to have already cleared out from the lunch rush. A few nurses and CNAs sit at the back row of tables, discussing the snow that is expected later this week. With just over a week until Christmas, it looks like we’ll have a white Christmas after all. I grab a ham and cheese on whole wheat, a container of yogurt, and a bottle of water and head to the register to pay. “That’s all too healthy,” I hear a familiar voice behind me. My entire body goes on high alert. I start to tingle in places that only seem to be brought out by one man. Will. I slowly turn around and catch my first glimpse of the man who haunted my dreams for the past several nights. He’s perfection in his uniform. Tight navy pants and a fitted white shirt hugging his entire body. I’ve never been so jealous of a pair of pants before in my life. I fight control over my smile. I want to give in, really I do, but we’re in the middle of the cafeteria and his partner for the day is standing right behind him. Will seems to notice my struggle to maintain my professionalism. The slight smile he sends me is filled with cockiness and pure sex. His eyes are filled with mischief and desire. My body responds like crazy to him. I’m all tingly and hyperaware. “I think you should get the chocolate cake,” he whispers so close into my ear that I feel his hot breath fan out around the side of my face. I shiver uncontrollably. “Of course, this cake would be a whole lot better if you shared it with someone. Maybe even let someone eat it off of your hot, naked body,” he says, reducing me to a pile of mush with his seductive words. My panties are soaked, damn him. “Are you going to hold up the entire line?” Carlos complains from behind Will. “Oh, sorry, Carmen. I didn’t see you there,” he adds, as he peeks around Will’s shoulder and catches his first glimpse at me. I quickly straighten up and turn to face Carlos. “Sorry, it was my fault for holding up the line,” I tell Will’s partner. “No worries, Carmen. I was just giving Will a hard time. I didn’t realize it was you in front of him,” he mumbles sheepishly and goes about rearranging the food on his tray. “Have a good day, gentlemen,” I say as I turn my steely gaze away from the men in line behind me. After the plump older lady at the register gives me my change, I turn to walk out of the cafeteria. “Oh, Carmen. Did you still want to see me after shift to discuss the new hire?” Will says from the front of the line. Carlos watches the exchange with a questioning look on his face. “Yes, that would be great, William. I’ll see you at two o’clock,” I reply before turning and walking out of the cafeteria. My legs somehow manage to keep me upright until I’m in the small confines of the elevator. Then, almost instantly, they turn to mush and I practically slide down the elevator wall. Fortunately, I’m alone and not required to make small talk or explain why my equilibrium is completely out of whack. Between bites of my sandwich, answering a ton of emails and vacation request forms, time slips by. I’m interrupted from reviewing the current request form on the top of the pile by a knock on the door. When I glance up, piercing blue eyes are staring at me behind sexy glasses. Will doesn’t say a word as he walks inside my office, closes the heavy wooden door, and throws the lock on the knob. The look in his eyes when he turns around and faces me is predatory. My throat is instantly dry, but I’m not so dry in another place. “So, Carmen, you wanted to see me,” Will says as he stalks around my desk with slow, deliberate steps. His eyes are dilated with need, and they remain fully locked on me. Like a heat-seeking missile, he is zoned in on his target. “Yeah, um, yes. I wanted to know -” I start as I stand up, but my words die on my lips as Will runs his large pointer finger down the side of my check. From hairline to chin, his caress is soft but powerful. This one touch says so much about the man before me. Soft yet firm. Shy yet bossy. “What did you want to know?” he asks as his finger makes its way down the column of my neck to the spot where my black sweater meets skin. I shiver at the contact. Or maybe at the anticipation. Take your pick. “If I could have Janine shadow you. I, um, set it up so that she’s working with you on her first day. On Friday,” I whisper as his finger continues to explore any exposed skin. I feel like my brain isn’t quite connected to my mouth. I seem to be stumbling on forming complete sentences, and I know that Will Stevens is to blame. “I can do that,” he answers without taking his eyes off of his finger trail. I watch helplessly as he seduces me to a pile of goo with one touch. The stroke of his finger is magical. Fairytales are written on less passion than Will is displaying right now. “Thank you,” I whisper hoarsely. “Is that all you wanted?” he asks as his finger makes its way up my neck and to my lips. The rough pads of his finger traces the lines of my bottom lip, his eyes blazing with heat. It’s so hot in the confines of this little office that I start to sweat. “Yes,” I finally choke out. “Good,” he answers moments before his lips crash onto my own. His kiss is urgent, his tongue slashing at mine as he takes everything he can from the kiss. Yet, giving me so much more in return. Will pushes me back until my butt is smashed against the edge of my desk. His hard, unforgiving body pins me in place as his hands wrap firmly around my back. Heat from his grip radiates through me as his body meets mine. Chest to chest. Somehow he manages to deepen the kiss, though I’m not entirely sure how. My mind forgets everything. Where I am. Who I’m with. Why we’re here. Everything. The only thing I’m thinking about is this kiss. I feel the power of his need for me with each flick of his tongue, each bite of his teeth, every nip of his full lips. This kiss says everything about his desire. And if I had any doubts, I have my confirmation pressed firmly against my lower stomach. “I’ve been thinking about you all day,” he whispers against my swollen lips as his large hands kneed my lower back. “Me, too,” I confess, loving the way my body feels pressed firmly against his. “I want you. Now,” he states so matter-of-factly that it’s as if he just told me today’s weather forecast. “I want you, too.” And that’s all it takes. Boss Me_Finally Complete_Teaser
Other Books in the Rivers Edge Series
Trust-Me-Rivers-Edge-Series-Book-1-Web-Sharing-Medium
Trust Me Rivers Edge Series – Book 1 (FREE)
After all of the devastating betrayals by the one she loved, Twenty-two year old Avery Stevens has spent three years raising her daughter alone, with her family and best friend as a support system, never leaving her small hometown of Rivers Edge, Missouri. Though Rivers Edge holds the pain of her past, it also holds the one person she wants but can’t have – her brother’s best friend, Maddox Jackson. When she learns the attraction might not be one-sided, will Avery be able to trust Maddox with the one thing she’s held onto tightly for the past few years?
Police officer Maddox Jackson is a ladies’ man with one foot out the door. Never planning to settle down, Maddox fights the attraction he feels for his best friend’s little sister, Avery. But can he continue to fight it when his body and his heart are leading him to the one woman he shouldn’t want?
When secrets are finally exposed, can Avery and Maddox trust each other enough to overcome the past, handle the present, and preserve their future? Can Avery trust Maddox with her heart? Will Maddox be able to convince Avery to take the chance?
**This book is intended for an audience of 18 or older due to graphic sex scenes and language.
Links to Buy:

Fight-Me-by-Lacey-Black-Medium-File
Fight Me Rivers Edge Series - Book 2
Jake Stevens has it made. A local police officer with an open invitation to any number of beds around town, Jake has no desire to settle down with any of the ladies he entertains by night. After watching his best friend fall in love with his little sister, Jake is certain that love and marriage just aren’t in his cards. Heck, he’s not even playing with the same deck.
After Jake encounters a blast from the past one night, he finds himself swimming in uncharted waters. For the first time, Jake has found a woman he can’t get out of his mind. The kicker? The woman wants nothing to do with him.
Erin Anderson returns to the small Missouri town of Rivers Edge for a job after a twenty year absence. Erin spent years loathing the memory of Jake Stevens for his cruelness back in seventh grade. Now, Jake appears to be the same self-centered player he was in junior high, and no one seems to be able to push her button the way the cocky, yet devastatingly handsome cop does. Between circumstances that keep thrusting them together and Jake’s persistence to annoy her, Erin struggles to fight her growing feelings for Jake. But, can Erin get past the hurt she felt all those years ago at the hands of a young Jake? Can Jake show Erin that what they have is worth fighting for? Links to Buy: Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble

Expect-Me-Rivers-Edge-Book-Three-Medium- 
Expect Me Rivers Edge Series -Book 3
Travis Stevens struggles to move on and forget about the one amazing night he spent tangled up in the sheets with a beautiful woman who disappeared just before dawn. Now she’s just a memory that he can’t ignore. But what do you do when the woman invades your thoughts day and night?
Josselyn McCray spent one perfect night wrapped up in the strong arms of a handsome stranger before running out in the early morning light. Now she’s out of money and luck and forced to make some life-altering decisions about her future. A future that is going to involve the man she hasn’t been able to forget. Brought together by one night of passion, Travis and Josselyn are now linked forever. Will Travis and Josselyn be torn apart by demanding responsibilities and the stresses of getting to know each other? Or will they overcome the odds and find their way to happily ever after? One thing is certain: life isn’t always what you expect. *This book is intended for an audience of 18 or older due to graphic sex scenes and language. **Can be read as a standalone but would be better enhanced by reading the previous books. Cover by Gin’s Book Notes & Designs Links to Buy: Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble

Promise-Me-Medium-eBook-Cover-File
Promise Me Rivers Edge Series -Book 4
Holly Jenkins watched her best friend finally get her happily ever after. While there’s no one more deserving than Avery Jackson, Holly can’t fight the longing and ache that settles in her chest when she thinks about her own solitary life. After kissing so many frogs, Holly starts to wonder if Prince Charming even exists.
Jase Bentley is worn out. As lead singer of the award winning rock band, Bent, Jase has everything he could possibly ever want at his fingertips. When you’re on top, the music industry moves everything within arm's reach; money, fame, and women just ripe for the plucking. Everything except for the one thing he’s really looking for. The one dream he can’t seem to make come true.
What happens when two people from different worlds meet and are thrust into unfamiliar and unsettling territory? Can Holly navigate the demands of dating someone with a high profile profession? Can Jase walk away from the only lifestyle he’s ever known for the first woman who’s ever made him want to?
Promises are made, but can they keep them?
*This book is a novella. 36,000 words Links to Buy: Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble

Share-med-File_-Protect-Me-
Protect Me-Rivers Edge Book 5
Nate Stevens loves three things: Work, Family, Women. In that order. Having absolutely no desire to follow in three of his siblings’ footsteps by settling down, Nate lives for his work as a firefighter. That’s why his chance meeting with Lia leaves him unsettled like never before. There’s just something about the beautifully shy and reserved woman that he can’t walk away from.
Run. Hide. Keep moving. That’s exactly what Lia Walker has done for the last nine months. Escaping from her past, Lia continues to move from place to place before finding herself in the small town of Rivers Edge, Missouri. Following a chance encounter with her new boss’ brother, Nate, which leaves Lia feeling confused and vulnerable for the first time in months, Lia has to make a decision: to run or to stay.
When pasts are finally exposed, Nate and Lia find themselves at a crossroads. Nate will do anything to protect Lia from her past, but the question remains: Will Lia let him? When Lia’s past finally catches up with her, will running be the only way to protect the ones they love most in this world? Links to Buy: Amazon ~ Barnes and Noble ~ iBooks


Author Bio Lacey Black is a Midwestern girl with a passion for reading, writing, and shopping. She carries her e-reader with her everywhere she goes so she never misses an opportunity to read a few pages. Always looking for a happily ever after, Lacey is passionate about contemporary romance novels and enjoys it further when you mix in a little suspense. She resides in a small town in Illinois with her husband, two children, and a chocolate lab. Lacey loves watching NASCAR races and should only consume one mixed drink because she’s a lightweight. Lacey’s debut novel, Trust Me, was released in August 2014. It spent several weeks in the top 100 in contemporary romance on Amazon’s Top 100 Best Sellers for e-books. Fight Me, book 2 in the Rivers Edge series, released December 2014 and was followed by Expect Me, Rivers Edge book 3 in February 2015 and Promise Me: A Novella in April 2015. All were Amazon Best Sellers in contemporary romance.
Giveaway
Signed Book + $10 Gift Card


ShareThis