Whiskers of a Chance by Tempeste O'Riley

Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Who knew a welcome to the neighborhood gift could give Keith and Jason their chance at love?

Title: Whiskers of a Chance 
Author: Tempeste O'Riley
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: M/M /Paranormal/Romance
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Sept 30
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Jason Grant runs his own IT business from home, owns his own home, and has the best friend he could imagine. What he doesn’t have, or believe he will ever have, is love. When Jason catches a glimpse of his new neighbor on moving day, his libido ignites and his fascination in piqued. He even manages to concoct an excuse to go over and meet the man who makes him hope and want for more than he has in years.

Keith Skyler is a shifter in a world where his kind is known to only a few, but they don’t often mix and they never mate. Keith has been hoping for a mate since before he can remember, but gay lynx don’t have true mates. As far as he knows, they don’t have mates at all. However, while moving his little family across Seattle—and away from their tribe—his reality tips and spins more than he thought possible.


When these two men meet over a dish of five-cheese broccoli-noodle casserole, sparks fly. Who knew a welcome to the neighborhood gift could give both of them their chance at love?


Add To Goodreads


Other Books By Tempeste:


About the Author
Tempeste O’Riley is an out and proud pansexual genderfluid whose best friend growing up had the courage to do what they couldn’t—defy the hate and come out. He has been their hero ever since.
Tempe is a hopeless romantic who loves strong relationships and happily-ever-afters. Though new to writing M/M, they has done many things in their life, yet writing has always drawn them back—no matter what else life has thrown their way. They counts her friends, family, and Muse as their greatest blessings in life. They lives in Wisconsin with their children, reading, writing, and enjoying life.
Tempe is also a proud PAN member of Romance Writers of America, WisRWA, and Rainbow Romance Writers. Tempe’s preferred pronouns are they/them/their/theirs/themselves.

Review Quintessentially Q by Pepper Winters

Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Title: Quintessentially Q
Author: Pepper Winters
Series: Monsters in the Dark (#2)
Genre: Dark Erotica/BDSM/Contemporary Romance/New Adult
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Dec 16 2013
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
“All my life, I battled with the knowledge I was twisted… screwed up to want something so deliciously dark—wrong on so many levels. But then slave fifty-eight entered my world. Hissing, fighting, with a core of iron, she showed me an existence where two wrongs do make a right."

Tess is Q’s completely. Q is Tess’s irrevocably. But now, they must learn the boundaries of their unconventional relationship, while Tess seeks vengeance on the men who sold her. Q made a blood-oath to deliver their corpses at Tess’s feet, and that’s just what he’ll do.

He may be a monster, but he’s Tess’s monster.


This is a story of eroticism, horror, and sweet tragedy. It contains graphic scenes, but there’s always light in the darkness.
** Trigger Warning **
A New Adult Dark Contemporary Romance, not suitable for people sensitive to grief, slavery, and nonconsensual sex. A story about finding love in the strangest of places, a will of iron that grows from necessity, and forgiveness that may not be enough.

Pre Release Blitz Dark and Dangerous Box Set

Monday, September 28, 2015


Title: Dark & Dangerous: A Boxed Set of possessive alphas, sexy bad-boys, and savage heroes
Authors: Clarissa Wild, Lili St. Germain, Nashoda Rose, M. Never, C.D. Reiss, Gemma James, Vanessa Waltz, Skye Warren & Skye Callahan
Release Date: October 13th, 2015
Genre: Dark Romance & Suspense (18+)
Cover Designer: LM Creations
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26118448-dark-dangerous

Spotlight A Justified Kill by MaryLynn Bast

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Title: A Justified Kill
Author: MaryLynn Bast
Series: Heart of a Wolf Series {Companion Novella}
Genre: Paranormal Fantasy
Publisher: Werewolf Tails Publishing
Release Date: Original Release Date June 7, 2012
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Amber will go to any lengths to avoid the werewolf council who hunts her – even leaving behind the one person she cares for the most. Traveling across the US, she avoids other packs and remains on the run by working in backwoods bars.
Always alone, she never gets involved. One day she overhears a conversation by one of the bars patrons.  With her senses on high alert, Amber cannot ignore the warning signs. Following the man to his campsite, she finds out why.

Amber must decide if she can allow herself to be drawn in to rescue the person being held hostage. Or should she stick by her rules of not getting involved? With the impending first shift to werewolf, her bloodlust will take over. Can she go against her personal rule of not killing a human, and if so, would it be A Justified Kill?

Review Braid of Tongues by Monica David

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Title: Braid of Tongues
Author: Monica David
Series: Braids Series (#1)
Genre: Erotic Romance
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: May 27 2015
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
What if your perfectly contented life was suddenly turned upside down and you were forced to face a decision you never imagined you’d have to?
Ariane Reis has a husband who loves her, a young son and a cosy family routine.
When she starts a new job in the heart of London, she has no idea she is about to embark on a scorching sensory journey of eroticism and self-discovery that will irrevocably alter her life.
Luka Volkov is a smart and unnervingly intense Russian on her team. He is young, sharp and insatiable. He doesn’t just seduce her body. He seduces her mind and the very essence of her being.
Despite the emotional angst she finds herself in, Ariane must fight to get through the impossible task of untangling love from lust, or risk losing everything she holds dear. The problem is - not everything is black and white. 
A story both delightful and heartbreaking about regular people in unanticipated circumstances.

Wikipedia Page Mock Up Dead of Night by Carlyle Labuschagne

Tuesday, September 22, 2015


Title: Dead of Night
Author: Carlyle Labuschagne
Series: Aftershock Series (#1)
Genre: SciFi/YA/Dystopian
Publisher: Fire Quill Publishing
Release Date: Sept 21 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
In a dark and desolated After Earth, love still does exist, but the cost of bearing such a flaw is death. World War III has left Earth in utter turmoil. People’s beliefs are said to be the cause of the worldwide destruction. After The Clearing new laws are set about – to show certitude in anything besides the law is weak and chargeable as mutiny. To be illogical and have faith in religion is illegal, to be limitless is dangerous. And Illness is seen as a defect – all flaws that are inexcusable.

But to love is the greatest betrayal of all mankind. It is a fault the world has long forgotten and punishable by death, a fatal risk Aecker and Opel are fully prepared to take – because in love there is freedom. But how far can they push back before it claims their lives and of those they care about?

Excerpt The Dancer by Ursula Sinclair

Monday, September 21, 2015

Title: The Dancer
Author: Ursula Sinclair
Series: The Ballerina Series (#3)
Genre: New Adult/Contemporary Romance/Multicultural Romance
Publisher:  Isisindc Publishing, LLC
Release Date: Aug 1, 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
“Let me in.”
Dante
It’s not easy being a male dancer in a world where women dominate. Ballet. Yeah, I’m a ballet dancer, but I prefer male professional dancer. Still, I am at the top of my profession. Choreographers clamor to create dance pieces for me, and women just clamor for me period. See, being straight in a female dominated profession has its perks. But even though I don’t hurt for companionship, I still get up in the middle of the night reaching for something, someone, who is not the person lying next to me. Because I always wake up feeling empty inside…until. She played for me.

Kali
It’s not easy being a female in a male dominated profession. Most people can’t name five female guitarist, bass or lead, but I bet they can name five male guitar players. Still, I am at the top of my profession. I’ve proven to the world that music ability isn’t driven by gender. It hadn’t always been that way, but now I am in constant demand. My time is no longer my own. As for a relationship with a significant other? I stay away from other musicians I perform with or might perform with, like the plague. Not good to mix business with pleasure. Still, I’m only human and I wake up in the middle of the night reaching for something that’s just not there. Then one day he danced for me, and suddenly, I was no longer empty inside.

Violence. Due to the content of this work recommended for 18+ only.

This is the third book in The Ballerina Series but can be read as a standalone.

Spotlight The Price of Fame by Maggi Craft

Saturday, September 19, 2015
The Price of Fame
As a medical resident, Arden Simms has always been known to be a self-reliant, determined woman, but she never planned to marry Hollywood’s hottest actor, Slayde Price, and her carefully prescribed life quickly takes an unexpected turn. Amid overwhelming demands and tragic loss, Arden and Slayde’s relationship is put to the test as they try to live as newlyweds, and the flashing lights of the paparazzi may expose more than just Arden’s insecurities.
In challenging businesses where success is never a sure thing, each of their careers puts pressure on their relationship and threatens to cause a rift that may be difficult to fix. Slayde must accept that Arden’s stressful residency program deals with real life and death, while she has to live shrouded by the limelight of his Hollywood life. They must work hard daily to make it work, even when they both have to overcome startling obstacles.
Relationships are never easy, but throw in the glitz and glamour, and they can be disastrous. Can Arden and Slayde survive the Price of Fame, or will their relationship’s failure be front page news for the tabloids?
Kindle Edition - $2.99
Paperback, 312 pages
Published September 14th 2015 by Swift Eleven Publishing
ISBN 13 - 9780990938514
Edition Language - English
www.MaggiCraft.com www.facebook.com/AuthorMaggiCraft@MaggiCraft315
amazon

Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Price of Fame by Maggi Craft

The Price of Fame

by Maggi Craft

Giveaway ends September 30, 2015. See the giveaway details at Goodreads.
Enter Giveaway

Excerpt Love Comes Unheard by Andrew Grey

Friday, September 18, 2015

Title: Love Comes Unheard 
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Senses Series
Genre: M/M Contemporary
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Sept 18 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Garrett Bowman is shocked that fate has brought him to a family who can sign. He's spent much of his life on the outside looking in, even within his biological family, and to be accepted and employed is more than he could have hoped for. With Connor, who’s included him in his family, Garrett has found a true friend, but with the distant Brit Wilson Haskins, Garrett may have found something more. In no time, Garrett gets under Wilson’s skin and finds his way into Wilson’s heart, and over shared turbulent family histories, Wilson and Garrett form a strong bond.

Wilson’s especially impressed with the way Garrett’s so helpful to Janey, Connor and Dan’s daughter, who is also deaf. When Wilson’s past shows up in the form of his brother Reggie, bringing unscrupulous people to whom Reggie owes money, life begins to unravel. These thugs don’t care how they get their money, what they have to do, or who they might hurt. Without the strength of love and the bonds of family and friends, Garrett and Wilson could pay the ultimate price.

Spotlight Realm of Secrets by MaryLynn Bast

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Title: Realm of   Secrets
Author: MaryLynn Bast
Series: Heart of a Wolf Series {Companion Novella}
Genre: Paranormal Fantasy
Publisher: Werewolf Tails Publishing
Release Date: Original Release Date Oct 26, 2012
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Schadoh Aphenithea has always looked up to her older sister and willingly follows in her footsteps, venturing out into the new realm where humans and other strange creatures exist.

Unexpectedly, Schadoh meets Dakota who turns out to be her best friend and protector. With the threat of vampires invading Loxy and Earth, she will need all the help she can get when the portal to her realm is closed. She is forced to remain in the earth realm and live as a human. Something she finds is not quite as easy as it looks from the wall of mists. Schadoh must learn to co-exist in the earth realm while keeping the secret that other realms exist.




Spotlight Footprints by Nicky Jayne

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Title : Footprints
Author: Nicky Jayne



Review Creak by Elizabeth Morgan

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Title: Creak
Author: Elizabeth Morgan
Series: Standalone
Genre: Erotic Suspense/Ménage
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: September 7th 2015
Edition/Formats It Will Be Available In: eBook & Print
Rating: 
Blurb/Synopsis:
“What happens in Silver Creek…stays in Silver Creek.”
 After spending the summer as a recluse due to a bad break-up, Nicole Saunders agrees to go to The Heat Wave Festival with her best friends, Kacey and Tyler.
Along with three other friends, they plan to take a shortcut through the small town of Silver Creek. The last thing any of them expect is to become lost and end up pulling into a motel for the night.
The Creek Motel is isolated and the last place Nicole wants to be, especially after meeting the glacial owner. But her discomfort is soon forgotten as she finally gives in to her feelings and asks Kacey and Tyler to spend the night with her.
This should be bliss, but it quickly turns into a nightmare when she discovers that one of their friends has mysteriously disappeared from her locked room in the middle of the night.
Worried, Nicole presumes the worst, but she will soon discover that isolation can be the perfect stage for those who have something to hide…and that Jayne's disappearance is more disturbing than any of them could have guessed.
****CONTENT WARNING****

This title contains explicit language and scenes of a sexual and/or violent nature which some readers may find disturbing. 

Christmas Card Exchange 2015

Saturday, September 12, 2015


Read Between The Lines

Welcome to the fourth annual Naughty or Nice Christmas Card Exchange!! RBTL(Read Between the Lines) and Close Encounters With the Night Kind would like to bring you this fun and inexpensive way to connect to new bloggers and discover new authors! Are you not a blogger or author but want to participate? No problem!! You can join in the fun too! But we do have some RULES!

1. Addresses that are submitted and exchanged are to be used for this event ONLY! We want this to be a fun event and DO NOT want to worry about someone using our addresses for nefarious purposes!! And SPAM is not allowed!!

2. You may send Business cards, bookmarks, swag, or other items with the CARD as long as it is book, blogger, or Christmas related.

3. If for any reason you can not send out your cards, notify us. We want to make sure everyone participating gets a CARD.

4. The most Important Rule: HAVE FUN!! Even if you are on the NICE list...try...LOL!!!!

The sign-up sheet is below! Entries will be accepted until Nov 25. Everyone will receive their card addresses on or by Nov 30. If you have any questions please email  Anna: sadase98@gmail.com 
Please grab the badge, place it in your sidebar, and link to this post. Help us get the word out!!











Cover Reveal Friction by Sapphire Knight

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Title: Friction
Series: An Oath Keepers MC Novel
Author: Sapphire Knight
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: December 28, 2015

Excerpt Veiled Secrets by MaryLynn Bast


Title: Veiled Secrets  
Author: MaryLynn Bast
Series: Heart of a Wolf Series {Companion Novella}
Genre: Paranormal Fantasy
Publisher: Werewolf Tails Publishing
Release Date: Original Release Date July 27, 2012
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Seriana Aphenithea, Princess of the Light Realm has been banned. Why?  She can’t remember. She must find her way, and her memories, if she is ever to return home.
Waking with no memory of whom or where she is, Seriana runs for her life when two beings chase her through the forest. Glowing eyes stares out at her through the darkness. Sending a mental call for help and in response, two wolves emerge.
While protecting her from the hunters who intend to do her harm, one of the wolves becomes fatally injured. Acting on instinct, Seriana merges her energies with his, saving his life. Connecting her mentally to the human the wolf shifted in to. Adam and Blake are werewolves. Surprisingly this does to scare her. In fact, it triggers the beginning of her memories. She has been to the earth realm before.

With her no longer allowed to enter her own realm, Seriana must find a way to safeguard her family in the Loxy Realm and on earth. She has to protect those around her by ensuring no one discovers out her VEILED SECRETS.  

Cover Reveal Dark & Dangerous Box Set

Wednesday, September 9, 2015


Title: Dark & Dangerous: A Boxed Set of possessive alphas, sexy bad-boys, and savage heroes
Authors: Clarissa Wild, Lili St. Germain, Nashoda Rose, Lily White, Jaden Wilkes, Gemma James, Vanessa Waltz, Skye Warren & Skye Callahan
Release Date: October 13th, 2015
Genre: Dark Romance & Suspense (18+)
Cover Designer: LM Creations
Goodreads
Synopsis

*** 8 tales of dark desire from your favorite NEW YORK TIMES & USA TODAY Bestselling Authors! ***
Over 2500 pages of hot & dangerous alpha males - On SALE for a LIMITED TIME!

Delicious dark romance, toe-curling suspense, and sinful pleasure, all packed into one boxed set. We’ve gathered all your favorite Dark Romance and Suspense stories and combined them into one scorching bundle. These possessive alphas, sexy bad-boys, and savage heroes will claim your heart and leave you begging for mercy.

~ Mr. X (Clarissa Wild)
He’s come to kill me. I don’t know his name, but I know he wants me. He is Mr. X; the man who comes to claim my life. Can I save myself before he demands my heart?

~ Gypsy Brothers (Lili St. Germain): 
Six years ago, Juliette Portland was viciously attacked and left for dead by people she trusted. People inside her father’s motorcycle club, greedy for power, who defiled her, shot her father dead and destroyed everything she ever cared about.
Only, she didn't die. She survived ... and now, she's out for revenge.

~ Overwhelmed By You (Nashoda Rose)
I don’t deserve her, but I’m selfish and I’m taking her anyway. This is who I am and it’s too late to change me.

~ Serial Volume 1 (Jaden Wilkes & Lily White)
Jude Hollister kills. Born with everything, wanting for nothing, murder has become his addiction. He kills women who entice him. He immortalizes them while they’re still young and beautiful. How will he manage to save the one woman he loves?

~ Epiphany (Gemma James)
He haunts her in her dreams, but she’s never laid eyes on him. Until now.

~ His Witness (Vanessa Waltz)
He kidnapped me.He was charming, powerful, intoxicating. Accepting his advances might be the last mistake I'd ever make. Now I'm trapped in his basement, completely at his mercy.

~ Love The Way You Lie (Skye Warren)
I'll do anything to stay free, even if it means taking my clothes off for strangers. So I dance, hiding under the shadows and bright lights. Then I see him in the audience, and I know my past isn't the only thing I need to run from...

~ Irrevocable (Skye Callahan)
I remembered! They stripped me of my life but never my will to survive. Descending into their darkness and making it my own became my only escape.


On The Run by MaryLynn Bast

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Title: On the Run
Author: MaryLynn Bast
Series: Heart of a Wolf Series {Companion Novella}
Genre: Paranormal Fantasy
Publisher: Werewolf Tails Publishing
Release Date: Original Release Date Dec 10, 2013
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
With the Wolf Council after her, Amber has no choice but to run. Leaving Blake, the only person she has ever loved besides her mother, Amber can’t risk his life by staying. She has to stay on the run, never staying in one place long enough to even make friends. She has to keep moving.
Or does she?
When Amber meets Giovanna she is happy, but leery...with good reason.




Review & Excerpt Time Shifters by Myra Nour

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Title: Time Shifters
Author: Myra Nour
Series: Standalone
Genre: Paranormal Romance w/ Time Travel Elements
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: May 1 2015
Edition/Synopsis: eBook
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:
Briana has heard his voice for years in dreams. Calling to her. She hears that same voice in the handsome stranger she meets on vacation. Captivating and so familiar. When he unexpectedly transforms into a werewolf, Briana flees in horror. She knows him … he is the wolfman who haunts her dreams. More than anything else, it is her lustful response to the beast that terrifies her.
When Raynor finally meets his mate, he is confused by her reaction and even more so by her response when he shifts. She doesn't recognize him. In an attempt to escape, Briana jumps through the time portal of his people, landing her in Medieval England. Raynor must rescue her, which requires bonding with Briana as her mate. But first he must teach Briana that she is a shifter, then convince her not to be repelled by her other self, an ancient, powerful shifter. A snakewoman.

Review Challenge the Darkness by Dirk Greyson

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Title: Challenge the Darkness
Author: Dirk Greyson
Series: Yellowstone Wolves
Genre: M/M Paranormal Shifters
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: Aug 31 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Rating: 
Blurb/Synopsis:
When alpha shifter Mikael Volokov is called to witness a challenge, he learns the evil and power-hungry Anton Gregor will stop at nothing to attain victory. Knowing he will need alliances to keep his pack together, Mikael requests a congress with the Evergreen pack and meets Denton Arguson, Evergreen alpha, to ask for his help. Fate has a strange twist for both of them though, and Mikael and Denton soon realize they’re destined mates. 

Denton resists the pull between them—he has his own pack and his own responsibilities. But Mikael isn't willing to give up. The Mother has promised Mikael his mate, told him he must fight for him, and that only together can they defeat the coming darkness. When Anton casts his sights on Denton's pack, attacks and sabotage follow, pulling Denton and Mikael together to defeat a common enemy. But Anton’s threats sow seeds of destruction enough to break any bond, and the mates’ determination to challenge the darkness may be their only saving grace.

ShareThis