Review Silently Still by Julieanne Lynch

Tuesday, June 30, 2015
 

Title: Silently Still
Author: Julieanne Lynch
Series: Stand Alone 
Genre: Young Adult Coming of Age 
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: May 19 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print

Blurb/Synopsis:

Everyone is entitled to making their own choices in life, but a decision can make or break you. For Jacinta Kelly, hers came in the form of running away from everything that reminded her of her roots. Living in rural Ireland was hard enough, but living with her mother’s mental illness and her obsession with her garden took its toll. One winter, the world as she knows it changes. Jacinta becomes aware of her own mortality, and how fragile her existence truly is. Alone and frightened; to live or die, the choice is hers.


Excerpt Remember the Dead by H.L. LeRoy

 
Title: Remember the Dead
Author: H.L. LeRoy
Series: A LT. Jack Daniels/Jillian Varela Mystery (A loosely tied together series. But any of the stories can be read as a standalone.)
Genre: Thriller/Mystery
Publisher: Kindle Worlds
Release Date: Mar 2, 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
In the world of serial killer hunters, Lieutenant Jacqueline “Jack” Daniels is a legend and well known in every cop shop in America. But when one gruesomely posed body after another are discovered in the middle of Chicago, ambitious politicians and an aggressive press are threatening to derail Jack’s investigation.
And with her partner Herb on an extended second honeymoon in Mexico, it doesn’t look like help is on the horizon.
Then a friend from California, P.I. Jillian Varela, shows up on a job that parallels Jack’s case. Together they pursue the killer into a nightmare world of obsession, torture, and murder where no one may survive.

A dark follow up to the first Jack Daniels/Jillian Varela mystery, ONE EIGHT SEVEN.

Cover Reveal Learning to Love Again by Kelli Heneghan

Monday, June 29, 2015
3
2
1

Guest Post Voodoo Moon by June Stevens

Friday, June 26, 2015
Title: Voodoo Moon
Subtitle: A Moon Sisters Novel
Series: Paranorm World Series
Paperback
ISBN: 978-1-63422-021-7
Price: $10.95
Ebook:
ISBN: 978-1-63422-022-4
Price: $4.99
Available on Kindle Unlimited
Publisher: Crimson Tree Publishing

A sinister magic is sweeping across Nash City…
To Fiona Moon, it’s just another day at work. And some days, well, they’re a helluva lot worse than others. As a member of the elite Black Blade Guard, Fiona is tasked with hunting down the most-dangerous Paranorm criminals. To find out who is kidnapping mages and sucking the life energy from their bodies, she has to work with the one man that embodies everything she despises.
Master Necromancer Ian Barroes, a rich professor of Necromantic Studies, wants only one thing in this world… Fiona.
They each hold secrets that could destroy them, but could also be the key to destroying the evil Voodoo priest, Bokor. They must learn to trust each other and track down Bokor before more innocent lives are lost. When Fiona becomes a target of the evil madman, she is lured into his trap. Now, she and Ian have to fight for survival… and their very souls.
RELEASES FEB. 10, 2015
AVAILABLE IN PAPERBACK & EBOOK

Author & Book Spotlight Jeremiah’s Ghost by Isaac Constantine

Thursday, June 25, 2015
Title: Jeremiah's Ghost
Author: Isaac Constantine
Genre: Literary fiction
Publisher: MP Publishing
Release Date: February 17, 2015
Format: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
“A child petrified by the shadows in his bedroom. A boy shrinking from the anger of his father. A wandering adolescent who sees the Twin Towers as the legs of an interplanetary god. A new adult battered by the absence of that god.
Burdened by the weight of the past and the uncertainty of the future, Jeremiah sets out in search of the answers to his own mysteries, embarking on a journey that will carry him from the raves of New York to the Latin tropics to Israel's Independence Hall, and back to an autumn evening in The Sheep Meadow when the world was still whole.
A story of fathers and sons, self and shadows, Jeremiah's Ghost traces the path of a young man through a landscape where memory is just another kind of fiction.”



A genre-bending coming-of-age odyssey.

Review & Teaser Graphic Coral & Bone by Tiffany Daune

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Title: Coral & Bone
Author: Tiffany Daune
Series: Coral & Bone (Book 1)
Genre: YA Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Jester Ink Press
Release Date: June 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Pages: Approximately 278
Blurb/Synopsis:
Halen knows the sparks igniting under her fingertips are dangerous. She has spent her entire life trying to quell the tingly feelings that make her destroy things, but now that she is back in Rockaway Beach, where she watched her father drown, the flames have become impossible to tame.
Halen is trying to hold on, but when she is thrust into a mysterious new world, the underwater realm of Elosia, she unravels the secrets of her past and can't help but ignite. As she explores Elosia, she realizes her life has been a lie. And when those who have deceived her come to her for help, Halen must choose—walk away or unleash the magick that could destroy them all.


One Eight Seven by H.L. LeRoy

Tuesday, June 23, 2015
Title: One Eight Seven
Author: H.L. LeRoy
Series: ALT. Jack Daniels/Jillian Varela Mystery (A loosely tied together series. But any of the stories can be read as a standalone.)
Genre: Thriller/Mystery
Publisher: Kindle Worlds
Release Date: Mar 2, 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
Lt. “Jack” Daniels’ mom doesn’t just enjoy guilt trips she buys your ticket, packs your bag, and stamps your passport. Now she has Jack reluctantly heading to San Francisco in an effort to solve the murder of a drag queen superstar.
Teamed up with a tough-as-nails local P.I., Jillian Varela, Jack figures it will be an easy case. But what her mom didn’t tell her was that she would be helping a Mafia don with a long list of enemies.
As the bodies begin to stack up, it becomes obvious that Mom’s “simple job” has turned into something both dangerous and deadly.


Excerpt The Secrets of Yashire by Diamante Lavendar

Monday, June 22, 2015

Title: The Secrets of Yashire; Emerging from the Shadows
Author: Diamante Lavendar
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: YA Fantasy Adventure
Publisher: Shelf Published
Release Date: Jan 9 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

The Secrets of Yashire: Emerging from the Shadows is a young adult fantasy adventure that occurs within the framework of a young girl's subconscious mind. The main character, Brianna, finds herself thrown into a world called Yashire where she is forced to deal with circumstances that are threatening Yashire's existence.
Against her will, she is sent on a journey to restore unconditional love back to the land while also contending with the evil force in the land, Zolan.
Brianna is sent on her mission by Libban, Keeper of the Land. Along the way, Brianna travels with the mystical tiger, Angelos; a huge, whitish-tan tiger with thick black stripes who sings only the purest songs of love, and the wondrous little one-eyed bird named Abiba. During the journey, Brianna is also preparing to meet her soulmate-the one she longs to be with and the one who will bring complete healing back into her life.
Together they travel through fantastic lands filled with magical creatures that could only exist in the wildest of imaginations. Through her treacherous brushes with danger and heartwarming experiences of love and acceptance, Brianna discovers many things.
It is here, amidst the powers and phantasms of the mind that Brianna receives life lessons and virtues to help her. Will one of her greatest triumphs be achieved as she learns to believe in herself? For only then can she truly see all of the wondrous things that life has to offer.

Excerpt & Giveaway Saving Faithless Creek by Andrew Grey

Friday, June 19, 2015

Title: Saving Faithless Creek
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Stand Alone
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Western
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: June 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Blair Montgomery is sent to Newton, Montana, to purchase a ranch and some land for his father. It’s a trip he doesn't want to make. But his father paid for his college education in exchange for Blair working for him in his casinos, so Blair has no choice. When he finds out he’ll be dealing with Royal, the man who bullied him in high school, he is shocked. Then Blair is surprised when he finds that Royal’s time in the Marines has changed him to the point where Blair could be attracted to him… if he’s willing to take that chance.
Royal’s life hasn’t been a bed of roses. He saw combat in the military that left him scarred, and not just on the outside. When he inherits his father’s ranch, he discovers his father wasn't a good manager and the ranch is in trouble. The sale of land would put them back on good footing, but he is suspicious of Blair’s father’s motives and with good reason.  The attraction between them is hard for either to ignore, but it could all evaporate once the land deal is sealed.
Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Release Day Blitz Incendiary Kathryn Kelly

  Featured image
  Featured image  
Title: Incendiary 
Series: A Phoenix Rising Rock Band Novel Book 2
Author: Kathryn Kelly
Release Date: June 17th 2015

Synopsis:
Georgie has destroyed me. She's threatened my freedom and everything I've worked so hard to build. My band, my music, is the last thing on my mind. I want her to pay for all she's done.
But she's still my Georgie, and my desire for her is as hot as ever. She's my inferno, my biggest mistake and my greatest reward.
My fans see her as their idol's downfall. When her life is threatened, I will come to realize there's nothing in the world more important to me than her. She's my flame. I'm her anchor. Together, we're explosive. We are incendiary. For mature audiences only. Incendiary is not a standalone novel, but is the conclusion to Georgiana McCall's and Sloane Mason's story that began in Inferno.


Featured image

Excerpt:
The moment she slides in next to me, my senses flare to life. The sweet scent of vanilla overwhelms me. Whether it’s my imagination or not, I breathe in for a deeper whiff. I’ve thrived on this memory for almost eight months. A baby’s gurgle and soft coo filters into my ears. My daughter. The child Georgie had for me. Primal instinct roars though me, and I ball my fists. I came in her and filled her with this beautiful baby. Wherever she went, she carried a part of me inside of her and nurtured it as only she could, with an enduring innocence and unconditional love. “Sloane,” Georgie whispers again, and her voice cracks, breaking the spell she’s cast on me and reminding me of her duplicity. Loneliness, fear, and regret, are infused in her voice and written on her face. I’m so fucking furious with her, I’m afraid of what I’ll do if I respond. I ignore her, until my temper is under control. No one knows I’m in the car, but the Paps are out in force. Kiln didn’t hide, and the location of the hospital Georgie was staying at has been plastered everywhere. Speculation will jump to me, and if I’m somehow involved. No matter. I wanted Georgie and knew from the moment I reached my room last night I’d have her at my side. After Zelda left, I sat in Mom’s garden for hours, contemplating my life and unable to step back into a world of drugs. But her memory isn’t what kept me from going for drugs. It was Georgie. Her face. Her taste. Every inch of her is embedded into my psyche. I spent the night considering my next move. With each breath I took, I thought of her. Until the obvious conclusion arose and I agreed with my cook. I needed to see her. I had to get her. I wouldn’t rest until I looked into her deceitful eyes and heard exactly why she went to the fucking cops and the goddamn media. I also knew there was no fucking way I could stay in that mausoleum without her. Therefore, whether she wants to be with me or not, I intend to keep her at my side until I’m satisfied she can’t do any further damage. And I’ve gotten repayment from her for the hell she’s put me through. I owe her.

  Featured image  
Buy links:
Featured image

Playlist


Featured image

Trailer:

Other books in the series:
Inferno

Featured image

I’m a rocker with the eyes of the world on me. Waiting for my triumph or my downfall…just waiting. Most of my life is in my hands. My destiny? That’s another story. My destiny isn’t as debt free. My band, Phoenix Rising, arrives in Houston to cut a new album. Before we perform our first concert in the city and I choose my groupies of the night, I’m thrust into debauchery. Sleeping with a gorgeous woman twenty years older than me has its perks, especially when her husband orchestrated the encounter and eagerly watches. To me, performing is performing. If a man wants to share his wife, who am I to stop him? Unfortunately for me, I don’t make a clean getaway as I leave the McCall mansion. Georgie, their sixteen-year-old daughter, is in the midst of her own intrigue, sneaking home in the middle of the night after an evening of drugs and sex with her older brother’s best friend. In her, I see me. She’s lost and drifting. Her hedonistic parents insist she’s old enough to make her own decisions. Instead of time and love, they give her money and things. I’m a twenty-five-year old international superstar and I know better. I’m cocky and arrogant. I know it so I own it. Somehow, I’ve always bested the fates. I have all to lose—my reputation, my career, and my freedom. Her mother’s jealousy forces my hand and I take Georgie on the tour. This is our story and our secret relationship and the destruction of my life. You know the adage about secrets? Three may keep a secret, if two of them are dead. Wise words from a wise man. If only I had listened. Secrets have a way of revealing themselves in the harshest way.

Buy links:

Author Bio:
Featured image
 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Kathryn Kelly is living her dream and writing books. She's always been an avid reader and still devours books in her spare time. She also enjoys football, socializing, music, eating, and jokes. In her head, she's the ultimate biker babe. In reality, she's an ordinary girl-next-door and a native New Orleanian.

Kathryn Kelly Social Media Links:



Excerpt Frostbite by Adrienne Woods


Title: Frostbite
Author: Adrienne Woods
Series:  The Dragonian Series (#3)
Genre: YA Fantasy
Publisher:  Fire Quill Publishing
Release Date: Mar 9 2015
Editions/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Losing Lucian McKenzie, the Prince of her heart and discovering her true identity has made Elena Watkins' life almost unbearable. However, new trials will test the 17 year-old's strength and push her to limits she didn’t think were possible.
Only a mysterious offer from Blake Leaf, the Rubicon and a dragon predestined for evil, reveals there may be a light at the end of Elena’s dark tunnel.
With the life she thought she knew crashing down around her, Elena will have to face a monumental decision about the fate of Paegeia. She can either make peace with Blake’s demands or try once again to unravel the Queen’s secrets that lie deep within her dragon, Tanya La Frey’s, heart.
The third heart pounding novel in The Dragonian Series by Adrienne Wood

Cover Reveal Quarter Mile Hearts by Jenny Siegel

Monday, June 15, 2015
Title: Quarter Mile Hearts: An American Muscle Novel

Author: Jenny Siegel

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: July 7, 2015

Synopsis
Following an accident injuring her dad, twenty-four year old Leigh Storm returns home to the town she was once so desperate to escape.

It is only a matter of hours before she runs into Max ‘Manwhore’ Morgan. Dark eyed and dangerous to her heart, he is the very last person she wants to see. It might have been four years since she saw him last, but there’s no denying the chemistry between them is as potent as ever. Max makes it clear he isn't about to let her run again, even if he is the one thing Leigh vowed to herself she would never date: a street racer.

After racing tore apart her own family and left a path of destruction in its wake, Leigh decided long ago that it is not the life she wants for herself. But when a wager gone wrong threatens her dad’s livelihood, Leigh must go against everything she believes in. 

This time there's more at stake on the quarter mile than just the family business—she’s risking her heart as well.



Review & Excerpt Maris by Isaiyan Morrison


Title: Maris
Author: Isaiyan Morrison
Series: The Brotherhood Files (This book can be read on its own however, it is part of The Deamhan Chronicles.)
Genre: Paranormal
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 10 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
She gave me her blood, and my life changed forever.
 Anastasia. My sire. The only influential figure in my already-fragile life. She did this to me. She caused all the pain and suffering. There was a time I believed I owed her everything. After all, she gave me immortality and the never-ending thirst for the energy contained in the blood of my victims.
But now vampires hunt me and the humans want to use me as their personal weapon. They believe I’m some kind of apotropaic figurine that can damn all Deamhan and force us back into hell where we belong. Me? I just want to live. I just want to be Maris. That way, the only one I can damn is myself.


Wikipedia Page Mock Up From the Mountain by L.L. Crane

Friday, June 12, 2015

Title: From the Mountain
Author: L.L. Crane
Series: Mark of Powers (Book 1)
Genre: Young Adult Dystopian Fiction
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: February 14 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
What would you do if you were one of the last of your kind on earth? Sixteen year old Teak’s Mark of Power has kept her alive, but will it last?  Although she is a trained killing machine, it isn’t by choice. Slated to be one of Siv Gareth's elite soldiers, her life seems to be on course, but she has a decision to make.  Does she follow her father’s wishes and become a soldier, or chase after her own dreams of training dragons?  Persecuted, shunned, and tortured because of her skin color, Teak is mad, and somebody is going to pay for it.  Siv Gareth’s race war has just begun, and now that the Purity Law has passed, the Destroyers are out in hordes to kill her and any others with light skin.  When she shoots an arrow at Siv Gareth, a chain of events unwinds that ultimately threatens her very existence.  Accustomed to going it alone, Teak finds herself on a long journey with a group of inept teens, and she must learn to depend on them…or die.  When two boys enter the scene, one irritating and the other mesmerizing, Teak wonders if she has a shot at a normal life. But will her lack of Power and skin color ruin it? This dystopian society novel, Book 1 in the Mark of Power Series, is riveting with suspense, action, betrayal, and the brimming hope of romance.

A Cold Hearted Phoenix by Isis Sousa

Tuesday, June 9, 2015
Title: A Cold Hearted Phoenix: Dark Love Episode 1
Author: Isis Sousa
Series: A Cold Hearted Phoenix
Genre: Urban Gothic
Publisher: Tragic Books
Release Date: April 30 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Illustrations: Characters and Ornaments Pencil Sketches
Blurb/Synopsis:

A Cold-Hearted Phoenix is a sweet-and-sour illustrated mini-series in three episodes. It is written in an experimental style, mixing screenwriting with prose. This book includes 40+ illustrations and a unique layout.

In this first episode: VIKKI, who is an authentic and successful graphic designer, breaks one of her most sacred rules: to never date a work colleague.

Let’s watch how VIKKI’s life turns to misery and she falls into the misadventures of a DARK LOVE.


Excerpt & PlayList Royal Partnerships by Gracen Miller

Monday, June 8, 2015

Title: Royal Partnerships
Author: Gracen Miller
Series: Road to Hell (Book 4)
Genre: Paranormal/Urban Fantasy/"Horromance" (because it's a mix of horror and romance)
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: June 11 2015
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
It’s good to be the Queen…
Having ascended the throne of Hell, Madison Wescott is finally able to breathe a sigh of relief. Though she has embraced her demonic nature, she has ensured the safety of everyone she loves. With both Micah and Nix at her side, she wields more power than she could have ever imagined.
But not even the throne is safe when you rule in Hell.
In the wake of a failed assassination attempt, Madison learns about a realm of the damned older than Hell itself. A fierce and powerful incubus vows to escape his imprisonment there — and his efforts are weakening the bonds that hold him and countless other monsters at bay. With no plan and nowhere else to turn, Madison contacts an unlikely source for help. But whose side is he really on? Will he help preserve her reign, or bring about Hell’s downfall?

Choose your partnerships carefully…

Excerpt Sex God by Matthew Armstrong


Title: Sex God
Author: Matthew Armstrong
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: Erotica
Publisher: Be Your Potential Books
Release Date: Mar 28 2015
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Short Blurb
Unfulfilled in his marriage and life, Alex Sterling makes an indecent proposal to his wife, Angela, which sets them off on an erotic adventure of self-discovery, revealing dark and repressed parts of themselves. On the verge of losing everything that is most important to him, Alex is a man in early life crisis, playing a high-stakes game and going to extreme measures to save what he values most. Is he going through a mental breakdown or is this some sort of spiritual transformation? He has no idea as his grasp on reality crumbles and all his worst fears are inevitably realized.
Long Blurb
Alex Sterling and his wife Angela are a young couple with two children Tristan and Holly living on the Costa del Sol in Spain. They seem to be the perfect couple with two bright young children, and despite their escalating money worries, they are living an incredible lifestyle on the sunny Mediterranean coast.
But beneath the surface, Alex is unfulfilled in his life and marriage and decides to risk it all by making an indecent proposal to Angela in a last ditch attempt to revive their flat-lining lives. He proposes an open-relationship, which much to his surprise opens a repressed Pandora ’s Box for Angela, a side of her that he has never known — setting them off on an erotic adventure that would make anyone’s head spin and juices flow. It seems to have been a good decision with amongst other intense erotic encounters, it introduces them to BDSM, the swingers’ scene and even finds them on a Russian billionaire’s yacht in a Jacuzzi with the billionaire’s blonde bombshell daughter. Their eyes are opened to the many dimensions of erotic experience two lovers can have, but these experiences are not without their risks.
A turn of unfavourable events manifest, from his kids being expelled from school for a failure to keep up with school fees, to the arrest of the swingers party hosts for secret filming and blackmail. All of this sends Angela into meltdown, blaming and resenting Alex for directing their lives to this point of no return. Alex’s worst fears are then realised as Angela abruptly ups and leaves with the children, moving to Portugal to live with an ex soccer star, old flame from her past — A man of means and a man of power, who Alex feels he is no match for. Alex’s world falls apart around him and a mental breakdown ensues catapulting him on a spiritual pilgrimage as he scrambles to regain his sanity. On this pilgrimage he encounters Lalita an exotic tantra goddess, who he immediately becomes infatuated with and who introduces him to yet another dimension of unity through tantra. She disappears from his life as quick as she entered it and Alex is almost driven crazy once more attempting to find her along the pilgrim’s way.
His pilgrimage offers him much more than he bargained for as he is forced to overcome intense and excruciating physical pain, ego transcendence and a near death experience where instead of running to sure safety, he faces down some wild mountain dogs that have viciously attacked a Japanese pilgrim; and in the process saves her life and becomes revered by her group. He then makes another difficult decision as to whether to return home or remain a pilgrim in the special land, a place and an identity that he has become very much at home with.
Upon arriving home, Alex is overcome and uplifted by two startling and monumental events. First a business partnership from a chance meeting earlier on the billionaire’s yacht, that proposes to put an end to all his money worries for a lifetime. Secondly the surprise return of Angela and the children. Alex is irrevocably changed and transformed from the culmination of the entire adventure, as is Angela, who finally reveals to him the skeletons that were in her closet that had contributed too many of their previous underlying relationship troubles — the truth clearing the way for their future together. But their adventure is far from over. On the contrary it has only just begun.

Wikipedia Page Mock Up The Night of Elisa by Isis Sousa

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Title: The Night of Elisa
Author: Isis Sousa
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: Gothic/Paranormal
Publisher: Tragic Books
Release Date: Sept 8 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print

.: A Gothic Novella :.

Sometimes, life and love can follow the most obscure paths, just as they did for Elisa.
Her life becomes a dark, cold, lonely cage the day the Devil takes her as his wife. He robs her of almost everything she holds dear: her health, her wealth and what is left of her family.
Trapped between the nuances of life and beyond-life, Elisa finds herself struggling for a better tomorrow. With her health deteriorating, how will she summon the courage and strength to stand her ground? And how far will she go in the pursuit of a dream?
Embark with Elisa on this puzzling Gothic adventure set in the late Victorian era, between the world of the Living and the picturesque, melancholic Duskland.

* * *

"It is strange... How can I 'go home' when I have no memories of that place at all?"
- Elisa

"Stop it, Elisa. You're bleeding, my darling!"
- Leonhard

"Ah, love, the biggest poison and most dangerous drug there is."
- Dr. Charles

Cover Reveal Protect Me by Lacey Black

Protect Me Banner

ShareThis