Monday, April 27, 2015

Desires' Guardian by Tempeste O'Riley


 Title: Desires' Guardian
Author: Tempeste O’Riley
Series:  Desires Entwined, #2
Genre: M/M Erotic Romance, with lite BDSM/Kink
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: July 2013
Edition/Formats Available In: Audio, eBook, Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Artist James Bryant has forearm crutches in every color from rainbow for fun to sleek black for business. He even has a pair with more paint splatters than metal. After his family’s rejection and abuse from a man he thought loved him, James only just gets through the day by painting. He lives in constant fear that he’s not worthy of anything, let alone love.
As CEO of his company, Carrington Enterprises, Seth Burns is a take-charge kind of guy, and he is instantly smitten by the artist helping with his newest project. When he witnesses James suffer a panic attack, a protective instinct he never knew he had kicks in. He truly believes nothing is unobtainable—including James—if he’s willing to put in the time and effort.
James is shy and confused by Seth’s interest in him as a person. With Seth’s support, can he work through his fears to finally find the true love he deserves, or will someone finally land the crushing blow he won’t survive?

Giveaway & Release Day Blitz Full Circle by Laramie Briscoe

Thursday, April 23, 2015

Designs of Desire by Tempeste O'Riley

Monday, April 20, 2015
 Title: Designs of Desire
Author: Tempeste O’Riley
Series:  Desires Entwined, #1
Genre: M/M Erotic Romance, with lite BDSM/Kink
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: July 2013
Edition/Formats Available In: Audio, eBook, Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Artist James Bryant has forearm crutches in every color from rainbow for fun to sleek black for business. He even has a pair with more paint splatters than metal. After his family’s rejection and abuse from a man he thought loved him, James only just gets through the day by painting. He lives in constant fear that he’s not worthy of anything, let alone love.
As CEO of his company, Carrington Enterprises, Seth Burns is a take-charge kind of guy, and he is instantly smitten by the artist helping with his newest project. When he witnesses James suffer a panic attack, a protective instinct he never knew he had kicks in. He truly believes nothing is unobtainable—including James—if he’s willing to put in the time and effort.
James is shy and confused by Seth’s interest in him as a person. With Seth’s support, can he work through his fears to finally find the true love he deserves, or will someone finally land the crushing blow he won’t survive?

Excerpt The Price by Andrew Grey

Saturday, April 18, 2015

Title: The Price
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: NA
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: April 17 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Hunter Wolfe is a highly paid Las Vegas escort with a face and body that have men salivating and paying a great deal for him to fulfill their fantasies.  He keeps his own keeps and doesn’t share, not that they matter.
Grant is an elementary school teacher and works miracles with his summer school students.  He discovered his gift while in high school, tutoring Hunter, a fellow student.    They meet again when Hunter rescues Grant in a club.   Grant doesn’t know Hunter is an escort or that they share similarly painful pasts involving family members’ substance abuse.
After the meeting, Hunter invites Grant to one of the finest restaurants in Las Vegas. Hunter is charming, sexy, and gracious, and Grant is intrigued. With more in common than they realized, the two men decide to give a relationship a try.  At first, Grant believes he can deal with Hunter's profession and accepts that Hunter will be faithful with his heart if not his body.  Both men find their feeling run deeper than either imagined. For Grant, it's harder than he thought to accept Hunter’s occupation, and Hunter's feelings for Grant now make work nearly impossible.   But Hunter’s choice of profession comes with a price, which could involve Grant’s job and their hearts—a price that may be too high for either of them to pay.

Excerpt Never Cross a Warlock by Marilyn Vix

Friday, April 17, 2015

Title: Never Cross a Warlock
Author: Marilyn Vix
Series: Beware of Warlocks (3)
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Publisher:  Shadowcat Publishing
Release Date: Mar 25 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:
Can two warlocks be too many?
Yes, if one happens to be your ex-husband trying to kill you for a witch divorce.
The other, a sexy Aussie that makes you forget all the rest.

That’s Catherine Bank’s warlock problem. She will have to choose between the two of them. Will she marry either, or end it all in a spell battle that will bring Las Vegas to its knees. Only time will tell. No one knows the mind of a witch better than herself. Unless, she falls in love.




Author & Book Spotlight Back Roads Kingdom by Christian O'Neill

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Title: Back Roads Kingdom
Author: Christian O'Neill
Series: The Back Roads Cycle (Book 1)
Genre:Epic Fantasy/Urban Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 15 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook
Blurb/Synopsis:

"Penny Lazarus has spent her entire life wishing she could escape from the real world. Through it all, she had exactly one friend - her twin sister, Dana - and now Dana's dead, drowned in the distant Pacific under mysterious circumstances. But she left something behind, meant only for her sister's eyes: a cryptic document that sends Penny off to the wilds of Appalachia...and then straight off I-64 and into a madcap alternate America.

Here, in the hidden world known as the Back Roads, every individual's deepest desire emerges as a powerful supernatural ability. In Penny's case, that means she's a Veil, capable of turning herself invisible, intangible, ghost-like. Stranger yet, this is a place Dana somehow knew about. Now Penny must fight her way across a nightmare landscape of cyborg bikers, man-eating mosquitoes, snake-handling zealots and warring Cherokee demigods in search of the truth.

What she hoped to find were the answers behind her sister's death. But what awaits her at the end of the road is something even bigger - the dark secret of her own world-shattering destiny.

BACK ROADS KINGDOM is the first volume in a thrilling new American fantasy saga that weaves together Appalachian folktales, urban legends and paranormal lore into a dark and hilariously twisted coalpunk epic."

Author & Book Spotlight The Secrets of Yashire by Diamante Lavendar

Monday, April 13, 2015
Title: The Secrets of Yashire: Emerging from the Shadows
Author: Diamante Lavendar
Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: December 29 2013
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Synopsis:
The Secrets of Yashire: Emerging From the Shadows is a young adult fantasy adventure that occurs within the framework of a young girl’s subconscious mind. The main character, Brianna, finds herself thrown into a world called Yashire where she is forced to deal with circumstances that are threatening Yashire’s existence. Against her will, she is sent on a journey to restore unconditional love back to the land while also contending with the evil force in the land, Zolan. Brianna is sent on her mission by Libban, Keeper of the Land. Along the way, Brianna travels with the mystical tiger, Angelos; a huge, whitish-tan tiger with thick black stripes who sings only the purest songs of love, and the wondrous little one-eyed bird named Abiba. During the journey, Brianna is also preparing to meet her soulmate—the one she longs to be with and the one who will bring complete healing back into her life. Together they travel through fantastic lands filled with magical creatures that could only exist in the wildest of imaginations. Through her treacherous brushes with danger and heartwarming experiences of love and acceptance, Brianna discovers many things. It is here, amidst the powers and phantasms of the mind that Brianna receives life lessons and virtues to help her. Will one of her greatest triumphs be achieved as she learns to believe in herself? For only then can she truly see all of the wondrous things that life has to offer.

Spotlight Ever Dead by Alexia Purdy & J.T. Lewis

Saturday, April 11, 2015

Title: Ever Dead
Author/Authors: Alexia Purdy & J.T. Lewis
Series: A Dark Faerie Tale (#6)
Genre: Fantasy/Faeries/
Paranormal/YA
Publisher:  Lyrical Lit. Publishing
Release Date:  Mar 31 2015
Blurb/Synopsis:

When detective Hank Snowdon started noticing strange piles of ash throughout Portland, he took it upon himself to investigate further with his unusual but dedicated partner, Luci.

Traveling through the decaying factory district where most of the bizarre ash occurrences materialized, he found there was more to the sudden manifestations than met the eye. Testing this peculiar ash, he discovered that they were in fact…human!

Sort of…

Confronted by a warrior named Benton, who has the ability to disintegrate other beings with his flaming sword, Hank’s world continues to spiral away from reality. Especially when he inadvertently discovers a whole new world, unknown to most of humankind…along with the surprising realization that he is inescapably tied to this new and magical land.

Discover a new take on Alexia Purdy’s Dark Faerie Tales series…one from the point of view of the “normal” human world! 

This story can be enjoyed as a stand alone but should be read after History of Fire (A Dark Faerie Tale #5) to avoid spoilers. This is considered book #6 


Alexia currently lives in Las Vegas, Nevada - Sin City! She loves to spend every free moment writing, or playing with her four rambunctious kids. Writing has always been her dream and she has been writing ever since she can remember. She love's creating paranormal fantasy and poetry and loves to read and devour books daily. Alexia also enjoys watching movies, dancing, singing loudly in the car and Italian food.
 Sign up for email updates and exclusive giveaways: http://eepurl.com/uJk9r  

Places to find Alexia


Places to find Ever Dead
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Google Play
iTunes/iBooks
Kobo
Smashwords


A Dark Faerie Tale Series 

Evangeline 0.5 (Free Read)
Ever Shade  1 (Free Read)












Tag by Shari J Ryan (FREE READ FOR A LIMITED TIME)

Thursday, April 9, 2015






What if your family had a big secret . . . a life changing secret. My dad, the bigwig CIA agent, was always on the run, whether he was being chased or doing the chasing. I missed him. Then my mom passed away, and my sister was murdered. I turned my solitude to strength because the alternative was too bleak.

But my luck seemed to turn: I met Tango. And while I want him more than I’ve ever wanted anything in my twenty-two years, danger lurks around every corner and I simply can’t take the chance of it finding me. But his tattoos, his smell, his darkness, and his body— that marine has taken over my every thought. But, what if he too isn’t what I think? A ticking time bomb isn’t going to leave me much time to waver. Even the bravest person can be in need of a miracle.

Before she was gone, my mom warned me to know everyone and trust no one. But what was I supposed to do when I found out I am the one not to be trusted? Turns out, I was always the bait in this conspiracy.

In author Shari J. Ryan’s New Adult novel, TAG, the canyons hold secrets, the waterfalls provide safety, and romance has a pesky way of showing up when you are sweaty and dirty and least expect it.



I’ve been seated among the dozens of other passengers for the past two hours, watching the gate times change a number of times before I see the plane actually arrive. Just as I’m powering my phone down, preparing to board, an awful stench burns my nose from a few inches away. A middle-aged man with greasy black hair and a thick lip-covering mustache who smells exactly like the inside of a port-a-potty has found a reason to sit directly beside me in a row of empty seats. When my eyes unfortunately meet his, he takes the opportunity to speak to me. “Heading to Boston?” he asks. I raise my eyebrows and force a tightlipped smile. I simply follow that with a nod and give him a no shit look. “I heard winter’s coming early this year,” he continues.
“Cool,” I mumble with a sigh. I pull a magazine out of my bag and open it in front of my face, hoping to block my vision of the man’s blackened-stained grin. But it’s only seconds before I’m taken back when his finger sweeps down the bare skin of my collarbone.
“What does that mean?” he asks, pointing to my tattoo.
With a smooth motion, I lay my magazine down onto my lap and place my hand over his, giving him the false notion that I’m a gentle person. I take the opportunity to offer him a slight smile before I twist his forefinger backwards as far as it will go before the expectant snap. “I’m sorry,” I say sweetly. “Did I tell you it was okay to touch me?” I pull down a little harder, and he smiles in response to the pain. But as I hold my hand there, I see the smile begin to fade.
“It’s a free country, chicky,” he sputters as his tongue knocks around between his bare gums.
“Why would you think it's okay to touch me?” I ask again, keeping my voice calm, yet stern. He licks his lips and looks me up and down, responding with only a look. “Do you go around touching girls half your age because you feel it's okay?”
He clears his throat and looks around to see who’s watching or listening, but I don’t move my eyes from his. “Why not?” he says, shrugging his bony shoulders. “Besides, you’re definitely asking for it.”
He thinks I’m asking for it? I’m wearing a fucking scoop neck, black long sleeve shirt, jeans, and combat boots. “The only reason it's okay, is because no one has ever probably told you no. But it occurs to me that after I snap your finger off your hand, you won’t be able to touch people inappropriately anymore, will you?”
He hoots with laughter, dragging in attention he probably shouldn’t want. “You think you could break my finger, little chicklette?”
I pull his finger a little further, and his smile grows. “Ow, stop. You’re hurting me,” he puckers his lips and winks at me.
“Oh, look, it’s your right hand. You a righty?” I turn his hand over and see deep callouses bubbling on his palm. “Yes, you are. So, if I rip this thing off, you wouldn't miss it, right?” I turn his hand back over and glare into his beady eyes. He’s questioning my words. He’s unsure of my capabilities. And that’s fine. “Sound okay to you? Or are you going to leave and stop touching people?” His smile fades and his eyes widen. I release his hand and offer him a smart-ass smile. “Oh, and the tattoo means death. It’s a Maori Warrior symbol. They used to eat their enemies once they slaughtered them. Cool, huh?”
I see his Adam’s apple struggle to move. He lifts his bag from the ground and nearly trips over his own feet, darting away.
I reopen my magazine to the page I was reading and refocus my attention on an article as I hear a soft chuckle coming from the other side of me. I turn to see who was enjoying the free entertainment and I’m faced with a man who looks to be either a wrestler or in the military—black shaven hair, stiff jaw and bulging muscles on every inch of his arms. His eyes are currently focused on a book, and I suppose he could have been laughing at that, rather than me. But as I question it, his large shamrock green eyes lift and look right at me. A slight grin tugs on the corner of his lips, and he winks so quickly I’m questioning whether it was me who might have blinked. Before I can react, he stands up and walks away.
I swallow hard and refocus my attention on the magazine once more. Stupid attractive man causing a moment of feebleness. I didn’t react, though. He winked at me. I think. And I didn’t make a snide comment or scowl. Weakness.
I let out a few short breaths, regaining my composure. He’s gone. It’s fine.



Shari J. Ryan hails from Central Massachusetts where she lives with her hubby and two lively little boys. Ryan published the 3-book Schasm Series for Romantic Suspense/Thriller fans. She helped put her great grandmother’s holocaust experience into the modern reader’s bookshelf with the publication of My Kaleidoscope. TAG and Red Nights are written solely for the Romantic Suspense audience.  She is hard at work on Ravel, a standalone coming fall 2015. To learn more, visit her at: www.sharijryan.com.

Website ☆ Facebook ☆ Twitter ☆ Goodreads ☆ Pinterest ☆ Amazon ☆ Street Team

Review Melanie's Evanescent Journey by B Truly

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Title: Melanie’s Evanescent Journey
Author: B Truly
Series: The Sonar Series (1.5)
Genre: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance, SciFi
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: April 25 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Rating:
Source: Author for Honest Opinion & Blog Tour
Blurb/Synopsis:
True Love may cost a price, if the greater good preordains that you are the sacrifice.

  There are always two sides to a story. Melanie Wilhelm's begins after she moves from Australia and starts her senior year at Cashmere High. On her first day, she bumps into a mysterious guy, and they form an instant connection. They become friends and he shares his deepest secret with her. As they grow closer, their relationship amplifies and becomes binding. Strange things occur, but instead of worrying, Melanie's feelings intensify.
     The excitement of New Year's Eve approaches, and so does Jason's most devastating revelation of all. She learns his ultimate truth and is now spun into his chaotic web. The danger rises and hard choices must be made. By being with Jason, Melanie may have to sacrifice more than her heart. It may cost her life.
   Melanie's Evanescent Journey ties into books one and two of The Sonar Trilogy. From spiraling twists to devastating plots, her journey will make you question fate and true love.
   Is fate something you can control? Some believe it's in the hands of what you behold.

Cover Reveal Day and Knight by Dirk Greyson

Monday, April 6, 2015


Title: Day and Knight
Author: Dirk Greyson
Series: Day and Knight (Book 1)
Genre: M/M, Contemporary, Adventure
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: May 4 2015
Edition/Formats: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
As former NSA, Dayton (Day) Ingram has national security chops and now works as a technical analyst for Scorpion. He longs for field work, and scuttling an attack gives his chance. He’s smart, multilingual, and a technological wizard. But his opportunity comes with a hitch—a partner, Knighton (Knight), who is a real mystery. Despite countless hours of research, Day can find nothing on the agent, including his first name!
Former Marine Knight crawled into a bottle after losing his family. After drying out, he’s offered one last chance: along with Day, stop a terrorist threat from the Yucatan. To get there without drawing suspicion, Day and Knight board a gay cruise, where the deeply closeted Day and equally closeted Knight must pose as a couple. Tensions run high as Knight communicates very little and Day bristles at Knight’s heavy-handed need for control.
But after drinking too much, Day and Knight wake up in bed. Together. As they near their destination, they must learn to trust and rely on each other to infiltrate the terrorist camp and neutralize the plot aimed at the US’s technological infrastructure, if they hope to have a life after the mission.  One that might include each other.

Dirk is very much an outside kind of man.  He loves travel and seeing new things.  Dirk worked in corporate America for way too long and now spends his days writing, gardening, and taking care of the home he shares with his partner of more than two decades.  He has a Master’s Degree and all the other accessories that go with a corporate job.  But he is most proud of the stories he tells and the life he's built.  Dirk lives in Pennsylvania in a century old home and is blessed with an amazing circle of friends.  
Places to contact Dirk 

Author & Book Spotlight Hourglass Heights by Ian David Noakes

Friday, April 3, 2015
Gritty, disturbing, depraved and gory, Hourglass Heights inhabits the seedier side of things, and is brutally honest in its execution.

Title: Hourglass Heights
Author: Ian David Noakes
Genre: Horror
Publisher: Austin Macauley Publishers
Release Date: June 30th, 2014 (U.K.). December 30th, 2014 (U.S.)
Editions/Formats: eBook & Print
Burb/Synopsis:

Who is brutally murdering the male residents of the Hourglass Heights apartment complex? At first glance, it would appear that their spouses are the killers, but Detective Marcia Tanaka believes that a serial killer is responsible.

Through the course of her investigation, Detective Tanaka is pulled into a world of Japanese folklore and the supernatural as she explores the darker side of relationships, sex and psyche. She must learn to defeat her own personal demons before she can defeat one that is far more sinister.



"Hourglass Heights combines the mystery and suspense of a supernatural murder investigation with the intense sexual exploration usually found only in erotica. A harrowing and action-packed tale that revolves around my beautiful, but flawed, central character, Detective Marcia Tanaka. I've been told my approach is very direct and, at times, a brutal depiction of the many different and dark ways that people use their sexuality. "

Character Profile (Julian Quibadeaux) Ghost form the Past by Diana Marie DuBois

Thursday, April 2, 2015
Title: Ghost form the Past
Author: Diana Marie DuBois  
Series: Voodoo Vows
Genre: Paranormal
Publisher: Three Danes Publishing LLC
Release Date:  TBA
Blurb/Synopsis:

 Bombarded by memories from the past, Julian Quibadeaux must use the visions of his ancestors or he will be doomed to repeat their mistakes. Through these flashes, he sees the evils of his ancestors and secrets that had been hidden to him.  His bloodline, since the time of Marie Laveau, has been cursed to turn into a Rougaroux, the Cajun werewolf. Murder and disastrous outcomes have plagued his family for generations. He must learn what he can before it’s too late…
However, he is not alone on his quest; he is helped by an old family friend who watches over him as the visions pour through his brain. But, if he can learn to control the monster within, he may, after all this time, tear down the walls of his curse.


Review Redeeming Kyle by Zoey Derrick

Wednesday, April 1, 2015


Title: Redeeming Kyle
Author: Zoey Derrick
Series: 69 Bottles (Book 3)
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Erotic, LGTB, M/M/F, M/F/M, M/F, F/M , M/M
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date:  Mar 31 2015
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print 
Rating:
Source: Author for Honest Opinion and Blog Tour 
Blurb/Synopsis: 
Falling in love was the easy part…
For Talon Carver, the commanding and charismatic lead singer of the rock band 69 Bottles, life has never been better—or worse. His heart’s at a full 11 for Addison Beltrand, his feisty PR rep. But admitting it was a much different tune. The dilemma’s even more complicated when adding his other lover to the mix: Kyle Black, the band’s handsome, sweet and sexy manager.
Why ruin a good thing, right? Things are pretty damn perfect for the trio—in and out of bed. But just when they find their best rhythm with each other, a rocky night in Minneapolis forces all three to reexamine their feelings—and take their relationship to new levels.
But can love be enough? 

The band’s soaring popularity, along with the pressures of maintaining an unconventional relationship on a high-profile rock tour, start to take their toll. When Addison starts to fall apart, Talon and Kyle must come to terms with how important she is to them both. 
Can Addison find the strength to be their glue once more? 
What happens when the world goes on…but yours suddenly stops?
When everything looks like it’s going to fall apart? Is love enough to bring Talon, Kyle, and Addison back to each other’s arms…and with it, the magic that true redemption can bring?
****Content Warning****
Sexy, naked, bisexual rock stars…and a lot more…
This book contains, but is not limited to the following sexual content – reader discretion is advised - hot sex between two men and one woman. M/M/F, M/F/M, M/F, F/M and M/M sexual content. There are no boundaries when these three crash together, as long as you’re over 18 years of age.

ShareThis