Release Day Blitz Blood & Gold by T.G.Ayer

Sunday, August 31, 2014



Title: Blood & Gold (The Hand of Kali #2)
Author: T.G. Ayer
Release Date: 31st August 2014
Add to Goodreads
Purchase Link: Amazon US


As Maya perfects her Fire skills she finds there is more to being the Hand of Kali than just wielding Fire.

A surprising summons to Mount Kailas takes Maya on a journey to meet the Lord of the Hindu Pantheon – Lord Shiva himself. This time the God’s request may not be so easy to fulfill.

Maya and her friends must flee the demons and the ruthless killers on their trail to retrieve the golden bow of Lord Rama.

Can Maya get the bow back in time, and also save a certain demon king in the process?






Fire & Shadow (The Hand of Kali #1)
Release Date: 23rd July 2013

Normal people sneak out to a party and have fun. Maya Rao ends the evening by incinerating the guy who attacks her.

Nik Lucas, sexy, new in town and totally forbidden, happens to walk in on her. Normal guys would run for the hills. Nik knows a whole lot more than he's telling.

Maya doesn't believe the gods are real, doesn't waste her time with mere mythology. But when gods, demons and hellhounds become the new normal and wielding fire becomes her new skill, she must decide what it is she really believes.

Can Maya accept that normal is something she will never be because it isn't normal to be ...

The Hand of Kali.

A new Paranormal coming of age series delving in the fantasy and magic of Hindu mythology and its plethora of gods, demons, legends & mythology.



I have been a writer from the time I was old enough to recognize that reading was a doorway into my imagination. Poetry was my first foray into the art of the written word. Books were my best friends, my escape, my haven. I am essentially a recluse but this part of my personality is impossible to practice given I have two teenage daughters, who are actually my friends, my tea-makers, my confidantes… I am blessed with a husband who has left me for golf. It’s a fair trade as I have left him for writing. We are both passionate supporters of each others loves – it works wonderfully…

My heart is currently broken in two. One half resides in South Africa where my old roots still remain, and my heart still longs for the endless beaches and the smell of moist soil after a summer downpour. My love for Ma Afrika will never fade. The other half of me has been transplanted to the Land of the Long White Cloud. The land of the Taniwha, beautiful Maraes, and volcanoes. The land of green, pure beauty that truly inspires. And because I am so torn between these two lands – I shall forever remain cross-eyed.

Presented by

Guest Post AleXXXa by D.T. Dyllin

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

alexxxacoverfront_dtdyllinfinal
Title: AleXXXa 
Author: D.T. Dyllin 
Series: Standalone 
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance 
Publisher: Tik Tok Press 
Cover artist: Lindsay Tiry 
Release Date: July 20, 2014
Synopsis:
Love and sex, sex and love… Can you have one without the other? As a world famous porn star, Alexa James thinks she has everything all figured out. But what happens when someone who gets paid to have sex has an existential crisis? Suddenly sex isn’t enough, and love seems out of reach. Will Alexa’s career choice permanently crush her spirit? Or will she discover that real love is about more than just the physical?





Guest Post AleXXXa by D.T. Dyllin


alexxxacoverfront_dtdyllinfinal
Title: AleXXXa 
Author: D.T. Dyllin 
Series: Standalone 
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance 
Publisher: Tik Tok Press 
Cover artist: Lindsay Tiry 
Release Date: July 20, 2014
Synopsis:
Love and sex, sex and love… Can you have one without the other? As a world famous porn star, Alexa James thinks she has everything all figured out. But what happens when someone who gets paid to have sex has an existential crisis? Suddenly sex isn’t enough, and love seems out of reach. Will Alexa’s career choice permanently crush her spirit? Or will she discover that real love is about more than just the physical?





Giveaway & Guest Post River by Skyla Dawn Cameron

Tuesday, August 26, 2014
Title: River
Author: Skyla Dawn Cameron
Series: River Wolfe (#1)
Genre: Paranormal/Urban Fantasy/YA
Publisher: Self
Release Date: Re-Released Aug 25 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Synopsis:

Defiant, nocturnal, moody–though River sounds like a typical teenager, she’s anything but. River’s a werewolf.

The life of an alpha female wolf was irrevocably changed the night she was attacked and bitten, and awoke confused, alone, and human. Three years later, thrust into a world where she doesn't belong and living in foster care, River barely tolerates humanity and still doesn't know who bit her or why.

But River isn't as alone as she previously thought; someone’s been watching her, someone who holds the answers she’s been seeking. And though the human who changed her seems to be a step ahead of her at every turn, River is determined to beat his game and return to her pack and mate.

As if being stuck in a world she hates, with a life she never asked for, and faced with a destiny she doesn't want wasn't bad enough, River still must find a way to survive every human’s greatest challenge: high school.

Giveaway & Review One Week by Zoey Derrick

Monday, August 25, 2014
Title: One Week
Author: Zoey Derrick
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: BBW/BDSM/Erotic Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 29 2014
Edition: eBook & Paperback
Blurb/Synopsis:
ONE WEEK is all it will take...
A week in Las Vegas and she will feel better about herself. At least that is what Dacotah Miller is hoping will be the case.
Left at the altar, heartbroken and ashamed, Dacotah takes the opportunity offered by her girlfriends - the chance to get away. The opportunity to escape her mundane life in the middle of nowhere Wisconsin.
But what Dacotah doesn't know is that lurking in Las Vegas is the chance of a lifetime, a dream come true, in the form of Derek Hunter.
Derek, in town on business, can't seem to focus on his purpose once Dacotah walks into his field of vision.    She beautiful and just what he needs to cure his desire for a good woman in his bed. Only she presents a challenge to him unlike anything he's ever experienced before.
Dacotah will be wrapped up in a whirlwind of unexpected events that will force her to make a decision, life changing choice. Does she get on the plane back to boring Wisconsin and wonder what might have been? Or will she step on board a private jet that promises to take her on a journey she will never forget?
***** Content Warning *****
This book contains explicit sex, language and an indecent proposal from a billionaire. Story contains strong BDSM themed scenes and is not recommended for anyone under the age of 18.

Giveaway & Review One Week by Zoey Derrick

Title: One Week
Author: Zoey Derrick
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: BBW/BDSM/Erotic Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 29 2014
Edition: eBook & Paperback
Blurb/Synopsis:
ONE WEEK is all it will take...
A week in Las Vegas and she will feel better about herself. At least that is what Dacotah Miller is hoping will be the case.
Left at the altar, heartbroken and ashamed, Dacotah takes the opportunity offered by her girlfriends - the chance to get away. The opportunity to escape her mundane life in the middle of nowhere Wisconsin.
But what Dacotah doesn't know is that lurking in Las Vegas is the chance of a lifetime, a dream come true, in the form of Derek Hunter.
Derek, in town on business, can't seem to focus on his purpose once Dacotah walks into his field of vision.    She beautiful and just what he needs to cure his desire for a good woman in his bed. Only she presents a challenge to him unlike anything he's ever experienced before.
Dacotah will be wrapped up in a whirlwind of unexpected events that will force her to make a decision, life changing choice. Does she get on the plane back to boring Wisconsin and wonder what might have been? Or will she step on board a private jet that promises to take her on a journey she will never forget?
***** Content Warning *****
This book contains explicit sex, language and an indecent proposal from a billionaire. Story contains strong BDSM themed scenes and is not recommended for anyone under the age of 18.

Cover Reveal Warped by Alicia Taylor

Thursday, August 21, 2014
Synopsis

I won’t be caught off guard again. I won’t let them win. They played the first round and won. Now it’s time for me to even the score. Damon and Leona will pay for their twisted games. Leona is first.

His touch repulses me.
His fake affection disgusts me.
He sickens me.

I need to get my head in the game. I need to be smart and break their bond to more easily crush them. Damon is clever. He knows what he’s doing. He’s been playing the game long enough.

He’s twisted.
I’m warped.

It’s time to finally end this.
Time to finally win.

Add to Goodreads

Book One in the series is OUT NOW!!

Corrupted Book One 
Purchase Links
 
Synopsis
 I am going to marry a monster.
He is my everything.
He manipulates people for fun.
He takes over their lives, consuming them. He dominates and crushes, ruling them, claiming their souls.
No one has survived the games of Damon Hunt, so far.

Before now. Before me.

I am Ella Knight. I am corrupted.
My sister was a victim of Damon's games.
It’s my turn to play now.
Damon Hunt has been my sole focus, my everything for three years, since my sister’s death.
I'll manipulate him. I'll take over his life, consuming and crushing him. I am going to take away his soul. Damon Hunt will not survive my games.

I will win.
I hope.



Author Bio's


Alicia Taylor is 28, lives in Derbyshire in the UK with her husband and two step-daughters.
Warped is her second novel which she cowrites with Natalie Townson. This is book two in the Manipulation Trilogy.
Her love of reading led to blogging which led to this - dipping her toes in the indie author pool.

Connect with Alicia



Natalie Townson is 33, a mother of one beautiful little boy and lives in Gloucester in the UK with her Husband.
Warped is her second novel that is a book two of the manipulation trilogy, that she co writes with Alicia Taylor. 
Connect With Natalie


or you can like our facebook page Author Alicia Taylor & Natalie Townson

Excerpt The Hunters and the Queen Series by Virginia Vayna

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Review Evanescent by Carlyle Labuschagne

Thursday, August 14, 2014
Title: Evanescent 
Author: Carlyle Labuschagne
Series: A Broken Novel (#2)
Genre: SciFi/YA/Dystopian
Publisher: Sensational Publications
Release Date: Nov 16 2013
Edition: Print
Source: Author
Rating:
Synopsis: 
Her fall has just begun. Only his touch can save her from the shift that could destroy it all. Within my blood runs a thing our kind calls the Shadowing Disease. It shadows over, and bends everything to its will. When the first blood- shift came, it tore through flesh and blood, threatening to bend me, break bone, shatter my mind and entrap my heart with its honeyed, seductive poison. It came with vicious intent, moving my thoughts and altering me forever. The shift has caused a rift within me. No one was safe when it entrapped me in its claws of foul lust. But I have the only antidote against the evil that becomes me - his touch alone has the power to release the spurs of sweet darkness that clung on for dear life. I knew what I had to do; the desperation pulled my mind with the deep determination of a hungry predator. By the time the revelation raised me from the dark dungeon of my bounds - it might have been too late.

 USA edition is releasing soon with Hallowed Ink Press 

Review Forbidden by Zoe Winters

Wednesday, August 13, 2014
Title: Forbidden
Author: Zoe Winters
Series: The Preternaturals #5
Genre: Urban Fantasy/Paranormal/Romance
Publisher: IncuBooks
Release Date: May 14 2014
Edition: Print
Source: Author for Honest Opinion
Rating:

Blurb/Synopsis:

To see him again is forbidden.

Angeline knows Father Hadrian will never forgive her for their ugly history. When the king of the vampires seeks vengeance for Hadrian's recent betrayal, she'll risk everything to protect the vampire she still loves.

But when she agrees to give Hadrian her blood, all of Heaven will break loose.

Giveaway, Excerpt & Spotlight The Day the Words Went Away by Christina Escamilla

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Title: The Day the Words Went Away
Author: Christina Escamilla
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: Humorous Fiction
Publisher:  Christina Escamilla Publishing
Release Date: June 27 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
Have you ever wondered why popular books keep giving us the same tired plot lines over and over again?
Peter sure does.
He has a theory that there are simply no more original ideas left in the world. To prove his hunch right, he makes a bet with his best friend, Andy. Together, along with the girl of his dreams and his best friend’s wife, they set out on a zany adventure that includes escaping the clutches of an illegal street racing crew, a terrorist attempt, one creepy morgue attendant, and a near death experience at the wheel of a well-known celebrity.
Will Peter find out why all of the words went away or will this unlikely foursome just prove he is a terrible writer?


Giveaway & Review Rogue The Novi Orders by Chelsie Shock

Monday, August 11, 2014

Title: Rogue
Author: Chelsie Shock
Series: The Novi Orders (Book 1)
Genre: Science Fiction/Dystopian
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: June 27 2014
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook (Kindle & Nook)
Blurb/Synopsis:
In the future the New World has suffered bombings, world wars, the tectonic plates have shifted, the population has seen sicknesses, radiation spills, genetically modified animals and humans, and the population has dwindled into two classes: The elites and everyone else. The Novi Orders have been enacted by the capital city and control everyone completely, except those who have hidden or rebelled, the rogues. Will is one of the survivors who has lived the quiet life of a sailor and fisherman living on what was once the Washington state coastline. When he meets an old man who used to work as a scientist for the elites, they sail to places he never imagined he’d see… the islands where the elite’s live. He meets a beautiful woman who is part of the high society by marriage, and he is thrust into plans for an uprising, a revolution, murder, war, oppression, survival and entangled in a forbidden love he can’t fully comprehend.
Short Blurb/Synopsis:
Rogue is an adventure with murder, mystery, technological advances, and romance with memorable characters struggling to fight against the power. The new world has become a bleak, dark place in the not so distant future where the government has taken over every aspect of life.
The book conjures images of a future that is extreme but urges the reader to consider where our society is moving towards today, leaving a disturbing imprint on the mind, and a hope for those brave enough to fight against it.

Cover Reveal & Excerpt Hunter Betrayed by Nancy Corrigan

Thursday, August 7, 2014
Title: Hunter Betrayed 
Author: Nancy Corrigan
Series: Wild Hunt 1
Genre: Erotic/Fantasy/Paranormal
Publisher: Ellora's Cave
Release Date: Sept 3
Blurb/Synopsis:
Tainted from birth, Harley lives a life cloaked in darkness and temptation. She resists the lure of her evil legacy by holding the memory of her ghostly savior close. Every night without him is agony. She fantasizes about him and yearns for his body, but he’s not the protector or lover she’s envisioned. He’s a Hunter bred to eliminate her kind. He’s also her only hope of salvation.
Calan, the leader of the Wild Hunt, was created to protect mankind from the Unseelie Court. For a millennium, he’s sacrificed to ensure the horrid creatures remain in the Underworld, but his strength wanes. He must rely on his enemy’s daughter to save him, but he doesn’t expect the intensity of their lust or love. Her touch calms his wild nature and ignites his carnal desires. He’ll risk all to save her, but doing so forces him to make the ultimate sacrifice, one that’ll damn him to suffer forever in his own living hell.
A Romantica® Paranormal Erotic Romance from Ellora’s Cave

Review The Token (#3) by Marata Eros

Wednesday, August 6, 2014
Title: The Token (#3)
Author: Marata Eros
Series: Token Series
Genre: Erotic/Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Jan 29 2014
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Synopsis:

Faren collapses, narrowly escaping discovery upon hearing traumatic news delivered by Thorn. When Thorn becomes her uneasy accomplice in the deception of Mick, Faren decides she needs to come clean with the truth. Shelving her pride might be the last thing she wants to do, but as facts and actions continue to contradict one another, her hands become tied in the lies she creates to survive.

Faren only needs one last lap dance to erase the final debt that hangs over her mother's head like a cloud of doom. But when Ronnie Bunce circles closer to Faren and threatens the last sanctuary she possesses, circumstances unravel to reveal lies that run deeper than she knew.


Disclaimer: This story contains sexual themes, situations, profanity and violence. Ages 17+

Review The Token (#2) by Marata Eros

Tuesday, August 5, 2014
Title: The Token (#2)
Author: Marata Eros
Series: Token Series
Genre: Erotic/Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 1 2014 (Original Published Date Dec 2013)
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Synopsis:

Faren Mitchell keeps the secret of her second job from the one man who could see her through some of the darkest moments of her life. She doesn't want Jared “Mick” McKenna for the billions he's amassed, but for the one thing she's never given any man: her innocence.

Mick's guilt over the injury he inflicted fuels the beginnings of something more; a sexual consumption of each other that neither were anticipating. When Faren's actions don't match her words, Mick suspicions are raised. His feelings turn to ones of protection after Faren is mugged and he can't reconcile his desire for her with the reality they now find themselves in.

As Faren's bucket list grows, so does the danger that surrounds the choices she's made. Can she take what she needs from Mick and also secure her mother's life? Or will the truth she has weaved between the lies doom them both?

Disclaimer: This story contains sexual themes, situations, profanity and violence. Ages 17+

Review The Token (#1) by Marata Eros

Monday, August 4, 2014
Title: The Token (#1)
Author: Marata Eros
Series: Token Series
Genre: Erotic/Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 1 2014 (Original Published Date Dec 2013)
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating:
Synopsis:

Twenty-two year old Faren Mitchell hears the two words that change her abbreviated life forever. They're so final Faren decides she has nothing to lose by seizing every remaining moment of what life has to offer.

Until Faren collides with a motorcycle ridden by billionaire Jared “Mick” McKenna.

Even the dark secret of her past and catharsis as a physical therapist can't save Faren from the sexual spiral that waits for her in the arms of a man who commits to no one. When circumstances force her to get a second job as an exotic dancer, Faren never imagines how close that choice will bring her to the brink of a new reality she is unequipped to handle.

Disclaimer: This story contains sexual themes, situations, profanity and violence. Ages 17+

Release Day Blitz Blood Marked by Áine P Massie

Saturday, August 2, 2014
Hello ladies and gents, Áine here. Let me start by thanking all the great blogs that have graciously allowed me to take over their sites for this special event.
So, what’s so special about today? It’s the official release day for Blood Marked from Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing! I’ve got the first chapter of Blood Marked for you, along with a little about the story, and even a giveaway for two lucky commenters.
There’s also a special treat for you all tomorrow. The release party! Yep, tomorrow from 2 pm CST until 5 pm CST you can stop by the Facebook event to win prizes, get more excerpts, and just plain have fun. (click here to join the event)
First, let me start by sharing the book that started it all, Blood’s Voice.
Blood’s Voice is a new adult, LGBT, fade to black, paranormal romance set in modern-day USA, and chronicles the lives, loves, and adventures of Mistress Anya, a unique and powerful vampire with no memory, and her loves, one another vampire and the other... a natural-born vampire hunter. Blood’s Voice, House Millar book 1 is available through Amazon, both as an ebook and in paperback.  
The House Millar is an unusual family of vampires. Not only do they refuse to hunt and kill humans, but they are led by a vampire with no memory of who she is, how she became a vampire, or what her powers can do. Of the three issues, it’s the last that’s the true problem for her.
She’s also hunted by one of the Elder Houses, sought after by others of her kind to use as a weapon, as she tried to bond her little ragtag family together, protect the humans and vampires within, and learn how to deal with the cravings of her body, both the lust for blood and her loves.
Now, that sounds interesting, doesn’t it? Of course it does! In Blood Marked, the triad—Anya, Nicholas, and Declán—move forward as a House and as a family, though things never go as hoped. Between Anya’s past, Declán’s very existence, and Nicholas’s jealousy, Anya’s got more than enough problems. Then add her ex, a new rival, and a group of human, wannabe hunters, and things quickly hit a boiling point.
Now, you might ask how I came up with the story or maybe it’s the names that you’re curious about. Maybe it’s why I love vampires or why mine are gentle instead of the hunters they’re meant to be. For those answers, you’ll have to tune in for the little tour I have planned starting next week ;)
As for the other, oft asked question of late... Will there be more, and when...? Yes, this is much more to come in the House Millar series. In September, you will find a short in the Hope and Love Anthology (100% of proceeds go to support the MKE LGBT Community Center in Milwaukee, WI). In February, Glamour Blade comes out and will be the first in the series not from Anya’s POV. Later in 2015 Soul Blade will follow, which is the sequel to Glamour Blade.
So for those who already love, or will soon love, my unorthodox spin on vampires, don’t worry, you will have many more journeys with the quirky, deadly, and fiercely protective House Millar and their friends!
And now... Meet the book of honour: Blood Marked!
With their romance only beginning to take root, the trio, Anya, Nicholas and Declán set forth to enrich their fledgling relationship. Having survived the explosive consummation should have set forth a downtime of sorts, instead, near death tragedies strike all around.
That should have been the worst of it, but toss the green-eyed monster of jealousy and all bets are off that anyone will survive the fire consuming them all.
Can Anya protect her lovers, find peace within herself, and lead the House Millar from tragedy to peace? Or will those waiting in the wings to strike them down win?
Come take a walk with our loving family and witness the strange turns and twists as life, love, and passions collide with greed, politics, and evil.


Áine P Massie is originally from Florida, she now lives in Wisconsin where she works on her House Millar series full-time while raising four children (the term herding cats comes to mind). Her major in College was Childhood Education (specializing in ages zero to five) with a minor study in Deaf Culture/ASL. She is also a Wiccan priestess dedicated to the gods, family, and love.
Áine is a proud member of the Rom-Critters, the Romance Writers of America®, Celtic Hearts Romance Writers, and Rainbow Romance Writers. Áine has always had a particular fascination with vampires, mythology, and the unusual. When she can escape from her children and books, she enjoys . . . oh yes, reading, playing, ritual, a good cappuccino, and working with her healing stones.
Her first published work came in high school where she was part of a writing and drama group. However, she’s been reading the likes of Shakespeare and Poe since late elementary school and enjoys most forms of fiction.

ShareThis