Spotlight Mike's Way Back by Amy Gregory

Saturday, November 30, 2013

Title: Mike’s Way Back 
Author: Amy Gregory
Publisher: Amazon Digital Length: 485 kb 
Sub-Genre: Contemporary 

Blurb: 

When Detective Mike Sterling left the Chicago PD and returned to his hometown of Renlend Kansas, he tried to convince himself it was so his mother could stop worrying. The truth was, even Renlend wasn’t going to vanquish the dreams that tortured him at night. 

When Taryn Watts landed in Renland Kansas to de- sign a client’s new cooking school she intended to stay just long enough to do the job and then go right back to her life on the East Coast. 

When Taryn and Mike found themselves sharing a booth, one thing was certain, neither one of them thought it was a good idea. Mike still wasn’t over his ex-wife’s betrayal, and when Taryn found out Mike was a cop she wanted to run all the way back to Connecticut and never look back, but she couldn’t… Sitting outside his home late at night she watches him fight against his demons. Demons she already had too much experience with firsthand. 

When Mike finally admits there is no way to outrun his demons, Tayrn knows she’ll do anything, or be anything, to help Mike find his way back.

Excerpt, Review & Spotlight Ever After Anthology (A Rebel's Heart by Lia Davis) {Review}

Friday, November 29, 2013
Title: Ever After Anthology ( A Rebel's Heart)
Author: Lia Davis
Series: Ashwood Falls  (#3.5)
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Shapeshifters
Publisher: Fated Desires Publishing, LLC
Release Date: Nov 8 2013
Edition: PDF
Source: Author
Rating:

Widow and mother of five wonderful, full grown males, Sarah Matthews lives the best she can—one day at a time. Now that her babies are having babies, she relishes in spoiling her grandkids. But her inner mountain lion is restless and Sarah can’t shake the feeling something is lurking in the woods surrounding her home. The unease becomes a reality when a man she thought died with her mate five years ago is found on her property beaten and unconscious. 
Damian Archer never considered revealing his existence to his best friend’s widow. Hell he didn’t know how she’d react to knowing that he was alive for the last five years while her human mate was dead. When he got word that Sarah has become Shield’s—a human rebel organization set up to hunt and kill shapeshifters—next victim, he must go to her and uphold his best friend’s dying wish to keep Sarah safe.
Buried pain, old lies, and dangerous secrets aren’t enough to keep the sparks from flying as they try to survive a new threat against their race.

Black Friday Extravaganza GIVEAWAY Finding Home by Diana DiRicci

Title: Finding Home
Author: Diana Dericci
Series: Jasper (#3)
Genre: M/M Romance
Publisher: Purple Sword Publications
Release Date: Sept 25 2013
Blurb/Synopsis:
Sometimes that imaginary line in the sand is the only thing stopping you from loving.

Parker is homeless. He's hot, tired, hungry, and thirsty. He has never expected miracles in his short life. They don't happen to him. When he's picked up on the side of the road by a well-meaning grandfather, he's driven to Jasper. Another small town on another long stretch of highway. One that would be nothing but a place to get a meal with the twenty he reluctantly accepts from the compassionate driver.

Ian can well remember the sight of his niece that long ago morning Caleb brought her shivering, terrified, and homeless to his door. Unable to leave the young man, he offers the first kindnesses Parker will have known in more than three years.

Through Ian, Caleb, and their family, Parker regains his dignity, and his ambition to reach goals taken from him. It's a slow process for him because trust doesn't happen overnight. But by the time he's found a family, love, and dreams, he also realizes he may have found home.
Book Links


GIVEAWAY !!!!

Cover Reveal all for Maddie by Jettie Woodruff


Release date: December 13th 2013.

Synopsis:

I believe in love at first sight... because I am a mother. A mother’s love knows no laws, no boundaries, and no remorse for anyone who interferes with the life of a child. 

I have lived a complete lie, holding on to a secret that could now cost me my daughter. I can’t lose Maddie. I couldn’t breathe without Maddie. Maddie is my life. 

The saying about dying for your child is the absolute truth. The other things you would do are comparable to that of death. I know, I did those things. I did unthinkable things, all for Maddie. I continued the lie, the secrets with the one man who had no right, whom I despised and wanted dead. 

I had no choice. I did it all for her... for my Maddie.


Excerpt:

I didn’t even notice him. Dana sat him in my section with his back turned. Him and his girlfriend or whatever she was, sat side by side and another couple sat across from them. I stupidly walked right up to the table with my green notepad. 
“Can I start you with some drinks?” I asked as my eyes landed right on Alex’s. Shit. 
“Do you have a wine list?” his female friend asked. 
I wanted to laugh at her. This was a camp ground not a five star restaurant. “We have a house wine,” I offered, pointing to the Moscato red wine. “We have beer,” I said, catching Maddie, scooting a chair to the fish aquarium. I turned to see my dad talking to some guests with his back to her. I looked to see Dana laughing and talking with some other guests as she rang them out. Somebody needed to pay attention to Maddie. 
“Excuse me,” I said, walking away as I watched her foot slip from the chair and hit the floor, followed by a loud shrill. 
“Why can’t you listen for once?” I asked, picking her up. She clung to me and wailed. “You’re not hurt. It just scared you,” I said, rubbing circles around her back. 
“Here, come to Papaw,” my dad said, trying to take her. She wailed again. 
“NO! I want my mommy!” she cried out as I carried her toward the kitchen away from the spectators and Alex’s scrutinizing eyes that I was sure was on me. 
“That thing has got to go,” I said, turning to my dad. I was so sick of that stupid fish aquarium it wasn’t even funny. “Are you hungry? I asked, trying to calm Maddie. “Do you want Jaron to make you a hot dog?” 
“I want ice cream,” she decided, wiping tears down her face with her little fingers. 
“No. No ice cream. How about a grilled cheese?” 
“I want ice cream,” she howled. 
“Take her,” I told my dad. I really did hope she wanted to go home with him. I needed to get turned up with some friends my own age. 
I was never so happy to see Dianna in all my life. She was taking Alex and his party’s orders. I was getting the hell out of there. I walked over to take some empty plates from my last table and offer dessert. 
“How was everything,” I asked as they moved their arms for me to take their plates. 
“Great,” they all replied with the two men rubbing their full bellies. 
“How about dessert? We have an awesome peanut butter pie tonight,” I offered. 
“Yes,” the men stated, deciding they weren’t as full as they had initially thought. The two women declined. 
“Would you like coffee?” I asked. 
I walked toward the kitchen with a full arm, not missing the stare from Alex or my daughter sitting at the counter with a bowl of ice cream. I shook my head at my father. He shrugged as I continued to the kitchen. 
“Can you get table 4 coffee?” I asked Dana as I placed the delicious looking pies on a tray. 
“Sure. I think, we’re kidnapping Maddie for the night. She got two new movies for her birthday. Papaw promised we would watch them and make popcorn.” 
“You can have her,” I teased, hoping she didn’t want to come home with me. 
I stood at the end of the counter while Maddie ate her ice cream, smothered in gummy bears. 
“I thought I told you no ice cream,” I said, looking up to see Alex’s eyes boring into me. What the hell? Maddie needed to hurry so we could get the hell out of there. 
“Papaw teld me yes,” she assured me as she popped a red gummy bear into her mouth. “Dem is hard,” she giggled. 
I smiled at her. She was so silly sometimes. “That’s because you froze them.” 
“Dem will get warm in my belly,” she assured me. “You have one,” she offered. I opened my mouth and took the candy from her fingers. 
“Yuck, Maddie. That’s gross. That’s like eating a flavored ice cube.” 
“That not a ice cube,” she assured me. 
“Are you coming home with mommy?” 
“No. I watch a movie wif Papaw and Gammy. I eat popcorn.” 
“You need to eat some supper.” 
“My belly full.” 
“Yeah, full of ice cream and candy. Are you done?” 
Maddie nodded and slid off the stool. I swear that kid was fearless. It’s a good thing I was standing right there to catch her. I was sure she would have been screaming again. 



I hate author bio’s, so I’m just not gonna do it. I’m a rebel. I chose to ask my readers what they would like to know about me and this is what they came up with.

Vikki Ryan—I love that your books have a dark edge to them, what made you choose to write in that genre rather than romance.
I have tried to keep it PG, Vikki. I really have. My mind doesn’t seem to be able to keep it that way and quickly turns into rated for DG. (Dirty Girls Only.)

Monica Robinson—Oooohhh...What's your favorite naughty movie?
Well Mrs. Monica, the only one that comes to mind would be Original Sin with Angelina Jolie.

Danielle Chako—1) what was the first thing you ever wrote? Any age. Could be a short story, monologue, article...etc.
2) Do you get inspiration from other authors and if so who?
The first thing that I ever wrote was for a Christmas contest in the third grade. I won a very proud blue ribbon for that gay little story. I try not to read a lot when I am in writing mode. It turns out to be a disaster because I will change my whole writing style to whatever I am reading and end up rewriting A LOT. I do love to read, and I have many inspirations. CJ Roberts is one of my all-time favorites. I guess I like to read a little on the dark side as well.

Tiffany Abel—who is your favorite book villain and why? Does this character affect how you write a villain?
Oh, I’m a bad girl, but I have to say Caleb from Captive in the dark series. I hated and loved him at the same time.

Danielle Chilcott—what was going through your Mind when you were writing All for Maddie?
Maddie is quite the little character. Some of the things she said and did came from my own three kids, growing up. It made me reflect back to the toddler years and feel just a hint of nostalgia. I wouldn’t want to do it again, but they are so honest at that age.

Katie Cramer—Jettie ...hmmm. What makes u write the way you do? Personal experience? Desire? Dreams? What’s your inspiration?
You’re my inspiration Katie Cramer because you love my books. You ask why I write the way I do, I assume you mean the edge of my writing. I’m a dirty girl. That’s what I like to read and write. Personal experience? Hmmm. I did say I would answer truthfully, didn’t I? A lot of what I have written, like the things that Drew did in Underestimated was from fantasy and I am sure a lot of what I write comes from experience. You don’t stay married for 24 years by doing it missionary style. J

AMY NEASE—your books seem to always have a toy or two of ten. How many toys do you own with batteries?
Oh. Geesh. Good lord. A few.

Kayla Weiner—What do you have to have to write? (music, food, drink, etc...). What is always on your desk?
Coffee. Definitely a cup of coffee. A far as music, I am sort of living my second childhood. No. Wait. I haven’t grown up yet. Anything Pink, Miley Cyrus, Katy Perry, some rap, Adam Lavine, and anything with a nice beat.

Kaleigh Knight Jordan— if you had to choose, which writer would you consider a mentor? And Why?
Hmmmm, that’s tough. I’m going to say CJ Roberts again because I would LOVE to get in her head, just to see if it’s as crazy as mine.

Crystal Barr—Where is your favorite place to write, and do you have a certain time that you prefer to write?
I have a beautiful desk that my husband bought for me overlooking an amazing view and I sit at my kitchen table, usually. I have an adjustable bed, so I write in bed a lot too with my hospital looking table and I write a lot at work as well. I tend to be most inspired early in the morning for whatever reason.

Candy Simpson—Who inspires you to write? What keeps you writing?
Hmmmm. I have many inspirers. My mom, my sister, Author M. Robinson, Crystal at A writers helping hand, Natalie, Alicia, Amy E, Megan, Julie Kerr, everyone who loves my writing and help me in any way they can, I guess. I keep writing because I love to write, I eat, sleep and breathe writing. I’m sure I would do it if everyone hated what I wrote.

Jessi Venture—You said you would answer anything sooooo. When you are writing you very steamy sex scenes, do you tend to get a little aroused yourself? I do reading them. I was just wondering if it has the same effect when you write about.
You’re a dirty girl. Definitely. That is probably a good thing for my readers. How do I explain this? It’s easier to talk about my characters. Put it this way. The friskier I feel, the kinkier the scene will be for you. J

Author page – https://www.facebook.com/JettieWoodruff
Blog - http://authorjettiewoodruff.blogspot.com/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/JaywoodJettie
Amazon - http://www.amazon.com/Jettie-Woodruff/e/B00AYLK46K/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1385393226&sr=8-1


Book Trailer - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hhwZWUCr7rQ&feature=youtu.be

Review Give Me Hope by Zoey Derrick Blog Tour Kickoff

Monday, November 25, 2013
Title: Give Me Hope
Author: Zoey Derrick
Series: The Reason Series (#2)
Genre: Paranormal Romace/Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Nov 19 2013
Edition: eCopy
Source: Author 4 Blog Tour and Honest Opinion
Rating:

An Angel is he...

From the first moment he saw her, MIKAH BLAKE was seized by an inexplicable need to protect Vivienne Callahan, a fragile but fiery young woman who’s awakened a slumbering power within him. With his encouragement, Vivienne has begun to turn her life around, and things seem to be heading in the direction of a slow but certain happily-ever-after. But that happy ending is side tracked by a rising evil that is determined to destroy her.
When her dark past comes back to claim her, Mikah is caught in a whirlwind of events that lead him down a path he was born into but never understood. Until now.
Can Mikah save Vivienne?  Will his love be enough? Will he be able to control his angelic powers and use them to protect his newfound love?

Giveaway & Spotlight Chameleon by Kenya Wright

Title: Chameleon
Genre: New Adult Urban Fantasy
Author: Kenya Wright
  Amazon

Cameo lives in a caged supernatural city where all species are tagged at birth with silver brands embedded in their foreheads. Her X brand identifies her as a Mixbreed, but she’s so much more. Like a chameleon, she can shift from one person’s image to another.
 
It’s a great way to make money for a habitat street kid, or Cage Punk as most people call them. Wiz, her street partner-in-crime, finds her jobs to use her abilities. Some jobs entail changing into people to take academic tests. Others require more skill and involve higher risk.

When Wiz asks Cameo to stand in for a Were-wolf teenager who doesn't want to go to her debutante ball, it seems like just another job, until a corpse is discovered and an old friend of Wiz appears.
Kenya Wright always knew she would be famous since the ripe old age of six when she sang the Michael Jackson thriller song in her bathroom mirror. She has tried her hand at many things from enlisting in the Navy for six years as a Persian-Farsi linguist to being a nude model at an art university.
 
However, writing has been the only constant love in her life. Will she succeed? Of course.
For she has been coined The Urban Fantasy Queen, the Super Iconic Writer of this Age, The Lyrical Genius of Our Generation. Granted, these are all terms coined by her, within the private walls of her bathroom as she still sings the Michael Jackson thriller song.
 
Kenya Wright currently resides in Miami with her three amazing, overactive children, a supportive, gorgeous husband, and three cool black cats that refuse to stop sleeping on Kenya’s head at night.


$25 Amazon Gift Card and Kenya Wright's Paranormal Romance ebook Bundle Giveaway (Eight Books: The first three Santeria Habitat Books, Vampire King Series, Incubus Hunter, and Chameleon)

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Giveaway & Review Luminous by Jasmine Angell Blog Tour Start

Sunday, November 24, 2013
Author: Jasmine Angell
Series: The Psyne Series (#1)
Genre: YA Fantasy
Publisher: Saga Ventures, LLC
Release Date: Aug 12 2013
Editions/Formats Available In: eBook
Source: Author 4 Blog Tour & Honest Opinion
Rating:
What would you do if the world you loved was taken from you forever?
...and what would you sacrifice to get it back?

Magical, Mythical, Mesmerizing…
A powerful race of beings lives and works among us and we don’t even know it. To us, they are known as mermaids, sirens and water nymphs, but they call themselves the Psyne. They have lived on Earth since ancient times, wield powerful magic and have only one weakness—love.
When Psyne suddenly start disappearing around the globe, the remaining aquatars are evacuated to their home world and a ban is placed on Earth. Ilauria, a devoted servant to the Psyne Council, can’t abide abandoning the missing eight, and with the help of her long-time friend, Shivan, and a subversive member of the Venvian Psyne named Adante, she embarks on a harrowing rescue mission to uncover who or what is powerful enough to subdue her kind.
What Ilauria discovers will cause her to question her loyalties, re-examine her dual nature, and will shake the very foundations of the truths her society holds dear.

Giveaway & Spotlight Theirs to Play by Kenya Wright

Friday, November 22, 2013
Theirs To Play - Version 1 - High Resolution
Title: Theirs to Play (Billionaire Games)
Genre: Adult Erotic Romance
Author: Kenya Wright

Blurb:
Two billionaire brothers enjoy twisted games where women are the sport. They find a female, date her, and compete to see who can bed her first.
 
Too bad they picked the wrong one this time. Dawn's too smart for their verbal play and too quick to get trapped by clever ploys.
 
The more the brothers work to capture her heart, the more they discover she might not be theirs to play.




Giveaway & Release Day Blitz Alive by Megan D. Martin

Title: Alive (Crave, #1)
Author: Megan D. Martin
Genre: New Adult Post-Apocalyptic Interracial Romance
Release Date: November 22, 2013


Blurb:
Flesh-eating zombies, dirty sex, and a shattered past…
What’s more dangerous—the man who broke her heart or those trying to eat it?

Fighting to survive, Eve finds herself alone in the world after the Crave—the only parallel of her former life. On the hunt for her sister, she runs into Gage—the first and only boy to have her heart and break it. It’s been four years and he isn’t a boy anymore, nor is he the same person he used to be. Against her better judgment, Eve agrees to stay with him when he divulges information on a safe haven near the small town they grew up in—but that doesn’t mean she has to like it…

Returning home elicits a myriad of emotions that both Eve and Gage thought they had buried. The past and present collide and they are forced to the face bitter deceits that ruined them in the before and threaten to destroy them now…

Review Firebolt by Adrienne Woods

Thursday, November 21, 2013
Title: Firebolt
Author: Adrienne Woods
Series: The Dragonian Series
Publisher: GMTA Publishing Mythos Press
Release Date: Nov 20 2013
Edition: Ecopy
Source: Author 4 Blog Tour & Honest Review
Rating:
For the love of blueberries, Elena Watkins was destined for greatness, even though she didn’t know it. Forced to travel from home to home every three months Elena’s life was a never ending blur of new towns and new faces, that is, until the night her father was killed by a creature she thought only existed in fairy tales – a dragon. With her father’s death leaving her orphaned, Elena is whisked away to her true birthplace, Paegeia.
Arriving at Dragonia Academy, the premier school for young Dragonians, she begins to feel a sense of belonging in this strange world; a school she was never meant to attend because her father was a dragon. Elena is soon swept up in the rigor of her new life and the new set of skills she now needs to survive: Latin, Art of War, and Enchantments.
Entranced by her new reality Elena learns about the dragons and humans who inhabit her new home. There are two classes of dragons that soar through Paegeia distinguished by their instinctual pretense for either good or darkness. The distinction between these two very different species is vital to Elena’s success in her new world because she has been marked as a Dragonian, a human preordained to ride and tame a dragon of her very own.
With the help of her new friends, Elena is able to navigate the complexities of her new home. Her new roommates Becky and Sammy are even more amazing then she could have ever imaged and to top it all off, Sammy was a dragon. Sammy’s is also the devoted sister of Blake, the most attractive boy at school and the Rubicon; the only dragon of his kind with the abilities of all the dragon species with a pretense for evil. Elena soon finds the love she always wanted with Lucian, the Prince of Tith, who actively pursues Elena throughout her time at Dragonia Academy, winning her heart with his absolute adoration and unshaken dedication.
Unbeknownst to Elena danger is lurking behind the enchanted vines concealing the once thriving capital of Paegeia – Etan. Goran, the darkest sorcerer to ever practice his evil arts in the realm, has lain dormant for over a century behind the crumbling city. The first step in his menacing plan is to destroy the only weapon that can kill him – the King of Lion Sword.
When the sword is stolen Elena doesn’t think twice about seeking it; knowing deep down that it is her destiny to save her new home. She travels to the Sacred Cavern, and discovers the nefarious actions of an unknown man lead to the swords destruction as she follows the trail revealed in the prophetic waters of the cavern.
Elena and her friends engage the mysterious man revealing their existence to Goran and fighting for their very lives.

Release Day Blitz Tempting Gray by T.A. Grey


Title: Tempting Grey
Author: T.A. Grey
Series: The Untouchables (# 2)
Genre: Paranormal Erotic 
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Nov 21 2013
Edition/Formats Available In:  E~Book
Blurb/Synopsis:
It all began nearly 600 years ago…
A dangerous vampire, mated to a woman his heart no longer beats for.
A mistake that would change his entire life.
A mistake so horrific it would lead Grayson Blackmoore back to one woman.
A woman who holds the power to shatter him completely—Arabella Donahue.
Vengeance, bloodshed. The hunt is on and Grayson won’t stop until they're all dead.
Excerpt
She smiled and held his hand a little tighter where their hands joined, energy swirled. He couldn’t see it but he could feel the presence of something special in her. Maybe she really was his bruid. A flicker of hope sprung. That could explain why she made him feel so strange…so good. 
“My mother’s not around. My father’s always traveling so I go with him. He’s really good at finding people.” 
“My father is Argonzo Blackmoore, president of the were and vampire council.” 
Her fingers flexed at the name. Everyone knew the name of his father. He was one of the most powerful people in the world. “That’s if you’re really that awful Grayson.” 
“Awful?” Surprise got the better of him. 
A playful look crossed her face. “I hear Grayson is a stalwart hero who’s as impenetrable as rock in a fight.” 
That almost made him laugh. “No one says anything so poetic about me.”
“True. I believe what they really said was that you were a quiet vampire with a temper.” She threw her head back and laughed, revealing the smooth length of her neck, and the thumping pulse beating beneath the skin. Gray had to force his gaze away from her vein. 
Too late! 
He saw the throbbing vein. The muscles in his neck locked tight in a painful knot as he straightened his spine. His fangs distended. Only weak, or young, vampires couldn’t control their compulsion to feed at the sight of a vein. Panic grabbed at him. How shameful to reveal his fangs to her, to show weakness to this woman. No! Grayson’s heart beat frantically, sweat slicked the back of his neck, he wouldn’t do it. Even if he had to kiss her to keep her from seeing those vile teeth. Wait. His mind slowed. Kiss her? Grayson froze, his wayward thought garnering far too much consideration. 
“Are you feeling well?” Concern pulled the girl’s eyebrows into a furrow that still made her look impossibly sweet. 
His eyes locked on her mouth. All he could manage in answer was a brisk shake of his head—no. 
“Is there anything I can do?” she asked. 
Again, he shook his head. How was it he knew he needed to open his mouth and speak to her, yet he couldn’t think of a single thing to say? 
He was nearly hugging her. They’d long stopped dancing. They merely stood there touching each other. Suddenly words he hadn’t known he wanted to say burst from him. “Please tell me if you are her!” He shook her with the question. “I must know.” 
The smile on her face faded. Sadness transformed her face into something beautifully bad. The look made his own heart break into pieces at the sight. “Are you truly Grayson Blackmoore or are you funning me, my lord?” 
Just then the sound of rocks being removed began. They’d been found. People on the other side of the rubble started clearing it out. The crashing of stone made it difficult to answer her without yelling. Grayson grabbed the girl’s hand and pulled her further back into the room as dust and small rocks trickled down from the pile. 
When he had her attention he told her, “I am.” 
She blinked as if she’d forgotten what he was talking about. Then she remembered. 
Grayson must admit he wasn’t prepared for the impact her stricken face had on him. He nearly took back his words—however stupid that’d be. He nearly denied truly being Grayson, he’d do anything, to remove that expression from her face. Anything. 
The rocks were being pulled away faster. They didn’t have much time. Grayson felt like he 
held a delicate kite in his hands on a thin string and the wind was whipping by trying to tear the kite from him. 
Leaning close he asked, “Are you her?” 
Her lips parted before she fixed her expression into an unreadable mask. He hated the look; she was hiding something. That secret look made his stomach plummet. But her next move caught him completely by surprise. The beautiful blonde were, not the dark-haired vampire who he’d be mating with tonight, stepped up on the tips of her toes and pressed her lips to his. 
It was Grayson Blackmoore’s first real kiss. 
Grayson jerked in surprise, but didn’t sever their tentative connection. Their breaths stirred, mingled. Eyes stayed locked in a warm embrace. Gently, he pressed his lips more firmly against hers. Their lips touched completely now. He yearned to close his eyes and kiss her properly how he’d really like to, but he could hear voices now. The wall was nearly torn down. 
Grayson stepped back from temptation, feeling as dazed as the girl looked. The stones were removed moments later and a flood of faces swept into the small room. His father was before him, angry. Not that anyone but close family could see that the president of the were and vampire community was anything more than mildly annoyed. No, Grayson had been around his father long enough to recognize the stiff upper lip and quickened steps. 
He was dragged to a room the size of an area. It was packed full of unfamiliar faces, both were and vampire. The room smelled of expensive cologne, blood that filled glasses, and sweetness from poppy flowers used to decorate the occasion. 
“We do not have time to idle, son. The Redenver father has it in his head this is a poor sign of tidings to come. Hurry, we must begin the ceremony before he reneges on his deal.” Argonzo Blackmoore was a tall, slender figure with the nose of a hawk, and the complexion of an Italian. 
“Now?” 
His father cast him a spared glance, watchful. “Yes, now. Are you ready?” 
It was time. He would meet and mate with his one and only now. How strange that a cool stillness crept over him, bracing him, in that moment. Those unfamiliar faces turned to watch him and his father as they made their way to the center of the room to the dais on which stood the awaiting Blackmoore and Redenver family. 
It wasn’t her. 
Tongue dry as parchment, Grayson licked his lips. It couldn’t be her. The possibility of it was next to nothing. Yet, as his father released him and Grayson marched up the dais to meet his bruid, he yearned for that familiar face to stare up at him from beneath the veil. One that could dazzle him with a smile. 
His father announced the families to the quieting crowd. Grayson stood tall next to a girl wearing a loose white gown with a veil obscuring her face from view. Grayson would soon pull that veil up to reveal her. And so it began. 
He and the quiet girl who had yet to speak a word were positioned to face one another. Grayson swore everyone could see the sweat dripping down his temples. He was sure of it. Everyone knew he didn’t want to be here right now. They had to see it in the strain on his face. His hands managed not to tremble as he took his bruid’s slender hands in his own. For a second he found himself trying to learn if this girl’s hands were the same as the girl he’d danced with. The girl had been wearing gloves so he didn’t have any clue how her hands looked. Were they slender fingered with long nails like the girl next to him had? 
The moment came crashing over Grayson with staggering finality. A priest spoke vows before them, his words sounding as if they came from far away. On a final word, the bruid before him slowly pulled back the veil. 
It felt like someone was skinning him alive, such was the agony of waiting to see. 
Was it her? 
He didn’t think he’d ever wanted anything so badly in his life as he wanted this. The first strands of hair came into view. The very world rolled before him making the room spin in a whirlwind of motion. Grayson rocked on the heel of his boots nearly losing his balance before he caught himself. Did anyone see him losing control right now? Did anyone even care that his world was completely upside down? 
Across the room stood a girl. In front of him, a lovely girl with eyes the color of coal and hair dark as night looked up at him with calm acceptance. Across the room, his eyes stayed locked on a girl with the wildest blonde hair he’d ever seen. She stared at him with an expression 
Grayson knew he’d never be able to forget. For her look showed exactly how he felt right now—ravaged. Like he’d found something precious and perfect for a few minutes but now had to put the gift down and walk away from it. She shook her head as if to clear her head from what she was seeing. His body nearly surged towards her, wanting, no, needing to go to her and comfort her. 
Then Anita of Redenver spoke, and in a strong voice vowed to stay beside Grayson for eternity. 
It was his turn. His role had already been cast. His mother, his family, were more important than him. 

Grayson Blackmoore delivered his vows as succinctly as Anita had. Applause broke out as Argonzo presented Grayson and Anita to the crowd. Shiny teeth flashed in forced, over-bright smiles from the faces below. But across the room, the face he sought to look upon one final time was gone. And he realized, it would never be there again.  


I love to write the kind of stories that will keep you up late at night and make your heart pound. It’s my goal in writing to make each new book better, more exciting, more action-packed, not only to test myself as a writer but to keep thrilling you. I’m always trying to push the boundaries with my imagination, and yours, to create something new and different.
If you’re a fan of paranormal romance novels then you’ll love my Bellum Sisters Trilogy. This isn’t your typical romance story, so be prepared for a kick of heat and tons of action. The Bellum Sisters Trilogy has received excellent reviews from paranormal bloggers and two of the three books are Top Picks from Night Owl Reviews.
Now, if you like shorter books with quite a bit of heat, humor, and action then I’d recommend the Kategan Alphas series. This erotic series features the sexy Kategan family and all the lucky men and women who get to meet them and complete their lives.
Visit my website to learn more about me and my books at www.tagrey.com

Places to find T.A.

Places to find Tempting Gray
Goodreads Add Me 




Cover Reveal w/ Excerpt Backward Compatible by Sarah Daltry & Pete Clark

Title: Backward Compatible
Author: Sarah Daltry and Pete Clark
Genre: Geek Romance
Release Date: Dec 2013
Blurb/Synopsis:
Not too long ago,
in a town that,
depending on your current location,
is either not super far 
or actually quite close…

It is a time of chaotic hormones.
Two nerdy gents 
home for winter break
have discovered a female gamer 
at a midnight release.

During the break,
the gamer trio manages
to reveal the game’s secret boss,
a hidden enemy
with enough power to destroy
anything in its path.

Pursued by other gamers
who want to be the first
to beat this boss,
George and Katie race to level up,
and, in so doing, restore decency 
and sexual activity to their personal galaxy…

Giveaway & Guest Post Love Entwined by Danita Minnis

Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Title: Love Entwined
Author: Danita Minnis
Series: A Cardiff Novel (#2)
Genre: Historical Romance/Paranormal/Witches
Publisher: Liquid Silver Books
Release Date: Sept 9 2013
Edition Available In: e~Book


Run, little witch…
AMELIE LAURENT is on her way to the top of the jewelry designing world with no time for men. Her orderly life is about to come undone when playboy and jewelry tycoon ROMAN CARDIFF steals her away on assignment to a remote English estate. Roman wants Amelie all to himself but St. Clair Manor’s resident ghost has been waiting for her much longer than he has.
Run home…
An unseen gunman takes a shot at Roman and he blames a business rival. But Amelie and Roman are to blame, for falling in love 200 years before in a time neither of them remember.
From the heartbreak of pre-Revolutionary France to modern day corporate wars, Amelie and Roman uncover a history of blood jewels, lust and demons.
Good witch, bad witch, you must decide…
When Amelie discovers her inner witch she learns the real reason she was summoned to St. Clair Manor. Il Dragone will kill to get her back. Amelie will kill if they do.

Review & Blog Tour Kickoff Nightlife Omnibus by Travis Luedke

Monday, November 18, 2013
Title: The Nightlife Omnibus
Author: Travis Luedke
Series: The Nightlife Series (# 1~4)
Genre: Paranormal/Erotic/Vampires
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 2 2013
Edition: eCopy
Source: Author 4 Blog Tour & Honest Opinion
Rating:


The Nightlife Series is violent, sexy, and occasionally violently sexy.
Vampires, strippers, escorts, nightclubs, pimps & dirty cops – the Nightlife Series is never boring.
Can decadence, corruption and prostitution go hand in hand with self-control? Over-indulgence, illegal activity and vampires lurk in darkness when night falls on the city.
The Nightlife Series explores the sexy, dangerous misadventures of vampires and an interesting assortment of wickedly corrupt men and women of the night. Gangs, pimps, prostitutes, cartel, mafia, drug dealers, addicts, alcoholics, and all those wonderfully colorful people you find rubbing elbows in the back alleys, nightclubs, and strip joints.
These creatures inhabit a world of constant blood, sex, and arousal. The act of feeding is highly erotic, victims often experience multiple orgasms. A vampire’s bite is the most powerful drug imaginable, ecstasy, euphoria, and an ever-present potential for nightlife quietly, unobtrusively, until cornered. Then it gets ugly, people die. addiction. Lethally violent predators, they can cut through flesh like a hot knife through butter.

Review & Blog Tour Kickoff The Goddess's Wishes by Lissette E Manning

Sunday, November 17, 2013
Title: The Goddess’s Wishes
Author: Lissette E Manning
Series: The Child of Calamity Series (#1)
Genre: Fantasy/Greek Mythology/Science-Fiction
Publisher: L. D. B. Press
Release Date: October 2 2013
Edition: Print
Source: Author 4 Blog Tour & Honest Giveaway
Rating:
Her wish is their command.
Artemis has a plan. Her eye has fallen on the throne of Olympus, and she’ll do anything to get it. She knows Zeus won’t give it up so easily, but she’s determined to dethrone him, none-the-less. Her father is known for his infamous romps amongst the mortals. Surely, there must be something she can use against him?
When her attention is drawn to Callidora Spiros, she soon realizes that her father does indeed have secrets. Brazen and beautiful, the girl piques her interest in more ways than one, though Artemis isn’t quite sure as to how she’s truly tied to the gods. Intent on discovering what her father has kept hidden for so long, she’ll need as much help as she can get.
Demanding and willful, Artemis has been known to achieve her every whim. With the bat of an eyelash, or a simple word, she’s wrapped many a man around her little finger. The gods, on the other hand, aren’t so easy to bring around. Never-the-less, she’s going to do everything possible to gain the upper hand. Mount Olympus will be hers, with or without the help of the other gods and goddesses.

Review The Babysitter by Kenya Wright

18690209(1)
Title: The Babysitter
Genre: New Adult Erotic Romance
Author: Kenya Wright

 
Blurb: "In my guest room, Blake caresses my neck and surrounds me with his scent, a haunting mixture of rosemary and lavender, so subtle, yet sure to sink into my sheets, so that I can smell him minutes after he leaves and goes to his sleeping wife."

Paige has a problem. She's in love with her married boss, Blake, the father of two kids that she watches. After his wife left him for another man, he hired on Paige as a live-in babysitter. For a year she not only got his household back in order, but helped heal the family's broken hearts.
But, now things have changed.

Before Paige can confess her feelings to Blake, his wife returns. She wants to repair their marriage. Blake thinks it would be good for the kids, but Paige doesn't believe his wife deserves forgiveness and she's tired of hanging in the shadows as the love of her life slips away.

No. Things have definitely changed and Paige is tired of being the good little babysitter. It's time to be very naughty, so wicked that Blake's length stirs in his pants when she strolls by him in thin sun dresses that taunt his view and make his throat go dry from heated lust pumping blood to his veins.

Can Blake stay loyal to his wife and kids or does he find himself in the babysitter's sensual grasp, spiraling down into all-consuming passion?

Evanescent by Carlyle Labuschagne Release Day Blitz

Saturday, November 16, 2013

Title: Evanescent 
Author: Carlyle Labuschagne
Series: A Broken Novel (#2)
Genre: SciFi/YA/Dystopian
Publisher: Sensational Publications
Release Date: Nov 16 2013
Editions/Formats It Will Be Available In: eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis: 
Ava knows much more, and feels much more than she is allowed to. When she starts questioning her origins and the destruction of Earth, things go horribly wrong for her. She is saved by a Minoan boy from an attempted kidnapping on her life – the perpetrators are evil Zulus and their dark ancient magic. Humans and Minoans are forbidden to interact with each other, and as she is taken back to their village she finds out why – they know of her, her kind and her destiny to save a dying race. Ava must rid them from the Council’s ruling and free the galaxy of The Shadow. Her destiny is to rise above the fall, because within her soul is the key to an archaic weapon that has been missing in the mix of a genetic code since the time of the ancients. As the prophecy unfolds she learns of her bloodline – a bloodline that makes her less human than she could ever have imagined. She alone has the power to destroy or save, but the mind-shift is a horrible thing. Ava will become what she hates to save the ones she loves. Beaten, poisoned, possessed and betrayed by her own emotions, she has no choice but to rise above it all… for that is her Destiny.
Prologue
All my life, I had searched for something, something I thought I ought to be. I felt like I was living someone else’s life, waiting for the awakening of my own. I felt like an empty shell burning for life. That was, until the day I lay dying in the prince’s chambers. I could no longer feel the pain from the tear in my gut. The only sensation left was a hollowed-out feeling that I had made a huge mistake in assuming that taking my own life, would have stopped the ancestors’ spirit from raging out. I had given up. I didn’t want to see myself killing the ones I loved. I was the Chosen one, but I threw it all away for what I thought would save a life. Could you end a life to save a life? I did, and I have regretted it ever since. I realized then that things like me are not meant to exist. What had been missing my whole life? It was I. To find myself, I had to lose myself in the worst possible way. The consequences of my actions became the legend of The Broken.

Giveaway 
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Carlyle Labuschagne is a South African Debut Author working her way into the hearts of international readers with her First Young Adult Dystopian Novel “The Broken Destiny. She is not only an author but works as a Sales Rep and Marketing Manager by day. She holds a diploma in creative writing through the writing school at College SA. Loves to swim, fights for the trees, food lover who is driven by her passion for life. Carlyle writes for IU e-magazine India, an inspirational non-profit magazine that aims at inspiring the world through words. The drive behind her author career is healing through words. Carlyle is also the founder of the first annual book drive – Help build a library in Africa project.  “My goal as an Author is to touch people’s lives and help others love their differences and one another.”

A firm believer in - YA Saves!

Places to find Carlyle


Places to find Evanescent 



ShareThis