Review Shattered Skies: Beginnings End by Heather Linn

Thursday, October 31, 2013
Title: Shattered Skies: Beginning’s End
Author: Heather Linn
Series: Shattered Skies Series (#1)
Genre: SciFi/Horror/Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Dec 19 2012
Shattered Skies, Beginning’s End, is a dramatic story of twisted killings and love and hate that takes place within a horrific world where alien vampires have taken over the earth and made humans their slaves. The vampires have created a new genetic race, the Dominus, breeding a scary blood-drinking race of human and vampire that prey off the humans that are left. People are relegated to the classes of slaves, food and mates.
This is a world where sex kills and a rogue group of humans kills as many of the Dominus as they can by bedding them. This warrior group is led by mysterious doctor who has raised the 16 members of the group since infancy, hidden away in an underground bunker.
The plot twists and turns as the heroine, the unselfish Catalina, rejects her traditional female role and demands to fight the Dominus alongside the men, bedding and killing as she goes. Her emotions tear her apart as she struggles with herself, torn between a mad attraction for the Dominus King and her fellow warrior, Darien.
As the clashes between Dominus and Vampire and Humans continue, Catalina is forced to face herself. Could she really be destined to save the world as the enigmatic Doctor’s ancient prophecy predicts?

Giveaway and Author Take Over With Dawn Kirby

Wednesday, October 30, 2013


Okay my wonderful readers I have a special treat for you NO tricks here. I have the Lovely Dawn Kirby the author of the Serenity Series here today and she has wrote a short Flash Fiction for all of us to enjoy. She is even Giving Away a Signed Copy of Secrets book #1 in her Serenity Series. So Grab a drink and enjoy this Flash Fiction Short.  

I dashed through the brush, darting through trees, dodging stumps and fallen limbs; loving the feel of the wind as it blew through my coat. The rumble of thunder shook the ground beneath my paws. Lightening lit up the black sky. I veered off my normal path when the rain started to fall, wanting the night to last as long as possible. 

I needed the cool, crisp air to clear my head. Work was hectic. A tense four year relationship with my ex fiancé had ended. Because of our inability to work it out the future of two packs were now hanging in balance. A fact my uncle had taken to drilling into my head daily since I’d told him about the break-up. Stress was killing me and running was the only way I knew how to let it melt away, if only for a short while. 

As I approached the creek I froze. In my haste to escape the world I’d gone too far. Standing in the water not fifty feet in front of me was another wolf. A big wolf. An alpha wolf. A wolf I’d only dreamed of being alone with… Adam.   

I backed away hoping my white coat hadn’t given me away. As I backed away a twig snapped under my paws. The chocolate brown wolf ran at me, eyes intent, emotionless. Frozen, I waited for the inevitable. I was in his territory. I was alone and no one knew I where I was. 

His snout connected with my side, nearly knocking me onto my side. Despite my situation, I stood my ground, knowing he could smell my fear. Suddenly a solo run didn’t sound like such a good idea. 

He stalked around me, sniffing here and there as he went. I lowered my head letting him know I knew who he was. He mouthed the back of my neck. No teeth, but his grip was firm. I fell to the ground, submitting. 

A familiar surge of energy pulsed through my body. With a soft glow the wolf I was faded away leaving me in my human form naked, cold and exposed. Adam sat on back hunches. He turned his head as if contemplating his next move. I sat unmoving while he walked slowly around me once again.  

As he rounded my body to face me, his amber eyes stayed fixed on mine. I felt the energy around me surge again. As the animal made his way up the length of my legs a soft glow radiated through his body changing him from wolf to man. 

I let out a sigh. There he was in all his glory. Long, brown hair. Intense eyes. Perfect lips. Lean, strong body. Long, toned legs. Big, calloused hands. His eyes as a human as intense as those of a wolf. A predator studying his prey.  

“I’m sorry, I-“ I whispered. He put his finger to my lips and shook his head. My body trembled. “Please let me exp-“

“No need,” he said softly. “Had I been offended you’d already be dead.”

My body tensed. Not knowing what to do next I kept completely still. This was his territory and his rules. I was at his mercy until he decided what to do with me.

“Jenna, is it?” he asked. I nodded. He smiled and ran his hand up her thigh. “I thought so. I’ve watched you.”

Dumbstruck, her mouth fell open. “Me?” 
I had been within arms reach of him many times during pack get-togethers and such, but as far as I knew he’d never once looked my way. He had his choice of women. Not to mention his hands full with his own pack. 

“You.” His smile grew wider.  

“Why? I’m- . And you’re-“

“Yeah, there is that,” he said shrugging his shoulders. He folded his legs under him and put his other hand on her cheek. “But what kind of man would I be to turn down a beautiful woman when she wanders so willingly into my backyard?”

“Again, I apologize,” I said. My breath caught as his thumb began to caress the inside of my thigh. “I wasn’t thinking.”

“Obviously,” he said with a sly smile. “I assume your failed engagement brought you to me?”

I nodded my head. “He’s moving the last of his stuff out now. I had enough of the fighting and left.” 

“Interference from both sides?”

“Of course,” she answered.  

“Not to be unexpected. You two were supposed to merge two packs.” Again I nodded. He looked down at his hand on my thigh and then back up at me. “Forgive me for saying this, but neither pack has the leader they deserve. “Even if your relationship had been successful it wouldn’t have made a difference. Weak stock.”

I stiffened. Was he calling me weak? “Excuse me?”

He laughed and rocked up on his knees. His eyes changed. I saw hunger in them know. “No, not you.” I could feel his breath on my lips. He put his knee between mine, inching closer. “Him. Had he been what he should be he would have had you followed.  A real alpha doesn’t willingly let his possessions go.”

“Possessions?” I whispered.

“You were his to protect. To love. To cherish.” His tongue brushed across my lips. “He failed. Though I dare say, his loss may be my gain.”

“How so?” I asked. My heart was pounding in my ears. This was all wrong, but I didn’t care.  

His free hand drifted to the back of my neck, running his fingers through my long black hair. My body began to tremble. His amber eyes, now brighter than before locked onto mine. My skin was on fire. He knew I wanted him. Whether I wanted him to know or not; whether I was ready or not, he knew. 

“I stake a claim of my own,” he growled. 

He pressed his lips to mine. Resisting at first, I gave in, pulling him closer to me. Fear and doubt gave way to passion. Real honest to God passion.  Embracing it for the fist time in a long time I let him take the lead. 

Adam leaned against me, pressing my body to the ground. I dug my hands in his hair keeping his lips on mine for a long as possible. He pulled my head back, nibbling his way down my neck. As his rough hands raked down my sides, I arched my back and closed my eyes. God, his fingers felt good. 

My eyes shot open when he bit down on my nipple. Pleasure replaced pain as his tongue rolled around it. Slow at first and then faster.  I dug my fingers into his hair and pulled. He squeezed my breasts and started to nibble the very tip of my nipple. When he switched sides he rubbed the palm of his hand over my exposed breast. 

His hands moved slowly down my stomach. His tongue coupled with the periodic drops of rain sent little jolts of electricity up and down my spine. I dug my nails into his shoulders pushing him further down. I wanted to feel his lips, his tongue all over me. 

I practically melted when I felt the warmth of his tongue lick my clit. He pushed my legs further apart and settled into a crouched position, licking gently the entire time. I adjusted my hips. His tongue slid inside me. I grabbed his head urging him to go in deeper. He wrapped his arms around my thighs and squeezed, lifting my hips off the ground. I rolled my hips against his tongue. Just when I thought I couldn’t take more, he forced me still and sucked hard on my clit. Waves of pleasure ran through me. 

He looked up at me, the hunger I’d seen before now at its peak. He let my legs go and laid down on top of me. I wrapped my legs around his hips as he slid inside of me, filling me. My hips rocked against his. His thrusts slow but hard. Our lips locked. This time the kiss more forceful, more intense, more needful.

I ran my fingers up and down his back, my nails barely touching his skin. His lips broke from mine. He put his head in the curve of my neck and moaned. His thrusts grew faster, more determined. 

We rolled over, me on top of him. I sat up and smiled. As I wiggled my hips, pressing down as hard as I could against his pelvis, his eyes rolled back into his head. His body stiffened. His fingers bit into my calves. I leaned down, brushing my nipples across his skin and licked the curve of his neck. 

In a flash he was behind me. The rain started to fall faster. I felt his fingers twist into my tangled hair as he yanked my head back and pushed me down on all fours. He rammed into me. I gasped and braced myself. The wolf inside had taken over. 

His thumbs pressed hard into my sides. He rubbed the palms of his hands against my breasts. I moaned as his fingers traveled down and in-between my legs. I swayed my hips from side to side. He slid in and out again and again as he gently massaged my clit. My body trembled.  

Suddenly his fingers dug into my hips as he slammed into me with the force of a jackhammer. I arched my back and let him use me. He needed it and so did I. I’d held back for far too long. He forced himself in deeper. My fingers burrowed into the wet ground.  Thunder rumbled. Lightening flashed around us, driving our passion to a new level. I pushed against him and spread my legs further apart. He moaned, moving faster still. 

I felt the end approaching fast and moaned. His thrusts slowed, but the force was still there. My body convulsed. I felt the muscles inside me tense around him, trying to hold him there for as long as they could. Within seconds I felt him cum. He collapsed against me. He put his arm around my waist and pulled me to the ground with him. Breathless and spent; our bodies limp with sweat and rain, we lay beside each other face to face.

I looked into his eyes, sensing something different though I didn’t know what. His hold tightened around my waist. I didn’t fight it. One night with him had been better than four years with my ex. No matter what happens after I leave, I’ll always have that. 

If you have enjoyed this short please share some love for the author. I have asked Dawn to be a regular with Flash Fiction Shorts.




a Rafflecopter giveaway


I'm a wife, a mother, a writer and a dreamer. I spend my days working a full time job, caring for my husband of 16 years, my kids; Tristan, Aishlynn and Shelby and our growing number of pets. My nights are for my stories; my paranormal world and the many characters I've come to love. My writing career started with a nagging idea that refused to go away and has blossomed into a raging passion. Now I can't imagine my life without a pen and a piece of paper in my hand. 

Places to find Dawn


Places to find Secrets
Goodreads Please Add Me To Your TBR Pile



Giveaway,Excerpt & Review Surrendering to the Alpha by Lia Davis

Tuesday, October 29, 2013
Title: Surrendering to the Alpha
Author: Lia Davis
Series: Ashwood Falls  (#3)
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Shapeshifters
Publisher: Fated Desires Publishing, LLC
Release Date: Sept 7 2013
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchase
Rating:

Ashwood Falls’ leopard Alpha, Keegan Andrews holds onto the pain of his deceased mate as his own personal hell—a reminder that not all things are what they seem. The Pack Scribe, Addyson Lewis is no exception. She’s intrigued him like no other since the day she stumbled into Ashwood territory about twenty-five years ago. When he discovers that just being near her calms the storm inside him, he can’t stay away even if it means exposing her to the evil she tried to escape. 

Over a hundred years of psychological torture at the hands of the rogue Onyx Pack has left Addyson with no memories of her life before captivity and with the inability to control her psychometric nature. Anything or anyone she touches sends her into their darkest past and secrets, causing her pain she wouldn’t wish on anyone. Without the ability to control it, she’s forced to deny her leopard the connection she craves from the Pack that welcomed her with love and without judgment. That is, until the day Keegan involuntarily touches her bare skin and she finds the peace she’d craved for far too long. 

Warning: Contains one sexy alpha leopard who craves the most decadent of dreams, a hidden treasure contained within a spunky woman, and the ability to create a mating bond that’s the most explosive yet.

Spotlight Furthermore Anthology

Monday, October 28, 2013
Cancer Donation Banner ASG
Untitled1
Furthermore
(An Anthology)
By Rebekah Campbell, David Estes, Amber Garr, Karen Amanda Hooper, Stephanie Judice, Leigh Michael
In honor of those who lost the battle and those who continue to fight, all proceeds from this anthology will be donated to cancer research and support.
A first date, a lottery, treachery and deceit. Sometimes fate has other plans. Sometimes there’s more to tell. In Furthermore: An Anthology, seventeen original stories take you on a journey through worlds here and beyond. From the depths of the earth to the embrace of the sea, your favorite series continue. Prequels, alternative views, and new scenes give readers a chance to experience more than originally told. Including stories from Rebekah Campbell, David Estes, Amber Garr, Karen Amanda Hooper, Stephanie Judice, and Leigh Michael. SURPRISE VISITOR -Emily has never been a fan of surprises but Eric has something up his sleeve to change her mind. (The Darkness Through The Light Series) GETTING TO KNOW THE HEAVIES - The two Sullivan bodyguards are still human beings underneath it all. And everyone has a weakness. (The Darkness Through The Light Series) PEOPLE CHANGE - When Eric asks his dad a question about his mother, it’s time to go back to where it all began and then went so badly wrong. (The Darkness Through The Light Series) THE RUNAWAY- TAWNI’S STORY - After learning of her parents’ treachery, Tawni leaves home seeking to make amends for their transgressions. (The Dwellers Saga) THE LIFE LOTTERY- A STORY FROM YEAR ZERO - With the survival of the human race on the brink, there’s only one way to decide who will be saved in the underground caves: The Lottery. (The Dwellers Saga) COLD FEET - Kain witnesses Eviana’s deceit on their wedding day and is forced to deal with the consequences of her behavior. (The Syrenka Series) RIFT - Daniel encourages the group to make a detour to the Grand Canyon, as the distance between the friends begins to rival the great ravine. (The Syrenka Series) DISCOVERY - Leila’s first encounter with her psychic mentor is nothing short of memorable. (The Leila Marx Novels) HUMAN RESOURCES – Blake finds a new job while Mac finds a friend who reminds him of home. (The Leila Marx Novels) THE SOUND OF LOVE - Glimpse into one of Nathaniel’s previous lives and see how his soul mate reacts when tragedy strikes. (The Kindrily Series) MUIRNE’S MELODY - To escape her master’s vile desires, Muirne flees into the snow-swept night, finding a green-eyed stranger and a mystical destiny. (Saga of the Setti Series) JEREMY’S HEART - Calm, cool, and complete scoundrel, Jeremy realizes the loss he’s suffered means nothing compared to true love. (Saga of the Setti Series) FALL FROM GRACE - Warped by centuries of darkness, the creature Sveigja plots to capture Clara as his queen. (Saga of the Setti Series) FATE - Experience Annabelle’s struggle to fulfill the ABA Prophecy in a new light through the parting words of Adrian, Aurelia, Blake, and Lady Katherine. (Annabelle’s Story)
Excerpt 1 (Teasers)
“Emily Jenkins, corrupting young men. What would people say?” He tutted at me and as if by magic, I spotted an elderly lady walking along the pavement, scrunching up her nose to stare at us. – Surprise Visitor (The Darkness Through the Light Series) When I thought I might make her lips too swollen from my rough need of her, I pulled away. Those half-open dark eyes could’ve pulled me into Hell, and I would’ve gladly followed with a stupid smile on my face. - Jeremy’s Heart (Saga of the Setti) Even when you know it’s the right thing to do, running away from home is never easy. They’re not good people. I can’t stay here anymore. – The Runaway-Tawni’s Story (The Dwellers Saga) He smiled and my heart melted. One look like that and I second guessed every decision I made. – Rift (The Syrenka Series) I had to entertain myself somehow, and being around these ridiculous humans made me homesick for a land I left centuries ago. – Human Resources (The Lelia Marx Novels) This too shall pass. I mentally repeated it over and over, hoping Nathaniel’s injury wasn’t as bad as my crumbling heart made it out to be. – The Sound of Love (The Kindrily Series) Perhaps the hardest thing to accept about one’s fate is that it can take years to unfold. But when it does, it’s worth every second, every breath, and every dream. – Fate (Annabelle’s Story)
Excerpt 2 (The Syrenka Series - Cold Feet)
As soon as I saw the first glimmer of sunrise, I trudged back up to the house and tried to prepare myself for the humiliation to come. Though early morning, a flurry of movement reminded me that wedding preparations were in full swing. I sighed as I took that last, heavy step up to the expansive wood deck. No amount of preparation would make this any easier. The sliding glass door slid open with a thud, and three protectors emerged carrying large vases of flowers. Troy saw me standing in the shadows and nodded in my direction. “Master Matthew. I didn’t know you were here already.” I tried to make my smile look authentic. “Couldn’t sleep.” He set the heavy arrangement down and wiped a bead of sweat from his face. “Getting cold feet yet?” he teased. My stomach flipped and I swallowed the anger in my throat. Instead of replying I forced out a laugh. This wouldn’t be easy. I was here and no one knew Eviana was gone. Who do I tell first? “Is Mistress Dumahl inside?” I asked, deciding on her mother, the leader of their clan. “Yes, in the banquet room I believe,” Troy said. I nodded to him and walked inside the house. Moving around the center island, I couldn’t help but notice the flowers and baskets and wedding decorations scattered all over the place. A lot had gone into the planning of this wedding, and a lot of people were going to be very disappointed. As I rounded the corner, I ran into a petite woman carrying a clipboard and yelling into her cell phone. “No, I said fuchsia, not pink. You better not show up here with pink bows.” She looked up with a glare before recognizing me. “I’m not arguing about this anymore. Just be here soon.” She hung up and shook her head. “I tell you, give someone a little leeway and they think they can redesign the whole wedding.” “Mistress Dumahl,” I said. “I need to…” “Please, call me Marguerite, Kain. You’re a part of this family now.” She beamed at me with a smile that perfectly matched Eviana’s. I sucked in a breath. “I wasn’t expecting you so early, but I’m glad you’re here. Perhaps you can get her out of bed?” “Eviana? But I need to talk to…” “Yes,” she said and brushed past me. “Please tell Eviana that I need her downstairs in twenty minutes.” Before she finished that sentence, her phone rang again. I heard her yelling at yet another vendor as she marched through the house. Tempted to leave, I stood there weighing the pros and cons of that decision. I could just slip away until they noticed Eviana had left and let them break the news to me. That would be easier, but that would also be cowardly.
Excerpt 3 (The Leila Marx Novels - Discovery)
The aroma of simmering bacon mixed with freshly cooked eggs filled the kitchen and tempted my stomach. Russ hustled back and forth between the table and stove as graceful as a dancer, not once breaking his stride. Much appreciated in my house, his cooking skills only added to the attractiveness. I leaned against the counter to enjoy the view. Dressed only in a pair of jeans, Russ’ bare back flexed with each little move. His muscular arms moved effortlessly and when he turned to smile at me, my heart fluttered. “Good morning, beautiful,” he said. Despite the novelty of our relationship, I predicted he was here to stay. No one had ever made me feel like this before. I smiled and walked to his side, wrapping my arms around his waist and squeezing tight. “Morning,” I replied. Lifting my head to meet his lips, another rush of emotions flooded my body. On top of my own infatuation, an overwhelming sense of happiness embraced me. Despite trying to shield myself, Russ’ feelings poured through every place our skin touched. We were both ridiculously content with each other. I smiled, but then noticed only one plate at the table. “You’re not staying?” Russ kissed the top of my head and pushed away to finish lifting the bacon out of the sizzling pan. “No, I have to go home and then into work for a bit.” Pouting, I pulled the chair out and sat down next to the single setting. He laughed and loaded up my plate. “Don’t look so sad. I’ll be back tonight.” Rare for us to spend a night apart, I still couldn’t control the tingling in my body every time we planned to see each other. “What are you doing today?” Russ asked while rinsing the pans. “I think I’ll go check out that psychic I told you about.” He’d cooked the bacon to a perfect crisp and I savored my first bite. With a full mouth, I added, “She’s one of the last ones I haven’t met.” Russ shook his head and chuckled. My little project amused him. Knowing the special gifts I had, he accepted the idea of others like me. But he thought my efforts to prove them wrong were unnecessary. Every time I moved to a new city, I made it a point of identifying the true psychics. So far, they’ve all been fake. In a city the size of Baltimore, I expected to find at least one. Maybe the lady today would be the real deal. “Well, have fun.” Russ dried his hands and leaned across the small kitchen table to grab my face. “As far as I’m concerned, you’re the only psychic in my book.” Buy Links Amazonhttp://www.amazon.com/Furthermore-ebook/dp/B00AJ7HA5M/ref=tmm_kin_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1357445435&sr=8-8 Smashwords - https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/262444 Barnes and Noble - http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/furthermore-amber-garr/1114043797?ean=2940044190887
About the Editor
Untitled2
Amber Garr spends her days conducting scientific experiments and wondering if her next door neighbor is secretly a vampire. Born in Pennsylvania, she lives in Florida with her husband and their furry kids. Her childhood imaginary friend was a witch, Halloween is sacred, and she is certain she has a supernatural sense of smell. Amber is a multiple Royal Palm Literary Award winner and author of The Syrenka Series and The Leila Marx Novels. When not obsessing over the unknown, she can be found dancing, reading, or enjoying a good movie. Social Contact for all Authors   Name: Amber Garr Email: amber@ambergarr.com Website: www.ambergarr.com Blog: http://ambergarr.blogspot.com Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Amber-Garr/232359720165110?sk=wall Twitter: @AmberGarr1 Series: The Syrenka Series & The Leila Marx Novels Genre: YA and Adult Urban Fantasy Name: David Estes Email: davidestesbooks@gmail.com Website: http://davidestesbooks.blogspot.com Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Davidestesbooks Twitter: @davidestesbooks Series: The Dwellers Saga, The Evolution Trilogy, and The Adventures of Nikki Powergloves Genre: YA Dystopian, YA Paranormal, and Children’s Fantasy Name: Karen Amanda Hooper Email: authorkarenhooper@gmail.com Website: www.KarenAmandaHooper.com Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/AuthorKaren Twitter: https://twitter.com/Karen_Hooper Series: The Sea Monster Memoirs & The Kindrily Genre: YA fantasy and paranormal Name: Leigh Michael Email: LeighMichaelBooks@gmail.com Website: www.LeighMichaelBooks.com Facebook: www.facebook.com/leighmichaelbooks Twitter: LMichaelBooks Series: Annabelle’s Story Genre: YA paranormal adventure Name: Rebekah Campbell Email: reflectivebookworm@gmail.com Website: http://reflectivebookworm.blogspot.com Facebook: None yet. Twitter: RBBookworm Series: Darkness Through the Light series - Living in the Dark (#1) to be published start of Nov. Genre: YA Name: Stephanie Judice Email: sjudice989@gmail.com Website: http://stephaniejudice.blogspot.com/ Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Saga-of-the-Setti/203566846334918 Twitter: @sagaofthesetti Series: Saga of the Setti Genre: YA Paranormal/Romance    

Review & Blog Tour Kickoff Moonlight by Katie Salidas

Title:  Moonlight
Author:  Katie Salidas
Series:  Immortalis (Companion Novella)
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy
Publisher:  Rising Sign Books
Release Date:   Sept 2012
Edition: Kindle
Source: Author for Blog Tour & Honest Review
Rating:

Good girls don’t wear fur, or fight over men, and they certainly don’t run around naked, howling at the moon.
But then, no-one ever called Fallon a good girl.
As a human unofficially mated to an Alpha werewolf, Fallon is being pressured to “become”...or be gone.
Her mate Aiden, the interim leader of the Olde Town Pack, is in a position that demands he either choose a wolf mate...or leave the pack forever. No matter how hot the sex with Fallon is, he can’t ignore centuries of tradition.
Become a wolf or not. If only the choice were that simple. Fallon’s options are further clouded by the overt presence of other females desperate to be the Alpha’s mate. And when these bitches get serious, it’s not just claws that come out. If Fallon wants to keep her man and take the title she’ll have to exert a little dominance of her own.

Review A Mating Dance by Lia Davis

Title: A Mating Dance
Author: Lia Davis
Series: Ashwood Falls  (#2)
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Shapeshifters
Publisher: Fated Desires Publishing, LLC
Release Date: June 11 2013
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchase
Rating:
Senior enforcer, Cameron Nickels has found her perfect mate. Blaine Andrews, leopard Pack Marshal, is strong, dominate, loyal, and passionate. He knows all her strengths and weaknesses—not to mention her pleasure points. Cam’s known Blaine most her life, but she’s always felt like something was missing and her jaguar refuses to fully accept him. Yet, she can’t walk away from him. When architect and sexy mountain lion shifter, Graham Griffin, comes to town to design the new den nursery and school, Cameron finds herself in a mating dance that throws her and her jaguar into flight mode while Blaine must decide if he can not only share his mate, but welcome another.

After his lover walked out on him a year ago, Graham has no intentions of entering another relationship any time soon. But he realizes that the fates have other plans for him when he meets Blaine and Cameron. When his ex-lover’s children are chased into Ashwood territory by a group of rogues, he discovers the male he shared a life with had died freeing the kids from the Onyx Pack. Graham must work side-by-side with the two enforcers to uncover lies from the past while his heart opens to his true mates.

Warning: Contains one-hot headed leopard, a man who thought he’d lost it all, and a woman who is about to rub up against both in the best possible ways.

Review & Blog Tour Kickoff More Than Words Can Say Mari Suggs

Sunday, October 27, 2013
Title: More Than Words Can Say
Author: Mari Suggs
Genre: YA Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Aug 22 2013
Edition: eBook
Source: Author 4 Blog Tour & Honest Review
Rating:


On her journey to becoming the next singing sensation, Lylah is completely stopped in her tracks when she meets William, a singer with the voice of an angel. Instantly Lylah and William are drawn to each other like magnets.
Lylah and William are both puzzled by the unbreakable bond they feel. However, days after meeting, Lylah starts to decipher exactly why they feel such a connection. She starts to see visions of the past lives they’ve lived together and what she sees in each vision breaks her heart.
After months of internal turmoil, Lylah now has a heart breaking decision to make. Does she abandon the love she can’t live without? Or, does she dismiss what she has seen and risk everything…

Review A Tiger's Claim by Lia Davis

Title: A Tiger's Claim
Author: Lia Davis
Series: Ashwood Falls  (#1)
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Shapeshifters
Publisher: Fated Desires Publishing, LLC
Release Date: Mar 19 2013
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchase
Rating:
As the Alpha’s only daughter Shayna Andrews has always been treated like a rare gem, protected like royalty, and she’s suffocating. Her longing to be independent has driven her to sneak out one evening after dinner. After relishing in being able to run free without an escort, she finds herself face-to-face with the enemy, miles from home, and nearly loses her life until a lone wolf comes to her aid.

Travis Hunter’s main objective is to destroy the Onyx Pack—a group of drug using, murdering rogue shifters. His seek-and-destroy plans are put on hold when he rescues a female from a brutal attack. The beautifully exotic tiger shifter, Shayna, stirs a passion he thought died with his long-lost mate.

When Shay’s first heat cycle slams into her, Travis has no choice but to submit to her needs—and his own. But there is always a price to sleeping with the Pack princess. Not only will he have to face her Pack, Shay and Travis will now have to deal with that fact that their mating is beyond a simple night and could have consequences more than either of them had thought. And when Travis finds out Shay wears the enemy’s brand, things will go from bad to worse.

Warning: One alpha female who doesn't take no for an answer, a wolf with more on the line than just his heart, and a combustible attraction that's sure to cause more than one sweaty night.

Review Winter Eve by Lia Davis

Saturday, October 26, 2013
Title: Winter Eve
Author: Lia Davis
Series: Ashwood Falls Novella (#.5)
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Shapeshifters
Publisher: Fated Desires Publishing, LLC
Release Date: Dec 18 2012
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchase
Rating:

There comes a time when setting your differences aside isn’t just necessary, it’s a means of survival. After losing over half of their dens to a group rogue shifters, the wolves and leopards merged as one Pack, but living together is much more of a challenge then they expected.

Danica Welsh was born to be the leopard pack healer. An accident involving a drug induced youth left her badly burned and scared—emotionally and physically. Without the ability to heal by touch, she secludes herself to the edge of town, away from Ashwood Falls’ overly concerned citizens. All hope of mating and family become a distant dream. When she finally starts to accepts the long, lonely existence ahead of her, a stranger crashes into her life, and her heart.

After Nevan Mathews’ fiancé died three ago, he submerged himself into his work, cutting off all reminders of a life he dreamed of with the woman he loved. He lets his step-mother talk him into taking the first vacation in five years to visit for the holidays. But an accident delays his travel plans, sending him to Danica’s doorstep and raises a need he thought he would never feel again.
Can they tear down the walls around their hearts and submit to the passion before another claims Dani for his own?

Warning: Contains a shifter who's scars run deeper than skin, a human who has the heart of a shifter, and a snow storm that's sure to have them both reaching for warmth.

Cover Reveal Revealing Kia by Airicka Phoenix

Friday, October 25, 2013
Title: Revealing Kia
Author: Airicka Phoenix
Series: The Lost Girl Series, book #2
Publisher: Fire & Ash Publishing
Release date: Nov 2013
Genre: Young Adult Contemporary, Coming of age Romance
Warnings: Language and Sexual Content
Formats: eBook & Paperback

The events of Claudia’s party were nothing more than a distant memory as far as Kia was concerned. She was ready to resume her life as though that night had never happened. But it’s a slippery slope keeping a secret and Kia’s about to learn just how hard when she’s faced with the truth and the consequences of her decision.
Adam Chaves was no stranger to girls wanting him. He was no stranger to breaking hearts, although never intentionally. What he didn’t understand was how Kia could undress him, touch him, burn him with her eyes and still keep him at arm’s length when it was evident how much it cost her. But what Kia didn’t realize was that he had never given up on anything in his life and he wasn’t about to start now. He would have his girl even if it meant he had to kidnap her to do it.





Airicka Phoenix is the best-selling author of the Touch Series with short stories in Whispered Beginnings: A Clever Fiction Anthology and Midnight Surrender Anthology. When she's not hammering away at the
keyboard, she can be found banishing pirates or crawling through the attic looking for lost treasure with her kids. She loves baking, gardening and reading. She also likes to travel and take pictures of everything she comes across. When asked, Airicka describes herself as a sarcastic basket case that has an unhealthy addiction to chocolate, old movies and really bad jokes. She loves to laugh, make friends and write. If she could have one wish granted, it would be to spend one day as a fly-on-the-wall inside Stephen King's mind. If she could have two wishes granted, she would ask for a castle dedicated entirely to her overwhelming collection of books. For more about Airicka, also on how to win giveaways, read author interviews and reviews, visit her website at: http://airickaphoenix.com/Author


Places to find Airicka



Places to find When Night Falls

Goodreads Please Add Me To Your TBR Pile 


Spotlight Blood Moon by K.B. Miller Coven Series Feature



Title: Blood Moon 
Author: K.B. Miller
Series: Moon Coven (A Coven Series Novella) {#2.5}
Genre: Paranormal Romance/YA
Publisher: BKC Publishing
Release Date: TBA
Blurb/Synopsis:
The Vampires have declared war on the Moon Coven ...
You would think that would be Leeny Moon’s biggest trouble this time around, but two jealous guys make the horde of hungry vampires gunning for the powerful witch seem like a day at the park.
Leeny has embraced her birthright. She is next in line to lead the coveted Moon coven. Out of fear of history repeating itself, Leeny made her first kill, and for the last three years her sole mission has been to drive the vampires out of Ireland. With the help of neighboring covens she is not alone in her pursuit.
However, the close friendship developing between Finn O’Donnell and Leeny is causing a problem in her budding relationship with Seamus McNamara.
The future is up in the air as the creatures from her nightmares invade the tiny fishing town of Galway Bay, Ireland ... again. The revenge they seek is simple─Leeny’s blood. Who will survive the war on this Blood Moon?


Title: Haunted Moon
Author: K.B. Miller
Series: The Moon Coven Series (0.5)
Genre: YA/Fantasy/Paranormal/Vampires
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 27 2012
Synopsis:

Before Lilyann stepped into her destiny to lead the coven, there was another powerful Moon witch...her grandmother. 

A teenage witch-to-be in Galway, Ireland, Leeny Moon was prepared to take her rightful place in the circle along side of her family. That was until she witnessed firsthand the forthcoming nightmares she would be expected to face, vampires.


The fight between good versus evil begins here...



Blessed Be~ 



Title: Compulsion
Author: K.B. Miller
Series: The Moon Coven Series (1)
Genre: YA/Fantasy/Paranormal/Vampires
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Nov 1 2011

Synopsis:
A family secret kept hidden has been exposed, and the consequences could be deadly.

After Lilyann Moon's beloved grandmother dies shrouded by a veil of mystery, she and her young family members are yanked from their completely normal lives and catapulted directly into the supernatural world of witchcraft. A world they know absolutely nothing about.

The town of Hampstead, Maryland has no idea of the monsters that lurk in their midst. Or, of the dangers they will face if the Moon Coven doesn't figure out how to embrace the magick within each of them, especially Lily.

She's suddenly up to her little pointy black hat in magickal problems. Destiny presented her with one more, and it's a big one - vampires.

The only bright spot in this nightmare was meeting Mason. But, is she in love with the enemy? Lilyann is in a race against time to save her town and coven. Will she survive the coming dangers, with her heart and neck intact?

It all comes down to this one night...

All Hallows Eve.


Title: Harvest Moon
Author: K.B. Miller
Series: The Moon Coven Series (1.5)
Genre: YA/Fantasy/Paranormal/Vampires
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: June 1 2012

Synopsis:
Seventeen-year-old Lochlan Moon had been groomed his entire life to accept the torch that would eventually be handed to him, and step into his destiny - to be the most powerful witch in almost five hundred years. He put his heart and soul into mastering a craft passed down through the generations of his ancestral bloodline.

Between the savage murder of a family member, and vanishing classmates, doubts that he'd kept buried began to resurface. Someone or something is on a monstrous killing spree in his home town of Hampstead. Lochlan is determined to help stop whatever it is.

All the while, his future within the family's circle teeters on a deadly precipice.

Will any of the witches survive to harness the magick within... after the Harvest Moon?



Title: Conversion
Author: K.B. Miller
Series: The Moon Coven Series (2)
Genre: YA/Fantasy/Paranormal/Vampires
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Sept 3 2013

Synopsis:
Mason loves her.
Dax needs her. 
Maylee still wants her dead.

The Moon Coven series continues as the highly coveted Spirit Witch, Lilyann Moon, settles into her new destiny─ putting an end to the curse her family initiated more than five hundred years ago, once and for all.

If only her new relationship was as easy to figure out as what she’s going to wear to the annual Winter Ball.

After narrowly escaping the fight in October with his life, her boyfriend, Mason Shaw, is determined to drive a wedge between them with his overprotective ways.

As usual, everything goes to hell in a hand basket as one of their own is kidnapped. Lily must travel across the “pond”, back to her family’s homeland, to retrieve the lost member. Along the way, she must ally herself with an enemy from her past and work with a ragtag band of hunters that don’t believe that she has it in her to do what needs to be done.
Sometimes, there really is no turning back...

Can the Moon Coven save their lost member? Or will they wind up sacrificing themselves in the end?






Okay, so I'm supposed to tell you about me...
Seriously, if I wrote a book about myself it would take you ten minutes to read and you would be bored stiff after the first two! LOL
I'm a full-time writer, wife, and mother. Which basically means there's always a surplus of pencils lost somewhere in my hair, I usually have some place to be (I'm always late), I have a bad habit of calling family and friends random character's names (from my books), I talk to myself because no one else listens to me, and I can throw together a mean dinner for eight with only ten minutes notice and four ingredients in the pantry, LOL.
If you can't find me on the sidelines of my sons' football games, online, cooking, cleaning, shopping, at the local coffee joint or on the phone wandering aimlessly throughout my house then I've probably hidden myself in my "bat-cave" to write.
I have a positive attitude, and absolute fun-loving approach to life. That makes it easy for the voices in my head to take over on a regular basis providing endless hours of entertainment for my pleasure, and hopefully yours.
Random facts about me:
~My favorite color is pink
~I have a Bishon Frise puppy named Cullen Edward
~My favorite music is hip-hop
~I have a severe addiction to coffee. So much so, that those in my inner circle refuse to speak to me before caffeine O'clock! True Story
Enjoy the ride.

Places to find K.B.


Places to find The Moon Coven Series 

Haunted Moon {.5}
Amazon   Free Download
Barnes and Noble  Free Download 
Smashwords  Free Download
Goodreads
Compulsion {1}
Harvest Moon {1.5}
Conversion {2}


Blood Moon {2.5}


Review Portals of Oz by Sheri Fredricks

Title: Portals of Oz
Author: Sheri Fredricks
Series: The Woods Nymphs (Novella)
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Shapeshifters
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: May 17 2013

Abelia, a Boronda Forest Wood Nymph…

She came to Willow Bay to satisfy her curiosity of human life, and got more than she bargained for.

Jack, an archeologist bent on discover…

He can't wait to leave Pennsylvania and return to his explorations in Australia, where life is filled with dingos and roos.

Danger abounds…

Human hunters stalk the enthralling Abelia, and Jack comes to her rescue. The hunters back off, but she suddenly vanishes, and he's left confused as he returns home to the rugged Outback.

They’ll risk it all…

When Abelia magically appears in Jack's kitchen, she must divulge who and what she really is and risk the mythic people's secret for his help to return home. Meanwhile he risks his heart in convincing her to stay.

ShareThis