Review Crimson Flames by Ashley Robertson

Saturday, March 30, 2013
Title: Crimson Flames
Author: Ashley Robertson
Series: The Crimson Series (#2)
Genre: New Adult Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Ashley Robertson Books
Release Date: Feb 25 2013
Rating:


Half-vampire Abby Tate is determined to learn more about the sorceress powers that were awakened inside her when she was turned into a vampire—making her a whole new hybrid species. There’s a group of rogue vamps banding together and forming a Resistance against the vampire governing body, The Head Council, and Abby’s newly discovered powers are the key to the Council’s victory. Now the Resistance will do anything possible to remove the hybrid threat, and with no other options, Abby is forced to rely on the aid of the Council, yet can she trust the very vampires that hunt for her human lover? And even worse, can she fight the unwelcome attraction that’s growing between her and one of those ancient vampire rulers?

Giveaway & Review Loving Liam by Olivia London


Title: Loving Liam
Author: Olivia London
Genre: Erotic
Publisher: Sizzler Editions
Release Date: August 12th 2012
Edition: E~Book
Source: BTS & Publisher for Blog Tour & Honest Review
Rating:
Leda always dreaded the holiday season until a co-worker from GUYO (Give Us Your Opinions) invited the lovely lass to a party where she met… him. Liam was a classic Renaissance Man whose latest job was teaching at the prestigious BALI (Bay Area Literary Institute). Soon, Leda and Liam were loving each other with a passion that outshines the brightest of gifts. But a mash note from a student threatens to douse the flame and leave Leda heartbroken. Leda eventually confronts Liam and he leaves. Will their love survive the wreckage of temptation? Only the brightness of their love can pull them from the darkness of mistrust, back to each other’s arms.

Giveaway and Review On Angel's Wings by Nikki Prince

Friday, March 29, 2013
Title: On Angel's Wings
Author: Nikki Prince
Genre: Interracial, Paranormal, Erotic Romance
Published: Evernight Publishing
Release Date: December 17th 2012
Edition: Kindle
Source: Tour Coordinator & Author for Blog Tour & Honest Review
Rating:

Alexa Gray has had more than one tragedy strike at Christmas. The thought of moving on makes her feel she’s staining the memory of the love she shared with her dead husband and child. Can guardian angel Angelo show her she has more love inside her to give?




Can his love mend her broken heart? 


Spotlight The Promise by Kim Carmichael

Title: The Promise
Author: Kim Carmichael
Genre: Erotica
Publisher: Hot Ink Press
Release Date: Feb 25 2012


Demon Dolan Ciar exists on three simple words: desire, denial, and destruction. Every four years, he is allowed one night of earthly passion to punish a deserving female. By the time he is finished, his victims are left as willing receptacles for demons yet to come.
 Since she was four, a demon has been the only constant in Leora Desmond's life. He taught her how to seize control, to never give up, and to take whatever she wanted. At twenty-four, her self-centered existence is focused on one thing. She wants Dolan, and she won't be dissuaded.
 A mistake brought Dolan to Leora. A promise bound him to her. Returning once again to ask for his freedom, he is faced with Leora demanding to be his next conquest. The ultimate retribution would be to take from her the ultimate symbol of her selfishness.
 Now, Dolan must decide if he can doom her to life in living hell or face his own set of unearthly consequences, while Leora must choose between her pleasure and her heart.
 The Promise blurs the line between good and evil, desire and love, and promises and commitment.



Kim Carmichael began writing eight years ago when her need for graphic sex scenes and love of happy endings inspired her to create her own.  She has a weakness for bad boys and techno geeks, and married her own computer whiz after he proved he could keep her all her gadgets running.  When not writing, she can usually be found slathered in sunscreen trolling Los Angeles and helping top doctors build their practices.






He tilted his head. "You look older."
She forced herself to blink and to remember her goal. "Then I assume I am at last old enough to be a fit for a demon." She stepped forward, stopping less than a foot away from him. The back of her throat dried out, and she swallowed.
He put his hand to his chin, his gaze taking her in. "This old song and dance. When will you use the brains you have and leave it alone?"
His words hit her, but rather than retreating, she moved closer. The energy, the tingle, the wafts of spice encompassed her and lured her toward him. "Never."
"You were smart last time. Why don't you release me so I can do what I came here for." He glanced down at her and then shifted his focus beyond her. "I have needs as well."
"Tonight I am the one you came here for." The mention of his last visit stung, but she willed herself to keep going. She ran her fingers up the buttons of his shirt. "You always told me to take control."
He shook his head. "A lesson you learned well."
She reached up and clenched his collar in her fist. "I let you go last time, but tonight I am the one you need."
He grabbed her wrist. "I spared you before. Never forget that."
She stared right into his eyes. No weakness was allowed tonight. "It's me, Dolan. Me, or you can be celibate until the decade I do you the favor of dying. I don't care about your pain." She tensed, preparing herself for his retaliation.
"I thought I taught you better than to make demands of a demon." He pressed his palm to the side of her face.
Heat radiated through her body, sending a warning to every one of her nerve endings. "A demon who comforts a child is a failure of a demon in my book."
His jaw tightened. "That was a mistake. An oversight."


Places to find Kim


Places to find The Promise







Giveaway & Interview Asteria by Tanya Korval

Thursday, March 28, 2013
Title: Asteria
Author: Tanya Korval
Genre: Erotica/BDSM
Publisher: Connell & Parker
Release Date: Feb 25 2013




UN translator Lucy Snow sneaks into an embassy party...and meets Prince Jagor, heir to the throne of Asteria. He's mysterious, charming and supremely powerful, and the chance encounter turns into a steamy kiss in one of the embassy bedrooms.

Their initial tryst isn't enough for the Prince: he offers her a job as his personal aide. Not only is she now conducting a secret romance under the watchful eyes of his retinue: Lucy is only too aware that in the wealthy European kingdom of Asteria, women are ‘owned’ by their lovers.

As the couple battle to keep their love a secret, Jagor shows Lucy a submissive side to herself that leaves her breathless: but is she ready to accept the Prince’s collar and the life in Asteria that comes with it? When their relationship becomes public, can she survive the glare of the spotlight? And, as political unrest in Asteria threatens the entire royal family, exactly how far will she go for love?

This erotic romance includes explicit scenes.

Review Crimson Groves by Ashley Roberts

Title: Crimson Groves
Author: Ashley Robertson
Series: The Crimson Series (#1)
Genre: YA/Paranormal
Publisher: Ashley Robertson Books
Release Date: Nov. 9th 2011
Rating:

Abigail Tate was a normal human girl—until the day Bronx the vampire barges into her life and turns her against her will. Held captive while forced to deal with never-ending cravings for blood, Abby prays for a way to escape. Only when an opportunity arises, it’s with the aid of an innocent human named Tyler—except vampires are forbidden to interact with the unbitten. But Abby quickly learns this human has secrets of his own...secrets that can either help her or get her killed. Only Abby soon discovers that she is the one with the biggest secret of all.

Giveaway & Review Sweet Surprises by Katie Salidas & Willsin Rowe

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Title: Sweet Surprises
Author/s: Salidas & Rowe
Series: Collage Interracial College Menage
Genre: Erotica
Publisher: Excessica
Release Date: February 15 2013
Edition: Kindle
Source: Purchased
Rating:


Miranda Trujillo has everything a girl could ask for. But deep down, there are a few secret desires she’s never been able to satisfy.
This Valentine’s Day her boyfriend Brian will get her the ultimate gift...and it won’t be flowers or chocolate.
It starts with a silk blindfold. And ends with four strong hands, two hot mouths, and one very lucky woman.

Giveaway & Interview Maliciously Obedient by Julia Kent

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

I would like to welcome Julia Kent to the blog today. She is going to share with us information on her newest release Maliciously Obedient. So grab a drink and join us.

Title: Maliciously Obedient
Author: Julia Kent
Genre: BBW Erotic Romance
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 5 2013



Getting caught reading Fifty Shades of Grey in the parking lot at work wasn't the best way for 25-year-old Lydia Charles to meet her boss. A boss she didn't know she had. Matt Jones now had the job she had been waiting to apply for (and win) for the past year, and to add insult to injury, he's the kind of guy her parents would adore.

Damn it.

The only kid of six to choose to run off to Boston and leave behind her idyllic family in Maine, Lydia's determined to prove herself in the big city, but she has to keep Matt at arm's length. After a steamy elevator encounter that leaves her missing her panties – and most of her resolve – she decides that maybe it's time to let him get inside her.

In more ways than one.

But when Matt suddenly closes off she's upset and confused. When he also acts like he owns the place, she decides that malicious obedience – following his every command to the letter – will prove how much the department needs her creativity after he insists he knows best.

What Lydia doesn't know is that “Matt” is really Michael Bournham, the CEO of the company, part of an undercover reality television stunt. Keeping his hands off Lydia's luscious curves was becoming an exercise in restraint, but what was harder? Keeping his heart from her.

For Michael, Lydia's malicious obedience ignited a night of unbridled passion in the office that made him forget everything – including the rolling cameras – until it was too late. When unscrupulous producers make their lovemaking viral, Michael pulls out all the stops and calls in every favor as Lydia...maliciously obeys.

Blog Tour Kick Off Giveaway & Review Beautiful Freaks by Katie M. John

Monday, March 25, 2013

Title: Beautiful Freaks
Author: Katie M. John
Series: Stand Alone
Genre: YA/Paranormal/Gothic/Romance
Publisher:  Little Bird Publishing House, London
Release Date: Ebook October 2012 Print February 2013
Edition/Formats Available In : Ebook and Print 
Source: Author for Blog Tour & Honest Reviews 
Rating:



** A PARANORMAL GOTHIC DETECTIVE TALE **

Between these pages you will find yourself transported back in time to the high Gothic. Victorian London.

The year is 1899 and both the century and the Queen are dying.
As the London populace is gripped by a terrifying series of paranormal murders,
eighteen year old Kaspian Blackthorne finds himself on a decadent journey of self discovery.
Victorian London is a place where appearance is everything, but sometimes
appearances can be deceiving. Behind the grand houses, carriages and silks, London is a dark labyrinth of sorrow and violence.
Amongst the gambling dens, dancehalls, and brothels you'll find No 7,
known to its members as Eve's; the most exclusive club in London, infamous for its 'Palace of Beautiful Freaks'.
Each exhibit has a history, each their own unique story.

Blog Tour Kick Off Giveaway & Review Allusive Aftershock by Susan Griscom

Sunday, March 24, 2013



Title: Allusive Aftershock
Author: Susan Griscom
Genre: YA
Publisher: Amber Glow Books
Release Date: December 18 2012
Editions/Formats Available In: Print and Amazon Kindle
Source: Author for Blog Tour and Honest Reviews
Rating:



What happens when a major earthquake changes life as you know it and the boy you thought you hated ends up saving you? Three times!
Courtland Reese is the guy everyone hates and makes fun of because … well, he is weird. He communicates with animals. Strange or interesting, seventeen-year-old Adela Castielle can’t quite figure out, but when he saves her from being trampled by her own horse, she begins to understand him a little better and wants to learn more about him. But, Max--her best friend/dream guy/someday-to-be-her-husband-only-he-doesn’t-know-it-yet--hates Courtland with a passion. Adela wants to know why, except neither boy is talking. When Max leaves her stranded in his parents' wine cave with his worst enemy, Courtland, after what the experts are calling a “megathrust” earthquake, Adela starts to question her loyalty to Max as steamy kisses in a dark damp cellar only fuel her emotions with more conflict. But does she really have time to worry about that when fire, destruction and mayhem surround her?

Review Forever Fae by L.P. Dover

Saturday, March 23, 2013
Title: Forever Fae
Author: L.P. Dover
Series: Forever Fae Series
Genre: Adult Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Nov.3 2012
Rating:


He leans down, lips parted, and then our lips connect……….We didn’t know that this one kiss has FOREVER changed the Land of the Fae.

According to the Prophecy proclaimed many years ago, Princess Calista of the Summer Court is destined to change the Land of the Fae from the evil determined to destroy it.  Her powers are phenomenal, and she secretly trains for battle with her handsome warrior friend, Merrick, who unbeknownst to her protects her heart as well, in hopes of keeping it for himself.  At least, until the seductive Prince Ryder attends the Guardian Ceremony and instantly sends a fire burning through her veins and a connection so deep they both discover a love above anything imaginable.
No one knows how Calista is destined to change the kingdoms, but there is one that does.  He not only craves Calista’s power, but her body as well, and his goal is to steal her power, make her his Dark Queen, and take over the Land of the Fae.
Will the evil succeed in claiming Calista’s soul?  Or will the two men that fight for her heart save her from despair, and help her fulfill her destiny to become what she was meant to be.

Author Take Over with Karolyn James

Friday, March 22, 2013

WITH



Balancing Act!!!! Managing Writing With Everyday Life.

It only seems fitting that I’d get such a great topic to blog about!  Writing and everyday life is perhaps one of the hardest parts of the writing process.  The concept of writing is AIS (ass-in-seat – thank you to Everybody Loves Raymond!) and write.  But for those of us who have full-time jobs, part-time jobs, a family, it can get intense.  
Now, I have been blessed that writing is currently my full-time job.   People often tell me it must be nice to do whatever I want when I want to… and when they do, I nod and smile.  Trust me, my life is anything but “do whatever I want”.  
I balance my life and writing by finding the time I can use and how to use it best.  That means at 5am each morning, the alarm clock is screaming at me.  I get my coffee and head down to my office to get to work.  I’m usually lucky enough to get in at least three hours of solid writing time before the house wakes up and needs me.  I’m married with two children so there’s always something to get in the way.  But I work around it.
I write during naps.
I write during movies and cartoons – but NOT TOO MUCH TV!  
And when it’s all said and done, and the kids are in bed, guess what I do?  I write.  

The hard parts are when you’re into a story and have to stop.  I’ll find myself scrambling to write a few sentences of notes and ideas.  Or I’ll find myself with a notebook and pen – or my iPad – trying to get anything down that comes to me.  I keep a very organized outline for each book I write but face it, as a writer, your mind never stops.  And you’re going to have “AH-HA!” moments at the worst time.  That’s just life.  There are plenty of times I’m thankful to be home all the time to work but there are times where I wish I had an outside office.  One where I couldn’t be bothered.  

To touch on one final point, I mentioned above about my outlines.  I’m notorious for outlines.  Some writers use them, some don’t.  I will spend days on an outline before writing because that’s how my life dictates it to be.  If I don’t have my outline I can easily get lost or stuck.  Nothing is worse for me than just staring at a manuscript, not adding to it.  So I keep a solid outline… but an outline that has room to grow if need be.  I don’t constrict the story but I maintain it.  

The bottom line is that if you’re a writer, you’re going to have life outside writing.  We don’t get the chance to punch a clock… our minds never stop, even when we sleep.   The balance between life and writing can be hard (just ask me at 5:03am when my eyes are barely open) but once you start writing, you know it’s all worth it because it’s what you’re meant to do!




Karolyn James (also writing as Karolyn Patterson) is the author of several erotic romance books.  Her latest series is titled Brothers of Rock and is a contemporary romance following rock band, Chasing Cross.  Each band member has their own book, focusing on life beyond the music.  The first book in the series, All Access, is now available.  Book two, Broken Sound, is due for publication in April 2013.  

Places to find Karolyn


Places to find Insatiable Reads 



Review Venom by Fiona Paul

Thursday, March 21, 2013
Title: Venom
Author: Fiona Paul
Series: (Secrets of the Eternal Rose #1)
Genre: YA/Historical Fiction/Mystery
Publisher:  Philomel
Release Date: October 30th 2012
Rating:


Cassandra Caravello is one of Renaissance Venice’s lucky elite: with elegant gowns, sparkling jewels, her own lady’s maid, and a wealthy fiancé, she has everything a girl could desire. Yet ever since her parents’ death, Cassandra has felt trapped, alone in a city of water, where the dark and labyrinthine canals whisper of escape.

When Cass stumbles upon a murdered woman—practically in her own backyard—she’s drawn into a dangerous world of courtesans, killers, and secret societies. Soon, she finds herself falling for Falco, a mysterious artist with a mischievous grin... and a spectacular skill for trouble. Can Cassandra find the murderer, before he finds her? And will she stay true to her fiancé, or succumb to her uncontrollable feelings for Falco?

Beauty, love, romance, and mystery weave together in a stunning novel that’s as seductive and surprising as the city of Venice itself.


Venom by Fiona Paul is an intriguing story full of suspense, romance and adventure. Set in renaissance era Venice this novel follows Cass, a young woman intent on unearthing the ones responsible for the grisly murders she uncovers and the disappearance of a friend’s corpse.  All the while struggling with the decision to follow her heart or to do what is expected. 
Fiona wrote an absolutely fabulous story that had me hooked. I don’t normally read mystery novels but this one had enough of a little bit of everything to keep me going. The main character really grew from beginning to end from a naïve girl to and understanding young woman. This was a great young adult book that should appeal to those that like any genre of literature. 

Places to find Fiona 


Places to find Venom


Goodreads Please Add Me Too Your TBR Pile 




ShareThis