Author Spotlight Ashes and Ice by Rochelle Maya Callen

Thursday, February 28, 2013

Title: Ashes & Ice
Author: Rochelle Maya Callen
Series: Ashes & Ice (#1)
Genre: YA/Fantasy/Paranormal
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: February 4 2013




She is desperate to remember.
He is aching to forget.
Together, they are not broken.
But together, one may not survive.

​Jade wakes up with no memory of her past and blood on her hands.

Plagued by wicked thoughts, she searches for answers. Instead, she finds a boy who doesn't offer her answers, but hope. But sometimes, when nightmares turn into reality and death follows you everywhere, hope is not enough.

Cover Reveal Wait for You by J. Lynn AKA Jennifer L Armentrout

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Title: Wait for You
Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout writing as J. Lynn
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Feb 26 2013
Traveling thousands of miles from home to enter college is the only way nineteen-year-old Avery Morgansten can escape what happened at the Halloween party five years ago—an event that forever changed her life. All she needs to do is make it to her classes on time, make sure the bracelet on her left wrist stays in place, not draw any attention to herself, and maybe—please God—make a few friends, because surely that would be a nice change of pace. The one thing she didn’t need and never planned on was capturing the attention of the one guy who could shatter the precarious future she’s building for herself.

Cameron Hamilton is six feet and three inches of swoon-worthy hotness, complete with a pair of striking blue eyes and a remarkable ability to make her want things she believed were irrevocably stolen from her. She knows she needs to stay away from him, but Cam is freaking everywhere, with his charm, his witty banter, and that damn dimple that’s just so… so lickable. Getting involved with him is dangerous, but when ignoring the simmering tension that sparks whenever they are around each other becomes impossible, he brings out a side of her she never knew existed.
But when Avery starts receiving threatening emails and phone calls forcing her to face a past she wants silenced, she’s has no other choice but to acknowledge that someone is refusing to allow her to let go of that night when everything changed. When the devastating truth comes out, will she resurface this time with one less scar? And can Cam be there to help her or will he be dragged down with her?

“J. Lynn creates a wonderful cast of characters that will make you laugh, swoon, and cry. Cam stole my heart.” – Cora Carmack, NYTimes and USA TODAY Bestselling Author of LOSING IT

“For the love of all that is Cameron without a shirt on! Wait for You will have you laughing out loud, fanning yourself and anxiously waiting to know what will happen next.” – Molly McAdams, NYTimes and USA TODAY Bestselling Author of FROM ASHES and TAKING CHANCES

“I don't think I have ever read a NA Contemporary novel with as much depth as this one. It really moved me and by the end I was just speechless over how inspirational and uplifting it was as well as being sexy and cute and funny and emotional.” - K Books

“Wait For You is uniquely different from anything else J. Lynn's written but it might possibly be her best work yet.” – Jenuine Cupcakes

“For all of you in love with Aiden and Daemon, PREPARE YOURSELVES! Your heart will have to expand a little more for Cam.” Total Bookaholic

“For the love of all things CAM, this book deserves more than 5 stars.” – Mundie Moms

“I cannot even begin to explain how much I adored this perfectly crafted contemporary.” – Shortie Says





Goodreads Please Add Me To Your TBR Pile 

J. Lynn, also known as Jennifer L. Armentrout, is the USA TODAY Bestselling author of the adult romance Gamble Brothers’ series, the young adult Lux Series and award winning Covenant Series. She pretty much writes everything—contemporary, paranormal, and fantasy. All of her books have one thing in common no matter the name or genre: kissing… and stuff. When she’s not busy writing, which is never, she’s usually hanging out with dog Loki, watching reruns of The Walking Dead, or procrastinating on the Internet. 



AKA Jennifer L Armentrout 












Book Blitz Closure by Kim Carmichael



Title: Closure
Author: Kim Carmichael
Genre: Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica
Publisher: Hot Ink Press


He's one person throughout life you think about every so often, the one who leaves his unique indelible mark on you, the person with whom you need closure.
For Margaret Collins that person was Mike Taylor.

After he broke her heart seventeen years ago, she left everything she knew and reinvented herself. With a new home, a new look and a new name, Riley Williams is now an up and coming journalist given the assignment to interview a Mike Taylor. She never suspected he would be her Mike Taylor.

With Mike having no hint of Riley's true identity, she must decide if she will make him pay for sins he doesn't remember committing, or if she can wipe away the past and be with the one man who she has always wanted?



Cover Reveal Closure by Kim Carmichael

Tuesday, February 26, 2013
Title: Closure
Author: Kim Carmichael
Genre: Romance, Erotic Romance, Erotica
Publisher: Hot Ink Press


He's one person throughout life you think about every so often, the one who leaves his unique indelible mark on you, the person with whom you need closure.
For Margaret Collins that person was Mike Taylor.

After he broke her heart seventeen years ago, she left everything she knew and reinvented herself. With a new home, a new look and a new name, Riley Williams is now an up and coming journalist given the assignment to interview a Mike Taylor. She never suspected he would be her Mike Taylor.

With Mike having no hint of Riley's true identity, she must decide if she will make him pay for sins he doesn't remember committing, or if she can wipe away the past and be with the one man who she has always wanted?



Blog Tour Kick Off, Giveaway & Review The Thirteenth by G.L. Twynham

Monday, February 25, 2013

Title: The Thirteenth
Author: G.L. Twynham
Series: The Thirteenth Series
Genre: YA Sci-Fi Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: November 9 2009
Edition: Kindle
Source: Author for Blog Tour and Honest Review
Rating:


Imagine starting at the end and finishing back at the beginning.  This is the story of a teenage girl called Valerie Saunders who is about to be thrown through time and space. Being bestowed with abilities beyond her wildest nightmares, she discovers that she not only has to deal with turning eighteen, her first job and an unwanted tattoo, but also magical powers and intense urges to fall in love. She envisaged she would spend her life blending into the scenery, not blowing it up!
Val has a calling, but which side is dialling her number?

Release Day Blitz The Promise by Kim Carmichael

Title: The Promise
Author: Kim Carmichael
Genre: Erotica
Publisher: Hot Ink Press
Release Date: Feb 25 2012


Demon Dolan Ciar exists on three simple words: desire, denial, and destruction. Every four years, he is allowed one night of earthly passion to punish a deserving female. By the time he is finished, his victims are left as willing receptacles for demons yet to come.
 Since she was four, a demon has been the only constant in Leora Desmond's life. He taught her how to seize control, to never give up, and to take whatever she wanted. At twenty-four, her self-centered existence is focused on one thing. She wants Dolan, and she won't be dissuaded.
 A mistake brought Dolan to Leora. A promise bound him to her. Returning once again to ask for his freedom, he is faced with Leora demanding to be his next conquest. The ultimate retribution would be to take from her the ultimate symbol of her selfishness.
 Now, Dolan must decide if he can doom her to life in living hell or face his own set of unearthly consequences, while Leora must choose between her pleasure and her heart.
 The Promise blurs the line between good and evil, desire and love, and promises and commitment.



Kim Carmichael began writing eight years ago when her need for graphic sex scenes and love of happy endings inspired her to create her own.  She has a weakness for bad boys and techno geeks, and married her own computer whiz after he proved he could keep her all her gadgets running.  When not writing, she can usually be found slathered in sunscreen trolling Los Angeles and helping top doctors build their practices.






He tilted his head. "You look older."
She forced herself to blink and to remember her goal. "Then I assume I am at last old enough to be a fit for a demon." She stepped forward, stopping less than a foot away from him. The back of her throat dried out, and she swallowed.
He put his hand to his chin, his gaze taking her in. "This old song and dance. When will you use the brains you have and leave it alone?"
His words hit her, but rather than retreating, she moved closer. The energy, the tingle, the wafts of spice encompassed her and lured her toward him. "Never."
"You were smart last time. Why don't you release me so I can do what I came here for." He glanced down at her and then shifted his focus beyond her. "I have needs as well."
"Tonight I am the one you came here for." The mention of his last visit stung, but she willed herself to keep going. She ran her fingers up the buttons of his shirt. "You always told me to take control."
He shook his head. "A lesson you learned well."
She reached up and clenched his collar in her fist. "I let you go last time, but tonight I am the one you need."
He grabbed her wrist. "I spared you before. Never forget that."
She stared right into his eyes. No weakness was allowed tonight. "It's me, Dolan. Me, or you can be celibate until the decade I do you the favor of dying. I don't care about your pain." She tensed, preparing herself for his retaliation.
"I thought I taught you better than to make demands of a demon." He pressed his palm to the side of her face.
Heat radiated through her body, sending a warning to every one of her nerve endings. "A demon who comforts a child is a failure of a demon in my book."
His jaw tightened. "That was a mistake. An oversight."


Places to find Kim


Places to find The Promise







FREE FREE FREE Immortalis Carpe Noctem by Katie Salidas

Friday, February 22, 2013



Title: Immortalis Carpe Noctem
Author: Katie Salidas
Series: Immortalis
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy/ Vampires
Publisher: Rising Sign Books
Release Date: January 1 2010
Edition/Formats Available In: E~Book and Print



Explore the emotional upheaval that is the transformation from human to vampire.Bleeding to death after brutal mugging on the campus of UNLV, Twenty-five year old Alyssa, is rescued by the cold and aloof, vampire, Lysander. Taking pity on her, he shares the gift-and curse-of immortality. She awakens as a vampire and is soon devastated by harsh realities of her new way of life: An unyielding thirst for blood as well as the loss of her friends, her independence, and her humanity. As if having her humanity stripped away was not enough to make life interesting, Alyssa finds out her "turning," did not go unnoticed by the rest of undead society. Old enemies; an ancient sect of vampire hunters, known as the Acta Sanctorum, as well as a powerful Vampire mistress, each set plans in motion to destroy both Alyssa and Lysander. Only by accepting her new-found immortality, seizing the night, will Alyssa hope to survive. She and Lysander must fight together against two sets of enemies bent on destroying them both.

Cover Reveal Beneath by Cambria Hebert

Title: Beneath
Author: Cambria Hebert
Series: Heven and Hell 3.5
Genre: YA Paranormal/Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: March 29 2013
Where I came from everything is perfect. Everything is beautiful and predictable. Life isn’t measured by days, but by infinite joy that never ends.
But it did.
When I fell in love with a man who was perfectly imperfect. 
The price for forbidden affection was steep and my beautiful white wings withered and died around me. 
I was fallen. I am fallen.
Years have passed, and I’ve learned the true meaning of time. I’ve learned to build a wall around myself and exist alone. Yet, when he looks at me… the heart beneath my armor trembles.
But I must remember.
I must remember that I might not have anything left to lose, but he certainly does. And risking him is something I won’t do. So I lock my feelings where they belong.
Beneath.






Cambria Hebert is the author of the young adult paranormal Heven and Hell series and the upcoming Death Escorts series. She loves a caramel latte, hates math and is afraid of chickens (yes, chickens). She went to college for a bachelor’s degree, couldn’t pick a major and ended up with a degree in cosmetology. So rest assured her characters will always have good hair. She currently lives in Pennsylvania where she is plotting her next book. You can find out more about Cambria and her work by visiting http://www.cambriahebert.com

Places to find Cambria

Giveaway & Review The Choice by Ronda L Caudill Ph.D.





Title: The Choice
Author: Ronda L Caudill Ph.D.
Series: A Nobleman Novel
Genre: Paranormal
Publisher: Full Moon Publishing LLC
Release Date: January 29 2013
Edition: Ebook
Source: Page Turner Book Tours for Blog Tour
Rating:

Nila and Blake’s journey of love and challenges continue in The Choice. Nila is faced with many choices, one of which is the choice of mortality or immortality. She makes surprising new friends and discovers secrets about an old one. More is revealed to Nila about Blake’s past. Their love will be tested with the challenges they are met with and the secrets that are revealed.

Interview Trails of Love I Crawl Part 2 by Ciaran Dwynvil

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Title: Trails of Love I Crawl Part 2
Author: Ciaran Dwynvil
Series: Guardian Demon (#2)
Genre: Gay Erotic/Paranormal/Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Dec 29 2012




What do you do when you face the biggest fear of losing somebody you love? And what do the boys and men in this epic story about lust for life and love do? Do they cave in and lose their faith or do they fall, get to their feet again and fight on for the most powerful belief of all? And how do immortals influence their fates? Deathbearer is prowling around the Cherson's army encampment and this time she has found a better instrument for her malicious vengeance. Will her plotting destroy Belial's favorites or will he be able to protect them from all harm?

Two boys, five men, and two immortals. Twenty-two nights of life. What will the full moon night bring? Find out in the second part of Trails of Love I Crawl trilogy.


ShareThis