Heart's On Fire Blog Hop Giveaway

Saturday, December 29, 2012

Read Between The Lines

Welcome! We are so happy to announce that 3 great Blogs have come together to celebrate the release of Victoria Danann's :  The Summoner's Tale (Book 3 in The Order of the Black Swan)!!!  February 14 is the big day for her and for all of you hot lovers out there!!  Victoria Dannan, Close Encounters of the Night Kind, and Read Between the Lines,  proudly presents the “Hearts on Fire Giveaway Hop”.
Our goal is to give away a Huge GRAND PRIZE with the following already being donated from our lovely talented spotlighted author Victoria Dannan : 1.) Two Kindle Paperwhites,  2.) Three sets of Black Swan: Books 1-3 paperbacks signed by Victoria Danann (1 and 2 being US only) 3.) twenty sets of Black Swan: Books 1-3 e-books. We invite you to join us and help sponsor this great hop. We are asking for donations of funds to help us buy some giftcards so that our international folks can join in the fun too!! Along with donation of your books if you are an author to go on the E-Readers and in the international gift-packages.  Please email Nikki at viajeradelmar@aol.com for more information on where to send your fund donation and to notify her what prize/book you want to donate.  All Participating Blogs will be sent The Summoner's Book info to go on their post, along with the grand prize info(once it is set), linky codes, and hop button.
Anyone who donates will be listed as a Co-Sponsor on the main post along with your site link.

Now let’s go over a few things:
Please, copy the button (or grab the code) and paste it on your blog!! (Either on the sidebar or make a post about it) The more people we get involved, the more fun for everyone involved!!  Anyone can sign up. If you are new to the hop idea but would love to participate, just comment here or email me @ viajeradelmar@aol.com. I will be happy to walk you through the process or explain things in greater detail. Please include whether your giveaway is US only or International (int) on the linky form.
1. Posts must be up at midnight on the 14th. We will be checking!! Any post not up by the allotted time will be deleted from the event. So if you are in a different time zone, post the night before. It is ok to be early but not ok to be late.
2. Posts must include the hop button which I will be sending out to you a week before it is supposed to go live.
3. Posts must include the linky list, the links to the next three bloggers, or a link back to either Victoria Danann's, CEWTNK, or Read Between the Lines. We want everyone to be able to hop to all the sites.
4. Your giveaway can be anything but it must include either something book related(print books, e-books, gift-cards, swag, reading lights) or Valentine's Day themed. Designers are more than welcome to join in as well and offer services, different buttons or blog design items, as well as packages.
5. Have fun :)
Everyone is responsible for their own individual giveaway. Participants need to announce their winners within 48 hours of the hops end.
Please include whether your giveaway is US only or Int on the linky form.


Let's set Valentine's Day on FIRE !!!!

Valentine's Day Hop





Blog Tour Kick Off Giveaway, Book & Author Spotlight The Fallen King by T.A. Grey

Friday, December 28, 2012



Title: The Fallen King
Author: T.A. Grey
Series: The Bellum (#4)
Genre: Paranormal Erotic
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: December 28, 2012



 Life couldn't have possibly gotten worse for the demon king Alrik. But it did. He lost the love of his life. Days spent clouded in black and gray were brightened only with the lovely Arianna near. Her light kept the darkness at bay if only for a few moments.

And now she's gone leaving him alone. Now he has nobody. But he has purpose. A purpose—steely determination—for revenge against the one who cursed him. His mother. She's out there in the rift, gathering forces, for what, he's unsure.
A mere human witch by the name Abbigail Krenshaw is the key to saving himself and killing his mother--or so a little old seer tells him under sword point. Small, fragile, and breakable Abbigail almost reminds him of his lost love, yet she's different. Strong, charming, always pushing him in ways that Arianna wouldn’t dare. He can feel her worming her way into his battered, blackened heart and can't decide whether he wants to close her inside forever, or lock her out.

He needs Abbigail. He needs the human witch to sacrifice herself in order to save his tortured soul. He's more than willing to sacrifice her for his purpose, but the more he's around her the more difficult it becomes to uphold the decision. Can he really use her to save himself and let her die? His heart screams no but his mind says yes.

Cover Reveals for The Keatyn Chronicles by Jillian Dodd


Jillian Dodd is revealing the next three covers in her Mature Young Adult romance series, The Keatyn Chronicles. The covers were designed by Okay Creations.




Title: DATE ME (Keatyn Chronicles, #3)
Expected released date: April 2013
Goodreads: Date Me


Title: LOVE ME (Keatyn Chronicles, #4)
Expected release date: September 2013
Goodreads: Love Me



Title: HATE ME (Keatyn Chronicles, #5)
Expected release date: January 2014
Goodreads: Hate Me





Jillian Dodd grew up on a farm in Nebraska, where she developed a love for Midwestern boys and Nebraska football. She has drank from a keg in a cornfield, attended the University of Nebraska, got to pass her candle, and did have a boy ask her to marry him in a bar. She met her own prince in college, and they have two amazing children, a Maltese named Sugar Bear, and two Labrador puppies named Camber Lacy and Cali Lucy.
She is the author of the That Boy Trilogy and The Keatyn Chronicles Series.


Places to find Jillian


 Don't Forget To Add Book 2 Kiss Me

Don't Forget To Add Book 1 Stalk Me 








Review Eternity by Tmonique Stephens

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

Title: Eternity
Author: Tmonique Stephens
Series: Eternity (#1)
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Soul Mate Publishing
Release Date: August 29 2012
Rating: Source: Provided By Tour Company in exchange for Honest review for blog tour.
Edition: Kindle



Cursed for 2000 years, Roman Nicolis has tracked his lovers’ soul through each reincarnation only to lose her horribly every time. Reclaiming their love is their only salvation. He’s been her friend, her father, her neighbor, but never again her lover . . . until now.

A late night walk home throws Stella into the path of a killer. The last thing she remembers are the deep blue eyes of the man trying to kill her—and the first things she sees after a seven day coma are the same blue eyes in the handsome face of the man hired to protect her. Is it fears she feels when Roman touches her or the memory of something sweeter? She will have to push past her fears and reclaim a love that has lasted two millennia.

Review Under The Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

Tuesday, December 25, 2012
Title: Under The Never Sky
Author: Veronica Rossi
Series: Under the Never Sky (#1)
Genre: YA/Romance/Fantasy/ Paranormal/Apocalyptic~Post Apocalyptic/Dystopian
Publisher: HarperCollins
Release Date: January 3 2012
Rating:


Exiled from her home, the enclosed city of Reverie, Aria knows her chances of surviving in the outer wasteland—known as The Death Shop—are slim. If the cannibals don't get her, the violent energy storms will. Then Aria meets an Outsider named Perry. He's wild—a savage—and her only hope of staying alive.

A hunter for his tribe in a merciless landscape, Perry views Aria as sheltered and fragile—everything he would expect from a Dweller. But he needs Aria's help too; she alone holds the key to his redemption. Opposites in nearly every way, Aria and Perry must come together to survive. Their unlikely alliance forges a bond that will determine the fate of all who live under the never sky.


Author Spotlight & Guest Post Dazzle by Amber Garza Blog Tour

Sunday, December 23, 2012

Title: Dazzle
Author: Amber Garza
Series: Delaney's Gift (#1)
Genre: YA/Fantasy
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Oct 10 2012




Sixteen-year-old Delaney Scott possesses a special gift. Ever since she was a child she has known about her calling and the duty she’s expected to fulfill. However, all Delaney wants is to be normal. That’s why she is drawn to Sam. He can offer her t
he life she’s always desired. Only Sam has secrets of his own. Secrets that are deadly. Secrets that can change everything.

Release Day Blitz Allusive Aftershock by Susan Griscom

Title: Allusive Aftershock
Author: Susan Griscom
Genre: Young Adult Romance
Published by Amber Glow Books
Release date: December 23, 2012



What happens when a major earthquake changes life as you know it and the boy you thought you hated ends up saving you? Three times!

Courtland Reese is the guy everyone hates and makes fun of because … well, he is weird. He communicates with animals. Strange or interesting, seventeen-year-old Adela Castielle can’t quite figure out, but when he saves her from being trampled by her own horse, she begins to understand him a little better and wants to learn more about him.

But, Max--her best friend/dream guy/someday-to-be-her-husband-only-he-doesn’t-know-it-yet--hates Courtland with a passion. Adela wants to know why, except neither boy is talking.

When Max leaves her stranded in his parents' wine cave with his worst enemy, Courtland, after what the experts are calling a “megathrust” earthquake, Adela starts to question her loyalty to Max as steamy kisses in a dark damp cellar only fuel her emotions with more conflict.

But does she really have time to worry about that when fire, destruction and mayhem surround her?

An explosion burst through the air and I almost jumped out of my skin. I turned toward the noise and stared in horror at the sight of the Arco gas station completely engulfed in flames. The fire immediately spread into a clump of trees between the station and the half-demolished grocery store about six feet from where Max stood.
“Max!” I screamed and leaped up forgetting about the clenching in my stomach.
Max hurried back and grabbed my hand again. We ran, hopping over broken brick, concrete, glass, and wood from collapsed buildings, swerving between and around abandoned cars stopped or smashed along the road. Max never let go of my hand. Trees and buildings consumed in flames glowered around us, the heat almost too much to bear. The scent of gas permeated the air along with the muck of smoke and debris. Water spewed up from a broken fire hydrant, knocked on its side by the delivery truck now perched on top of it and I gasped at the sight of a bloodied man’s head hanging out the window.
I wanted to be home more than anything now. Did we even have a home? Were my mom and dad okay? The twins? What about Big Blue? I fought back tears, trying to convince myself they were all fine and probably wondering where I was. I squeezed my eyes shut to picture my mom pacing the living room, worrying and telling my dad they needed to find me.
All of a sudden, we stopped running. I glanced up to see why and gaped with horror at the road in front of us. The broken asphalt had buckled into a pile about twelve feet high, obstructing our way. The crumbled debris from the buildings on both sides blocked the entire area. With the newly formed abyss in front of us and the out-of-control inferno behind us closing in fast, we were trapped.

Places to find Susan

Blog 

Places to find Allusive Aftershock


Goodreads Please Add Me To Your TBR Pile



Giveaway & Scavenger Hunt Blood's Voice & Blood Bound by Áine Massie

Friday, December 21, 2012


Geas Publishing is proud to present the House Millar series Scavenger Hunt & Book Tour. Some of my favourite blogs have come together to hunt to all the items on the scavenger hunt list. At the end of the hunt you will have 25 items to enter into the Rafflecopter.

This is how it works… all the blogs below will post a bit about one of the books along with a guest post, interview, character interview, spotlight, etc. along with their token on their scheduled date. You are looking for the special image included somewhere within the post that you will need to then enter into the Rafflecopter at the end. Make sure to enter your answer into the right slot on the Rafflecopter ;) 

We are giving away a nice set of prizes – including free eBooks from the series; gift cards to Amazon, B&N, or ARe; swag; and more…

So, enjoy, hunt along with the various posts, and have fun. Best wishes to all!




Title: Blood Bound
Author: Áine P. Massie
Series: House Millar
Genre: New Adult/Paranormal/Romance
Publisher: Geas Publishing
Release Date: June 1st 2011


 How many ways can a hearts true love be shared? After poisoning, near death attacks, consummated passions, and possible insanity visit Anya, Nicholas, and Declán they embark on their future. Or at least they try to. Jealousy can be a pain, in more ways than one. 
Can Anya protect her lovers, find peace within herself, and lead the House Millar? With her loves and guards, Nicholas and Declán, she sets out to do just that. If only life, eternal life, were that easy. 
Come take a walk with our loving family and witness the strange turns and twists as life, love, and passions collide with greed, politics, and evil..


 How many ways can a hearts true love be shared?

Promo Consummate Therapy by Katie Salidas & Willsin Rowe



Title: Consummate Therapy Omnibus
Author/s: Katie Salidas & Willsin Rowe
Publisher: Excessica
Release Date: Dec 21 2012
Rating: Sizzling Hot Read 


The excitement is everywhere, from Las Vegas to Brisbane! In fact, it’s probably right in the middle of those two places that the excitement is greatest! So, depending on which direction you go, that’s either in southern Central African Republic, or about 1,000 miles south of Hawai’i.
That’s right, the third “Consummate Therapy” book releases in almost no time, bringing the series to a climactic...uh, climax!
If you haven’t caught up with the trials and tribbing...sorry, tribulations...of Natasha Blakely, billionaire CEO, then now is the perfect time to get your fingers wet. Sorry, I meant “feet”. Get your feet wet.
Submission Therapy
When we first meet Natasha, she’s a hard-nosed control freak with unhealthy addictions to coffee, cigarettes, and pretty young men with prices on their...well, let’s say “heads”. When her therapist, Dr. Benson, recommends “Submission Therapy”, she is introduced to the notion of letting go, of releasing control. Master Sweet shows her the mental, physical and emotional benefits of simply submitting to the will of another.
Her journey continues through “Occupational Therapy”, where she learns a most intimate form of personal control. Her determination is strong but brittle, and though she’s had great success in her business life, she finds these personal challenges far more difficult. Simply because they require her to open up all the emotions and memories that she has suppressed or denied in order to compete in a man’s world. When this chapter ends, Natasha is faced with the most pivotal emotional choice she’s ever had to make.
Which brings us to “Immersion Therapy”. This story releases on Friday, November 30th in the US, and it brings out the best and worst of Natasha’s behavior. Her pride wars with her need. With the overload of sensation that Master Sweet has introduced her to, she flails against everything she once knew to be true. Yet she struggles to believe that a man who feels this good can have any kind of permanence in her life.

Release Day Blitz Touching Eternity by Airicka Phoenix

Thursday, December 20, 2012

Title: Touching Eternity
Author: Airicka Phoenix
Series: Touch (# 1.5)
Genre: Fantasy/Paranormal
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Dec 20 2012




What would you choose?
She had everything but freedom.
He had nothing but his loyalty, his wits and his training.
She was a prisoner, a disease, not fit for the world, and she didn't know why. But she did know she wasn't allowed to die, she wasn't allowed to live and she wasn’t sane.
He was a soldier, a protector, but his foundation will be tested when he must destroy the only light in his dark world.
Thrown together, prisoner and keeper, their rebellion will splinter through time, changing the course of history and the fate of the world. Their love will challenge their greatest enemy and immortalize them forever.
Loyalty. Freedom. Love.
What would you risk?
"Let me die."
Pain darkened his eyes. "Never."


“Promise me!” He shook her again.
“Isaiah—”
“Promise!” he hissed.
She shook her head. “Not until you promise to not let anything happen to you.”
“I promise to try. It’s the best I can do!” he said when she started to shake her head again. “I can’t see the future, but I do know that I will fight until the day I die to love you and keep you safe. I will never give up.”







Airicka Phoenix is the author of TOUCHING SMOKE (Touch Book #1)TOUCHING ETERNITY (Touch 1.5), TORRID, a short story as part of the Whispered Beginnings: A Clever Fiction Anthology and WANTING & INTENTIONS, two stories as part of the Midnight Surrender Anthology. When she's not hammering away at the keyboard, she can be found banishing pirates or crawling through the attic looking for lost treasure with her kids. She loves baking, gardening and reading. She also likes to travel and take pictures of everything she comes across. When asked, Airicka describes herself as a sarcastic basket case that has an unhealthy addiction to chocolate, old movies and really bad jokes. She loves to laugh, make friends and write. If she could have one wish granted, it would be to spend one day as a fly-on-the-wall inside Stephen King's mind. If she could have two wishes granted, she would ask for a castle dedicated entirely to her overwhelming collection of books.


Places to find Airicka

Facebook Author Page
Facebook
Goodreads
Twitter
Website

Places to find Touching Eternity
Goodreads Make Sure To Add Me To Your TBR Pile




ShareThis