No Remorse by MaryLynn Bast Review, Interview, & Giveaway

Monday, April 30, 2012
No RemorseTitle : No Remorse
Author: MaryLynn Bast
Series: Heart Of The Wolf (#1)
Release Date: March 17th 2012
Edition: E~ARC
Source: In return for honest review and blog tour.
Genre: Paranormal Romance, Werewolves, Vampires, Witches
Rating: 5stars (1)



Goodreads Synopsis
Due to her unusual birth, Amber has abilities no other werewolf has ever possessed. On the run since childhood, the lone wolf avoids contact with other werewolves at all cost, continually moving, constantly looking over her shoulder and always alone.
Everything changes when Amber saves a werewolf from the mere brink of death, Blake, the only werewolf to ever protect her. Love blossoms, but not without tribulations when Amber realizes she must help her new pack rescue a member who is being held hostage by a rival pack.
Warring with emotions of going from lone wolf to the pack leader’s mate, Amber must decide if she is willing to risk Blake’s life to know true family and friendship despite the fact that the Council is hell bent on locating her and will stop at nothing until she is found. Will Amber’s special abilities be enough to keep everyone safe?
 


Demonically Tempted by Stacey Kennedy Spotlight & Giveaway

Friday, April 27, 2012
DemonicallyTempted1-632x1024

Title: Demonically Tempted
Author: Stacey Kennedy
Series: Frostbite (#2)
Series:Urban Fantasy Romance
Length: Novel
Heat Level: Sensual


Goodreads Synopsis

Tess Jennings, now a member of the Memphis Police Department, is on her first cold case. The suspected suicide of Lizbeth Knapp ten years ago isn’t a theory her family accepts—they believe she was murdered.
But the case is only one of Tess’s worries. Ghosts are talking, and word of her abilities rapidly spreads. A dark ghost is terrifying the spirits of Memphis, and she must force the entity to cross over.
Tess doesn’t have to do this alone. Not only does she have her ghost-lover, Kipp McGowen, but the department has brought in a medium. Dane Wolfe might answer all her questions, but he also brings a world of trouble. Will Tess finally have all she’s ever wanted, or will everything she’s vowed to protect be ripped away?



Pawn Of Mine by Tabitha Vale Review

Thursday, April 26, 2012
Pawn of MineTitle: Pawn of Mine
Author: Tabitha Vale
Series: Fiery Water (#1)
Release Date: April 9, 2012
Edition: Kindle
Source: Author for an Honest Review
Genre: Paranormal, YA
Rating:
5stars (1)

Goodreads Synopsis

  The world never ended in fire and ice. The people were consumed by it and now control the elements. The Fires have harnessed the power down to an art while the Waters cower in fear of their abilities, remaining weak and hopeless. Seventeen-year-old Sage Sinclair hopes to dispel the weakness of her Water people because she knows that if she doesn’t do anything, no one will. When she discovers something special about herself, she seeks Humble Narcissist Ruler Agni in the great fire city, Saint Firefly. Once she gains his seal of approval, she’s admitted into Erra Academy where she secretly sparks a revolution among her ennui peers—a revolution to fight back against the Fires. She has every hope in her movement, just as long as her feelings for a handsome and frivolous Saffron Larkspur don’t get in the way—that, and Agni’s sudden fascination with her.

My Thoughts

  OMG I really enjoyed this book ok actually I LOVED this book. Our journey is with Sage a very strong and determined girl out to set things right. We are in a world where most people have a power to where they can control either Fire or Water, but not everyone has an affinity for an element.
  Sage wants to over throw the powers well the power that be because of the corrupt things  that happens to the people. Sage starts a secret group at school to teach her classmates how to use their elements. Not all classmates want to learn or even overthrow Agni the corrupt leader.
  Tabitha has created a beautiful world and a cast of outstanding characters. She has given great description and the writing is smooth and flowing. This book will be over before you know it. A page turner for sure. This story is full of twist and turns that will leave you craving more. I know I for one can not wait to read the next installment in this fast paced ah~may~zing and uniquely fresh series.

Places to find Tabitha

Her Blog
Goodreads
Facebook
Twitter

Places to find pawn of Mine

Goodreads
Amazon

happy2 (1)

Anna Sig Teal

Daemon Invasion Is Here YAY !!!!

Wednesday, April 25, 2012
Daemon Invasion
Over the last couple of weeks, you’ve heard us talking about the upcoming #daemoninvasion and we’re so excited to finally share with you what is going on.
Really excited.
The beautiful and uber cool models, Pepe Toth and Sztella Tziotziosz, who grace the Lux covers, will be joining us in the United States! You heard right. They are flying here, from Hungary to spend a few days as Daemon and Katy! While they are here, they will be working with Vania, from VLC Productions (the team behind Cassandra Clare’s The Mortal Instruments, Melissa de La Cruz, Kimberly Derting, Moira Young, Kami Garcia and Margret Stohl, Hillary Duff, Lauren Destefano, and many, many more authors’ book trailers), to film book trailers for the Lux Series.
During the filming in Atlanta, they will be accompanying us on tour! What does that mean? You get to meet them. In the flesh. They will be participating in the signings and events. At those signings, we’ll be giving away signed posters, photos, and other swag. There will also be meet and greet events you can join in on.
At each signing, there will be advanced copies of Onyx given away!
And to top things off (as if this isn’t enough, but we don’t do anything small), there’s something very, very exciting in the works! It involves advanced copies of Opal, water, and a little destination known as the Bahamas.
I am not kidding.
This will be epic.
Aare you excited? I am! This tour is going to be so, so much fun, and I’m so thrilled that Pepe and Sztella are a part of it. We owe them a huge thank you and a giant welcome making the 16 hour flight to meet the readers of the Lux Series. You!
  • Team members will need to have a FB account, Twitter account, tumbler or blog. 
  • You can have no more then 10 members on your team. Once you have collected your team, send us a group name so we can keep track of you and your team members. 
  • We'll then send you the first list of tasks. If you complete those by a certain date you get to move onto the next Tier of Tasks. As long as you and your team keep completing the tasks by the given dates you'll keep moving on to the grand prizes! 
  • Don't worry, the tasks are super easy and fun! 
  • There'll be lots of opportunities to win things along the way and we'll have lots of fun together!
So if you are interested, please @amdase me, leave a comment here with contact information or email me @ sadase98@gmail.com 
Daemon Invasion Signing and Event Schedule
June 8th
FoxTale Book Shoppe
Woodstock, GA
3:00pm
June 10th
Barnes and Noble
St Johns Town Center
Jacksonville, FL
3:00pm
June 13th
Barnes and Noble
Waterford Lakes Town Center
Orlando, FL
3:00pm
There are several #daemoninvasion street teamers out there and if you want to join a team to win
exclusive prizes, search down the #daemoninvasion hashtag to join one of the teams!
Don’t forget to visit Jennifer L. Armentrout’s blog to win a signed set of Half-Blood and Pure: Here in celebration of her adult romance release, Tempting the Best Man, under pen name J. Lynn.
It can be purchased @ Amazon & Barnes and Noble
Anna Sig Teal

The Evolution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin Cover Reveal

The Evolution Of Mara Dyer Title: The Evolution of Mara Dyer
Author: Michelle Hodkin
Series: Mara Dyer (#2)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing
Expected publication: October 23rd 2012

Goodreads Synopsis

Two days after Mara walks into a police station in Miami at the close of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, she is committed for psychiatric treatment for what her parents believe is a mental breakdown. But what seems like a hallucination to everyone else is a chilling reality for Mara. Someone from her past has discovered her strange, disturbing secret and that someone wants her to pay. But she's about to discover that the price is more than she can bear.
Dark and thrilling, suspenseful and passionate, The Evolution of Mara Dyer will have readers breathlessly turning pages to find out what will become of Mara Dyer next.


 
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer
Title: The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer
Author: Michelle Hodkin
Series: Mara Dyer (#1)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's Publishing
Published September 27th 2011

Goodreads Synopsis

Mara Dyer doesn't think life can get any stranger than waking up in a hospital with no memory of how she got there.It can.She believes there must be more to the accident she can't remember that killed her friends and left her mysteriously unharmed.There is.She doesn't believe that after everything she's been through, she can fall in love.She's wrong.






happy2 (1)

Anna Sig Teal

W…W…W…Wednesday

WWW wednesday 1

This weekly meme is hosted by MizB @ Should Be Reading.
To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…
• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading …
No Remorse
What did you just recently finish reading?

I just recently finished …
Protector
Pawn of Mine

What do you think you will read next

This is what I will probably read next …
Untouched

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own WWW Wednesdays post, or share your answer in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

happy2 (1)
Anna Sig Teal

Waiting On Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating! Want to participate? Post your own WOW entry on your blog, and leave your link at Breaking the Spine. My pick......
 
Taken By Storm

Title: Taken By Storm
Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Series: Raised By Wolves (#3)
Publisher: Egmont
Expected publication: May 22nd 2012

Goodreads Synopsis:

Bryn knows first-hand that being the alpha of a werewolf pack means making hard decisions, and that being human makes things a thousand times worse. She's prepared to give up her humanity, but the wolf who promised to Change her is waiting - though for what, Bryn doesn't know. Still human, she must take her place in the werewolf Senate, the precarious democracy that rules the North American packs. Standing side by side with werewolves who were ancient long before she was ever born is enough of a challenge, but Bryn soon learns that the Senate has been called to deal with a problem: the kind of problem that involves human bodies, a Rabid werewolf, and memories that Bryn, Chase, and the rest of their pack would rather forget. With bodies stacking up and political pressure closing in from all sides, Bryn and her pack are going to have to turn to old enemies and even older friends for help - especially when it starts to look like this time, the monster might be one of their own.

Don’t forget to add to your  goodreads-badge-add-plus

And Pre~Order @

Amazon
Barnes and Noble (B&N)
Books A Million (BAM)
The Book Depository


happy2

Anna Sig Teal

Protector by Vanna Smythe Review, Interview, & Giveaway

ProtectorTitle: Protector
Author: Vanna Smythe
Series: Anniversary of the Veil ( Book 1)
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: March 2012
Edition: Kindle
Source: Author in return for honest review and part of book blog tour.
Genre:
fantasy (1)
Rating:
4stars (1)


Goodreads Synopsis

Kiyarran just wanted to become a Protector of the Realm, a member of an elite order of fighters. Strange and powerful magical abilities awaken inside him once his wish comes true. The Priesthood that secretly controls the realm see his skill as a threat, and Kiyarran begins to learn that little about life as a Protector is what he thought it would be. To top it off, Kiyarran is falling in love with Princess Issiyanna, his friend of many years.
Issiyanna faces and arranged marriage, but she has been dreaming of another man, her one true love. Now her long gone mother is calling to her, promising she will return and take Issiyanna to meet the man from her dreams.
The world is split in half by a barrier called the Veil. A terrible sacrifice was made to put it in place and now, as the 1000th Anniversary of the Veil draws near, a second sacrifice is called for to keep it in place.
Both Kiyarran and Issiyanna are needed for the Anniversary. Even though they only just learned of the Veil and neither know the role they must play …
 
 
 
MY Thoughts
Our journey in this story his with Princess Issiyanna and her Warrior and Protector Kiyarran (Kae). They both have a destiny that they are unsure about.  When learning about the veil and knowing that they must protect it. Things take a turn and you are in for the journey of your life. I will admit at first I had trouble getting in to the story but by the time I was finished I really enjoyed it. The world building was fantastic and I think the secondary characters gave just as much to this story as our main characters. The love that builds between Issy and Kae is beautiful and well written.
 
Interview

I would like to thank you for allowing me to be apart of your blog tour.

Thank you for having me, Anna.

Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

Sure thing, ask away.

1. How was Protector born so to speak?

About four years ago I did some research into the phenomenon of so-called twin souls, or twin flames. The idea is that everyone has a spiritual soul mate, and that when two such twin souls find each other, energy is released to make the world better in some way. I was so fascinated with this idea that I wanted to write a book about it, and that is how Protector came to be. However, the book is much more than just a love story. Though the notion of love energy being used for various ends plays a prominent part in the story.

2. Is there anything in your book based on real life or is all of it purely imagination?

All my characters have a little bit of me in them, as are the main themes of the story ones that are also near and dear to me. Or ones that I struggle with, or have struggled with. Unrequited love, responsibility and diligence vs. following your heart, doing the right thing even when it is not easy, are all things that play a large part in the story, as well as things that I have had to deal with in my life.

3. Do you have any rituals or writing quirks?

I have a thing for pens. I can only write with black ink and my favorite pen is the Pilot ballpoint pen in Fine. Not the gel one, it smudges.

4. Are there certain characters you would like to go back to, or is there a theme or idea you'd love to work with?

I’d originally planned to only write two books in the Anniversary of the Veil series, but my main character Kiyarran has grown on me so much that I just might have to continue his story later on.

5. What do you think the pros and cons of traditional publishing to self publishing?

I decided to self-publish without first trying to get published traditionally. I think that this is a great time for indie publishers and I love the freedom it gives me. Plus, I was just not willing to wait for years before seeing my book in print. I’ve already spent two years writing it, and wasn’t about to wait two more to see it published.

6. Is there a certain time or place you find writing easier?

I need to do all my work, and all my chores for the day before I can sit down and write. This is why I generally write in the evenings, sometimes long into the night. I just need the peace and quiet of knowing that there is nothing else I must do.

7. Do you write with an outline or just write?

I will make a general outline, listing points I want to hit, but on the whole I tend to just write. I’m pretty good at outlining as I write, so veering off track in my story is not much of a problem for me.

8. Did you have a playlist while writing Protector as many authors do?

Music is a huge part of my life, but I find I lose concentration, if I listen to music while I write. I will listen to songs to relax and explore the feelings and emotions that I later give to my characters, though. I also like to imagine that the flow, or pace of my stories and novels follows a rhythm, much the same as a song has a rhythm. It’s a very intangible aspect of writing, but I do think it makes the story flow better.

9. Can you give us a glimpse into a typical day in your day starting with when you wake up until you lie down again?

I work from home as a freelance journalist and copywriter. So after breakfast and coffee I sit down at my computer and first complete my work tasks for the day. This takes me until about 2PM, depending on my workload. Quite a bit of this time also goes into surfing the web and tweeting. Only after I do all that, will I sit down to write. When I’m writing in earnest, I set daily goals. I find these really help me get done what I want to get done. Of course I have to fit family time in, and the mandatory 2 hour phone conversation with my BFF. Hey, we have to keep in touch.
Since publishing Protector about a month ago I have been in promo mode. This includes tweeting like mad, engaging in conversations on Twitter and Facebook, and checking and rechecking my sales and rankings page. I’m trying to wean myself off the latter, since it really does not fall into the category of “being productive”.

10. Have you ever written a character who resembles your personality or the personality of someone close to you?

Honestly, all of my characters have a little bit of me in them. In Protector, it is Protector Kiyarran who is most like me, though Issiyanna and the rest of them also originated as a part of me. My friends and family are also represented, though none could actually say that any one of the characters is them exactly. I think most writers base their characters on themselves, since we are, after all the only person we will ever know wholly and completely. If we want to be honest about it.

JUST FOR FUN

PC or MAC?

Mac, definitely Mac.

Night Owl or Early Bird?

I tend to alternate. Sometime I will stay up until 5AM and sleep until noon, and other times I am up at 5AM and crash by nine. I just need variety to keep me sharp.

Beach or Mountains?

I love both, but I’m going to say beach. There’s just something so timeless about waves licking the shore.

Give or Receive?

Give.

Favorite Beverage?

Coffee, followed closely by Coke Zero.

Favorite Snack?

Cookies. Anything with chocolate.

Pet Peeves?

Can’t think of anything off-hand. I’m a pretty tolerant person.

 
Places to find Vanna
Places to find Protector
 
 
giveaway1
 
a Rafflecopter giveaway
 
 



 
happy2 (1)

Anna SIG Black

The Hourglass By Anne Weller Review

Monday, April 23, 2012
The Houglass

Title: The Hourglass
Author: Anne Weller
Publisher: Bradley Publishing
Release Date: March 2012
Edition: Kindle
Source: Author for Honest Opinion
Genre:
bdsm Erotica




Rating: 4stars (1)

Goodreads Synopsis

Prim research librarian Mary Chase travels to Italy in search of an antique manuscript rumored to belong to international financier Emilio Vittorini. She soon discovers the rumors are right -- but that gaining access to the manuscript hinges on her willingness to submit to a series of dark and carnal games with Vittorini himself.
When she submits, she makes the most astonishing discovery of all – that the rituals of Vittorini’s calculated discipline awaken a level of passionate response in her that she never knew she possessed. But at what price? And what will become of her when their ‘negotiations’ come to an end?
 
My Thoughts

This book had some amazing description I could just picture myself in the story. I really enjoyed reading it. It will leave you all hot and bothered in a very good way. It was a short and sweet read that will leave you craving more of Emilio. I can only hope we can see more of Emilio later on in another story.
Mary a librarian sets out for Italy in hopes of getting her hands on a rare manuscript. Getting close to the manuscript is a journey of self discovery she learns things about herself that she would have never thought possible. She gets wrapped up in sexual games with Emilio that leaves her wanting more of Emilio and still wanting to see the rare manuscript.

happy2 (1)
Anna Sig Teal

The Gates by Rachael Wade Guest Post and Review

Thursday, April 19, 2012
5.5"X8.5" Post Card Template Title: The Gates
Author: Rachael Wade
Series: The Resistance Trilogy (Book 2)
Publisher: Rabbit Hole Press
Edition: E~Copy
Source: For Honest Review and Part of   the Blog Tour
Genre: pararomal romance vampires
Rating: 5stars (1)


Goodreads Synopsis
Getting There is Half the Battle...
Armed with more unsettling knowledge about Gavin Devereaux and her circle of friends, Camille Hart is faced with new adversities and lethal propositions when she returns to the Amaranth exile to carry out Gavin’s risky crusade.
Realizing her journey through the bayou was only the beginning of her struggle to stay with Gavin, she finds that leaving her Louisiana home is the least of her worries. New evils await her on the other side, and as she and her friends press on with their mission, they are confronted with the reality that everything doesn't always go according to plan. As secrets unfold and alliances are formed and broken, only the strongest will survive and the power of love will be tested when a war between witches, humans, and vampires erupts into an all-out power struggle and all is on the verge of being lost.
 
My Thoughts

The Gates picks up right where Amaranth left off. The Gates is a little bit darker read then Amaranth, but there is no slow parts. Cam and Gav are heading to Amaranth to over throw Samira which may not be as easy as said. They lead a small resistance into Amaranth and Samira’s Castle and try bidding time until the remaining part of the resistance makes it there during the next crescent moon. Little did they know they had a traitor in their mist. A real devil in disguise for most.  The Gates is a nonstop full of adventure and action with twist and turns that will keep you on the edge of your seat I know it did me. I had trouble putting this book down to do daily chores. Rachael has created two beautiful worlds and cast full of awesome characters. I can not wait to see what Rachael has in store for us in the next and final installment in The Resistance Trilogy: The Tragedy of Knowledge
You can find my review of Amaranth here.
 
Guest Post

  • Song: Mouth (Remix)
  • Artist: Bush
  • Tour Date: 4/19/12
  • Venue: Samira’s Castle
  • Scene Snapshot: A colossal showdown at Samira’s castle leads to big changes for Gavin and those he loves.
  • Anthem: You gave me this, made me give
    Your silver grin, still sticking it in
    You have soul machine, soul machine
    You have broken in me, broken me
    All your mental armor drags me down
    Nothing hurts like your mouth, mouth, mouth

Getting There is Half the Battle...
Armed with more unsettling knowledge about Gavin Devereaux and her circle of friends, Camille Hart is faced with new adversities and lethal propositions when she returns to the Amaranth exile to carry out Gavin’s risky crusade.
Realizing her journey through the bayou was only the beginning of her struggle to stay with Gavin, she finds that leaving her Louisiana home is the least of her worries. New evils await her on the other side, and as she and her friends press on with their mission, they are confronted with the reality that everything doesn't always go according to plan.
As secrets unfold and alliances are formed and broken, only the strongest will survive and the power of love will be tested when a war between witches, humans, and vampires erupts into an all-out power struggle and all is on the verge of being lost.


Places to Find Rachael
Visit RachaelWade.com and connect with her here:
Twitter @RachaelWade
Facebook Fan Page
GoodReads Author Page
YouTube Video Page
 
Places to Find The Gates
Goodreads
Amazon Kindle Edition
Amazon Paperback Edition
Barnes and Noble (B&N)
 
 
happy2 (1)

Anna Sig Teal

W…W…W… Wednesdays

Wednesday, April 18, 2012
WWW wednesday 1

This weekly meme is hosted by MizB @ Should Be Reading.
To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…
• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading …
5.5"X8.5" Post Card Template
What did you just recently finish reading?

I just recently finished …
Brightest Kind Of Darkness
What do you think you will read next

This is what I will probably read next …
Protector


PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own WWW Wednesdays post, or share your answer in a comment here (if you don’t have a blog). Thanks!

happy2 (1)
Anna SIG Black

Waiting On Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday
Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we are eagerly anticipating! Want to participate? Post your own WOW entry on your blog, and leave your link at Breaking the Spine. My pick......

Masque of the Red Death




Goodreads Synopsis

  Everything is in ruins.
A devastating plague has decimated the  population. And those who are left live in fear of catching it as the city crumbles to pieces around them. So what does Araby Worth have to live for? Nights in the Debauchery Club, beautiful dresses, glittery make-up . . . and tantalizing ways to forget it all. But in the depths of the club—in the depths of her own despair—Araby will find more than oblivion. She will find Will, the terribly handsome proprietor of the club. And Elliott, the wickedly smart aristocrat. Neither boy is what he seems. Both have secrets. Everyone does. And Araby may find something not just to live for, but to fight for—no matter what it costs her.
 
PLZ leave a comment on what your Waiting On Wednesday book or books are .

happy2 (1)
Anna Sig Teal

ShareThis