Whisper Cape by Regan Walsh Special Guest Post PLUS Giveaway

Thursday, February 23, 2012
I am happy to say that we have the awesome Regan Walsh back today with a special guest post and giveaway. Before Regan’s Post I have something I would like to share with you all. Whisper Cape was just put in Goodreads "Books that should be made into movies" List. How exciting is this. (IT IS VERY EXCITING )and in honor of that a friend of mine on the blogosphere ( Kristie )and I have created a list of male and female actors and actresses that we thought could play the part of the 2 leading roles Cael and Addison. Regan even picked who she pictured playing with them. This was so much fun picking our choices that we wanted to share them with you.

My Top Choice for Cael is Eduardo Verastegui

Eduardo as Cael 4 Whisper Cape 
My Top Choice for Addison is Odette Annable
Odette Annable as Addison 4 Whisper Cape
My remaining choices for Cael are:
Ryan Gosling
Ben Affleck
Josh Duhamel
Matt Bomer
Jesse Spencer

My remaining choices for Addison are :

Rachel McAdams
Keira Knightly
Sophia Bush
Olivia Wilde
Kristin Kreuk

Kristie and I had 2 in common 1 each for Cael and Addison how cool was that so I will show pics of those 2 and then list Kristie’s remaining pics.


The one we both chose for Cael was Josh Duhamel

NUP_109189_0485
The one we both chose for Addison was Rachel McAdams
Rachel_McAdams as Addison 4 Whisper Cape
Now for Kristie’s remaining choices

Cael

Hayden Christensen
Chris Pine
Chris Evans
Brandon Quinn
Chris J Johnson

Addison

Jessica Alba
Raquel Alessi
Scarlet Johansson
Mila Kunis
Kristen Bell

Regan’s Choice for Cael

Marco-Dapper as Cael 4 Whisper Cape  Marco Dapper
OR
henry-cavill as Cael 4 Whisper Cape   Henry Cavill
and her choice for Addison was
megan-fox as Addison 4 Whisper Cape   Megan Fox
That concludes our choices. What Do You Think? You can find my review of Whisper Cape here.

Now lets welcome the the LOVELY and AWESOME Regan Walsh she is giving us a ghost story. I love Ghost Stories !! How about you?



Do you believe in Ghosts?
I’m often asked how the story of Cael and Addison materialized. I’ve thought about this and to be quite honest, I believe it was a couple of things. I’ve mentioned before along this tour that the cover picture inspired me, which is true, but it isn’t the only thing. In fact, I wrote the first draft of Whisper Cape before I even came across that beautiful little archway.

The story unfolded as I wrote it. I didn’t start with an outline and I had no idea where it was headed or how it would end. It is most definitely character driven. Addie and Cael are real to me, and the story really came from them and they continue to be in my heart.At the time I wrote Whisper Cape, we lived in an eighty-year-old house that I believe, to this day, was haunted with a very loving and friendly ghost. Occasionally little things around the house would happen, to suggest a haunting, strange and peculiar little things. Nothing frightening, as I said, this was a loving and friendly ghost. I frequently wore a gold chain. It was about eighteen inches long and one night I took it off and placed it, stretched out very carefully, on top of the dresser. When I woke up in the morning, it was on the floor, but it was also tied in a knot. I don’t think it could have just landed that way. Someone or something had to have tied it.
There were other incidences. Sometimes I would wake up, hearing the floor creak. I was never brave enough to get up from under the protection of my covers though, to check it out. We had hardwood floors in that house and I could tell exactly where in the house the creaks were coming from. We were usually the only ones home. My stepson would visit on weekends and heard the floor creak too. One night he got up to see who was there (he was around 17 at the time) and when he entered the hallway and peeked out into the living room, he said he saw a blur of something go around the corner from the living room into the kitchen. He followed it, but no one was there. That was spooky.

As the Cowardly Lion in the Wizard of Oz once said: “I *do* believe in spooks, I *do* believe in spooks. I do, I do, I do, I *do* believe in spooks!”
My computer was set up in the downstairs bedroom, actually, it was more of a finished basement, and as I sat there, day after day, typing Whisper Cape, I felt the spirit around me, encouraging me. My husband’s mother and father had passed away earlier that year, and we had all of their keepsakes and valuables shipped across country to us so we could go through them. Among them were many pictures of his sister, who had passed away at the tender age of twenty-five. She was a fantastic writer, by the way, writing about her travels abroad, and her other adventures, and I don’t know if the spirit was her or not, but just having all those pictures of her around me, was very inspirational. One in particular was an oil painting that used to hang in her parent’s hallway.

I started writing WC in September of 2007 and finished the first draft December 15, 2007. For those short three months, it was as if something was driving me to get that story down. I couldn’t stop. I wrote every day, eight or nine hours a day, non-stop. When I finished the first draft, I set it aside to enjoy the holidays. I didn’t look at it again until February 1, 2008. I read it from beginning to end and then removed scenes and added different ones including the scenes with the archway. I often long for those days in the basement, especially when I can’t seem to find the right words.
Thank you all for reading and thank you Anna for hosting me here on your blog, once again. You are the best!



Regan♥

Let’s All Wish Regan A
HappyBirthdayPinkFlowers
This is a must reads book. So don’t forget  to go get yourself a copy today.
Where You Can Find Regan
Regan's website
Regan's Blog
Regan On Twitter
Regan On Goodreads
Where You Can Find Whisper Cape
Whisper Cape on Goodreads
Whisper Cape On Facebook
Whisper Cape on Amazon
Whisper Cape On Barnes and Noble
Whisper Cape On Amber Glow Books
Whisper Cape on Smashwords
Whisper Cape on All Romance Ebooks and Omni Lit
Whisper Cape on iTunes

Blogger PIC Giveaway
Now for the Giveaway. There will be 4 winners
Regan will be giving 1 winner a SIGNED copy of WHISPER CAPE
and 1 winner a $ 10 Amazon Gift Card.
And I will be giving 1 winner a Kindle Edition copy of Whisper Cape
and 1 winner some Whisper Cape bookmarks.

Ocaria by Sydney P Berns

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

close-ups beauty woman part of face Goodreads Blurb

Syyren Kantrella, captain of the guards, leaves her underwater world to seek the aid of the self-exiled prince. The oracle, the woman who maintains the underwater ecosystem in Ocaria, has disappeared. The prince is the only other person in existence who can take her place, but ... there is a price.
The last thing Marcus Versar Ay Seamius, a real estate mogul, wants to do is to return to Ocaria. Yet, for a chance to be with Syyren, he is willing to make a devil’s bargain, even if it means remembering why he left in the first place.


Published by Amber Glow Books on February 14 2012 

 

Review 4/5
I enjoyed this book it is a fresh fast paced and very sensual read. It was a very interesting story with very good description for the sensual scenes which I really enjoyed had my blood boiling ladies. I just felt the characters and the setting needed the description like the sensual scenes. I really could not get a clear picture in my head of what Syyren and Marcus looked like, and I would have loved to been able to do that for sure. And I really love the cover so pretty. Syyren leaves her home to seek the help of the Prince (Marcus) of her underworld home (who now lives on land ) when is cousin the Oracle of the underwater world goes missing and he is the only one that can calm things done until the Oracle is found. Syyren and Marcus set out to find the Oracle on one fast paced action adventure and end up finding each other again along the way.
Places to find Sydney
Goodreads
Blog
Facebook
Smashwords
Places to find Ocaria
Goodreads
Amazon
Barnes and Noble (BN)
Smashwords

Happy Reading !!!!

150 Follower Giveaway

Sunday, February 19, 2012
As I promised I am going to do a giveaway for reaching 150 blog followers. You guys rock and make what I do that much more enjoyable. So thank you bunches. I am going to give away 1 YA book  City of Bones by Cassandra Clare and 1 Adult book Night Veil by Yasmine Galenorn. Both authors are fantastic writers that create ah~may~zing worlds for us to explore. If I get 175 followers before the giveaway is over I will add a 3 winner for some awesome swag and if I reach 200 (well that would just totally rock) I will add a 4 winner for some for another swagalicious pack.

PIC 1 jpg

Caged Moon by Rachel Deagan

13416853
Goodreads Blurb
Haunted by an animal attack, seventeen year old Charlotte feels she is being followed. When she runs into a mysterious boy while camping, she’s afraid. Nothing seems right about him. Despite trying to stay away, there is an unmistakable draw to be near him. Even his scent smells familiar. But the closer she gets, the faster the secrets begin to unravel. Not only is he not human, he may have a link to her past. When Charlotte finds out someone wants her dead, she is torn between love and fear. Can she trust him to keep her safe?




Review 
Wow this was a really good book with twist and turns throughout that will keep you on the edge of your seat. It is a definitely a page turner that you will not be able to put down until it is over. Then it will leave you wanting and praying that there will be more to this series. I do not know if this is part of a series or not but I will say I sure hope it is. Rachel has created wonderful characters that have more depth to them then you think is possible. Along with a world that just sounds beautiful. In this book we follow Charlotte on basically a self discovery of sorts she always knew she was different but never realized how different until the YUMMY Liam ( Aiden ) finds her at a camp ground. And things with them unfold into a story of suspense, action, love and of course finding ones self. Rachel has created a wolf tale unlike most that is a different and awesome take on some of the other werewolf legends.  










Places to Stalk Rachel
Website
Facebook
Twitter
Goodreads
Places to Find Caged Moon
Goodreads
Amazon
Barnes and Noble (B&N)
Books A Million (BAM)
The Book Depository








make sure to share some love for Rachel and her awesomesauce debut novel.

Lovely Blog Award

Friday, February 17, 2012
Won the Lovely Blog Award!!

Wow, I just  won the Lovely Blog Award!! I would Like to Thank Mel over @ Journey with Words for dropping by and nominating me in this category ~.^
The following award were created with the purpose of not only recognizing really cool, outstanding blogs, but also is a way to check out other blogs in the community. Each award comes with a set of rules to follow, which includes me choosing which blogs I think deserve these awards.
For those of you who I have picked, please follow the instructions below to pass along these awards to other bloggers you think have great blogs. :)
The award received by Read Between The Lines is....

So the rules are:
1. Link back to the person that bestowed the award upon you.
2. Follow the person that bestowed the award upon you.
3. Pass along to 15 Lovely Bloggers!

Regan Walsh

Fiktshun

Mocha Latte Reads

Awesomesauce Book Club

Hippies Beauty and Books Oh My

Stuck In Books

Confessions Of A Bookaholic

Welcome to Larissa's Bookish Life

Reading Angel

Bookish

A Book Lovers Review

Unabridged Bookshelf

Dark Faerie Tales

Rachel Brooks

Fictitious Delicious

Cover Reveal Finn Finnegan by Darby Karchut

I am lucky enough to be apart of Spencer Hill Press cover reveal of Finn Finnegan. The cover is awesome

. Finn_Finnegan_cover

What Do You Think?

Title: Finn Finnegan

Author: Darby Karchut

Publisher: Spencer Hill Press (www.SpencerHillPress.com)

ISBN: 978-1-937053-32-1

Release Date: March 12, 2013

Formats: Paper, e-book

Genres: Middle Grade/Young Adult, Fantasy

 

Finn Finnegan

Finn (not bleedin' Finnegan) MacCullen is eager to begin his apprenticeship. He soon discovers the ups and downs of hunting monsters in a suburban neighborhood under the demanding tutelage of the Knight, Gideon Lir. Both master and apprentice are descendents of the Tuatha De Danaan, a magical race of warriors from Ireland. Scattered long ago to the four corners of the world, the De Danaan wage a two thousand year old clandestine battle with their ancient enemy, the Amandán, a breed of goblin-like creatures.
Now with the beasts concentrating their attacks on Finn, he and his master must race to locate the lost Spear of the Tuatha De Danaan, the only weapon that can destroy the Amandán, all the while hiding his true identity from his new friends, Rafe and Savannah, twins whose South African roots may hold a key to Finn's survival. Armed with a bronze dagger, some ancient Celtic magic, and a hair-trigger temper, Finn is about to show his enemies the true meaning of "fighting Irish."

Be Sure To Add Finn Finnegan

goodreads-badge-add-plus

Places to stalk Darby Karchut

Her Website

Facebook

Goodreads

Gravity by Melissa West

Thursday, February 16, 2012

I am one of the lucky ones I get to be apart of Entangled Publishing’s  Cover Reveal Of Gravity by Melissa West. Due out October of 2012. And I must say this book sounds awesome can’t wait to get my hands on a copy to read.

So look at this cover

Gravity Cover

I know this cover is FANTASTIC

wait here comes the blurb and trust me it will make you want this book now. I know it did me.

 

Blurb Time

In the future, only one rule will matter:
Don't. Ever. Peek.
Seventeen-year-old Ari Alexander just broke that rule and saw the last person she expected hovering above her bed - arrogant Jackson Locke, the most popular boy in her school. She expects instant execution or some kind of freak alien punishment, but instead, Jackson issues a challenge: help him, or everyone on Earth will die.
Ari knows she should report him, but everything about Jackson makes her
question what she's been taught about his kind. And against her instincts, she's falling for him. But Ari isn't just any girl, and Jackson wants more than her attention.  Sheąs a military legacy whoąs been trained by her father and exposed to war strategies and societal information no one can
know - especially an alien spy, like Jackson. Giving Jackson the
information he needs will betray her father and her country, but keeping
silent will start a war.

Ok now don’t hesitate or wait go preorder your copy today.

Amazon

Don’t forget to add it to your Goodreads Shelf Also

Goodreads

Now this is where you can stalk Melissa

Her website

Her Blog

Twitter

Facebook

Goodreads

Interview with the AWESOME Cidney Swanson

Monday, February 13, 2012

I am so excited to be apart of The Unfurl Blog Tour.

UnfurlSynopsis

Against all expectations, Samantha Ruiz has survived attacks by two of Helmann’s deadliest assassins. She’s alive, but she’s far from safe. Helmann is planning a second Holocaust and wants Sam to play a starring role. Will, meanwhile, separated from Sam by an ocean, seeks a way to prevent Helmann’s apocalypse. Along with Sir Walter and Mickie, Will plays a deadly game sneaking into Geneses’ facilities, discovering unsettling clues as to Helmann’s plans. The clock ticks down as Will and Sam discover just how much they must be willing to sacrifice to stop Helmann. UNFURL, the powerful conclusion to The Ripple Series, will leave fans breathless.

 

I have not yet read the book but I am looking forward to reading it. And I promise as soon as I get it read I will leave a review.

I was able to Interview the Awesome Cidney for The Unfurl Blog Tour. YAY 

About The Author

Cidney SwansonCidney Swanson is the author of The Ripple Series. She began writing at age seven; her first novel began with “Ouch,” and her characters have been suffering ever since. Cidney lives in Eugene, Oregon with her husband, three kids, two cats, one dog, and entirely too much rain. I make stuff up and type it into whatever device is at hand. Author of the Ripple Series: Invisible, In Love, In Peril. A fresh twist on Paranormal Romance!

Interview

Can you tell us a little bit about yourself.

I’m a mom of three who loves reading way more than is strictly healthy for family life. I also love chocolate, tea with milk, and campfires. I hate the rain. But I live where it rains 10 months out of the year. Go figure.

1. When did you know that you wanted to be a writer?

I’ve known since at least age seven, and maybe earlier. I began writing stories as soon as I could hold a pencil and form words with it.

2. What has been the best and worst comments you have received since being a published author?

The worst comment (meaning the one that I went, “Oh, bummer!” when I read it) has come to me a couple of times as a variation of “Hate the cliffhanger ending!” (Of Rippler.)On the other hand, I’ve had an equal number of people say they love the cliffhanger ending.

The comments that make me happiest are some variation of, “I’ve never read anything like this before,” or “This is a total breath of fresh air!” Or of course anything to do with being in love with Will, my main guy character.

3. Do you see yourself or someone you know in your characters?

Well, you have to keep in mind I’m a lot older than my main characters and some of my minor characters as well. But there’s a lot of me in Sylvia, Sam’s step-mom.

4. How long did it take to get your first book published?

I started writing the story in March of 2009. It was published late May, 2011. In the book world, that is pretty darned fast.

5. What do you do when you are not writing awesome books for us to read?

Answering fan emails, tweeting and FB’ing, writing blog posts, touring, drinking tea, reading, planning my next book, cooking, driving my kids around, and sneaking bites of dark chocolate from my desk drawer (shhhh! It’s our secret, internet, okay?)

6. What advice would you give to aspiring author?

Read, read, read. Read the classics heavily. There’s a reason they’re classics. Read widely in the genre in which you would like to write, and keep up-to-date in this area. (I.e., read what is selling well today.)

AND

Write, write, write. The muse does not make visits with sufficient frequency to keep most of us writing. Write on a schedule whether you feel inspired or not. I find that inspiration follows B-I-C (butt-in-chair) pretty predictably.

Do you have anything you would like to share with your readers?

I’m so very grateful to those of you who are helping my series climb the charts. It is an incredible privilege to be doing what I love full-time, and I don’t take it for granted!

Also, read Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone if you liked my books. It was my favorite read of the year. Thanks so much for having me here today!

Cidney

Places to find Cidney

Website / Blog

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Where to find THE BOOKS

Amazon

Barnes and Noble (B&N)

Goodreads

Library Thing

Happy Reading !!!!

Review of The Nightmare Garden by Caitlin Kittredge

Sunday, February 12, 2012

the-nightmare-garden-by-caitlin-kittredgeGoodreads Blurb

Everything Aoife thought she knew about the world was a lie. There is no Necrovirus. And Aoife isn't going to succumb to madness because of a latent strain—she will lose her faculties because she is allergic to iron. Aoife isn't human. She is a changeling—half human and half from the land of Thorn. And time is running out for her.
When Aoife destroyed the Lovecraft engine she released the monsters from the Thorn Lands into the Iron Lands and now she must find a way to seal the gates and reverse the destruction she's ravaged on the world that's about to poison her.

 

Nightmare Garden Book Trailer

Review 5 Fluer De Leis

Caitlin has done it once again. She wrote an outstanding book. I love Caitlin’s writing style it is FANTASTIC. I love Aoife I love the way her character is so realistic. I liked the way she sorta makes the same mistake in this book has she did in The Iron Thorn. Her character did not grow as much as some of the other characters but that is part of why I like her so much. And in this book she is determined to fix the mess she created when she broke the Lovecraft Machine by finding The Nightmare Clock and turning back time but there are a few people who will do anything to stop that from happening. Aoife and her group of friends set out on a journey to right the wrongs that she has created by letting the fae and monsters into the human world when she destroyed the Lovecraft Machine. Things are not going to be easy though so you are in for an epic adventure as Aoife tries to right her wrong doing by listening to Tremaine who does not seem to be finished with her yet. I will let you all know this does leave on a cliffhanger making you wished you had book 3 in The Iron Codex Trilogy : The Mirrored Shard scheduled for release in late 2012 to early 2013 now.

I love the way Caitlin transports me into another time and place with her writing. Her world building is well out of this world awesome.

Places to find Caitlin

Website

Goodreads

Facebook

Twitter

Places to find The Nightmare Garden

Goodreads

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

The Book Depository

Books A Million (BAM)

Happy Reading !!!!

Review of Pyxis by K.C. Neal Blog Tour Stop

Saturday, February 11, 2012

Pyxis

Pyxis: The Discovery (Pyxis Series #1) by K.C. Neal

Genre: Paranormal, Young Adult

Publisher: Stonehouse Ink

Release Date: November 4th, 2011.

Goodreads Blurb

Corinne lives an average teenage life working at her dad’s cafe, hanging out with her best friend, and trying to forget a falling-out with her almost-boyfriend Mason. Things take a strange turn when she uses her late grandmother’s food dyes for a bake sale, and her customers suddenly find her irresistibly alluring. Then she discovers she and Mason are haunted by the same dreams of a dark force that consumes everything in its path.
Pursued by shadowy figures and a crazy woman with secrets from the past, Corinne must find out who her grandmother really was. In her quest to unravel her family’s history, she learns she is destined to protect this world--and the dark world of her dreams. She races to find the answers she seeks before her nightmares break free.

Review  5 Fluer De Leis

WOW this is a fast paced refreshing story that you will not be able to put down. The characters. K.C. has created you can’t help but to love them. Corinne is a typical high school student at least that is what she thought until she found the Pyxis box that her grandmother had left her when she passed away. Not knowing what it was and thinking the bottles inside it were food coloring she inadvertently used the blue and yellow to make petit fours for a bake sale at school. Corinne soon figures out that something is different with the students that have eaten her petit fours. She tells her BFF ( Angeline ) that things seem strange and together they link it back to the Pyxis box. While examining the box they find a secret compartment that holds a list and they discover their names on it along with Mason a sorta BF to Corinne.  Who at the time was in Africa with his parents but will be returning home soon. Corinne, Mason, and Angeline go on a journey to figure out what the Pyxis box is all about and what roles they play in. To sum things up Pyxis is a fast paced read that has romance, mystery, and some awesome paranormal all in one. When you read this book it will leave you wanting the next book like right then and there. That is how good this book is but don’t just take my word go and buy it and she for yourself. I promise you will not be disappointed.

Places to find K.C.

Blog

Goodreads

Facebook

Twitter

G+

Places to find Pyxis

Goodreads

Amazon Kindle Edition

Amazon Print Edition

Books A Million (BAM) Print Edition

Barnes and Noble Print Edition

The Book Depository Print Edition

 

Happy Reading !!!!

Review and Interview with Tiffany Allee on her Debut Novel Banshee Charmer

Friday, February 10, 2012
banshee
Goodreads Blurb
When she’s sent to a crime scene and finds her second dead woman in as many weeks, half-banshee detective Kiera “Mac” McLoughlin is convinced a serial killer is on the loose. Incubi are extinct, her boss insists. But what else can kill a woman in the throes of pleasure? When her partner is murdered after using witchcraft to locate the killer and Mac is thrown off the case, her frustration turns to desperation.
Certain the killer is an incubus, Mac works behind her department’s back to chase down slim, sometimes perilous leads. While the killer eludes her, she does discover handsome Aidan Byrne, an investigative counterpart from the enigmatic Otherworlder Enforcement Agency. Mac typically runs her investigations fast and hard, but with Aidan at her side, she’s running this one “hot” as well. But Aidan knows more than he’s letting on—something that could shatter their blazing romance and add Mac to the killer’s growing body count…

Review 5/5
5 Fluer De Leis
In this debut novel by Tiffany Allee we get to meet Kiera “Mac” McLoughlin a tough ass heroine out to keep the streets clean. Mac is a cop who investigates cases involving the supernatural. Along for this ride she gets help from the hot and yummy Aidan.  Mac needs to hunt down and solve the case where dead women keep showing up. This book is almost a none stop action with some hot and steamy scenes to add to the mix. I really enjoyed reading this book. I love it when authors add supernatural elements to everyday life scenarios like the life of cops. I will say one thing Tiffany will leave you wanting more. Mac does solve the case of the dead women showing up everywhere but she still leaves things unfinished with Mac and Aidan. So it is a good thing that this is a first in a series. Mac learns that not all supes are as extinct as she believes them to be. I look forward to reading more from Tiffany in the future (hopefully near future).
Interview
First I would like to thank you for doing this interview I always enjoy having awesome authors to talk to us.
I always start off an interview with this question
Can you tell us a little bit about yourself?

First of all, thank you so much for having me here. My background is pretty typical—big family with lots of siblings. I have spent most of my adult life working in Corporate America and I guess you could say that I am a CPA who prefers words to numbers. I grew up in a smallish town in Colorado, but have since lived in cities like Denver and Chicago. Chicago always struck me as a great city for drama and danger, which is why I decided to set Banshee Charmer there.

1. Where did the idea of Banshee Charmer come from?

Banshee Charmer came from an amalgam of sources. I love urban fantasy and paranormal romance books, so I'm sure much of my inspiration came from those. But I also love cop dramas on television. Law & Order, CSI, Bones. There's no doubt that all of these swirled together as I was dreaming up Banshee Charmer.

2. Can you tell us about your upcoming book and/or books?

I'd love to, thanks. The sequel for Banshee Charmer will be hitting the virtual bookshelves in April, with the last two in the series coming out in July and October. The next book will follow Mac's coworker and friend, the succubus Marisol, as she works to solve a crime that hits very close to home.

I also have a short romance titled Once Prey,Twice Forsaken coming out soon as well, but I don't have a release date on it yet. It follows the journey of a newly-made vampire as she struggles to survive in a post-apocalyptic type world while she is hunted by the man who used to love her.

3. Do you work with an outline or just write?

I work with an outline, and I actually outline down to the scene-level. But the outline tends to change a bit as I go along, and I try not to be too rigid with it. I find that the small changes I hadn't thought of while plotting tend to make some of the strongest parts of the story.

4. How did you choose the genre you write in?

Paranormal romance and urban fantasy are genres that I love—love—to read. When I started writing, I did what I suspect most writers do: write in the genre they read the most. I was familiar with the genre conventions, and I felt like I could do the stories justice. That's not to say that there aren't other genres that I adore. I love just about any type of romance, and most types of speculative fiction. I may dabble beyond paranormal romance sometime—maybe soon!

5. Is there any particular author and /or book that has influenced you in any way either growing up or as an adult?

Oh I believe that I was influenced heavily by all of the books I read growing up, as well as some I read as an adult. I was a huge bookworm from the moment I could read.

Romance novels in general influenced me to believe that love always conquers all. And the fantasy books I read led me to think that good always conquers evil. You know what? I still believe that love and good prevail. Maybe not always, but most of the time.

6. From beginning to end how long did it take to get Banshee Charmer published?

I wrote the original draft of Banshee Charmer in January and February of 2011. It was almost half the length it is now, and it didn't include many of the side characters that now run through the pages. So from when the original draft was (mostly) done to publication was one year. Not bad, and probably not typical. I lucked out in finding a great new publisher with some slots to fill. Also, it's a novella, so not having to deal with print helped it get to the virtual shelves more quickly.

7. Do you believe that writing changes lives?

Yes, writing and reading both can change lives. Hopefully, it's generally for the better.

8. What has been the best advice anyone has ever given you?

I have received so much good writing advice along the way, but the best piece of advice that I have received is that you'll never get far as a writer unless you put in the work. Treat it like what it is: a job. A creative job yes, but still a job that requires you put in a lot of work and time to get anywhere.

Just for fun

White, Milk, or Dark Chocolate?
Milk—I'm old school like that.

Beach or Mountains?
Mountains

Tea or Coffee?
Both, please.

Night Owl or Early Bird?
Early Bird.

Bed or Kitchen Table? (LOL) :)
Same answer as the coffee and tea question. ;-)

Pet Peeves?
Hrm tough one. Lately my biggest pet peeve is my cat's need to be between my laptop and me at all times. Oh you meant…never mind. haha

now to end
Do you have anything to say to your readers?

Just thank you so much for reading, and I really hope you enjoy Banshee Charmer!
Places to Find Tiffany Allee
Tiffany's Website
Tiffany on G+
Tiffany On Twitter
Tiffany on Facebook
Tiffany on Goodreads
Places to find Banshee Charmer
Goodreads
Amazon
Barnes and Noble
 

Happy Reading !!!!

ShareThis